My Girlfriend is a Gumiho
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
by pol
Other reviews by this user
3 hours ago
3 hours ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
this drama is great and i love this drama so much. gumiho in this drama is like an angel and i feel this angel touch my heart very deep.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
9 End 2 Outs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 hours ago
5 hours ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Firstly, I decided After watching this drama for the FORTH time to write a review about it cause I noticed that it is very underrated and it is one of my favorite dramas .Secondly among the dramas that shows the relationship between two friends for along time and then discover that they actually so used to each other to the extend that they could never live apart this one have a unique read more storyline very well written and the chemistry between the two main leads is AWESOME that you goona feel that they are really best friends in real life. Actually you would never get bored watching the two main leads they will really isa make you easily interested and addicted to the drama . I don't why but whenever I feel depressed and sad I would just rewatch this drama as the comedy romance in this drama is different and I never get bored from watching it again and again . The bad side of this drama is that he supporting roles for supporting actors were annoying and not needed . .
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Doctor Stranger
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 hours ago
8 hours ago
  • Overall 2.5
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
A pathetic attempt at another "City Hunter". The writer would have been better off having the show dropped than finishing it in a way that makes absolutely no sense. Every episode that releases proves that this isn't worth watching.
I watched it because I was hoping that the show would redeem itself at the end but to no avail. I have added this to me "Warn people not to watch list". Which read more is rather disappointing because this show had SUCH massive potential. Disappointed. Now I'll have t find out who the writer is and avoid all of his/her shows.
IN SHORT : too many illogical twists and turns. Unbelievable characters, it''s like going down a rabbit hole. I'm not a fan of the casting either. The main lead's pair is impossible to like. SO are a few others.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
49 Days
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
First off, I can already tell a ton of people hated this drama for the ending. Even with that said, watch it. 49 Days was a drama unlike any other I've seen (but then again, maybe I just haven't seen enough).

It's story was based off of a simple plot that I'm sure gas been sed tons of times. But the execution was great. The idea of the 49 days was simply read more great. The entire world just felt so real, and it almost felt believable. This drama has its cliches, but they are not painful to watch, and they're well done. The writing for this drama was wonderful, in my opinion, from start to finish. It left me completely satisfied and happily contented with the writers and storyline.

Perhaps its weakest part /was/ the romance, as other have mentioned, but to be honest, as you're watching the drama, you really can't distinguish any character as a distinct male lead. This drama is not intended to be a complete or even half romance, but it's about one girl and her chance to live again. This drama will most likely be a heavy one to watch, due to its rather unconditional nature and heavy topics, but I found it highly... addictive, in a way. Grab some tissues, around the last few episodes, by the way. ;)

I thought the acting was great, and the characters were even better. I really can't help but love the writers. Really. While Shin Ji Hyun was not the strongest character, she was a good character, and she developed over the course of this drama well. Even all of the side characters' are great.

Honestly, one of my favorite characters ended up being Kang Min Ho. (*gasp*) He was truly well-acted, first of all, and unlike a lot of other antagonists I've seen, this guy was /human/. You could just /feel/ the fact that he was still a person. Shin In Jung was like that as well--she was a person who still had emotion, though hers was less evident at first. I liked these two because they felt real. The reason they were what they were was believable and bother of them were driven to do what they did because of their emotion and experiences. Their actors were great during the whole drama, as well.

Regarding music, the songs were nice, but they were not strong. They fit very well with the drama and I liked some of them, but I can't remember them clearly. This is kind of random but I loved that whenever something bad would happen, the music that's playing will kind of halt and echo out with a bang of sorts.

I will not rewatch this. This drama thrives on the suspense, and while certain aspects of it would be okay a second time around, it would be far less intriguing.

Overall, I loved this entire drama. The ending was one of my--no, it probably /is/ my--favorite ending of all of the dramas I've seen. I loved the writers, the actors, everything. Though a lot of people probably did not like the ending, I thought it was perfect.

I definitely would recommend people to watch this at some point. If you can deal with a heavier drama, definitely try this one. :3
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Tenchuu-Yami no Shiokinin
0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
Finally finished this series and well worth the wait. This jdrama is about a time travelled female ninja partnered with granny, teacher, thief & cross dressing bar keep to fight the fights the police ignore. Each episode deals with the ugly side of human nature capitalizing on the glorious 7 sins, all the while Sana coming to grip with new existence in the modern world with humans still as ugly as in read more her original era. If you like jdrama, ninjas, no romance, and solid human interest, this one is for you. You felt good knowing the really evil folks get cans of whoop a%* from a female warrior & grandma. Hope they make Tenchu 2.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Heirs
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
by Paul
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
I really enjoyed this drama and thought the acting by the three main characters was excellent. While the main plot, rejection of lower class girl by guys wealthy family, isn't unique the lead characters and subplots made it interesting enough to keep me watching.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
That Fool
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
by Paul
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
This was my very first drama. I've probably watch over thirty since including some of the most popular like Heirs, My Love from Another Star, Rooftop Prince, Heartstrings and The Moon Embracing the Sun. I would still consider That Fool one of the best. Wonderful characters, story line, music and acting. A great mix of drama, romance and comedy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Miss Granny
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
If you were given another chance, what would you do? Miss Granny is a movie which ponders this question in a hilarious and heartwarming way.

I had heard of this movie many times before deciding to watch it. Finally, I decided to read the synopsis and it made me want to see the movie immediately! The storyline in the movie has been done before, but includes a unique twist. It really reminds read more me of the movie '17 Again', but this time the lead is a old woman rather than a middle-aged father. At first, the movie seems like it will only be a comedy and nothing more, but I quickly realized I was wrong. There are many heartwarming and emotional scenes as well.

Wow! I loved the acting in this movie. First, the characters were all great. I really enjoyed Mal Soon, especially when she acted as Oh Doo Ri! I laughed so much! Mr.Park and Ji Ha were so cuted and I really liked them too! Now, onto acting. There were a lot of great actors included in this film! I have not seen Shim Eun Kyung in anything else, but she did so well here! Absolutely hilarious! I was also super happy to see Kim Seul Gi in this movie, she is such a joy to watch! In addition, Jung Ji Young really did well. I have yet to watch anything with an idol who is a bad actor!

The music was really catchy! I did not expect all this great music at all! Shim Eun Kyung is a great singer and was super surprised! I honestly thought they made her lipsync or something, but when I checked out her bio and found out she could sing I was glad to know that really was her voice. I would for sure listen to this music outside of the film! In regards to rewatch value, I would definitely show this to someone or rewatch it myself!

Overall, 10/10! Awesome movie!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Spellbound
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
my heart skips a beat... kekek not because of the romance but because of the ghost though it didn't made me scream, its not that scary for me :) so to the scaredy cat out there like me, I think you can handle it^^

"typical kdrma story" but its still good since I didn't get bored, funny moments? yes. my feels about watching it? hmmm.. quite okay. What I like about this read more movie is the unfold story in it. I was like "aaaaaah" so overall its watchable!

music, there's not much into it. I won't watch it again I'd rather choose another movie :)

hmmm maybe I'll be more into it if I watch this movie before master's sun. If you know what I mean ^.~

I'll recommend this movie to those who are currently waiting for drama eps to be aired, who have nothing to watch and no plans.

ps: This movie will teach you some steps about.... hahhah! ok I'll stop my review from here I won't tell¬?¬
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ruk Sutrit
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 4.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Okay everybody here this drama started out amazing and I had lots of expectations for it however it turned out to be a big disappointment for me . Unforuntenaly , despite the fact that the two main leads had an incredibly amusing lovely chemistry the writers and directors ruined this drama by not having a certain story line they were just putting scenes together .Also, the directors didn't give the two main read more leads the space to have quality long scenes together and they focused more on the supporting leads the two other leads which is maya and kun tun and I felt that the whole drama was written for maya's character the actor who has problems in her life and not written about the relationship between a teacher and a student and how they fall in love and this was ANNOYING I had to skip so many parts just to see the scenes between the two main leads ( that wht made me complete this drama)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Thermae Romae
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I think it was a pretty decent movie overall. You just have to keep in mind that it's not serious, but rather a light movie that you can watch when you want to kill some time. Peronally I think I might have enjoyed it more because I was too busy laughing that the terrible latin pronunciation, it was so bad at times that I couldn't understand the latin. But from the parts read more i did manage to make out, the latin was correct so that's good ^^ As a side note, this film was filmed a big famous set somewhere which has been used in some other big english movies (I'm pretty sure) so the set is absolutely amazing and won't disappoint you.

Stoyline - The storyline was very unique which allowed for a lot of laughter. However there were times where I felt that the story was very unbelievable /ignoring the fact that he time travels though water/ and I felt that it ruined the storyline for me a bit. But overall I really liked the idea of the whole movie.

Cast - The cast was quite well. I felt that Abe did very well for his role, but the female lead did annoy me a bit. Generally the acting was good (I really like all the bathhouse people they were perfect for their roles).

Music - Oh the music, what can i even say about that. The whole opera thing was wonderfully hilarious (who doesn't like some arias by Tchaikovsky) and they suited the whole Roman feel of the movie well.

Rewatch value - before watching this again, I might have given it a lower score, but considering I just rewatched it with my sister, I realised it's quite good to rewatch purely because there are some hilarious scenes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
In a Good Way
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This was such a refreshing drama with well rounded characters. It tells a beautiful story about people just like us, who are trying to find their own voice and identity.

Things I liked: There were no evil characters, just beautiful and flawed ones. I became invested in all of their stories and I felt that I was a part of their group. The slow cooked romance was beautifully done, even though sometimes read more the pacing might become frustrating for some. The acting was pretty good generally, especially Lego Li, who seemed so genuine in his reactions. The friendships were the heart of the show and I really like how they supported each other. The writers did a terrific job in linking very small details and events; there were a great deal of symbols spread throughout the show and I thought the characters had very deep and meaningful conversations most of the times. There was also a great deal of humour and I laughed out loud many times while I only cried about two times.
The music was also very good and it helped build up the 90's vibe.
Most of the time this drama was very realistic and I felt like it was a delicious slice of life.

Things I didn't like: Well, I really loved this drama, so there aren't many things I can complain about except...the ending. The ending wasn't bad, it was acceptable, but it left me wanting more. I read there will be a movie so hopefully we will get te answers we were looking for.

I recommed this drama to those of you who want to take a break from the usual crazy plots and who want to be pleasently surprised.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
I Need Romance 3
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
*Storyline: Main story revolved around recent popular motive - age gap problem, and it's based on thing that never disappointed me so far - childhood friends;] Ah yes - that's truly classy romantic recipe.
What's also very important is that the side stories were just perfect. They were so good, that I had an impression that they could've made a dramas for themselves. Comedy, foolishness, chemistry and love once again.
*Actors: Every read more single actor (and I still don't like two of them) made it into perfection. Even when someones character was too dumb or made stupid choices it wasn't as irritating as it could be. Writers made great work in this aspect. (+ Everyone had one or more memorable sentences. That was cool.)
*Music: So good, and so Sung Joon, and... I would give 20 if I could;P
*Overall: Mixture of nice colours, perfect music, sweet atmosphere, feelings and "can't stop watching it!". It was definetly the best "I need romance" so far.
(To be precise, I rated it so high mainly because rewatch value - after seeing over 130 dramas, there was only about 5 dramas I liked to rewatch from time to time - now I have 6 of them;])

~Cheers!
(and I apologize for grammar mistakes;))
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
You're All Surrounded
0 of 5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 3.5
  • Story 3.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 3.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Hard to say but I find this drama sickening. At first, I was so excited about it, waiting for new episode every week is killing me. It hooked me up. It was only good in the beginning. After that, it made me want to cry. The progress of the story is horrible, doesn't make sense, cheesy, and weird. The acting is good but not great, but AJH acting is so laughable, he read more really can't act nor sing (still wonder why he got to sing one ost)! His face expression is always so stiff. The ost are decent. Even being an Airen can't get me to like this horrible drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret Love
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
BRACE YOURSELVES, EXTREMELY ENORMOUS REVIEW COMING!

It’s kinda hard for me to rate and review this drama as a -one thing- because the -mini drama- doesn't follow one story line so, I’m rating them and reviewing them individually. The general rate it’s basically an average I did with the rates I gave to each story, but if you don't wanna read the entire review just pick the story you want to read read more or if you don't want to do that either and just want to know if this is worth watching, then, yes it is worth watching. If you like love stories in general you'll definitely enjoy this hehe...

So, let's go!
NO SPOILER

*1st story* -Seung Yeon and WooJin-
Overall rating--- 7.0
Rewatch value--- 5.0

A kinda heartbreaking story about a couple that have to face the death and the loss in their relationship, this story also has a sci-fi-time-traveling plus that makes it interesting and different. The story can make you cry and laugh and be at the edge of your chair because you basically don’t know what’s gonna happen later, so you suffer with the characters. It has a pretty good acting of both sides and a satisfying ending, the chemistry between them was ok, I didn’t feel an awesome connection but it was good enough to make me root for them.

*2nd story* -Goo Hara and Kim Young Kwang-
Overall rating--- 10
Rewatch value--- 10

Oh my...! I’m so glad I watched this, seriously. The chemistry was like BOOM! I totally felt the sparks when they were together. Ok, the story goes like this: This shy and ordinary girl who works in a convenience store, one day realizes that she has terminal cancer and makes this list of things she wants to do before dying, and in the path of fulfilling these wishes, she meets (in a very odd and funny way) this crazy-problematic guy who is gonna become our hero, so the rest... You have to watch it. The story is clever and funny and the reason is that the characters are the strong point of the drama. They are so loveable and enjoyable, because they are real and they have flaws and craziness and energy and chemistry, and problems, and scars and fears and so on... I liked that this drama took a serious and sad topic like this one and turned it into a light and easy-to-watch thing. This could have been a perfect 16 episodes drama :)

*3rd story* -Kang Ji Young and Bae Su Bin-
Overall rating--- 7.0
Rewatch value--- 6.0

This drama tells us an innocent lovestory, I’d say a one side lovestory, but probably you won’t agree with me, anyways after you watch it you can describe it as you think it actually is. The acting was pretty good of both sides, and the drama has a plus that I can’t tell you but it’s basically the soul of the story, in other words the writer of this drama is genius srsly. Hehe, although it takes a little to take off but it's worth watching 'till the end.

*4th story* -Jung Nicole and Lee Kwang Soo-
Overall rating--- 9.0
Rewatch value--- 7.0

I don’t have much to say about this one, although I really enjoyed it. The story follows the journey our main characters have to follow to solve a riddle that will lead them to an inheritance. The story has 2 kinds of love. One is the father-daughter’s love and the other one is the love between our couple. The acting was GREAT! I loved Jung Nicole and Lee Kwang Soo’s acting sooo much! And also the chemistry was awesome.

*5th story* -Park Gyuri and Ji Chang Wook-
Overall rating--- 10
Rewatch value--- 10

Please watch this story!!!

This one was probably my favorite one, although I didn’t like her character that much, actually I found her kind of annoying sometimes, but still...
Her character is the perfect Oh HaNi (Playful Kiss)- If you know what I mean-, a crazy, prideless stalker girl, but still cute. She works for a travelling agency in Jeju Island, so you can imagine how beautiful the scenery is.
His character is super enjoyable, he’s kinda jerky, he’s kinda cute and funny and DAMN! This man is beautiful, it should be illegal being this mesmerizing, srsly. He’s an angel, actually he’s her guardian angel and that’s what makes this story awesome. The way these two meet and how they develop the angel-human relationship was pretty well written, performed and directed.This is the only one story of the series that has a second male lead and an actual love triangle. I was really sad when this ended because this SHOULD be a 16-20 episodes drama. Who do I have to talk with to make this a drama? Please drama gods!! Come on!

Sorry for the long review... If someone actually reads this, thank you and I hope this has been helpful for you
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No