Sort by:
My Annoying Brother
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
26 days ago
26 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Despite Kyunsoo being in this drama, the acting was exceptionally impressive. They developed the characters so much that it was overwhelming and made me cry 4 times. The story line is very cliche and stereotypical, however the director was amazing enough to make it so that the audience does not feel the same way as they would in a stereotypical dramatic movie. The feelz were too real. There were a countless number read more of funny moments along with the tears that followed. The filming did not seem half-legged at all. It was all full out and perfectly made.
What I don't like about this movie is that Park Shin-Hye had a small and arguably unnecessary part and also the fact that they cursed a lot throughout the drama. In fact, he cursed so much that I feel like I learned another 5 curse words in Korean kekekekekeke
In all seriousness, if you are wondering whether or not to watch this drama, through my eyes, that should not even be a question. Watch it, and you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Red Wine in the Dark Night
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
27 days ago
27 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I really liked this movie and it's definitely one of my favourites. The acting was on point, the scenes were shot well and the love scenes were real and intense. There is a fair amount of violence and it does pretty dark, so if that isn't your thing, I wouldn't recommend the watch. It seems a lot of people get uncomfortable with the lack of "closure" at the end. To me, the read more movie's ending made sense and I don't think a movie is ruined because you're made to think a how the story would continue instead of only thinking about how good what you already saw was. Think Twilight, but gay and darker.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Feel Good To Say Goodbye
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
27 days ago
27 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
This is your standard BL movie. If you've seen a lot of BL movies or shows, then you won't find about this one out of the ordinary or particularly intense. The actors are new, I would suppose, but they did a decent job. As someone else said, some of the camera scenes are shaky, but quite a few of the shots are weird in general imho. If you want a nice movie read more to make to make you feel warm on the inside on a quiet Saturday afternoon, this is your movie. I could have with a bit more drama, personally.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Round Trip to Love Part 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
27 days ago
27 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Well yeah....you will see what is the most scariest things when you are too obsession over something..Ya you know..Love can turn someone into anything...The rape things is (almost) exactly just with in its novel...Lu Feng's frustration makes him to do anything as long as he can stay beside Xiao Chen..It is still a love but the way he shows what the love is semi wrong (since his action reflects his biggest disappointment read more toward Xiao Chen)...

AND THE ENDING IS AMBIGUOUS..you may choose your imagination either it should be happy or sad ending..

Still hoping for part 3 ><

Wanna know more ? Read my review of this part on my LJ : https://t.co/vBTe1qllth
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Round Trip to Love
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
27 days ago
27 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
An EXCELLENT YAOI MOVIE.. Eventhough it is not exactly 100% like in novel, but it is still an outstanding movie for me.. A reality that LGBT have to face.. You will get all human emotion while watching this movie..

Wanna know more, check my review on my LJ : https://t.co/gNjtoQlL2Y
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Memories of the Sword
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
30 days ago
30 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
love love the movie . i love the action, the romance , and the story it was great. i also like the had that little twist at the end. i also like the twist in the begining of the movie . the cast was excellent . i will tell everybuddy to watch this movie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bestseller
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 22, 2017
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 6.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.5
It's kind of interesting, and confusing you won't get bored with it but it could be way better than this. I'm a little bit disappointing because I was expecting more but it's worth to watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 22, 2017
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I honestly loved this movie! The "anime-feel" of Kurosaki-kun no Iinari ni Nante Naranai was spot on. It was not only hilarious but left me with butterflies in my stomach. ^-^ Also, and this was a fact that surprised me with this movie, that it was kind of hot for a Japanese drama (which usually tends to leave us with shallow or few kisses), but this was a lot more, well physical, read more but of course in a sweet way. Haha.

So if you want something light, fuzzy, hilarious, adorable and mildly steamy, then this is the drama for you. ;)


Also! I recommend you to watch the drama series first, then the movie, since the movie takes place after the drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Elegant Lies
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 21, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
In my opinion this is a good movie, I was bullied and this topic is kind of hard for me because I know how she feels. I can see myself in this movie. I think is a great movie because if more people could watch this, maybe they'll think carefully before opening their mouth and telling mean things to other. Give it a chance, you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Terror Live
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 21, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
WOW! After watching a number of disappointing movies on my search for thrillers, I was happy to have found The Terror Live. This is what I call a THRILLER.

Let me start by saying, this one wasn't too high up on my to watch list because the description made me go? One room, a guy reporting = thriller?? No thanks. But boy was I wrong.

If you liked the 2002 film Phone read more Booth, then you will definitely will love this movie. It has everything a thriller needs - the suspense, the twists, the build ups, and a story line that keeps you on the edge the from the very beginning to the end.

The movie also makes you question a lot and there's a really blurred line between good/bad, right/wrong, which will keep you conflicted about "justice" the whole time. The style of the movie is great because I couldn't really predict the sequence of events or what action the main lead and the criminal would take.

I think I need to take a step back and applaud Ha Jeong Woo because I don't think another actor could have pulled it off the same way as him. His acting really added to the intensity of the movie, and I was pretty much pulling my hair out alongside him. (going to be on the lookout for this actor now...)

If I rewatched this after a while, I feel like I would have the same intense feelings, and that's how you know it's a good thriller. Watch if you're looking for an interesting, fast-paced, and non-traditional thriller!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Too Young To Die!
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 20, 2017
Jan 20, 2017
  • Overall 3.5
  • Story 1.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I ADORE Nagase Tomoya and TRIED so HARD to like this - but.....I just couldn't. I'm so, SO sorry. This was just a hot mess; but it shows he's a fun actor and can handle literally ANY role thrown at him. I think he's BRILLIANT.

Of course Kamiki Ryunosuke is brilliant too - I know him most from Studio Ghibli character's he's voiced and the voice role he played in the brilliant read more anime movie 'Summer Wars'. Like Nagase, he showed he could act in this movie - the roles they both played were utterly bonkers; but it's just a shame the film was a total mess.

They can't be blamed for the fact this film was complete nonsense and self indulgent trip for the writers and director - Nagase and Kamiki did the BEST work they could in roles that anyone else would've walked away from shaking their heads; the failure of the overall movie is down to the seemingly tiny budget, bad writing and awful directing.

I'm giving this 3.5/10 ONLY because of the sterling work by Nagase Tomoya and Kamiki Ryunosuke.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Luck-Key
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 20, 2017
Jan 20, 2017
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
I liked this movie. Don't be put off as the actors and actresses did a great job.
The story sounds a bit tacky but the movie was well shot and the characters came through well.
It shows how one can turn one's life around if you put your mind to it and make the best of what you have.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Beauty Inside
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Every once in a while, there are movies like this that make me really giddy! I love movies that create a certain style of their own. It creates its' own atmosphere and stand out from the crowd. And I mean stand out in a "black sheep" kind of way.

STORY: I loved the concept of this story! I'm a huge advocate that you should never judge a book by its' cover, and read more this movie really conveyed the message that love transcends above all else. I enjoyed the realistic aspects it showed when it came to having this kind of ability of transformation. It treated the issue of transformation with fun and serious moments. The only problem I had with the story was, although it did a good job highlighting the issues and problems these two would come upon when they first started dating, it failed to highlight the simplest idea too. The dating. Yes, the movie did show the two of them spending time with one another. I definitely get that it might have been hard to really show that, when there were so many other elements the movie wanted to get to, but the foundation of Woo-Jin and Yi-Soo's relationship was built on a very typical romantic relationship setup. Two people meet, go on dates, and fall in love. There wasn't a whole lot of depth shown between Woo-Jin and Yi-Soo to really get a deeper feel of how special their relationship was to one another. But, I guess you can only put so much material into a movie, what with their budget, time-limit and all. Overall, I still really loved the story line and definitely appreciated the fact that they included different races, age, and even women and a kid (that was super cute!) as Yi-Soo's counterpart.

ACTING/CAST: I don't even have to note how much I loved the cast of this movie. It was amazing and was super cool to see so many talents rolled into one movie. The acting was great and could see how challenging it would be for all the Woo-Jin actors. I would just critique on the fact that Woo-Jin's personality and displayed character was a little wobbly throughout the movie. In most cases, actors/actresses have one character role and get to make it their own. Sometimes, there are cases where an actor takes on two character roles (reason being the two characters are twins) and do a great job acting out two different people, but it's hard for a cast of 25 talents (varying from gender, age and experience) to adhere to a single character role and work together to show a fluid and smooth performance that gives the audience the feel that they are seeing one person instead of many. I'm not sure how the director or screenwriter was involved in trying to get all the Woo-Jin actors to cooperate in how to show a singular Woo-Jin character, but there were times throughout the movie where I felt like I was seeing a different Woo-Jin then the one previously introduced.

MUSIC: Again, I'm not the type to really pick on the music selection. All I'll really say is that they picked the music beautifully because it really set the tone and created the style of the movie in the most perfect way. The only real reason a "MUSIC" section would be long, is if I felt the music didn't fit the style and the tone of the story of the production, at all. There's only one instance where I felt that in a Korean drama.

OVERALL: Overall, great movie! Loved it, and it left a warm cozy feeling in me when it ended! The actors/actresses, directors and staff members did an AWESOME job creating a very down-to-earth, laid back and almost "indie feeling" movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ikiru
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
A bit long, but very attention grabbing. This reflective movie is full of excellent dialog and symbolism you can't miss. The movie has two themes being explored hand-in-hand, the meaning of life, and criticism of bureaucracy and bureaucrats.

It's starts with the description of the protagonist's life - He's killing time, he's never actually lived - and a joke - Someone never taking a day off from work so no one realizes read more how unimportant his job really it - where themes get beautifully tied at the end of the movie. Then we have the journey of those women through all those bureaucrats trying to find a solution to their complaint, only to be sent to go in circles. I thought it was great but came to appreciate it even more by the end of the movie.

The first half of the movie follows the journey of a typical bureaucrat discovers he doesn't have long to live, only to realize he hasn't been alive much these past 20 years. He hasn't formed any warm relationship to go back to and get support, he hasn't done anything enjoyable and fun, and finally he hasn't done anything that'll make him appreciated and remembered. He was in daze trying to figure out the meaning of life and how to live properly.

The second half is a study of bureaucrats, and of humanity. It's about how human become desensitized to life when they can't see the bigger picture. Work in the government is like a war zone, and each wants to protect their turf, without caring about the functions and duties of the government as a whole. This causes a lot of senseless paperwork and no work actually being done. What was interesting here is how all bureaucrats reacted to our protagonist as he becomes this anomaly in the organization.

The story moves smoothly, the themes intact, and no scene was there to kill time. Also this type of movie one should pay attention to everything going on, on the screen. Like the reaction of the protagonist of losing his old had, or the people in the background preparing for a birthday, only to sing happy birthday once our hero found a meaning to his life. Definitely one can be reborn at any time, and it deserves a celebration.

The cast and director are of the most popular so there's no need to just repeat how awesome they are, but I just want to say I include myself now with those amazed with them.

2h23 minutes well spent. I will leave with my favourite quotes:

"You were a slave of your own life. Now you will become its master"

"It's our duty to enjoy life. Wasting it is desecrating God's gift"

"We have to be greedy for life"

"Greed is a virtue, especially the greed for enjoying life"

"People strangle themselves in their daily life"
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Luck-Key
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
why you should watch this
1.because it is hilarious
2. because it is not your ordinary love teams.

well if you want to know more why you should watch it...... then go and try then you'll know certain reasons other than the two mentioned why you should watch the movie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No