Sort by:
Drowning Love
2 people found this review helpful
by Vivy
Other reviews by this user
14 days ago
14 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
I feel like several people were confused by this movie because they were thinking too much of it, I found that the answers to everything were on screen; it was quite a simple story actually.

If I had to sum it up it's a touching story about youth.

One thing I absolutely loved about the movie was the way it depicted youth. It showed you immature teenagers trying to act older than read more they actually are. The cast, while all much older than actual teenagers, managed to portray the childishness of adolescents perfectly, something that I find very scarce in media.

Another thing I enjoyed was the way it was shot, it was refreshing. Seeing all those gorgeous scenes made me want to watch the movie even more.

Would I watch this again? Most likely not but it made for a good experience and it was filmed so beautifully so I would definitely give it a go.

I recommend it to anyone who would like something to watch on a dull summer's evening!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Always
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
14 days ago
14 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
i found it very emotional & superfine movie with happy ending
which at the beginning i thought it won't be cause it's kind of melodrama story
but it was very nice story with good logical plot
if it's on ur list u should really watch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Woman with Pierced Nipples
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
14 days ago
14 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
A fairly solid Pinku film, which is relatively high in bloodline, holding what appeared to be an interesting storyline.
A man and a woman share some bizarre and masochistic sex games, including chain-bondage, shoe mud, water sports, and the car's antenna. There is a side plot on a female enslavement ring where the captors are trapped in cages to be used at will by a group of private bosses of the sex read more club.
Regardless, this entry pinku contains quite bizarridades, is not one of the most insane, there are worse, in general the elements are well constituted and constructed getting more in the low budget.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Curtain Call
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
14 days ago
14 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
A good, cute funny and somewhat catchy movie.
For those who do not enjoy theaters is not a good indication, now for supporters the film is very good, behind a history of friendship and overcoming, the elements of the film are reasonable, but I found it somewhat stopped, "stop motion", for the story is worth It's worth watching even if the narrative is not the best. The cast is great and the read more trail too, so one more reason to watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ban Zhuan Xiu Xian Zhe Er
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
14 days ago
14 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
"Ban Zhuan Xiu Xian Zhe Er" is very good, a fantasy film with excellent fighting scenes in an excellent cinematography, the costumes are also impeccable, "Ban Zhuan Xiu Xian Zhe Er" enters the category of the best films wuxa, who enjoy Fantasy, comedy and fighting scenes. This is the movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Perfect Imperfection
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
14 days ago
14 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
My movie...
"Perfect Imperfect" is what we can say, opposites attract, is also the title that summarizes the film, the story is good, shows the two variables of this sign, "so hated", although the qualities are exceptional, which presumes It's just the envy of the eleven others ...
The narrative is fluid, but cinematography in particular is ridiculous, very poorly performed and presented. The idea is good, but low budget is the read more problem, in the end "Perfect Imperfect" is a fun, interesting but not perfect movie, a momentary film.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Uninvited - A Welcome Guest
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
14 days ago
14 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
"The Uninvited - A Welcome Guest" is confusing because it leaves a lot of doubt in the story, basically a fugitive hides in a house and finds a wife betraying her husband and makes them all hostage ... The narrative is good, the cast too, But there is something that motivates you to continue watching, the movie is slow, many dialogs few moves and a static cinematography complete the negative requirements. Good read more acting only positive!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Teacher's Diary
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
16 days ago
16 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
a unique, and very inspiring love story! A feel good movie ....Im speechless...its really a perfect one!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Orange
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
16 days ago
16 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
movie that shows a true friendship indeed, and make me thought right away; ''aren't we grateful enough to live on this world right now, and the fact that we're actually together (not alone), is amazing enough for me."
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Genius
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 days ago
17 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
I'm actually a pretty big fan of GDH but I'll try to write as a typical film lover. If you happen to be a fan of this production, this film will surely live up your excitements and expectations. don't. ever. miss. this. one.

The creativity for this movie is so on point! People need to show more appreciation for how thrilling this simple film about exam turn out to be. There's no read more killing or harming, yet this film succeed to get you on the edge of your seat. (Thanks to the superb acting, cinematography and the intense music.) I think the selling point about Bad Genius is that we all once were in their shoes---or you might once cheated at some points of your life. The movie explain well with the character development to the point where I respect her decision to cheat. You read that right, watch the movie and see for yourself!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Zombie Beauty
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 days ago
17 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
"Zombie Beauty" is a film of love, fantasy and horror, with many comic moments, it has an interesting story but the narrative is slow, it gets to sleep at certain times, a movie as the title says, a real zombie. The cast and cinematography are nice, the soundtrack has to improve but what impresses most is the CGI a shame as bad.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Yes or No
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 days ago
17 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Very clever, very clever indeed!
The film is subtle, has an unmistakable lightness, no nudity and sex scenes, just a few kisses and hugs. That is the idea behind "Yes or No" to make it understand if it impacts, introduce an opinion without being invasive, the protagonists are incredible, the chemistry in the cameras freight was the best.
"Yes or No" talks more about this journey to meet, first love, among other read more things. The plot is not so unique for this type of film, but that's how the story is told, in ways that are curious and exciting.
It's funny, but throughout your mood there is a very big prejudice of acceptance on the part, and humor is just a way of trying to make people understand that we are different and because of that our choices are also. The film is not set in a happy fantasy world where a homosexual statement is found with open arms. He manages to address several issues affecting lesbian youth, but mostly with a subtle and light touch. Highlights for them, Aom Sucharat Manaying (as Pie) and newcomer Tina Supanard Jittaleela (as Kim). Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Weather Girl
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 days ago
17 days ago
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 5.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
"The Time Girl" is as bad a movie as rainy and cold day, cinematography is worse than hail storm, the story looks like a drill and the narrative a tsunami. The cast is sunny, but the performance is cloudiness, generally a movie between clouds with a great chance of storm towards the end of the film.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Too Young To Die!
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 days ago
17 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Daisuke (17-year-old Ryunosuke Kamiki) is in love with classmate Hiromi (Aoi Morikawa) and is thrilled to sit next to her on the bus during a school trip, but the bus crashes and Daisuke finds himself in hell, Although the rest of his class seems to have landed in the sky. The rock'n demon Killer K takes Daisuke under his wing and tries to help him find a way out of hell and read more back to Hiromi, but the ways to do it are never easy .... This is a Insane and funny comedy from Japan. (Remember an anime) that should be seen as believed. The version of Hell is just plain crazy, and Daisuke's trips to the world and back to Hell again are inventive and very funny. And the whole story is brought together with the use of various forms of heavy metal music, which, of course, just needs to be the only song suitable for hell! If you have the chance to see this movie, do so.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Impotent King
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 days ago
17 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
The movie is a kind of comedy and soap opera wuxa without fights, it's fun but idiot, you know those movies that are popular but literally trash, much criticized by critics, it is, "The Impotent King" fits perfectly in that category. The cinematography though bad it helps bring more fun and coherence to the comic narrative, the soundtrack is enjoyable but the most fun is the embarrassing situations of the two protagonists in the story.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions