Sort by:
Suddenly Seventeen
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
In the time where ethics and moral principles prevailed, marriage had to be perfect, although a symbol of union was considered unique, today in a decrepit society where marriage became synonymous with little duration of the queasy type ends and marries again, can "If the" perfect "is ruled out, it is better not to marry because it is a tremendous bureaucracy for divorce.
I'm usually picky about what I watch, because there's read more a lot out there, I can barely keep up with my obvious interests ... in general, a movie where it's supposed to become a teen-oriented movie. Actually, it was not.
Just to be clear, she does not really go back in time, nor does she physically reverse herself at age ... Instead, it's as if her 28-year-old self exchanges with her 17-year-old self. In short, it is a rediscovery of itself, of its existence for what it means to love.
Most movies, when this happens, is a unique journey, and in the end they go back to where they started. In this movie, this is not the case as he sways between the two frequently.
This movie has become more serious when we face the struggle with which it deals, with the mess left behind from each trip. However, in the end, it's an exciting message about embracing who you are; But also about letting go. This really makes you think about your own life ... What would your 17-year-old self say to you now? Well mine certainly would say,
"You laugh at me for being different, and I laugh at you because you're all the same, live the real in this world pretend and fuck what others think or they will stop thinking about you."
As François de La Rochefoucauld put it: "Hypocrisy is a tribute that addiction lends itself to virtue."
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
13 Assassins
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Solid history, great characters, beautifully filmed and simply some of the best and most intense action sequences placed in the film from obvious influences, is a very good Shogun movie! The sound design simply impresses, that you have home theater watch and prove.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
This Is Not What I Expected
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Proof that opposites can work and that perfectionists are not boring.
Fun and practical where two diametrically opposed individuals begin to quarrel with each other but end up falling in love.
On the one hand, Lu Jin (Takeshi Kaneshiro), the CEO of a multibillion-dollar international company called VN Group, which flies around the world to evaluate the hotels of its competitors in search of buying them or not.
On the other hand, read more Gu Shengnan (Zhou Dongyu), a junior consultant at the Rosebud boutique hotel in Shanghai, where Lu Jin and his assistant assistant Richard Meng (Sun Yizhou) have just become interested in business.
It is not just your status that is different; Their personalities are so different Lu Jin is a clinically managed individual who prides himself on being a perfectionist; (I am also and I am proud of that too) Whereas Shengnan is generally a free adventurer whose cheerful attitude to life is only disturbed by her recent separation from the general manager of the hotel (douche-bag), Cheng Zixian.
The result is quite contrary, mixing the familiar elements with the ingredients of a culinary comedy that proves to be the inspiration and, even if you feel familiar in the set, there is no denying that the film is refreshing, delicious and often hilarious.
A film that shows and demonstrates confidence, discipline and clarity right from the start, not exhibiting any of the flaws that usually weigh first.
True to its title, "This is not what I expected" is unexpectedly pleasant, the jokes land where they should, the novel is sweet and the presentation is vivid, lively and attractive. He also has a comically sharp timing and excellent chemistry that you'll miss, thanks to the charismatic characters.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Touching the Skin of Eeriness
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 5.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
It's not what it looks like...
"Touching the Skin of Eeriness" is in a way clever in its ludic elements convincing even the most skeptical, although the film appears to be a disgrace to others, with a character who appears to be a gay couple, does not reflect in any way the premise of which the director Was inspired.
It is necessary to understand the movements of the dance, to know for read more sure its real meaning, erroneous interpretations are motives for criticism, a film has a history behind that "bizarre" dance, so much that there will be a continuation, to then elucidate the incognito and all The reasons for this story.
"Touching the Skin of Eeriness" exaggerated in the confused and complex, for most viewers, a film must be balanced, not too easy and not too difficult to be understood, unfortunately this is a difficult, but nevertheless Interesting to some extent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Sheriff in Town
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
For one in love with nature and art, with both brought to the screen in stunning beauty, this movie offers the thrill of action.
This is the story of the development of a is a former detective of Busan seems common but has many elements that lead to a very complex and often agonizing journey as this natural artistic genius struggles for a century's evil, drugs and corruption. To which he has read more enormous talent, but which is restricted by tradition and control of government. The film saves us nothing ... its intense consumption, its sexual encounters, its rages ... We receive the fruits of its creativity, as well as inspiring images of nature, from which the work itself derives. This marriage of art and action ... man and his need to express his talents are powerfully portrayed by the actors, by the direct and by all responsible for this exquisite and uncompromising film.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
L.O.R.D
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
This movie makes you pay attention to the story lines and also keeps you guessing. I don't know about you guys I love movies that some twist to their story lines.The CGI look realistic you actually think that the want to location and filmed this. the action scenes were a just top notch performance.The only thing that I didn't care for is loose ends at the end of the movie.I want to read more know what happens. I honestly hope the make a sequel for this movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Great Wall
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 4.5
  • Story 4.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 4.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
"The Great Wall" didn’t really deliver much except for a decent, all too simple story and some good actors wasted on dull characters. The concept was pretty interesting but fell flat because of the shallow characters and boring, overdone storytelling style.

You never really care who lives or dies, if the wall would fall or the entire capital for that matter. Even though there’s a lot of great actors in the movie, read more you can’t really tell because of how lacking the movie is. There’s no real build up between the main characters and their friendship, which once again fails to make you engaged in the story. This makes all the dialogues throughout the movie oddly empty, like they’re reciting it all before filming the real deal.

A lot of scenes didn’t make any sense, especially some of the action scenes that obviously wasn’t well thought-out, but solely made to look good on the screen.

With that said, if you need a flat and easy action movie to watch a Sunday night I won’t stop you! There’s a reason why I gave the movie 4,5/10 instead of 1/10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I give this one a 10/10 because I can see myself buying it. This drama really hits all my personal goal posts for movies of it's kind. A Jem! .......After getting used to the hourly pace of dramas, I'm not much into movies, but every now and then I wander around and a film catches my eye.... This movie displayed the unmatched power of Time and how helpless we are against it(him). read more Time is the star of this movie. He has a heartbeat here and was actually breathes! And the cinematography? Amazing.

THIS FANTASY CONCEPT IS NOT NEW but the twist and the way it was written is different.
I'm partial to Time-Fantasy dramas/films. But this is the first one I've watched where I felt that Time was the actual Star of the show and not the humans. It was a character without it having to take on human form. and that's really cool.
- The film moves from the normal, innocent childhood adventures of a 13 year old boy and girl and takes you into the nightmare of something fantastic and a little chilling, on so many levels that I'm still taken by the imagination of the writer. ! Not being great with words, if I try to explain more I'll spoil. But the two main characters go through a lot of turmoil because of the stopping of time.

Visually, I found it more profound because everything is pared down. In the beginning the film is stripped of all the white-noisy loudness and all the focus is on the story So, when they threw in the special effects it doubled the impact. During every slow-mo, my mind sped a mile a minute.

KANG DONG WON AT HIS BEST! but still felt like the second lead. Time just over powered him..heheh! I think of all the things I've seen him in. This one for me is the best. He's gotten so handsome with age too!
-The acting is the top. Child actor SHIN EUN SOO did a fantastic job, and the chemistry she had with both Lee Hyo Je (little Seong Min) and Kang Dong Won (Adult Seong Min) was great. Her intensity was solid and didn't quit even when her peer & sweetheart changed to an adult actor. She transitioned so well while remaining the same. Sounds confusing but It was amazing to watch. Oh, and not to worry, the ending falls in line with the whole story. You won't be in heaven but you won't be left wallowing in a pit either. You'll end this movie feeling like you just watched a piece of art and a damn fine film.

I gushed and went all biased with this review but that's what happens when a movie hits all my sweet spots. I'll be sure to look out for this writer in the future. I'll also be grabbing a few friends to re-watch and share this one for sure.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hwayi: A Monster Boy
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
At first, I was planning to watch this because of some reasons: 1- Yeo Jin Goo is in the main role, 2-It is a thriller movie but Jin Goo was just 15 in this movie. (I wondered how he is affected from the movie, because he was too young.) And actually I hadn't cared about this movie when I saw it for the first time, thanks to Circle (Jin Goo is in read more the main role) I got the curiosity to watch this.

Anyways, I watched the trailer yesterday and I even couldn't breathe because of the thrilling and scary aura of it. So I downloaded it yesterday and watched it today. Although the plot's course made me say "OH, GOD, NO!" until the ending, it was a really different story unlike what I used to see in most of movies. The plot was really an original work and I am now applauding whoever this movie's story maker. I even cried in some scenes and couldn't breathe in most of the scenes. I also specify that I am not a person who cries or gets affected because of a movie/drama/book.

I wished there were a novel of this movie... It reminded me the Japanese novel (and also there is a movie of it) that is called "Confessions" somehow. I guess it's because Hwayi is also too young like Shuuya and Naoki, and also he is connected to the crime world just like them, but in a bit different way.

Except these, the characters (especially that crazy detective) were interesting as well. Actors did a really great job, a 15-year-old actor proved his talent in this movie also. The effects and flow of the movie were really impressive, there was nothing that is unnecessary, the makers used the time of the movie so greatly and they didn't make a thing like "waste of time scene", they used every second to satisfy the watchers.

I am not a person who watches or reads a movie/drama/book over and over again if I liked it. However, if I was a person like that, I really would do it. So if you are so, you would watch this movie thousands of times I think.

For the last, you really have to watch this movie, I really recommend it so much!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Your Lie in April
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Your Lie in April, known in Japan as Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso (???????, lit. April is Your Lie) or just simply Kimiuso, is a Japanese manga and anime and movie.

K?sei is a former child prodigy in playing piano, dubbed the "Human Metronome" for his near-inhuman mechanical accuracy, a product of his mother's overly strict methods of teaching. His ability to play the piano with unparalleled precision led him to win read more many competitions across Japan and even be invited to play abroad. When his mother died, the resulting psychological trauma caused him to be unable to hear the sound of his piano playing, and he gave up on it. Two years later, he takes up the piano again after being convinced by Kaori Miyazono to become her accompanist. Influenced by her emotional and unrestrained playing style, K?sei eventually finds himself falling in love with her. He, however, does not confess his feelings due to him thinking she liking his best friend, Ryota Watari.

I PERSONALLY LIKED it very much because the actors were able to convey there feelings very well kento yamazaki who i personally love and adore the way he act and shows he's charisma i have watched his movies l dk. herione shakkaku, orange, and wolf girl and black prince and am planing ti watch his next live action move the disastrous life of saiki k.

ok lets get back on topic the really wasn't anything i hated about the drama hirose suzu was able to play her character very well and was able to show how sweet and braze she was in the outside but was scared and afriand in the inside

THANKS FOR READING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fashion King
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.5
Why watch this film? For the actors, I guess. Or, if you are not in a mood for something too heavy. Though this one does get a little boring. Another problem was that the film focuses on representing the webtoon dynamics, trying to present that manga feeling as good as possible, which, unfortunately, results to make the film look cheep and kind of a TV movie. The story is not that bad, read more as the characters are interesting, but everything that happens is comical, odd and idiotic. Even the performances couldn't save the movie, as the events are simply too ridiculous to make sense.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chihwaseon
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
"Chihwaseon" is about a great Korean painter, '(Ohwon) JANG, Seung-Up', who was considered a prodigy in the late nineteenth century. The basic story of this film tells the life of Jang, Seung-up and the history of his time. He was an orphan, but in his teens, he was taken by a nobleman named Kim, Byung-Moon. This Mr.Kim becomes a mentor to Jang as well as lifelong friendship, and continues to support his read more great talent that he knew in the first place. With Jang's great effort and natural talent, his fame grows ever faster as the strength of his country, Korea falls.
Jang's personality portrayed in the film is very complicated, and one of Korea's best actors, Choi, Min-sik, is deep in the soul of Jang. The suffering eyes reveal the struggle of the life of a great artist. He is very serious at times, but all of a sudden, he switches to a wild maniac. He drinks like an alcoholic, and sleeps with courtesans at any moment. Even, he said in the film, "No alcohol and woman, I can not draw." An alcohol and women are my only inspiration. "At the peak of fame, to develop his own style, he travels around the country, and never give up his pride as an artist for authority or money.
The most amazing thing about this movie is a cinematography. It is as impressive as they captured all the beautiful scenery. Yes, each scene is like a work of Jang painting. And the script is perfect too. It deals primarily with a deeper meaning than a true artist does. For example, Kim advises Jang in the film that "before someone holds a brush, you have to set a goal in life." This is a very exciting and inspiring line, and there are many more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Blind
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
"Blind" is undoubtedly a horror film. But alongside the tension sprinkling blood, it contains a lot of drama segments and even comedy in moments. It certainly looks strange, but somehow it fits.
Min Soo is a young cadet from the police academy, raised in an orphanage. After she engages in a horrible car accident, where one of her fellow orphans dies, she loses sight and continues to be a soldier in the read more lonely life. The days of the police academy are over, while this beautiful girl is left alone to fight blindness in a world of little compassion. Feeling guilty about his brother's death in the accident eats away at him. Little does Min Soo know how she would soon become a reluctant witness and a key player in the search for a vicious serial killer, with her life and those around her on the line.
"Blind" is a fusion of a personal drama with elements of action and horror, and maybe that's the reason why I liked this movie. Unlike Western productions, this brings you closer to the characters and allows you to identify with them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chihayafuru: Shimo no Ku
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 5.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 4.5
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
Not bad, but not as good as the first movie. This one had more appearance of the childhood friend, which complicates the love story a bit and the teams relations. It stirs some past wounds as well, with the past always popping up and the story focusing more on the characters. However, that means that the whole action theme that the first movie had is lost. It seems like the movie makers read more can't find the perfect balance between action and story depth. Though, the performances were good, maybe better than the first one, as the actors had more to work with other than the game dynamics, the whole team spirit and game thrill were lost, resulting to a bit of a boring middle and a really bad ending.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Oh My Zombie!
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
Many pleasant ideas, but effectively a chaotic work, bringing together many unusual parcels and also some statistically impossible event changes, too many for my liking. There are a lot more action elements in it than Thriller. Maybe my problem is that it was difficult to recognize the various protagonists you know, all Japanese look, as they say, the same, but no, the story is bad. In addition, the introductory scene is confusing, read more introducing what I call a hole in the ground, just a single zombie. Also, it's strange that none of the employees noticed its existence and its potential for intruders. The proper place for this zombie scene walking the streets as a tourist attraction should go further in the script, but not too far, for this scene prefigures the real, looking very different in some crucial details.
In short, despite its flaws, "Oh My Zombie!" I see it as "disposable" entertainment. No reason to think about it too much. It will keep your attention from beginning to end, despite the confusion over some things you see happen.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No