Sort by:
Skip Beat! Episode 13
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 3, 2012
9.5/10

"Warm and fuzzy..."

I love the end of this episode. I feel all warm and fuzzy and I just can't stop smiling. *sigh* Siwon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

"I couldnt ask for a more perfect ending."

Everything tied in so smoothly. I loved the Great Grandson bit that Iwata san said to Yamapi :D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Iljimae Episode 20
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 3, 2012
5.5/10

"Disappointing ending"

Why is the ending so inconclusive? After watching so long, what a dampener to finish it off with characters at loose ends and Iljimae right where he began. I mean, considering how his purpose/ quest is long over, why would he come back and start robbing again in the same getup? It makes no sense.
For a drama that was entertaining for most parts, the ending is like a hashed up job read more - as if they had no time or idea, and settled for something.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Alice in Liar Game Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 3, 2012
6.5/10

"It's okay..."

I started "Alice in Liar Game" with mixed feelings. The first episode was entertaining enough and not lacking in plot development, but it was predictable and missing the original Liar Game charm.

I think "Alice" is doing a good job and tries her best to be a serious member of the Liar Game Head Office, but at the same times I'd like to cuddle her.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Apr 2, 2012
8/10

"WOW!!!"

i am excited about watching the next episode!!! this episode got a lot going on and made us look forward for the next one... and the story line for the whole drama is great its nothing like YAB!!! Mirs sister s like super cool cute :D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hero Episode 1
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 2, 2012
8.5/10

"Wow, really cool!"

I say wow! It is really cool, I like those sorts of drama!
Really intresting, hmm what can I say. It's like koreas superman lol, haha. But it's in the future (really cool) .. well ehm it's like superman but the same time is not! See it :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Rain Episode 3
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 2, 2012
5/10

"Failing to grab a girl's hand 1000 times in row...NOT ROMANTIC!!!"

I'm SO out of my mind now, might blabber just anything...
On second thought... I'll ask questions...
1. Why drag the situation until it hurts people you love? Is this the best way to make a drama? I don't really get it! If the guy told the first, his friend would hurt now. About the girl, I'm just going CRAZY! WHY WHY WHY just shut up and NOT tell the person who read more follows you around telling he likes you that you actually like another person??? aaah~~~SO MAD!!!
2. Why not give back the diary to the girl???? Ah~ riiight, to make it the reason of the conflict... well, better for me, I was dreaming, when the times changed, and maybe there I'd see a normal drama...
3. Is this guy's character from real world? I think NOT... he's been dragged out of some kind of freaky fairy tale, where he WAS the princess... Oh, God, is that SO difficult to take your beloved girl's hand? LOSER!
4.Why did I give this damn episode 5? Because of the song they sang together it was moving and sad...
Conclusion: BORING!
I'll watch the next episode, if in modern times, the feeling is the same... I'll just drop this...(and I've NEVER dropped a Korean drama before)grrr...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Twelve Men in a Year Episode 1
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 2, 2012
7/10

"Interesting. Could be a good story"

The first episode was pretty interesting and funny. I like how different the storyline appears to be. The main actress's acting though, was a little annoying but hopefully I'll grow to like her 'style'. Overall I would recommend it, this episode at least, indicates the story has lots of potential.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Apr 2, 2012
7/10

"Ghost of smile~"

I enjoy watching this show very much! It's funny (though full of cliches, oh~ SO FULL), light, it progresses fast :)
I loved the ghost of smile on Woo-Hyun's lips, when Seung-Yoon hugged him, so cute~ I like the parallels between them from the president.
And the b***y ex-girlfriend appears!!! Let's see what happens, I wonder when Woo-Hyun will find out Seung-Yoon is a girl and how... :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Iljimae Episode 8
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 2, 2012
7/10

"Warming up.."

It's getting better now with each episode. This episode was interesting and fun.
Gyeom is molding himself into his chosen character. The other main characters too come together into the plot, and the main couple have their first real meeting together since that childhood evening.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Princess' Man Episode 11
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 2, 2012
7/10

"Mmmm..... The plot thickens"

So I'm not a huge fan of TPM(yes, try to kill me....if you can find me), but this episode was interesting. The plot is developing fair enough and I want to see what happens now that Seungyu knows about Seryeong's real identity. I keep watching this but I also keep repeating: "there's still a lot of drama to come, I'm not even in ep 12", so it's kind of depressing
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
King2Hearts Episode 4
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 2, 2012
8/10

"Awesome"

I loved this episode and all that happened to it, even if I kept silently hoping Lee Jae Ha would step on buried mine for what he did, but apparently there were none...lol

It keeps getting better and better and Ep. 2 seems to be a slip, which I hope doesn't happen again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Skip Beat! Episode 15
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 2, 2012
9.5/10

"Almost Perfect.."

It didn't really give me the ending I wanted... but I had fun throughout the whole episode. I really liked it, but I felt like it was better as a season finale, for a lead into a second season because a lot of info was given which we didn't know before which I felt was kind of leading the viewers on. But I loved watching this episode and this drama so 9.5.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Skip Beat! Episode 15
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 1, 2012
10/10

"good ending"

None of us wanted it to end, but they did a good job of wrapping it up, I felt satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Iljimae Episode 7
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 1, 2012
6.5/10

"The pace is building"

The story picks up pace. Things finally start to heat up in this episode and at the end of it, we get to see Gyeom appear as Iljimae(in costume) for the first time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions