Sort by:
The Lost Tomb Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 12, 2017
8/10

"Adventure "

Start off strong with a chase scene and mystery abounds. Treasure map, mysterious man, and a girl who could eat you out of house and home and yet no gain a pound.
A very fast past that moves the story along. It makes sense with only 10 episodes.
I really want to know the story behind Yang Yang’s character. He seems supernatural like. Its interesting.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The K2 Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 12, 2017
9.5/10

"Shoes, Shoes would be nice. "

I like the camera angles and the way it’s showing us in glimpses the actual storyline without giving us a plot at all. Its interesting view of shooting it and I'm dying to know what the plot is, which I believe is the point.

I like the dramatic music, it's unique for fight scenes, though I can see why some people might not like it. These are really well choreographed fight scenes. read more The overall feel of the drama is great, a suspense that I’m wondering what is going to be next.
I no nothing, and yet I want to know everything. How is he good at fighting? What happened to An na? I knew about corrupt politicians, so I’m good at that part. But I just want to know more. Strong Women are amazing. I’m so excited to watch this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Prince of Wolf Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 12, 2017
4.5/10

"It tries "

I’m not sure how to feel about this drama. It seems like an interesting start to things, yet at the same time, I’m more interested in the future. The disappearance of a young child was just slightly weird to me, but it made somewhat more sense once the background of his viewpoint was.
I don’t know what it is, but something in this episode feels off. I don’t know if it's the read more dialogue, or the acting itself, it just seems unnatural and forced compared to other Taiwanese dramas.
I find myself slightly bored and uninterested during most of the episode and unsure whether or not how the rest of the episodes are going to turn out.
On a side note, it's just slightly throwing me off because they are using huskies. It makes sense, but there are closer looking canines than huskies to wolfs. Not to mention they are way to cute and adorable to seem like a fierce wolf.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 11, 2017
8.5/10

"Always "

I just have to say it, Always by Yoon Mirae is the OST of my life, It fits so well in this drama, and the overall tone of the series.
I love how in the beginning of the episode we see them going at their own battles. Two different types both have lives on stake, it's kind of shows how they both work under pressure and could work well together in the read more future. Its an interesting comparison.
The transitions between scenes are especially cool and even though it's dramatic and cheesy it goes with the feeling of things. I also find it extremely funny and cute that she looks at his x-ray.
As for casting even though it's a the second episode, I feel like the two main actors are very well casted in their roles. I feel like they both are very well into their characters even though it's the second episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Good Morning Call Episode 12
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 11, 2017
8/10

"Marina is the The Queen, we just need to accept it. "

Again we see into her shell in the beginning of this episode because of her lack of confidence in herself. Also the stalker, in the shop is totally done up to look like a ghost, it's scary, even reminded me of that. Also poor Abe. Puts himself into a misunderstanding again.
Also the misunderstanding in Nao’s confidence is mostly just because of Uehara. Also master guilt trip Marina is at it again. read more I honestly think we need to give her credit for setting those two up together. One thing I really do love about Nao’s character is that she tries to like everyone and see the good in everyone
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dream Knight Episode 4
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 11, 2017
7.5/10

"Foreshadow "

We learn in this episode what they are or at least where they come from and if they get wet, they disappear back into toys. We also learn that her health isn’t like everyone else's. Also that almost accidental kiss! In this episode we also get to see sparks fly between JB and Joon In Hyung, them feeding each other is adorable. We also get to see the mean girl in a read more slight new light. Also love foreshadowing in an episode makes it so much more exciting when something does actually happen.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Good Morning Call Episode 11
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2017
7.5/10

"Filler "

I love when the mothers are understanding and think more about things. It makes it feel more natural and not as dramatic. This episode shows just that. You go Nao’s Mom!
Also got to love the dad getting drunk bonding cliche.
Though I did enjoy this episode, I can’t help but feel like it's a filler episode, that we are just waiting until they have to move out and stop living together. read more But I am enjoying the ride.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dream Knight Episode 3
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2017
8/10

"Loss"

When they are in the grocery store, I can honestly just see the director escorting them to an aisle and being like “have fun” and just tape it. It has that lively feel.
Its reasonable that she would be this upset over a broken camera, because it's the last thing with her mother's face in motion, her mother speaking, her mother who she will never hear or see in person. A memory read more that she can reply in vivid detail without guessing. I think the actress does a great job of showing the sadness of losing one’s mother for the second time. It a really emotional scene and I think she does justice to it.
The episode also lets a see them being actually magical, at least at the end and leaving us wondering why they disappeared.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 10, 2017
8.5/10

"Big Boss "

I like the feeling I get from watching this drama already. The shots feel like there were shot for a film but editing and the way of plot feels like a drama. It feels like a happy medium and sets the precedents for the next episodes to come.
I really enjoy the banter between Big Boss and Wolf. I could watch just hours of their banter and the side looks. Ah, the read more love of Bromance.
One thing that I am liking is how strong each of the characterization feels in the first moments you meet you the characters, even the side characters feel well established. The strength of Mo Yeon fits well with Shin Jins. Can’t wait to watch more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 10, 2017
8.5/10

"episode 40 spoilers ahead"

Another ten episodes have passed. In memoriam, gone to soon:
1.Pure Consort Yang (suicide, ep 37)
2.Sui Rebels
3.Concubine Xiao Q (and her entire clan)(episode 35)
4.Eunech 'Assassins' (Li Mu thought they were there to kill; really sent to detain them)(ep.37)
5.Servants charged with taking of Prince We's children
6.Noble Consort Wei (suicide, ep 32)
7.Concubine Xiao Q's fetus/abortion/miscarriage (ep.31)
8.Prince Wei's personal attendant (killed by Meniang)
9.Countles soldiers during the military read more expedition
10.Li Mu (ep 40)
11.loyal servants to the emperor...

Might be dead
1.Minister Wei (consort Wei's uncle)(last I recall, he was arrested)+Wei clan
2.General Hou (may have committed suicide)

1.The emperor meets with general Rengui and they learn Prince Wu will arrive with troops in the morning, so they can counter attack. In spite of this, the emperor chooses to lead a scouting mission, against the advice of his generals, because he has always led his own scouts.

2.Meniang and Li Mu meet up with Prince Wu, who learns that the emperor has been surrounded. He rushes off, and Li Mu agrees to go with Meniang to support. The latter two discover the emperor. His men wiped out, he is surrounded by soldiers who used their bodies to shield him (dramatic scene).

3.After revealing her identity, she and the emperor live. Li Mu volunteers to stay behind to buy them die. He dies epically, it takes a lot to kill him.

4.The emperor is poisoned, but manages to recover. They are successfully in suppressing the attack and the 30,000 rebels surrender. They will be incorporated into the Tang military. The emperor is told that they have added 10 cities and have captured the military leader of the rebellion. It is a victory. (FYI it is a capital offense for a woman to be in the military so she must keep her identity secret).

5.It seems the crown prince has not been responding to letters. It may be because he is ill...

6.The emperor visits the ill soldiers, at Meniang's request. She begs him to return back to the capital, on behalf of the wounded soldiers....

-Poor Li Mu...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 10, 2017
8/10

"episode 39 spoilers ahead"

Spoilers Ahead

1. Before making his choice, Li Mu tells the emperor that he has confirmed what he has known all along: that he does not love her. He asks that should Meniang live, he wants the emperor to allow her to choose to stay or not. The emperor agrees. He drinks both cups of wine (called it!). And dies.

2.Elsewhere, the emperor summons Meniang to his candle room and lights a read more candle. Again he asks her what she wants. She tells him the same thing as last episode. He embraces her and tells her that because of Li Mu's traitor parents and plot to kill him, he had to kill him. He did it secretly. She breaks down in tears and tries to kill herself but he stops her, embraces her, and states that he owns her and decides when she dies. She begs for death. He gives her poisoned wine, she passes out.

3.She awakens in a cottage outside the city, dressed as a boy. Li Mu is there. First he states that Prince Jin saved them, but then he reveals the truth: the emperor staged his death because Chancllor Zhangsun would have had him killed. The emperor had a candid conversation with him and revealed that he was right, he could not love appropriately, but he admits he loves her enough that he doesn't want to see her condemned to Gonye Hall (where consorts without children go when the emperor dies, to live as nuns). He wants her to be free. And he believes that he will likely die during this expedition but has no regrets. He makes Li Mu swear to protect her for the rest of her life.

4.Li Mu then releases a very emotional Meniang from their childhood marriage promise and explains to her that he wants her to be happy, she can go her own way. She embraces him and promises to love him in their next life.

5.Elsewhere, the emperor leaves for war. He and his soldiers clash with the enemy on the battle field it is bloody. Meniang is racing to see him. She is attacked by men, but Li Mu appears and admits he has been protecting her from the shadows this whole time (he has an oath to the emperor). Together they plan to see the emperor.

6.Back at the palace, Li Zhi continues to avoid his wife. Concubines are chosen , and he seems to like one, much to the discomfort of his wife. Elsewhere, Xu Hui, who was named Able Consort for saving Meniang's life, is selecting concubines for the emperor. At first she seems nice but then she dismisses each one because of crimes she discovered their families had committed (not sure if she actually had them killed). While walking around the palace, she overhears some maids gossiping about her and one plans to ask for retirement. She has the women locked up in Yeting and their tongues removed. She explains she must use the harsh ways of Consort Wei to everyone watching to ensure she can control the harem.

7.(she seems to be a little crazy) She then lovingly talks to the candle holder used to kill Wenniang, her personal attendant, and asks her if she knows if the emperor can see how she is taking care of the harem for him. She wonders if she should plan for her future, since she is childless and does not want to go to Gonye hall.

Comments:I think that the plot is being developed in certain ways to account for a few historical things:
1)Wang, the crown princess, never bore the crown prince any sons even though he had children with other concubines. Perhaps him not sleeping with her can attest to this (as in he did not like her)
2)Wang had a famous rivalry with another concubine (other than Wu)
3)Meniang was said to be extremely good and fair in developing her friendships and was said to have befriended everyone in the harem, ensuring her control, while others were rude or used harsh methods. In this way she seized power not by being a tyrant or disdainful but by respecting others.
4)Multiple times in the series, the emperor is seen to have his consorts remembered well and events are framed a certain way. Even Consort Yang reports that the history of the emperor was washed down to make him seem not so evil. In this manner, the story tellers can effectively reframe Wu Meniang since her story could easily have been doctored, historically making her look far worse than she was. While this is likely true, I think the show makes her seem more innocent than she should be and I also think that as a woman, her actions are simply viewed as worse because were she a man, no one would care. But I do agree that history probably made her seem worse than she actually is. The biggest challenge to this statement is the fact that accounts of her fairness and kindness have survived, but I am not sure if that is all taken from the same source.

This episode was much less interesting than other episodes. It gets a an 8 still because they are clearly transitioning into new plot lines and it is difficult to do that effortlessly/seamlessly.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 10, 2017
10/10

"Get your tissues ready!"

This whole drama is an up and down with emotions, but this episodes is the top of the top this far!
The plot was so intense and you can feel the tension between all the people. My heart bleeds now, because I am so in love with all those brothers together, they are so cute and precious and the fight to win the throne made me really sad. That's what power can read more do to brothers...

But seriously, that episode was amazing! I watched it two times now and it was even better the second time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 10, 2017
8.5/10

"episode 38 review"

spoilers ahead

--this episode ties up a lot of loose ends--

1.The emperor is told that Prince Wei's followers tried to rescue him and he was stabbed. He visits him. He takes note of Li Mu, who is there. Beneath the blanket is not Wei, but an assassin. Several men try to kill the emperor. Li Mu watches for many minutes before raising his sword and helping the emperor. After the traitors read more are killed, he learns from Li Mu (who confirms his identity) that while he hates him and blames him for his parents death, he could not kill him and face his parents. The emperor agrees to clear him of any and all wrongdoing. But Li Mu requests that the emperor give him Ru Yi (Wu Meniang). This enrages the emperor, who is about to kill him, but consort Meniang appears at the right time and jumps in front of his sword, saving him. She pleads with the emperor to spare him and takes full responsibility for everything. The emperor has her imprisoned and Li Mu exiled.

2.The emperor meets with his advisors who report that the Northern rebel leader has stopped pillaging once he learned that the emperor was seeking to make peace and sent an envoy offering a truce. The emperor refuses. He has the envoy arrested and states it is too late for this rebel leader. He plans to launch a rebellion before winter. Next he officially names Li Zhi crown prince and Fang Xuanling and Lhu Suiliang (advisors of the emperor) are to remain in the city and assist Li Zhi in managing the nation while he leads the military expedition. Consort Yang is given a proper burial because of her sons actions in defending the crown.

3. The emperor angrily defends his actions for not having his sons killed because it is punishment enough that he can never see them again. They can live their lives in exile, because after all, he is still a father. Next Wang Yoyou is to be his crown princess.

4.During the official ceremony of Li Zhi, we see that the marriage to Wang Yoyou has also occurred. He declared a general amnesty in honor of this, deliberately done to have Meniang released. The emperor agreed/permitted this declaration. Prior to this ceremony, Li Zhi had met with Meniang and his inner monologue reveals he is desperately in love with her and trying to get her to see him as a man however nothing he does seems to work. In addition to this, he is in no way excited for this marriage.

5.After his ceremony, Li Zhi meets up with the deposed crown prince and the former Prince of Wei outside of the city, stops their caravan, and has a tearful farewell with his brothers. It seems that in spite of all the plotting the brothers can sit down and have wine and say goodbye since they will probably never see one another again. Unfortunately, Prince Wei is unable to drink the wine out of paranoia but Li Zhi tells him it is okay and he understands.

6.Meanwhile, Wu Meniang kneels outside of the emperor's palace. She is worried he will have Li Mu executed (her audacity knows no limits). The emperor listens to her explain that she saved him in order to repay him for saving her and that he is like a brother to her. He essentially tells her 1)I still cannot figure you out and 2)you are no different from all the other schemers and I knew when I chose the state I would be alone.

7. Li Zhi abandons his wife on their marriage night. That evening, Li Zhi visits her and she scolds him, telling him that now that he is a man and married they cannot be friends. His visits will only promote gossip and ridicule. This angers and upsets him and he tells her he has tried for so long (he does not say he is in love with her, but it is somewhat implied) but he sees he sees he is only a bother. She angrily insists he isn't and she is doing this to protect him. He replies that she is a fool, kneeling because his father has no desire to kill Li Mu. He asks her if she ever considered if by kneeling she makes the emperor angry--and states she might get him killed because of her actions.

8.The emperor visits Li mu in his cell. There are two wine cups in front of him. He explains to Li Mu that because Meniang has been kneeling for him his anger was aroused. So he can only allow one of them to live. One of the goblets is poisoned. If Li Mu is not killed, he will personally escort him out of the city and she will die. If he dies, she will be allowed to live but will be condemned to live alone in the Imperial palace. He states he has to do this because she belongs to him, no other.

(did anyone think: so clearly I cannot pick the wine in front of you a.k.a. princess bride??)

--What will happen? I think Meniang will drink both.--
--also, it is nice to see Li Zhi begin to develop some backbone--
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 10, 2017
9.5/10

"episode 37 spoilers ahead"

Spoilers Ahead

1. As Prince Wei parades through the city, headed towards the palace, with the new crown prince, Prince Wu (Ke) visits his mother, Consort Yang. (In a very deliberate move by the writers, she has no make up on). Consort Yang reveals to her son that she has plotted for revenge her entire life, in order to avenge her family (the Sui) but most importantly, to avenge her husband Yuanji, read more one of Li Shimin's brothers who was murdered in his attempt to seize the throne. She explains she has carefully bowed her head in humility and raised him to be honest to slide under the radar of the emperor , waiting for this moment. She explains to her son that he must avenge his birth father (yes, she was pregnant it seems when Li Shimin made her his concubine) and be prepared to commit both fratricide and patricide to take over the throne that was stolen.

2.Prince Wu is horrified by this command and shocked by his mother whom he has never known, it seemed. He accuses her of being the most treacherous and malicious woman in the harem, farm worse than Consort Wei. He refuses to do it multiple times, but the admission that his real father is not the emperor seems to give him the strength to do this for her.

3.Elsewhere, Meniang is dressed as eunuch and enters Li Mu's rooms only to find a bunch of dead bodies and a note: this note warns her about Consort Yang, reveals her treachery and plot for revenge, and tells her to stay put until the violence passes. Never being one to sit on the side, she rushes to prevent a tragedy.

4.Prince Wu agrees to see her and they have an intense confrontation. Meniang not only calls him out on his indecisive behavior, but explains to him that he has no way of knowing if the emperor is aware of Consort Yang's treachery. She uses the former crown prince's rebellion as a way to impart some advise: the crown prince believed that all the men beneath him were loyal but some weren't. He was betrayed by Chengji. The emperor was notified 2 weeks before the rebellion occurred, how does he not know that now? Regardless, if he opens the gate, it will appear as if he is assisting in the rebellion of Prince Wei. She gives him the advice that the departed Chancellor Wei gave her: when the curtains fall, make sure you have no regrets. And he clearly has regrets. Prince Wu thanks her, explaining he was probably looking for a reason to change his mind. He orders the gates closed.

5.Meniang uses this opportunity to explain Prince Wei's treachery, how he instigated the crown prince and Prince Wu is shocked by the extent of his brothers duplicity (I imagine it makes it easier to confront him too). Meniang suggests that he send troops led by Fang (the head of the guard) to corner him from the rear that way he will be surrounded, and the prince agrees that is a good idea.

6.Elsehwere, the Emperor is updated on the situation. When he learns that Prince Wu is confronting the Prince of Wei (but did not notify him, as would be appropriate) he suspects that he may have a plot too. He tells his attendant to have General Li wait. Which ever one of his sons survives this confrontation and heads to his palace will be apprehended by him for treason. He says the children should fight it and if they cannot survive this then they cannot be emperor.

7.Meanwhile, the new Crown Prince is busy working over Li Jifu, a scholar who has a knife at his throat. He explains to him that he should assist him because Prince Wei is not going to win. His odds are worse than the crown prince, who at least had a general and an army to back him. This convinces the man, who cuts his ties and then runs screaming 'I am sorry I cannot go along with your plot Prince Wei forgive me' while Zhinu runs for safety. Prince Wei's close attendant and friend, Du tries to charge an attack but Meniang kills him with an arrow. She orders everyone else to lower their weapons, while Prince Wei is surrounded, unless they too wish to die. They obey. Prince Wei laughs and says while his older brother could not be crown prince because of bad timing, he could not be crown prince for having no support. Prince Wu states it is more than that, it is destiny and neither he nor himself is fated to be the crown prince. He laughs in derision and then Prince Wei insists Meniang will bring down the dynasty of allowed to live.

8.The emperor is notified that Prince Wu and Meniang managed to end the rebellion without any bloodshed and that Prince Wei is currently under arrest. however, a prince has been injured (stabbed) and the emperor rushes to see him...

9.In a stunning end, Prince Wu visits his mother with Meniang. She is livid that her son has failed to follow through with his plans. She blames meniang for persuading him but he insists it was his choice, that he could not live with the murders of his family on his conscience. She drinks poison (prepared in case they failed) and curses her son and disowns him, all the while insisting she hates the emperor and expresses hate that fate has allowed him to go unpunished for his evil deeds. She blames herself for raising her son to be honest. She also tells Meniang that the reason she has allowed her to live so long was because she has always believed she is indeed the calamity Wu and believes if she failed, at least Meniang would ruin the Tang dynasty. Just before dying she tells her that at least she will have some satisfaction since Li Mu is going to kill Li Shimin....

Comments: Another EXPLOSIVE episode! I never thought consort Yang would die like this; I thought she would stick around to cause some problems for Meniang. I respect her position: in her eyes, she has merely been surviving, bidding the time until she can have her revenge. In her eyes, Li Shimin is a cruel monster no matter how kind he may have become. He is only able to do so because he wiped out his enemies. She hates that he wins. She has the same respect that I had for Consort Wei, although Consort Wei's death had a bigger impact if only because she had more screen time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 10, 2017
9/10

"episode 36 review spoilers ahead"

spoilers ahead--Naming of Crown Prince--
WOW a lot happens in this episode.

1. Meniang strolls with Xu Hui and in her short conversation her she 1)Thanks her for saving her life 2)Begs her forgiveness for suspecting her of colluding with the Prince of Wei (yes, she tells her this) and 3)Explains that she trusts her now, more than ever (this just about made Xu Hui's day)

2.Meanwhile, Li Mu goes through Menaing's read more bag of belongings that she will take when she leaves, at the urging of the maid serving Consort Yang, and discovers that in the belongs is a box, and in that box is a wilted flower (guess who have that to her? uh-huh). He breaks down in tears.

3.Elsewhere, Prince Wei visits his father and directly confronts him over the issue of who will become crown prince. His father asks him to recommend a candidate. Wei bites the bullet and tells him that he should be emperor because 1)He is a skilled strategist 2)he knows a great deal about the kingdom because of his work on Geography of the land 3)He wishes to see the legacy of Tang endure and wants to expand their territory 4)He makes a blood oath, insisting that he will not harm his brothers and will kill his own sons and make the prince of Jin his crown prince. The emperor applauds his honesty and explains to him that the courtiers believe he is narrow minded and would kill anyone who goes against him but today he disproved that. However, he tells him not to kill his children as they are his grandchildren. He dismisses him and tells him he will send him a message (it strongly implies he will be named crown prince). Prince Wei leaves, and we learn he essentially read his father and told him all the things he believed he wanted to hear.

4.Wang De summons the chancellors, and the Emperor explains to them his conversation with Prince Wei, including the blood oath he made. He asks them their advice. The chancellors are shocked, and explain there has never been a precedent of an emperor killing his own children in order to make a brother his crown prince. Another states that whoever made this statement is either a lunatic or a treacherous hypocrite. They all believe he should not be made crown prince (keep in mind, they are also thinking that if this guy could so readily kill his sons for power, what's stopping him from killing nobles who challenge him?)

5.Prince Jin is made the crown prince. Elsewhere, Prince Wei excitedly awaits the edict sent to him by his father and is shocked to learn that it is a command to stay away from the morning assembly for a month to rest. He knows that this means his little brother was crowned prince. Wei is so shocked he cries and then faints.

6. Elsewhere, Consort Yang's personal attendant congratulates Zhinu and she listens to him excitedly explain that now his brother are safe. The attendant passes on a message: she believes that he should directly visit the prince of wei and warn him to stop pursuing the throne because courtiers are planning to impeach him with evidence that he essentially instigated the previous crown prince's rebellion (there is nothing to confirm this, other than her word). Zhinu readily decides to visit his brother (if he knew his brother he would know that this kind of information would trigger him to do something stupid because the fate awaiting him is permanent exile).

7.Meanwhile, Meniang meets with Consort Yang and confirms that she will still leave with Li Mu and wishes her luck. We go to Li Mu who has a guard of Yang's people suddenly in his room, assuring him that they are there to ensure that the two get away safely (yea right! they will probably murder them once they are outside of the city!) Li Mu, not being an idiot, chooses to kill them all.

8.Meanwhile, Prince Wei shows he has truly snapped and decides to kill his sons in order to prove to his father that he is indeed a man of his word (he believes that his father chose to give the crown to another because he did not believe him. not because he thought he was too ruthless.) He grabs his sword and nearly kills his sons however Zhinu arrives and yells at him, calling him crazy. He tells him he came to warn him about the impending impeachment and urges him to kneel before their father and ask for forgiveness to avoid the fate of their older brother. He also reveals he only wanted to be crown prince to protect his brothers. This makes Wei laugh, as he truly cannot believe he lost to this kind of weak person. He takes Zhinu hostage and plans to drag him to his father, have Zhinu confess his reasons for wanting the crown, in order that the emperor will see who is better suited for the throne. (Yes, he has lost it. and also, I am more than certain this is not historically accurate. but it is very interesting)

9. Meanwhile, Consort Yang summons her son and explains to him that Prince Wei has basically lost his mind over this and is essentially staging an insurrection. Her son wants to intervene but she forbids it. She takes out a relic of the Sui dynasty and orders him to give it to the head of the royal guard. Once he sees it, he will follow any order that he has. She explains that with the royal guard he can both Wei (for treason) the crown prince (make it look like Zhinu did it) and then go to the emperor with Wei's head. He will be the hero, and the emperor will have no choice but to make him crown prince. Wu is shocked because she is insisting he rebel. His mother tells him that now is his chance, she knows he wants to be crown prince, and she has swallowed her pride for years for this moment. She also encourages him to kill the emperor if he refuses and blame it on Wei (ambitious). (In her defense, it is highly unlikely that she or her son will survive whoever becomes the next king.)

--So stuff got REAL--
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No