Death Trance
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 22, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Tak is great in this movie. It has an odd surreal kinda feel to it. It\''\''s visually stimulating and the story is very intriguing. I really thought this was based on a managa or anime. I always hoped for a sequel but if one came out I don\''\''t know about it. Lots of action, hot guy, fantasy past meets future, humor and a touch of romance. I really did like this. Also read more another movie I own.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Moon Child
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 22, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I own two sets of this dvd. I would have rated it higher but just couldn't due to the ending. The movie itself is a bit dark and I wasn't happy with the end at all but I just fell in love with Sho and Kei characters and with their relationship. It's so cute because Sho "Gackt" is so much taller than Kei "Hyde" the vampire but Kei is the mature grown read more up and guides Sho. There is a lot of action and cool and funny fight scenes and cute romance scenes and bittersweet friendships. I don't usually deal well with movies that are a bit melancholic but I just loved the characters in this I couldn't help myself. This was the movie that started me on my Asian music kick and infatuation with Gackt. I remember the first time I ever saw this in 2003 or 2004, I rented this a dozen times. I don't usually check the credits but I had to see who Sho and Kei were and to this day I'm a total Gackt fan though I never really got into Hyde's music he is still so awesome I love them both and will so watch anything they are in even if it's sad I don't think I would do that with any other artists.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Aug 22, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I really liked this I've seen the anime and this I liked better in some ways. I was also happy Sunako doesn't become a chibi in this, thank god. There was also more of the romance aspect to the live action. I really didn't think the guys were as cute as any of them should have been but I still loved Kyohei and Sunako, so cute! It has B grade effects but read more that was very easy for me to over look as most anime turned live action tend to to lack in the graphics department anyway. I will buy the series if I can every find it in region 1 dvd. The ending was good but I could have done without the last 10 seconds but it was good and better then the anime ending as far as I'm concerned. It's a fun, light hearted, romantic, comedy I've watched several times now.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Full House
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 22, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
  • Overall 2.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I'll start backwards here. The end was good, sweet, I liked the last 5 minutes of it. Happy, happy, cute, cute. However, the story seemed to lack something important. It seemed to be hard to follow in that I wasn't sure what the actors were trying to say or convey. Oh and Ji Eun's "friends" I wanted to pull my hair out I hated them so much. Am I being a bit read more to harsh? It was also so back and forth I could hardly stand it, I wanted to scream. I hate feeling like that at all. I know sometimes it might be unavoidable in a drama but if I watch 16 episodes of something and I feel that way through nearly all of them or some part of every episode I don't care how great it ends in that last 5 freakin minutes it was hardly worth watching. I totally skipped half epsisode 15 because I couldn't take it. Ah but the lead guy young jae was too cute with his little boy faces though I'd probably want to kill him in real life, he was totally cute though I wanted to beat him most of the series.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
City Hunter
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 22, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
I liked a lot about this but there was also a lot that bothered me. Still it was a really good show and I would totally recommend people to watch it if you like action and a touch of romance, hot guys and intrigue. However, for me, it lacked the ending I crave and so I base a lot on what I think of an ending. It wasn't a bad ending just read more not my kind of ending. It was too ambiguous for me and not the final, polished, finished, fabulous ending I like. But as it was not meant to be a romance drama it still ending well. It seemed to leave it open for a second part. The story was great and though not typically my type of show it was very good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Baby & I
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 22, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I love Jang Geun Seok which is the main reason I watched this. It was a cute movie though I thought it should have gone more in depth with the characters and had a little more in the way of romance. It was a little hard to really connect with any character but I've watched it a few times and I still like it. Totally watchable if you are in the mood read more for a somewhat mindless, light hearted, cute comedy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ikemen Desu Ne
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 22, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I am a die hard \"You\''re Beautiful\" fan and after watching this I still prefer the K-version over the J-version. I thought the J-version seemed to be missing the depth, humor and feeling (and hotness) of the K-version. However, on saying this, it was still very good and the ending was much better and more finished then the K-version. It took that extra two minutes and finished it off so nicely. I read more also loved that they brought in Jang Geun Suk in one of the episodes as himself, ah so cute.
I also thought the J-version did very well in voicing Ren and Mio\''s like for each other. \"Ren\" the Hwang Tae Kyung of this version grew on me pretty fast. So I was able to accept him quickly. \"Mio\" the Go Mi Nam of this version is very good also and is pretty much the same in either version to me just not quite as ditzy acting. The other two main guys I never really excepted very well I can\''t even remember there names in J-version. Sadly, it was too hard for me not to compare them to Jeremy and Shin woo. But the story is not entirely the same so it was different enough to keep me interested. I still liked it a lot because the story is still a great one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Heartstrings
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 22, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Okay, first, I watched this drama because it seemed intresting. AND I'm a huge fan of You're beautiful, Park Shin Hye, and CNBLUE (Yonghwa, oh my god, I love him, and the other members too ofcourse). But first I though, "I Can't be expecting tooooo much, just because i loved You're Beautiful. But really, i really really loved this drama. Just as much as i loved You're beautiful. Okay, at first i read more though i would give 10 to everything. But first: at the Acting/cast i gav 8 BECAUSE... Yonghwa. I really do love and adore him, and Y.E.S, his acting skill was muuuuch more better in Heartstrings than in You're beautiful, but of course not good enough. Still, I think his talented ;) And Park Shin hye? She is super amazing, ofcourse i would give ten to her ! And yeah, REWATCH VALUE: I gave 9.

Because... i'm not a person who likes to rewatch. At least... it have to be 1 year after the first time i've watched it! :) But Heartstrings really was great. I just wished the kiss would be more... you know, and less awkward :) <3
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kiss Me, Kill Me
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 22, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
It was a little dark but also kinda cute and sweet. I was still disappointed though, I was really looking for a different sort of happy ending though it wasn't horrible. At least the main characters were smiling and seemed happy enough with the situation. I am a softy for good bad guys in movies. But for me it came up a bit short though I can see why other people liked read more it, it really did have potential.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Mary Stayed Out All Night
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 22, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
It's nothing special, but I loved to see Jang Geun Suk with long hair as a 'flower hobo' rockstar(but he really isn't homeless). I must say this drama is very funny, even in the so called serious moments I wanted to laugh, but it didn't catch my attention completely.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Devil Beside You
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 22, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
There's just something about this drama. The opening song's great, actor's are exceptional, the story's ordinary, but the little thing's make it special. It's funny, emotional and dramatic. An ordinary girl between a prince charming and a bad boy, a lot of teasing and fighting going on. It's a must watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Heartstrings
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 22, 2011
Aug 22, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
The first 6 episodes are slow and a little boring and the sparkle between the main actors is very little, yet there is something special about it, I mean, mostly in romantic dramas love is so perfect it seems out of this world and unreal, but in 'Heartstrings' it's more simple. In this world there are guys like Lee Shin, in relationships with that kind it's not so emotional and full with read more sweet stuff. Music is awesome, but this drama is far from being perfect, I wouldn't watch it twice, because the story's very ordinary.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sungkyunkwan Scandal
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 21, 2011
Aug 21, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I wasn't sure about watching a period drama but I loved this so much I bought the series. I am laughing right now thinking about some of the most awesome scenes. I am a happy ending girl but I also have to enjoy the story that gets you there as well and I really did with this. I smiled stupidly in front of the computer screen so many times, I laughed out read more loud, I sat on the edge of my seat calling out stupid, ahh and the cuteness, of course the cute guys helped also. It's not just the lead guy and gal but the other two main guys are so awesome. I loved them almost more then Lee Sun-joon and Kim Yoon-hee. Though I really didn't think that Lee Sun-joon was as cute as the other guys, he really starts to grow on you as the show progresses and though I loved the character Gu Yong-ha it was totally the Moon-Jae-shin character that stole my heart and probably half the show and omg they all had great chemistry. I liked that this was light enough not to stress me out or make me want to kill myself. It was addictive enough to stay up most of the night because I couldn't not watch just one more episode. I finished it in two days and have re-watched it with my mother who loved it and because it has some action in it my brother started getting into it so now he is watching it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Majo Saiban
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 21, 2011
Aug 21, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I had wanted to watch this for a while but I had forgot about it. Suspense isn't my favorite genre but this drama sounded really good. Once I finished the first episode, I was addicted to it. The story was well set, the acting was wonderful and the music was creepy and that made the story flow better. So all around, this was a really good, chilling, suspenseful drama. If you like read more suspense, or Ikuta Toma :P, I would watch this. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Heartstrings
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Aug 21, 2011
Aug 21, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
I had very low expectations going into this since the story didn't seem very interesting and I didn't think the actors had much chemistry in You're Beautiful and didn't see that changing. Which, it didn't, to be frank. The chemistry was still pretty awkward, but I enjoyed this much more than I thought I would. A big contributor to me liking this drama was the fantastic music (LOVE the meshing of Western read more and Eastern Traditional), which is good since the drama revolves around music.



I struggled getting through the first episodes. They dragged and a lot of time was wasted with Shin's schoolboy crush on the dance professor. It started picking up, but then as soon the leads officially got together, it got dull again. It was the very last few episodes that made the earlier ones just about worth it.



There were characters I felt they spent too much time with and then there were characters I didn't get nearly enough of (the singer with stage fright, for example). Also, the secondary romance between Hee Joo and Joon Hee was more interesting than the main (imo, it would have made for a better drama if it HAD been the main).



This drama had many, many problems, but for a person going in with low expectations, it was fairly fun to watch. It's really not half bad, but certainly no "must-see" by any stretch of the imagination. If you're bored and sick (which is what got me to finally finish it) it's not a bad watch, but you really won't miss much if you just download the amazing soundtrack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No