Hana Yori Dango 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Maybe I just got tired with this type of plot. I thought this season was more boring than the first, and the main male character started to annoy me again. It's worth watching if you're really into major romance dramas. But at this point it became really predictable for me so I lost a lot of interest. I would recommend this if you're seriously into romance.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hana Yori Dango
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
The major problem I have with this show is the male main character. He's so freaking snobby and full of himself, he's exactly the type of guy that I hate. Yet, I enjoyed watching the show. I thought it was well directed and well thought out. The guy does turn around a little bit which made him more bearable for me to watch. All in all I would recommend this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Gokusen: The Movie
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
In the end I gave the re watch value a six and the overall a five because they did not have Matsumoto Jun as Sawada Shin in this movie. They brought back so many characters, and yet he didn't come back. So honestly that distracted me the whole time I watched this movie. Shin doesn't come back so I wouldn't recommend this movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Gokusen Special 3
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
This puts a cap on season three. It's the same as all the other seasons and specials. This show ends with a positive outlook and I love that. The actress they got to play Yankumi was good as well. If you're getting tired of Gokusen at this point take a break and come back, it really is a good show and it's worth it to watch. I would recommend this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Gokusen 3
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Well for a third season in a row they went with a very similar storyline. Troubled students get into trouble, teacher comes and saves them, then talks about the rights and wrongs of the situation. I still enjoyed the show, less than the first two seasons, but it was enjoyable. I would recommend this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Gokusen Special 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Well again don't expect it to be a grand finale. I liked it because it put a close to season two. I am a fan of this show, so I enjoyed the fun of everything. It's been a while since I've watched it but I still remember everything clearly. I would recommend this show if you saw season one and two, if not find them, it's worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Gokusen 2
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Some people might not agree with this review, but too bad. I like it, it was funny and charming. It was like the first season though, basically it had a similar plot to the first one. It was all the same stuff, troubled students get into trouble, teacher comes and saves the day. But I didn't mind that. So if you don't care about that either then I would recommend this show.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Gokusen
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Well I read the manga and watched the anime, but I still loved this drama. I'm so glad they adapted the manga to a live action. Though the show gets unrealistic in some parts, it's still great to watch! The action scenes weren't that good but I enjoyed them. The cast was put together well, I could see most of the actors actually being those characters. I would recommend this show.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Gokusen Special
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I loved the show so the special episode wasn't anything different to me. It was like you were watching just another episode, which isn't bad, just don't expect any surprises. People always want big endings when it comes to TV shows, I like that they kept it simple. I recommend this show if you saw the first part, otherwise find the other episodes to season one so you know what's going on.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Gegege no Kitaro
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
I did not like this movie very much. I like the actor they got to play the main role. The idea for the story was interesting but that's as far as I'll go saying anything positive about this movie. the animation, if that's what you would call it, made me feel like I was watching the Power Rangers. The characters weren't very good either. I would not recommend this movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Death Note: The Last Name
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Well I will say that I did cry when I read the manga. The movie didn't make me feel that type of emotion at all. Again I did like Ryuk. I think the problem with this movie is that they had a weak writer who wasn't able to take the original story and transform it into a movie. The way L acted was pretty out of character, but the movie does have read more to be different than the manga and anime. However that's no excuse to mess up a perfectly good character. I would recommend this movie if you want to see the continuation of the first one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Death Note
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Hey it wasn't that bad, wasn't that good but not bad. I loved Ryuk even though the animation for him was kinda lame, I liked him. The guy who played light wasn't too bad either, actually I think he portrayed the twisted side of Light very well. The girl who played Misa was not bad. Now the guy who played L was definitely the best of all, they cast him very well. read more He's how I would imagine L in real life. I've watched the anime and read the manga, and I'm glad they changed somethings. If you're not a hardcore death-note fan then I recommend this, if you are then you might be disappointed with the way they did this movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Otomen
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
"Otomen" is a cute romantic comedy drama about a boy who likes "girly" stuff and tries to hide it from everyone. Sometimes failing and, in the process, finding others in similar situations. Nothing more, nothing less.

I only watched it because of Okada Masaki, but it did give me a few laughs. Although, it does border on ridiculous sometimes with its "WTH?" moments.

The acting was fine for a drama that is read more not meant to be taken seriously. It also gives off an anime-like feel. So, if you don't like that type of acting, and you don't like anime, this might not be appealing for you. Most of the characters are cute like Tachibana and Asuka, but some got on my nerves a little bit, like the teacher. Also, there are no truly evil characters who make you wish they had slow, torturous, anguish filled deaths, which for me is always a plus.

I don't plan on re-watching the whole series again, but I might go back to my favorite scenes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
I didn't prefer this movie, actually the only reason I watched it was because Matsumoto Jun was in it. I got halfway through the manga before I stopped reading, so I knew what to expect. It wasn't the acting that I didn't like, but really just the whole feeling of the situation, if that makes any since. It's hard for me to see siblings in that type of relationship, so I didn't read more enjoy the idea at all. I would not recommend this movie to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Black & White
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 29, 2012
May 29, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Okay here it is. I LOVED THIS DRAMA! It was so intense, gripping, funny,sad,and so much more! The drama had my full attention from beginning to end. Every time I figured one thing out they put in something I never expected. They had some good funny parts and some good romantic parts. I even cried watching a couple of scenes. It was well written, well directed and well acted. The characters were read more very likeable and I often found myself cheering for each one, which is rare for me. I definitely recommend this show!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No