Sort by:
Wushu
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 31, 2011
Jul 31, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
This movie was rather amazing and really had me emotionally invested. The story was interesting but didn't require much thought. The cast and their acting was flawless. The music was perfect as well. Normally, im not a person who likes rewatching movies, but I can definitely see myself rewatching this movie. Overall, I gave this movie a 10 just because it was a movie that really inspired me and made me look read more forward to the future.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Gantz
10 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 31, 2011
Jul 31, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
I've never read the manga or watched the anime. The story was actually quite interesting and better than I had expected. Surprisingly though, I did NOT like the cast picked for this movie. I felt like Ninomiya and Kato were...how do I put this...They just didn't feel right. The music was okay and I personally wouldn't rewatch this, but it's generally not that bad of a film to rewatch. Overall, I gave read more this a 7 since it didn't really incite that much of a emotional response from me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bestseller
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 29, 2011
Jul 29, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
One thing this movie has, is an original storyline. Although there are times when I thought I had it figured out - it sucker-punched me dead on. Full of surprises with a heartbreaking story. Not too big on the horror part but it's definitely freaky. I've seen better - but it was worth watching.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Baby & I
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 26, 2011
Jul 26, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
The movie is very....cute. that's the word. is cute. if u like cute things you should watch it.:) i liked the acting a lot. both Byeol and Joon-soo were interesting. the only thing is that the plot is loosing it's essence cuz the movie is too short. the main thing was the baby of course, but in my opinion, the fact that the story does not have a bigger concentration on the read more other peoples life, is loosing a big point. of course Jang Geun-Suk was great, but i mean really great in this movie. his acting was impeccable. i think i'm gonna re watch this sometime.

( I saw the movie last night. i dreamed that i had a baby, it was cute and smiling. i'm having a great day cus i woke up in a good mood )
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Millionaire's First Love
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 26, 2011
Jul 26, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Although this movie has a sad element to it, don't let it pull you away from watching it. If you're like me and a cry baby - - you'll cry. You'll almost instantly guess what's going to happen - - In your head, but in your heart you're hoping for the latter to be happy. Even though it's pretty predictable, definitely not original - it's beautifully executed. The reason that this is read more so good is partially due to the great writing/timing, but the amazing cast. The OST is wonderful & just adds on to how much I love this movie.








Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Millionaire's First Love
11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 26, 2011
Jul 26, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
This is a movie where there are very little surprises or turn of events, so what makes this movie so good? You know what's going to happen from the very beginning but the way it's been done is so stunning, so heart wrenching, that you will have no choice but to love it. The story isn't the most original but it's been done well. The acting was perfect. The Music was perfectly read more suited for this movie. Usually i'm not one for rewatching movies, but this is an exception as there are no twists. Overall, this is definitely a 10 in my books. Watch it and see for yourself!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Gantz
17 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 25, 2011
Jul 25, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Forget what you know about old manga's/anime's being made into movies. We all know that nothing is quite as good, but this movie breaks the status quo. This movie is quickly paced, an 'easy watch' so to say, has sort of a "dark humor" vibe to it, but is definitely brain food. Leaves you questioning most of the time, and when you think you've got it figured out... I'll leave it to read more you. Another Gantz sums the end up better for viewers, but leaves out some of the most crucial parts of the story line. I suggest you watch this version of Gantz, then just watch the last 11 minutes of Another Gantz. Besides, Anything with Kazunari Ninomiya is worth your while.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kaiji
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 25, 2011
Jul 25, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Unlike the previous reviewer, I didn't expect anything from this film. I didn't know anything about it. I disclose this because it may have influenced how I experienced the unfolding of the plot.





I enjoyed the story. It's a combination Liar Game (Japanese drama) and 1984 (George Orwell). A secret world unfolds as a people are pitted against one another. I didn't find the the story to read more be predictable, but there was a slow part in the middle that made me want to fast-forward.





Generally, the main actors all over acted with the exception of Yuki Amami. Lots of screaming, crying, banging of fists, etc. This was the major downfall of the film in my opinion. I debated giving it a 4 or 5. However, I decided on 5 because the overacting did not inhibit my ability to enjoy the film, and I generally think that Japanese actors tend to overact.





The music was nice. It fit the feel of the movie. There were definitely some songs I will look up.





Overall, it's an enjoyable movie, but not a "must see before you die" film. People who liked Liar Game or The Quiz Show will probably like this movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
100 Days with Mr. Arrogant
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 24, 2011
Jul 24, 2011
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 4.0
  • Acting/Cast 4.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Well, Ha Ji Won is what drew me to watching this film and, uh, not one of her finer moments. She's definitely grown a lot in her acting skills over the years.



The story is ordinary and dull. The flow is awkward. The romance...I'm still not sure why either fell in love with the other since both characters were quite obnoxious. Maybe they deserved each other? For a 90 read more minute rom-com, I didn't expect much beyond some light entertainment. But I didn't get much enjoyment out of it. This movie seemed to be haphazardly thrown together and shoved out the door to make a few quick bucks.



I gave it a 4 because it's not completely horrid (the elevator scene even approached being hilarious) and it IS "watchable". Barely.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Tale of Two Sisters
9 people found this review helpful
by Yeon
Other reviews by this user
Jul 23, 2011
Jul 23, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This movie is exceptional in part by its history and another by its cast.

The mystery is here until the end and leave a print in doubt even after completion.

The atmosphere created by the decor is impressive, stressful and disturbing, as well as the soundtrack that fits perfectly with the situations.

The acting is particularly striking, especially stepmother's one.

Emotions, thrills and bursts guaranteed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Tutor Friend 2
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 23, 2011
Jul 23, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Ok so the 1st movie was much better than this 1, but it was still funny. I hope others enjoy this story b/c it is worth watching. Jong-man was kinda a dork & I don't know what kind of ppl box in Korea but he was like a super light weight. How did he even lift the boxing gloves up w/ those skinny ass arms. I could have broke him in half read more like a tooth pick he was so scrawny. Neways! I liked the story & Junko was cutness herself. The music was not bad, but yet again I never notice it unless it sux. I thought this was good enough for a 1st watch, but I prolly won't watch it again netime soon. There really isn't nething about it that really stood out to me, except all the dirty language & innuendos. But I can get that just from watching regular TV here in the US. Nothing new, just have not really seen it in many drama's or films made in Korea.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Tutor Friend
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 23, 2011
Jul 23, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
This movie was so damn funny. I busted a gut at the end when she kicked the guy in the nuts. I swear I can't stop laughing my side hurts. I am so going to watch the 2nd movie of this and I will be watching this one again. I think I may have to change my fave list and add this one, b/c it made me laugh like so hard, my read more side split open. I hope u enjoy it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Tutor Friend
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jul 22, 2011
Jul 22, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I really enjoyed watching this movie it was really cool :) My Tutor Friend had romance, action, comedy, what more could you ask for? I highly reccomend watching My Tutor Friend! Actually, I just finished watching it for a 2nd time :D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Too Beautiful to Lie
4 people found this review helpful
by reni
Other reviews by this user
Jul 22, 2011
Jul 22, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I cannot believe there are no reviews on this movie yet. I absolutely love this movie! It is so funny!! And I've watched this multiple times~!! When I first watch this movie, I couldn't believe how many lies she could tell and keep up with (If I were to lie as much as she does I would forget some of them...-_-)!! I gave up on her at first, thinking that she would read more never get out of the mess she created...but if you keep watching it's all worth it. You'll love the ending and you'll want MORE! (This movie makes you not want to lie ever again though...LOL)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
I Saw The Devil
18 people found this review helpful
by reni
Other reviews by this user
Jul 22, 2011
Jul 22, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I watch this movie a few days ago. I thought it was amazing!! I love a good revenge movie~! (And trust me...after seeing what this villain does...you'll want to jump in the movie and kill him yourself!) The action scenes are GREAT!! Especially towards the end...and it had what many would call a "bow-tie" ending. So, If you like Koreans, action, revenge, a little mystery & suspense....WATCH THIS. But I warn you...The read more only reason I couldn't give this movie a 10/10 is because the graphics are "Saw" level and made my stomach turn...I had to look away a few times...soooo i guess you'll have to like gory movies as well...LOL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No