If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
Horror Stories
0 people found this review helpful
by Lulu
17 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 8.0
I would like a drama with something like this. Those horror stories weren't horror at all, but they were interesting. I liked the female character, she tried to escape, but she was stupid to not kill him or to not hurt him. I would like to know if he killed her or she let her go (or she will remain with him to tell him new stories?).

In the beginning I thought that this movie will be a bad one , but it was a good movie. So if you want to watch something scary, but not so scary, at night, you can give it a try.
Was this review helpful to you?
Mad World
0 people found this review helpful
17 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
A drama mental and social problems in the gloomy society.
"Mad World" provides an overview of family conflicts and social ills. A  low-budget humanist drama where the story is painstakingly written  about how ordinary people find unpredictable ways of getting hurt as a  result of their own ignorance, such as Tung, a bipolar patient who has  been hospitalized in a psychiatric clinic since he accidentally caused  the death of her mother-in-law and psychologically abusive  (Elaine Jin Yan-ling) a year before, when He was her main caretaker,  predominantly a family drama is a feature that in my view demonstrates  impressive ambition in its attempt to shed light on all imaginable  challenges From the urban life of the terrible living  conditions of the poor of the city to the intense work pressure and  unthinkable front of the health system, without doubt a film to be  watched.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Survival Family
1 people found this review helpful
17 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.5
"The  Survival Family" is far from becoming a classic post-apocalyptic  post-war movie disaster, the story takes on the character of a strange  but genial movie at the same time. The family, driven by frustration and internal hostility, decides to  leave the megalopolis to reach the provincial towns, exactly where the  head of the family lives, because it seems that everything works there.
The  Suzuki family, repatriated in the Middle Ages where the exchange law  applies, gets four bicycles and begins the long voyage to Kagoshima by  the sea, with roads populated by refugees who are struggling hard to  walk and survive in chaos uncontrolled by the lack of electricity. "The Survival Family" tells the whole family journey but it is also an  opportunity not only to achieve salvation but also to strengthen weak  family ties.
Undoubtedly,  the point of departure of the narrative is interesting, we think for a  moment that really happens in such a situation anywhere in the world,  and also Yaguchi's choice to impress the movie that relies on comedy  deserves applause. What  frustrates him a little is that he is slow but inexorably back in good  tones of history, leaving aside the irony that would have given more  force and mass to the story. The journey as a rediscovery of oneself and the importance of family  ties that undergo a metamorphosis of the characters that, in the end,  has all the other face to the beginning is, a fundamental aspect of the
of the ecological theme, the return to a life simpler than that of the metropolis.
As  a whole, "Survival Family" is a movie that allows you to watch, it also  has moments of brilliant intelligence in popular jobs that appeal to  the general public, but the most tangible feeling is honest work without  infamy and no compliments but it is very worthwhile.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Yu Qian Shi Wei
0 people found this review helpful
17 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
Film to good old  wuxia style of acrobatic martial arts and action scenes cinematically  well synchronized and elaborated along with scenarios that can be  destroyed. But "Yu Qian Shi Wei" is nothing more than a  handful of people making many short trips for a short period of time and  finding themselves with a confusing amount of other people, so it's a  lot of pounding. This is interspersed with the action  sequences of regulation, often leading to boss fights that were similar  to modern dance poorly performed.
Was this review helpful to you?
Wished
0 people found this review helpful
17 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
The many desires of a man come true, only to realize what he wanted most was in front of him all the time.
Despite  being a long-time winner at the London Independent Film Awards 2017,  the cast is a big problem, it did not have that chemistry on the scene,  the actors seem to be robots trained to present a comedy movie that  should be funny but that at times does not have are some clichés, old jokes and even a cinematography of forced humor. The  story is very interesting, I believe with the right cast and some  subtle changes in the script we would have in thesis a super comedy film  worthy of great Korean comedies, but what we see in "Wished" is only a  cheap fifth-volume comedy.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
V.I.P.
0 people found this review helpful
17 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
The  film talks about political intrigue and a horrible murder in a thriller  dares a look at the limits of privilege through rating psychopaths when  commenting on the current geopolitical climate but ends with a busy and  depressing mess that devastation as much as it thrills. Putting a monster at the center of the political game is really an  excellent technique, but exhaustive research is mainly meant to make  everyone look rotten in the end.
"V.I.P." is  confused spends a lot of time weaving a tangle of sub stories, and very  little time for the main one that ends up distorting itself. The story is much more direct than it seems, and complicated political  routing and negotiation seems to be a choice and not a necessity.
History could really use a humanistic nucleus to exploit this banal bureaucracy. The  ostensible hero begins his story in an active and violent way of the  police process, even denying him the possibility of a tragic bow, and  although the NIS man has all the ingredients of a redemptive tale, a  movie of excellent idea but badly executed.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Call Me Savior
0 people found this review helpful
17 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
Filmed rather cliché and  to some extent tedious, lacking movement and action, a story without  much emotion or movement is rich in long dialogues and poor in  innovation. A film that does not excite much less holds the attention, it is shot and pariforme at the same time. The  cast in turn is acting, like the soundtrack, but the film leaves much  to be desired as far as history, the script is unconvincing full of  computerized cinematography and basic special effects. Literally a bland movie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Our Shining Days
1 people found this review helpful
17 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
Charming and lively youth comedy set in a music school where classical Chinese music becomes a fun competitive battle.
A  town somewhere in China, Chen Jing, sophomore Chinese Music at Zhongxia  Academy of Music's Afiliative High School, sees the handsome classical  music student Wang Wen practicing on the piano and immediately falls in  love with him ... The film goes far beyond the novel, it teaches about Chinese music and  proper classical music in a rather energetic, rather entertaining, but  fun, youthful comedy driven by an animated performance by TV actress Xu  Lu.
The  film sustains its energy from a mass of small details and quirky ideas,  beginning with the two music departments being so hostile to each other  that they are separated by an iron gate in the same building. An innovative film full of energy and innovative ideas that is worth watching.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Lost in the Moon Light
0 people found this review helpful
17 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
"Lost in the  Moon Light" has a very interesting script where it revolves around a  successful young couple who begins to question their relationship after  suffering a home invasion in which the husband does not protect his  wife. Starting from this premise I fear a solid drama that  develops in a slow but convincing way, trapping events that often go  unnoticed in our lives. The cast did justice to the script  presenting good scenes in harmony with the cinematography, the  soundtrack in turn could be improved but nothing that disrupts this  beautiful film.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Secret Fruit
1 people found this review helpful
17 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
"Secret Fruit"  has nothing innovative, it follows the romantic story of two teenagers, a  drama not so cute but not so serious adult novels, is a romantic drama  typical of pre-teen without differential, the soundtrack is  good, the cast is wonderful but lacking footprint, the couple although  acting does not avenge, does not roll that chemistry on the scene. Cinematography  is cool, far from surprising, leaves the film harmoniously romantic but  not enough to be a beautiful and touching movie of first love.
Was this review helpful to you?
Her Deep Love Affair
0 people found this review helpful
17 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
The film draws  attention to cinematography that is very good, we have beautiful  internal and external outlets, with excellent camera positioning, on the  other hand we also have a good story, reasonable in fact, but good, it  is clear that the director worried about make a full adult movie, not just focused on eroticization. The  soundtrack needs to be reworked, there are moments that do not coincide  harmoniously with the scenes giving the impression of being out of  place, the cast is very well technically speaking, otherwise a slightly  above average adult film.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Once Upon a Time
0 people found this review helpful
18 days ago
Overall 10
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 10
I must tell the truth. The first part of the movie was awesome, but the second part was too much dark for my taste. The cast was perfect, loved their connection <3 and villains have done their job really perfect. The movie was so fast in the second part, that it looked little confusing. Music wasn't that bad, but the costumes ... aaa ... who made that WEDDING dress .. for God sake ... it was horrifying O_O" I thought that she was a clown O_O"
Loved the ending and memory scenes, and that Little Dought was perfect, I loved Migu too <3
For re-watching part, I must tell that every time I re-watch it, the scenes become slower and more understandable, but again, I only RE-watch first part, Mo Yuans kidnaping part, and ending.

Loved the movie cuz it was so DIFFERENT from drama, but the second part was ruining it with its speed. If some scenes were prolonged at least for few minutes (I don't mind watching 2hg long movie) it would be GREAT and PERFECT <3
I can tell this much at least <3

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Train to Busan
1 people found this review helpful
18 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I have to say that Train To Busan is absolutely in my top 5 of korean movies.
It has been in my to-watch list for about two years and I've never watched it because I didn't like the main character, having seen him acting as an other character,  in a drama, that I personally disliked.
This is an horror movie.
It has a lot of scary and horrifying scenes,
but
 it is mainly Drammatic and very very very sad.
I dare anyone not to cry at the end.
I loved it because it has a lot of suspance and often happen things you would never expect.
I'd have to say that this is unusual in Korean movie/drama, where you can't easily find these thematics.
absolutely reccomanded.
(sorry if I spelled something wrong)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Aru Ai No Uta
0 people found this review helpful
19 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 3.0
Shota Matsuda and Kuroki Meisa back in the day this romance story is sweet with out a lot of hard drama.  Drama exists just not joltingly like Hana Yori Dango or Itazura Na Kiss.  I still like it and I happy I watched it.  Not sure I would re-watch it as it was a very light story, almost Hallmark story-ish.  I am trying to not say anything bad cause it wasn't it was more good than bad. CUTE thats the word it was CUTE. Quaint would be another. Make sure to watch until the very end for a snippet with the actors on the beach.

this is just my opinion, yours may differ

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Sweet Boy
3 people found this review helpful
19 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
Sweet Boy is a drama that I have been waiting to see since the trailer was released. The cast looked pretty good and the trailer had enough tight swimsuits and crotch rubbing to keep me wanting more! It took almost a year for a subtitled version to finally surface and even though this movie started out strong, the end of this film just fell flat.

STORY:
The Good:
This film actually started really strong with a great steamy opening that slightly gave us what was promised in the trailer. The story follows the main character, Nack, who is in his last year of High School and on a  journey of sexual self-discovery after an eye-opening event at the start of the film. I actually really enjoyed the first half of the film and I must give praise to the director for his artistic approach. Shots where there was not much communication between characters used a lot of symbolism which gave each scene a bit more depth. It's nothing groundbreaking or thought provoking, but it does add weight to the very simple dialog. For example, Nack's character's religion is christian and so Toy (his love interest) gifts him a religious pendant to wear as a gift. It's these little things and the reasoning behind them that give the story layers. A lot of the films strength is used in the films imagery and the deeper meanings behind the characters actions (ie. a hug, a stare, giving a git). It reminds us how even in real life, the little things can mean so much more when you think about the intention behind them. The interactions between Nack and Toy are also adorable and sincere as you see them get to know each other and go on cute dates.

The Bad:
The second half of this film really falls flat as it feels like a plot that's been done many times before. It makes this film feel like a remake of another Thai BL movie called 'The Love Of Siam', and even though I loved that movie, this just seems like a rehash of that plot to a tee. I also find that this movie spoils itself when trying to be too symbolic with it's dialog and making setups for predictable endings. The weak and predictable conflict of the film comes off as lazy writing to me and really overshadows the beauty and depth of the first half of the film. It also left me confused as to the motivations of Toy's character and whether his character was trying to be friendly or romantic. It's this confusion that creates a conflict of it's own between the two main characters and it just doesn't make much sense.  There was also a huge lack of kissing scenes. I was just really confused at how the actors could rub crotches against each other and cuddle half-naked but not even give us a single smooch!

ACTING/CAST:
I actually thought the cast did an amazing Job with the script they were given and at giving these characters a great deal of personality with the minimal dialog they had to work with. Overall they were very convincing. My only complaint was the last scene between Nack and Toy by the pool. It just felt so dry and I wasn't feeling the emotions that the scene was supposed to convey. But I think that's mostly the script and directors fault more than the actors.

MUSIC:
The music was very nice and it fit the tone of the overall movie. I especially enjoyed the ending theme when the credits rolled up.

REWATCH VALUE:
Honestly I don't think this is an easy rewatch for me, unfortunately. The ending really put a damper on the whole movie and just negated all of the great things this film had to offer at the beginning. It was somewhat a disappointment

OVERALL:
This film had a great start with a lackluster ending. The cast did a great job in creating a believable, enthralling atmosphere and environment. The intimate scenes where nice, despite the lack of kissing scenes. I'd say this movie makes a good one time watch to fill the gap between seasons of other dramas. Other than that, I don't think this is a movie I will remember from years to come.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?