Legend of the Blue Sea (2016)

Sort by:
Write a Review
Chloe
21 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 10, 2016
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I don't usually write reviews but I felt the urge to do so in this case.
This drama is something you don't see everyday. It is just so well done in my oppinion. Already rewatched all the available episodes thirce!
The actors, the music, the atmosphere, everything is perfect.
It also has so many life lessons, and really makes you think about life itself. I recommend to anyone to watch this, you read more will not regret it. The comedy in this drama is something I rarely met. I actually laughed till I cried.

10/10 this is a must watch!

Also if you enjoy fantasy/mystery/sci fi and comedy this is just for you. It resembles somehow my love from another star, given the fact that we have the same actress in both and the story has the same feeling to it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Roselyn Paimalan
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
19 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
,i love this drama!... Especially the actress who performed a great acting and has a sense of humor!...The character of the funny mermaid fits to the characters of the actress well..But Lee min Ho is a nut when it comes in kisseng scene...He looks like a maniquen, he is lacks of romance...I love Lee Jung SUK rather than Lee min Ho when it comes in kisseng scene....Lee Jung SUK is very hot read more guy who know tomplay well his role...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Aquamaraqua
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
19 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
This drama is worth your time. It's not terrible at all. I quite enjoy Shin's presence in the drama, wish he had more time onscreen and development since his character is probably one of the most interesting ones in this drama.

I think what makes this drama from being amazing is that it too closely resembles My Love From Another Star in terms of progression, and coming from the same writer, I read more can see why, but I need variety.

There are also a few inconsistencies and the initial romance developed could have had a better foundation--the first two episodes were very Heirs like (but the drama definitely picked up after episode 3).

In itself the drama is somewhat predictable, cheesy and could use some tweaks to make it levels above other dramas out right now.

However it is definitely a solid drama: I don't feel like I'm wasting my time watching. It is addicting at times and the story-line touches upon some deep issues. Solid 8.5/10. I would recommend people to watch it! And for comparisons sake, I like this so much more than Goblin. Goblin is way too slow and random for my taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fernanda Ribeiro
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
For Watching The Legend of the Blue Sea Season 1 Full Episode ! Click This Link: http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1
Watch The Legend of the Blue Sea Season 1 full episodes 1080p Video HD

List Of Episode Season 1:
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 1 : Episode 1 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-1
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 2 : Episode 2 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-2
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 3 : Episode read more 3 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-3
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 4 : Episode 4 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-4
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 5 : Episode 5 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-5
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 6 : Episode 6 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-6
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 7 : Episode 7 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-7
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 8 : Episode 8 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-8
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 9 : Episode 9 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-9
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 10 : Episode 10 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-10
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 11 : Episode 11 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-11
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 12 : Episode 12 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-12
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 13 : Episode 13 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-13
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 14 : Episode 14 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-14
The Legend of the Blue Sea Episode 15 : Episode 15 @
http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=67018-1-15
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Legend of the Blue Sea
Watch Trailer

Alternative Titles

  • Native title:

    푸른 바다의 전설
  • Also Known as:

    Pureun Badaeui Jeonseol;

Details

  • Country:

    South Korea
  • Type:

    Drama
  • Episodes:

    20
  • Aired:

    Nov 16, 2016 to Jan 19, 2017
  • Aired On:

    Wednesday, Thursday
  • Network:

    SBS
  • Duration:

    60 min.

Statistics

  • Score:

    8.4 (scored by 2,320 users)
  • Ranked:

    #267
  • Popularity:

    #19