Sort by:
From Now To The Past
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 hours ago
5 hours ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
STORY: One guy is about to be married to a woman but the night before he makes out with his best man. Best part of this movie is probably the poster.

ACTING/CAST/MUSIC/REWATCH VALUE: Meh.

OVERALL: At 8 minutes, meh. Still, that poster. :O)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rainbow Age
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 hours ago
5 hours ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
STORY: The enduring friendships between four people are threatened by love, a business venture, drugs, and fighting among themselves due to the toxicity of their interpersonal relationships. The ending is kinda sad but not overly so. There's a little bit of BL in this, not enough imho.

ACTING/CAST: They did a fine job. The last scene, the actor was very good and made me tear up a little.

MUSIC: Decent music.

REWATCH read more VALUE: I probably will because the cinematography for this is odd and can be hard to follow.

OVERALL: I don't know how these people ever stayed friends; their relationships are so toxic. Also scenes jump from one to the next without a good idea of how much time has passed nor any real explanation of what's going on. Probably need to watch it twice to make sense of it all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
7 hours ago
7 hours ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
A PLEASANT SURPRISE - JUST WATCH IT AND SEE :) 8/10
Pro - I liked that it was a clean romance, great chemistry, and the visuals, especially graphics were impressive - unlike the drama version!. The story is kind of unique to me. It just left you with a really great feeling! I'd watch it again with friends, and I don't say that lightly. Not cheesy at all. The girl is strikingly read more gorgeous (even tho im a girl). Wonder why i haven't seen her in other dramas, but then I'm not big on chinese dramas.
Con - It doesn't have the same depth as a 20 ep drama, but it's impossible to squeeze that much into a movie. The guy's looks are just so-so (white hair isn't flattering on him), but he grew more attractive as I watched it with his prince-like personality and cute smile.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Pair of Love
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 hours ago
7 hours ago
  • Overall 5.5
  • Story 5.5
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This has BL and GL. It's an OK short-story, nothing special. Video was low budget, editing sucked, English subtitles were mostly accurate but difficult to read. I liked the music. If you're bored, watch this. If not, skip it. You won't be missing anything. If you want to watch it, look for the one redone by GCINEE, resubbed and 720p.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
I Love You As A Man
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 hours ago
13 hours ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
See the reviews under the Uncut version above. Check in the comments section for links. Uncut version has 18+ content (sex scenes).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Annoying Brother
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
18 hours ago
18 hours ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I think it was a really good movie. It´s really worth watching. It´s about two brothers who don´t have a good relationship but it gets better. They have to deal with each other after I think the older one gets out of prison.
It´s really worth watching, some might think that it´s boring in the beginning but you´re gonna have to finish it. It´s so good that i actually rewatched it the read more next day. I love the ending even tough it could have ended a little differently but I guess it´s to show that they truly love each other "as brothers". It was seriously emotionally GOOD, and their acting was good too!!
Now go and WATCH it!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Train to Busan
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Boy...did Train to Busan prove me wrong...that another zombie film could be any good. There are two scenes early in the film which really says it all about the quality of the film making. Seok Woo is at his desk doing three things at once: on the phone with his estranged wife, berating his subordinate for questioning his decision, and having a meal of hamburger, french fries, and soda. Later, he enters read more his million dollar suite and his mother asks if he had had supper and Seok Woo replies, "More or less." A character portrait that's clear, to the point, and right under our noses without rubbing it in. Brilliant.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
STORY: A cute story about Than coming to terms with his sexuality. There are some very lovely scenes with the two boys doing things together with some very pretty music in the background. It has a sweet ending too.

ACTING/CAST: The boys did well together and I liked the mom.

MUSIC: "Jigsaw Heart" by Boy Sompob is such a beautiful song; my new favorite Thai song.

REWATCH VALUE: I've seen it many read more times.

OVERALL: An almost perfect short BL movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Your Lie in April
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Since i've actually seen the anime, which was REALLY GREAT I had high expectations for the actual live action movie. Even so this movie kind of disappointed me.

It feels like the story goes by too fast, like, nothing get explained/ showed as much as they did in the anime. People who've watched the anime will know what the story is and miss certain parts in it. For people who never watched read more the anime it may be a lot more enjoyable.

As I said they didn't include lots of necessary scenes;

-Kousei's whole backstory with more throwbacks of what his mom did to him and made him the "man" he is today.

-The black cat that came by in the anime which is a symbol for good luck.

-Kousei meeting Kaori's parents which have a bakery and being all enthousiastic about Kousei being there.

-Tsubaki dating another guy.

-The backstory of Tsubaki and Kousei.

-Kousei and Kaori really getting close to each other.

The music is the best part of this whole movie. It's all about the music. It may be Classical, but it's certainly beautiful and fits the whole theme of the movie. It gives a great dramatic feeling touching scenes and certainly jerks the tears from your eyes.

Anyways I give this movie a total of a 6,5 due the fact that I missed lots of scenes I looked forward to to see.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
The movie is about depression, but it is not a depressing movie at all. In fact, it is rather cute, with all the little drawings (Haruko is a mangaka, and her drawings are so nice). Her diary, about her husband depression, was adorable. But it is not only the drawings, but the support Mikio gets from his wife and his in-laws that was nice. It is not easy to have someone depressed read more in your home, but Haruko tried her best to support her husband.

I learned a couple of things about depression, so this movie is not only heart-warming but also informative. And touching, in a couple of scenes. The filmography was great, their little home was cozy and outside, with the Sakura trees, was so nice.

Masato Sakai has such a dorky face, so this suit him perfectly. The movie does not have a beginning nor an ending, which is something that I have found mostly in J-doramas and movies. Which I like, because not everything has to have a beginning and/or an end. Also, although it is a 2-hour movie long, it is never dragging nor slow.

Japan is one of the country with the highest amount of suicides. I've read that it is mostly because of work, which is the main reason why Mikio is depressed. The routine, his work-environment, having to take the train everyday, all squeeze like sardines are enough motives. At least he has his pretty, supportive wife, who is there for him "in health and sickness".

I wonder if this was based on real life...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
STORY: Short slice-of-life with a gay, married Thai couple. The story was very good and realistic. The moral: Relationships take effort to maintain and this was a good reminder of that. The ending is so sweet.

ACTING/CAST: I think the actors had good chemistry.

MUSIC: I loved that end song and the music in general.

REWATCH VALUE: I'll give it to a friend to watch instead. Too many other things to watch read more yet.

OVERALL: I liked that the couple already had an established relationship and were mature.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Itazura na kiss is the first drama I've watched and stil I can't get over it ????
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 2.5
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 1.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Please invest your time in the other Japanese drama remake than this.

If you have watched or read the original series- you will be comparing how badly this was made in comparison.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Daisy
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
"Sigh" can't really describe this too well. It was different than my expectations but not in a good or a bad way. The music was really good and fit the mood really well but the story was pretty lackluster. First off the romance in this movie was pretty bad I can see what they were trying to do but there was never any real romance just straight love for no real reason. read more [Spoiler] I also didn't like how she was so deeply in love with the cop for literally like no reason. The action was pretty good and the movie was well shot. Also the ending didn't really bring out any real emotions for me because it didn't feel real. The movie is not as bad as I'm making it seem but just not too great either.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hot Young Bloods
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
It was actually really good.there's fight scenes from beginning to end. Not even the good kind but the crazy kind. Lee jong suk is the schools playboy and the girls swoon over him until it starts getting complicated and things become difficult when jealousy is involved. Lots of laughs too with school boys and the teacher.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions