Sort by:
29 days ago
10/10

""

Amei. Vale a pena assistir. É tão legal ver como tudo se desenvolve e acontece. Ansiosa para o próximo episódio.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Empress Ki Episode 3
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
29 days ago
9/10

"Role reversal suckers!"

Role reversal suckers! The amazing thing is to see Ji Chang Wook as a crybaby! Honestly when he was in Healer he "acted" that way so people didn't know he was Healer. So I guess Empress Ki helped him originally tap into that. I really like that Seung Nyang is protecting him. He-he. Rolling her eyes at his childish antics. There are dramas that let the girl be tough and not need read more to be rescued all the time!

The plot is still goin like crazy. Never letting up. Wang Yoo (AKA King Chung Hye of Goryeo) really out thinks is enemies. It's so great to have competent leads. Oh, and I loved his armor when he went riding out! So fancy, it was the bomb.

Though I hated how long it took for Seung Nyang to realize who the horse poop soldier was. I mean the Prince is missing and soldier told you he was the Prince. Um. Yeah. That was stupid.

Not to mention that you can definitely see Seung Nyang's female features! No not her lovely face, her boobs. She has defined form! It's not my jealousy over my flat chest speaking, it's just normally the wardrobe department tries to use clothes that masks it. (I'm thinking Bromance, that really helped to make the "man" look right.)

This episode does much better to get us warmed up to the characters. I feel like Wang Yoo and Ta Hwan (King and Prince) have great time here. Especially when Wang Yoo hugs Seung Nyang and his excitement at their reunion. I still feel a bit distant to Seung Nyang. We need some more development. With this many episodes I'm sure it will come though. At some point . . . overall really great and I am loving the ride!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Empress Ki Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
30 days ago
10/10

"Never ending political intrigue and Ji Chang Wook!!"

Never ending political intrigue and Ji Chang Wook!! Some how it totally skipped my mind that Ji Chang Wook was in this until I started the drama. I was wondering how big a role is "Main Role" status would actually be. >_< I love that in the first episode the future him was so kingly! Now he's a scared exiled prince trying to stay alive. I am so excited to see how read more everyone grows up in the is drama.

There is no room for boredom in Empress Ki! None. The pace is crazy as it swiftly establishes the players and all the politics. Thankfully I'm use to grand intrigue plots, but I still feel like I should be taking notes.

Seung Nyang now has met her father and advanced up in life. Though her father has no idea. I wonder when he'll find out. Not to mention when Seung Nyang will have to come out as a woman.

The fight scenes are so well done and I like that for the most part everyone's looks are unique. With a cast and moving pieces this big that's important!

Ji Chang Wook is so cute this episode . . . I think I'm going to have super second lead syndrome. Or who knows! This is so complicated, I love it. Not to mention Seung Nyang. Though the pace is so fast I don't feel like I truly no her yet. In fact, this is one of the few times I'll complain about fast pacing. Simply for the fact that right now it's not leaving room for character development. It's just little pieces here and there.

Anywho! The tension is killing me. On to the next episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Empress Ki Episode 1
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
30 days ago
9/10

"Ooooooo. Ahhhhhhhh. Strong female lead!"

Ooooooo. Ahhhhhhhh. Strong female lead! Interesting start. It was a bit muddy showing us Seung Nyang becoming Empress Ki, but once that's over with you fall into her youth and growing up. I liked this so much.

Especially the "twist". I really hoped that Seung Nyang was playing like that. For the sake of spoilers I won't really go into it.

Anywho, I love this setup. It's a very sophisticated gender bender. read more Not to mention revenge thus far. The visuals are amazing and the wardrobes! One of the strongest opening epiosdes I've had the pleasure of watching. Truly beyond impressed here.

Though this is a ton of building here, the writing doesn't have too much time develop the characters. What I've seen so far I like. The message of the world being cruel to females is so true, especially in any society's historical times. Woman got the short of end of the stick always.

I look forward to Seung Nyang's journey. >_<
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hwarang Episode 1
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 22, 2017
6.5/10

"I don't know how"

How do I use this properly? I don't know what I'm doing wrong or what I am suppose to be doing in the first place lol. Someone please help me so I can enjoy it just as much as you guys got to. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Boss & Me Episode 17
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 21, 2017
4/10

"I don't like this sneaky stuff. "

I don't like this sneaky stuff. Feng Teng just needs to be up front. If he knows she won't take it because he's paying for the apartment or it's his house, then he should respect that. I don't like how much he sneaks behind her back and does this kind. He forced her to suddenly like him and then to have to confess because he doesn't like it that way. He withholds read more information and makes her suffer. Now he's tricking her into doing things while making it seem like it's good luck.

I really want them to be more open. I'm sure a crash will come (should come with things going like this.)

Also, how cold of Li Shu and Feng Yue to basically up front say that because she's just an assistant she should rise or do something with it. And that whatever she decides Feng Teng has to approve. Not to mention that they, especially his sister, said she'd never approve of Shan Shan in the end because she's a mere assistant. How horrible. I get China is really big on status and stuff, but I thought at last Feng Yue understood that status may not matter in love. That's why Feng Teng likes Shan Shan.

It's a shock to see them so cold, and the reality that they couldn't realte fully. Li Shu realized the pressure, but still looked down on Shan Shan for creating the issue by being a mere assistant. At first I thought it was a test, but they're to privileged.

How horrible it is that everyone tells Shan Shan she's worthless and that only her status as the Big Boss's girlfriend defines her.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Boss & Me Episode 16
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 21, 2017
4/10

"Oh, dear! The advice the main couple are getting is all wrong! "

Oh, dear! The advice that Shan Shan and Feng Teng have been getting is all wrong. The reality is most of their romantic issues is due to Feng Teng keeping secrets and withholding the discussions. Which then made Shan Shan have to speculate and think of horrible scenarios.

So firstly the advice Liu Liu gives is wrong. Sure he's filthy rich and Shan Shan is a normal girl. However, the rules of read more a "normal poor people" couple applies to rich and poor girl couple. You need to be able to go to him and ask what's going on. Communication is a must. Good grief! Just because he's rich doesn't make Shan Shan unworthy. I am so tired of everyone saying this.

Zheng Qi's advice to Feng Teng to not tell Shan Shan about everything that happened goes back to the root of their Valentine's tension. It also brings up the issue of trust and discrimination against women. Woman aren't innately jealous and distrustful. By Feng Teng not telling Shan Shan up front what happened he's showing that he doesn't trust her enough to act and think rationally. So if he's thinking that and doesn't trust her, what else doesn't he trust her with? If you want some one to act a certain way, then give them a chance to prove it with their reaction. You'll never know if someone says yes if you don't ask. So give Shan Shan a chance to actually respond. I hate that he's so quite.

His reason is because he heard it was her first Valentine's Day as a couple so I didn't want to inform her that he was unable to celebrate. No. What was better was for her to think up horrible ideas and come to the conclusion that he was getting rid of her.

On the plus side I'm super happy that Li Shu's awkward confession happened. She's a sensible woman who can move on. Zheng Qui has playboy skills and should be able to woo her over. Next time they're making out she will have different name on her tongue! Fighting!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love Episode 34
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 21, 2017
8/10

"Ep 34 review"

1. Bai Qian decided to hire an intern to learn Ye Hua’s cooking skill so when he’s not there, they don’t have to eat fruits only. But Ye Hua did not approved anyone.

2. Shao Xin arrived at Qingqiu asking Bai Qian to help save her son, Yuan Zhen. In the mortal world, Yuan Zhen will face a trial when he’s 18 and that trial will affect him his life. Because the read more king owe Qingqiu a favor, having Bai Qian save her son will not anger the king. Bai Qian agreed to help.

3. Bai Qian told Shao Xin that their relationship ends after helping her. Flash back of the time when Bai Qian gave the fan to a scared Shao Xin so that she can protect herself.

4. In order to help Shao Xin, Bai Qian need the fate book from Ximing. Ye Hua agreed to help her with the condition that she must seal her power away. He doesn’t want her power to fire back on her after she helped him. He’s worried that if she gets injured, she won’t be able to withstand the trial of becoming queen.

5. Ye Hua asked Ximing for the fate book. Ximing told him that in the mortal world, Yuan Zhen is the crown prince. He also suggested that Bai Qian remain by his side until the trial so that it doesn’t interfere with his life.

6.Ye Hua brought the book back to Bai Qian and told her that Yuan Zhen will helped save a lady at the age of 18. He and his dad will both fell in love with this lady. The dad, also the king, claimed the lady. One day, Yuan Zhen got drunk and had an affair with the lady. The lady gave birth to a baby boy but Yuan Zhen wasn’t sure if it was his or not. Years later, he kills the baby boy when they both started fighting for the throne. When the lady heard that, she suicided and told Yuan Zhen the truth. That truth haunted him his whole life.

7. Bai Qian came to the mortal world and disguised as a nun and became Yuan Zhen’s shifu.

8. Li Jing came to Kunlunxu looking for Xiyin. News got back to Ye Hua along with a picture of Xiyin. Ye Hua saw the picture and know right away that it was Bai Qian

9. Li Jing came back to his kingdom to ask Xuan Nu who is Xiyin. He told her that Xiying is from the fox tribe. When she heard that, she knew right away who he was talking about. After Li Jing left, Xuan Nu changed herself into Bai Qian and came to Qingqiu.

10. Xuan Nu as Bai Qian went to steal Mo Yuan’s body to revive her dead baby. When Mi Gu finally noticed that she is not Bai Qian, the started fighting. She hypnotized him into thinking that she is Bai Qian. She took both Mo Yuan’s body and Ali with her.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Feb 21, 2017
4.5/10

"A female lead who's boring as hell"

I'm watching this drama just because of Jinyoung character. The love story is cute but ia getting draggy and boring. The female lead is a crying pain in the ass, yet the crown prince is so cute.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Feb 21, 2017
7/10

"A solid ending. "

A solid ending for this series. Wraps everything up and leaves us with no open answers. Though we know life goes on.

Is it odd that I picked up on the tennis shows being real, but the socks were fake? For some reason I am still so caught up on that! Ha-ha! I know. That's not the point of that scene.

Oh! I loved Soo Kwang and So Nyeo together here! Especially read more the scene where Dong Min asks, "Who is she?" To wish Soo Kwang replies, "She's my girlfriend!" The icing was that cute noodle scene. Really I wanted more-more-more from them for this drama.

I've always hated the whole go away for your own good. But I like that he said that was you're dream before me. While never spoken they new they'd wait for each other.

Again a solid wrap up for the drama and its characters.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Feb 21, 2017
6/10

"Wait for me. "

Wait for me. And "I am strong I must deal with it on my own". These are the types of final episodes I hate. I feel mean for saying it but I was rather bored with this episode. The pacing is off and there's too many boring story styles to not bog down this episode.

Which is a shame as this is a huge development for Jae Yeol and Hae Soo. But read more it's not that big for other characters. They get small bits to appease the curious viewer. Why does that bother me? Because they're rushing Jae Yeol's healing and dragging out certain boring parts. There needs to be a better display of time. You can't choose to just make his recovering so fast--it's unrealistic.

I was moved many times and I appreciate that. At the end Jae Yeol discovered he needed to get better by listening to Hae Soo. But I think he's going to be "manly" again and listen to her mother.

Overall I really appreciate what the writer is doing . . . I'm sorry, but I am super bored.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Feb 20, 2017
7/10

"Revaltions and realtiy. "

Revelations and reality. This was a potent episode, though I won't lie. Went it dragged it dragged, and I know it's important stuff. Even while I was breaking apart I couldn't help, but be bored. Sorry, I'm a fecal viewer.

That said I'm so happy that Hae Soo confided in Jae Yeol. The revelation helps to explain her personality so much more.

So Hae Soo is keeping her promise about telling everyone read more they broke up, but still secretly meet. It's a poignant thing.

To be honest I'm not sure how this will end. I feel like the drama itself it will feel good, but have a harsh reality to it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Feb 20, 2017
9/10

"That moment when you see the second pineapple candle."

That moment when you see the second pineapple candle, oh did it break my heart. This episode was intense. Though I do feel some of the pacing got throne off, and a few parts lagged.

It does convey the depth of hope and despair Hae Soo is going through. She may not be able to say "I love you" yet, but her action speak louder than words.

I also really love So read more Nyeo in this episode. (Oh, and did you see her cute pig tails part?) She not only is looking out for Soo Kwang, but tries to cheer him up.

Jae Bum is seeing some of Jae Yeol's actions and the truth behind them. I hope that he can find out the real truth and forgive Jae Yeol. Understanding has to be close behind.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Feb 19, 2017
8/10

"good drama"

buena los chicos churros la chica muy buena trabajndo buenos espisodios buerna actuacion
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Feb 19, 2017
10/10

"Yeah! This series and I finally totally clicked! "

Yeah! This series and I finally totally clicked! Best episode yet! Leaving us off on the hopeful point of Jae Yeol's marriage proposal it picks right up there. Even teasing us and showing us their joyful love for one another. Then to leave us in a nervous state at the end.

So much of the character development and growth is coming to furiution in this episode. Especially for Soo Kwang and So read more Nyeo! Oh, there moments were brilliant.

Just as are Jae Yeol and Hae Soo. The reality of being in love is that it can give you life experience. It also can make you grow up, while becoming childishly hopeful.

The joy and intense sadness of this episode was a perfect blend. Also finding out the whole truth. Though I find it odd that the shrink is the one to fully figure it out, on so little clues. Because the people involved don't really know the truth. Oh, well. Dramaland look past it.

Anyway! Great episode my heart is a flutter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No