Sort by:
Fathers
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 days ago
17 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
STORY: The details section covers this well. It's a powerful story that deals heavily with gay rights and adoption. Happy ending.

ACTING/CAST: The little boy stole the show for me. The rest of the cast were OK but most were so one-dimensional. Only Yuke seemed to have any real passion.

MUSIC: Standard fare.

REWATCH VALUE: I may watch it again sometime if I have a friend along for the ride.

OVERALL: The read more story plods along slowly. There are lots of scenes with no dialog, as intended I'm sure. It's a good movie but a bit slow for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
18 days ago
18 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
As a result of watching the first Mischievous Kiss movie, without a doubt, I jumped onto this one as soon as it became available online. I'm going to repeat myself by saying that I've always been a massive fan of the manga, anime and live action adaptations of this story. Despite some of the disappointment in the main leads' acting skills, especially the mother's part in this movie (you have to agree read more that she made the whole romance between the two actually a thing and played a huge and active roll in the love story), I think they're doing a wonderful job so far. I especially like how cold Irie is portrayed since I've always imagined him being that way in the original manga. However, I enjoyed the first movie a lot better. Hopefully, we won't have to wait that long for the last movie because I'm all ready for that romantic stuff to happen!

Overall, it's a must-watch for all of you Itazura na Kiss franchise fans!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Stray Goat
1 people found this review helpful
by sae
Other reviews by this user
18 days ago
18 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
Nunbal just wrecked me out. It was a powerful movie that left me with a heavy heart.

The story contained a lot of lessons, which are realistic, and it was not only focused with the two young student, who happened to get to know each other unexpectedly. I like how the ending left a strong impact to its viewers and somehow it successfully made me feel how weary and guilty the characters read more are.

The theme of the story was truly melodramatic which was given justice by the cinematography, music, dialogues and even the characters. Everything just fits well, great enough to make me feel what the director and actors were trying to portrait. Probably the reason why I was deeply affected and bruised at the end, so a great kudos for that!

The story was meaningful and realistic to this generation specially to the young ones. Romance was just right, enough to make the viewers feel the connection behind the Minsik and Yejoo. I'm glad it wasn't overly done like a typical romantic movie to attract most of the viewers taste. Like I said, romance was just right for the story plot.

The acting was great! I guess I wouldn't feel as wrecked as this if the actors/actress did not give justice to their characters. Yejoo's character was on point. An isolated girl, who only wanted an acquaintance and comfort. She was only being tough to everyone but she's really a soft and kind hearted. I love to see her smiling at most parts. And, I really like the way she opened up with Minsik. I felt relieved somehow. Minsik's character was also on point. Although, it's somewhat hard for me to describe his personality, I personally think he was locked with his own self, which caused him to restraint his actions, making him like a coward. Most of the viewers will probably hate him, and I did because he just triggered my every nerve! But I honestly felt bad at him more than how I felt bad at Yejoo. The ending was impactful to the viewers and it was strongly addressed to Minsik...


I think the story wanted us to step forward and act ourselves because no one will act for us. Guilt will forever serve us if we acted too late. Also, it tells us that attending Church meetings wouldn't cleanse our souls if we do not act and think accordingly to what was being preached there.

I don't know what else I am missing but this story is too meaningful!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
18 days ago
18 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
It's a nice slice of life drama movie a bit slow paced but you get the warm feeling from it....definetely give it a try!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Stray Goat
1 people found this review helpful
by azel
Other reviews by this user
18 days ago
18 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
I am personally a fan of jinyoung's, and i'm not gonna lie but the film left a pretty strong impression on me. For the most part, I loved the storyline itself which was simply emphasized but very powerful-- and the acting was spot on as well and I sincerely applaud to everyone who took part of this movie and hope it be a success. I promise the whole film will actually make read more you think and if anyone wishes to watch it, please do so with an open mind :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bloody Reunion
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
20 days ago
20 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I truly tend to avoid bloody horror movies. However the story for this film and the characters were compelling enough for me to overlook all of that. I liked it because it explores the power a teacher, perceived as good, has over her students and how everything, down to actions, can be perceived and misinterpreted by others. Something small,a thoughtless word or action can have a big impact on others lives.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Because I Love You
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
21 days ago
21 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
The director has to juggle 5 plot threads in almost 2 hours. The movie handled this well, I appreciated the tales even with their limited time, as k-stories always shine when they’re simple relatable narratives of pure love and good humor. The film avoided getting messy which worked both to its advantage and its detriment. As it didn’t have time to delve into something deeper, it failed to tug my heartstrings, and read more left some unexplained things. The ensemble cast is stellar, starting with a good performance from ever likable Cha Tae Hyun. Overall Because I Love You is enjoyable enough to spend a few hours with, but you’ve probably already forgotten it once you pick up your next k-ent fix.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Attraction
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
21 days ago
21 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
STORY: Uh... This movie is a manga in movie form. It's quite bizarre. The movie even has scenes in it that present it as manga. Basically it's about a wormhole that keeps transporting various things into this guy's house, including a police officer from Taiwan; also has a missing persons mystery. It is campy in some spots, kinda humorous.

ACTING/CAST: Um... yeah. Well the three leads were cute. Everything about this production read more is weird so I have no idea how to rate the acting.

MUSIC: Well... there is some but lots of scenes with none.

REWATCH VALUE: I doubt it but I'll give it to a friend.

OVERALL: You'd have to see this movie yourself. It does deserve to be watched once if nothing more than to satisfy curiosity. This must have been a cinch to translate to English; the dialog is sparse. It's like a manga with many panels of looks, stares, and such, with minimal dialog--you know what I mean if you read manga. The ending is neutral; neither happy nor sad, just ends.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hormones
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
21 days ago
21 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
STORY: The details section describes it well. This moving is BORING! It is 2 hours of watching paint dry! There's no humor to speak of, I'm not fond of people who cheat on their boy/girlfriends, unrequited love is tiresome, and the whole girl-infatuated-with-some-pop-idol-she-can't-possibly-ever-be-with story is annoying.

ACTING/CAST: Well, they did their jobs.

MUSIC: There was some OK music in this.

REWATCH VALUE: Um, if I have insomnia, this could be the cure. read more OVERALL: Did I say this was BORING?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
P to JK
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
21 days ago
21 days ago
  • Overall 5.5
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Just a quickie, not too spoilery review:

This was an alright movie. I was overall disappointed and had a hard time dispensing disbelief, especially over the whole a 16 year old girl and 26 year old police officer suddenly getting married and moving in together within the first day or two of meeting each other. If the movie and them had actually taken time to actually date and get to know each read more other and allow the parents months to consider giving their daughter away and such before getting married, then I think a lot of my problems would become irrelevant.

I personally had major problems with and felt very uncomfortable with the age difference between the characters, Kouta’s motives to marry (which aren't really explained),, and even with the parents’ thought process of just allowing their 16 year old daughter to marry and move in with him straight away.

But Kame is very, very pretty in this and the camera gave us some amazing Kame close ups (particularly of his eyes), and he gave a good performance and at one point we got Gokusen feels. Also thanks to Kame’s performance I cried at least twice xD

Also, I am all for Kame and Mahiro doing a Buddy Cop movie together after this movie, especially after that one scene they did together in this movie! Mahiro was very good in this too just as I expected! Tsuchiya herself and her acting didn’t annoy me which is good, BUT unfortunately her character was an immature train wreck.

Seriously, only watch this if you’re a fan of Kame, Mahiro and/or the manga. Otherwise I don’t think you’ll like this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Unforgettable
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
21 days ago
21 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 4.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
As a fan of Kyungsoo's work, I tried not to spoil myself and went in blind, barely reading the synopsis, so I could be surprised. I had watched a bunch of the cast's enterviews about the movie when it came out, so I was expecting a summer story about dreams and friendship. What I got was a painful ride about life, feelings and growing up. I cried a lot. It hurt. The read more feelings are so intense, there's no way it can be anything but a 10.

The story itself isn't new, it holds that feeling of movies about youth that were a lot on TV on the afternoons when I was a kid. But, even if the story is a cliche, it was so well done and delivered that it feels kind of new.

The acting is simply superb. You laugh when they do, and you dehidrate yourself to death when they cry. The young actors showed such strong emotions you can't help but get choked up at times. It's like you are member of the group as well. Kim So Hyun and Kyungsoo were obviously the main ones, and it's easier to bond with them, since we see things through their eyes. But the other young actors did such a good job, you can't help but relate and feel whatever they're feeling too.

The OST was good and fit well in the story. Specially because the movie plays itself around a radio show, if the music was messy it certainly would not have had the same impact.

I wouldn't watch it again, simply because the movie was about the plot twist, at least for me. Now that I know what happens, I don't want to inflict that pain upon me again. But if I do need to cry, this a go-to, at any time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
22 days ago
22 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Okay, so you've maybe seen some ''yaoi'' movies. You know how some are, there can be some overacting, it can be a little rapey, there may be not a happy ending, it gets dramatic as hell and the whole world seems to be against our couple. So I was expecting something like that when I started this movie. I was pleasantly surprised :) The film is a bit slow and there's a read more lot of staring (serously, alot :'D), however the cinematography is beautiful as well as the music. The actors were hella good in their performance, it wasnt over the top or stiff. It could have been better, but there's not much reproach to do in that area.
The story is simple, will they fall for each other in a week? While the days pass, we see the boys getting closer and discover each other as well as themselves. That's it. It allows us, the audience, to get to know them and appreciate them as people.
I would re-watch this anytime! Give the movie a chance, I hope you like it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ai No Kotodama
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 days ago
22 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
okay, so first off i have to say this is a very cute movie and is highly enjoyable, however, i found it to be a bit boring at some points. don't get me wrong, the story's good but i feel like they could've added more affectionate scenes. other than that it's a really good movie. (:
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Lovely Complex
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
23 days ago
23 days ago
  • Overall 2.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 2.0
  • Music 2.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
I watched the Anime and decided to take a look at the live action motion picture that was produced. If you haven't watched the anime and you'd like to watch this movie, watch the movie first. That way, you can enjoy the anime and the movie much better. This movie was bad. I mean, really bad. I'm comparing this movie, to ANY MOVIE that you may want to watch. In the spirit read more of fairness, I will use the rating guidelines in MDL.

Story:
The story is paper-thin. It's a series of mixed vignettes from the anime and manga. When pieced together, it really doesn't make a lot of sense. The characters' motivations lack grounding. Their behaviors changed without much provocation, usually just taking one instance to dictate a change in behavior. The dialogue is really awkward. The scenes were badly thought out, and I can tell that the budget was low due to the poor production values and set quality. The explosion of colors will assault your senses. In the original anime and manga, they wore school uniforms. In the movie, we get ugly, ugly, unfashionable (because I'm reviewing it in 2017) clothes. If they used school uniforms, this movie wouldn't appear so dated if you watched it today.

Acting:
It was bad. I mean, really cheesy, over-acting, bad. I don't know if they wanted to reflect the wild, over-reactions that the anime executed perfectly, but you have to understand one thing: THOSE WERE DRAWINGS. Exaggeration in anime can be, and most often is, funny. If you try that with a real-life human being, the actor is gonna look stupid. The characters weren't fleshed-out and come across as either stupid, fickle and senseless. This includes the two leads. They flip-flop from one emotion to another without reason. In the anime, the characters were really fleshed-out because of the time that was given to them. It was understandable that they would feel those emotions and come to terms with their decisions. In this movie, it was a real mess. A lot of that is due to time constraints, but mostly, it's due to bad acting. I couldn't care less about these characters.

Music:
Forgettable

Re-watch Value:
If you want to suffer a stroke, go ahead and watch it again.

Over-all, this movie was bad. I can't help compare it to Ore Monogatari. Though not really a cinematic masterpiece in itself, the story was at least sevicable, and the actors were really invested in the performance. Again, this was a really bad movie. It was a bad adaptation of the anime and manga. It was just.... really... Horrible. Don't watch it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Futureless Things
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
23 days ago
23 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
I was pretty confused with this film. There were some bits where it went paranormal here and there, but it all made sense at the end. I am not sure if many would find this satisfying, but it is fun to watch, none the less
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No