Sort by:
Uncontrollably Fond Episode 3
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 3, 2017
10/10

"."

ever since I saw the poster promotion and teaasers somehow I liked it yet delayed watching this drama.
Finally here I am watching it on a very calm summer night after nearly a full year and I think now I know why.
ep 3 is a very nostalgic episode and romantic in every sense.It made me question what kind of a person is joon young.appearently he is neither a boy nor an read more adult.does he resemble his so called father? I can say 50 percent. you might swear in this ep beware!!
I like the campus scene..Im not talking about suzys acting but she crying there idk it felt really meaningful. one pities on noh eul even if not mean to...and we have retros-comeback to-day...this is also ok in this drama like they couldnt have do the story any other way.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 2
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 3, 2017
10/10

"Speechless"

I've watched two episodes only and I already feel like its gonna be one of the best dramas I'v ever seen!!T__T
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 1
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 3, 2017
10/10

"Daebak!"

This is definitely gonna be my new favorite drama!! I loved every thing about this episode!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Duel Episode 10
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 3, 2017
6/10

""

Please... Don't tell me that my pretty bad boy Seung Hoon wanted to take revenge on that cop because he didn't pay attention to his cry for help when he was running away from those lab doctors?
I found his reason behind his revenge a clique...
Anyway, this drama is reaching its end, but it's getting more confusing and at some point I was watching some scenes while thinking "wtf just happened?" read more .
It's getting more and more thrilling, but at the same time the plot is having some troubles trying to keep it up with the plot of the first episodes.
Seung Hoon is a precious " babe in the woods". He acted all tough till now, but finally we saw a little spark of humanity in this last episode. He lost his temper and he's running out of time. Loved it.
Seung Joon is getting on my nerves. I don't like cute boys and I think he should team up with his brother.
I hope they won't end up killing one of the clones because I will cry for days.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Duel Episode 10
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 2, 2017
10/10

"VERY VERY INTENSE"

THIS DRAMA IS A ROLLER COASTER RIDE.
THE PICTURE IS COMING TOGETHER.
IT HAS ME ON THE TIP OF MY CHAIR.

WAS ABOUT TO LEAVE IT IN THE
BEGINNING, I HAD NEVER SEEN
THE DETECTIVE-DAD AND DIDN'T CARE
MUCH FOR HIM. BUT HE HAS PROVED ME
WRONG.

INSTEAD OF DUEL, IT SHOULD BE DUAL.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Stranger Episode 7
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 2, 2017
10/10

"JUICY EPISODE"

CORRUPTION EVERYWHERE IN THE
POLICE AND JUSTICE SYSTEM.

VERY GOOD CHAPTER WITH THE
MEEK PROSECUTOR, WHO ISN'T
SO MEEK AND LAME AS HE LOOKS.
AND HE'S GETTING HELP FROM
SOME FRIENDS.

REALLY ENJOYED IT, WAS ABOUT
TO GIVE UP.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jun 30, 2017
8/10

""

El primer episodio no me gusto casi nada, pero este segundo mejoró tanto que me impresiona. Utilizaron el concepto de la repetición del dia muy bien. A quien no le gustaría aprender idiomas en un solo día? Y hacer dinero facil mas XD
Hasta estoy emocionada por ver el que sigue.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jun 29, 2017
8/10

"Delve Into The Fight Scenes"

SLIGHT SPOILERS + Basic Review Only.

Oh man there's some great plotting happening. Finally we see usage of the agents.

The sword Xing'Er was given is a companion lover sword paired with Ice man's sword.
It's cute to see his reaction to her finding out through the shop keeper.

They shared a moment in the closed up tunnel.
This episode had a decent amount of female agent fight scenes are overall was read more fun to watch.

Sara Rojas JUNE 29 2017
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
School 2013 Episode 7
0 people found this review helpful
by Toya
Other reviews by this user
Jun 29, 2017
9/10

"Done"

I am so done with Jung. The last straw she pulled was when she accused Se chan of "pretending not to notice when Ha Gyunv fainted." I'm so sick of her giving him attitude and trying to impose her own feelings and opinions onto him. How dare she say he pretended!! He froze up, due ti having a traumatic experience and having a flash back of that expirence. It looked similar to read more a anxiety or panic attack in that scene. Ugh pissed me off so bad that she said that to him. You can even see the hurt on his face.
Also bothers me how Namsoon doesnt speak up what so ever. Like someone else said he could have vleared it up the moment people started rumors but instead he would tell them to mind their business.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
School 2013 Episode 5
0 people found this review helpful
by Toya
Other reviews by this user
Jun 29, 2017
5.5/10

"Good episode but..."

...But I really can't stand Jung In Jae. There are qualities of her that I like such as her caring for her students and trying to be there for them. There are also situations that I sympathize with her. However a lot of the time she does things that really reallyyyy annoy me. For example, she asked Kang Se Chan for his opinion on her questions... then she got mad about his read more answer, insulted him, and then stormed off. Like what was that for?!?! You're the one who wanted to hear his opinion. Not to mention the mother that came in got the test looked over by an expert. And even she said that the expert said that the questions were too bias... based more on personal opinion and morals (aka Jung). Even the principal mentioned this but NO Jung In Jae just had that stupid stubborn attitude and look on her face because she didn't want to accept it. On top of that she didn't want to give her female student the grade she clearly deserved all cause Jung In Jae believed that the female student didn't put her "thoughts" in the essay. Like wow, really? I would be so pissed if I worked hard on an essay and my teacher didn't want to give me my grade all because of her own bias!!! She didn't even let Se-chan read it over!!! Which I'm sure he wouldn't have given the female student a better grade. Her self-entitlement is sooooo annoying. Not once has she actually genuinely been nice to Se-chan either. I get he can come across as arrogant but a lot of the things he says actually have merit and make valid points. But once again she just dismisses him with this haughty attitude. Since from the very beginning, she's been doing that. If I had a teacher like her in real life, I'd drop her class in an instant. I'm not trying to sound like a Se-chan fangirl but I'm just saying that hes not as bad as Jung makes it seem to be and just how ridiculous and annoying Jung In Jae can be... especially her attitude. >:(
She should just be an elementary or kindergarten teacher instead. Oh and sometimes she really does coddle the students way to much and can be an enabler. I get where she is coming from but there has to be a limit or a boundary, also so that she herself doesn't get hurt.I'm glad though that Se-chan came through and is there for her though. Proof of that was when he pulled her away when she was upset and hitting the students hands. Also the time she was going to go alone to Oh Jung Ho's house along with other situations that he had advised her on.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jun 28, 2017
8/10

"Can't Everyone Grow A Little Bit More?"

Review with slight SPOILERS.

Alright there was a lot of conflict in this episode. Resurrected grandpa wants to kill Xing'Er because she will lead ice man to his demise. I mean nice blue man didn't want to go to little princess to make her feel better. Yet he did because he thinks of her as his sister and she just rekindles her affection. Infuriating. We see more backstory between mysterious princess and read more she talks of Yu Wen Yue's resurrected grandpa ruining his future for maid.

Okay so psycho grandpa totally played a huge role in making psycho who he is. I feel a little bit sad for him. Just a small bit.

Lots of interactions and basic repetitions of blue man not being able to say no to little princess...

The OST as always is so on point at giving us cues. I find they select their music very well.

Yet again more information on the agent organizations. Much needed due to all the confusion. We also get to see Xing'Er hear about herself. (Yes I'm saying she's the lost daughter. Very educated guess, unless she has a twin)

It was a very good episode not one of the best but it kept the story moving forward.

Sara Rojas JUNE 28 2017
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jun 28, 2017
10/10

"Excellent first episode"

Not only the story is extremely engaging, but the music, the light, the angles of the camera.... It feels like a dark story, kinda like Battle Royale, but at the same time, it feels light, whenever it is about Kazumi -studying, going to school, with her family. The introduction of the teacher was O_O She looks like a Japanese version of Nanny Mcphee.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Voice Episode 8
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 26, 2017
7.5/10

""

You know what, FINALLY KIM JAE WOOK HAS SHOW HIMSELF .
Pretty interesting character. He's different from other serial killers, he portrayed him as a real psycho with a pretty interesting mind.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jun 25, 2017
8/10

"Much Deception Is Interwoven Here"

Alright more political aspects this episode. Be prepared to either be bored or extremely engaged. Depends on the viewer.

Spoiler Notice -- This a basic recap/ review.

High pitched princess decides to take it upon herself to make poor Yan Xun have to stay in their country for even longer then planned. She just wants him at her ceremony and doesn't understand the ramifications.

