I'm Sorry, I Love You
23 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 27, 2011
Apr 27, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Its been awhile since I watched this drama. So I just write down what I remember. But then again, most of the time you only remember the important stuff. ^_^ I really liked the story because it isnt your usual love story and you cant really predict what's gonna happen next. (It surely isnt a comedy.)

Something special about this drama is certainly the scenery they used for some scences. Just read more Beautiful. (Next to other awards this drama got Best Picture Award). Some thing else that is special about this drama is the ending (which I loved). I am sure you cried while watching a movie before, not because you're actually sad but because it was so emotional. And when the movie ended so did your tears. Here, I cried because I was actually sad. That's how attached you get to the characters.



But dont let that keep you from watching it. It has a great male lead. good story that keeps you interested.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret Garden
14 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 26, 2011
Apr 26, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
Given the hype of Secret Garden, I was quite disappointed when I actually watched it. Ha Ji Won and Hyun Bin were both amazing in their roles (especially Hyun Bin) and the supporting casts were solid as well. However, the storyline just felt really unbelievable at times (even for a kdrama) and although the leading casts had great chemistry, the storyline didn't really provide any base for a compelling love story. To read more be honest, the side pairing of Oska/Seul was a much more compelling and interesting love story, in my opinion. In the end, it was the acting and the chemistry between Ha Ji Won and Hyun Bin that convinced me to finish watching the drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Tatta Hitotsu no Koi
37 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 26, 2011
Apr 26, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This is a very simple, almost mundane love story between a rich, spoiled girl and a poor but principled boy. Nothing new under the sun.
And yet, it's a little story not easily forgotten, one I fell in love with at first sight and rewatched with equal pleasure. To me, Nao and Hiroto are an assumption, one of those couples I have stored away like a cameo.

The progression of their love read more story is narrated with sweet candour, acted beautifully and without needless exaggerations. It's the first role I saw Kamenashi Kazuya working in and even though in the meantime he's matured, I still consider this to be his best interpretation. Ayase Haruka is so believable in her whimsical pouting one can't help becoming extremely fond of her too.
And although the plot may seem ordinary, the small details of their interaction, the friendship, Hiroto's narration in first person, their young enthusiasm and depth of emotions are memorable.

The music by Ike Yoshihiro is wonderful. Possibly the best drama original soundtrack ever.

I recommend this dorama to those who still remember their first love and will relate to it, and to those who have forgotten it, as a mean to recall its bitter-sweet flavour.
I have watched this drama... 4 times: no need to explain why I gave it a high re-watch mark.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
It has been a while since I have seen this drama, but I remember loving it. If you or a loved one is an otaku, you will find this drama hilarious! It also has a bit of "action and mystery." I thought this drama wasn't going to be good and only watched it for Ikuta Toma, but it completely surprised me! The actors did a really good job in their roles too. read more There is one episode that I just absolutely love, but I can't spoil it for you so you'll just have to watch it. There are some moments that are just plain random (in a good way.) If you are looking for an interesting drama to watch, this is it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
How to Date an Otaku Girl
13 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 26, 2011
Apr 26, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This movie is very cute and fun! If you like anime or just happen to be an otaku yourself, you can relate a lot to this movie. The actors played their roles very well thought I think the story could have used more depth. It is one of those movies that is very easy to watch and enjoyable. It is a nice little twist on the usual "couple's struggle" type of story. read more I don't actually remember the music, so I just gave it an 8. This movie is definately worth watching. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Oh! My Lady
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 25, 2011
Apr 25, 2011
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 4.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
As much as it pains me to give a show with Si Won and Chae Rim a score of 5, I can't give it a higher score. I had high hopes for it, since it had such a great cast, but the story fell flat. The writers failed to put enough "make cute" scenes in the show, which lead to a seemingly lack of relationship progression. I just never felt the love read more between the main leads, which ruined what could have been a great show.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hong Gil Dong
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 25, 2011
Apr 25, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I love the story and characters that the Hong sisters created in Hong Gil Dong. They are sometimes hilarious and sometimes noble, but always memorable. Even when they make choices you wish they wouldn't, you empathize with them and understand why they are making their choices. This story is poignant and stuck with me for several weeks after I watched it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Guy
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 25, 2011
Apr 25, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I watch a lot of Asian dramas. This one scores a 10 because of the unexpected plot twists. I thought about this show for weeks after I was done watching it, which does not normally happen. Any story that can stick with me like that, deserves a rating of "Brilliant", in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Apr 25, 2011
Apr 25, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
Ok,so I want to be honest:I only watched this movie because of Miura Haruma!I had never heard of it before and spontaneously decided to give it a chance-and i must say:it was strange...

the whole movie is very surreal,loaded with fantastical elements and the plot is extremely confusing.I guess it is supposed to be a rather metaphorical story but it didn't really work for me!

still i watched it until read more the end (partly because Miura Haruma only appears very late in the movie!)and i really enjoyed the soundtrack!Fans of "Koizora" will be delighted to hear that Haruma has blond hair again in this movie!Another disappointment however was the fact that Haruma had only very short and few scenes in it so if u only want to watch this film for the same reasons as I did, maybe u should think about it again...

p.s.boys,plz pardon me for referring to Miura Haruma so many times!^^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Romantic Princess
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 25, 2011
Apr 25, 2011
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 4.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
So I didn't have high expectations for this drama to begin with, because it was obviously a sort of sappy story, with a girl struggling to come to terms with her new family arrangement and adjusting to a different society and lifestyle, but there didn't seem to be much of a transition in Xiao Mai's attitude from being a pauper to a princess. It was pretty strange. Her acting didn't seem genuine read more and the supporting roles didn't help to save the show much either. Overall, its pretty disappointing, the plot goes from one place to another. She wants to help Jin fulfil his dreams, but when it comes to bringing in the dough, she can't seem to go out and get a job, even though she was portrayed as a super hard-working laborer when she was poor. The story wasn't great and the execution of it didn't do much to help that.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Shinobi: Heart Under Blade
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 25, 2011
Apr 25, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
I watched this movie over a year ago so my memory of it isn't the best. But from what i remember the I really liked the story line. The cast were convincing in thier acting, and the music didn't really stand out too much. As for rewatch value, i'm not a big rewatcher, but i could understand rewatching this movie after a year or two. Overall though, i'm giving this movie a read more 9 since it did leave an impact on me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Koishite Akuma
23 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 24, 2011
Apr 24, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
From what I've read around the web, this dorama didn't meet with a big success. I think the main reason is that it attracted the lovers of vampire stories but it didn't deal with vampirism in the traditional sense of the word. It defeated its own object.



On the other hand, for someone like me who is only mildly interested in vampires and the whole sarg-sleeping, cross-shunning, blood-sucking process, read more this drama was a lot more enjoyable than I had expected.



I liked the way the issue was approached, presenting the vampires as a decadent, declining, arrogant race who watches the humans with a mixture of desire and deep distaste, boarding on disgust.

It makes it all the more touching when the cards are turned on the table and the one who thought himself superior is treated with contempt for his being different, a "monster".



I confess at being invariably deeply affected by the issue "difference", and how people treat those who don't conform to the norm, either for their skin colour, their beliefs or lack thereof, their behaviour, their look. There are a couple of scenes in this dorama which are still vivid in my memory because they were intensely moving. They made me think once again of how cruel people can be when they ignore and how easy it is to be judged abnormal.



So, although the acting is far from stellar and the plot at times inconsistent, I do believe this show deserves more attention than what it got.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
City Hall
11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 24, 2011
Apr 24, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Personally, I'd have to say this is by far the best Korean drama I've seen. Primarily, I was hesitant to watch it; seeing how this drama isn't 'popular'. Compared to the dramas I watched before this specific one, I wasn't certain if I would be prepared to watch another with a more serious storyline, and a political setting. I thought it would bore me. But watching it, I was never bored. In read more watching this, I had no regrets.



So why do I find this drama so great? The story, the acting, the music, everything.

Storyline is really interesting. The acting -- let's just say I cried oceans while watching. When the characters were sad, I was sad. When they were aggravated, I was aggravated. They made the viewers feel their pain. And the leads. THE LEADS. I enjoyed seeing their relationship develop from the beginning to the end. Their chemistry together was ELECTRIFYING. The yearning, and the expressions; I couldn't handle it. It was just captivating. To add on to the dramatizing, the selection of music for scenes jerked more tears. Although I had no idea what the words were in the songs, they just set the right mood.



Don't miss out on this drama.




Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Apr 24, 2011
Apr 24, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
This drama was just okay for me. I love the actors in this drama, but the characters were lacking which I think was more from the script than their acting. Miura's character seemed like he could not make up his mind and was very frustrating, and his relationship with the student was unclear throughout the drama. Some of the supporting characters also lacked a good background story. I didn't really like the read more P!nk soundtrack either and really only fit half of the situations. It is pretty realistic in terms of how the situations would be handled and the morals it taught. And I also thought the ending was good. While this wasn't one of my all time favorites, it is worth a watch if you have some spare time on your hands.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Personal Taste
12 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 24, 2011
Apr 24, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
I watched this drama almost one year ago now and there\''s still a question lingering in my mind: what is it about?
Does it tell the story of a girl who needs to come out of her hidden sense of guilt and find the lost relation to her father? Or is it about this same girl seeking revenge against a cheating boyfriend?
Perhaps it tells the adventures of a young man who read more pretends he\''s gay, as the title seems to suggest. Or, again, it\''s the story of a house and how it influences the lives of those living in it.

In short: I could compare this drama to a pot-pourri. You know, those pretty little boxes or vases filled with all sorts of dry flowers, herbs and spices. You open it thinking it will smell of frangipani and your nostrils are assailed by a nondescript cocktail of perfumes, from cinnamon to roses.

The acting is not bad, although I maintain that Lee Min Ho is too preoccupied with his good looks to be a truly believable actor. I\''m ready to face the consequences of my statement.
And, to be honest till the end, I was slightly distracted throughout the whole show by the length - or lack thereof - of his trousers.

Overall, it starts in the best of ways, with elements of comedy and all the premises for a very sweet, passionate love story. It loses direction somewhere by the middle, and it doesn\''t find it back.

Disappointing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions