Write a Review More ReviewsReviews

  • Apr 28, 2012 16 of 16 episodes seen
    Ari_Lee
    29 of 33 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  7
    • Story  9
    • Acting/Cast  7
    • Music  8
    • Rewatch Value  3
    This show had all the makings of a great drama, which I would have easily scored 10. It had a fresh story with interesting situations, which certainly made it different from other Korean dramas I've watched and that made it very appealing for me.

    But as good as the story was, there was one thing which bothered me too much to be overlooked: the main character, Na Mi Roo. This woman was not what I imagined for the main lead of this drama. For me, she didn't fit the concept of it at all. She was annoying beyond belief and a few times I wanted to physically hurt her. At times, it also felt like the character wasn't well written. I didn't feel she had much
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Apr 11, 2012 16 of 16 episodes seen
    JadeDarcy
    22 of 25 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  8
    • Story  8
    • Acting/Cast  8
    • Music  7
    • Rewatch Value  8
    I just finished watching the last episode of this drama via Hulu. I thought it was a drama worth watching. It had a good premise, interesting characters and was well acted and executed. It was by no means perfect and I did have a couple of issues I was not too happy about, but even with those I would highly recommend this drama.

    This drama was different from other Korean and Asian dramas that -I- have seen. The premise alone seemed daring and atypical to what I'm used to watching. One modern woman living independently with her boyfriend while not being married and then dating 12 men in one year? I believe that brakes a lot of drama cliches just right there. That alone made this
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Dec 28, 2012 16 of 16 episodes seen
    xTenshiAi
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  9
    • Story  9
    • Acting/Cast  10
    • Music  9
    • Rewatch Value  8
    It took me around 3 days to watch this drama because I was so drawn into it. Every episode was full of funny scenes and had its elements of sadness, sexiness and stupidness.

    Story - This drama focuses on a girl who finds herself in a situation where she has to date 12 guys each with different horoscopes and write about her experiences in XX magazine, using a secret alias. I really liked this unique storyline and how mature it was because honestly I was getting a bit bored with the usual kdramas with sappy love stories and nonstop crying (Yes, I'm talking about Missing You). Good thing I stumbled across this one by accident. It really does deserve more recognition :) I was a bit
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Sep 8, 2012 16 of 16 episodes seen
    cityhunter83
    1 of 5 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  6
    • Story  7
    • Acting/Cast  7
    • Music  6
    • Rewatch Value  4
    i didnt expect much coming into this b/c i hadnt really heard any buzz about the drama. i decided to give it a chance b/c it sounded alright and you never know when you'll find an underrated gem.


    for the first six episodes i thought this drama was going to be one of those underated gems it was quite funny and progessed at a pretty good clip. sadly TMIAY coudnt keep it up. for me the crash and burn was sudden. maybe other people saw the problems before that, but around episode 6 the story of one of the men was ended in a completely nonsensical and, IMO kind of racist fashion and it went from entertaining and decently done to a sloppy mess.

    i'd have
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Jan 24, 2014 16 of 16 episodes seen
    oyukybunny
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  9
    • Story  9
    • Acting/Cast  8
    • Music  9
    • Rewatch Value  7
    Hands down my favorite part of this drama was that it wasn't cliche at all. From the love triangles to the plot, everything felt fresh and I didn't find myself guessing everything correctly like I normally do watching the usual predictable kdrama.
    To be honest, I really wanted her to end up with her ex, but I wasn't unhappy with how everything turned out because it was very well executed and even realistic.
    As someone who's very into astrology, I have to say the creators did a great job at capturing the signs with the exception of Pisces. I am a Pisces and frankly I felt insulted lol because I don't understand why they made him a fake person when Pisces are known to be genuinely
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Sep 20, 2013 16 of 16 episodes seen
    Snippysnap
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  8
    • Story  9
    • Acting/Cast  8
    • Music  7
    • Rewatch Value  5
    I thoroughly enjoyed this drama mostly because I could relate to the main character as I am a 29-year-old Libra myself. She was always weighing her options, but often too scared to follow through. I felt that her boss was the true hero in this story in that she pushed Mi Roo to better herself and take risks. Tanya, the second female lead, gave the most comedic value to the drama and I don't think I would have liked it as much without her. I liked the complex relationships showing that it's not always easy to forget your first love and you don't necessarily stop loving someone because you love another. I was really happy that the ending didn't follow the same as "I Need Romance", read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Jul 24, 2013 16 of 16 episodes seen
    PEDRO
    2 of 4 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  9
    • Story  9
    • Acting/Cast  9
    • Music  7
    • Rewatch Value  9
    To that person complaining about the leading actress take a chill pill,i though she did a very good job she was funny and witty,her best friend was so funny and also very beautiful,i found this drama to be so different from the cliché of the kpop one's,it's about time they show a real drama for adults and actually there was real kissing unlike the one's where the leading actress stands there like a statue with open eyes and no emotion.
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • May 8, 2013 16 of 16 episodes seen
    KittyKiss
    3 of 6 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  7
    • Story  10
    • Acting/Cast  6
    • Music  6
    • Rewatch Value  7
    This drama is a fun and light one that doesn't focus only on the main role like most of the other romance drama. Portraying the main role trying to understand herself better while going through a break up. It has a good story plot and I like the ending the most because it was really unexpected. Bringing up a slightly brave concept, this drama is well-made!
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Apr 10, 2013 16 of 16 episodes seen
    MissBuyNLarge
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  8
    • Story  8
    • Acting/Cast  9
    • Music  9
    • Rewatch Value  7
    I really wasn't sure what to expect from this drama, as I myself don't put much stock in the whole signs of the Zodiac thing, but I actually really liked it.
    The casting was pretty good. Mi Roo was not quite as good as she could've been, and I wanted to strangle a couple of the men she dated (because of the acting, not because of the story), but aside from that, everyone else was well cast. The actors who played Kwan Woo and Tanya did a particularly good job, but Jin Oh was really good too.
    As for the story, I will only say this: this is a fluff drama. I mean, yes, it deals with some heavier issues like finding true happiness and willingness
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • 1

Error

Twelve Men in a Year

Twelve Men in a Year

Title

  • Main Title: Twelve Men in a Year
  • Native title: 일년에 열두 남자
  • Also Known as: Ilnyeone Yeoldoo Namja ; Twelve Signs of Love

General Details

  • CountrySouth Korea
    TypeDrama
    NetworktvN
  • Aired: February 15, 2012 to April 5, 2012
  • Airs On: Wednesday, Thursday
  • # of Episodes 16
    Average Duration 1 hr. 5 min. per episode
  • Genres: Comedy, Life, Romance

Statistics

  • Score: 7.18 (scored by 558 users)
  • Ranked: #817
  • Popularity: #351
  • Members: 1,476
  • Favorites: 0
3.6 stars - based on 558 votes

Recently watched by