Sort by:
Kiss Me, Kill Me
17 people found this review helpful
by MKay
Other reviews by this user
Sep 18, 2011
Sep 18, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
A dark twist to prince charming and the damsel in distress. Two people meet by unusual circumstances and begin to build and interesting and awkward relationship. It wasn't your typical fairy tale ending, which I enjoyed. I do hate it when I can predict a movie from start to finish, and this definitely wasn't one of those movies! Worth the watch!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Antique Bakery
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 18, 2011
Sep 18, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Story - it had it's good points and approached serious issues. there wasn't an extreme attention to the gay couple and world and the story talked about important issues besides that. The bad point is that I didn't really get if they're a couple in the end or not.

Cast - I love the characters! The actors are amazing and, in my opinion, choosed perfectly. I love every single one of them. read more Music - I didn't pay much attention to it, but in no time did it seem inappropriate for the moments.

Rewatch value - I would definitly rewatch this, because I love the characters so much!

Overall - It was a great story and amazing characters. Too bad Ki Beom and Su-yeong didn't form a couple. I thought they were amazing together... Anyway, this film is woth your time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Time
12 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 17, 2011
Sep 17, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
This movie is truly unpredictable! I had no idea what was going on in the last half hour. The story is really messed up but it always kept me watching. Very interesting topic covered.

The acting was really well done by everyone especially the crazy Seh Hee/See Hee.

This is one of those movies that makes you think. The end is a WTF just happened. I didn\''t really understand but it was read more still an interesting movie so I\''d recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Cyrano Agency
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 17, 2011
Sep 17, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
To be honest the story is quite average. I found myself bored in some parts mostly with the romance storyline between LMJ's & Daniel Choi's characters. They didn't have any chemistry so it made it hard to root for them and the way it was written made thier "love" not that believable. There were quite a few funny scenes though which I appreciated. The ending was surprising and cute.

The acting was read more really well done by everyone. I really loved the cast! I really was impressed with PSH's acting. I liked her character the most=D Wish she had more screen time though!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fly High
11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 16, 2011
Sep 16, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
You know it's hard to give a review when I don't even know what the movie is about even after watching it. The way the scenes were put together were so choppy and made following the story very difficult! That being said, I did somehow enjoy watching the movie and never found myself bored. The acting was fantastic by everyone but especially Bae Soo Bin and Kim Byul. Their characters were very read more strange so they managed to pull it off really well. Although I didn't like the unpredictable ending, Id still watch this again cause i love the cast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Sniper
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 15, 2011
Sep 15, 2011
  • Overall 2.0
  • Story 4.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
It's weak movie. I cannot get interested in the plot at all. The guys shot a little, there was even a tragedy, but nothing more. Maybe, I have too big requirements, maybe, because I don't know Hong Kong actors well...

Aww.. I'm disappinted.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Tutor Friend
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 15, 2011
Sep 15, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
This movie was really funny. I sort of lost interest towards the end though only because I wasn't feeling the romance between Kim Ha Naul's character and Kwon Sang Woo's character. But overall this movie is worth watching and is entertaining. Gong Yoo is too much in his role!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Antique Bakery
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 14, 2011
Sep 14, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
For me 8 is very high mark. It has lots of cute, funny scenes and the chemistry between the actors is really great. I loved all the characters. They were all different and compelling. I have re-watched it several times in the last week especially the first 45 minutes because that is probably the best part of the movie. I would have like to seen more character development but how much can read more you put in a movie. I'm looking for it to buy now. The homosexual level didn't bother me and was kinda of sexy but depends on peoples sensitivity. To me it wasn't too overpowering or pushy as far as I was concerned though there is a higher level after the first hour but Kim Jae Wook made it look sexy (the gay of demonic charm) so funny and seeing him dancing in the club was worth it for me, damn at the hotness. Were those really his abs? The guys are hot HOT and I love Kim Jae Wook and Yoo Ah In anyway and they are fantastic actors as well is being so cute and hot. Hmm did I mention hot? The owner of the shop is pretty hot too without is old man stash going on so I might have too look up some of his work too. I have watched the Japanese drama and though they go into a bit more detail with some of the characters (though somewhat different then the movie) I loved the movie much more and the guys were hotter in the Korean version and more expressive and I think a better chemistry in my opinion. I'm starting the anime now but I think I will like this Korean version over them all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Solanin
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 14, 2011
Sep 14, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
Solanin concers actual problem. Nowdays, young people don't know what they will do after school, They are totally lost. They start working and every day is the same. Meiko and Naru feel it. In the first part of film I though that maybe they feel nonsense, but they make great couple too. Then I've just waited for a tragedyaccident/death. It was predictable! Luckily, Meiko felt better and played the great concert with read more Rotti. The song was very pathetic. Suddenly, simple, gray band stood on the stage and showed own music.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Pray
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 14, 2011
Sep 14, 2011
  • Overall 2.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This story is... nonsense.

The beginning seems good - kidnapping, ransom, abandoned school. However, then... The only one thread is ok, which concerns Mitsuru and his sister. Unfortunately, the spectre-school girl is totally misses. There is nothing explained and these scenes look like fragments from other film. I would like to know causes of death of these guys... Sorry, but the girl from ransom is real or it is only a read more spook... I know that there is the sister's soul, but then perhaps, the souls disappears...? I don't know. It's not difficult to watch the film, but how to understand it then... oO
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sunny
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 13, 2011
Sep 13, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I've seen this at the theater recently, since I hardly seen any Korean/Asian films at the theaters. But I highly recommend people to see this.




I'm the type of person who doesn't usually tear up/cries during sad dramas/film (for ex. Koizora. It was touching & I love it but people find it weird that I didn't cry at all like many others did "/) Anyways, this was a funny, read more heartwarming, tearjerker type of movie. Not your typical cliche tearjerkers about romance. This whole movie is all about friendship. But just like most Korean dramas/movies, there's always at least one tragic part where someone dies.


Not sure what else to say since the description pretty much says what the whole movie is about.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Too Beautiful to Lie
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 12, 2011
Sep 12, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
This movie is hilarious! Still thinking about it makes me laugh. Kim Ha Neul is comedic gold as always. I'm not really a fan of Kang Dong Won's acting so I didn't really liked him in this movie. He also didnt have any chemistry with Ha Neul which really ruined the romance portion of the movie. But still, watch for the laughs=D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hear Me
18 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 12, 2011
Sep 12, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Agreed with the last reviewer - this movie will take you into the world of the hearing impaired and most of the movie is in sign language. But don't let that turn you away from this great story (: It's actually what makes this movie so interesting. The characters communicate without speaking but they're able to get their message off as if they were speaking.



The acting is read more great, I have no complaints about any of it (:The guy who plays Tian Kuo, Peng Eddie, does a good job, his character was so cute! And the actresses who played the girls were also good, it makes me wonder if they actually knew sign language or just learned the parts they needed to know for the movie.



I enjoyed the music that was played throughout the movie. Although I don't know the names of the songs, they were nice (:



I can see myself watching this movie again sometime, so my rewatch value for it is high (:



Overall - I think this movie is worth watching (: It's a cute, not too dramatic, nice story. It gives you a break from your typical love story and instead provides something a little less complicated but just as enjoyable (:
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bloody Reunion
10 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 11, 2011
Sep 11, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Awesome psychological thriller. The whole story is really messed up. What you think is real is not and then again it is real. I know that is confusing, but when u watch it u will understand. Even if u think u figured out who did it, r u really sure that is the right person. Enjoy the movie it is very interesting and will keep u guessing till the end.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love You 10000 Years
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 11, 2011
Sep 11, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This is a great movie that I think anyone will love. It is one of those movies that puts you in an upbeat mood. Not only does it make you laugh, but the music is really good too! I definitely recommend this movie to anyone who is looking for a good romantic comedy :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions