100 Days with Mr. Arrogant (2004)

Sort by:
Write a Review
Palindrome
15 of 19 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Nov 15, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Not what i expected.

That was my first thought after watching this movie.

Unfortunatley it wasn't in a good way. The story line definitely had potential. I mean anyone who knows me will admit that i love the rich boy meets girl falls in love blah blah blah storyline. A LOT. But that's exactly what this movie was for me 'blah blah blah.' The acting was alright, the music was better and read more overall it was an alright movie, but it wasn't incredibly funny, or light and cute, or even that romantic. IT WASN"T GREAT. If you need something to do than watch it. BUT, if you've got other things to watch than save yourself some time and don't watch it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
meikon82
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 3, 2013
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Ok, first of all: it's not a masterpiece... But, it's so funny! XD
Ji Won is perfect! Omg, she seems just stepped out from a Japanese anime! The elevator scene, and Sailor Moon.. I've literally loved her!
And Jae Won is so sexy and so funny at the same time.."You wanna die?" XDD
Well, the plot is the same plot, the same as many other movies: rich guy, poor and stupid girl, read more the meeting, the fights.. The happy ending is assured.. But, for who? XD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rourou
23 of 32 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 4, 2012
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
Well, the film was nice, no regrets watching it anyway . The story and the plot weren't that great but it wasn't boring and that's what matters the most. However, there were a lot of annoying events during the film.
I know the lead actress but I am not too familiar with the lead actor; they were good overall, I believe they've done a nice job as actors but I can't say read more the same about their characters who were irritating and absurd.
If you're looking for a film to pass time with, this one could be what you're looking for.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Susu
9 of 11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 15, 2011
  • Overall 2.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 4.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I didn't have great expectations for this movie to begin with - and still it managed to really disappoint me.

First of all, I couldn't like the main characters, and that is always a problem. I just couldn't relate to their lives or problems at all. In my eyes, Ha-Young was just irritating, spoiled little girl screaming, making faces and throwing tantrums all the time. Hyung-Joon wasn't any better, he was definitely read more arrogant (as the movie's name suggests), mean and self-centered. I could have still forgiven these flaws of theirs if they had had any good and amiable side in their personalities but I just couldn't find enough good in them to make me like them.

Secondly, the whole setting of the story was just too weird and twisted to my liking. I'm normally okay with dramas or movies that have all sorts of marriage/sibling/dating/cohabitation agreements in order to provide the main characters enough interaction so that they can fall in love with each other. However, this "Enslavement Agreement" was too much for me. My dislike for this agreement was further strengthened by the fact that the girl was still underage and the boy in college (call me prudish if you like). Had they had a pure, equal relationship, then it might have been okay, but in this case, the setting was just too weird.

Thirdly, I wasn't convinced that the characters really fell in love with each other. I acknowledge the obvious time limitations of a movie compared to a drama but still, there just was something missing. Fourthly, I really didn't get the humour in this movie. Even the numerous day-dreaming scenes of the main heroine didn't really work or weren't that funny. I was actually really surprised to notice that Ha Ji Won played in this movie. I liked her in "Secret Garden" so I'm tending to believe that this movie wasn't so bad because of the acting but because of the storyline.

For those who now think that I seriously underrated this movie, please feel free to give it a better review. I am no longer teenager, nor am I Korean, so maybe there were just some things I didn't get, but personally, I wouldn't recommend this movie to anyone. You'll just feel stupid afterwards for wasting your time on it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
TheJ
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 17, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Story: Taking into account the fact that this was made in 2004, I give the story a 7.
Even though it was made almost 9 years ago, I had to take off some points for some serious loopholes in the story. It seemed like, after the first 30-40 minutes, the story was just dropped. They had went from not liking each other to suddenly using cute nicknames so fast that you could read more get whiplash. There was never a hint of them liking each other, so it just felt off. Once I got over it though, it wasn't too bad.
The first half hour or so was definitely the best part of this movie though. I had to keep pausing because I was laughing so hard that I couldn't even hear what they were saying.

Acting/Cast: I'm already a big fan of both Kim Jae Won and Ha Ji Won, and while this didn't really make me feel better or worse about my like of Kim Jae Won (although seeing that body was a nice surprise), my love for Ha Ji Won definitely grew.

Even though Ha Ji Won was 25/26 when she filmed this (which I still can't believe while watching the movie), she pulled off her role as a teenager flawlessly.

Kim Jae Won was amazing in his role of self-absorbed rich boy.

I personally think they meshed well when on screen. The love-hate relationship they had going on was believable.

Music: I enjoyed the music throughout the movie.

Rewatch Value: Like I said, there were some things that just didn't make sense to me throughout the movie, so it's not something I'd want to give another try. At least not for a while.

Overall: It had its ups and it had its down. The chemistry between the leads made up for a lot of the downs. The beginning and ending also made up for the downs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Doremeduck
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Mar 28, 2012
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
Well...what to say? What to say? The story isn't the most original; rich, jerk falls for a poor girl, but even though it isn't original, it's a classic storyline. I liked the story, and it was cute. There wasn't any humor really, and the romance there was, wasn't that great. It was almost like the genre was..."huh." The cast did good. I really liked the female lead. I saw her in Secret read more Garden, so it was cool to see her in a different role, and I thought she did great. The other characters/actors didn't leave an impression. I can't even remember their faces. I liked the music. It was sweet? I wouldn't rewatch this. It wasn't good enough to watch, it was just an average movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
BitterSweetStunner
8 of 10 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 3, 2012
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I really liked this movies because it has a very surprising ending. This childish "game" turned out to be quite serious. And I think it one of the best korean movies for me. (Not the first one but at the top certainly) It's funny, yet sad before the very ending and it gives you an unexpected solution. I highly recommend it. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
SapphireSong
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 8, 2013
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
This was a cute and funny movie that really got me laughing. I love almost anything that can make me laugh and this did a pretty good job at doing just that. I will say this movie was a little gross at times, but it wasn't something I couldn't endure. I think there were probably only two scenes in this whole movie that I didn't like, but there were quite a few read more good ones that made me like it. This is also definitely a type of weekend movie. One of those movies where, when you have a little extra time, can just sit back to watch the movie and have a happy feeling when it's all said and done. I think that more could've been done with the story but it kept my attention. It's not one of the best things I've ever seen, it's not the worst, but it's not regrettable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
naegero
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 3, 2013
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
This is my first review ever so please be kind ^^

Where to start?
The story was nice but nothing special. The idea of the plot had protential in my opinion but the result wasn't that great. I didn't know any of the actors before but the main actors are pretty good. I think the actors did a pretty good job but the characters actually annyoed me way too often.
I don't read more know if I'd ever rewatch it but I won't say it was a waste of time either.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
KdramaQueen89
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 5, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
100 Days with Mr. Arrogant may be cheesy but its super funny. I enjoyed watching the relationship develop between the leads. I loved that they hated each other in the beginning but somehow found themselves falling for each other. The acting didn't blow me away but I still loved the entire cast and they made thier characters believable. This might not be the best romcom out there but for an older movie read more I have to say it set out to do what it meant to, which was to entertain the audience. I'll be watching this movie a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
smilexbabex33
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 20, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I disagree with the latest reviews...but that's just my opinion. I think that 100 Days With Mr.Arrogant was a pretty enjoyable watch at times it was hilarious too. I admit that this may not be one of the best movies out there but to me it was one of the funniest XD~ lol, watch 100 Days With Mr.Arrogant and you'll see ;)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Go-To-The-Extreme
8 of 11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 31, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
*Edited

100 Days with Mr. Arrogant is the type of movie you would watch if you had some free time to waste. It's not outstanding or unique but it has some silly humor that would make you chuckle occasionally.

It is not for everyone. Some might dislike it and some might just stick to it till the end out of curiosity. It was cute in a way. Funny and exaggerated at particular read more scenes.

Although there are many negative reviews around here about this movie. It is not as bad as is portrayed to be. Give it a chance, you might like it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
100 Days with Mr. Arrogant
Watch Trailer

Alternative Titles

  • Native title:

    내사랑 싸가지
  • Also Known as:

    Naesarang ssagaji

Details

  • Country:

    South Korea
  • Type:

    Movie
  • Release Date:

    Jan 16, 2004
  • Duration:

    1 hr. 35 min.

Statistics

  • Score:

    7.1 (scored by 6,828 users)
  • Ranked:

    #1833
  • Popularity:

    #328