Love or Bread
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 19, 2012
Feb 19, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
Ok....it was dissapointing.I really expected much from this drama because it had the main cast of It started with a kiss,but I I was dissapointed.The story isn't bad but not really extrordanary.Ariel Lin and Cheng Joe were rally funy but it wasn't so catchy as the firs drama they did together.If you are a fan of tsose two I think you'll enjoy it,but otherwise...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Protect the Boss
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 19, 2012
Feb 19, 2012
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Protect the Boss is a really funny, and sweet, romantic comedy. I was not sure if I would like the main couple after the first episode, but quickly became addicted to their love story. Choi Kang Hee & Ji Sung worked so well together, and have such amazing chemistry, that I often felt like I was eavesdropping on a real couple. They have so many cute, and funny, moments in this drama read more that I am very likely to rewatch this just for their scenes together.

This is indeed another rich guy with issues falls for a poor no-nonsense girl drama. It has all the elements you should expect in this kind of kdrama, including greedy family members, a rival "hot" guy, and a jealous female rival. Even though the story is basically unoriginal, the way the characters act/react is often refreshing, and not so typical. There is also a pretty standard subplot about business corruption, betrayals, and greed, which eventually took too much focus in my opinion.

The supporting cast is made up mostly of fully developed characters, not just people meant to keep the main couple apart. Wang Ji Hye was really a stand out among the supporting cast. I initially liked Hero Jaejoong, though his coolness/aloofness started to bore me towards the end. I would have personally liked less time spent on the secondary couple who's scenes started to feel too repetitive. I also liked Ha Jae Sook, and I loved the female friendship displayed on the show.

The music fit the show well, though none of the songs were particularly memorable. Both male leads have more than one moment where they sing, which i thought was pretty cute.

I agree that this drama goes on too long. Compared to the pacing of the earlier episodes, the last episodes really started to drag the story out, and lost too much of the humor. The last scenes were underwhelming, and felt rushed. This is one of those kdramas that start with a bang and ends with a shrug. I still think this drama has more good going for it than bad, and would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Feb 18, 2012
Feb 18, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
This drama is rather disappointing as this is starred by top actors yet failed to use that advantage. The story is rather repetitive and the only thing that kept me going are the mystery cases and not the main story itself. The premise, that is: a butler is rude/sadistic to her spoiled ojou-sama, could have opened a lot more side stories and conflicts which could have perked up the drama. It is read more really a good thing that this is mystery drama, otherwise, I really don't know what I'll say.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Tantei Gakuen Q
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 18, 2012
Feb 18, 2012
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Story - I'm giving the story a perfect score since I am biased to dramas with a mystery, suspense and like a "detective" genre. It's so awesome that there's such a person who could write a great story for each episode.


Acting/Cast - I really don't know why I'm giving it a score of 9. I don't know what's the negative one for. HAHAHA. =))) You'll be able to see some of read more the great actors in the future such as Yamada, Kamiki, and Shida.


Music- Hmmm. I always skip the music. Sorry! But I downloaded it to my mobile and I guess it sounded great.

Rewatch Value- If it's possible to watch this a million of times I WOULD.

OVERALL- What a masterpiece. I may be exaggerating a little bit, but it's really great. It's worth watching.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hindsight
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 18, 2012
Feb 18, 2012
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Blue Salt/Hindsight portrays people who are searching for happiness. For this longing to be felt by the viewers, I believe that this has become a great movie. I admire the relationship between the two main characters especially their lack of words yet total understanding of each other. The actors are really into their characters, even the supporting actors were commendable. The pace is neither fast or slow, but just right to get read more indulge to the flow of the story. It is also refreshing to see a "gangster" movie with less action and more feelings.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kimi ni Todoke
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 18, 2012
Feb 18, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I love the story of this drama. I have already seen the anime and read the manga and I thought the drama was pretty good too. The acting was pretty good too and the music was nice. I would not rewatch it because I do not like to rewatch this type of movie even though I liked it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
2ldk
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 18, 2012
Feb 18, 2012
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This movie basically sucks, lol. But it's sucks in a "cult classic" sort of way. There really isn't a plot or much of a story line, it's over the top, the acting is OK, and there's barely any music. Despite all of that, it's actually entertaining. It's violent, but not extremely gory (there's some blood). It's definitely strange and not for everyone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
King of Baking, Kim Tak Goo
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 18, 2012
Feb 18, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Absolutely LOVE this drama.
It's my ALL time favourite.

In alot of dramas you can just tell what is going to happen next.
Baker king Kim Tak Gu is definitely not one of those dramas.
It has an amazing storyline which never actually gets boring because it's so realistic and people can easily relate to every character.
This serie made me cry so much because it had many sad but also beautiful read more moments in it

The cast is simply outstanding and each one of them can just make you feel their love, hate and friendship.

I never thought I would watch a drama that revolved around baking.
But now i definitely would like to taste bread in Korea!

I would recommend this drama to everyone!
It's 30 episodes.. but I promise theý're ALL worth watching.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Thousand Kisses
19 people found this review helpful
by Izu
Other reviews by this user
Feb 18, 2012
Feb 18, 2012
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I just finished watching it. It'll be very hard for me to write a good review for this drama, because it has so many aspects. I will try to stick to those 5 aspects that mydramalist created.
First of all, Story. The plot is very complex and interesting. At the beginning it's a typical romance but it soon turns out to be more than that. Actually it's a drama about the older read more generation. The reason why I gave this drama a "2" and that is "dreadful" for the story is because it turns out to be a pretty sad drama. If you like positive, funny, romance stories, do not watch this drama. This series is full of awful characters that got on my nerves all the time.
Second thing is Acting. Most of the actors did a great job especially the older ones. I only gave "7" for acting because I think that one of the main couples, Joo Young and Woo Bin didn't act very well. For me their acting was unrealistic and they didn't show the right emotions.
Music, well, music was good, but it was often too much like in typical soup operas.
When it comes to rewatch value, I gave it a "1" because I would never watch it again. It's just that the plot went into the wrong direction and like I said before, it's a sad kind of drama. Overall I gave it a "5" because it has a lot of postive aspects but also a lot of negavite ones. I hope my review will be somehow helpful to all of you who haven't watched it yet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Skip Beat!
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 18, 2012
Feb 18, 2012
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
i recently picked this back up after dropping it in disgust 7 episodes in a long time ago. when i dropped it i left it at a 5. there was almost nothing i liked aside from the general idea, the attractive guys and the willingness to embrace the manga-esque slap stick.

for the 1st 7 eps the female lead is so awful. the character is SOO whiney and has nothing remotely resembling read more self respect. they're going for "down and out" and end up somewhere in the neighborhood of angsty abandoned 3 yo. it was hard to watch. it was also extremely repetative and focused very little on the things that made me want to watch like the love triangle and her revenge plot.

when i picked it back up i felt a glimmer of hope. they had worked out most of the things that made me hate the 1st 7 eps but the 2nd half wasnt much better. a whole new set of problems cropped up. character development goes wonky, the story gets tunnel vision to the point that all other plot lines that have been created are ignored.

what's most annoying for me was that they picked a very BAD spot to stop. i know it's a currently running manga, but if they had waited a little longer to even go into production they could have come across a point in the story where wrapping it up felt more natural and doesnt leave the viewer hanging.

when all's said in done i dont hate it as much as i did, i'm just really disapointed b/c there is NO reason this show couldnt have been excellent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Smile, You
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 18, 2012
Feb 18, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I love this drama so much. This was the first DVD of a Kdrama that I bought and yes, I enjoyed it so much. It was funny, comedic, romantic, dramatic - well almost everything (Not horror okay? lol). I'm not really a fan of any of the actors but watching this, it made me love them. I wouldn't mind repeating it or watching it again really, it's really good and even my read more best friend loves it! I gave the rewatch value a 9 because I'm too tired to watch it again with all my Kdrama collection lining up. But anyway, I love everything about this drama and the cast was just perfect for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Heartbreak Library
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 18, 2012
Feb 18, 2012
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This movie was "nice" as in it was like a cute movie where the viewer like what they saw but is not satisfied. I liked the story and acting was awesome with Eugene and Dong Wook. I do not tend to rewatch this type of movie it is more of a one time thing where I feel like watching this type of movie. I feel many people will like it since it read more has a sort of heart warming story and involves a little mystery.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goong S
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 18, 2012
Feb 18, 2012
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I like the story of this drama and the acting was pretty good too. The music accentuated the scenes in the drama pretty well but I can not watch it again because to me it was a slow paced drama and I do not have much tolerance for these types. Personally, I believe Goong:Princess Hours was better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jenny & Juno
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 18, 2012
Feb 18, 2012
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I like the plot of this movie but I did not like the acting of the actors. There was a missing element. I feel the story had much potential but was ruined with the acting and bad selection of music. I would not rewatch this movie because I was hardly able to see it once and don't think I could do it again. I still think the movie was cute but yeah read more there was a lack in acting talent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Infection
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 18, 2012
Feb 18, 2012
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
This movie was actually good. The story was pretty awesome and the acting was good too the actors delivered their roles very strongly the suspensful and mysterious music was able to tie in to the movie. I would probably rewatch the movie because I would like to better understand it and just because it was pretty awesome. If you watch this movie you will not be disappointed the ending is just pure genius.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No