Sort by:
Memories of Matsuko
24 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 18, 2011
Dec 18, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
(temporary review by bokami)

whats in it?

1. best tragidramedy japanese movie that seen by bokami
2. this isnt a romcom but it looks like it
3. musical? (yes, but the musical scene is just for the

protagonist psychological POV)..hmm metaphor?

5. its long but very fast pacing...and no scene was boring from

5mins onward to end
6. it have a yum yum puzzling story and once you combine

it...you will get read more an emotinal overflow

7. only ironman will not like this

8. the storytelling is nonlinear so confusion will rise if your a

fan of clche and straightforward spoonfeed kind of plots

9. Eyecandy cinematoraphy,,,,,is uber in this
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kids
14 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 17, 2011
Dec 17, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
The main reason I watched it is because of TEPPEI KOIKE (Lovely Complex) and TAMAKI HIROSHI (Nodame Cantabile).


Since I don't know anything about the plot, I just watch it our of pure luck and curiosity. Thinking it now, I AM GLAD I DID.

It is one of the films Japan can take pride of. The theme about friendship is really something anyone would love to watch. And this film showcases how read more far can you sacrifice yourself for a friend and how can a friend change your life for the better.


If you have watched and liked Orthros no Inu, you will surely love its FICTIONAL content. This is dramatic but brilliance.

TOTALLY RECOMMENDABLE!!!!!


And for Shonen-ai lovers, you can feel the fan service here. Although only a little. :D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Beck
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 17, 2011
Dec 17, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This is a movie you SHOULD watch if you love music..(esp.rock)

I should have given this a perfect 10..but I can't because (SPOILER ALERT!)






I didn't heard EVEN in the ending, sato takeru (as Koyuki)'s voice..!

Even though they made it so artistic, cool and music-filled..it cannot erased the fact that it is much better to make it dubbed..rather than not hearing any voice from sato's mouth at all even though (with read more full emotions) his lips are singing mutedly (and it annoys me how the audience was starstruck by his voice.. although you cant actually hear it)

Well,that's the only problem I guess, if you overlook it, you can still enjoy the whole show without being bored. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Starry Starry Night
13 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 17, 2011
Dec 17, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Cute casts, plot you can relate to, artistic, full of imagination, youthful, vibrant and awesome cinematography. This film is so wonderful..except for the ending (I am quite unsatisfied..)

This is the first time I've watched an adaptation from an illustrative novel..I am so glad to ending credits at the end showcased those illustrations..

I think this is a movie for all ages--something anyone can watch..esp. SINCE EVERYONE has experienced being a 13 read more year-old. (except for those younger..lol..)

TOTALLY RECOMMENDED!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Me Not
19 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 16, 2011
Dec 16, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This was an absolutely brilliant movie! I have no other way of explaining it. At first I didn't want to watch it because I thought it was going to be a really sad movie, but it wasn't at all. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone. I'm surprised no one else has rated this yet, it was really good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Sword With No Name
10 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 16, 2011
Dec 16, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This movie is so beautiful... Why ? First, the actors are great. We feel the love between the two caracters. Secondly, the story is moving to the point of crying. Finally, throughout the film, you never get bored, you cry when the Queen is crying, you smile when the Queen or the hero smiles, you're part of history !
Tip: watch it !!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
1 Litre of Tears
12 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 8, 2011
Dec 8, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
1 litre of Tears is definately one of the saddest dramas I've ever been able to see. I picked up this movie after actually having watched the Drama.



Aya Kito is a japanese girl with a life like all others. Lately some changes has started happening around her everyday life. This movie is the 100% true story of a sick girl, Its based on the Diary of Aya read more Kito. The Movie was from a different perspective than the original drama as The drama was more added on too and held characters who weren't in the movie.



I Think the actors all did a pretty good job. Aside of my point of view where I Thought The Drama actors would be starring in the movie aswell.. They did a good job and managed to win me over. As for the music, It wasn't a music drama so it didn't really contain too much music. The Music that was there to be found, Were good though.. I gave the music an 8.



I really liked the movie for the atmosphere it has too it. The fact that the story is true only makes it all the more unbearable. Its a really good movie allthough the pace is slow at some points, I'll have to say I don't think the story could have been any better..



Its a good movie, Aswell as the drama is a must watch.

I'd recommend people who like more serious stories to watch this series.. The Movie might start of slow, But It will have you crying by the time you reach the storys end.



R.I.P Aya Kito..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Marrying School Girl
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 7, 2011
Dec 7, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
You will definitely notice right away this is an older movie with the low budget cinematography. The story is odd but outrageously funny with a cute ending. You think this whole time the guy doesnt like the main girl but by the end of it all there's a little twist.

The acting was average and the only thing that would've made the movie better was an A list cast.

I still enjoyed read more the movie so I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Runway Beat
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 7, 2011
Dec 7, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Aww this movie isnt as bad as the other review suggests. Yes the ending sux but the stuff that comes before is kind of interesting to watch. The acting was pretty average but I liked how all the characters come together, each having their own special talent, to put on this fashion show. Its the one last chance to spend with each other before the inevitable occurs (the sucky ending). I was read more really disappointing with the romance part cause they could've just added that one last scene at the end showing them together at least to give us some hope. But yeah I'll repeat the ending sucked. There are worse movies out there so if you just need something to watch this is okay, although 2 hrs is a little much for the story.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Runway Beat
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 6, 2011
Dec 6, 2011
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
I really did not get the point of this movie. In the beginning it already shows you what the ending result is. The clothes he designs are really ugly, like a tacky take on a kilt. The acting was not all that bad, but this story just seemed so unrealistic. There's no way a class of 40 could pull off a fashion show like that!I don't want to give away the end, read more but it is very disappointing because we already know what's going to happen since we saw the beginning. There are also a lot of things that happen that aren't explained later. I watched the whole movie just hoping it would end soon honestly.



If you want to watch a movie about fashion, watch Paradise Kiss. It's not the best movie ever, but it beats this one by a lot.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
War of the Arrows
3 people found this review helpful
by Revy
Other reviews by this user
Dec 3, 2011
Dec 3, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Who would've thought arrows would be so interesting. First and foremost the story was definitely unique and the cast did an amazing job with their characters. All the characters had a chance to shine & withstand the turbulence in their life. The fight scenes was exceptionally well done & the scenery added an extra dash of awesome. All in all the movie was great & well done.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Host
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 3, 2011
Dec 3, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
This is my first time ever watching such a movie, Honest truth I really wouldn't be into thee kinds of movies on my own. It's not the kind of a story I'd look upon my own. This movie aired here on Norwegian tv with subs so I decided to give it a go. This review will be written from my own point of view on the movie.



First to read more start it off. I can't say I was to impressed about the music shown in the movie. I didn't expect much upon it, Still it wasn't too much to brag about the music. I felt that some of the music was just there and might not really be to fitting upon the scenes it was added into.



The story progressed kinda as expected from having read the review. I felt that most of the movie went to revolve about the main girl. I liked the movie for its storyline and acting. The actors did a really good job upon acting out the different characters. The story basically revolves around Park Hyun Seo. A young girl who by a mistake gets taken away by a mutated monster from the sea upon her father making a mistake grabbing the wrong persons hand while trying to flee. By the time he notices it is already to late to go and get her back as the monster already is right behind her about to take her. Her father starts grieving as he believes he has lost his only daughter. Later that night upon being admitted to the hospital he recieves a call from his daughter saying she is stuck hiding in the sewers and that she is alive. An ask for help turns into a family mission as her entire family heads out to find Park Hyun Seo. And it doesn't make things easier that the korean society aswell as police officers are out to catch their family because of a possibly deadly virus they may have gotten. The story takes on unexpected twists and it will show you just how strong a family bond really is, Aswell as the bond between a father and a daughter.



The genres of the movie were, Comedy, Drama and Horror.

I can understand why they put in the comedy and drama genres, But in overall the story didn't justify as a horror movie. It didn't scare you nor make you especially uptight.



It was a really good movie, I gave it a steady 7. I would recommend people to see it. The story will have you watching all the way, Allthough the movie might start off as somehow boring, It won't turn out that way..



Will Park Hyun Seo be saved?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
War of the Arrows
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 2, 2011
Dec 2, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Temporary review by bokami (might create new one soon)

Whats in it?
1. Bow fights like crazy
2. nonstop fast pace scenarios
3. eye candy? ---> cinematography was great/ some action scenes maight give you dizzyness
4. it ends awesome

oh well...hope someone will give a better review ^^

(/-_・)/D・・・・・------ → (;/゜o゜)/
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hearty Paws
13 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Nov 30, 2011
Nov 30, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Pls. dont read synopsis/trailers/reviews in DC..it has spoilers

PS: To avoid crying, keep repeating...its only a movie..its only a movie.. its only a a movie x10

This is probably "the best film with dogs in it" ive seen..and its probably better than the film "Hachiko" even its a true story. (oops...but Hachiko's ending is one of a kind)

note: the above is just a bit exagerated by me

The dog alone should read more probably win best actor award :)

This movie is cute but heavy in scenarios and emotions and sometimes unpredictable because often suspenseful and touching that even a person with a metal heart will melt.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sunny
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Nov 30, 2011
Nov 30, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
This is probably the best 2011 movie i've seen including non asian films.

The film have a very very flesh out characters ..well developed and most of all its impossible that no one can't relate to them also they have their own personalities that you can differentiate and maybe you can distinguish yourself among them ^^

The movie has a very smooth pacing that never drags. Every detail, every scenario, every person read more has to say which is almost perfect.

Best friendship theme based film period.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No