Sort by:
Jan 14, 2017
6.5/10

"first thoughts"

first thoughts: the people in this drama haven't learned how to talk without yelling at each other or grabbing and being forceful.
ok its one story about the bitch fight but when he came to her shop to ask if she really doesn't like him and said that he came just to talk... this pose they were in... first he grabbed her waist and pressed her towards him and then she was read more even forced to sit down on his lap, but didn't break away right away instead they talked in that position?!
oh my.... too much for my innocent heart.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jan 13, 2017
1/10

""

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 18
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 12, 2017
6.5/10

"Mom ship sunk."

Mom ship sunk. :( I really loved their relationship thus far. They should continue how they are. But they do need to establish their roles, especially with Pal Gang. It was always going to come to a head because no one knew where they stood. Like another so-called relationship...

The kiss... I'm not even going there.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jan 12, 2017
8/10

""

Trouble. Trouble everywhere and I'm really excited to see how they'd resolve it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jan 12, 2017
7.5/10

""

I kinda liked this episode a little better and I could see now where Yoon Ha is coming from and why she's really doing what she does. I'm getting more suspicious of Joon Ki though which makes uncomfortable with their relationship. Chang Soo on the other seemed a bit oblivious and kind of believes what he only wants to but I just can't help but love him. How understanding Ji Yi is read more something I really liked and how she is with Chang Soo and the effect she really has on him makes me smile a lot when watching their scenes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jan 12, 2017
6/10

""

I think it's starting to take a new turn in events especially with Joon Ki cause he looks like he's planning something and I don't feel like it's gonna end well. Chang Soo on the other hand was a bit over the top here and I don't think I like how he thinks.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 16
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 12, 2017
9/10

"I haven't mentioned how much I love the mothers..."

I haven't mentioned how much I love the mothers and their relationship. I felt so bad for Uncle when they turned him down because he seemed so excited at the prospect of a relationship with them. (Which should have been a major clue in how they planned to develop the main couple/s). But now after hearing his advice to Jung Won, I feel like he's slowly trying to ease his way past read more their defenses. Sly Uncle, very sly.

I really wasn't expecting that ending. I couldn't stop laughing, but I felt like it came out of nowhere. Dating each other is one thing, living together... And where would they live??

I'm happy Jung Won finally found out about the cancer. Now that it's been revealed I feel like they're all on a more level playing field emotionally (kind of).

(That nurse is just not amused by their shenanigans. She's so dry lol. I love her and the doctor.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 15
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 12, 2017
9/10

"I sometimes wonder what I'm watching..."

I sometimes wonder what I'm watching. So many scenes are ridiculous, but they have this underlying realness that colors every moment. They act out the feelings and thoughts we never express because people would think we were crazy. "Date both of us! As long as I get to see you."

I loved this episode almost as much as the previous one. Na Ri trying to break up with Hwa Shin (even though read more they weren't dating) was filled with tears of laughter. When the three of them have their fight in the middle of the street, more tears of laughter. (I'm convinced everyone in Korea owns a Khaki colored trench)

And I loved Chef's cameo! Though I wondered about the blind dates too. You were supposed to spend this time repenting lol.

I just don't know what to do with this drama, I love these ridiculous characters.
"Even if it's one percent, who do you like more?"
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 14
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 12, 2017
9/10

"Who exactly are the drama writers trying to sell??"

(I've re-watched this episode twice now. When they pull the scripts, I die every time. :'D Everything about this episode was so much better because of the acting. I wouldn't want to see any other actors paired for the leads. Their chemistry is perfect.)

Who exactly are the drama writers trying to sell?? I finally grow fond of Jung Won and they do this.

That kiss was everything (and so was that read more helicopter save)... or it would have been, if Na Ri hadn't been cheating and Hwa Shin wasn't backstabbing his best friend.

This is one of the only kisses in a K-drama where they drag out the tension so brilliantly before a kiss. The only drama I can compare it with is cable hit "Secret Love Affair." And yet I was secretly hoping it wouldn't happen yet, while tensions are so high (which is exactly WHY it happened). So many worms have just been set loose. (That hazy camera filter made me think it was a dream tbh :'D)

I'm also worried about the few glimpses of Jung Won's temper we've seen revealed. I really don't want them to turn his character into the bad guy (and not just because his mother could destroy NR & HS.......).

I really loved watching her kill that interview though. She did excellently. Seeing everyone cheer her on when she'd had little to no support before was so heartwarming.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 11
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 12, 2017
8.5/10

"Boys understand fists better than words..."

Boys understand fists better than words. Hwa Shin and Jung Won needed to reestablish their roles with each other in order to move forward, a mud fight is always appropriate.

We were also able to see a glimpse into the past with PP filled flashbacks. Na Ri was a full on stalker. This wasn't a crush, this was an obsession. Hwa Shin finally confronts her after being teased by their co-workers. But read more he was no better, he was a complete douche. He repeatedly said she was annoying but secretly fed off the attention.

I like their characters (HS & NR) so much more now (in the present) that they've grown a bit emotionally. Na Ri still likes Hwa Shin, but she's decided to move on after 3 years of zilch. She's talked herself into believing that friendship is all they'll ever have.

(Live octopuses freak me out, but Na Ri makes it look like so much fun to squat in the mud and dig for tentacles... Or maybe I'm the only one who dreams of mudflats whenever they appear in K-dramas lol.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jan 12, 2017
8/10

""

Chang Soo!! Enough said!
Aside from how I felt it's kinda insta lovey, I really liked this and I think it's picking up in a good way that I'm excited to continue it. Chang Soo and Ji Yi are still mainly the reason why I'm holding onto this but Joon Ki and Yoon Ha are getting kinda interesting and I wanna see how far they will go.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jan 12, 2017
9.5/10

""

Sem palavras pra descrever esse drama :,) De longe o melhor que eu já assisti <333 Vou rever muitas vezes,já estou com saudades !!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 10
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 11, 2017
8.5/10

"Jung Won the Serial Killer"

What just happened? It took me so long to warm up to Jung Won because honestly, he gave me serial killer vibes, grooming his victims... then he won me over, for the most part. But when he found out Geum had gone behind his back (because Geum = snake), he seemed the epitome of a vindictive chaebol. "I hate when people betray me." If looks could kill... (I'm wondering how he'll handle read more the new Hwa Shin...)

Then we have our kid rebel Hwa Shin, ready to put his big boy pants on. The radiation treatments have definitely gone to his head, there's no way he would turn on his forever friend. He gave Na Ri up last episode for that very reason, his desperation is not attractive when he turns on a friend. Though I knew they'd come head to head eventually... I didn't think it would be an all out brawl. I expected more self-reflection and denial for awhile.

(And finally! I've been waiting for the voice phishing line to come back. Though not as funny as I thought it would be...).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 9
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 11, 2017
9/10

"Jealousy Makes the Heart Grow Fonder"

Oh, I really liked this episode. All it takes is a bit of jealousy, or a lot, to make the heart grow fonder. Some characters took the initiative to move forward while others sidestepped what they realized they really wanted.

I've never been a fan of jealousy used as a plot device, but it is the name of the drama. I was ridiculously excited the article about Jung Won's engagement was going read more to come out; I needed him to make a decision. All of this playing footsie under the table, "No it's not cheating," "Yes, I think I am cheating," was driving me up a wall. If for no reason than it continues to pull Na Ri further and further away from Hwa Shin. I'm also excited to see a shake up in the station this news brings. Those weather girls are dangerously catty.

And this was the episode I got a little second lead syndrome tugging at my heart. (I'm curious to see how Hwa Shin will continue to squash his feelings for Na Ri. Hopefully not by becoming a bully... again.)

I didn't realize this was 24 episodes when I started... So we still have a lot of self-discovery and couple shuffling to do.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jan 11, 2017
8/10

""

Well that was quite the episode! The second leads are still so cute and fun but I really like tge first leads as well now. I love the sense of true friendship between Lee Ji Yi and Yoon Ha and how Ji Yi really cares about her and tries to always be there for her. Chang Soo came off a bit as a jerk to be honest in this one but somehow read more that didn't make me stop loving him. Joon Ki blunt as always but I could really see where he's coming from and I kinda really liked him here. My favorite episode so far and I hope it gets better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions