Sort by:
Once Upon a Time
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Cinematography and wonderful CGIs pity that the scandal story killed the whole movie. Not even the presence of Liu Crystal who I am particularly fan of, saved the film.
"Once Upon a Time" has started out of production, with the Tang Qi story before the plagiarism scandal ... So the production team had no idea that this story was part of the scandal ... long story.This film is very different in the read more Chinese storytelling is a story about the reincarnation of life, hero's love for heroine, let the person cry, for those who love the magic of love story, highly recommended, it's worth seeing why he it's visually beautiful!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Scar
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
The legend of Kwan-Riem is one of the classic tragedies of Thailand. Turned into movie and TV drama several times. Camouflaged as a forbidden love story of two countries, it is indeed a class struggle in Thai society. Both Kwan and Riem are two honest souls who are played with the richest and most powerful Bang-bang elites. His innocent and sincere romance is complicated by outside forces that can not control. However, read more they are challenging and sacrifice to pure love instead of giving in. The tragic ending impressed the hearts and minds of people who know. Excellent cinematography. Stylish soundtrack. The great beauty of the background plays an important role in the film's accumulation. Some scenes, however, may convey unclear messages to the viewer. The final scene, too, is very abrupt and shortened, effectively damaging the film. Overall a good success novel recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Luck-Key
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Remake very good, well balanced in comedy, crime and drama with his clever story. This Korean version raises the main idea of the original and changes the whole story in a few ways, but it's really nice and nice. What I liked the most is the narrative focus in the comedy, even if the original has too, the Korean version has the advantages of the body-changing situation to make it more fun read more and enjoyable to watch. This movie is comical. It is lighter than the original, but very good to watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Man and A Woman
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
"A Man and A Woman" is a slow and calm film, nothing sensational or different happens. Only two people, both sadly married and falling in love with each other. Humor and love is subtle, it begins in winter Finland, but moves to Seoul in the second act. Yeon is a mother of an alberto boy sent to a specialist school. Go Yoo has a daughter with her own problems. They are trouverez read more ... Basic film, good story and an excellent cinematography of "A Man and A Woman" a good romantic film just above average.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Evergreen Love
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Woah, I really don’t get why is so low rating in here, please ignore this and watch it. Why?
It’s a simple, fresh and beautiful love story. So pure and precious. Every detail is so cute and mature. At first you will ask yourself “How? How the girl let a totally stranger come into her house?”… Yeah, actually a bit weird, but at the end you will kinda get it. She was read more totally broken and depressed (in my point of view) and that stranger will slowly put light into her life with his love for plants (weird? Not at all, is so cute and you’ll start wish you know better about it).
It was a long time since a saw two people falling in love in a form so beautiful and pure that my heart melted all the time, smiling and wishing a love like that. I’m so tired of these tipical cliché and I swear this movie is not like that at all (even tho “the stranger living in my house” is common).
I really love this one, I think is my favorite japonese movie I ever saw. Please do yourself a favor and watch this one! Itsuki is an amazing character you’ll fall in love and Sayaka is a sweet girl you wish you’re friends with (or fall in love as well haha).
Well done, Japan. Seriously, well done!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Daddy You, Daughter Me
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
11 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
The end credit scenes they interview real civilian public people. It's all comedy until the tear jerker credits.

Great laughs and the acting is so on point. I tried to imagine the guy acting as a girl and knew its confirm a tall order for the dad actor.

Daughter pretty af and her acting isn't too shabby for this mix gender role.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Taxi Driver
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
11 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Before you even consider watching this movie, be prepared to have your heart moved beyond return.

Where do I even begin with the beautiful movie? I watched this movie in the cinemas without any idea what I was going to be watching, no trailer and no synopsis at all. But the movie captivated me from the beginning. On surface level, it seems like a light-hearted, slice of life type movie revolving around read more a loving father and his daughter, but little did I know it was so, so, so much more than that.

There’s so much to say about this movie, but I’ll start with entertainment factors. If you enjoy plotlines that are based of real-life stories, tackle the human experience, explore history and how they shaped the world today, all whilst mixed with comedy here and there, then this is for you. If you have no idea whether or not you like any of the just mentioned, then this movie essentially follows the experience of a normal human stuck in a political revolution. Now, some of you might hear politics and cringe instantly, but A Taxi Driver manages to convey the whole plotline and context effortlessly without delving deep into the political history at all, making it a foreigner friendly film if you don’t know much about Korean political history.

A Taxi Driver also really does an amazing job at capturing human emotion. There are parts of the movie that are just so raw, sometimes you hate the main character, sometimes you love him, but despite whatever his actions, we could still understand and sympathise. Of course some of the situations are probably dramatized for effect from the true story, but in terms of the overall context of protests and uprising, it definitely conveys the aspects involved in these parts of history.

I would definitely recommend a packet of tissues and some social justice warrior spirit to watch this. Overall I think it’s a very important film because it really sheds light on some issues that we take for granted today (e.g. a free media!). So if you’re not really into this type of entertainment, I would still suggest you watch this just to learn a little more about things like protests and democracy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Midnight Runners
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
11 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I don’t usually write reviews but this movie really delivered. Once I saw the trailer and found out it was going to be playing in my local cinema, I decided to go for it. I honestly can’t say I laugh much when watching movies in the cinemas, but man, I was cackling the whole time.

If you’re after an original and riveting crime plot, then Midnight Runners might not be your thing. read more In terms of the storyline, it’s pretty generic and you basically know exactly what’s going to happen from start to beginning. The strongpoint of this film was the chemistry between Park Seo Joon and Kang Ha Neul and how well this chemistry allowed for the perfect balance between great comedy and seriousness.

Whilst a light-hearted movie, it also delves slightly in the moral dilemmas that people who work in law enforcement face, there were definitely moments that made you feel helpless and sympathetic to the characters. However these conflicts were addressed well and once again, the humour within the movie does clean up and negative emotions you might feel whilst watching it.

This is definitely a pick-me-up movie, I can guarantee that after watching this most of you will walk away feeling happy inside.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Great Wall
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
11 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 3.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 2.5
I went to the movies to see this when it just hit the big screen! I paid a whooping $9.50 for my ticket and let me tell you, it was a waste of my time... and my resources. I could have spent that cash on other stuff.

Although the views are nice—I'm talking the landscapes, the panorama, the whole fucking mise en scène— and the CGI gorgeous, there's absolutely no depth to read more the story.
The setting is generic, the plot ... generic; It's all just generic... and boring.
I didn't much care for the characters either; superficial, experiencing no growth whatsoever.
Beyond the great casting, the creators have delivered nothing of substance - nothing you haven't seen before!
The action scenes were really good and so was the accompanying music.
It's an action movie, but the action just wasn't exciting...again, because I didn't care about any of the characters.

In a way, watching The Great Wall feels like watching potential go down the drain.
$150 million went floating... what a waste!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Driver
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
11 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
STORY: The husband of a wealthy couple goes missing and the hired driver takes the wife on a mission to find the husband. This movie is a thriller. There are a lot of plot twists and turns; it had me guessing the entire show. It did start out a bit slow and some of the pacing was uneven.

ACTING/CAST: Got to see the coach from Project S the Series: SPIKE! make out read more with another guy. Bonus. Otherwise the cast did a good job even though Imanothai Kawin acts the same in every production he's in...

MUSIC: Overall good atmospheric music, a few cool sounding pieces not subbed, credits was cool.

REWATCH VALUE: If it wasn't a bit on the slow side I totally would watch it again just to see it again after knowing all the plots twists and secrets.

OVERALL: Entertaining, if somewhat slow in parts. There's some guy-on-guy action in this and a bit of nudity. [NSFW]
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Thirst
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
12 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
A visually stunning movie whose music and actors swept me away the instant I turned it on. The characters are so well thoughtout, each depicting a side to vampirism. Through their whirlwind love I'm still left rooting for them even in the end. An erotic love story, Thirst, was wonderfully entertaining and well worth the time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Once Upon a Time
0 people found this review helpful
by Jade
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
12 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.5
The casting was awesome in my option- but the plot it self was confusing as ever. That ending need more explanation too. Over all I appreciate the visual effects but if you have a ton of time and don't mind crazy plots this is the movie for you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bloody Delinquent Girl Chainsaw
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
12 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
Based on the manga 'Chimamire Sukeban Chainsaw' by King Mikamoto.
"Bloody Delinquent Girl Chainsaw" would give a great anime, already the movie is picturesque, hypocritical CGI, and such a fake chainsaw that gets to turn the mind of so much hatred, not to mention that it is totally aimed at the male fan service. Panties the show of schoolgirls and zombies to be killed again by a high school heroine who loves read more showing off her underwear. The action scenes are good, the acrobatic synchronization is what is the problem, the special effects in short resemble tokusatsu of the nineties, yet the soundtrack is good and the film itself is fun to some degree.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Miss You Again
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
12 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
The film itself does not add anything new or something that deserves prominence, a simple story, good narrative within the context of values that add, however the performance of the cast leaves to be desired, the movie suffers ups and downs in the course, at first what was to be a dramatic film is a school love story, a film of inconstancy watered down to a good soundtrack and a common cinematography.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Throbbing
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
12 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Fun romantic comedy that has a very creative and planned story, its simple narrative although captivated by its high spirits of the protagonists make of "Throbbing" a romantic comedy a little as different from the habitual one. Cinematography and soundtrack are very enjoyable, a delightful movie to watch. Recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions