Ho Goo's Love
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Tbh I'm a very picky watcher, and if I'm not interested in the drama from the first episode, I usually drop it. The thing is, I even end up dropping those dramas midway once cuz--let's be honest-- they start to fizzle out by that time. After watching the first episode, I was not interested in it, but I still watched two more episodes since the ratings were pretty high for it and read more let me tell you-- you need to watch this drama. It is a hidden gem. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND WATCHING THE FIRST THREE EPISODES BEFORE DECIDING WHETHER OR NOT YOU WANT TO DROP IT!!!

STORY: 10
I don't want to get into the story to much, but I guarantee you that this is probably the most unique story in the world of kdramas that also sheds light on a very interesting and very important social message that no other kdrama has ever delved into. Basically, for an extremely adorable drama, it has some very strong criticism about contemporary social beliefs about...stuff. YOU"LL FIGURE IT OUT AFTER A COUPLE EPISODES.

CHARACTERS: 9
You will fall love with the MC. Period. You will also fall in love with his love interest. She's sort of like the typical "tough on the outside, soft in the inside" female character, but what makes her different is that there are so many things that you'll learn about her that will make you have great respect for her. There will never be a time when you hate. You're going to end up rooting for this girl til the very end. Actually, that applies for every character in this show...but most importantly--you'll really enjoy the chemistry between all the characters. Like. That is a fact.

MUSIC: 7
It's very fitting for the drama.

tl;dr watch the first 3 episodes, and if you're still not hooked by then, just drop it, but know that you're missing out on a very refreshing, extremely memorable story. Heck, I made an account just to write this rec.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
General and I
2 people found this review helpful
by QAS
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.5
The best thing about this drama is that the 62 episodes were translated in seven weeks on the DF site. I watched all the episodes, but started skipping the Bai Lan State scenes, due to lack of interest in their melodrama.

The main reason that I devoted time to this drama, was Wallace Chung as the handsome General Prince Chu Bei Jie. His character is a candidate for 2017 Drama Man of read more the Year award. Throughout the story, he was steadfast in his ethics and integrity. The only flaw is that he abandoned Great Jin, which spiraled downwards due to the lack of a military giant leading the army.

Bai Ping Ting was adequate as the military strategist but she was also an expert waffler. Her father gave her the military manual and warned her not to trust anyone, yet she shared the information with Prince He Xia, who would use the information to his advantage later in life. Ping Ting and Princess Weiyoung of that drama shared something in common. Everyone wanted to kill them.

He Xia lost my vote after five episodes into the drama. He started out as the underdog prince, but his royal ambition and the callous manipulation of the needy Princess Yao Tian, made me grimace.

The second character who gets my vote of confidence, is Fan Lu, the warrior garrison commander, who would be worthy of a promotion to God of War after King Chu Bei Jie settled on his Jin throne. Actor Wang Tianchen is 6'1, 24 years' old, and General and I is his first drama.

The third character who gets my vote of confidence, is General Ze Yin of Liang. He was dependable and fearless throughout the drama. Qi Hang is 183cm, 32 years' old.

Chu Bei Jie, Fan Lu and Ze Yin are the best characters in the drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Canola
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 2.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
This was an amazing movie. I cried just about 5 times in the course of watching it. It was so painful to watch that I had to skip through the sad moments so that I wouldn't start bawling out my eyes. The cinematography is great and the way this story is carried out is outstanding, mainly due to the awesome acting and music to go with it. However, the story line was read more kind of lame and the lines were very cheesy. Now that I think about it, it wasn't very exciting. If it wasn't for the actors and actresses, this movie would have been terrible. It seems like a stereotypical Korean movie, but I would still recommend watching it because it was just so saddening and well made.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Descendants of the Sun
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Honestly I was scared to watch it at first because a lot of people said it was way too overrated. But I don't think so, I thin Descendants of the Sun was one of the best drama's of 2016 (and all time tbh) As you can see from the rating I gave I'm absolutely in love.
Acting/Cast
I don't think I have to say anything about this. Song Joong Ki is not read more only a good looking guy but also very talented (everyone who watched his previous work should now that).
This was the first time I saw Song Hye Kyo in a drama and I really liked her as well, she's a very good actress imo

Music
I absolutely loved the OST's for this drama and even downloaded some of them.

Story
The story is the only part were it lacked a bit, mainly because the whole drama wasn't as connected as it could've been. A few episodes were always tied together but then it felt like the whole things before never happened and a new chapter began. Nevertheless it was a good mixture of a hospital, military/action and romance drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Man With Style
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
"We don't usually talk much. Actually, we can't." - Toshiya


A glimpse into the life of Miyata, a middle-aged father who can't, or doesn't know how, to talk about feelings. Stuck in a rut with the prejudices of his generation ("men don't cry"), he clumsily navigates his very few personal relationships... Insults followed by rough apologies, encouragement disguised as badmouthing, lies told to "protect" his children (but in reality those lies are read more to protect his own self-image). It's a simple story of a man learning to reconnect with his own emotions.

A working-class man living in a society built around the education industry/market, Miyata can't help but blame "the times" for his own situation. Working but never earning quite enough, he feels left behind in this world of "machines" and private universities, both symbols of the generational and emotional gaps between Miyata and his children.

Another major theme is "loss". The scenes involving Miyata's wife (his dream sequences, the tape player, his one-sided conversations with her...) show another side to his personality: affectionate, lonely, and deeply affected by the loss of his love. Sanada, Miyata's only friend, also experiences loss, but deals with it in a very different way. He serves as both a catalyst and a comfort while Miyata attempts to repair his rusty family bonds.

A quiet and contemplative film, showing an experience of life that doesn't so often get fair treatment in media. 10/10 for Mitsuishi Ken's performance. I felt everything, and now I have a different understanding of my own family relations.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Signal
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Ah, Signal, how shall I describe thee? This is definitely my favourite Korean drama, though in all fairness, it's not much of a "drama" per se. The first thing I noticed was that the production value was through the roof; most of the episodes feel like watching an hour long movie, somewhat like the early episodes of Sherlock. The plot is very well structured, and the pacing is excellent, with not a read more dull moment or any overly long arcs in sight.

As far as the main cast is concerned, all the performances are above and beyond the level that one would usually expect from a Korean drama, especially the protagonist and deuteragonist (Lee Je Hoon and Kim Hye Soo). Cho Jin Woong also delivers a strong and memorable performance as old time detective Jae Han (you'll get it when you watch it). Many of songs that make up the OST are haunting and unique, with relatively deep lyrics. Honestly, it may seem like I am just biased at this point, but I am the type of person who reads the summary for most boring K-Drama episodes and fast forwards through them the moment a hint of something typical appears, and I watched, and relished, every moment of Signal.

The ending was somewhat ambiguous, even leaving open the possibility of a sequel, though I doubt any of us are going to be that fortunate in the near future...but here's hoping.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Oh My Venus
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
this is one of the best romantic comedy drama for me
u r going to fall for the 3 guys in this one
it's amazing delightful drama makes u laugh till the end
i don't know why it took just 8 for me excluding the music it's 10 ^_^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
She Was Pretty
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 2.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
this low rate for 2 reasons
1st i hate (hwang) sooooooooooo much i feel her daft in her acting in general but i've to admit that she is so good in choosing her drama
2nd cause she left (choi) for (park)
it wasn't a big deal if the director made her continue with choi i do really loved every thing about him in this drama more than (park) LOL
but i should read more say it's a very good drama
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Falling for Innocence
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
i really adore this drama it'll make ur heart warm but in some points i hated it
why should the kD takes it's place to make us sad
why suddenly his body refused the donated heart
although its happy ending but i hated open endings so
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Discovery of Romance
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
this is such a spectacular story about what will happen if we met our ex
i've to say that i had 2 contradicting feelings love & hate at the same time
cause it was so injustice end for such a cute amazing guy like sung joon in this drama
u r going to be confused which side u should take the ex or the current
in spite of that u r going read more to love the story & it's calamities
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ho Goo's Love
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 1.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
OMG what a monotonous boring drama i pushed myself to watch but i couldn't complete even the 2nd ep.
i really hated
it is slow motion & uee is such a huge lukewarm actress for me with emotionless face expressions
i don't know how really it took that high rate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Romance Blue
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 1.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
this is the worst drama i've ever seen i do not know even the significance behind it
it is more worse than (because it's the first time)
this drama made me feel like i enter a movie after it began and get out before it ends
with no meaning
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Because It's The First Time
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 2.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
i hated it
may be i am a little aggressive in my opinion but really i hate open stories
this drama although it's realistic but made me feel like i enter a movie after it began and get out before it ends
open from each side & repeating it self
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Princess
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
The story was well constructed for the most part with relatively little dragging. I found both male leads refreshing, even when they were being a bit selfish they didn't linger there. I loved the way they both interacted with seol and one another.
Seol (female lead) was over all sweet and funny for the most part but I wish had developed more depth in maturity as the story progressed. It's more or read more less the work of the script writer trying to stretch the story line, when she became a little annoying a few episodes before the end holding onto an unreasonable grudge ...
Now the antagonist female 2nd lead was just a witch as was her Seol's adopted sister. I try to find some measure of compassion most of the time for the evil characters....I try to keeping in mind most hurt people hurt people, they are not simply born evil.... and it is always nice when these characters have a revelation of remorse and grow up, or experience the weight of their actions....No matter how it was tied up I couldn't find much grace for either of them once it was all over.

Ah well...it is fiction and that is how the story goes... I would give it 8 out of 10 stars. The male leads were icing on the cake 8.5.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Diary of Tootsies
1 people found this review helpful
by Tori
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This is not just your regular gay Thai comedy. It is much more than that.

Upon looking at the promotional posters and trailers, I instantly thought this would be the sex comedies that I had come to expect from some gay Thai dramas. After watching the first episode, I was pleasantly surprised.

The story is simple but unique in its premise. The characters are all so different and have their own flaws read more that the series doesn't feel ashamed to make fun of and exploit.

Under the sexual humor, there is a very serious message. It explores homophobia, infidelity, sexually transmitted diseases, and complicated love.

If you want something different from your dramas, I recommend this drama. Diary of Tootsies makes you laugh, cry, and cringe.

It's absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions