Sort by:
Emergency Couple Episode 3
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
23 days ago
9/10

"Mãe de Chang-min"

Adorei!!!!!!!! Mas não entendo o motivo de deixarem uma atriz com aparência extranha. A Park Joon-Geum (Yoon Sung-Sook), mãe de Chang-Min, já vi essa atriz em outros dramas e em nenhum ela estava bonita, Quando não era a roupa era o cabelo ou os dois
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
24 days ago
9/10

"Excellent!"

When I first heard that there was a live-action adaptation of the manga series Please Love the Useless Me, I immediately got excited. After all, I really like this quirky romantic comedy about a 30-year-old woman that keeps making bad, if good-hearted, choices. I still haven't completed reading the manga, but I look forward to finishing the last few volumes in the series.
Anyhoo, from the beginning of the show, I was read more extremely impressed. The casting is spot on, making for a really enjoyable experience. The scenes are nearly word-for-word and play-by-play. Apart from a few irrelevant scenes being chopped, the show does a really good job of offering the same vibe as the manga. All in all, I really enjoyed the first episode and look forward to watching the remaining nine instalments of the series. If you are a fan of the manga, this is a must-watch!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Missing 9 Episode 4
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
25 days ago
10/10

"Definitely will be continuing this drama! "

So here I am at the fated 4 episode and I will definitely will be continuing this drama! The storytelling has really come together here. Though I feel like if they push the back and forth timelines too much further the show will either become A) Too Convoluted B) Confusing. Or simple both. Too much jumping around messes with the impact.

Some big reveals here and Bong Hee may have gotten off read more that island, but there's some scarier stuff that might go down on land.

This opens up some huge questions. Such as how can anyone judge someone on their spotty amnesia mind? Really? I say I'm gonna kill someone everyday, or that I've just murdered someone. Context. Why was no one on the island when they visited it? Why did they leave so fast? Are others looking for clues?

Is her memory becoming more clear as they change their clothes on the island? Who else may have survived the crash? On and on. I love the story that is being built. Though I don't like how Bong Hee thinks she needs to make herself useful, she is the only one with the skills to truly survive. At least that we've seen. Know ones worth.

I'm very curious about so many of the characters. Tae Ho maybe an intense asshole (only other person able to catch a meal) and the murder may have been a mercy kill. I feel like So Hee is worried about Bong Hee. They could become good friends. There's clearly lots of missing memory there. A big reveal is coming.

The bigger question is where is everyone from the island!?

Okay, so I love the humor here! Though I do feel like many stupid things are done. Such as still pretty much leaving your food unprotected!!

Sidenote: while I hate the teasing of killing off character, as I fan I'm happy that character isn't dead! Phew. But that makes me wonder how far the writers are going to go? Make it intense. That's all I ask!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Second to Last Love Episode 11
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
25 days ago
8.5/10

"Back to laughing and actually enjoying the show!"

Finally all is right with the world, the comedy is back, we actually see progress. This ep took a break from the melodrama that was spewing from the last 3 episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Second to Last Love Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
26 days ago
9.5/10

"It's been forever!"

This was such a great first episode! And also this is my first watching Ji Jin Hee in a non historical drama XD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Missing 9 Episode 3
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
26 days ago
9/10

"The colors really are important. "

There's been a lot of speculation about the color beige as it seems like the whole cast is where it. So far it's been beige and then the brighter scheme in Ra Bong Hee's present. However, in the cliff flashback we see So Hee in color. Also, they're showing the entire island cast in white towards the end. Clearly the color scheme is going to mean important things for the story.

Red. read more Red is going to mean something and seeing as So Hee suddenly has red on during what looked like her plummeting to her death, and then Ra Bong Hee when she sees everyone in white. So Hee is also in vivid tones then.

Speculations aside I love how ambitious this is going to be. It really could mess with your mind and keep you guessing. Not to mention that even though I'm pretty sure that was the death of a character, the writing still kept me smiling and laughing. (Even while laughing I felt guilty because I'm pretty sure that was the first official--that we know of--island death.)

Overall fantastic! What a great show to start of my drama new year! Clearly a lot of time and though has gone into this script. Someone may have been inspired by the USA Lost, but the writers are going to make it their own. Plus, I love all of the acting.

Side note: I'm baffled as to why the ratings in Korea are so low! It feels like they rarely reward shows that try to break the K-drama mold and deliver something better. Here's hoping word of mouth will get this show picked up in the ratings so that we can get more dramas like this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Missing 9 Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
26 days ago
8/10

"The writing is really finding it's footing."

The writing is really finding it's rhythm here. I can see the LOST inspired bits from the show, but I like the flashbacks and story timing better. One of my biggest issues with LOST was that it kept teasing and in the end it really had no idea what it was doing. I have faith that Missing 9 will have a limit to how much time it can waste considering it's only read more 16 episodes.

I loved that while we find out about one survivor, it's confirmed that the survivor didn't make it. What's more is that it is murder. Wow, this show has so many mysteries going on including the suspense of if anyone is still alive.

I'm just thankful that we're only getting two timelines right now and I love how Ra Bong Hee is the only one telling the story. That way the convolution of plots will stay to a minimal. This episode totally gripped me and kept me firmly in it's hold the entire time.

Well done. Can't wait for the next one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Missing 9 Episode 1
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
26 days ago
7/10

"Very promising start. "

Even though I'm a bit tired of the trope of having the "end" at the beginning and then flashback to events it does set the story up well. Creating a mystery of whether or not there is one survivor. Then flashback so that we can meet everyone else. Of course making us agonize as to whether or not any of them make it to the end.

I like the idea of this read more mystery between the idols and what went on on in the past before they made it big. Also, the idea of Jun Oh as disgraced idol who just keeps clinging on. The scene where he tried to mooch off of everyone else's fame is hilarious. Yet sad.

The first episode clearly promises smart cinematography. Tons of lovely shots to be found, especially the crash. It's a decent setup, but it bounces around just a little too much. Not to mention that I don't think a special task force "police" can tell the victim that they're an inconvenience and bully them like that. Pretty sure the girl would have someone else in the room on her side at the very least. Not to mention immedidatly putting her on another plain and then telling her that they "kind of looked, but stopped due to money which they'll unconventionally have to start the search up again."

Crazy. I"m curious to find out who will survive the crash and how the story will progress. Personally I want Bong Hee to come into her own and show them all what "real strength" is. (AKA please let this girl have survival skills! Please!!) Like she might not be the best stylist, but she knows how to deal with hardship.

Anywho, I have hopes for this drama and this is a pretty solid start.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 6
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
26 days ago
6/10

"It will never be a masterpiece for me. "

It will never be a masterpiece for me. Well, outside of the cinematography and OST. Those to things are clearly masterful. This is so beautiful to look at and the soundtrack is well utilized. Sadly, emotionally this will probably never grip me for the romance. There just isn't enough development. Not to mention that the goblin spends a lot of time depressed and treating the female lead like a dog. (Head pat. read more A head pat.)

It happens with books, instalove. I hate it no matter the storytelling format. So while I accept that they are a couple, I have very muted feelings for them. I'm also bummed that the other subplots are barely present. It's too fast for the main couples romance (non-existent) and barely developing the rest of the stories.

Though I loved the ending bit. We're all pretty sure why the blade did that. She's technically not his bride yet. So while I like what she did for the end scene, I doubt it will work. (Or if it does his mind will be altered.)

At least this drama delivers a consistent level of quality. so thanks. Great cliffhanger and I'm looking forward to less mopey scenes, and maybe fewer flashbacks. Goblin is 16 episodes long. It doesn't have time for that.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nobuta Wo Produce Episode 8
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
26 days ago
10/10

"Amazing!!!"

One of the most beautiful and amazing episode. ..even I suspected Mariko as the culprit...but Aoi was a complete shock. ...I feel so bad for suspecting Mariko she is so sweet. ...Shuji was awesome. ..he acted very well. ..The end of episode was so beautiful I really had tears in my eyes. ..We just need to trust our friends. ...so beautiful ????????????
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 16
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
26 days ago
5.5/10

"Plotholes?"

This is either such an undeserving, rushed ending or I am just completely dense and understood everything wrong. Personally, it makes no sense in some scenes for example when she decides to block the truck with her car. The day care bus is right there on the road beside her and judging from the speed of the truck it would have crashed into the bus even with her blocking it because it read more keeps rolling in the direction of the bus? But nope they are all safe except her and probably the driver.

Then when Euntak rejects the tea to keep her memories I was totally confused - I thought this means she can either keep her memories in the afterlife or when she is born again. The end shows her being a student so I guess she was born again and with the memories of her past life which make totally no sense because even Sunny and the Grim Reaper didn't drink the tea but you can see them meeting each other again in their next life but without knowing each other. Or is the goblin's bride an exception I DO NOT UNDERSTAND.

And tbh they could have tried to make Sunny look older with makeup or special effects because a lot of years passed and she still looked the same. Of course you could say - she just looked after herself a lot and skincare products worked magic on her face but come on I don't believe it and neither do you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
28 days ago
10/10

"pllzz"

#??????? ???????? ????????!
???: 19,900? ??????? ?????? #????: 96990500, 96990400, 96990800, 9600300
??????? ??? ????????????? ?????? ???????? ?????? ?????? "Energy Beauty ?ar"???? ?????, ??????? ??????? ????????? ???? ???????? ?????? ???? ????? ?????? ?????. ??? ????????????? ??????? ??????? ??????? "V" ????????? ??????? ??????? ?????? ??????. ?????? ???? ????? ?? ?????? ??????? ?????? ???????????? ????? ????? ??????, ???, ???, ???????? ?????????? ???????????? ???????, ?????
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
30 days ago
5/10

""

ught. her step mom and step sisters, even her dad;s a jerk.

but geez I love Jung Il-Woo so hard!!

Ahn Jae-Hyeon is such a dork, I've seen interviews of him and hes super quiet and very mellow, I wonder if he portrays any of his real self in front of the cameras.

if they had kept this vibe throught the entire series I would have liked it more...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jan 20, 2017
1/10

"Porque não tem os eps?"

Eu gosto dessa série, mas infelizmente ainda não tem por aqui. Será que é porque não legendaram ainda porque é recente?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jan 18, 2017
10/10

"GREAT DRAMA"

I HAVE TOTALLY ENJOYED THIS DRAMA.
SHOWS THAT ALL IS NOT LOST WHEN
YOU BELIEVE IN YOURSELF AND YOU
GO FORTH AND MOVE ON. YOU CAN
MAKE MISTAKES AND LEARN FROM
THEM. WE'RE NOT PERFECT BUT CAN
THRIVE FOR EXCELLENCE.

REALLY REFRESHING, GIVES ME HOPE.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions