Episode Guide

Doctor X Episode 1

Doctor X Episode 2

Doctor X Episode 3

The episode starts with a seminar on the importance of patient satisfaction done because of a complaint Daimon Michiko's bedside manner in which they are all cautioned to avoid instances in which the hospital can be sued. Then in comes the patient, a popular cooking guru and blogger who instantly dislikes and distrusts Michiko. And an emergency occurs which makes the doctors choose what is more important; the patient's life or avoiding a lawsuit?

Doctor X Episode 4

The episode starts with the filming of a TV program featuring Super Doctors in which the hospital's Dr. Kaji, an expert on laparoscopic surgery is featured. The patient, a stock-broker who is Kaji's former classmate, demands an immediate laparoscopic surgery on him. But circumstances make that surgery difficult for Kaji, so Daimon proposes an impossible surgery. Will she succeed?

Doctor X Episode 5

Doctor X Episode 6

Doctor X Episode 7

Doctor X Episode 8


Doctor X

Doctor X


  • Main Title: Doctor X
  • Native title: ドクターX ~外科医・大門未知子~
  • Also Known as: Doctor X ~Gekai Daimon Michiko~

General Details

  • CountryJapan
    NetworkTV Asahi
  • Aired: October 18, 2012 to December 13, 2012
  • Airs On: Thursday
  • # of Episodes 8
    Average Duration 54 min. per episode
  • Genres: Drama, Medical


  • Score: 8.09 (scored by 354 users)
  • Ranked: #177
  • Popularity: #424
  • Members: 720
  • Favorites: 0
4.0 stars - based on 354 votes

Recently watched by