Sort by:
Nineteen
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2011
May 10, 2011
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
It had potential but in the end it wasn't a good movie. I understand that the main idea was age and maturity but it didn't convince me. The story lacked many elements, the acting was a little off and the music was welcomed but present mostly likely because of promotional reasons. Still I think that with another writer it could've been better. But if you're a fan of the band I guess you can watch it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Baby & I
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2011
May 10, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
This movie is great! I enjoyed the story line, which is both funny and also a little sad at times. I really didn't expect the ending AT ALL, but I feel it was a nice twist.



The only thing I didn't like, and this is a matter of opinion, is the fact that the baby had a voice-over. Yes, it added more humor to the movie overall, but I read more think if the funny voiceover was left out, some scenes would've been much more impacting. Again, this is just my opinion and preference.



Overall, I loved it and I'm actually thinking of rewatching it soon since it's been a while.. :)



I would DEFINITELY recommend this movie to any and all!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Baby & I
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2011
May 10, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Really an enjoyable movie! Jang Geun Suk really shot to the top of my fav actors list with this. The cast was great especially the baby. This movie is short and sweet. I really had fun watching it, and laughed many times. The movie is optimistic without being unrealistic. I think that is probably the best thing about it, it was funny but it also showed how difficult things can be, especially read more when a baby is involved. I found the ending particularly interesting, it was unexpected and yet it was satisfying! Definitely watch this movie, you will not be dissapointed!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Under the Hawthorn Tree
10 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2011
May 10, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I love this movie. At first, I was a little bit hesitated to watched it since I'm not familiar with the main actor/actress, but I'm glad I decided to watch it! Very realistic simple love story. Some of the scene are simple, but very meaningful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Innocent Steps
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2011
May 10, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
A good movie. What should I say more..there are several more series about dancing contests and the world it involves. I expected a little divine punishment at the ending but it never came. That was my only wish. I\'\'m not into emotional stuff so I can\'\'t say it really got me, but I loved the dancing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Perfect Couple
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 9, 2011
May 9, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
God! I can\'\'t stand the main actress..I find her so annoying. The story is funny and all but I can\'\'t get past the fact that the actress\'\' voice is like the sound of fingernails scraping a chalkboard(she gives me a headache every time she opens her mouth). Also the character she plays doesn\'\'t make her any likable, she\'\'s soooooo rude, no manners at all. I can\'\'t stand people like her. It ruined read more the movie for me. I hope I won\'\'t have the \"luck\" to hear her any time soon. Other than her, the story is good and Lee Dong Wook is as wonderful as ever. Even the supporting actors are doing a good job. If her voice doesn\'\'t annoy you..you should watch the movie..it\'\'s actually a good one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Incite Mill
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 9, 2011
May 9, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
This movie is a lesson of life. What would you be capable to do to survive? What choices would you make? The story is well constructed, the characters seem plausible and the psychological part developed gradually to captivate the audience. You become the detective. And then boom! The surprise element appears.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Finding Mr. Destiny
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 8, 2011
May 8, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
This movie is about the memory of "first love", about feelings that linger in our soul even after many years have past. Seo Ji Woo went to India 10 years ago and met her first love - Kim Jong Ok - with whom she spent a few days with the promise that they'll meet again. Han Gi Joon has just started his company "Finding Your First True Love Company" and the two read more begin their quest of finding her love interest. In the backround we have the world of theatre and I have to say the fealing of "cabaret" caught me even from the begining, I wanted to see more of it. The OST of course is also amazing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Haeundae
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 8, 2011
May 8, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Water is one of the most powerful element on the planet. When it's peaceful and calm, it can be a joy to swim in and have fun with family and friends; when it's pissed off, you best better get the heck out of the way because it'll be your last breath of air you'll ever take. This is truly an entertaining film depicting the awesomeness power and nature of water. In many read more ways, this movie reminds me of the American film 2012 when the tsunami was coming towards land in China and India...totally scary!!! If you ever find yourself in such a situation, you either pray like hell or run like hell!!!



One thing I want to say is that we humans are great architects...we can create many wonderful and big skyscrapers...ultimately creating a huge city of wires, bricks, cement, glass, plastic and metal (also known as concrete jungle)...all the more easy to trap us in our own devices and creation when all hell breaks loose...it's quite ironic, I think...



What I like best about this film is that it shows the very nature of man...just how prideful, hateful, selfish, loving, and caring we can be when disaster strikes...what I dislike most is that when good people try to take steps to warn the masses to save lives, there's always these hateful people who get in the way, and on top of that no body listens...but when hell breaks loose, then everyone panics and kill each just to save their own skin...and afterward, of course comes the finger pointing (a.k.a putting the blame on someone)...if there's one thing we humans don't ever learn...it is from our past mistakes.



On the level of emotion, this film have its moment of great sadness, fear and comedy...it'll make you feel sad, scared, happy and laugh at different points in this movie...which I think is a good portrait of how people react in real life situation and circumstances of this magnitude.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
While packed with the usual for Nodame series gags and comedy, the story gets somewhat more mature and you can really feel the strong emotions running underneath the surface. Ueno Juri is amazing as usual, and you really can see the development in Tamaki Hiroshi's conducting skills. The music is as beautiful as always, and it harmonizes wonderfully with the emotions of the characters.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3-Iron
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 8, 2011
May 8, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I have to admit that this movie is a strange one. Those who like dialouges and action will not love Bin Jip.

Bin Jip is silent. The actions speak more than those few words the actors say. So the acting, the talent of the actors, their facial expressions are more important than ever. And I have to say: the actors did their job excellently.

To the other side read more opf the world this movie could seem to be very odd. But if you look into a bit of the ways of korean society you'll find the answers to your questions.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Attack on the Pin-Up Boys
10 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 8, 2011
May 8, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I watched this movie when I started to take interest in Super Junior so I didn't really know who was who back then. I knew they had many members and I knew the names but not the faces. So I've found the movie incredibly helpful. But this is not relevant at all.

The Attack... is crazy. Funny. Absolutely entertaining. The point of the story is NOT that: Here's is Super Junior read more bow down unworthy trash and drool stupid fangirl.

Attack... has an actual plot and the boys are acting very well. Okay... they are practically making fun of themselves but they are still very good. Especially Ryeowook and Kangin.

Considering this is an idol movie and that it seen mostly by the fans and ohmygodeastasianhumor! it is very good. I've seen it at least 5 times already and I still find it funny.

It's worth a watch. And more. They are after all all "Wonderboys".
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
...Ing
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 7, 2011
May 7, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
This movie had great potential but it lacked a little inspiration. There are so many stories about sick people and all follow the same portrait that it's hard to be impressed anymore. But I can't say it didn't leave me with that special feeling of loss at the ending, specific to any tearjerker. Also I loved the OST so I'll give points for that. All in all this movie was good..not amazing read more or impressive or anything..just good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sophie's Revenge
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 6, 2011
May 6, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
"Sophie's Revenge" is wonderful movie from many aspects. It's a sweet romantic story about a girl who has been dumped by her fiance and tries to win him back by ruining his current relationship. She will team up with a man who she believes was hurt by her "enemy" and apply her silly plans. While the story is not original, the way it unfolds the details and the character of our heroine read more captures our heart. This is a movie perfect for a cozy weekend in bed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Silver Season
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 6, 2011
May 6, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
I watched this movie on the plane as I was heading to Japan for the first time and I can tell you this much...it seriously excited me. The story isn't that unique. It follows the typical case of sports star falling from grace and never going back till the end. So what makes me like it so much? The hilarious dialogue, the loveable characters, and just the fact that it was an read more enjoyable movie on an unenjoyable flight. Hope you all enjoy :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No