Sort by:
21 days ago
8.5/10

""

I really love the flow of the story and I love how min young acts.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Song of Phoenix Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 days ago
7/10

"Qu Yuan is extremely naive > < "

Qu Yuan is extremely naive > < and it looks like cant fight at all and then even enraging the emperor. I mean, who doesnt know that u cant speak honestly with the emperor?
Well I look forward to character development. From a dumb young boy to a manly strategist.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Age of Youth Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 days ago
9/10

"Realistic and relatable"

I picked this drama up because I LOVE LOVE LOVE dramas about friendship and growing up and I feel like we don't get to see a lot of sisterhood in romance dramas as much as we should // ie. girls supporting girls!!!

"I thought I was the only one holding back"
"I thought I was the only one being wary of others"

aHHHH after finishing episode 1 I can say, I am read more pleasantly surprised. The episode started off pretty slow and I was wondering where we were going. However, I soon felt my self relating to Eun Jae so much -- I felt as if I were in her shoes as each her roommates left a bitter impression on her and made her feel isolated and unwelcome. At school, outside, everywhere she went, she couldn't speak up for herself when something was bothering her.

This episode painted that in such a realistic and relatable way that made us cheer Eun Jae on every step of the way. I'm excited that we already see her growth in episode 1, and I can only imagine how much more character development we will get from all of these lovely ladies.

I liked how they showed a little perspective from each of the characters and how maybe both we the audience and Eun Jae may have misjudged them. But just when the scene gets heartwarming and makes you all smiley, we get a casual confession at the end that makes us go ?whaaaaaaaat???

So excited to see what this drama has to offer!
9/10!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hwarang Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
24 days ago
8.5/10

"Unexpected"

I expected this show to start off in a peaceful way.
I really did.
But NO, IT GOT ME CRYING FROM THE VERY BEGINNING.

They introduce you to the characters in a really nice way and you can clearly see the bond between Mak Moon and Moo Myung / Sun Woo Rang. They are like brothers to each other and seem to be extremely close for quite a long time.

Instead of read more starting the series off slowly, they decide to throw you into a rollercoaster right away and politely introduce you to the train of emotions.

Thanks Hwarang for making me cry right away, good job! hahaha.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
24 days ago
10/10

"So beautiful"

The opening scene with Noh and Yuri was so beautifully done. I am in awe with these two actors. They committed 100% to their character, the connection with each other, and the emotional depth needed for such a scene. They performed like seasoned veterans. I am so proud of these two young stars. Their scene caused me to cry more tears than I've cried in years.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
General and I Episode 3
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
24 days ago
1/10

"Não acho o video!"

Alguém poderia por favor me informar como fazer, para que eu possa assistir o ep por aqui, já que no dramafever é tudo para premium pra variar?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
24 days ago
10/10

"Loving this"

I almost did not watch it just because of the DramaFever thumbnail.

Now, though there is lots of foreshadowing of what I think will be the main conflict and only in episode 16, I still like it

40 episodes though...

oh wait, it is really only 20 because they are 1/2 hour. Never mind. Heehee

peace
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
25 days ago
9.5/10

"HwFighting !!!"

The first episode was Daebak !! I hope Choi Ae Ra becomes an annoucer , Ko Dong Man becomes a fighter and Baek Seol Hee a housewife lol ( Kim Joo Man Bruh , Work Hard ) .
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chief Kim Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
25 days ago
1/10

"não aparece o ep"

não estou conseguido assistir o ep não esta aparecendo nem um ep dos outros dorama estão aparecendo eu não posso usa o drama free pq eles agora estão pedindo que a pessoas abaxe Adobe Flash Player e eu não posso abaixa porisso estou assistindo aqui oque eu posso fazer para consegui assistir os doramas nessa pagina
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Circle Episode 4
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
27 days ago
9.5/10

""

*Tears* That ending though. This episode cleared up a lot of confusions and had me officially hooked from beginning to end while in episodes 1 and 2 I was frustrated, episodes 3 and 4 really picked things up and made me LOVE this

We finally have confirmed who Joon Hyuk is and which of the twins is actually missing. On top of that, while we were unsure of whether or not Woo read more Jin should trust Jung Yeon, we know now that she, too is in the dark about her past.

And dun dun dun, the main villain of the show (at least 2017) is revealed...the professor! Although I'm wondering where he is now in 2037? And what happened exactly to the twins' father? Will Ho Soo help out Joon Hyuk's side, or become one of the villains?

This show is intense and thrilling!! I love it more than I expected to!! Bring it on. (Also petition to have Yeo Jin Goo smile more because asdfjkl)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
28 days ago
9/10

"soulmates"

aHH the ending!!! In this episode, we get a few more hints into Dong man's past but there are still a lot of things we are left curious about. Why exactly did he leave Tae Kwon Do? What's the story exactly...? There seems to be a gloomier tone to this side of the story even though the drama trailers game me a comedy-romance only vibe.

As for Ae Ra, I'm so tired read more of people looking down on her and treating her like garbage--and she is too, so can't wait to see how she'll show all of them. she makes an amazing MC so hopefully we see her dream come true.

more importantly did I already mention the amAzING chemistry between the two leads? Because i'll say it again? I'm excited to see the friendship turn into romance but I also want to know more about their history as friends, I love how loyal they are to each (cuTE CHILDHOOD SCENES!) other despite all the bickering. (Even though we delved into some character development for the main leads, I hope to see some more for the second leads as well!!!)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
28 days ago
9.5/10

"EVERYTHING"

I'm usually not too keen on first episodes of dramas. I find myself trying to resist the urge to skip in the first few moments of first episodes because I'm eager to get to the main storyline.

Fight For My Way has all the qualities of a good first episode--it starts with a lovable cast of characters, a good pace, and just the right amount of sweet and funny moments for a read more first episode. I found myself pausing to laugh a lot and squeal because of the already obvious STRONG CHEMISTRY the main leads have!!! arGHHH

Dong Man is a clueless yet adorable goofball while Ae Ra tries her best to keep up a strong and cutthroat persona but at the same time is seriously too cute--and that makes for a good best friend (for now hehe...) duo.

Aside from the romance, I can see that there's going to be a good plot/storyline of them cheering each other on towards their dreams and I can't wait for more episodes!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
29 days ago
1/10

"Dissapointment"

Honestly, all the memory lane thing that has been going on for the past few episodes is annoying. They could've just made this 10 episodes and it could've been a better drama. While watching this episode and episode 11 I have just been skipping and just read the subtitles whenever it comes up because the episode was that boring.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
29 days ago
6/10

"Conniving, Irritating Girl!!"

How can Karl be so stupid? I know Su Jung was nasty to him before but that doesn't mean that the innocent-acting girl is ACTUALLY innocent. Why don't men see through this type of woman? She's a gold-digger in disguise. I guess I have a new sort of respect for women who are honest about their gold digging attitudes and don't slime their way into the rich guy's wallet.

In this episode read more the Hidden Gold Digger digs her way deeper into Karl's affections and Su Jung still is trying to convince herself that she actually is a materialistic woman though she still wonders why she cares about Man So.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 26, 2017
8.5/10

"Confusing at first, but gets better"

I won't lie; this drama takes a few episodes to wrap your head around. And if you're not familiar with the way Chinese politics work, it may be even harder. At least for me, it took me a while to figure out everyone's name and connection. But if you like mystery and drama, and aren't a big fan of romance, you'll enjoy this thrilling ride. This drama does tend to occasionally fall into cliches.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No