Nice blue man is confiding in his mother read more and the little princess decides to take it upon herself yet again to eavesdrop and for certain miss the important part of him only thinking of her as a little sister. Yet somehow tuning in perfectly to hear that he likes someone but also denying that he likes someone. She thinks of course that its about herself. Fantastic misunderstanding.

More exciting training. With slide aspects of care coming off of ice man.

Nice blue man is fully jonesing for Xing Er... I don't know if he knows its affection or pure interest.

The day of the grand party has little princess upset because her favorite man Yan Xun isn't there. She's so unhappy about it. Such lack of elegance in the situation. Psycho makes a play for her, shut down. Little princess shows affections for her brother happy prince. More so pays attention to him in a nice sibling way, because normally she's always poking fun at him. She tries to cause a rift between the handsome 5 men of their country.

Back to main house we see ice man and Zanilia walking out and meeting our regular nice blue man. Who has obviously been waiting to make yet another play for his resident "wild kitten" AKA Xing Er. She shuts him down so hard but classily.

Here is little princess getting angry at once nice blue man comes into the party. He's disregarding her for Zanilia. She makes the performance stop, thus causing the assassins including our mysterious princess to have to intervene to keep the performance going. Xing Er follows her after smelling the unique familiar scent of that woman from the lantern festival. The mysterious princess is now donned in black clothing heads over to the main house of Ice man and Zanilia.

She fully breaks into Zanilia and ice man's training area. Actually she goes past that area opening up the under paths to Zanilia. More fighting scenes. Ice man comes just in time to make the lady run. He then asked Xing Er if he would have to kill her. She became a spy for the eyes of god. The ongoing trope...

We will hopefully get some closure or some answers on that subject.

Sara Rojas JUNE 25 2017
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jun 25, 2017
10/10

"Jealousy Plus Information Downloading"

This recap/review is pretty detailed because of all the information going on this episode.

Spoilers are not just visiting in this one, they're settling in.

The beginning seeds of deception to the emperor... set by psycho. He's aiming all this bad blood and clouded nice blue guys family and he himself as traitors. I sense the beginnings of nice blue guy turning terrible.

There's a more intense training with real arrows this read more time around. Then transition to archery practice. Shes so good. Anyways happy prince comes and whisks her away with a solid excuse. Nice blue guy yet again asks Yu Wen Yue to give him Xing Er in exchange for money or other fine objects.
Ice man says no.

Nice blue man says he already got happy prince to take her away. Ice man is almost livid. Psychos Zhu right hand takes Xing Er to the prison yet again. Nice blue rushes off to rescue her again. Xing Er uses her words to yet again swindle psycho, very skillfully may I add.

Back to the story Zanilia is walking off pretty quick without giving thanks to nice blue man. Nice blue man is starting to get saucy about this. Happy prince sees them and gets right in the way. NICE JOB happy prince. Anyways these two men butt heads with words over Xing Er.

Xing Er is almost everybody's object of affection... Just why can't ice man be a little more forward. I mean I'm pretty certain that she knows his sincerity the most.

Assassination attempt number I haven't and will not keep track. She starts fending off the professional assassins sent by Psycho. She does really well by going 1 vs almost 10? Anyways she worked very hard and for the most part the gift Yu Wen Yue gave her is proving extremely useful.
Oh man ice man I see you. Sliding into the scene on a contraption that is yet again
no way possible in this time frame. Like a flying squirrel, just out of place. He saves her with one of his ice type arrows. She knows it was him and even sees him fly off...

Back to their mansion she sees him. His usual attire is usually white right now hes in clad black.
She asks ice man if he knew who the assassins were from that last attempt on her life and he
makes her walk away.

Psycho and his Zhu right hand are having a slight mental break down... OH NO not psycho grandpa.
He makes it not right. He meets the man who aid of the mysterious princess in his unhappy bathhouse.
He starts to reveal who the mysterious man is with his knowledge. So more backstory for us. The aid
is now the lord of secrets and or beautiful lord.

Beautiful lord is hinting that psycho grandpa had something to do with ice mans mother... Betray for your secret to remain secret kind of conversation. Hold a grand party beautiful lord says to him.
Why? We'll find out.

Ice man was taking glances at Xing Er, then catches her doing something to his bed. Then yet another impromptu fight training scene with gorgeous filming. It's like their dancing.
Ending with ice man dropping certain liquids or drops into each of her eyes.

Good pacing this episode. Very informative, and answered a lot of the long waiting questions that have been growing.

Sara Rojas JUNE 25 2017
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No