Sort by:
Dec 11, 2016
9/10

""

Another Heart-breaking episode

Wei Young reach her limits. but I hope that bit*h Chang Ru WILL BE PUNISH TO DEATH . and I hate to say this but Tuo Ba Jun. ugh disappoint me once again
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dec 11, 2016
9/10

"Plasic bag! Side note: But aren't all the great loves because the people were different? "

My beloved merman! (Yoo Jong Hoon!) Oh, I am so sad this was the end for him. While I get why they did that with his story, it puts the fear in my heart! Though I think there were a lot of awesome ways they could have utilized him is a mentor and friend to Shim Chung. Though no wonder his love broke. When she said "people who are different can't be read more together" that was silly. She had to get why he kept the secret. Secondly all the greatest love stories usually have conflict such as the two lovers being from two separate worlds. Whether appearance, status, and so on. Psssssssh. (I will confess to being totally moved by the pink pearl.)

There's no opening past story! Though I like the way it was done as Heo Joon Jae begins to remember his past life, and his past life is dreaming of his future. So moving and the past storyline at the end!! Oh, my gosh!! So she can kiss without wiping memory???? Will Heo Joon Jae soon be able to remember the memory she erased in Spain if he's remembering his past life?

Ahhhhh! I love the way the two stories, but really one, are weaving together! So amazing.

Heo Joon Jae and Shim Chung do have some chemistry and they've given me some mild warm fuzzies up until this point. The end where he says he has plans was awesome!! Ah! This is the kind of emotional build up I really want from Goblin!! (I'm currently watching it and it's my number one complaint!)

It's great seeing how not only the main character's past lives are connecting and weaving, but he other cast. Even seemingly simple things such as the tangerine touch of the last episode. I also appreciated how the writer is handling the whole "lost heir thing" it's intriguing, dangerous and so on. It makes me really wonder if the son is looking for dirt on his mom to control her, or going to do the right thing? It's a very interesting storyline. (It would be a lot like You Who Came From the Stars to have a family member blow the whistle.)

I love the laughs, build up of the couple and the amazing weaving of the past lives to present. I am so engaged in Legend of the Blue Sea. I love epic tales! Epic romances are hard to pull off!

(Oh, and I totally laughed my butt off when mermaid Yoo Jong Hoon was all like "plastic bag" when Shim Chung was crying over his heartbreak and story. Don't waste a pearl. Though she lost some in the library. It's okay children's books can be really moving.)

Man if only the OST could be better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dec 10, 2016
9/10

"Oh, my gosh! A male mermaid and it's played by one of my favorite actors!!!!!"

Oh, my gosh! A male mermaid and it's played by one of my favorite actors: Jo Jung Suk. Oh, wow! The way he taught her to make money was perfection. The bags on their faces and of course it was THAT drama. >_<

Other dramas I've been watching have made me truly realize how totally awesome the writing is for Legend of the Blue Sea. Even with all the Easter Eggs, guest read more actors, and extra bits! The story has stayed cohesive and fluent. Moving along the present and past stories perfectly! Not to mention that I can feel the build up between Shim Chung and Heo Joon Jae. I have faith that they're gonna just as amazing as their past life romance.

Speaking of past lives! Can it be? Are the best friends going to survive in both the present and future? Oh, please do! I really like the character in both carnations. Man the past story is wonderful and truly loved how Kim Dam Ryung threw those pearls out there to save his woman! Stick it to that evil concubine. It's true that I feel like they'll have a tragic end, but I love the romance.

I love the friendship that Shim Chung has with that little girl. It's so sweet and it highlights how naïve Shim Chung is. How clueless about the cruelty of the world. That's why I wanted my (yummy) male mermaid to tell her that it's not the mermaids fault for not changing. The truth is people are capable of being wicked, evil, and cruel. Mermaids just aren't aware of these things and are something they have to learn. Mermaids and humans are different.

I was wondering if there was gonna be some kind of catch about how long she could be on land and some kind of consequence on a time table. Interesting. Though I wonder how the male mermaid is alive? His job allows him to be in water and land. Isn't that the key then? She just needs to periodically go to the sea/water? Some plot holes there, but I'll be patient for it to be better developed.

Right now I can't laugh (my face got smashed and my lip is cut up and currently swollen), but I couldn't help it. I actually had to pause the episode so I could get my face under control. (I think I tore my cut still though!) Just try not to laugh! Just try!

I really want to keep seeing my lovely Jo Jung Suk! It says one more episode--to keep the jealousy going--and I'll be bummed when he's gone. I like at the end that the male mermaid hinted that he knew He Joon Jae's job wasn't on the up and up. It was sweet seeing that he was thinking about changing . . . for her. What a fun cliffhanger! Girl just pretend you're skinning dipping. ^_-

(Though if she truly wants his love letting him know the truth is key. Secrets like that will only make things end. Up front is the best way. That way you know right away if that person is worthy of you. Be brave girl.)

Also, really looking forward to how all those artifacts will have a connection to the story later on.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 4
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 10, 2016
7/10

""

For my opinion, this episode justified Eun Tak as the Goblin's bride as far as this episode progresses. She explained the reasons why she didn't mentioned the sword existence at first when she met Goblin. This episode then continues with Goblin's inner struggle to accept Eun Tak as his bride in which is quite repetitive and too long for me. Too much focus on building the love relationship between Goblin and Eun read more Tak that made the love-line between Grim Reaper and Sunny is forgotten. It's a disappointment as last preview from Episode 3 has shown the second meeting for this second love line. The writer may want to design the character in stages (i.e. character's past and purpose) for each episode but honestly the character development is too slow especially for Grim Reaper and Sunny.

Luckily this episode is saved with the banters among 3 male leads and also Eun Tak's aunty family. The bromance is intriguing and hope to continue as the story progresses. Cinematographic and background music is on spot.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 4
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 10, 2016
5/10

"Man I really want to enjoy this as much as everyone else."

Man I really want to enjoy this as much as everyone else. People are even claiming they'd give up all dramas until 2017 to only watch this one. For me it's lovely to look at and all, I'm definitely obsessed with the OST. It's just the story is just a &quot;meh&quot;.

Ji Eun Tak was even more puppy dog like and annoying. He kicks her out and she still comes back to read more his place to track him down. He ignores her and is basically playing games. Not to mention that she asks all the important questions, but he shuts her down. I don't care for the way Kim Shin treats her. Even if she was disappointed she pushes on, so I really like that about her. I get that Kim Shin is feeling really mixed up right now. He's wanted to die for so long, but now it's here and he really doesn't want to. Despite it all there is good enough to keep him alive. However, I don't think the writing is convincing me of Kim Shin and Ji Eun Tak as a couple. The talk of her not being able to date because he doesn't want her to made me cringe. He's not treating her right enough to be making those claims.

At least Ji Eun Tak made Kim Shin wait for her, and he did! That's progress. The whole thing with the &quot;red carpet&quot; and the peom was lovely. It helped to kind of make the feelings bloom, but I still need MORE. (****See bottom of review for the poem!****)

The bromance bits were a true treat! But I feel like there was so much wasted potential to advance the story between Wang Yeo and Sunny. There she is just waiting for him and dolling herself up incase he shows.

Ugh. Romance is not waiting around for someone.

I'm still interested enough in the story to stick to it. It's only 16 episodes and there won't be any "it's popular so let's drag it out" stuff going on. That's a big plus. The punishment for her aunt and cousins is pretty awesome, I kind of suspected something like that!!! Ha-ha! I just want the story to move forward! pacing! There are so many interesting parts and plots going on. Not to mention more needs to be done to really get the romance going.

Moments I loved were Kim Shin denying that flowers bloomed when he was happy and the whole drunken thing. Not to mention all of those guys trying to catch the end of the morning drama! Ha-ha.

I leave this review of my own mixed feelings with this awesome poem that Byul typed up in the discussions (saving me from having to pause and go to get it!):

"Mass is not proportional to volume. A girl as small as a violet...A girl who moves like a flower petal...is pulling me toward her with more force than her mass. Just then, like Newton's apple, I rolled toward her without stopping until I fell on her...with a thump. With a thump. My heart keeps bouncing between the sky and the ground. It was my first love."
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Big Episode 15
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 10, 2016
7/10

"happy KKJ"

I don't even know if you should proceed to the next episode.....sad ep but KKJ looked sincerely happy in the end
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 3
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 10, 2016
8.5/10

"The ending! "

Usually I don't get excited this early in dramas but I was geninuely excited when I was able to watch this episode after the EP2 cliffhanger.

I simply live for the bromance between the Grim Reaper and the Goblin. I mean, who doesn't? They have a love hate relationship which makes the drama give a nicer and lighter mood away from the main pairing. Although - I love the main pairing between read more Eun Tak and the Goblin too but I don't understand their progress and Eun Tak's actions during this episode. When she instinctively felt safe by the car splitting but then talking more formally while they were at the restaurant - it's probably me, but it's confusing. She always gets surprised and acts kind of different everytime she summons him or he appears.
I also love Sungjae's character also. He's funny and acts like a typical teenager.
The other pairing in the show also met fre the first time! The restaurant owner and the Grim Reaper met. Yes! I was waiting for this one as I was curious to how they felt about each other and what their relation to each other was. Can't wait for their progress :)
Althogether this was a really nice episode and the plotline progress was steady and good.

The ending was predictable but nevertheless amazing, I got actual goosebumps when she pointed at his chest and the sword appeared. Wow.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 3
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 9, 2016
6/10

"The one thing this drama is definitely doing right is the BROMANCE! >_<"

The one thing this drama is definitely doing right is the BROMANCE! &gt;_&lt; Holy cow Wang Yeo and Kim Shin are great characters together. From saving Ji Eun Tak and talking telepathically together about why she wasn't thanking them, to talking about whether the person Kim Shin has a grudge against was reincarnated! (Loved that whole "if he was reincarnated as a girl I'll be happy" and his little dance! The power read more of k-pop. I bet he was thinking: "If you are a girl idol you're being punished enough. Dance monkey, dance!")

One drama friend pointed out some reasons why Ji Eun Tak and Kim Shin weren't working romantically for her, and it clicked for me too! So the whole second episode where Ji Eun Tak is running around Canada Kim Shin is basically babysitting. Not to mention that, while totally adorable, Ji Eun Tak is the puppy dog girl. She moons over him with big eyes, runs around in circles around him and when he disappears she must find him and wait! She loves/likes him no matter what he does. Heck this episode he even petted her. (He said patted, I say petted.) While I love the actress playing Ji Eun Tak I feel like the character is a bunch of stereotypes smashed together at this point.

Just like the love story she's not developed beyond the idea. At this point there isn't enough between them to convince me of their intense feelings. It creeps me out at this stage and I really want them to grow as a couple so that I can be involved. It doesn't help that I feel like there's gonna be a time jump soon. I feel it looming.

Another thing. What is with the flashback and endless staring scenes? Okay, so I get the staring scenes are "art pieces". All of them make lovely backgrounds. The flashbacks of things that just happened are so sloppy! The story is compelling don't waste it.

I also don't like that she caved just to keep him there. *sighs*

There's many promising aspects here, but I want the romance to hit home. Not be just a pretty collaboration of images. That's not to say some of the dialogue between them wasn't better this episode.

Another thing is I'm very interested in Yoo Deok Hwa involvement. So when he took the book was it only because he was following Kim Shin's orders to find out everything about Ji Eun Tak? Why was his timing so perfect to make her pay for it? Is he working for the old/young woman. (Who I found out is the Goddes of Birth?) I found Sunny and Wang Yeo's meeting interesting, but then not fully explored. (Cut down the flashbacks and wasted pacing.) The old woman who now is young, is she like a fate? She's not a goblin, I'm so curious. (Edit: So it says the old woman is the Goddess of Birth. Hmmmmm. Very interesting.)

I enjoyed seeing a nice person waiting for Wang Yeo's soul retrieval. Don't get me wrong that guy shouldn't have died! It must of been heartening for Wang Yeo to see someone who only cared about others die/a good soul. The man's reaction to finding out that he had died, but had saved a life was very heart warming.

At least there's a lot of promising aspects and I truly love the bromance. The OST is blowing my mind. I'm obsessed with it. I hope the writing can improve and totally sweep my mind away.

(On a side note I could totally live with seeing Kim Shin doing some more k-pop dancing. Ha-ha.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Princess Wei Young Episode 36
0 people found this review helpful
by iana
Other reviews by this user
Dec 9, 2016
8.5/10

"Episódio Triste"

Esse imperador não vale nada.
Mesmo devendo um pedido do príncipe ainda quer algo dele, para cumprir o pedido.
E Minde, demorou uma vida para ir. Ele precisa voltar Rei.
Por favor, continuem postando os vídeos. O C-Drama está cada vez melhor.
Thanks for the videos.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 3
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 9, 2016
10/10

"So curious about the Soul Reaper"

I wonder whats his story with Sunny
He even started to cry unconsciously

And the bromance this time was above all limits hahaha Couldn't stop laughing.
Can't wait for episode 4
Love everything about this dorama
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dec 9, 2016
8/10

"Genesis (Beginning)"

This is absolutely lovely!!..I'm a fan and have seen these actor before except Kai and Lee choi Hee....But this looks to be extremely cute!!! <3
At 9:05 Ji chang wook looks exactly like Lee min Ho

Nothing really happen yet for a high rating, I gave it an higher ranking for Lee Joon Gi's lovely face <3
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bromance Episode 10
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 9, 2016
5/10

"Wei Qing Yang's face during that kiss scene gave me such awesome feels. "

Wei Qing Yang's face during that kiss scene gave me such awesome feels. Actually everyone's reactions did. I love that they all support and love them. Wanting Du Zi Feng and Pi Ya Nuo to find happiness together. Knowing the ones most important to them support them. Not to mention that his amnesia dad doesn't really care and is actually happy for them. >_< I think that means even with his memorie read more intact he'd support them.

That said I hate this framing plot with Chu Zhe Rui. Not to mention how quickly Pi Ya Nuo turns on him. If the man kept her biggest secret for how long, he would not have turned on her ever. Sheesh. In less it really turns out he did it I'm very ashamed of Pi Ya Nuo!

As I've said the coisin is so awesome! I'm so glad she showed up and I really want her to be friends with Na Na.

Speaking of Na Na. I loved Wei Qing Yang and Na Na's reactions. I really missed that as the focus has been more on her and her father. I love how she makes all the bold moves and Qing Yang is just all shocked, but loves it. That sly smile. I see it.

Overall better than the last one. while I didn't like that the kiss was "forced" it turned out pretty great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bromance Episode 9
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 8, 2016
4/10

"I have a feeling it's another near kiss. "

Wow, this episode was so slow. It made great progess with Na Na and her dad. Even Zi Han and Liao Guang Chao had a great moment and some little interactions specled in to spice it up.

I hate amnesia plots. Can't someone vanish and something more interesting than a lost memory happen? Overall I found the whole plot more tiresome. Which makes me worry how future episodes are gonna go moving read more forward.

Pretending to be a sister of Pi Ya Nuo is lame, I liked it better if she could just come forward. Especially now that she knows Chu Zhe Rui knows her secret. Clearly a few people knowing for ages isn't going to hurt anything.

In the end I liked some of the smexy moments between Du Zi Feng and Pi Ya Nuo. It's just accompanied by the turn of lazier writing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dec 8, 2016
9.5/10

""

best episode ever with merman Jo Jung Suk :)) Jo Jung Suk should have been added 2 main cast. As he's also a mermaid in the drama. Joon Jae slowly remembers his padt life as Kim Moon and unknowingly thinking that Shim has a boyfriend and getting jealous of himself.. oh 2 episodes pw not enough
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dec 8, 2016
10/10

"Most Heart breaking episode"

Most Heart breaking episode, acting level : Highest,
be prepared with lots of tissue
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No