Write a Review More ReviewsReviews

  • Aug 3, 2011 11 of 11 episodes seen
    Skye-N-Rain
    26 of 31 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  8
    • Story  8
    • Acting/Cast  10
    • Music  8
    • Rewatch Value  4
    This drama really had been on the edge of my sit till the very end. It's one of those dramas where the producers throw you a twist in every episode, and for that reason I really liked it. The storyline was something I enjoyed pretty well, and the cast did a great job in making that happen. The music was great as i still listen to the songs sometimes. The rewatch value is pretty low since for dramas that are based off of twists and turns, once you already know what's going to happen, it loses the wow factor. Overall though, I'm giving this an 8, since this is really a top tier drama.
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Nov 5, 2012 11 of 11 episodes seen
    SeRose
    26 of 29 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  9
    • Story  8
    • Acting/Cast  10
    • Music  8
    • Rewatch Value  8
    I only began Bloody Monday because I was told by a dear friend that Miura Haruma was hot. What I didn't know is that he happens to be a good actor, of which I suspected but needed some time (about 2 episodes) to confirm. But there you have it. The reason why I watched a Japanese drama about a terrorist cell intent on destroying Tokyo with a deadly virus known as Bloody X was because of Miura Haruma. Our then 18 year old lead star plays Takagi Fujimaro, aka Falcon – an internationally acclaimed master hacker who of course becomes unwittingly involved in… dun Dun DUN… saving the world. Or at least Tokyo.

    Needless to say is that Bloody Monday is an intense action-thriller that successfully
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • May 1, 2011 11 of 11 episodes seen
    Ashu
    13 of 14 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  9
    • Story  8
    • Acting/Cast  10
    • Music  8
    • Rewatch Value  9
    Bloody Monday was my first ever suspense drama. I didn\'\'t quite know what to expect, but I had heard wonderful things about this drama and figured I had to give it a go. I believe it was the seventh drama I ever watched.

    This drama made me a Miura Haruma fangirl. He is a great actor for his age. As someone who has read the manga (after the drama, though) I have to say he portrais Takagi Fujimaru very very well. The only thing I have to criticize him for is his hacking. Just hitting random keys won\'\'t hack anyone - at least try to make it belivable.

    For me the plot for this drama is great. I like that Falcon isn\'\'t some superman with superpowers
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Apr 12, 2012 11 of 11 episodes seen
    sachi89
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  10
    • Story  10
    • Acting/Cast  10
    • Music  10
    • Rewatch Value  5
    This is not an average "virus infection" series.
    The story is very good with lots of details. You have to see all the episodes to understand everything, everyone and to catch up with the storyline. They selected the best actors/actresses for playing the characters. Along the happenings you'll get confused by them and don't know who the good and bad guys anymore. It's just amazing! I didn't get bored during the episodes because everything happens so fast and there's no stop.
    By the way I haven't read the manga, but still love this drama. It's a very special series of investigation stories. It's very exciting!
    For the rewatch value I gave only 5 because I don't think there's any meaning of watching it again there's a
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Apr 25, 2012 11 of 11 episodes seen
    TouchoftheWind
    9 of 11 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  10
    • Story  10
    • Acting/Cast  10
    • Music  10
    • Rewatch Value  10
    I adored this drama- its was incredibly well written and kept you guessing until the very end. The plot is very intricate and would need full concentration otherwise you may miss something- however, with a drama this well executed its doubtful your attention would stray. The story is flawless, which is why I give it a 10. The pacing was perfect and gave you enough time to make your own judgements on everything and then leaving you utterly surprised at the twists and turns of the plot. While the series is fast paced the time given to each small arc is paced well and you don't feel like its rushed.

    The cast is perfectly chosen- the acting is superb and the cast is incredibly in tune
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Jan 4, 2012 11 of 11 episodes seen
    Legends_of_myth
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  10
    • Story  10
    • Acting/Cast  10
    • Music  8
    • Rewatch Value  10
    This is absolutely my all time favorite drama...I've already seen it and the sequel through four times, and introduced several friends to the show. The plotline is fabulously written, and surprisingly believable considering the genre. Some of the scenes are a little forced, but not nearly as many as usually appear in this type of show. The bad guys are not entirely stupid and incapable of winning, which makes the struggle between the heroes and the villains that much more attention-grabbing. The characters fit their parts perfectly, and each one keeps the story moving along until the end. The philosophy that was behind this show is probably what caught my attention the most. It actually raised several concepts that my friends and I spent a great read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Dec 29, 2011 11 of 11 episodes seen
    nonynod
    3 of 4 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  9
    • Story  10
    • Acting/Cast  10
    • Music  10
    • Rewatch Value  7
    The drama is a MUST watch, the story, cast and music is great, i had so much fun and excitement watching this drama, it kept me watching till the end, the whole idea got my attention, the actors/actresses were great, especially Orihara Maya (Kichise Michiko) the main character was awesome too, i also love how the main character is young and intelligent, plus the people around him are related to Third-I and the President, and of course third-i was so awesome, but i'll tell you this enjoy the first Bloody Monday cause the second isn't as great as the first.
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Feb 25, 2012 11 of 11 episodes seen
    michi-chan
    6 of 7 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  10
    • Story  10
    • Acting/Cast  10
    • Music  9
    • Rewatch Value  10
    Story- I gave it a perfect score mainly because it was really Ozmmm, Awesome, Fantastic, Masterpiece.

    Acting/Cast- Nothing's wrong with the casting, I guess?

    Music- I don't really care about the music of any drama, but I guess the negative 1 would be mainly because the song was sad? (I'm so unreasonable, sorry =D)

    Rewatch Value- Once you watch it, you'll definitely want to to watch it all over again, I mean, it's so great that's what I felt.

    Overall- 10, Masterpiece.

    Hmm, When I was watching this, I was like "I wanna finish this ASAP". It makes you think what would happen next and makes you wanna finish it all in an instant. The twists were great as well as the cutting of scenes per
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Sep 3, 2012 11 of 11 episodes seen
    DramaAddiction
    5 of 8 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  9
    • Story  10
    • Acting/Cast  8
    • Music  9
    • Rewatch Value  10
    “Human beings store their memories in the surround space. Happy memories - upwards. Sad memories downwards.”


    I finally finished Bloody Monday, a drama that had been requested by numerous people, and I am very happy that they requested it. I love this type of drama, action, thriller, and all that kind of stuff. It’s a really good break from watching the same old romantic comedy that tends to bore me after a while. The plot in this drama is something interesting, and caught my eye right away, from hacking to terrorism; I knew that I would love this drama.

    The characters in this drama, man are they diverse. You never know what to expect from them, because they all have different sides to themselves. The main
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Aug 8, 2011 11 of 11 episodes seen
    XiaoMei
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  8
    • Story  9
    • Acting/Cast  8
    • Music  7
    • Rewatch Value  6
    Finally! Japan shows power action drama! Bloody Monday absorbs all the time and threads, luckily, aren't to much intricate. Of course, my favaourite character is J. - psychopatic, intelligent terrorist with specific sense of humor. I love this role! <3

    During the last episodes, when there appeared false K. I was shocked, but when the true intetity was uncovered, I was totally shocked. To be fair, it was the only ony thing, which doesn't suit there. I would like to it will be Otoya and then a terrorist battle between brothers. Ok.. Ok.. It is only my alternative screenplay.
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful

Error

Bloody Monday

Bloody Monday

Title

  • Main Title: Bloody Monday
  • Native title: ブラッディ・マンデイ

General Details

  • CountryJapan
    TypeDrama
    NetworkTBS
  • Aired: October 11, 2008 to December 20, 2008
  • Airs On: Saturday
  • # of Episodes 11
    Average Duration 50 min. per episode
  • Genres: Action, Suspense

Statistics

  • Score: 8.48 (scored by 3,409 users)
  • Ranked: #54
  • Popularity: #158
  • Members: 5,912
  • Favorites: 0
4.2 stars - based on 3,409 votes

Recently watched by