Two Guys
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
I enjoyed watching this movie,it's really funny from beginning to end.Those looking for romance will be disappointed because it has no romance in it but if you like some crazy,funny movie then you definitely will like it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
A shortened recap of the series - a great way to remember all of the iconic and most important moments of the show. Will definitely miss the actors and the overall story!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Legend of the Blue Sea
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
Another great drama from a spectacular writer!

The Legend of the Blue Sea is probably one of the greatest multi-genre drama series out there. Starting from the fantasy genre that all of the kids grew up with, continuing with romance, comedy and thriller all throughout the show. The cinematography was superb, especially when shooting historical locations and scenes. The story is pretty much straightforward, however, it lacked some originality, especially towards the read more end.
I enjoyed the cast of the drama a lot. Wasn't a fan of Lee Min Ho actually, but his acting was ridiculously good. I wouldn't imagine any other actor playing his character. The main and side characters made me fall in love with them as well. Furthermore, I want to put a huge emphasis on the fashion that the stylists chose for this drama. The clothing items were an eye candy for me and an inspiration.

Definitely a drama to come back to after a couple of years. It's magical, romantic and very fresh. Big applause for the directors, creators, actors and the staff, they did an amazing job!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
I actually like this series. It's not like other Thai series with a lot of characters. The focus was on the main characters and there's not a lot of side stories that might bore the person watching. I had my expectations in the series but I like the direction it went until the end. 10/10
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret Garden
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
I watched this drama in 2012 because of it's high rating but for some reason i didn't like it then though i like the ost.But I kept on wondering why the ratings were so high so I re watched it after few years.I was surprised why I didn't like it before.I happen to like and understand the characters.It's one of my favorite drama now.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Bromance The Series
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I think the biggest problem with this series is that it'll forever be compared to the movie. Don't do what I did and watch the movie then jump right into this series. If you've seen the movie, wait at least a couple of months before starting the series to give yourself a chance to forget most of it. Or better yet, watch the series first.

There's simply no comparison. The movie is read more just a better overall production, even counting the fact that movies tend to have a higher budget. It's best to think of them as being in two different universes-having similar characters, a similar setup, but completely different characterizations, different plot, different tone, different extrapolation. I suspect that a lot of people rate the series higher because it ends happily, where the movie is tragic. As a gay man, I totally understand the bias against LGBT movies with tragic endings; there's simply too many of them. But still, the movie's better.

But I'm not dismissing this series. The series comes into it's own about halfway when it spends time with new characters and explores themes of it's own.

Overall, you won't regret watching it. I wish I had time for a rewatch as my own comparisons to the movie spoiled the beginning for me. Looking forward to Season 2 instead!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
It's Okay, That's Love
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
Its Okay, That's Love, definitely lives up to its hype.

With a perfect blend of all elements, romance, humor, friendship and melo, the plot undeniably comes as a breath of fresh air to us drama addicts.That could be attributed to the fact the writers had sketched about such realistic characters that not only had their good sides projected, but also their weaknesses and fears, and due to the story's intention to show read more that its alright to admit that you can be weak since we're human and all of us do need help in order to become strong again. To use the subject of mental illnesses to express this intention is very well appreciated.

PLOT: GETS A 10/10 , for making the drama so intriguing, entertaining and at the same time for trying to create awareness about mental disorders and its prejudices that we have created. Our main characters, Jang Jae Yeol , and Ji Hae Soo have been created as such refreshing and honest characters, who have been able to delve into a comfortable relationship with each other despite telling the other off frankly if they did something that bothered the other and this leading to quite a bit of arguments between the two which are nevertheless enjoyable ( most of the time). It also needs to be mentioned how no supporting character were sidelined to simply showcase the main characters, with each of them having their own stories, achievements and downfalls in their relationships and life.

Acting: Not going to give a special review for the acting since the very ensemble of the cast would give an idea. The actors had done a great job in convincing me throughout that they were not merely playing a role given to them but were indeed living it, especially EXO's D.O, who impressed me right from the start of the show and set the bar so high for idols who want to venture into acting.

Music: A drama cannot be without its OST'S , and the ones for IOTL prove just that. They intensified each and every moment in the scene, making it memorable for the audience. Specially mentioning EXO' s Chen, Davichi , and Punch for their vocals which are powerful, soothing and emotion-driven all at the same time.

Rewatch Value: Since I don't usually re-watch the dramas that I watch once, the score here would be pretty low, this might definitely not be the case for other viewers is what I feel.

Anyhow not necessarily a drama that could please everyone, but surely one that needs to be given a try!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Lie to Me
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 4.5
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
Despite watching this drama not too long ago, I literally had to go back and read the episode recaps to even remember what it was about. This is the only drama that I can't remember almost at all. I think that speaks to how bland it is. I mean, I finished it, so I must have enjoyed it to some extend but I think that I stuck with it just because I read more was bored. Watch it if you love any rom coms. Otherwise, don't waste your time on this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
100-manen no Onna-tachi
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I just randomly started watching this drama on Netflix one day and I was pleasantly suprised by how much I like it.
Story: The story is certainly different and will keep you guessing throughout. The story captivated me with the mystery behind why these women were invited to this man's house and who was the mastermind. You will have a nice surprise in the end.

Acting/Cast: The actors in the drama did read more such a good job. They all really got into their characters. I especially liked the main actor. He did a good job potraying his character with all his strengths and faults.

Music: The music is okay, it fits the drama.

Rewatch Value: I could definitely rewatch this one with a family member or friend to see their reaction but for me the mystery is already solved. Still I wouldn't mind rewatching.

Last Thoughts: I would recommend you watch this drama. It's short and quick and it's absolutely worth the watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fight For My Way
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Before my review, just a warning. SPOILER ALERT!
I just finished watching this drama and all I can say is that, I'm satisfied.

They tell different stories and overcome hardships on their own way using their own abilities.
They stood up strong and unswayed. I'm super addicted to the love story of Sul Hee and Joo Man, it hurts to see them broke up and crying, but they made it like the read more ones we have in real. That long relationships do suffer at times, the warmth fade, the memories forgotten and the sparks were gone. But, they managed to overcome the hardships on their own and talk through it because they know that even if they had problems, they still want to be with each other. As for Dong Man and Ae Ra, friendship is really a barrier when it comes to starting a relationship with your so called friend/best friend. Why? Because if you broke up, you can't go back to how you where before you started the relationship. Glad they fight through it and achieved everything they want in life and settle with what they truly want.

I love the story line best, it shows reality right there. You had to give up a fight because of a problem you can solve involving money and you know it will help your family, but that happens, that right there is real. I was just glad that he get to avenge himself on all the ridicules he got. And it's just so sad that he had to face it for the past 10 years alone.

I'd love to watch both couples again on their own drama's someday. I hope that Sul Hee and Joo Man get to have their sweet leading roles as well. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
I'm Coming to Get You
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
"I'm Coming To Get You" has a weak and unpleasant history.
Typically the story of the "helpless schoolboy" that gets to be outrageous, the film is a mixture of terror and melodrama that did not work, a robotic performance and not a bit sentimental, but as the homeless approaches the film changes from Tone, can bring something more solid, the climax in turn is good, is premised on fear, but overall the film is very bad.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
How Are You
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
"How Are You" falls into the category of cute high school novels, visually it's a beautiful, neat movie, a film that adds, being so subtle may not please those who prefer more mature novels without that whole melon. The narrative approaches the subject comprehensively, from the first exchange of looks until the end of the relationship. The film is short but very elemental and structured, for those who like a light novel, read more pure and fluffy, no doubt "How Are You" is recommended
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Parallel
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
"The Parallel" is not just another story of horror and suspense, it has an original and classic narrative, when we see it is evident the allusion of several other films that inspired this, however the director used only small elements and added their originality Which resulted in a brilliant and surprising story.
The cinematography is impeccable, from objects to ceiling and lighting, everything very well thought out and planned, the soundtrack brings read more to life the dramatic suspense that inspires the cast to have presented an impeccable performance including the children's cast. For those looking for a very good horror and suspense film, original and classic at the same time, without a doubt that "The Parallel" is a good recommendation.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The New Year's Eve of Old Lee
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
A conflicting film that exploded onto the downside.
"The New Year's Eve of Old Lee" begins with the miserable story that is told, the dialogues are typical of society within a family that has relationship problems, the movie looks more like that Christmas dinner where everyone joins and then " Of dirty clothes "is a fight and endless gossip. "The New Year's Eve of Old Lee" follows this same line, its story read more is weak not a bit groundbreaking, has a good soundtrack and a cinematography even better, but as the story is so miserably written gets to sleep
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
14 That Night
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
A movie about anguish in adolescence.
Japan loves making movies about high school students. One of the reasons for creating a film about 17-year-olds with 27-year-old actors who are fan following. This, however, is not prevented from "14 That Night" being an energetic and goofy comedy typical of the adolescent age.
The protagonist finds many barriers to this expected happiness that he seeks, however, starting with a group of delinquents from his read more school who harass Takashi and his friends in each period and continuing to school as a motorcyclist and his bargain, which intimidate the whole Time. The biggest barrier of all, however, is the shop owner (Chika Uchida). An Idol, she exudes a mature sexuality that stimulates an erotic imagination of Takashi and scares him ...
"14 That Night" is a compelling mix of childish sincerity, sexual insecurity and fury barely suppressed against as injustices of life. But almost everyone around him is a drawing of one kind or another, making his mission into a kind of gag that becomes heavier as the story progresses. Even so, it captures a part of reality, inner and outer, of being the age of the title, as well as some of its never-forgotten embarrassments.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions