If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
Feel Good To Say Goodbye
1 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 9.5
I'm going out on a limb here and claim that this gem-in-the-rough is NOT your standard BL film.

1) One of the main couple characters is actually gay. None of this typical BL bullshit trope of "I'm not gay, I just love [name]!" as seen in Love Sick, 2 Moons, Make It Right, etc, etc. It's bullshit because that's not how male-on-male romance works. That scene where Chai first moves in, is in the bathroom, smells Aek's soap, and starts fantasizing? That's probably the most realistic scene I've seen in any BL.
Of course, another bullshit trope in every film/series, not just BL, is that it can't end with the gay character being happy. Same here.

2) This film is epic, simply put. At just over 2 hours, there are many word-less, almost mundane, almost plot-less scenes of exposition. The main couple interacting with their friends at a waterpark, the main couple having noodles at a road-side stand, each of the main couple winning trophies separately in their respective sports, each of the main couple in the shower (Those actors are actually in pretty good shape! Worth a rewatch just for those scenes!) These expositions, at times, seem to drag the film. But at the end of it all, you realize you've traveled their journey with them. Seen what they've seen; lived their love with them.  One gets a better sense of the joy of their love, and the anguish of their loss.

There seems to have been little-to-no money or time spent on post-production on this film. Many BL releases are guilty of this, but this one is especially guilty. I suspect part of the soundtrack may have had to have been silenced due to something like international copyright clearances. Don't let that distract you. The story more than makes up for it. Decent script, very good acting.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The 100th Love With You
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 6.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 4.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 2.0
I am so happy when i know kentaro will get main lead so i immediately watch it as soon as this movie eng sub out. But how disappointed i am when i saw how bad the actress act. Her acting was so uncomfortable and cringey that i even dropped this drama, my love for kentaro couldn't make me keep on watching this drama. It is not even a romantic comedy so bad acting is unforgivable for me.

Miwa would be in my black list.

As for the story, it is quite good. Nothing special really.










Was this review helpful to you?
Love O2O
1 people found this review helpful
by Nora
2 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.5
The story is really creative, it reminded me of an anime called Sword Art Online somehow, maybe because they filmed it as if they actually enter the game world for real!! When the guy (I forgot his name so I would just call him the guy)  said he was preparing for his wedding was really cute as if he would be married in real life, it was just a game bruh LOL!! This drama is actually the first Chinese drama I watched after a very long time, and it got me completely HOOKED again!! and now I gotta find similar dramas to this one ASAP T.T

I have no complaint about this drama except that maybe if they can find a better actress for the main girl?? I don't dislike her, don't get me wrong it just that her acting was pretty stiff and seemed a little bit forced here :((  BUT still highly recommended!!




Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Whirlwind Girl 2
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.5
I love the first season, but I'm crazy about Season 2!!!

Again, if you're looking for a romance series, don't watch this. Although it has so many dreamy, romantic scenes, it is still a martial arts themed drama. and no ship will sail lol.

After watching season 2, I was curious what others thought and I was surprised that so many people didn't like it even after watching the whole season. It was understandable that many will not like it at first because they changed the actress who played the lead role AND Yang Yang is not in this season. I must admit I was hesitant to start it because there is no Yang Yang BUT I think the new Qi Bai Cao suited the role much better than the first one. And the MOST IMPORTANT FACTOR is Ji Chang Wook was introduced as the new lead actor. And there are so many things to like in this new season.

1. Storywise, I like Season 2 better. The characters had matured and the story became deeper and more complicated. Even tho this is not a romance story, there were so many romantic scenes that any normal girl will have her heart melting from those scenes.
2. Cooler action scenes. Also, Bai Cao and Chang An's training scenes were beautiful. It's like they're dancing and they're so good to look at.
3. Fang Ting Hao. I liked him in Season 1. I love him in Season 2. His character is just so deep and I really feel sorry for him. He suffered a lot because of his love for Bai Cao.
4. The music. Chen Xiang's (played Fang Ting Hao) voice is so dreamy. I just love his songs in the series (both in seasons 1 and 2).
5. A lot of people hated the last 2 episodes because they were mostly flashbacks. I don't mind. Most of them were my favorite scenes anyway. They were nice flashbacks.


Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Stay With Me
1 people found this review helpful
by Nora
2 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
This drama is pretty great, but I feel like there are too many unnecessary plots. Also, I think the main couple of this drama broke up way too often. I mean, come on!! Everytime there they face a problem they would just decide to broke up thinking that it was the best for their partner without even discuss it with each other!! What kind of couple are they?!? The plot twist I also think is pretty ridiculous, why? because people kept on blaming someone who in my opinion didn't have anything to do with for an accident that happened unexpectedly. I'll give you an example, the girl blamed the guy for her dad's death because when they broke up she called her dad which made her dad hurried back home and died in a traffic accident. WTH?! Nevertheless... still a happy ending though.

Acting wise, however, the actors they did a great job describing each character. Especially Xiao Huo, I feel really bad for him and wishing him a happy ending with a great woman (he sacrificed way too much for the main girl, it made my heart hurt T.T)!!


Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Old Bicycle
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
You can not judge the book by its cover ...
The film tells a touching human drama of the time limit, grandfather and grandson.
Old crazy Kangman lives with his alcohol and old bicycle as his friend because he does not like his face. Then one day his son, who left his house in front of him, was killed in an accident.
It is a human drama in which the grandfather and the grandson share a good relationship. It's a very good film with a typical narrative cover. A typically cliché movie, overdone and unintentional. The editing techniques that are not commonly used in recent times, help in the old one of the cinematography that the film demonstrates. The biggest problem is the theatrical and exaggerated character. A strange grandfather, a grandson, a juvenile tea shop, and a neighbor's uncle who fits, are acting in a way that exaggerates the character of a model that does not escape the expectation as much as possible. The actor's performance as an actor is particularly dramatic without realism. Cliches and climates of poetry, which seem to have waited as if as if they were waiting, take their place in their typicality.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Nang Nak
1 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
"Nang Nak" is defined in the late 1860s and is based on a Thai legend of the supernatural. When the war comes to Thailand, a young husband, Mak, leaves his newly pregnant wife to do his duty as a soldier. A serious wound leaves Mak convalescing in Bangkok for many months, but eventually he becomes strong enough to return home. There, he meets with his devoted wife, Nak, and finally sees the younger son. However, it soon becomes apparent that Nak's labor pains caused a singular transformation in her. The other villagers became afraid of Nak and for good reason ...
From a cinematography filmed between menacing rivers and lush jungles, "Nang Nak" is a visually stunning film based on a solid history. Beautiful dass taken from the flora and fauna of Thailand to the chilling supernatural scenes is quite amazing in the distinctive cinematic style. But to a bad extent some of the most evocative sequences in the film are edited very aggressively.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
My P.S. Partner
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
"My Phone Sex Partner" follows the boy-meets-girl style with an additional comedy, characters and situations where the characters meet in which ultimately makes the entire movie delightfully fun.
The story is sweet, it comes to excite, it is the sincerity of the spark between the pair that is unmistakable, a union of like souls that is dishonestly captivating. Most significantly, Seung-hoo is not afraid to address the obvious physical attraction among his peers, manifested as much in the way they openly share intimate information about the phone in the beginning as well as their subsequent meetings. Instead of moving away from the subject of sex, he tackles head-on, which gives a refreshing and realistic performance on urban relations today. A good movie, cheap and a lot of fun.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Friends Never Die
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
"Friends Never Die" has a well thought out plot ...
It is a group of men who are most of the time involved in a fight. Gun, who taught the rest of the guys how to value their friendship.
Gun is the leader of this group, called "The Sperm Gang". Originally, Song was not a member of this gang, he was just an ordinary art college guy who was fascinated by women at first sight and had a mediocre life of love. The film has some values like friendship, sportsmanship, love, although not overly discussed), and if friends never died. Cinematography is cool, lots of action and the fight scenes are cool.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Love in the Rainy City
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
"Love in the rainy city" has a cozy romantic story, which is a narrative is quite poetic, which is a story and told through a book.
Mason the title of this: "History of Philadelphia" or "History of the Twin City". From a technical aspect of the film and reasonable, a great composition of films in short by external pieces, the present and performance of the protagonists of his work and professionalism in thickening feelings on the scene. A soundtrack for her fairy is quiet and harmonious but uncreative.
Was this review helpful to you?
Another Miss Oh
2 people found this review helpful
by xuxu
2 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This drama become the best drama I have ever watched, I love the story-line, the chemistry between the main leads, and of course the OSTs. Everything was on point!!! The reason why I really like this drama is that there are both sad and hilarious scenes which help balance out your mood throughout the drama. The chemistry between the main couple is just perfect. Trust me, you won't regret watching this drama. Not to lie to you, I have re-watched this drama more than 5 times. I highly recommend you to watch this drama!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Kuzu no Honkai
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 4.5
I didn't expect a very bold action on 1st episode. It surprised me that someone ( writer) came up with this story line. Very brave and unusual.
Plot twist at the end makes my heart broken.(*Because I always in a K-drama plot) This drama turns me to think seriously about Love and sex from Japanese point of view. It's kind of different from what I believe, but then I realized they're just high school students. And this kind of thing is happening for real somewhere.
This drama teach you to let go of something what doesn't belong to you in a worse way and also in a good way.

