Teacher's Diary
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 hours ago
2 hours ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
YES! I finally watched this movie!

I had it for a long time in my Plan To Watch list but I didn't want to watch it until I could find a good quality site, and oh boy! the waiting was worth it! Thai films never fail in making me laugh and smile.

I'm so in love with this movie, I loved the story and the way the writers told it. The scenery, read more cinematography, directing and clothes are beautiful and well done.

The actors made a really good job portraying their characters, I totally could feel sparks between them (which is funny because they know each other and fall in love with each other without actually seeing their faces). The kids did an amazing job too. I fell in love with them, they were funny and sweet.

I also loved the main two characters, I want Mr Song to be my boy!! hehe. He was my favorite character, he was funny, clumsy and kind hearted.
Miss Ann was a great character too, she was always so true to herself and loved her kids with all her heart.

The OST is perfect. It was so beautiful, and catches the feeling of the movie very well.

I would totally rewatch this movie anytime!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Golden Empire
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 hours ago
5 hours ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
How much would one sacrifice and change just to rise to the top? This drama beautifully portrayed what an economic war would feel like. It's a long and hard battle between family members and a man with an ultimate goal: to take over the most successful corporation in Korea. The characters dealt with major conflicts in the story such as ambition, greed, and economic order. The story/plot was well thought out and read more written. I felt like I took a semester's worth of business/economics classes just by watching this drama. It was really intriguing to watch. Sure there were confusing moments, but you aren't expected to understand 100% of what's going on. I had a general idea of what's happening, and that's all you really need to follow the story. If you find business, economics, modern day monopoly intriguing, this drama is perfect for you. If you're in it for just the romance, unfortunately you will be a little bit disappointed. (Also: when watching this, it best to keep fully attentive. 5 seconds you look away from the tv and you'll be thrown off, especially with all those fancy economic vocabulary words they use)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Equator Man
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 hours ago
8 hours ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Ok. I had this in my Hulu+ queue for a very long time. I got around to watching it after I had watched a romance melo and needed a good revenge drama to set things straight.

This drama had me on the edge of my seat the entire time. I binge watched this show so quickly it was like I watched an entire episode in 20-or-so hours.

I barely know where to read more being. I fell in love with UTW. Ive seen him in other dramas (The Devil) and he has never been so sexy and so passionate than in Equator Man. I thought at first the portrayal of him being blind with his eyes rolling around was TOO makjang (and I rarely put those two words in a row) but after a while I figured it all out.

The imagery was out of this world, the love story to me was just impeccable. I rarely see two characters in a drama that honestly push me to romantic motion but -- this one did it for me. To see when the main character gets his revenge feels like you are actually there.

This is an amazing drama and I suggest everyone to watch it. It needs mature viewers as there really is no comedy, nothing cutesy. Its gritty, its sad, its moving. One of my favorite dramas of all time.

PS, the OST has no words but is honestly the best one i've heard in a very long time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Onna wa Sore o Yurusanai
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 hours ago
13 hours ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
An interesting drama nugget that somehow missed the flash&clapping in 2014. This Jdrama is about two women who age wise are on opposite ends of a pencil YET they both are facing the same career challenges. This drama depicts the untidy, good old boys club of the legal world. These two women are so opposite in style, demeanor,& tactics you might expect nastiness however it's the stark differences is what grows both read more of them, personally & professionally. This drama is short with neat storyline's and interesting side characters. There is no romance or silliness, just two women making it in the business world and not killing each other over a man or inheritance. For those who love DtrX series, I believe this should be on your PTW list - If you are looking for something that has strong, intelligent females, modern time period, no romance-silliness, give this watch, you might enjoy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Emergency Couple
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 hours ago
13 hours ago
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.5
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
It was difficult to watch even 2 episodes this drama. Me and my friend found the series very demeaning towards women, that had a sexist lead and was a RIDICULOUS medical drama! I mean how can a person even call these people doctors? If doctors were like that in real life every patient would be dead, even those who just came in for a sprained ankle... The medical stuff was so unrealistic read more that I couldn't bear it. Like the bullet thing. It is IMPOSSIBLE!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
South Of The Border
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
16 hours ago
16 hours ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
There's nothing much to the plot; it's just heartbreaking.

Cha Seung Won is as mighty as ever with new colours and deeper expressions.

The music is fine.

In all it's a good movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Heirs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 hours ago
17 hours ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 4.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
I was pretty disappointed with Heirs storyline. No complete story between Park Shin Hye and Kim Tan. Not so sure what happened to Kim Tan's biological mum after leaving Kim Tan's dad. Brother took over his dad's business was so cliche. The only thing I support was Park Shin Hye and Lee Min Ho were acting in this show.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Healer
5 of 12 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 hours ago
22 hours ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Okay, a review should be actualy just be done when you finished the drama . But i just couldn't resist to write it already know.
Healer. After watching so much dramas of diffrent genres and since avery long time I must say,this is one of my favorite when not the best drama I ever saw. For this who watched loved City Hunter are going to love Healer and for this who didn't read more loved it are still going to love it.

STORY: Most of the dramas have a boring episode where you just
Want to skip it. But in this episode there was not a single time where I wanted to skip the part. In every episode something happens. The story itself remembered me of city Hunter and also a little bit of city cruel and of pinnocio. But the diffrence is that in Healer the political side is not so the main point. It is rather about the story of the persones and about the mysterious thing what happend it the past.in most of the dramas you get to see a past scene like 5 times and more but here you get to see everytime a little bit mor of the past but never the same pastscene twice.so all in all the story is solid and they did a really really good job

CAST: JI Chang Wook. I already saw a drama of him, The empress ki. And I actually didn't like him there very much. But thats because of the role he played rather than how he played. But know I think I am in love with him. He did such a good job in playing the diffrent roles as the healer and the reporter and he was so adorable and you just could feel the feeling. He also had such a chemistry with Park Min Young. Which I must say was since along time ago one of my favorite actress because she plays everytime such a strong woman. She played a similare role in city Hunter but I think she did here a better job.
For as the supporte roles where also very good. Especially the young version of the five friends. I liked them even more than the adult version.

Music: I think one of the reason I also liked the drama was the music. It was just perfect matched with the situation and never feeled akward. It brought a lot of changing in the drama (not if that even was nessecer) and also the classical music which chan listen too was really good.

so all in all I searched for a negative point but I couldn't find it. The drama has acrion romance sad sides drama mystery and comedie so it has really all. And I just recommand it for everyone watch this drama.
Know I am at episode 12 amd I just hope please let the ending be a happy end because if not I think my heart is not going to bear it :'(


Ps: Hope I could help and sorry for the many mispellings and it s my first review (because this drama just is wearth it to make a review)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Prime Minister and I
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I dont know why I didn't watch this drama last year. I know that many fans especially the fans of the main lead 'Yoona' commented that this couple will not work at all. Why pair Yoona to a middle aged man who is way older than her (23 years). Then I tried watching it since I'm really curious about the story line.

The drama was too funny and awesome. Yoona is actually read more doing great on this drama especially Lee Beom Soo. I always see him on a action dramas etc. He's actually great! I didn't expect that this couple will work. This drama was too addictive! Even the small skinships of them kills me. This drama is one of my favorites now.

This drama needs a Season 2! Great job for the casts! ?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sore wa, Totsuzen, Arashi no you ni..
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
by MJ
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
I completely agree with Amrita's review. It was the catalyst for getting me to watch this drama.

It's not your typical "older woman/younger man" themed "romance." It's all about the inner turmoil in our main lady and what love, relationships, monogamy, marriage, etc mean to various people in modern times.

The pacing is moderate, but perfect for this type of storytelling. The acting was good. I wasn't a huge fan of minimal read more eye contact (mostly from the leads) which is why the score is only a 7 on that. Sometimes I couldn't tell if they were trying to remember the lines or in character and uncomfortable making eye contact with the other player in the scene. I also really like how age played a large role in this, but it didn't weigh down the story at all, which makes me wonder if that was where some of the awkwardness came from. It totally works either way.

Other than that, the secondaries were ok, the family had interesting dynamics and the co-workers kept things lively when needed. There were no bad guys or good guys in this. Just people acting and reacting like people with honest emotions.

If you're looking for sweet and cuddly moments, this isn't the drama for you. If you're looking for a moral quandary regarding life and relationships then grab your bag of popcorn and settle in for a few hours of self debates.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Master's Sun
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Let me just start off by saying this: If you cannot stomach horror, watch the first episode with all the lights on or better yet outside in the nice beautiful weather with your 2 cats and 3 dogs. It's not really that it's particularly scary, but I can get sensitive to this kind of stuff (slowly training myself haha) and so I got scared reeeaally easily. I'm actually kind of sad they read more didn't use more of the scary graphics as the drama progressed.

At any rate, I enjoyed the plot of this drama, particularly the quite literal "she can't live without him" factor. I particularly liked the "Joo Joong Won, Joo Joong Two, Joo Joong Three" thing. Haha. Hilarious. The only complaint I have about the storyline is the last 2 episodes. Episode 16 was, what I assume to be, a filler episode. Not much really happened during that episode so the entire time I just found myself staring at the screen spacing out. If they were gonna make the second to last episode a snoozefest they should have just gone with the classic 16. No need to stretch it out to 17. Episode 17 on the other hand, was honestly so rushed. Common sense says to just stretch the ending between 16 and 17 instead of cramming everything into 17 and leaving 16 with 3 grains of rice. But no, instead they do a time skip and all the characters have automatically resolved their conflicts and everyone lives happily ever after. We see absolutely nothing about what changed over that 1 year. It's just "oh yeah fairy tale land yay! We'll just skip to the end and you can make up your mind on how everything got to this point."

The acting in this drama was overall pretty good. Gong Hyo-jin is really an amazing actress and she deserves more credit honestly. People tend to think that if an actress' character is pretty and elegant, she's automatically a great actress. That is far from the truth. A great actress has to be able to portray any character and be able to convince the audience. The fact that Hyo-jin was able to portray Tae Gong-shil so accurately and so wholeheartedly is amazing. And of course, So Ji-sub and his "get lost" haha. The one thing that I am cringing about is L. Myungsoo, Myungsoo, Myungsoo. I don't know if it's because it's his first time portraying this kind of character, but oh lordy his acting killed me. I love him, but please no. He was superb in Shut Up Flower Boy Band, but this role just did not suit him at all.

The music was pretty good, Hyorin did a great job as usual, but nothing really stood out to me. It was the typical OST, with some sad songs, some happy songs, etc. etc. But nothing really stuck. I think the only thing that really stood out was Hyorin's "Crazy", but that was only because they played that song every dang time Gong-shil and Joong-won appeared on screen together.

I would probably only rewatch this drama for the comic relief, because the end just really drags out. It's something I would most likely watch if I had nothing else to watch, but definitely not something I would watch over and over and over again.

