Sort by:
My Scary Girl
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I start watching it on a whim but after finding out it was with Choi Kang Hee, i was thrilled :)

Good cast and funny :)
I didn't know the boottom of the story but it's weird andfunny at the same time! good to watch ^^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Love Stories About Us
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
"The Love Stories About Us" is not just any love story, it gives the viewer a dazzling perspective on the concept of love. We do not see a beautiful novel all wonders or a sad and erased romance, we see a romance of ups and downs, day by day, very well presented in a great narrative within a cinematography presentable with cameras strategically positioned in the "features" of A very loose cast read more in the rhythm of a cool soundtrack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The First Night
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
"The First Night" is more a cliché movie of comedy virgin, close to "American Pie" has some originality, which is very good, the problem that in Chinese comedy movies or they hit it or not, there is no middle ground, We see in this film a concept narrative, it gets in that thing of confusion and embarrassing situations, actors acting decently in a story is very stereotypical. "40 Year-Old Virgin" is way read more better than this movie as a story mode, suspense still fun.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Taboo - New Sister
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
"Taboo - New Sister" tells the story of a woman who marries again not for love, but to use subterfuge and rip off what she wants. The narrative though weak is interesting because it shows both sides of an analytical perspective of the characters. Cinematographically speaking, "Taboo - New Sister" is good, the soundtrack helps, now when put in context with the originality of story interposed the narrative is just another below average movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Super Model
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
"Super Model" has as its strong point the narrative composed by an almost veridical story, where it shows clearly and objectively the difficulty of becoming a professional model, of exhaustive trainings, restrictive feeding and severe agenda, also live the drama off the catwalks With family conflicts and financial difficulties. A high price for fame and money ...
The cinematography and soundtrack combine perfectly in "Super Model" the film is very original in read more concept, the cast is also an attractive, good and convincing performances, make "Super Model" a real drama of many models world-wide at the beginning of career. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Queen of Walking
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Man-Bok (Shim Eun-Kyung) is a high school student. She suffers from severe illness and can not drive. Since she also can not take buses to school, she has to walk for 2 hours every day to attend classes that leaves her too tired to focus on classes. When a teacher discovers that she decides that Man-Bok may have a talent for walking, it seems to have a lot of resistance and presents read more her to the sports coach ...
The film deals mainly with Man-bok's excitement and love of sport, along with the subsequent but much anticipated frustration for a drama that is predictable, she fell in love with the sport and finally accepts with an absolute determination to succeed, end Of history. At least the narrative manages to camouflage this truism very well and give some refinement to the story.
The acting ranges from bad to good in particular Eun-kyung Shim like Nam-Bok more than often she is a fickle ...
"Queen of Walking" has little comedy, it provides a lot of dramatic pause exaggerated in the middle of a story more used in cliché scope. But as the movie progresses, the film is slow, bland and uninspired to revisit anytime soon.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Night Flight
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
One of the most powerful movies I've ever watched. Everything was so real...It was an unusual korean movie, yet beautiful. I've always searched for korean gay movies and I wonder why I haven't found this one.
A really, really powerful production, totally worth it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Once Upon a Time
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I just finished watching Once upon a Time today. Wether I read or not the book or watch the drama or not, this movie is 100% Chinese typical type of creation to everything and I'm saying it as positive, meaning it was a great movie. (Been a fan of Chinese wuxia, hua xia, etc. movies and novel)

SPOILER ALERT!
Forget the comparison between the drama the movie versions I think this movie read more is a stand alone concept, worth of movie type show. Different potrayal/vibe/aura of cast, plot/story and production especially the highlight of CGI here. The movie gave it a life to everything and it gave justice too wether the characters or the story or the production, that IT MADE ME WANT MORE! I was into it, it was not kind of childish or bubbly but a balance of maturity however it really kind of shorten.

Anyway to shorten this message/comment also (lol) it seems like China netizens and those international fans who have watched the drama are Eternal Love forever, BUT for me this is a great movie it passed a great deal. I will say it twice its a movie so everything was shorten/summarize important events PLUS unlike a series/episodes the characters INDEED did a splendid work potraying 3 different characters in less than 2 hours like omg.

It's one of my type of movie created but if you guys don't like it then don't make it a bad movie for everyone, it's kinda unfair. Thank you for the director and everyone that made this movie alive and great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Always
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
"Always" was one of those movies that made me feel and it made me feel strongly. It also made me feel emotions that I'd rather not feel. Let me just say that from the minute I started the movie, I was immersed in the world that the writer created.

I would describe this movie as painfully beautiful. It was dark both metaphorically and literally since most of the movie was shot either read more during the night or in the small, poorly lit places. This was a great metaphor of the character's lives: the male lead's life was dark since he didn't have much to live for and the female lead's life was literally dark since she couldn't see.

The chemistry between the leads was off the charts. This was one of the best couples I've seen so far.
I really had no idea how amazing So Ji Sub and Han Hyo Joo's acting is. I saw them both in different Korean dramas, but I now realize that Always really let them shine as actors. I am in awe. The characters felt so real to me that I almost had a feeling that they'll jump out of the screen and appear in front of me.

The ending was very bittersweet. "Always" is ultimately a movie about sacrifice, redemption and finding hope where there seems to be none. There are some incredibly romantic moments, but even when the mood in the movie lightens up, I could feel something ominous in the air. It's a type of story that makes you hold your loved ones after you finish watching it. Some people seem to find the ending to be satisfying, but I had some mixed feelings about it. I understood the writer's message and intention; however, I'd prefer the ending to be a little more uplifting even if it wouldn't exactly match the general tone of the movie. It's just my personal preference, though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Once Upon a Time
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 4.5
  • Acting/Cast 6.5
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
After binge-watching the TV series and reading the english translation of the book, I thought my 3L3W experience could only come to an end after watching the movie. I have been anxiously waiting for an opportunity to watch it (even after reading so many bad reviews) with the hope that fans were being a little too critic after watching the beautifully executed tv drama. Unfortunately, I have to agree with the majority read more of them: I didn't enjoy the movie.

STORY
After watching the movie, I could only conclude the 3L3W complex and intricate story cannot be told in a simple movie. There are too many important plot-points and the character's relationships are too complicated. I think that the movie writers would have to make too many changes to the story for it to be able to fit in a movie format. While I think they had some good ideas in terms of plot changes, which were able to simplify the story to a certain extent, I still think they tried to cover too much of the original plot. I was actually relatively satisfied with the first part of the movie, but when it got to the Mo Yuan/Si Yin part of the story, I couldn't help but think: It would be impossible for anyone who didn't know the story already to understand this. Maybe they should have made a narration in the beginning to give the viewer a bit more context instead of letting us get familiar with the plot through the character's lines... To me, that was the biggest mistake: to tell the whole context + Mo Yuan/Si Yin story through the character's conversations. Too much information, way too fast.
Sometimes it was even hard to understand why certain characters were behaving like this and that. It seemed all out of nowhere...
As for the ending, I now understand why other fans were saying it was confusing. Again, the viewer wasn't elucidated enough about what was happening. And yes, I think they made a big plot change in the very end. But to be completely honest, at least they cut down one character that would only add to the confusion (not really happy about it, but oh well).

ACTING/CAST
I have to say I quite liked Liu Crystal as Bai Qian. I particularly liked the way she delivered Bai Qian's prideful personality, even if the emotional scenes failed to impress me. Overall, I think she did a fairly good job.
I can't say the same about Yang Yang as Ye Hua. Still, I have to admit that after Mark Chao's Ye Hua, it would probably be impossible for me to be pleased about a new Ye Hua. In the movie, I could never feel Ye Hua's despair, the longing, the bittersweetness he was supposed to feel about Bai Qian remembering the past... It felt like he was just a prince trying to conquer the heart of his princess.
But to me, the biggest issue was the script. I wasn't expecting to live the character's reunion as I lived it in the TV series. After all, the movie begins with the reunion, so it wasn't supposed to be a huge deal to the viewer. In the TV series the story was told in chronological order, so it was only natural for us to vibrate with their reunion. This was't the case here, and I don't think that's necessarily bad. It just different. However, we were supposed to feel something as their love story proceeds. And honestly, I don't really blame the acting. I blame the script. Bai Qian's and Ye Hua's relationship was poorly developed. Some scenes didn't even make sense to me when I felt they were basically strangers to each other. And that's why I gave the highest score to the acting: the problem was the terrible, TERRIBLE script.
As for the other actors & supporting characters, I think they were given too little time to show any acting. And if some of their actions felt a bit out of nowhere and their motives hard to comprehend, I would have to blame (once again), the script.

MUSIC
Honestly I didn't care much about the soundtrack when I was watching the movie. But I have to say the official ost (by Na Ying) is reeeeally good. I've been listening to it non-stop lately.

REWATCH VALUE
I don't really rewatch movies or dramas, but I don't think I'll even rewatch the main scenes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
No Breathing
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
I chose to watch this movie needing something light-hearted and quick. Reply 1997 has been my most recent drama watch and Lee Jong Suk has always been one of my favourite actors - so why not?

The storyline is predictable and simple but the characters worked well to keep the story entertaining. Lee Jong Suk plays, as usual (but no complaining), an angst ridden talented teenager. His character develops a lot through read more this movie and my only complaint is that we see it a little bit more. Some moments confused me because it was like what - shouldn't be see a little more build up before he's nice to someone he hated a few scenes ago?

I absolutely loved Seo In Guk's character. Blown away, actually. His over the top character was super entertaining and funny and his emotional more serious scenes were done brilliantly. The bromance in this drama was nice too - reminded me slightly of School 2013 with less angst.

I haven't seen Yuri act before but I didn't have high expectations and I'm glad I didn't. I can see she was trying her best but her scenes felt awkward. The writers really didn't do enough to make her a likeable character and it was difficult to see why two boys are so helplessly in love with her. It was like they just needed an idol and thought her prettiness would excuse the flat character. The soft pop rock also didn't work for me but that could be a personal preference.

Overall I did enjoy this movie as it was light and fun. If you're looking for a feel good movie I'd recommend this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Wife's Excuse
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 5.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
The undeniable seduction of first love.
Ahn Dami is alone in a house where her husband does not return.
He does not come back until the morning and is alone again.
"My Wife's Excuse" basically consists of clichés, on the contrary the film was work to become more attractive, it has no mistakes or defects but it is that precariousness of films low budget, but behaved for the adult romantic genre.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Heart Leaps Up
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
"My Heart Leaps Up" is a cinematographically beautiful film, having as main actress Zhou Chu Chu that gave an A + touch of the long. The problem of the film is due to the narrative that does not involve, it is missing something more, a film that captivates not only by cinematography, good cast or soundtrack. Needs more, more, in itself "My Heart Leaps Up" is a beautiful, enjoyable but not emotionally engaging novel.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Days of Our Own
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Motivational movie.
The film tells the story of Zhang Jingyi (Zhao Liying), Chen Yinuo (Wu Yingjie), Liang Xiaoyi (Ban Jia Jia), three girls of different personalities have gone through the best ten years of their lives. The story of growth and ignorance give a unique narrative veracity as the tears of laughter intertwine history, the introduction of immigration.
With emotional entanglements, forming in the school, they will face a more complex reality read more of the society, the leftist pressure, the friendship in the certainty through a beautiful cinematography.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Battle of Memories
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
I thought the movie plot was great. The beginning was very creative. The relationship between the characters was very complex and well planned. In addition, the film gives the viewer much space and freedom to imagine what could happen. The acting was very convincing. The actors gave an example of how to act in their respective roles. The negative side is because of the set of elements that do not make it so attractive.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No