I like this drama because it's uncommon story. When you getting bored with k-drama love story, this drama is surely something new.
But be careful there is a lot of Mature content in each episodes.
A little bit boring in the middle but it's not that hard to finish it.



Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 10
Surface Thoughts:
This drama blew me away with its quirky and light hearted feel. This is an overall feel good drama that anyone can enjoy watching.

Cast:
The chemistry between Joo Hyuk and Sung Kyung really worked, with a great story along side the acting. Cast was flawless to say the least.

Story:
Critically speaking the story wasn't too complex that it would confuse fans (complaints I've seen on other dramas), yet it's not too simple. You gradually get to figure out more about these characters as the drama progresses, giving the plot more backbone to rebound itself on. I also love how they implemented such an idea that strays away from the norm. Sung Kyung as beautiful as she is, played a difficult role that strays away from "Korean beauty", something that most Korean dramas are not willing to do (not saying theirs anything wrong with that, just that it was a very ambitious idea that payed off ). It all worked out and came together for a great ending in my opinion.

Overall:
Overall Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo is a banger of a show! Something to consider watching if you haven't already, or something to re-watch in the future if you have.

Note: This is my first drama review hope you enjoy. : )

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
3 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 1.5
I criticised a lot but you know it's a 9. It is a good drama. Go ahead and watch it!
Overall, I gave it a 9 but looking at other things u know it doesn't deserve this bias of mine.  Not fond of the two leads. thought I gave the acting of the male lead's actor a go after haven't watched him in anything for a long time and his acting is not favoured in the Jdrama-community. So what am I even biased about?  I can't figure it out. I just like it for it being able to coerce the lazy me to watch one episode after another and after another. . .
- Only 5.0 for acting/cast coz they can't emote to the maximum. The young lead actress delivers sometimes but cannot sometimes. Aside from the 2 leads,  many casts are all good.  The police was great and the male lead's mom did the best acting job, second would be Kento Kaku.
- Story is 9.0 coz I like the twists, but the director shouldn't have hinted at EP8 about who it is coz smarter viewers would already be guessing right on who that is.  That hint was so obvious. Should have waited until final episode to shock viewers.
- Music: 5.0 coz I like Leo Ieiri . If I didn't like her I wouldn't even rate this this much. The way the music is used it is tooooo much; annoying is a harsh word,  and it is not annoying at all, so I would say the soundtrack is just not optimised. Scenes that shouldn't have it should not have it playing over the moment they are doing some big thing, revelation, or an epic scene, or a crucial scene. The song just makes it awkward and cheesy.
- Rewatch: 1.5  for all the reasons above.

but I'm satisfied with having watched this show. It is not a regret. It is a good show.  Recommend for everyone.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Letter from the Mountain
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.5
A Japanese urban couple decides to move from the capital to the  interior a simple and splendid length telling about the nature of life  and death and the values that make life worth living.
Basically  we have a narrative where the husband and wife move from the big city  to the husband's hometown, an absolutely beautiful farming village in  the mountains, captured by a beautiful cinema, where they hope to escape  from stress and the hectic lifestyle. The husband played by Akira Terao most notably Akira Kurosawa's YUME  is a novelist and a cherry blossom farmer who translates into an  unemployed dreamer while his wife is a successful medical doctor  specializing in cancer and cancer research.
Strong point are the exceptional performances, particularly of the  wife, and the transcendent cinematography, from the stress of the  metropolis to the happiness of the field, expressive faces and  sensibility of incredible performance.
Cinematography is absolutely beautiful. The scenes show a land with which you can dream but never expect to be. Beautiful mountain landscapes, serene gardens, special sunrises give the romantic and tranquil touch.
As usual, Japanese style,
it is rather slow, the plot comes down to emotion, character and mediation about life. It is not a story but something to make us reflect. The film has a very authentic feel. Not just in relation to the scenery and landscapes, but to the genuine emotions of the characters. An emotionally hot movie.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?