Overall, this drama was the perfect mixture of everything. There were bittersweet moments, romantic moments, funny moments, cringeworthy moments, and of course the jumpscares. If you want a drama that you can freely watch, maybe just an episode or 2 a day without having to obsess over it, this is the one for you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Doctor Stranger
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
by Aspa
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 3.0
  • Music 4.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
It might come a time where you realise you wasted all of your time watching a seriously pointless series.
I started this series initially cuz of Lee Long who had great acting abilities in I hear your voice.
The story started good and was packed with action and suspense. But, I don't know what exactly they were trying to do when they made the story so freaking ambiguous, with so many holes read more that you couln't even sympathize with the characters.
I wasted the first 10 episodes trying to understand where the heck all this was going... I really hoped the writers were really trolling me after one point. I rarely drop a series but I didn't manage to finish the last 2 episodes, I skipped to the end. To realise how stupid I was for ever continuing for so long trying to find the point. NONE , don't waste your time.
The only thing that can be mentioned is the acting abilities of the 2 male leads, which towards the end didnt even realise just why the heck they were even acting anymore. Oh, and music was good.
I wish I could put the story minus 10 but it doesnt let me ;_;
However, I want to say that this drama did give me a lesson: Always read the reviews before starting something.
The most satisfactory thing for me would be if all 4 main characters dropped dead in the end and made it a tragedy. It would give me some compensation for all the misery this show has put me to while watching it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Pinocchio
1 of 3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Pinocchio drama really surprised me a lot even though I got bored after Dal Po investigating true facts and scene. Thank goodness, the director knows how to pull back the audience by adding a few romance show between In Ha and Dal Po. Really love this show a lot as it's not exaggerated and wouldn't mind watching it again except that the ending for Jae Myeong was not written and while the read more romance part was not as strong as compared to other romance drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Discovery of Romance
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
I can't believe how close it was that I didn't watch this drama. Why? It's not my first choice story wise. I've never liked the dramas where the love triangle is the main focus of the show. However this show changed that. Even tho the main focus was the love triangle between the three main characters, the story had so much other good thing going for it that made me enjoy it. read more The story is just a small part to why the show is a good watch. Firstly the cast and characters. When saying this I come to think about a discussion I stumbled upon while watching. One comment in particular said that the thing that was so lovable with the show was that there were no typical bad person. A person that where there solely for the audience to hate, like so many other kdramas tend to have. Instead the show went with the less popular alternative in actually making the characters more realistic and human by making them all have flaws and good qualities. Thereafter you, as the watcher, get to decided whether or not you like them.
Giving an example, I really liked the headstrong, independent and determined personality of Yeo Reum, but at some points I found other sides of her to be annoying, like how she seemed to confused and didn't think about her own happiness. But in the end she stayed one of the more likeable characters for me. The other two main leads can we talk about for along time but I will make it short. I think that either you come to like one of them a little more. Personally I liked Tae Ha more than Ha Jin. Reasons being that however much he loved her he also thought about her goals and hopes. Meanwhile Ha Jin came across a little blind and seemed to turn away. Others may not get these feelings but that is my own opinion.
The supporting cast was wonderul at times but at other times really make my blood boil (I'm looking at you Joon Ho). But it doesn't make the show bad, instead makes it more realistic. And really if I was to say my favorite supporting characters I would say, without hesitation, Joon Ho and Sol. I don't care so much for their independent love stories, but as the supporters to our three ( cough* one) main characters I really loved them.
The music, tho good, could at times feel foregettable and I found myself not even listening to it, and I do listen when I find the music to be just as emotional, happy or exciting as the scene itself. Of courses looking back I have actually found some scores to be quite good.

Lastly, the reason for the low re watch score is easy to answer for me. As I said before, this isn't my typical choice for a show. The whole love triangle, tho not the reason for me watching it til the end, was still there and I still didn't have the real interest in seeing it fully. I loved the parts that had comedy and heartwarming moments between Yeo Reum and her friends or Tae Ha, but the scenes with Ha Jin and the other girl wasn't really anything, neither was the parts where it was tense and confuseing. However theses feelings were there because I didn't have enough like nor interest in this type of storyline. If you do like heavy love triangles then this show will definitely be a really good match. For me it was a good watch but there's so many other good shows out there that I'd rather see one more time.

I'm happy that I came around to watch it, I started out che sera sera but I've still not watched it til the end. I loved the actor and actress in it tho and I'm happy to have seen another drama with them and their romance. Sadly I now believe that I never will be able to finish Che sere sera, the difference in Eric here and is CSS is to big, and Tae Ha is really likeable.
Anyhow, I really recommend this drama to you love triangle lovers out there, and also to you like me that has less of an interest in it, it's a good show either way.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Switch Girl!!
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
I am a tad speechless. She is so disgusting hahahah and then serisouly just flips the switch and BAM~ miss fabulous. haha I am.. IS THIS REAL?!?!? ARE THERE REALLY PEOPLE LIKE THIS IN THE WORLD?!?!? well, I guess yeah, since I know people like this,..

Anyways. Hilarity to the max, ridiculous to the max. Super fun watch, the guy is absolutely adorable. Recommend this to all you switch girls out there, read more something for you to relate to HAHA
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No