If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
Seventh Code
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 6.0
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 5.0
The main "defect" of the film is its slow evolution, has great cinematographic vision of an abandoned Russia full of no hope. A  Japanese girl is in Russia to find her missing lover, but that is not  true, she is stealing something from him, he is a Japanese mafia who  gets a nuclear component on the black market. She works at a small restaurant hoping to track him down. It's a short film, elegant and difficult to criticize as well as compliment. The main girl is excellent and very attractive. The  other actors are all well present, the background of Russia feels a  very cold war, is good looking and has a nice touch in the end, although  it is tedious.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Samaritan Girl
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
The  film cinematographically uses deceptive, simple but accurate visual  compositions to narrate its seemingly simple recital of loss of  innocence, everything could be best presented, beginning with the story  that is considerably tiresome in the eyes of the onlookers. Initially,  everything seems to show in the story, until the intangible elements  slowly infiltrate the structure causing ambiguity and bringing emotional  turmoil that remain mostly subdued. The  premise of the main argument, however, may seem a bit exaggerated or  exaggerated for someone who can not easily accept the motives  represented for the actions of the two main characters in the case the  girl and her father, especially considering the scarcity of social or  psychological signifiers . Consequently,  the film works better at a symbolic than dramatic level, as the  beautifully concise final scene shows, a feather, the film would have a  higher potential if well drafted. Overall "Samaritan Girl" stayed on average technically speaking.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Our Meal For Tomorrow
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I need more movies like this!
This is a very beautiful story about two people who were very much opposites and how their relationship progresses.
I love how straight forward the female lead(Koharu) is on doing everything which also goes to show how strong her character is.
Then here comes the male lead (Ryota) who is very quiet and unique, always on his own little world.
The romance going on between them was just the perfect mix of awkward, sweet, clumsy and weird.
This is a good story of how those two comes to know how they really feel and what they should do for their feelings to be conveyed to the other person as well as trusting the love they had for one another.
They were both weird! And that also worked for me
 THEY WERE SO CUTE! The romance was very natural and relatable cause I can imagine it happening in real life!!!
So please give me more movies like thissss! 


Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Once Upon a Time
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
After reading a lot of reviews about the movie and how disappointing it was for some people I decided to watch it myself, and at first the movie seems to drag on but once you get to the end it all comes together really nicely.
The story line was really good but I do wish some scenes where explained more.
The acting was really nice, the music could of been a bit more dramatic at times but other than that the music was fine.
Overall I would  recommend watching thistle someone who is willing to watch a movie that goes for 110 minutes.
 I cried (I don't cry often)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
4 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
I'm not sure how I feel about this movie.
I enjoyed it but I also cringed half of the time.
Let me just tell you that it has soo much of those cheesy  scenarios that you would expect on typical japanese high school love stories.
If you like cool guys that bullies or annoys the girl she likes *tsundere alert* Go watch this movie.

In all fairness the actors did a good job in portraying their characters. It felt like I was watching an anime movie the whole time. And you have to admit that the tsundere aura really suits Nakajima Kento!

Long story short this movie is 60% tsundere 40%  back hugs. *not that it's a bad thing* lol


Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Colour of the Game
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
The  film takes a soft look at the tragic endings of several veteran members  of the criminal underworld, "Color of the Game" takes a tonal shift  from its predecessors and turns to violent fatalism a consistently  engaging film, however there is no romantic view of gang  heroism than a bleak drama in which the triad's leaders strive to make  their outings graceful, the film makes a brilliant use of its cast  evoking the faded glory of its criminal characters. But  neither the absurd revelation of the mole's identity nor its free  display of blue actresses can completely illuminate the darkness, a film  without action and emotion.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
A Taxi Driver
1 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
A very well written and impressive film ...
From narration to performance to performance to presentation: it is perfect in each and every aspect. The change in the tone of the film was extremely well brought. The screenplay is not disappointing, and the film appears as a refreshing and memorable experience. Cinematography is top notch as it does not take much time to present and configure the characters as well as the plot.
Connected  to the characters, the actors delivered extremely excellent  performances, so far as the technical aspects of the film are top notch.  The visuals are breathtaking and the story is well captured by a first-rate cinematography. The  action sequences of the film are another great highlight as they induce  a lot of emotion along with the tension as to what would happen next. The film is not extremely violent and therefore recommended in the family. There is no vulgarity or obscenity in this movie. very good.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Confession of Murder
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
To start the film is based on another South Korean movie, the premise for this movie is brilliant. As  absurd as it may seem, the events following a fascinating opening act  are immense, with twists and turns in every way you look, thrilling and  extremely entertaining from start to finish. Overall,  "Confession of Murder" is fast, tolerant, thrilling and genuinely  thrilling in all its twists and turns, it's a brilliantly entertaining  film, and with an excellent and elegant driving style, as well as some  fantastic performances but one that can not please at all

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Sakurada Reset: Part 2
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
Second part of  the film, and continues with the same problems as the first, "Sakurada  Reset" is a live action that has an extremely poorly worked plot and is  still starring characters that are impossible to like and identify. It does not roll that chemistry in the scene, it seems robos acting without expression of feeling, although it is young cast. Besides, he suffers a lot with rhythm problems. A plot with potential turned into boring, annoying characters and even a boring look. The anime and manga do justice but not live.
Was this review helpful to you?
Guilty of Mind
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
"Guilty of Mind"  has a simplified, narrative story equivalent perhaps a strategy for  more people to understand without any deep training in filmmaking or  reading the novel before seeing the filem. But in this work, the story is broken and the motive is linked, resulting that some people can not make clear what is happening. The  film has good doses of action and suspense, cinematography is great,  but it is not a good movie, because it is confusing and at the same time  simple. Not to mention the slightly unsettled cast and not-so-hearted soundtrack.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Gaiji Keisatsu: Black Dawn
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 8.5
I haven't watched the series yet so I'll base my review solely on the movie.

There's a element of surprise for me since I haven't watched the drama, so I don't know much of the characters' personalities. At the end I was taken aback.. like WTF .. I like how the movie is not totally biased on which country is the hero of the movie. I find the portrayal of the characters by the actors so cool and excellent, though there were times I wonder if they speak Japanese or Korean coz the leads voices were so low. But that add points to their bad ass portrayals. I grinned so much when there's interaction between Japanese and Korean characters.
Overall, I enjoyed the movie and I can't find a point of disappointment in the movie. If you want a movie with full of intense scenes and  Jap.Kor  agents'   together  in a movie ,then this is a must watch for you.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Shin Godzilla
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
I am writing this as someone who is on my way to get a naturalization in Japan, lol. It is quite hard to explain this movie to a non Japanese. Side effects aside, it is more to the attachment value of Godzilla/Gojira to the Japanese rather than what you see on the surface while watching this movie. That's why Japanese really like this movie.

This is a political movie, yes. If you don't like politics and expect an intense fight with Gojira the whole time like those western movie, this movie might not be for you. There are so many political issues they need to handle with. How the government should react when something not written inside the manual happened to the country, what the Prime Minister should do in time of crisis; stay with the people or run away, surrender to pressure or think of other way out. How the ministers should react fast to support the country; find a way out or give up. And probably the most critical point, what Japanese should do for Japan; ask for help from outside to take over or ask for help but still take control of the overall decision. This movie also tackled on sensitive issue for Japanese; the nuclear and radioactive stuffs and the army first big crisis after the post war. Awesome, I tell you.

Non Japanese might find all these stuffs are hard to relate thus tend to focus on the weird side effects, weird Gojira movement. Not to mention the music is so Japanese in so many ways. Try to see this movie in Japanese POV and you will find this movie is an extremely good one. Recommended. 


Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
This movie kinda resembles "The Curious Case of Benjamin Button".
Honestly right at the middle part it got me kinda confused and I was always working on thinking how things work on the setting the two main character is in which is a bummer cause I can't really be there in the moment while the movie progresses. Thank goodness for the last part! That cleared almost if not all the confusing part that I was having trouble with. I guess I'm no good with time twisting dramas *lol*.

All in all this was a great movie. I can tell cause I might've cried a lil tiny bit. *yes*

So give this one a try! Actually give it 2 tries, this kind of movies you understand better the 2nd time around (at least for me that's true)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Paradise Kiss
0 people found this review helpful
by Nora
5 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
I found this movie by accident because I had nothing to watch, and what can I say? I really like this! I also read the manga version, the ending on the movie is so much better! I don't want to spoiler anyone but for those who read the manga and get disappointed, I highly recommend you to watch this one!

If I'm not mistaken It's about a genius fashion designer who stumbled upon a pretty girl who he sees as "diamond in the rough" but her mother didn't support her to be a model because her mother thinks it didn't have a nice career or something like that. Afterward, there is romance happening, the girl's mother started to support her and so on.

The background, the clothes and everything in this movie are so on point! I remembered wanting to have a basement that looks like their "nest", SO GORGEOUS!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
200 Pounds Beauty
0 people found this review helpful
by Nora
5 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.5
I watched this one a long time ago when I was so much younger, and I remember liking this quite a lot. However, now that I think about it the story is quite depressing? I'm not really sure what word to describe it, but I feel like it kinda gives the audience a little bit of pressure about nowadays standards of beauty and how appearances matter a lot. The movie nevertheless is really entertaining and you can definitely watch this when you want to watch something light to binge. If I'm not mistaken it's about a fat girl who wants to be a singer but her appearance prevent her to, so instead she became the "ghost" singer who sings for the supposedly "singer" behind the stage. Then the "singer" and her liking the same guy but ended up being disgraced in front of everyone and finally decided to have a full plastic surgery and become the goddess-like kinda of girl. The rest you can watch for yourself LOL.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?

Recent Discussions