Sort by:
...Ing
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 7, 2011
May 7, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
This movie had great potential but it lacked a little inspiration. There are so many stories about sick people and all follow the same portrait that it's hard to be impressed anymore. But I can't say it didn't leave me with that special feeling of loss at the ending, specific to any tearjerker. Also I loved the OST so I'll give points for that. All in all this movie was good..not amazing read more or impressive or anything..just good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sophie's Revenge
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 6, 2011
May 6, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
"Sophie's Revenge" is wonderful movie from many aspects. It's a sweet romantic story about a girl who has been dumped by her fiance and tries to win him back by ruining his current relationship. She will team up with a man who she believes was hurt by her "enemy" and apply her silly plans. While the story is not original, the way it unfolds the details and the character of our heroine read more captures our heart. This is a movie perfect for a cozy weekend in bed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Silver Season
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 6, 2011
May 6, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
I watched this movie on the plane as I was heading to Japan for the first time and I can tell you this much...it seriously excited me. The story isn't that unique. It follows the typical case of sports star falling from grace and never going back till the end. So what makes me like it so much? The hilarious dialogue, the loveable characters, and just the fact that it was an read more enjoyable movie on an unenjoyable flight. Hope you all enjoy :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Warlords
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 6, 2011
May 6, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
This is literally my favorite Chinese Movie ever. It's story is unique and highly epic! The cast and acting could not be any better. The music enhances the scenes perfectly, and while i'm generally not one for rewatching movies or dramas, this one I would definitely rewatch a year or two after. Overall, I highly recommend this movie to every Chinese Movie fan. Especially fans of movies such as Red Cliff.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Attack on the Pin-Up Boys
26 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 5, 2011
May 5, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Totally insane and obviously a must-watch for SuJu fans. I actually first watched this before I even knew who Super Junior were so imagine my confusion at the random dance number during the credits XD But even then it was thoroughly enjoyable, a film without a care in the world! I rewatched after becoming a fan of SuJu and got more of the jokes etc. but enjoyed all the same. *thumbs up*
read more />
Advice: don't question the story... just enjoy. XD haha
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Antique Bakery
31 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 5, 2011
May 5, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
SUCH a watchable movie! The four main characters are each unique and interesting in their own ways and the interactions between them are wonderful. It is one of those films that will make you cry with laughter and emotion. Truly amazing. The story itself is interesting, something different, and the way the story is told, again, is something different, but for me the characters are the reason I watch it again and read more again. After watching this I did try the anime and mange, but they weren't as uplifting or emotional. I also know that it's originally BL, so BL fans eat you heart out, and even if you're not, it's done in a way that it will entertain everyone!

Definitely recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Moon Child
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 5, 2011
May 5, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
A friend of mine recommended this movie to me and gave me the dvd but I never watched it since I was too busy. However, the moment arrived when I finally got time to watch it when my neighborhoods power went out (Thank you laptop!) and so I was finally able to watch the epicness that is Moon Child. The story is amazing, involving vampires, friendship, and tons of action. The Cast/Acting read more was amazing. The music was alright and served it's purpose well. Even for rewatch value, i'd say this gets a 7. Overall though, this movie is a solid 9, and a movie that everyone should watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Mom
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 4, 2011
May 4, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
This is a movie that I was thrilled to see. I was in love with it from the beginning till a few minutes before the end. I absolutely disliked the ending though and it left a bad taste in my mouth. However, other than that it was a spectacular movie. People who like that sort of ending will most likely give this movie all 10's because it really was a great movie. read more The story was interesting, the acting was fantastic, the music served it's purpose. All in all, it was a solid movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ooku
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 4, 2011
May 4, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
The movie is great no doubt but it feels a bit rushed. It leaves the feeling that something is missing. I like how the Ohoku is described and how our main hero seems to distinguish himself from the others and yet..I feel some elements are missing, it's like a story constructed on main ideas that are not fully developed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Baby & I
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 2, 2011
May 2, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
It was funny but the movie itself seemed incomplete-like they were skipping some bits (the only bad thing about the movie). The actors and actress were great, especially the baby xD I would advise you to watch the movie because it does reflect reality to some extent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Crows Zero
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 2, 2011
May 2, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
So this is a movie that has so much hype, so many popular actors like Oguri Shun and Odagiri JOe and at the same time managed to put me to sleep. Why? Well other than the fact that I was tired, I didn't like the fact that the movie was just a bunch of guys fighting for a lame reason. And at the same time I'm a guy, so seeing a bunch read more of beautiful guys fighting isn't my thing either.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Project Makeover
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 1, 2011
May 1, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
This was quite an interesting movie. The story was unique and included one of my favorite themes: Time Travel...mixed in with romance! In the end it also gave a wonderful "lesson" which I totally agree with. The story was a 10 in my opinion since it was interesting and quite unique! The Cast and the acting was terrific as well.The music wasn't something I listen to over and over again, but it read more still was very likable. As for rewatch value, i'm not much of a rewatcher so i'll give it a five. Overall, this is a movie i'd definitely recommend to people. It leaves you with a good taste in your mouth.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 29, 2011
Apr 29, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
wow. That's all I can say. I am speechless. It's raining outside and I was bored as hell. I read the review of ashu and decided to give this movie a try. The story started kinda slow. very slow actually. (or maybe I wasnt in the mood for it -I even stopped in between to watch R.J Berger)

But because it was still raining, and I was still bored I continued. read more And I am glad I did.

Right after I started watching it again, it started to get good- really good. The slow pace of the movie stepped up and the story suddenly turned a 180 degrees.

simply Moving and beautiful.

I am actually still surprised because the movie went against all my expectation I had for it.

It is def worth the watch (and the wait through the first half of the movie) ^_^







PS:

This movie is the perfect example why I love asian drama/movies so much.

The story is told, and the watcher follows whatever happens. Then suddenly there is a flashback which gives you additional info. And with this the meaning of everything that has happened so far changes, and gives a twist to the story.

(american Tvshows rarely use the flashback method)

*Hope this doesnt count as a spoiler*



PSS:

I gave it a low re-watch value simply because I dont like to rewatch sad movies. (Just to find out that I cant help but to cry. again.) ^_^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kurosagi: The Movie
21 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 29, 2011
Apr 29, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
If you loved the Kurosagi series, then you probably will not like this movie. For me, it didn't add any closure, especially with the relationship between the main cast. Maki only had 5 minutes in the entire movie. It was just like another normal episode. I loved the music and Yamapi did a great job with his character, but it was just Yamapi, the cop, and the old guy the entire time. read more



I was very disappointed. So if you have seen the series and watch this, just think of it as a bonus episode and not a movie. If you haven't already watched the series then I suggest you do because it is quite clever and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret
34 people found this review helpful
by Ashu
Other reviews by this user
Apr 29, 2011
Apr 29, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Oh. My. God.

T-This was just brilliant. I can't really explain it in any other way. D: The story was super touching, the music was super cute, the cast was adorable, the surprises kept on coming and I-I just loved it!



I can't really underline my favorite parts without spoiling, but the whole movie is just pure genius. It's really well thought through, and entertaining as well read more as it is just beautiful. It really touched me.



Recommended for EVERYONE at ALL AGES.

You have to be a robot not to love this movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions