Sort by:
May 5, 2012
8.5/10

"Just great"

I'm glad Park Ha regained her memory. It was a surprise as I didn't expect it to happen not yet.
I was sooo disappointed when Lee Gak took Se Na to ride with the couple bicycle and gave her the bracelet. But I guess it was logical, as he is after the Crown Prinncess, at least at the beginning.
I just keep telling myself that everything will be alright in the end. :P
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
W no Higeki Episode 1
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 5, 2012
7/10

"Lots of potential"

I totally agree with Chifunii. This story has been done 1000 times over, but so have most stories. Dramas tend to stick to variations of classic archetypes. My expectations were pretty low before I began watching, but I was pleasantly surprised. The story line was more than decent and the acting was good. I think it has a lot of potential (hence the title, hehe), and I will definitely keep watching.

On read more a side note: there were many moments that reminded me of Jotei. It's not a rip off or anything, but if you liked Jotei, you may like this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 5, 2012
9/10

"Crumbling..."

I'm going crazy here with curiosity, what has really happened to the world... and more, there are other people there, who have super speed...hmm...
And no matter what is being shown in this drama, everything has so much symbolic value, my head wants ti burst from thinking what this and that means... I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 5, 2012
8.5/10

"Well delivered character revelations and "One man's confusion is my amusement""

Episode three passed just like that. It was intriguing and whole lot of fun. We finally can see the main characters together for a long time and thus can witness the chemistry and what not between them. But what I can say is: these two make me so giddy! I don't really have nothing to say about the happenings, since this episode was all about seeing Choi Hee Jin and Park Boong read more Do together and the potential love sparks between them.

I know throughout my episode reviews I have praised Ji Hyun Woo, but I can't help it. He just knows how to reach to me in a way that no other has done, and that is just through his acting. I love how Park Boong Do (Ji Hyun Woo) is presented during his most confused time. And even then he stands high and just plain simply curious. It shows that he is a scholar, from how intelligent and brave he is - he just grasps things easily and doesn't take his confusion out of others. I just absolutely love how they have characterized Boong Do, and how freakin' natural it is!

As for Yoo In Ah, our so cute protagonist - I am a bit dubious about. And I blame that for always seeing her as a secondary character. She does deliver the cute and lovely so well, and in this episode we saw that she actually can bring out the hurt as well. So I am so excited to see more of her... Hopefully the heartbreaking moments the main characters will go through will be well delivered. Because I can see myself potentially tear for this girl.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 5, 2012
9/10

"Bring on the romance.."

Lee Gak is so cute without his long hair. :D
Anyways, one very amazing episode.
Even though there were some confusing part I'm not distracted by them, the storyline is just too great.
It so nice to see that the prince is really smart and the way he acted at the end of the episode was just brilliant !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 5, 2012
9/10

"Everyone should disappear..."

So... this is a time slip, they are in the future, but at the same time somehow connected to the present... I like the connection, I like that they can communicate with their loved ones, I like that Yuka's student came to her father's shop and found out the truth...
I did not expect the teacher, who in the first episode said 'sometimes we have to be fathers to our students' suddenly read more go crazy and try to kill his student...
What's wrong with the teachers in this school? Who could ever take the crazy chick in red coat as a teacher to school, she's a psycho in my eyes...
Yuka~, don't kill that bastard, you're going to hurt more than him, onegai!!!
*rushed to watch the next episode*
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rooftop Prince Episode 14
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 5, 2012
7.5/10

"Misunderstandings and Lies"

I liked how the misunderstandings were quickly cleared up between Park Ha and Lee Gak.

I also like that this drama is finally grabbing my full attention by making me wonder and making me create different scenarios in my mind because of all the questions I have, which I hope are answered by the end of the drama.

One of my favorite parts in this episode was when CEO Jang, obviously didn't read more fall for the lie (since she knows SeNa is her eldest), but she still didn't call them on it and decided to play along.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Queen In Hyun's Man Episode 6
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 5, 2012
9.5/10

"a pretty nice episode but..."

Apart from Boong Do's awesome hairstyling skills ... I have one question: how does he understand simplified Chinese characters? Apart from that, I loved the episode, can't wait for next week. ^^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Queen In Hyun's Man Episode 4
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 5, 2012
8.5/10

""It's a very nice world...""

I'm loving this drama more and more. It's cute, funny (without being overboard), yet it has a serious note under it all.

I find myself repeating this again, but I have to say it. The main guy is not eyecandy, but I just can't help but melt a little when he smiles. It's adorkable. I love how he basically only needs to be shown things once to get the hang of things. read more And the way he was so at peace trapped in her shower, it was priceless. He almost looked like a statue in a museum.

And I love how she teaches him the modern day "etiquette" for farewells. And how he seems to enjoy to be able to hug a woman without it being a big deal.

I also like that he asks "You are considered a beauty here?"...jejeje
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 5, 2012
8.5/10

"Trapped in a shower box"

That a super tall man dressed in a 300 year old gown, should be locked - with a ribbon, no less - inside a shower box and still look composed and dignified made me laugh and fall for him at the same time.
This character is growing on me as much as he is so blatantly growing on Hee Jin. I anticipate sparks.
I like Hee Jin a lot too: although still read more confused, she's not left in the dark about the whole time travel and starts to grasp it herself. At last a drama where both the female lead as well as the viewers are watching the truth unraveling in front of their eyes, and not left suspended until the last 5 minutes. All this without taking out the mystery.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 5, 2012
8/10

"Thrilling indeed"

Everything is a big mess!! It was a surprised that Park Ha had so many clues about Tea Yong. Then the truth will be reavealed eventually. But I guess this drama is only about to start it's true storyline. So lets just go for it!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 5, 2012
9/10

"Hilarious"

I loved this episode. It was sure fun especially when they changed in elevator. I guess a serious note is going to start from the next episode. Right now it feels like I would rather keep watching it as a comedy without the seriousness, but well that's just the way it has to go...
I hope they just remain to include some fun parts in it. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 5, 2012
8.5/10

"I dont eat stale cookies! "

Eun Shi Kyung totally stealing the show! Love his Cofrontation with John! Totally wanted to give him a high five!! Also love Jae Shin as well think she's great but looking at the preview more terrible things are going to happen to her :'(( the poor girl! The princess and Shi Kyung are my favourite characters in this show! Its great that the King and Hang Ah love each etc but dont read more think the chemistry is as strong as it is with the princess and Shi Kyung (really hope Jae Shin doesnt die!! I will cry my heart out!)
Agree with everyone else that it's dragging abit but i liked the military-battle competition but still dragging :(
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Queen In Hyun's Man Episode 2
10 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 5, 2012
8.5/10

"Clever man"

Nothing is sexier than a smart man.
He observes, ponders and draws conclusions. While he hasn't got the logical answers to the question as to why is he travelling in time, he has already figured out the how and makes the best out of the situation.
I like his sober ways and his non-silly honesty, which makes a great contrast - and match - to our sassy heroine, not to mention that read more it offers a quiet and subtle sort of humour I definitely like.
I'm bought.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rooftop Prince Episode 14
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 5, 2012
8/10

"SeNa and her lies..."

SeNa is trying to get both revenge and money :) I wonder how president Jang is learn the truth about her daughter. And don't forget to Yong Tae Yong... He is lying in the hospital and he will get involve events soon...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No