Sort by:
King2Hearts Episode 20
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 8, 2016
7/10

""

children pay the sins of their parents here eun shi kyung desth is as a result of his father's weakness & betrayal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
King2Hearts Episode 19
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 8, 2016
9/10

""

why did they have to kill eun shi kyung. I thought he would marry the Princess nobody would disagree. please give us a remake in 2018... they took the love of the Princess

i still don't understand what does this John Mayor guy wants from the royal family
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Oh My Geum Bi Episode 7
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 8, 2016
8/10

"WHAT?!"

Well, it seems like she might not be his daughter ??. But it doesn't matter anymore because he considers her as his daughter already.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bromance Episode 8
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 8, 2016
4/10

"Such a slow episode. At least there's hope for the next with the cliffhanger. "

Okay, I was gonna punch someone if they did all that near misses at the Christmas Lights display. It was bad enough enduring all those "near kisses". The thing was I didn't feel the sexual tension, they were trying too hard.

Overall this episode annoyed me. Too many lame things to get the plot going. I could have done with out the magazine line. Lame.

I do like Na Na's storyline. Find read more a lost family can be a moving storyline.

Also, don't have a second lead if he's only utilized for annoying plots. They bring him in and I don't care because they haven't really done anything with him.

At least the ending is promising and the previews are promising more! How will he handle her in drag???? What will she say. Is it male her in drag, or really her?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bromance Episode 7
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 8, 2016
5/10

"Accidental butt grope."

Accidental butt grope. That's new. Usually it's a boob touch. Ha-ha.

First come first serve, is this a Thanksgiving feast? Ha-ha. The really I think Feng is understanding enough that she explained that her parents truly believed she would die would and that by pacifying them in a way she believed it too. He would totally get it.

So I have never actually scene a baby delivering scene in a drama before. read more No really. It's a huge American movie/tv show trope. I loved how they made everyone lift their jackets up for privacy and when the delivery was successful everyone was hugging and then they quickly put their jackets up.

On that note I did find out that the cousin is "teacher" because Pi Ya Nuo is younger and looks up to her. So that's nice. Cousin is so awesome! Actually I thought of the pretending to be the sister twist as well. Ha-ha.

What's not nice is that I was cheated out of an epic freaking confession!!! Curse it. No really. How awesome would it have been for Du Zi Feng to have this dinner planned and confess himself to Pi Ya Nuo? First off all curse the writer for creating that "twist" and secondly for dropping Pi Ya Nuo's gay cover up. I think being gay up front and having feelings for men would be an easier cover.

Fudge. So that knocked it down to just more dragging it out. The end confession was cruel. That would have been a good time for full feelings and some kissing please.

Na Na and Wie Qing Yang had some good time together and I hope this means they'll be back developing their relationship. Though does this make them cousins? The problem with calling someone Uncle is it's on clear if they're blood related or not.

On wards! Let the writer feel like breaking the mold.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bromance Episode 6
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 7, 2016
5/10

"You're either in heat or love. "

The nose and lip thing was too funny. Oh, yeah she's thirsty!! Water is not gonna quench her thirst.

Oh, and that whole ambush! That was fast. Though at least the whole hair clip thing came out and Pi Ya Nuo didn't try to lie. I love that she admitted it was her. Though I wonder why she didn't say her cousin was there? Why teacher? (Is this a culture thing I'm read more clueless about?)

I love the kinship I feel with Pi Ya Nuo over our similar tastes in bras!! Ha-ha!! Bonding through bras.

Despite it all Du Zi Feng's sister is way awesome and loving. She's right the power of love can change everything. Her discussion with him was awesome and I love their love for one another.

Hold up people why would a laid back girl, courageous, unpretentious, and someone who upholds justice equal a tomboy? Any type of personality can have those traits.

The test people! I loved how stone faced We Qing Yang was, didn't even blink when Du Zi Feng said he was testing if he liked men. Then when Du Zi Feng said he didn't feel attraction towards him that subtle and calm release of air!! Ha-ha! So perfect. Not to mention that Wei Qing Yang hit it right on the nose. They're not acting like buddies, it's more than that. On lookers can clearly see it. There's no "restrictions in love", well said Wei Qing Yang.

The whole chase thing was hilarious with the boxes full of peanuts. What luck! So when the paint gun came out I really thought they were going to use it as a real gun. So it was a paintball but why would they just hang around there? What if the paintball was the distraction and the real assassin was all like "here I am fools, your brains will be covering each other soon! Mwah-ha-ha."

That said I love how open everyone is to homosexuality. I'm wondering if Taiwan is more open about such things? Either way I always love it when gender benders have the male leads falling for the girl while still thinking she is a he. It makes the love feel real and more intense.

That said I love--LOVE--Pi Ya Nuo's cousin!!! She's so awesome, I want her more in the drama. However, I'm bummed that they writer is throwing an obstacle in front of Na Na and Wei Qing Yang's love! Let them be happier longer please.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bromance Episode 5
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 7, 2016
5/10

"Okay, Du Zi Feng has to know Pi Ya Nuo is a girl. "

Okay, Du Zi Feng has to know Pi Ya Nuo is a girl. The tie scene where he was rubbing his face practically on hers, hand holding, wrist grabs that last FOREVER, and all the other stuff. I totally get that guys that are comfortable with eachother can be that close. I've had a few guy and girls I've been able to be physically close with because our friendship was so strong. read more However, there are lines. I wouldn't rub my face against theirs. After all that is more of a zone of space reserved for lovers.

Overall I like this show and considering I think this is one of the better gender benders I'm wondering how crazy my rating scale was back then. If this is just average for me, the other ones must of been kind of bad . . . he-he.

This episode could have been a bit of a let down because I am finding all the endless tropes a little dull because I don't think they're trying to make them unique. There just there.

Wei Qing Yang and Yang Na Na relationship actually interests me more. Especially since Na Na is sick. That adds new depths and questions to how their relationship will grow and evolve. This is the real saving point for this drama for me.

There's no doubt that Pi Ya Nuo knows that Chu Zhe Rui knows. I hate it when the girl plays dumb and then hurts the guy by not simply giving him a quick let down. Who knows maybe Pi Ya Nuo doesn't know how to handle feelings towards men.

The tent scene was cute and all, more wrist grabbing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dec 7, 2016
10/10

"Lee Joon Gi <3"

If it had been me, I would have chosen Lee Joon Gi and would have ended up in the first episode. I'm watching because of him. I'm watching because he's in the novel. <3 S2
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 2
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 7, 2016
10/10

"Loved it"

Just wanna say it feels like a movie (really!!!) ever since the first ep. The leading lady is too cute whenever she says "I love you" to the goblin then flashes her smile at him i cry ...Plus GOBLINxGRIM !!!!!!! dem boys walking towards the car, da aura is real
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Big Episode 8
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 7, 2016
8.5/10

"Revelation, maybe?"

This episode is cute and shocking at the same time, or did I see the latter coming?

[ ! SP0ILER IN SOME PARTS ! ]

Cute because it's in this episode where they got 'married' so yeah all the cute and sweetie patootie stuff came all the way through. Gong Yoo really pulled off this playful side of Kyung Joon well. (and Ma Ri is beng annoying, asS usual). I can still read more see where the story is coming, until the last part of this episode.

Not really shocking, but with the supporting evidences from the previous episodes, like the picture of two children saving each other, a hidden truth has been revealed as the characters leave some quick /call/ clues before the ep ended. ( the picture gave me an idea of what is connection and smth fishy goin around with the fam of doctor seo hhmm)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dec 7, 2016
10/10

"WULI KANG DONG JOO SSEM HAS MATURED"

I loved this episode. It's perfect. <3

In the past few weeks, we have seen how cowardly Kang Dong Joo was. His inferiority complex caused him to make decisions that were 'wrong'. However, after being scolded by Teacher Kim repeatedly, he had changed for the better. He did not refuse to assist Do In Bum anymore, although he was still not as confident as Do In Bum. He did not accept President read more Do's calls when he was busy, even though he did hesitate for a moment. He grew up. Finally. I was so proud of him.

I hope that President Do's words would not sway Kang Dong Joo and pulled him back into the 'dark' side. I wish that he can see through President Do's hypocrisy and work with Teacher Kim. Can't wait for next week to see if Kang Dong Joo manages to stand on his ground and refuses President Do's request.

Teacher Kim is a tough teacher but a caring one indeed. He actually kept Dong Joo's resignation letter even though he seemed to hate Kang Dong Joo so much at first. Teacher Kim was proud of Dong Joo's growth too. The smile he gave when Dong Joo did not reject to assist was so pleasing to see.

I loved this episode so much until I did not know how to express my thoughts logically because it's perfect. I hope it will increase beyond 25%. This drama deserves much more love.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bromance Episode 4
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 7, 2016
5/10

"Ah, the trope checklist continues."

Ah, the trope checklist continues. The hot springs one came faster than I thought. Sadly it was over so soon. It's always one of my favorite things in a gender bender and may not always be a guarantee to be written in.

So I really like the idea of Pi Ya Nuo pretending to be a gay man. At least that should help with the woman hitting on her.

The second lead read more is pretty charming, but I'm already firmly on TEAM Du Zi Feng. What I don't like is how careless Pi Ya Nuo became at the hot springs!!! 25 years no way would she ever make a mistake like that. I don't care for plots that compromise the female leads common sense so that she can be a damsel.

What a surprise that the writers decided to toss in the cross dressing already. (Where the girl actually gets to dress up as a girl, but the male lead doesn't know he's a she.)

I'm curious to know if Pi Ya Nuo will ever find out that Chu Zhe Rui knows her secret. Not to mention if he'll be the poor second lead who simple helps her out, but just pines in silence. (Make a move! Make a move!)

What I really like is that not all the male leads are head over heels for Pi Ya Nuo. I LOVE that Wie Qing Yang has his own love story, especially since the silent teddy bear types normally get neglected. Bii is such a great actor that his silence speaks volumes.

It's also nice to have a male lead who's as awesome as Du Zi Feng. He's kind, courageous, cares about others, and shows it all up front!

That said I love how Pi Ya Nuo's best friend was worried that he wasn't a man's cup of tea other! He's not any woman or man's type! Then what type is he?

This is a pass for me! This is a nice guilty pleasure of a gender bender and I love how lighthearted and easy it is. Sometimes you just need mindless fun.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dec 6, 2016
9/10

"weightlifting fairy kim bok joo"

This drama is really amazing, the humor is great and it vividly shows the struggle of a weightlifter who on one side tries to loose weight because she has a crush on the doctor but on other side she is being pushes by her coaches to increase weight so she can win in 63kg category, the delimma of the girl and her upcoming chemistry with another athlete who is a swimmer and read more brother of the doctor is a must watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bromance Episode 3
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 6, 2016
5/10

"Near death and smexy rain scenes. Dramaland wholesome goodness."

So Pi Ya Nou was a little silly immediately writing that letter for Zi Feng. First off all it was too soon. Secondly of course he was gonna notice the handwriting. We're in dramaland after all. I was a little bit annoyed that Pi Ya Nuo would just throw caution to the wind. Luckily Du Zi Feng is a kind thinking/hearted person.

I loved how nervous Du Zi Feng's sister got when read more she got caught in her comfort home wear! Noting strikes fear in a beautiful woman's heart like having the man she's after see her without makeup and casual wear. Ha-ha.

Yang Na Na and Wei Quing Yang's romance is so cute. Though plagued by unrealsitic shots. From walking down the middle of cement paths and fainting, in which she magically transported to cushiony grass. The plane scene was lovely, but I wanted to see them launching them all at once. Super powers were needed.

A MDL friend said that Bromance is indeed a check list of drama tropes. Well it's very true. I really laughed my butt off during the whole &quot;freezing in the rain&quot; scene. Though I did appriciate it in the end when Zi Feng was all wet. (Nothing makes up for cheesiness like hot wet guys. &gt;_&lt; Mmmmmmmm.)

Bromance is still tons of fun, even if the tropes kind of got away.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Age of Youth Episode 6
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 6, 2016
9/10

"Ha-ha. "Nigh of Men.""

Ha-ha. I figured Night of Men was gonnna go down like that. The punishment for not bringing any men was fun, not lame. Though I feel super bad for Ji Won! She's a total catch. I know it's a region thing that Korean guys aren't into those "kind of girls". Hmph. If Ji Won's been dating like that and so out going she would have caught some guys eye by now.

Bravo read more to Yi Na for not taking crap from Ye Eun's boyfriend. The sad part is that he's being nice now because he doesn't know when he'll be mean later. But he's already being mean and he's after Yi Na. Oh, dear Ye Eun. Her truth is the reality of many woman. The heart wants what the heart wants, but the head and heart know when it's time to walk away. Be brave!

Ahhhhhh! Eun Jae was so cute. After her "transformation" I love how suddenly her crazy haired oppa was into her and she blew him off! See. Total crush. I love how naïve they both are at love. Eun Jae's senior is just as new as it as he doesn't know what he's dong either.

Jin Myeong's poor man. I feel so bad from him. Girl he's already getting a glimpse into your life. He didn't run when you muttered about wishing your brother had died. Or when debt collectors came calling. I feel bad for him. Of all the guys I like him the most.

Ah, so the creeper is out for revenge for his daughter. I can't believe he was dumb enough to take the bracelet. Not only that but I wonder if Yi Na is really in the wrong. What happened!

The ghost and forced foreshadowing of all the girls secrets kind of brought this down for me. So far it feels like Ji Won doesn't have one, but I'm sure she does. The writer didn't need to make all the commentary and forced foreshadowing. Things were revealing themselves quite nicely.

That said the Night of Men party was hilarious and I loved it for making Eun Jae's senior be brave and confess! So cute.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No