If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
The Servant
0 people found this review helpful
24 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
This movie has a lot of potential but wasn't executed very well. The comedy was good and was the acting as too but there's something that just feels incomplete when it ends. The biggest draw back or me personally is the chemisrty. Throughout the movie i kept asking myself does she really love him? Sometimes i would think she was just using him which is not very good thing to think in a romance. The acting from the ML is very good.

SPOILER
i like sad endings but the only real thing i though when it ended was "is this it"? i think the fact that she was playing happily with the other man right before the incident is another strange thing to put in the movie. I still don't understand why he pushed her anyway.

overall it leaves you with a incomplete feeling when its over but its worth the watch.


Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
200 Pounds Beauty
2 people found this review helpful
25 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 10
I avoided this movie as long as it was possible. Although considered and ''older'' movie this was still trending when I started watching Korean dramas and movies in 2015. On first sight, I just found the theme annoying, but the biggest reason for my avoidance was that I was not a particular fan of Joo Jin Mo. But when I finally gave up and decided one night to just get over with it and watch it I was pleasantly surprised. The story was fun, charming, funny at times, with still enough seriousness and learning points included. For me, it was not cheesy at all. I learned to like Jin Mo a bit more, although his character was not particularly likable. The winning point for me was most certainly Kim Ah Joong. Not only is she stunningly beautiful, her acting in this movie was just mesmerizing. Actually, the entire cast was very well chosen. The music was good also, and Ah Joong's singing (if it truly was her singing) was beautiful. This movie is one of my favorite and I will definitely watch it again and again and again. In my opinion, it represents one of those ''classic'' movies that you can rewatch many many times.

Saruman approved!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Somewhere Only We Know
0 people found this review helpful
25 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
This was an incredible film. The cast is amazing and acted it fantastically. For someone who is meant to be a singer and dancer not actor Kris is phenomenal. I have seen some amazing acting in my time and he easily joins the rankings except the others were actual actors and he's not. However, after such an amazing performance it is easy for me to say he is an actor and a great one at that. The passion in this film is electric and although the story line seems very unreal it is made in a way that others can relate to in at least some ways. I think the story reminds me very much of the film 'Letter To Juliet' which were both made around the same time. They have a very similar story but the actors in this show a lot more passion to the characters. If you love romance, drama and fit guys this is the perfect film for you. It reminds me of the quote "I still have feelings for you, and no matter how many times I tell myself I'm better of without you a part of me just won't let you go." It truly is fantastic if you love Kris then you're in for a treat he looks very attractive and if you're more into it for the love or other actors well then again you're really going to love it. I can't say how good it is as words don't describe it but know that you won't want to stop watching when it's over. Truly fantastic!!!!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
100 Days with Mr. Arrogant
0 people found this review helpful
25 days ago
Overall 4.5
Story 2.0
Acting/Cast 5.5
Music 2.5
Rewatch Value 1.0
This was one of the first Korean movies I've watched and sadly I was not really impressed. I don't think that what attracted me to watch this movie was the summary, I think the title itself was promising since I was in that romantic, girly, ''rich guy meets poor girl'' phase. But what really made me watch the movie was its lead actress Ha Ji Won. I have just finished watching King2hearts and just loved her acting. I understand that this was a movie probably made in the earliest stages of her career but it was just the cheesiest movie possible. She is the only reason I am giving the acting section 5.5. I didn't particularly like Kim Jae Won. I saw no tempting chemistry between the two. I also think any possible good music or acting for all it matters, was overshadowed by this corny story that was not good at all. For me, this is one of those movies that I will never watch again unless I get drunk or deadly bored and accidentally click on it.

This one definitely did not suit my taste.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Blue Hour
1 people found this review helpful
26 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 3.0
I watched this film at 3AM. Yes, 3AM. And I shat my pants because I'm a massive wuss. Still, I'd recommend it.

I'm not a fan on any type of horror so the shift half way through had my anxiety sky rocketing. But I'm a guy that likes to finish what he starts so I watched it to the very end.

I feel like the music (or lack thereof) was incredibly suspenseful and had me hiding behind my hands in complete terror at what the protagonist was going to find next. I like the fact that it was just silent at some parts as it made the feel even creepier.

There was one scene that made me screech and cry like a banshee (I'll say it again- not a fan of horrors) which left me hiding behind my hands for the rest of the film singing the Go Compare advert to calm myself down.

I'd say if you want to watch this- be prepared. I knew it was gonna be creepy when I started but the film kinda makes you forget and then BAM you're pooing yourself. Needless to say I personally will probably not rewatch this film as I don't fancy crying in bed and messaging my friends at god awful times in the morning.

This review is all over the place I'm sorry it's 4AM and there are dried crusty tears on my face I'm a mess.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Once Upon a Time
0 people found this review helpful
by fuyu
27 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 6.5
Rewatch Value 5.0
for fans of the drama, please don't overlook the movie because of the poor reviews. i honestly think it's a good watch. i think that people giving it poor reviews are just salty because it really wasn't that bad. however i do recommend watching the drama before the movie.

firstly, the cgi is amazing. everything looks so much better here, it really looks like what i imagined it to be in the novel. the costumes were very eh, some of them looked okay while some of them were very over the top. i think the acting was good, although liu yifei portray bai qian as more of a drunk here, i think that it actually suits her character more haha. yang yang did a good job (but i may be saying that as i am biased)

the music is very fitting with the show, matches the mood. the only two things i really hated was
1. the ending
2. the transition between scenes.

the ending was a mess. that is all.

the editing between scenes was choppy, not smooth at all.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Mimic
1 people found this review helpful
28 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
Cinematographically flawless, excellent CGIs however the exaggeration in the editing practically wiped out the narrative.
The highlights for the film are especially the makeup that is very good, the rich scenes in details and the excellent performance of the little Shin Rin Ah that stared very well at her character ...
As far as history can not be said the same, after all it has suffered cuts, there are a lot of unrelated story elements that appear everywhere, though they go nowhere, upset, and instead of complementing the plot, they just they muddy the waters and make history confusing.
Some characters are introduced with seemingly important information to reveal, but with absolutely no context on how they know or what they do. The characters affected by the mimic can experience various physical responses, one of which seems quite awful, but the experience ends up as incomplete and leaves you wondering what happened to the character later. "The Mimic" would give a great length, unfortunately, the holes of constant plots and the actions of characters that simply do not make sense diminish this, besides a film of forgetful terror.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Sakurada Reset: Part 1
1 people found this review helpful
28 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
The adaptation was wanted, first that it leaves the spectators confused, according to which chronology is intense, the film is fast.
There was a little more mystery in this intriguing tale of excellent narrative. Technically speaking the film is well produced, all elements are in agreement, the problem itself is at the speed with which the facts occur, the film is confusing, if not paying enough attention becomes unpleasant.
Was this review helpful to you?
The Maid’s Comfort Food
1 people found this review helpful
28 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
"The Maid's Comfort Food" has a very interesting and relatively good story for an adult movie, it is rare to find such a solid narrative for a low budget film. We see a light and structured story to the point of being almost minimalist, the participation of the cast helps to highlight giving a contrast of greater emphasis to the cinematography nifty. It would be great if all adult movies followed this production line, "The Maid's Comfort Food" is proof that more can be done with little.
Was this review helpful to you?
ReLIFE
3 people found this review helpful
28 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
Adaptation miserably and bland.
For fans and fans of manga / anime prepare your vocabularies of cursing, because Live Action disappoints.
I hoped this was better than it turned out to be, as the story looked intriguing and the way this movie was based was very popular. However, the result was quite annoying. The story had some originality at the beginning and had funny moments mainly due to the cast very well chosen ... However, most of the events in this film were exactly the same as you will probably find in any other Japanese manga film: the festival, the school fair, the trip, etc. I would prefer the story to focus more on the main character and his journey to move and become a better future. Finally, the love story was fine, it had twists and surprises, but in the end it turned out to be phenomenal crap.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
77 Heartbreaks
0 people found this review helpful
28 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
How many times will you forgive the one you love?
"77 Heartbreaks" is a modern novel, forgiving someone seven times is not enough; 70 x 7 times is too much, so 77 times is the best ...
"77 Heartbreaks" unfolds in two parallel timelines: first, in the present, where Adam and Eve fit into each other's lives; and second, as flashbacks, to the countless occasions that Eva wrote in her diary. The script is unstable, the movie suffers from ups and downs in short is prolific, has emotional impact of the last third that gives a differential touch, cinematography and other elements are great.
Yet as significant as the seventy-seventh disorder is not only turning it into a narrative cliché but also reducing the psychological scar that it would leave in any woman.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Battleship Island
0 people found this review helpful
28 days ago
Overall 6.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 4.0
Rewatch Value 3.0
This movie captures you with the story, which is as strong as it is heavy. First of all the visuals are as good as needed, with the scenes raw enough to express the emotions that this film wants to express. The film makers didn't hesitate to use scenes like the ones in the men's bath, that can be shocking and work as a punch in the guts to make you understand the seriousness of the matter. Now, the stories are interesting, especially the one with the father and his kid, but some of them were just there and not as strong as the rest. Eventually, however, towards the ending, things got a little chaotic. The final battle was long, longer than it should be and that kind of made me tired to watch. Eventually, the main problem of this movie is it's length, as some scenes were just too long. But it was an interesting movie to watch, so 6 out of 10.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Bride
0 people found this review helpful
28 days ago
Overall 4.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 2.0
I can't say it's a sad love story but it involves loads of violence , rape.

it has a 3-4 more series with the same actors and each one it violence & rape.

When the main couple about to me married, the bride's dad been pushed from top of the building and everything starts to roll.

They broke up, 3-5 years later she is working as a secretary , he's the chairman, he's engaged to another woman, she's living with another guy.


The guy gets jealous of her whenever a male figure is around. So to speak He'd even jealous of her from a male fly. any male figure around her.

They seem like wearing the same outfits the entire movie, like they've a couple of outfits and they keep on wearing those.

He's not only violent, he's so rude. It's somehow in between Thai slap kiss lakorns that involves rape, and korean melodrama.

They keep bickering, he's so violent and yet she doesn't do anything, If it was me I'd get a restraining order for this man.

He uses her just to do anything, such as opening the candy jar, designing the entire office ( which is the work of an interior designer)

THe OST was not bad, but it has no rewatch value, unless you like the leads.

I can't say I liked the female lead..

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Roman Holiday
0 people found this review helpful
29 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
A very good comedy is not a boring movie like those who seem to be about to be a parody, but could not get there until the climax of the spectacular comic films. It's a comedy with lots of characters. Although this is an improvement over a comedy where everyone tries to be clowns in a forced manner.
The situational comedy in "Roman Holiday" is quite good when you take into account all these factors. I liked the cinematic sequence, although less funny becomes, so that in the end the film went down in irrevocable mediocrity and play scenes in random form with a minimal relation to what there is of a main story.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Our Time Will Come
0 people found this review helpful
29 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
The film is symbolic, a story of value, such as shedding the last grains of rice from the bottle, to a resistance fighter, contemplating bombings and assaulting the Japanese troop base are some high points and the most characteristic scenes of the film.
The narrative has a touch of dark irony, this makes the World War II label devalued by a familiar description of a sadistic enemy, in other words does not give the credibility due to events.
Cinematography is a strong element, we see perfect period buildings, such as the 1942 Wan Chai brick and timber constructions and the Causeway Bay Typhoon Shelter, particularly impressed me with perfection. The scenarios of the river are exceptional, suggesting filming by a different angle without all the sarcastic tome would be an exceptional film.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?