Fall in Love With Me
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 1.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
The amount of crack one needs to smoke in order to believe that a wardrobe change, a pair of glasses, and a different hairstyle is enough to fool highly skeptical characters into believing that there are actually two different people, who look that much alike and never present at the same time, but are unrelated is the same amount of crack the writers and producers smoked when they created this show, committing read more plot suicide.
Congrats to the creators of Fall in Love with Me for making the surrounding characters playing opposite Lu Tian Xing/ Xiao Lu look stupid and causing them to lose all credibility throughout the rest of the series.
This show never gained any traction from the unimpressive meet/cute to a very much expected, unsatisfying conclusion.
I never thought I would grow to hate the lead characters so much.
This is by far the worst T-drama I have ever binged.
Aaron Yan's character never seemed to be held truly accountable for any of his actions.
The damage to Lu Tian Xing's watch was caused by Lu Tian Xing acting aggressively. Li Huan Huan ending up in a wheel chair, again, was caused by Lu Tian Xing acting aggressively. Watching the aggressive behavior of Yan's character in his treatment of Tao Le Si (who btw is the clumsiest third-degree black belt I've ever seen) was not consistent with her character letting him treat her that way.
Tao Le Si's love for Lu Tian Xing was unearned and should've never been given to him. Her love for him seemed to happen overnight.
This show was really just a 20 episode promo for Samsung products.
Lu Tian Xing's Samsung presentation was extremely lame and unconvincing as the CEO of Sky Rider.
It is these types of shows that inspire me to write fanfiction.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hit the Top
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This was one of the best drama I have ever watched, if not the best. Light but at the same time quite complicated. It definitely was The Best Hit.

First of all there is a plotline. It started off pretty weak but quickly got better. It was funny, it balanced well between cliche and innovation. The most important thing is it was totally enjoyable. There was not even a moment I got read more bored, I barely skipped anything in this drama. Characters were well developed, even side characters had their story that explained their actions and behaviour. And the relations between them! Something beautiful. Especially good was bonding between Lee Sun Tae and his granddaughter Mal Sook. The humoristic aspect was ideal. I love how they did so many parodies and at the same time managed to make more dramatic plot. No exaggerated plot-twists. I like how they made us think it is going to be predictable but they did something totally new and refreshing. Even the ending was good and it's hard for me to like the ending as well.

Casting was the best thing that could have ever happened to this drama. All those cameos were so good! For those who watch 1n2d they were even more enjoyable. I really liked Deokhwa in this drama as well as his character's granddaughter. Yoon Shi Yoon did great in portraying his characters and changes in him. I want to praise Cha Eun Woo too - he did really good. Hong Kyung Min managed to act so good it had me wondered why did he not pursue his acting career. He was the real scene stealer in this drama. Special mention to Lee Han Seo who made this drama even more approachable. Not to mention Cha Tae Hyun - it is undoubtedly difficult to do both acting and directing, yet he managed to do exceptionally well in both.

When it comes to directing it would be a huge mistake to forget about Yoo Ho Jin. It was his first drama and he did a really good job. I think it wouldn't be an exaggeration to call him a genius. I am really looking forward for his upcoming projects.

I can't say much about the music in this drama, it's pretty ordinary, nothing's out of order. I do want to say I really like T-ara's song and it weirdly matches this drama well. Also it really bugged me that the instrumental of Yoon Mirae's song is pretty much the same as her previous work in Descendants of the Sun.

Summing up, it was quite a journey. I can't say that as a fan of 1n2d I'm not biased towards this drama team but I tried my best to give an objective opinion. The only thing I hated about this drama is the beginning. I even thought about not watching it and hanged on just because of the cast. And I do not regret this decision.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Incomplete Life
0 people found this review helpful
by Lily
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
1 day ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Life is hard and monotonous, unless you do something about it. That is what Misaeng taught me in its 20 episodes. For many K-Drama fans this may seem like an intimidating and boring drama to take on in a sea of silly, predictable rom-coms and comedies. However, this drama is realistic above all else, tackling office life in an unforgiving way. It is a hard look at how many people give their read more whole lives to the companies they work for, the hardships they have to face, and the somewhat ugly side of Korean office culture.

I thoroughly enjoyed this drama, most notably carried by amazing performances from the actors involved, along with the script and filming. It wasn't a drama built on cliff-hangers and makjang situations because such things don't often happen in real life. Instead, it was a slow burning, sometimes heart-wrenching, story of interns, managers, and bosses fighting to get through another day and, plainly speaking, make money.

I won't lie, I did have some trouble getting through the last six episodes or so, because I was distracted by those exciting crime dramas that leave you hanging after each episode. However, each time I came back to Misaeng after an exhausting day at the office, I was reminded of the warm feelings and comfort this drama gave me with its realism.

I highly recommend this to anyone - it's a slow-burner but it is worth it for the life-lessons you'll take away from it by the end. Rather than marathoning it, I think this drama is better enjoyed slowly.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
K.O. 3AN-GUO
0 people found this review helpful
by jia
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
All actors are handsome and pretty but the plot was alright. The comedy section of the drama was a little too much for me because it wasn't normal enough.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I'm actually really suprised that this drama got a weak point raiting.
I can say that it's really hard to find a really good drama nowadays and this one is one of my favorite. It's about friendship, romance, mystery, and comedy. I loved the acting even if it was exaggerating most of the times but it was needed to the mood. I laughed a lot. I liked the stories they were not read more just ordinary ones. It's not just about solving cases but also about dealing with personal life problems, about making/maintaining friendship, helping each other, even though when there are conflicts. I really recommend this drama for everyone who like these kind of tv series.
It reminded me a bit of japanese dramas Tantei Gakuen Q and also Kindaichi I love those dramas too. So I think you won't regret it if you give it a try.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Pretend Girlfriend
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 3.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 2.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.5
Hmm, this movie was okay, but kind of bad. The acting was really good, which saved the whole thing, but the execution of the story was boring and tiring. The idea was interesting, though, not very original. The only thing original, actually, was the ending, which can leave you disappointed...The love story had no intensity, though the chemistry between the two actors wasn't bad. And, there were some good moments, like the read more time the girl went to the boy's house and met his mother. Or the story about when she lost her sister at the park. But, the rest was so so, so 3 out of 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Red Balloon
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Simple, beautifully narrated story with actors that played their roles believably and so, so well. It doesn't romanticize BL and treats it realistically, and the red balloon metaphor wraps up the story with an artistic touch. The female roles are also realistic in not being extremely annoying and being people that you can emphasize with. Everything felt so natural and authentic!!

The music is PERFECT-- every time I listen to the soundtrack read more I swear I can see the scenes playing out in front of me. Would rewatch again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fight For My Way
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
A good enough drama with twists that even happen till the last episode. The love story was strong, with the friendship overpowering the romance though, which isn't necessary a bad thing. The friendship dynamics actually were pretty good, as well as the chemistry between the actors and the couples. The side story was interesting as well. The martial arts theme was entertaining, moreover. The action scenes were presented really well and looked read more original and real life and not badly made, so that gave the drama a boost. The past mysteries, in addition, were interesting, but not that thrilling, as they were kind of odd and even if they weren't added, the story would have been the same. Finally, the performances were good as well.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Second Love
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
If you are looking for a light hearted or passionate love story, this is not the Drama you are searching for. But if you ever reached this point in life, when you had the feeling, nothing makes sense anymore and it doesn't matter what to do because you just feel lost, then you maybe will like this Drama.
Even if Sex is a matter in this Drama, it is more an expression read more of desperacy not of passion or love. Two people who have nothing to hold onto, found each other and survive together and maybe find the strength to go on...

My overall ranking is that high because this Drama catched me emotionaly right from the beginning. The cenementory is very emotional. They use slowmotion, water and sunlight to create a calm and sensitive mood.
The acting of the main actors in great. Both have a beautiful speaking voice. I loved to listen to their thoughts.
The soundtrack doesn't fit from time to time. It's too hard for the situations, it is played in. And I didn't like the sound.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Train to Busan
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Train to Busan is a MASTERPIECE I tell you. I don't know if anyone would agree with the perfect 10's I gave it. I just feel that it deserves such a perfect score and all the other praises it got from IMDb and movie critics alike. It's thrilling because of its genre and makes you jump out of your seat quite often. But more than anything, underneath the gore and suspense, is read more a story about the human heart. Train to Busan reveals just how easy it is to be compassionate when you're in your comfort zone, in that safe and secure little bubble, doing your routine everyday. But what happens when at work, a mistake effecting catastrophic consequences of exponential proportion turns everyone's world upside down and human empathy and loyalty are severely tested by nothing more than a basic human instinct to survive? Train to Busan really makes you reflect about what it really means to be human in a world where everything--and I mean everything--literally falls apart. Society and sanity break down and all anyone cares about is how to stay alive. It shows just how devastating selfishness can be and how powerful sacrificial love is.

I can't say anything else about this movie. Acting, special effects, storyline, production all perfect. If you haven't seen it, go and watch without the slightest hesitation. Be blown away by how stunning this gem is.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I'll make my review super short and sweet.

This drama for me is like falling in love with a guy you would never expect. It was a drama that wasn't on my radar but I decided to try it-out of the blue-simply because I adore Goblin (Kim Eun Sook writes some witty, amazing dramas!) When I watched it, it got me hooked unexpectedly. Granted it isn't the most perfect drama out there read more and the ending seemed rushed, but I fell for it nonetheless, making it one of my favorite dramas now.. It's surprising to me that despite Song Hye Kyo being the senior and more experienced actress, Song Joong Ki overshadowed her (I found her acting a bit lacking I guess?). Joong Ki was amazing here, possessing traits that make a truly ideal man. I especially loved that the characters' moral principles, patriotism, duty to country and humanity, and courage formed the very core themes of this drama and that the romantic relationship between the Special Forces Captain a.k.a Big Boss Shi Jin and Dr.Kang Mo Yeon revolved around these ideals. Furthermore, both leads are strong, dedicated and successful in their chosen fields. Isn't it amazing that the writers purposely chose the military and the medical professions to create a rather unique kind of conflict in a relationship? This made the drama gold for me. Not many dramas are like DoTS. No second lead pining after one of the OTP, no birth secrets, no manipulative in laws, no parental opposition, etc. which is refreshing. Not to mention, the cinematography is breathtaking and the production is stunning. I also love the OST. "Always", "Every Time" and "Talk Love" are constantly being replayed on my laptop.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Red Bikini
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
The excess of sensuality and the positioning of the cameras devalued the potential of the film.
Saturation was the big problem of "Red Bikini," his narrative as well as the story behind are reasonably good, the cinematic except for the editing and cuts as well as the motion of the cameras left to be desired. The acting in turn as well as the soundtrack are in accordance with what was to be read more expected of a limited production, taking the exaggerations is a film to medium but thanks to the lack of notion on the part of edition edition sinned in the excesses.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Musudan
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
The monster and the theme of the story are not the strong ones of "Musudan", the narrative and cinematography are the best.
It's a military movie, I would say, it has problems like any other production, one of them is the scopes of some weapons, inadequate for the environment they are in, a simple production research would solve. Another rather curious point is that, in certain scenes on the dusty road, we read more see the same road in "Legend of the Patriots". The CGIs are very good, as for history, good, not ordinary nor simple, could be richer in details, especially the genetic part of the creature, now as far as narrative and acting was excellent, the unfortunate end gave the Film the touch they needed, since the action scenes no longer desired, especially at the climax of the film. The falseness of the rubble was very obvious.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Luxurious Bone
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
"Luxurious Bone" a classic that it is not.
The drama of decidedly small-scale character follows two youngsters (Kumiko Aso and Tsugumi) in a sexual encounter with (Masatoshi Nagase) which turns out to be the good of the story. What follows is a classic love triangle, however, so skillfully played that most of it appears fairly bland. Despite the typical dramatic premise, the film shows most of its history. Most of the film read more is based on the atmosphere, not the drama.
Much of this is achieved through visual images captured on 16mm film. Grainy images of people walking in the city or sitting at night in the park, wind blowing through the hair, character playing guitar at home and spending free time on the roof of an apartment house. Light, natural and artificial, comes in handy for a movie of this suit.
The big problem with the film is the lack of editing, dialogues and more dialogues, non-nexus or segmentation scenes that could well be excluded. 20 minutes could have been easily lost, a simple humor movie sliced ??into a life without history.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kotatso,Orange and Meow!
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
The sequel to a love story based on the lesbian romance genre "yuri". The desires of its three central characters, Kotatsu, Orange and Meow, get entangled. Kajino Ryutaro, who directed the previous film, returns to invent a platonic tale which by the way was very good.
The cinematography is the highlight, the narrative and the cast are very well elaborated, nice soundtrack in a film that does not shock, on the contrary, read more is highly pleasant, a harmonic and beautiful story among the protagonists, in my opinion one of the most yuri films Well-produced.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions