Sort by:
Goblin Episode 2
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 5, 2016
10/10

"So Funny!"

It's been a while since I've laughed this hard while watching a drama. While I feel like Goblin will leave me crying in the end, I'm definitely going to enjoy the hilarious moments while I'm getting ready for it. I don't know which is better, the antics of Deokhwa or the constant childish warring of Kim Shin and Wang Yeo.
On another note, I was originally on edge about Euntak being just read more a high schooler but somehow this show has turned my thoughts around. Maybe it's because they themselves acknowledge it to be a bit creepy and make fun of our Kim Shin for it to no end. The end of this episode left off with that infamous kdrama cliff hanger but still left me satisfied with what we got until the next episode. Looks like I've found a new favorite show!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Age of Youth Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 5, 2016
9/10

""He's really good to me when he's being nice." "

"He's really good to me when he's being nice."

My dear Ye Eun, those are not the right words. He should be good to you period, not just when he's being nice. Poor girl

I enjoyed this episode emphasizing the lies we tell ourselves and others. Comparing them to makeup was an interesting take. Hopefully Ye Eun will realizing she's wearing it for herself and that she shouldn't be so afraid in read more a relationship. I wonder how long it will be before they break up? I have a feeling he will dump her or get caught cheating.

It was really interesting seeing into all the girls lives. Especially romantically! Ha-ha! It also emphasizes how jealous and petty Ye Eun is. I really actually like all the girls. Though I find Ji Won's auros and dead people stuff a bit off. I want this to be a realistic drama, though it does add a certain dramatic flare. After all there can only be a certain amount of realistic and all the girls need to have skeletons in their closets.

This episode didn't really tightly focus on Eun Jae. I am wondering if they'll keep letting all the girls tell their stories together. I like that a lot especially as the other girls react to one another. Yi Na's multiple sugar daddy thing is interesting and I'm wondering how the writer will handle it. Not to mention that it's so adorable that the guy who borrowed Eun Jae's pen has a little kids crush on her. (You know pestering and annoying someone to share affection.) While Jin Myeong is oblivious, or willfully oblivious.

I'm really liking the focus of themes each episode and now apparently there are after credits extras. The first episode didn't have those!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Age of Youth Episode 1
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 4, 2016
10/10

"The truth is we're all weird. There's no such thing as normal."

I've long ago learned never to judge someone by first impressions and that everyone is human. Most likely that person isn't rude, they just are afraid to say what they think. They're not cold, they're shy. There's always more to a person and in reality in many ways we're all alike and vastly different. It's confusing.

I love the idea and concept of this first episode being Eun Jae as the fish read more out of water. New experiencing can be scary and everyone has to know when to jump back into the water. Just having the courage to say something can be hard. While other's don't even blink and can take the plunge. I know I'm one of those people who get's super nervous. But I always make myself speak up. It might be scary, but life is usually better when you have voice.

This first episode is (hopefully) the model for this show. I love the realistic aspect of it! All these girls are so fun and real. It's true when you're rooming with strangers they are strangers. You need to speak up. Hopefully you'll live Stranger Ville and start entering Friendship Zone. The reality is with strange roommates you may never know each other or become friends.

I'm very curious how the relationship between the characters will grow. While we don't know a lot, and we're just at the stereotype phase of development, I think it's a very promising cast. I'm really excited about this drama and I'm pretty sure my MDL friends are right that this was exactly what I was looking for.

(Ye Eun's boyfriend antics are gong to be source of much giggling I'm sure!)

Eun Jae is definitely a character I want to cheer on! I want to see her grow and I love that she already is sticking up for herself. I want to be there for her journey as she becomes stronger and can face life with more courage. After all finding words for yourself and using them is hard, it's just matter of the degree.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dec 4, 2016
2/10

"Speed reading powers: Yes please! This who: NO. "

After struggling and starting up this episode 7 times I finally completed it. Clearly I've come to that point where even my will power to always at least give a drama 4 episodes has reached it's breaking point.

The allure of even Lee Joon Gi and Lee Joon Gi in all their hot vampire-sexy-glory can't keep me. I really-really-really wanted to drool over them dang it! Especially since they're both in a read more freaking drama together! It's like this ultimate sexy smash up and I can't even enjoy it! No really how often are actors on this caliber of hotness together? Not often. I know everyone talks about the perfect couples being cast all the time. For me this was the perfect male hotties being cast. ;_;

I just can't stick through.

The reality is that Scholar Who Walks the Night is a mash up of all kinds of dramas and I can already see how it borrows bits and pieces. The whole idea of this evil sexy vampire controlling the kings and thus the kingdom is awesome. The struggle for the future monarchs to free themselves is great. Yet I can clearly see where this drama is gonna get boring. Heck I'm already bored and the terrible righting isn't helping. Maybe I'd push through if it was 16 episodes or less. But no. They brought in another writer to even help clean it up at episode 10! That does not bode well.

*Just read some recaps. Yeah, no loss. That secret weapon crap. Ugh, I'm out.*

In the end this drama suffers from horrible writing. I gladly toss this onto my Dropped Dramas pile. With pride.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dec 4, 2016
10/10

""

Amei este drama, o melhor... queria saber se vai ter 2 temporada? ficou um fim sem final.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 2
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 4, 2016
10/10

"tons of laughs"

Bromance is on air and I really wonder if Yoo In Na is the second lost soul omg

Loved that episode so much and THE OST is awesome!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret Episode 16
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 4, 2016
9.5/10

""

been crying my eyes out, bawling for the last 15 episodes. such an evil greedy mother
not only ruined his son he also ruined his ex gf and break up her grandson from his parents
this was an amazing drama for sure
finally he shed some true tears he understood he was wrong feeling guilty sad regrets but not helping anyone at all.

when she gave birth he didn't once hold the read more baby. he had many chances when he volunteered in prison. iceberg heartless thing.

when ah de hoon first met shin se yeon I knew that they are gonna be in love.. they were made of the same soil although she is not as heartless as him

after the accident you saw you hit to a girl take her to hospital instead of leaving her there.
the police arrived late to the crime scene etc etc
shin & ah de hoon have a better chemo.

another suspision of mine got real shin gave money to her to get rid of her thinking she can get Jo Min..
karma is a bitch. at the end karma comes and makes you pay for it. by causing the death of a girl and unborn baby and letting your ex to pay for it cost you your love son your career
airport scene was also emotional he goes pass her none stopped the other.
finally he is in the chair waiting to be punished pay for his crimes and sins.
both 4 leading actors done such a great job..

i hoped she would get her son and raise him with Jo Min or at least fall pregnant from him. she gave up hernson. she has to for him.
so after Jo Min returned from Armenia he sees his friend gwang min who is now president of the company dating his step sis his secretary dating Yoo Jungs friend

interesting thing is ah de hoons prison no is 2008 the same no as yoo jung

that old lady is pregnant i wonder who was she dating

while everyone was in the shop the old ladys water broke everyone was rushing to the hospital she entered back to the store. sees jo min in store I wonder how he entered without being seen. she still calls her boss and he asks her to call his name as he is no longer boss. she repeated min yok she couple of times and gave him a hot kiss
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret Episode 15
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 4, 2016
9.5/10

""

I knew that his mother gave their son away.. and said he's death. it looks like he did not know either..

We have watched how a woman sacrificed herself to protect the guy she love and his career.

She paid big prices, he changed, his personality changed, you can see the change from his face, the car he is driving etc, he became more cruel, while still loving the girl a part read more of his wants more than love, we watched the struggle, how he got jealous when she started to love another man..

Both guys don't deserve her, as one wanted revenge and used the other guy as a tool, by the time the prosecutor was already sinked to big dirt, the other guy already started to fall in love and feel guilty for everything,

How could a mother can be this much evil, your son might be a prosecutor, but he loved that girl, she went to prison for your son, why did you show her son like he's death.. not like your son & her would be married after all those things
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
by ruun
Other reviews by this user
Dec 4, 2016
9.5/10

""

Liked from the start, what a great start for a drama, it felt like a movie rether then a drama the first episode. The writer is one of my favoritt and the PD so, i think it is gonna be a wonderful drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret Episode 12
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 4, 2016
9.5/10

""

I can't just believe what had she said. we were blaminf the dad it looks like it wasn't the dad who actually wanted to get rid of her
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret Episode 11
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 4, 2016
10/10

""

finally she woke up from her dream land, or in other words she removed her goggles.

She learned the truth about her parole, she learned that the man she loves is responsible from her father's death..

She's standing for her own revenge now.. Love is also in air.. The hatred turned into love.. the biggest loves starts with hatred.


Now what happened to her son is the next puzzle, I do not read more think he is death, I think he is still alive, I do not think Jo Min has a finger in it anymore as he lost his child he would not do anything to a child.

So only Ah Do Hoon left or his mother done something gave the kid for adoption etc..

His family more like his mother never liked our girl.. so she might be in the plot of faking the death.. but as a prosecutor I think he has more power to plot this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 2
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 4, 2016
7/10

"CHANYEOL keeps delivering amazing OST this year! "

Ha-ha!! The hunk was a Canadain ghost!! He was good looking though. ^_-

Two things about this drama are very clear. Firstly I'm already obsessed with the OST! I need it. Secondly this is a visual master piece and treat for the eyes. So stunning. Oh, wow! Takes my breath away.

However. Pretty scenes do not equal character development, plot, or a story. So while it was very pretty to look at read more some of the slow motion shots that utilized rain, dandelion seeds, scenery, and of course the stunning visual of our fabulous cast I think they need to make it a bit more cleaner. I thought this episode did a better job of not quite over doing it like the last episode. Though I think they can still to key moments without dragging it out.

So far I really like where the plot is going. Though at this point I'm not quite there with Kim Shin and Ji Eun Tak. It's a bit rushed and forced. However, the bromance is on point. Wang Yeo and Kim Shin have serious chemistry and they've had better story lines--that aren't rushed--to develop their connections.

My biggest issue is that Ji Eun Tak is basing her confessions of love and why she will marry him because she's heard from ghosts that she is the Goblin's Bride. She tells this guy she love him and they'll marry, but finally goes out to ask about what a Goblin is now. Odd. While I enjoy Kim Shin getting jealous over another guy she finds attractive and wants to cool the next time she "summons" him I find it forced. Don't tell me she loves him! Create a story in which I can't deny their feelings. Please!

Okay, so what is up with Yoo Deok Hwa? (The nephew.) Pretty sure that was him that picked up the goblin book after Ji Eun. Unless someone else was wearing the exact jacket. What games is he playing. I think he setup some things. Or I'm just way reading into things.

Yoo In Na has entered! Yeah! I honestly thought she was going to be some magical being too. I like this blasé human that she is. Oh, I can totally see their being chemistry between Kim Sun and Wang Yeo. I can't wait for them to meet.

The cliffhanger has so much promise as Wang Yeo and Kim Shin are teaming up! Not to mention that the previews show Wang Yeo falling victim to Ji Eun's sunny charms.

As lovely as Goblin has been to look at I hope that the plot will step it up even more. It's on the cusp of total drama awesomeness for me and I really want Goblin to hit it's full potential.

(Oh, and I have to do some research on Goblins in Korean culture! Not to mention that song!? Is it a nursery rhyme or something?)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 2
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 3, 2016
10/10

"Daebak!!!! Recommend!!!!"

Omooo!!!! the storyline is soo special!! I like the cast here~~ the visuals~~ OMG!!!!! the ending of this episode is sooo COOL~~~~ Can't wait for the next episode...

I think that this drama does not have triangle love line.. I just love the bromance between the first and second male lead.. teasing each other ^^ Totally recommend this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret Episode 5
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 3, 2016
9.5/10

""

I can't generally stand too much violence in dramas. I was about to give up after ep 1 but I got hooked. So emotional so intense

I seriously want to slap, kick, and want ADH to experience the emotional trauma she's gone trough...

Man your child supposedly death and you are as cold as an iceberg like he's not your flesh & blood, no emotions, what are you? are you made of read more iron? what kind of dad are you? she did not made that child by herself, nor the storks brought the baby.. You did not helped in prision at least you could have took responsibility to look after your child even if he is in orphanage. ( I do not believe that the kid is death, it's been plotted by Min Hyuk I do not think that he is as evil as trying to kill a child but he lost his child so he might have done smth let's think he did not do anything to do kid. It's just the script writers wants to think like that so for now.

I do not think there is love left on her side, that's what I am hoping, if she still loves him, than she is stupid foolish idiot.. ( sorry for the bad words though )

If she still loves him, in the upcoming episodes I want her to realize that he did stopped her parole, he worked in coop with Min Hyuk, and helped him in a way to torture her.

I want her to be strong and get her son back..

AS much I am angry with ADH and MH I am also angry with Yoo Jeong as well, I took a very brave decision you took the guild for your love, but if it was me I would not do it, and second when he came to prison the day you are released I would have thrown that diamond ring on his head.

Also do you remember how MH & YJ met for the first time, when she was working in the car park, and he gave the diamond engagement ring to her as he was angry with the other lady now we all Korean Dramas we have been showed that scene for no reason, and there is a saying a ring will always find it's first / right owner. ( it is smth like that) so I believe she did not gave that ring back, and he's slowly gonna fall in love with her, not sure how's she gonna forgive both guys ( both guys deserves to burn in hell) and will help her to find her son and marry her so she's going to be wearing that ring. Eventually he'll learn the truth, but I still think the father has a finger in that girl's death, it was the truck that hit her. The truck blocked their way and they had to hit to barriers and stuff to stop, first truck hit the girl and then they ran over her

i am thinking she'll end up with MH. Although it sounds like stupid now. Just gonna have to wait and see
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret Episode 3
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 3, 2016
9.5/10

""

I believe it was not them who killed the girl. It was the truck driver who hit the girl first & they ran over her. that's what I believe and think
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions