Sort by:
Road Number One Episode 6
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 5, 2012
8/10

"pretty exciting"

I usually don't go for war stuff but the is very good. The two leads are hot. I just hope Ji Sub isn't the one who dies in the end:)..anyway they are getting ready to cross a river...on to the next episode !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rooftop Prince Episode 6
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 5, 2012
7.5/10

"Now we are talking..."

NOW, this drama is getting good and the makjang doesn't feel weak or forced. I wonder if at the end he realized the two of them are sisters, or if he just thought that she found it about the bracelet, or that Park Ha is the reincarnation of his sister-in-law. But he looked happy to see her at first and then worried about her because she had been crying.

And finally she read more didn't take crap from Se Na. She had been frustrating me all this while. She looked so determined to tell her off when she did the turn around.

I think my two favorite parts were the "noona" scene and the ending.

I should have read recaps of the first 4 episodes and just started at #5...LOL I hope they can keep it up. This is the first time in 3 weeks I'm actually looking forward to see an episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Personal Taste Episode 2
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 5, 2012
10/10

"PERFECTION"

I. ABSOLUTELY. LOVED. THIS. EPISODE!
This episode made me laugh so many times. I hope all the episodes turn out to be like this one(though that's probably too much to ask for.) In Hee is a heartless B*tch who should DIE! I loved the scene when she gets slapped :P I loved Yeong Seon and how passionate she is about protecting Kae in. And her kid is cute too :D Especially the read more part where he turns on the speaker system :D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rooftop Prince Episode 5
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 5, 2012
6/10

"Finally takes a step forward after having taken a thousand back..."

I'll admit I did enjoy this episode, because they made Lee Gak come off as smart and not just a bratty prince. And I feel they are now getting to the actual plot.

The comedy parts had me laughing. This part has never failed it's purpose and they are actually managing to maintain the comedic factor of the boys out of the element, I have to at least give them that.

Park read more Ha is sort of getting on my nerves now. Why doesn't she just tell Se Na to leave her alone? Why must Park Ha follow her when she wants nothing to do with her and has told her so? It's really annoying, if it was me I would told her off already. *sigh* These drama females make my blood pressure rise.

I still long for Joseon though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fashion King Episode 6
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 5, 2012
6/10

"Annoying.."

Naah, I don't like this episode at all. I find it annoying and I really hope that Young Gul liked Ga Young, but not :/ confused. This ep dosen't gave me so much entertainment, that I was hoping for. But one thing was hilarious, haha, when Hyuk ask GaYoung to step outside for a bit.. and then she open the door and fell, god wat I laugh there. Because the other stod read more there behind the door and listening. LOL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Personal Taste Episode 1
13 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 5, 2012
9.5/10

"Good beginning "

This episode was a pretty good beginning, like most Korean Romance Comedies. I enjoyed it a lot though. The humor was hilarious, especially the gay elevator scene and the hotel scenes. Circumstantial evidence :D Hope the next episodes are just as good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Rain Episode 4
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 5, 2012
10/10

"1, 2, 3...And it gets even better! "

I absolutely loved this episode! Like VS and beca said one of my favorite scenes was when Dong Wook ran after the moving train to tell In Ha the truth about why Yoon Hee left. The bromance!

Also like beca, I REALLY hope this does NOT turn into a typical 16 episode rom-com. If they do, I hope they leave some of the magic that made me fall in love with this read more drama in the first place....Pretty please?!?!?!

I thought the transition was very well done. Using the moving train. I think the best transitions are the ones when you don't need to depend on a caption to know what's going on and this was easy, and effortlessly done.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Rain Episode 3
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 5, 2012
9.5/10

"Just right"

I loved this episode. The romance is well done, not totally overdone like a lot of romance dramas I've seen, which I just start skipping parts.

Again beautiful scenery which is breath taking.

I thought it was sweet when he hesitated to take her hand. I love it! I also loved when she grabbed his hand.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rooftop Prince Episode 4
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 4, 2012
4.5/10

"Can it get more ridiculous...? "

Honestly, I don't why I'm still watching this...I guess I'm more of a masochist than I thought I was or I just have the same kind of fascination as watching a train wreck. How long has it been since Tae Yong has been gone and now he takes over Lee Gak's body...? Huh... *SMH*
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rooftop Prince Episode 4
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 4, 2012
8.5/10

"Lee Gak in Transition"

Ahh, this episode still gives us the laughs though not as funny as Episode 2. After having clarified his identity with Halmoni, Lee Gak is still inevitably intertwined with Tae Yong's family.

Se Na, the Evil Unnie, pushed Park Ha into a situation that will put her developing relationships with the Joseon boys to a stop.

The Prince's trio try to help but they have, as we can see, a long way read more to go before they can fully adapt to everything else.

Episode 4 sets the mood up for a spark between Lee Gak and Park Ha, but Lee Gak is still in transition. At the end, he uses his predicament to assume his 'reincarnation.'
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Rain Episode 2
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 4, 2012
10/10

"It keeps getting better..."

I really like this drama. The acting is great and the directing is fantastic. I'm enjoying the 1970s story and I hope that when 2012 comes they don't completely turn it into one of those mindless romantic comedies. Although some funny (not over the top) situations would be welcomed.

And NO, I'm not a fan of either of them and I still like it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Rain Episode 4
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 4, 2012
10/10

"Best episode yet"

I loved this episode!!!
It felt like the ending of a four hour movie. The story wrapped up great to leave space to the next story.
As VS said, I loved when Dong Wook told In Ha the truth at the end of the episode!!!
I'm just hoping that from now on this won't turn into your typical 16 eps romcom
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Rain Episode 3
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 4, 2012
9/10

"loving it"

It is slow moving, but the cinematography is brilliantly done. The romance was great and I'm glad that he finally said something about his feelings. Can't wait for the next episode!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Rain Episode 3
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 4, 2012
9/10

"Beautiful"

This episode was super romantic, I guess it's the episode where you could truly feel their love and how they would've worked out as a couple. I loved it and the direction was greay, the scenary was breatht taking
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hungry! Episode 11
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 4, 2012
9/10

"Almost Perfect Ending..."

I, for one, don't need all the "romance" in dramas other people seem to need in huge amounts of, so I thought the minimal amount in this drama was just right for my diabetic self who just can't seem to tolerate too much sugar lately.

The only thing I would have truly changed about the ending was Mariya. I to this very second cannot stand her. I was so happy when she read more dumped him in ep. 4, but she came crawling back and stuck to the end....grrr
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions