Hey guys, 

Its' become very clear to me that I am VERY lost lately in terms of choosing a career heck even a job for me. Unfortunately, I am at the age where I need to learn how to "adult". Dramas really influence me I guess in a positive way I would say because prior to being drama crazed all I ever did was school work and listened to what my parents wanted for me to do instead of what I wanted to do. So that's what I did.. I went to university to pursue a career in healthcare. Well I graduated now and still no job because I hate it. I've hated it when I did my internships and I hated every single day in university studying things that I hated but I did not want to let my parents down. I wasted years trying to get a job in healthcare (all types) but still nothing that peaked my interest. When I watch dramas I see people working in office settings and feel like I just want that kind of job even though it has it's own stress as well it's nothing like what I did in the past. I am now thinking of going back to school to major in Business studies instead next school year but I have no idea. 

I know it's not good to base your life on dramas and that's not what I'm trying to do. But I'm sure there's bound to be some people here who can see themselves in a similar situation as me. I don't have much friends to really turn to when it comes to these things because many of them are lost themselves. Some of them just kept following what their parents said, others gave up and took any job they could, and some are stuck in the loop of job hunting. 

Anyways don't want to make this thread longer than it is. What do you guys think? Anyone here who might care to share their stories? What kind of career or jobs do you guys do? 

@uvrworld I felt that way for a solid portion of my early twenties.