The Beast and the Beauty
11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 15, 2011
Jun 15, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
It's a fun movie to watch with a very interesting storyline.

Although it can get a little hectic at times, this is a beautiful story dotted with humour, showing us that love is the same whether we live in a dark or a light world.

I would definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Little Bride
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 15, 2011
Jun 15, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Yes My Little Bride has a simple story. But somehow its so much more because its funny and it pulls you in. The chemistry between the leads is so great that you root for them. The ending is too cute. Id rewatch this more than once in the same year.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jun 14, 2011
Jun 14, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
The story is kind of like Mr. & Mrs. Smith but a lot simpler. It seems a little slow in sum parts. But it really is funny though! The leads had really great chemistry together. Overall this is a fun time filled with laughs and action.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Antique Bakery
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 14, 2011
Jun 14, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I thought this movie was really different. It had a really interesting plot outside of the whole setting up a bakery premise. The ending was kind of sad to me for some reason. I really liked the entire cast and thought they did a fantastic acting job. I didn't expect to like this movie so much because its not something i'd really go for but I ended it up loving it! I read more know i'll be watching this again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Lovely Complex
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 14, 2011
Jun 14, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I wasn't aware that this was a manga or anime so I was going into this blindsided...

Everything about this movie is ridiculous from the height drama to the characters themselves (seriously that teacher was so weird!). Even so, I did find this movie to be watchable and enjoyable for the most part. It was super silly and funny. The acting was believable and all the characters were lovable. I'd watch this again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jun 14, 2011
Jun 14, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Taegukgi, as you know, is the foretelling of the korean war between the North and South. This film goes into a deep understanding between 2 brothers that have lost ties to one another due to war. However this film is very special. Special in that you are literally able to feel the emotions conveyed in this movie(props to the actors for this ^.^) You can see the passionate and tragic stories of read more not only 2 brothers but the Korean people as they were in the war. This movie will be eye watering for some and painfully sad for many.

Things that i Liked:

- The actors were able to truly convey their feelings towards the viewer/audience exceptionally well.(Especially to me T.T)

- Although the music is sad and painful it really is amazing to listen and fell how well it matches with this film.

Things that I hated:

- Being a war movie don't expect it to be all smiles and kisses. Be prepared! (I know I wasn't T.T)



Overall Taegukgi is truly amazing and it is a must watch for anyone that enjoys watching movies. This film will make you a different person. If not then you will get very emotional T^T
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Man From Nowhere
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 14, 2011
Jun 14, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
First off, if you like to watch action packed movies full of suspense then don't wait and watch this right now! ^.^

However if you still need a reason or as to why you should watch this movie then keep reading. This movie is truly amazing and will make you fall in love with the main character. Throughout the entire movie he is cool and calm. The music is intense and read more calm when it needs to be. The story is pretty original. So, in a nutshell lost girl and guy comes saves him, but there is just so much more than that.

Things that I liked:

- The Main character is truly the main attraction. He is an upholder of justice with a cool and calm attitude

- The action combined with the story make you more excited than ever

Things that i hated:

- This movie is for the mature audiences(noted)so, there are scenes where you will feel that humans are truly trash.



Really though, I recommend this movie to anyone that truly wants to watch an action packed movie filled with an amazing main character and suspense filled story. Actually I recommend it to anyone that wants to watch a great movie ^.^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bull Fighting
10 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 14, 2011
Jun 14, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I've watched this drama around 5 times already, and I'm still not sick of it. With Mike He being my favourite t-actor, seeing him act with pretty Hebe is really a dream come true! With the unique storyline, proficient actors, soundtrack sung by S.H.E and the songs even topping Taiwan's charts, this drama is amazing and certainly not to be missed if you are a taiwan idol drama addict.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
She's on Duty
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 13, 2011
Jun 13, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I liked the story because not only was it funny but it had a really good plot. I liked that we didn't know who were the good guys and who were the bad guys. The ending was a bit cheesy to me.

When it comes to the acting I have to say that everyone did a good job. I do have to say I didnt really like Kim Sun Ah's character all read more that much for some reason. Gong Yoo was amazing as always
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Butterfly Lovers
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 13, 2011
Jun 13, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
I watched this movie for Wuchun because I was infatuated with him at that time. However, this movie disappointed me greatly as the acting of Wuchun's paled in comparison to Charlene's and since Wuchun was a lead, it affected my opinion on the show greatly. If you are a fan of this legend/myth, I recommend that you watch the Chinese version instead, with Dong Jie and Peter Ho as the leads.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Virgin Snow
12 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 13, 2011
Jun 13, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Virgin Snow at a glance is a love story between a Korean exchange student and Japanese high school girl. However it is so much more than that. Once you start to watch Virgin Snow from the start to finish you are able to feel the chemistry and vibrant emotions produced by both the main characters. Accompanied by music that is very soft like snow to heart broken sadness.

Things that read more I liked:

- Both the actors were able to convey there feelings not only towards each other, but to the viewers as well(especially towards me lol)

- The music used for this movie was perfect and added into the emotions produced by the actors/actresses

Things that i hated:

- Some of the parts in this love story was predictable(You know whats going to happen next T.T)



Still, this movie fails to amaze me in the way the actors were able to convey there feelings. I thought that this movie was great and I would definitely recommend this to anyone that's a fan of Korean/Japanese Romance Films ^.^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Cain and Abel
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 13, 2011
Jun 13, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Cain and Abel is a Drama that is creative and new. It takes the old and classic story of Cain and Abel and puts a completely new spin on it. This drama is filled with love and revenge, it will make viewers feel amazed at how the story is able to become so modern and connected with characters. On top of that the music is amazing and fits perfectly. The music is read more played at the right time and at the right moment. All together creating an amazing drama with the acting, music, and story combined.

Some things that I liked:

- Everything - The acting was top notch, the actors were the characters themselves. The music was eloquent and vengeful. The story uses Cain and Abel, the story of 2 brothers, as a template and creates a brand new perspective.

Some things that I hated:

- Nothing.(Personal Opinion)



This Drama is one of the best that I have watched. It is something that I personally recommend to people that are a fan of K-dramas. This is one that if you miss you are really missing out on one hell of an awesome Drama ^.^ (oh and I watched this drama 3 times lol)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Love To Kill
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 13, 2011
Jun 13, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
A Love to Kill. The title says it all, this drama is where the love between 2 people is so deep and passionate that they are willing to do anything for each other. This is the feeling that you will get when you watch this Drama. This Drama is something that you will love to watch. I guarantee.

Some things that i Liked:

- Everything - the Actors were amazing read more (especially Rain), the music is amazing and the vibe just sets the right mood for the scenes in this drama.

- The story is amazing, being a romance drama, its even more than that. This Drama has more to offer than you can expect.

Some things that i hated:

-nothing



This Drama is just really amazing. You have to watch it to understand. Everything about this drama (acting, story, Music) is brilliant. I personally watched this Drama 3 times ^.^

This Drama is one that I recommend to everyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Lobbyist
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 13, 2011
Jun 13, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
If your someone that likes to watch romantic k-dramas with lots of plot twists and evil schemes. Then you have found the right Drama. Lobbyist in a nut-shell is a romance drama that's set with each character trying to be recognized as the dominant arms dealer. Although the story is set around the arms trade, there is going to be love between the characters, evil schemes by the antagonists, and etc.
read more />
Some things that I liked:

- Each character is a lobbyist and it was great to see how the drama was able to connect the characters with each other and provide a very detailed background story

- Since the story is set around the arms trade there are going to be many guns and fight scenes, however they fit there part in the drama so you don't feel like its just a war drama

Some things that i hated:

- Initially, this drama will give you a lengthy amount of information on the main character. However this pushes back your impression of the drama and makes you bored right of the bat(but keep watching!!)

- Once you have finished watching this drama then your done. It's a one-time watch drama.(You'll understand..)



However with all that being said, its something that strikes away from the typical k-drama and provides a new flavor. If your someone that wants to try something new and

different then this is one Drama that you should try ^.^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Petty Romance
29 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 13, 2011
Jun 13, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
WARNING: this movie is for mature audiences only!! First off , this movie was hilarious! It is pretty graphic though and it sneaks up on you when your not expecting. The cast was really spectacular. Lee Sun Gyun from Pasta is charming & just charismatic as always. Love him! I have never seen anything with the female lead before this. Her character was naive but funny. The leads had a really great read more chemistry. If you can get passed the sex theme and see it for a really great comedy romance, then you\''\''ll really enjoy this movie!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions