I got inspired by another thread about goals in life and I saw that many answers were about fluency in different languages.
So that's it. Did you ever or are you studying new languages right now? Which one(s)? Do you pretend to travel or live in the country(ies) native to that language(s)? Why did you start it and what keeps you motivated through the days? Share with us! (*^ω^)
Currently im learning Hangul and Nihonggo, but im more focused on Hangul now.
Im working on my listening skills so I always watch and re-watch movies and dramas and always always listen to Ksongs.
I don't pretend. But more like I talk to my friends in Korean (not entirely, just some simple words) so I can feel the Hangul vibe ㅋㅋㅋㅋ
I chose it firstly because I like Kdramas then Kpop plus its more accessible since its getting quite the attention throughout Asia and outside.

how about you? 
I'm studying Japanese currently! (other languages I've studied: French and Swedish) 
I didn't get into the school I applied for after High school, so I'm having a gap year. I really wanted to study something instead just relaxing at home/looking for a part time job, so I looked through some institutes (schools that last 1 year) and I noticed this school where you could study Japanese. So, I thought why not? Since I now have time for learning something I've always wanted. It's now been almost 4 months since I started studying here and I really like it. We have a native Japanese teacher and everyday 5 hours of classes. Since the school only lasts for 1 year the pace in studying is really fast. But I'm motivated to continue working hard for it because, I can't believe how much I've learned in just 4 months. It feels unbelievable. :) I'm going to Japan in 2016 March with other students in my class. (field trip) so I'm looking forward to use my Japanese with others than my classmates and my teacher. 

As for future I'd like to learn Chinese. (and maybe Korean) I like learning languages, it's fun. :)