Kimi ni Todoke
9 people found this review helpful
by ___
Other reviews by this user
Dec 30, 2011
Dec 30, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I have just finished watching this movie and I really like it. I think that the actors portrayed their roles very well, especially Tabe Mikako [Sawako] who not only looks scary but also very cute and sweet. Sometimes it was really funny watching her because she does not know much about love but it was even nicer to see how much she cares for her friends. Miura Haruma [Kazehaya] was also very read more sweet sometimes and I really wish there were more guys like him.
One thing that disappointed me a bit was the ending. Even though it would not fit Sawako's character very well if something big had happened, I wanted it to be more special.
Furthermore I wanted to know what happened between Ryuu and Chizuru afterwards. It would have been so nice to know ...
All in all I enjoyed this movie a lot maybe because I have not watched the anime yet and cannot compare. Anyway, I think the movie is worth watching and maybe I will rewatch it in a few weeks (:
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
RH Plus
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 30, 2011
Dec 30, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
Whoa buddy. This series was....uh...well...um... Originally I wanted to watch this because I find vampires interesting. However this series did not hold my interest. The story was good, but the mega-cheese acting decided to show up in full-force and I could not handle it! Normally I can deal with a little cheese-ball acting but there was so much of it that I literally had to drag myself through the show. I wanted read more to drop the series so badly but I felt like I might be missing out on a great story if I stopped. Once I completed the show I felt that I possibly wasted my time. Oh well. If you like cheesy acting, embarrassing special effects, and a random (sometimes confusing) storyline then you should watch the show. If you don't enjoy those things I would definitely pass on this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Boss, My Hero
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 30, 2011
Dec 30, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
MBMH Fans are quite scary ^^V

i feel kinda satisfied and disappointed at the same time..

although its funny throughout and remain slapstick all the way...
the dramatic moment is kinda cheesy for the sake of presenting lesson to audience.

the story is predictable but it is intended as it focus on giving the audience laughter and lessons

ps: add 1 to 2 points overall if you really like comedies more than anything else ^^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dae Mul
12 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 30, 2011
Dec 30, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
The very reason why I watched this drama merely because of curiosity. It's kinda controversial in Korea so it really got my interest. The fact that it has a really different story to what is usual to kdramas is a plus. Then, when I started watching it, fair enough. It's more of an educational drama for me. It made me understood better how politics go in Korea. If you are the type read more of person with so much interest in politics then this fits to you really well..but if not, I'll still recommend this drama specially to women. Why? just watch and learn.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Shokojo Seira
3 people found this review helpful
by Ecks
Other reviews by this user
Dec 30, 2011
Dec 30, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I watched this a little while ago, but I remember really enjoying this it. I watched A little princess the movie a lot as a kid and this followed the same story i loved, but gave us a lot more to the story and the characters. I thought the acting was great. It's fun and cutsie and it is only 10 episodes. If you want something short and fun and a bit read more angsty then this is a good pick.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
You're My Pet
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 30, 2011
Dec 30, 2011
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 4.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I was pretty excited and anxious to watch this movie. I'm not sure what it was that made me disappointed about it..maybe because I have expected too much about this movie and it didn't reach my expectation. I mean, when I've read the reviews and how popular it was all over it was..I really have a high expectation. Maybe you'll ask me what have I expected though? Well, I thought that it read more be as good, if not much better, than the drama "Secret Garden". I know, I know. Secret Garden is a drama and this is a movie, what I mean is the level of acting..the story..and all. Honestly, the only thing that's really good about it are the actors and the title is pretty catchy but the movie itself, I don't know. I really didn't enjoyed it and it bored me. Really.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Coffee Prince
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 30, 2011
Dec 30, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Coffee Prince..well..I learned to love the name Arthur because of this drama. In the Philippines, Choi Han Kyu is named as Arthur. The story is very unique. Go Eun Chan is not any man's typical girl and on the other hand, Choi Han Kyu is every woman's dream..but Han Kyu fell in love with Eun Chan. I can't express how much I love every bit of this movie..so refreshing. It's like a read more breathe of fresh air. I'm not really into crying but when Eun Chan left Han Kyu I can't stop my tears. They are a perfect match. The ending is superb. A drama that you won't forget until you hair turns into gray..this is it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
City Hunter
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 30, 2011
Dec 30, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
I thought i could compare this drama to IRIS when i watched the 1st episode. But when the drama progresses, i was so dismayed. So many flaws in the storyline. plus Lee Minho's acting became dsappointing. However, i really liked it when he 1st entered into the scene that I was even hoping he'll be getting an award for this drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Flower Boy Ramen Shop
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 30, 2011
Dec 30, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Finally! A'right. The drama is the typical kdrama..rich boy meets poor girl and they live happily ever after. But this one is a lot funnier than all kdramas that I've watched..What I really liked about this drama is that you'll enjoy it more because it's really funny, a comedy drama per se and rather than a love story. The artists have a believable sense of humor specially the father of Cha Chi read more Soo, I would say. There are 2 things though that I don't like much. 1- The ending is too short and fast. Up to Episode 14 it still made sense, but Ep 15 & 16..it was like, it just came out of the blue..or out of nowhere..The flow of the story is not that smooth. 2- I'm more of Choi Kang Hyuk & Yang Eun Bi to be together in the end than Cha Chi Soo. Enjoy watching.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jewel in the Palace
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 30, 2011
Dec 30, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
The story is great. Everytime you watch this drama you'll think that the writer just really took time..made a huge effort and all, just writing the story. It may look like boring since it's historical and imagine 54 episodes but I can guarantee its never like that. Watchers will learn a lot of things specially about Korean culture. Better not miss this drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Mary Stayed Out All Night
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 30, 2011
Dec 30, 2011
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 3.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Ok..so it's Jang Geun Suk so we watched it..and then..**sigh**..Just imagine it took me weeks everytime I watch 1 episode and that's when I'm too bored I don't have something to watch. You can't imagine my frustration ..as you see..I'm only 2 episodes away and still didn't finish watching the drama. So what's the main problem? It's the story itself..the plot..c'mon! I kinda don't understand it, every episode is like the same read more old story..nothing that will make you excited. The actors were ok in terms of acting but Jang Geun Suk and Moon Geun Young just don't have that chemistry that I'm looking for and that just added to my frustration.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
IRIS
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Dec 30, 2011
Dec 30, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Since i like espionage movies, I consider this my best Korean drama ever. This also made me like and love Lee Byonghun as an actor. Actually, am not a Kpop fan but this drama introduced me to many beautiful Korean songs (the 4 OSTs here) and BIGBANG(my 1st time to hear their songs and i've been loving this group since then). As for the storyline, i should say, TOP RATE! The cast- read more TOP RATE! It was like i was watching a movie (like in big screen/cinema)!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Skip Beat!
11 people found this review helpful
by Ecks
Other reviews by this user
Dec 30, 2011
Dec 30, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I've only watched the first two, but so far I am really enjoying it. These episodes made me laugh so much, i am expecting to really enjoy the rest of the series. The sillyness can be excessive at times, but I find it funny. It did take a bit of getting used to with the voice actors for Choi Si Won and Lee Dong Hae so their mouths don't match the words read more always. Overall great start, if you enjoy silly romance dramas this is a great pick.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dec 29, 2011
Dec 29, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I re-watched this drama about 9 times and I'm re-watching this right now as well, so it is my 10th time watching this drama. This drama is REALLY worth watching. There is romance and comedy in it so it is really, really, really, great to watch! ^^ I really love this Drama because Kamenashi Kazuya is in it, but also since the storyline is very good, no matter how many times I read more watch the drama, I never get bored of it because the story line is very good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Flower Boy Ramen Shop
3 people found this review helpful
by Ecks
Other reviews by this user
Dec 29, 2011
Dec 29, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This is exactly the type of drama I like to watch. Fun, light hearted, with a dash of angst thrown in every once in a while. It has some excessive sillyness at times, but for a drama like this I found it really enjoyable.

You will really enjoy the main characters, and the chemistry between them is great **There are some good kissy scenes ^^**. It is 16 episodes so it isn't read more too long, but the characters still are able to evolve and grow and it didn't happen to quickly, so it didn't feel fake. Plus the acting is pretty good too! I found that it wasn't too predictable, although others may disagree. Of course there are the cliche scenes that have to happen in dramas like these, but i enjoyed the characters so much I didn't mind. There are a couple sad scenes as well as a couple serious parts, but I liked that they didn't keep on them too long and let you go back to the fun and sillyness that makes this show great.

Overall, if you aren't looking for a hard core angsty drama that will make you cry every episode and want to watch something that will make you laugh and fan girl *or boy* sigh at all the pretty people, then this is a great pick!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No