Write a Review More ReviewsReviews

  • 13 days ago 16 of 16 episodes seen
    WonByungHoon
    3 of 6 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  7
    • Story  7
    • Acting/Cast  7
    • Music  6
    • Rewatch Value  6
    i love JGS but this drama dragged so much i kept putting it on long for the longest time. things dint start hitting up until the episode with the little brat. IU did a good job acting her part from the beginning. hong yu ra was every bit annoying and sassy that i dint care for her. she had the same makeup, hairstyle and expression throughout and in the latter episodes she was either drinking coffee or on the phone. the mother was evil and also had one look throughout the show, the son was just a waste of show, the other kid was alright but the very last scene of the episode is too much, cliche. the last episodes were so rushed it was obvious. read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Feb 3, 2014 16 of 16 episodes seen
    porsh3000
    3 of 10 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  8
    • Story  7
    • Acting/Cast  7
    • Music  4
    • Rewatch Value  6
    Honestly, I really enjoyed this drama. There were a lot of times where I would just say to myself "Really? Your crazy!" Ha ha. I didn't just watch it in one night though. There were times where I put it on hold for a little bit. I don't really know if I would watch it over and over again though. But, I did rate it as an 8..Even though, that may sound crazy. Ha ha. :)
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Jan 30, 2014 16 of 16 episodes seen
    jonssister
    12 of 15 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  5
    • Story  5
    • Acting/Cast  7
    • Music  6
    • Rewatch Value  5
    Story: It was ok but it dragged. I thought they kept the passing nice until episode 10-14. Then 15 and 16 seemed to have so many random things thrown in. I would say that they needed more episodes, but they wasted so much time in 10-14 that it's hard for me to even consider that. I wasn't expecting much out of this drama, but even with low standards it's hard for me to give this a love it rating. There were times that in this drama it felt like it was a fanfic. I don't mean a nasty one; I mean a nice fluffy one that a high schooler wrote. If any of you read fanfics which I'm sure more than half of you do, and read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Jan 27, 2014 16 of 16 episodes seen
    Hessa
    12 of 13 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  4
    • Story  3
    • Acting/Cast  7
    • Music  6
    • Rewatch Value  1
    As you can see the ratings I gave are really low, I am not being biased, this is really how I truly feel about the drama. I was expecting too much from this drama, but what a disappointment it was. I regret wasting time on it.

    I started watching this knowing it was originally a Manhwa. I don't know if the drama followed the Manhwa exactly, but if the Manhwa was like "THAT", then it surely sucks. The story did not have a meaning to it and as the drama went on, it got even more boring. And about 6 episodes before the end, I was hoping the drama would get shortened and end quickly, because I could not take it anymore. In the last episodes,
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Jan 21, 2014 16 of 16 episodes seen
    AmandaDelfiol
    11 of 12 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  6
    • Story  6
    • Acting/Cast  7
    • Music  7
    • Rewatch Value  4
    Okay so Pretty Boy was really intersting at first. I can give that to the show, despite the ridiculously shalLow obsession of Bo Tong ( IU's character ) over Ma Te ( Geun Suk's character). It started of with a really interesting concept of the Pretty Man conquering 10 succesful women while learning something with them. But while the story developed itself the hole concept was completly lost and it got to a point where it seemed the writers were only throwing some random women to complete the total number of people they needed. Needles to say, this show had no logic, with really obvious dramatic plot twists. Overall Bel Ami was quite a disapointment and a waste of great actors, that, even with such a read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Jan 16, 2014 16 of 16 episodes seen
    2013started
    4 of 13 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  7
    • Story  7
    • Acting/Cast  7
    • Music  8
    • Rewatch Value  5
    I love JKS that's why I watched this. The story was not so great (not the fault of the actors it is based on a manga after all). So keep this in mind when watching it (IU's devotion to main character was just impossible). JKS has great acting skills. The romance factor was okay. I like him and the story much better in You're Beautiful, Love Rain and Mary Stayed Out All Night.
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Jan 14, 2014 16 of 16 episodes seen
    yankumicho
    16 of 19 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  6
    • Story  6
    • Acting/Cast  6
    • Music  6
    • Rewatch Value  3
    Pretty Boy (Bel Ami)acted in much the same way as most pretty boys do; it was flashy on the surface, with a beautiful cast and the world of the rich and infamous, but lacked a lot of emotional growth and maturity. For what it is worth, I did enjoy watching the show up to some point, but it was that lack which ultimately makes Pretty Man as shallow as its title.

    At times, the storyline was solid to fair, but eventually, the story got caught up in its own premise (conquering 10 women) that it left very little room for any personal growth on the part of its female lead and severely understated the role of the other lead male. In fact, the story focused much
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Jan 13, 2014 16 of 16 episodes seen
    JL_Heart
    1 of 24 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  10
    • Story  10
    • Acting/Cast  10
    • Music  10
    • Rewatch Value  10
    When I heard this JKS new drama... i'm so excited! Can't wait to see JKS acting again.

    In this drama, you will see Jang Keun Suk evolution from being an Idol to becoming an Actor (real actor).

    For all the JKS dramas that i've watched, this is the most serious role that he have done so far.

    While this is the first time that i've watch IU. I like her cuteness on this drama. How she loves Dokgo Ma-Te from the beginning to the end.

    I thought I like JKS with his long hair, but when he cut his hair on this drama. Wow! I like him more. hahahah

    From the idea that Dokgo Ma-Te is the most beautiful man in the world and he needs
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Jan 12, 2014 16 of 16 episodes seen
    boredandtwitchy
    14 of 15 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  6
    • Story  6
    • Acting/Cast  7
    • Music  7
    • Rewatch Value  1
    If you go to a drinking establishment in Korea, the server will commonly put on your table a bowl of puffed-up rice snacks. The flavor of these snacks is not particularly good, but the taste doesn't turn you off entirely. In fact, you'll find yourself compulsively eating one after the other while waiting for your drinks and food to arrive, and before you know it, you're wondering how the hell the bowl is empty.

    That pretty much sums up my viewing experience of Pretty Boy: not a particularly good drama, but one I found extremely watchable and that I anticipated each week.

    The storyline is two-fold: one thread is Dokko Ma Te and the ten women he must "conquer"; the second being a drama-standard birth secret
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Jan 11, 2014 16 of 16 episodes seen
    LovePink
    7 of 9 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  7
    • Story  8
    • Acting/Cast  7
    • Music  7
    • Rewatch Value  4
    at first i was really looking forward to watch this drama. I love Jan Geun Suk. I really liked the idea of this drama even though the rich guy poor girl kinda thing is worn out for most of the people but if the story is good i really like this concept :).

    IU was sooo cute in this drama but the obsession she had for Ma Te was a little annoying for me. She wasn't a strong charakter but i thought she was cute and lovable.

    The romance between Ma Te and Bo Tong was weak in my opinion. Most of the time Ma Te was busy with sudicing some woman and Bo Tong was hanging out with David so there wasn't much interaction going
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful

Error

Pretty Boy

Pretty Boy

Title

  • Main Title: Pretty Boy
  • Native title: 예쁜남자
  • Also Known as: Yebbeun Namja ; Beautiful Man ; Beautiful Guy ; Pretty Man ; Bel Ami ;

General Details

  • CountrySouth Korea
    TypeDrama
    NetworkKBS2
  • Aired: November 20, 2013 to January 9, 2014
  • Airs On: Wednesday, Thursday
  • # of Episodes 16
    Average Duration 60 min. per episode
  • Genres: Comedy, Drama, Family, Romance

Statistics

  • Score: 6.68 (scored by 2,459 users)
  • Ranked: #1151
  • Popularity: #58
  • Members: 5,454
  • Favorites: 0
3.3 stars - based on 2,459 votes

Recently watched by