Sort by:
Cat a Wabb
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
11 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
It's the protagonist's fault!
"Cat a Wabb" not a movie but a recording frame of a commercial, there is no "story", who wants to lose almost two hours to see how a commercial is done? Well, there are those who want ...
"Cat a Wabb" although the script is so bland, it was very well written, it follows the whole assembly line of the commercial, did not let anything happen and not read more to be in the monotony they found a way to disappear like the cat to give volume the story.
The cast despite having the beautiful young Luewisetphaibun Pimchanok playing Meo and Amornsupasiri Arak playing Mo are not enough to improve the technical presentation of the film, without someone who deserves prominence in the cast is the cat, our protagonist, in addition to having patience gave a Interpretation show
Cinematography, well, they used the same of the film set of any film then there was no real work in the construction of the scenarios. Special effects do not have, the ones you have are irrelevant. Soundtrack to be desired, because it is a comedy movie, a little common sense in the harmonic choice would be sensible.
Overall "Cat a Wabb" is a commercial advertisement in film form that looks more like a documentary of how are produced commercials with animals, lacked the cat food bag to be a perfect movie in the figurative sense!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Blood: The Last Vampire
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
12 days ago
  • Overall 5.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 3.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
The story was just like an episode from the anime, but the acting (especially by the American girl) was not good. Also, most of the talking was worded way too dramatically for my taste. I thought I would love it because I like a lot of things like it, but it was just not right. I could watch the whole thing just fine because the action in the couple of fight scenes read more was good enough, but I wouldn't want to watch it a second time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Yin And Yang Hand Eye
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
12 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Demons of war and beauty.
"Yin and Yang Hand Eye" has one of the most complex horror stories, everything was meticulously planned to catch the viewer.
There is no platform, a very good and plausible coherence, where there is chronological presence of the past, future and present following a line of the inexplicable in a shocking story in search of eternal youth.
Li Da, Zhang Zhenjiang and Jiang Qian performed very well, read more some scenes are difficult and required sophisticated techniques.
The negative part with a photograph and poorly lit scenes, with the positioning of the cameras as well as taking and resuming scenes worsened like things, small vibrations are perceived on the screen where they should not exist. The CGI's are another "stone in the shoe", very amateur, technically used light and shine, horrible.
The soundtrack and sound design chosen by you is not a miracle ...
Generally speaking, "Yin And Yang Hand Eye" has a good and poorly executed story, went by leaps and bounds, does not follow a pattern, has ups and downs while running with an acceptable end.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Min & Max
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
12 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
A simple matter of height! A film that tells the story of two people of different heights.
The story is typical of Asian dramas. A man, 192 cm tall, nicknamed Max, obsessed with women who are "short," given the nickname Min to one of them. Then, as a drama that has the title "Min & Max", Max tried to win the hearts of Min. In short, simple story.
What makes it interesting, read more the fact that Min is still attached to her ex-lover who had died two years ago. Min still thinks her boyfriend is still alive, living her life in another dimension. Interesting, is not it?
The film still has small changes after the very dramatic climax of the story.
The performance of Gao Godfrey and Wang Shuilin were very good, the two combine well, making a good pair and a great performance, since the adjutants not very present were half out of the spotlight so there is no way to judge.
The cinematography and soundtrack beautiful and beautiful for a delightful romantic comedy movie to watch, the mix between high, medium and low grades running away from the traditional was wonderful and well thought out.
Generally speaking, "Min & Max" begins as a comic-looking novel, when it turns out to be the twist in the story that sprouted from a very small thing imperceptible to the point of not seeing it coming .. Simple consistent and Still a very nice and nice film!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Tooth and the Nail
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
12 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Based on the 1955 original by Bill Ballinger, about a magician who marries a woman and engages in the most unexpected events.
The story begins without a chronological order, with the magical traveler but on the run it becomes an elaborate conspiracy with the rich and international man ...
The film is not a book-like work, it has been adapted, yet it uses a similar framework but it brings involution or even read more all the attention to the book in this adaptation. Actually, the main cause of consternation in the trial is how the only physical evidence of a murder even happening is a hacked thumb.
The cast is reasonable motivation really very simple. Their relationship is the emotional foundation of all history, yet their chemistry is very frustratingly reduced to a moderately long romantic setting. Then there is the abrupt and surprisingly unambiguous conclusion, considering that we do not even know the basics of what is going on between the characters.
Cinematography is a bit flawed, although the scenery is very good, the events we see are flashbacks entirely from Seok-jin's perspective, when Seok-jin may or may not be dead due to the intentionally vague framing device. So the information we're getting is completely different from the information the characters are getting.
In general, "The Tooth and the Nail" is actually quite overwhelmed in its methodological sequence of events. A fairly basic revenge story disguised as a murder mystery.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The King’s Case Note
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
12 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Even during the Joseon Dynasty, the problem came from the north. A conspiracy of court officials anxious to protect their power and privilege will foster and exploit the malaise of the north, but the king is unusually educated and assertive. Of course, that's exactly why they started conspiring against him in the first place. He will be king against court in Moon Hyun-sung ...
Although classified as a comedy its key element read more is adventure and a little action to give the ideal seasoning the plot. An investigative film of very fast narrative, a blink and you will not know where that evidence was found.
The cast is a show apart, as Lee Sun-kyun the boldly corrupt cop is electrically charismatic as the stubbornly virtuous king. Just as Ahn Jae-hong provides comic relief without being excessive. Jung Hae-in gives us some stunning action scenes as the King's bodyguards.
Overall, "The King's Case Note" is astute, cinematography is one of the best reflecting well the period, the negative point is the form of the investigative elements, well in the style "Scooby Doo" against start the courtesies machinations of betrayal gave originality , Resulting in a very entertaining film. Recommended for fans of historical mysteries and thrillers.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sister-in-law's Seduction
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
12 days ago
  • Overall 4.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
"Seduction of the Sister" discards comments, nothing interesting in this story that is not very engaging, all very morbid, a bad story misinterpreted with a soundtrack little creative and a performance that leaves something to be desired, an adult film far below expectations, They should neither have Out of the set. Too bad, too bad!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Luck-Key
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 days ago
13 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I really enjoyed this movie.
The story is actually quite simple but it worked well and was good.

I loved Yoo Hae Jin here. His character and acting was perfect. As for Lee Joon, his acting was great but I didn't like his character that much. I wish his character was better than that. I would have enjoyed the movie that much or maybe even more if his wasn't here.
But I read more liked the ending and I maybe wouldn't have enjoyed it that much if he wasn't here.

Anyways, the acting is great, the music suits the movie well.
I would rewatch it and enjoyed it that much I think.
This is just a lovable movie. Perfect if you want to want to watch something light and not think too much.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Bow
0 people found this review helpful
by Lily
Other reviews by this user
13 days ago
13 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
I would not be lying when I say that after finishing this movie, I needed a three hour nap to recover from it. The Bow is another great masterpiece from Kim Ki Duk that I would truly recommend, that is, if you can find where to watch it.

Let’s talk about atmosphere because I believe one thing Kim excels in is creating a memorable atmosphere. It’s a quiet and stifling one here, read more as the Girl and the Old Man live their lives on a boat in the middle of the sea. This tranquil silence is only interrupted by the fishermen who rent it out and bring some life to both the movie and the characters. Just as us, the viewers, these strangers try to interrupt the two’s life and constantly question the relationship between the two. Ultimately, their life changes due to one of these interruptions.

For me, this movie was also a sort of coming-of-age of a sheltered girl. Though we do not know the details of her upbringing, we know she is sheltered and kept from the world (literally), not having the opportunity to mature or progress. That is, until she experiences her first love and shows the viewer how much of a teenager she is. Until the end, it’s a very organic and understandable maturing, despite the ending being rather…mysterious.

Lastly, I have to mention the music – what a score. Quiet, haunting, and beautiful, the score for this movie makes it all the more captivating. Building up the atmosphere of traditions versus the modern (if you can count mp3 players modern, anyway), it’s a score that will captivate you.

This movie ends ambiguously, leaving the viewer to form their own meaning and thoughts. It’s a sort of quiet ending, as is the rest of the movie, but one that will most likely stick with you for a while.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Paradise in Service
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 days ago
13 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
From the commercial point of view, it makes perfect sense to launch it as a recruited army from southern Taiwan that is selected shortly after arriving in Kinmen to join the elite Sea Dragons amphibious force by a hard-working sergeant major. Unfortunately, our protagonist can not swim and is promptly transferred to the infamous unit "831", also known as "Paradisein Service". There, the soldiers are served by comfort women and our leader read more works on the administrative side of things, never touching the girls. But how long will this last?
"Paradise in Service" offers decent performance. Approach friendship and love. A little poetic because it makes us feel like the protagonists struggle with their own demons and the conflicts of interest that face them. As an example, Pao questions his own promise of celibacy and the promise to his country.
But the character who pulls our feelings in the movie nominated for the Golden Horse is Chen Jian Bin's sergeant major. His astonishing interpretation as an illiterate northerner who is struggling to learn the dialect of Taiwan is almost shocking, as the fierce character often intimidates the soldiers with their hard front. It is his story that highlights the true tragedy of the script. A man who is forced to fight the country he once called home is parked on an island where he feels like a stranger, forced to fight against people whose accent seems more familiar, he finds a personal war. Displaced, disillusioned by propaganda, demonized by destruction and a pending tragedy with a prostitute, Chen's wonderful performance embodies Taiwan's struggle.
The film has bruised ribbons in the previous Niu gangster photo, Monga, but the one hundred and thirty-four minute film is anchored by a great deal of melodrama. Men desperately declare love and marriage, while others vie to have all women available. Larger than life characters on both sides create moody moments to catch your eye. More effort could have been put into supporting characters, including an eye-catcher (Wang Po Chieh) subject to bullying by his fellow soldiers, a prostitute (Regina Wan Qian), who is selling his body to reduce Prison and a seductive Woman (Iven Chen) who dreams of a better future seducing men with empty promises.
Generally speaking, technically polished, the film is a joy to the eyes. He benefits from the handsome role of cinematographer Charlie Lam and author Hou Hsiao-hsien who takes on the role of editing director and co-producer. In the end you will know how a war can affect life in many different ways.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
To Her
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 days ago
13 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
Past, present and future.
"To Her" highlights the story, not so simple for the genre and not so complex and magnifying as it should be, it is because of a perfect timing structure, the elements that compose it follow a certain pattern and a certain coherence , No loose ends, or clichés premises, the cast had a fundamental role for the solidity of the story, without a good acting there would be read more the possibility if it be a medium film, the soundtrack also helped quite like the cinematography that was the great Responsible for giving the romanticism he needed.
Generally speaking "To Her" is a layered film of elements, if one is fault it spoils everything else as a result the end result is a movie catastrophe. Thankfully everything went well and in the end it was a good movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Invited Man
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 days ago
13 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
"The Invited Man" although it has a more than obvious ending behind interesting elements in the story.
Like routine sex that becomes monotonous, the protagonist who has little libido but awakens to feel new sensations as the sex toys, the compulsion acquired by sex in consequence a betrayal that cost the marriage, that is, two extremes.
The cast, not to be expected much, but effective for a film with little budget power. read more The soundtrack and cinematography are medium, which is to be expected in such films.
In general, "The Invited Man" is a film that reflects a little daily, the lack of libido, which later led to compulsion for sex, shows the consequences of faults and excesses of things, in this case sex. It could be more of an adult romantic movie, but thanks to the addition of such elements it becomes not just another movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Is There No End
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 days ago
13 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
An objectivist film.
Quick and honest and a little apprehensive, these are the elements that make up the story of "Is There No End". There are no groundbreaking elements, just one more script among so many others out there that will quickly go unrecognized.
Cast well chosen, family faces of varying ages, perfect performance from each individual point of view combine perfectly.
The soundtrack at the discretion found a bit lazy or read more narcissistic, the addition of a new arrangement with a direct BGM does not match very well.
Cinematic show, very well filmed, the takes and transitions of scenes were the big positive points.
Generally speaking, a good and entertaining medium movie, because it shows at least one piece of homemade juvenile comedy. Apparently strange from the perspective of the viewers, at least I think the director is very satisfied with his work. For me, a movie where we have limited ideas of both premise and execution.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Canola
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 days ago
13 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Its been very long since I watched a K-Movie and could not help but love every single aspect of the movie and without thinking twice give it a 10/10!
I don't know if anybody has this problem... cause for me, I have been watching too many dramas that I do not have patience to watch a movie anymore and I end up dropping the movie half the way.
But this movie had read more me gripped from the first scene to the last! It had everything that I would look for in 'beautiful' movie! Great actors, cinematography, setting and simple but a heart touching story!
I am not sure if I would like to term it to be sad story (even though it tear jerking)...cause although the movie has a sad ending, it seemed to be satisfying. I would call it a bittersweet story!

A tragically beautiful movie about family, love(not romantic), loss and reunion and death. If you have had a grandma whom you shared a good bond with, then this movie is gonna take you down the memory lane and would make you miss her!
My only problem was that Choi Min Ho's pretty face was such a waste in this movie cause of the very brief role he had to play!

I would suggest this movie as one of the best Korean Movie!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Approach to Love
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
14 days ago
14 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
STORY: Two gay friends attending a university together trying to find other gay guys to date. Wu Shuang crosses paths with a guy who makes his heart pound but decides to try to help Zhutou court him which ends up putting their friendship under test. NOTE: Happy Ending.

ACTING/CAST: The guys are cute and they do a decent job.

MUSIC: Well, a short Brokeback Mountain music clip, but this movie had huge read more sections with no background music whatsoever, and where it did have music, it was forgettable.

REWATCH VALUE: Probably not. Got too much else to watch.

OVERALL: Very SLOW PACED but worth watching once.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No