LIFE
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Watching the Drama hurts. Right in the feelings. I felt so uncomftortable while watching this, but with the last episode, its one of the best Dramas I've watched so far.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Absolutely in my top 5. I am currently rewatching it. I finished it almost two years ago and i still haven't found an historical drama better than this one. The Actors are very very good and very very handsome.
I hope it's true they're making a second season!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Stupid Cupid
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Excellent spoof on contemporary lakorn themes and plots. Witty writing and melodramatic acting make this a really watchable comedy. It has everything you would expect from a top lakorn: love, hate, jealousy, revenge, sexual innuendo, unknown legitimate heir, a wedding and a funeral and more!

No binge watching for this lakorn as it's better as an accompaniment to the main meal of "serious" lakorns. Indeed, it's a series to be watched over read more time so the jokes and wit becomes even more poignant.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Princess Wei Young
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 4.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.5
All were OK until when a face mask can be used to be someone else is really too far fetching. Really ridiculous story writing... shows the writer is just plainly out of idea to twist the story. This is a historical fiction drama and not historical magic drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The King in Love
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
"This is the story of how I loved you more than myself."

I love how the friendship of the trio has been portrayed. This drama will make you feel a rollercoaster of emotions.

Kudos to the actors. They were great. The cinematography and the ost is also beautiful.

I love the character development of the three leads. Yes it's cliche, but you'll have to see for yourself who San ends up with read more :) The ending is also up to audience interpretation.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Reunited Worlds
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Story

The story is sad (from start to finish), ~keep that in your mind if you're watch~ and not very complex. The key point of the plot is: The Hae Sung returns after 12 years (back from where? From beyond, I don't know, you don't know, he just wakes up again in school), discovers that he was accused of a crime he didn't commit and that his family and friends suffered a read more lot because of it (Jung Won blames himself for Hae Sung's death, because she had him get his wallet at school on the day of the accident and his brothers practically broke up after the death of Hae Sung). Then, Hae Sung will try to prove his innocence (next to his friend and now detective, Ho Bang - fantastic character) so that everyone can rest and be happy again.

Now think to me, it's 40 episodes of 35 minutes (the equivalent of a normal drama of 20 eps.) for Hae Sung to try to find out the real deliquent and clear his name, so he can rest in peace. It's a long time just for this, right? And yes, that's all. If you watch or anyone who has watched you must have realized that in many episodes, simply, nothing happens, precisely because of the main plot that's, although very different, super limited.

Acting/Cast

But in fact, there're many good points that led me to end this drama. First, Yeo Jin Goo. Since I watched Circle I decided that I would follow the career of Yeo Jin Goo because his acting is astonishing and flawless. He's wonderful and didn't disappoint in Reunited Worlds too. The Hae Sung is super altruistic, because he only thinks of helping his brothers and friends, almost doesn't think of himself and also very charismatic. In fact, I believe that was why he came back from beyond, his soul must not have rested while his brothers and friends suffered so much. Good theory, huh?

Second, the secondary couple: Ho Bang and Jin Joo. Wow, I laughed a lot with them and I had different and funny moments. The story was supposed to be a melodrama of those very tearful, but the thing that stood out to me most of the plot was the comedy that these two were together.

I loved Hae Sung's brothers too, especially Hae Chul. He's so lovable!

The friendship between the 6 friends (Hae Sung, Jung Won, Tae Hoon, Ho Bang, Jin Joo and Moon Shik) is hearty and sweet. Moon Shik and his random comments were funny too.

Lee Yun Hee acting... I didn't think of the worst as I saw people commenting, but had several situations that didn't favor their performance. I felt that she couldn't demonstrate some feelings and expressions very well. But I also didn't watch some of her most famous dramas such as Ghost (2012) and Miss Korea (2013), so I presume it may have been due to difficulty fitting into the personality of the protagonist, Jung Won.

And they certainly didn't exploit Ahn Jae Hyun's performance, although they have had a certain commitment to the psychological of their character, chef Cha, mainly, and that of Jung Won and Hae Sung.

The friendship between Chef Cha (he's the chef of the restaurant that Jung Won worked and in love for her) and Hae Sung is really really beautiful (I forgot to comment).

Music

The OST appears at right times and is very exciting and sad. I liked it!

Rewatch Value

I have explained above and the plot having some surprises, it's true that most of the time it dragged on, was predictable and a little exhausting. I even confess that if the drama was 1 hour per episode maybe I wouldn't have been able to finish watching because having the option to watch only half an hour a day helped a lot.

As you may have noticed, I can't come here and just criticize this drama because I (very particularly) ended up holding on and simpatized (but why? Just to suffer crying). Do the positives stand out from the negatives? I guess yes, but it depends on your point of view after reading all this (we all have different opinions right? In fact, I don't regret having accompanied because I had good times, happy and exciting, but overall I don't recommend that you leave Reunited Worlds as a priority on your list.

If you still have doubts, watch the first episodes and see if it's worth it, because the plot follows the same rhythm until the end.

~ it's a good drama that you need to be open-hearted to be captivated and embraced by the plot (to later cry cry cry a lot), if you aren't captivated really isn't worth ending with hoping to see something very surprising (since there aren't surprises at this level).

~ It's important to say that the romance is very slow, but early on we realize that Jong Won loves Hae Sung unconditionally and reciprocally.

~ sorry for my English.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Once Upon a Time
0 people found this review helpful
by fuyu
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 4.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
for fans of the drama, please don't overlook the movie because of the poor reviews. i honestly think it's a good watch. i think that people giving it poor reviews are just salty because it really wasn't that bad. however i do recommend watching the drama before the movie.

firstly, the cgi is amazing. everything looks so much better here, it really looks like what i imagined it to be in the read more novel. the costumes were very eh, some of them looked okay while some of them were very over the top. i think the acting was good, although liu yifei portray bai qian as more of a drunk here, i think that it actually suits her character more haha. yang yang did a good job (but i may be saying that as i am biased)

the music is very fitting with the show, matches the mood. the only two things i really hated was
1. the ending
2. the transition between scenes.

the ending was a mess. that is all.

the editing between scenes was choppy, not smooth at all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Thumping Spike
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This was a pretty good short 15 minute episodes. Things went so fast and the story was on point. There was no dragging or annoying stuff. I would watch it again for the cute romance. Sing jar rim oppa always cute and ib this was a pretty good athlete. I dont watch volleyball but this was pretty cool to see. The rest of the team mates were pretty funny and weird
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Marriage, Not Dating
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
This is the kind of drama you know exactly what you'll get when you read the title. That's not necessarily a bad thing. This is the kind of drama I'm often in the mood for but it's also not going to blow any minds.

The characters are....interesting. I really love Joo Jang Mi. She can get annoying if naive optimism isn't for you but she was kind of refreshing. Even in depressing read more parts of the show she found a way to be positive. She never felt like she lost who she was.

I also really like Han Yeo Reum, too, and not just because he's in 2am. He was an interesting character with an interesting dynamic. I do think he ended up being used mostly as a plot device rather than being truly fleshed out. The last two or three episodes REALLY do this. It made them not as enjoyable.

The rest of the characters were okay in my opinion. Gong Ki Tae is kind of a stereotypical drama male lead so I wasn't too drawn in by him. I did think Yeon Woo Jin and Han Groo had great chemistry which made the romance between Gi Tae and Jang Mi more believable.

I think there was pretty good character growth over all too for the rest of the characters. But I found myself wanting to (and sometimes actually) skipping scenes with the side characters.

The plot was honestly as generic as they come. Fake marriage/dating has been a troupe since people started writing romance for entertainment. It's fun, but there was nothing ground breaking about this version of it.

The music was great! I found a lot of the songs stuck in my head so I'll probably buy the soundtrack. They didn't really get annoying either which is always a huge plus.

I ended up starting this drama months ago and just recently picked it back up to finish so I ended up rewatching/skimming the episodes I had already watched so I wasn't completely lost. This does not hold up to a rewatch at all.

It probably won't be a drama I'll ever revisit. But it was fun and cute and fluffy. And who doesn't need that sometimes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bet Hur
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
First Burning Hands and now this gambling drama. Honestly, I had high hopes for this drama considering the vast amount of strong actors they had and a unique storyline. But.......who knew this drama will be one of the worse tvb drama I ever watched.

PROS:

Unique Storyline: A storyline about an ongoing family conflict from generations to generations and the 2 family passing down their gambling techniques to their younger generation so read more they can use them to "destroy" that family. Sound like an interesting storyline that's just fresh out of the table from tvb in a while right? Right. But the way they handle the plot of the story was just so sh*tty.

Music: Fred's theme song in this drama was pretty good I admit. Not as catchy as some other tvb theme songs but still a fairly enjoyable song!

Acting: For the most part, the acting was terrific! Especially prompts to Patrick Tse! That man still has his acting macho after all those years! I was especially surprised with Louisa performance! Her acting is actually good considering she's still a rookie. That's something you don't see often (*cough* Sisley and Grace) And once again Carlos performance as a villain was spot on :) Dominic's acting in some scenes was a little bumpy but overall a stellar job.

CONS:

Plot: OMGGGGGG just one word: CONFUSING. This is the 1 of the 2 things that made this drama a letdown. The events are like in a tornado, one moment it will be serious and throughout the rest of the episode they'll be eating and chilling out....WTF?!?! And sometimes random characters will be popping out of nowhere and mini side stories that has NOTHING to do with the progression of the story! Now granted, this is a fast-paced drama but its wayyy to fast-paced that it comes out so forced!

Relationships of the Characters: One word: FORCED! This the 2nd thing that the drama was lacking. You have the love story of Charmaine and Kenneth that was so fast paced that it was like "wait...when did this happen?" Don't get me started on Samantha and Dominic, and Raymond and that other girl that I don't know the name of lol. It was incredibly forced and it didn't even feel like they had a loving relationship towards their love interests. Heck, Louisa and Dominic had a more developed relationship and we were supposed to be rooting for him and Samantha's relationship to be developed. Raymond, Kenneth, and Dominic mentor-teacher relationship w/ Natalis felt more like "I talk to you here and there". Monica and Natalis were also fast paced. You didn't even have a chance to witness them paving their relationship back together.

CONCLUSION: This had a lot of potential to be something amazing. But the directors and writers execution of it was poorly done. Wouldnt recommend watching it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Two Weeks
1 people found this review helpful
by Paig
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
WOW.

I don't usually write reviews, but this drama was amazing. Plus it's September 22nd today -- if you watch the drama you will know what I'm talking about!! ;)

First off I love Lee Joon Gi, and since I'm sick of watching historical dramas after "Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo (2016)," I thought I would give this one a try. On a side note, Lee Joon Gi is in at LEAST read more 5 historical dramas... *long sigh*

Anyway, I was worried I would find it boring since my favorite dramas are cute romantic ones, but this one does have romance! I will not spoil anything, but if you're worried about this drama being all action and no romantic drama, then please do not worry!

I don't want to hype this drama up too much, but I do want to encourage the people who might have been like me who are hesitant. Lee Chae Mi (the little girl in the drama) is such a great actress!

This drama made me laugh, cry, and kept me on the edge of my seat until the very end. Please check it out! I'm probably going to go re-watch My Girl (2005) now or start watching Time Between Dog and Wolf (2007).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Water Boyy The Series
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Most of the people who watched this show can be put into two categories: the ones who really liked it and the ones who were really disappointed. I understand the sentiment of both groups.

This show is a remake of the popular Waterboyy movie but don't expect to get the movie just in series form. The overall feeling is really different, you'll only recognize some things from the movie, although this show read more brings a lot of new and interesting elements.

Acting
Different from the movie the series has other couples and straight couples in it too. And while I was mostly interested in Waii and Apo's story I caught myself watching some of the other stories too. But all for a different reason. Min and Wan as example, many people thought they were bland and didn't match well...well, I thought Min's actor was so good that I just watched his story for his acting and less because I was interested in where it goes.
As for Waii and Apo. Let me say, Apo's actor, I think New or Neww is his short name? He is really amazing. I watched him in a supporting role in SOTUS but in this show he gets all the spotlight as a main lead and I'm amazed how good he is. He really managed to show emotions just through actions, looks and his body. Not always words needed. He also gave Apo character and made him more believable.

Story and Chemistry
One thing Thai (BL) series are better in than any other shows I watch worldwide, is chemistry. Thai shows excell at that and that's one of the reasons I love them so much. So...the storytelling in this show is...strange...yea, this is one of those shows where I can say: If you didn't like the first two episodes but like shows like this, then continue watching. The first two episodes are awkward and strange and the chemistry seems forced and staged.
And then comes ep 3 and 4 and so on and suddenly there is chemistry where there was none before. Don't ask me how it happens or what is going on but it is what it is. The chemistry between the couples takes some time to bloom but when it's there, it's there and it stays. So don't worry if you don't like the first few episodes.

Unexpected...
I decided to bring up some points here, that others were disappointed in. A lot of people say that Waii and Apo's relationship is like awkward 2 eps - teasing the audience 10 eps - full on romance 2 eps. It sometimes just seems rushed and strange how fast the sentiments of the charas in the show change. Well, I don't take it too seriously. Just when they fall into full on romance, I'm like "and that's the moment when the producers had enough of their own teasing". So the storytelling is definitely not perfect in this series.

Why to watch?
Because the chemistry between Apo and Waii grows really really strong.
Because Min's actor is amazing.
Because Apo is just the right mix of cute and cheeky especially around Waii. He knows how to be sweet and is totally in love but also knows when he has to stand strong and not give in.
Because it features a really nice scene every BL fan will love.
Because it needs to get really popular for me to get a second season to watch ^.^

I don't think this review helps anyone but if it does, my pleasure :D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Reunited Worlds
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I started watching this show bcoz of the story it has. I love fantasy.
Hae Sung is the most adorable human I have ever seen. He is selfless and always thinking about his siblings. Jung won is the girl who loves him truly. Mr.Cha is the best friend of these two. But he has feelings for Jung Won from the day he met her. But she refuses him bcoz of her love read more for Hae Sung.
After the tragic accident of Hae sung , his friends and siblings went through a lot. But he comes back to life after 12 years but no one knows how he came back to life. He was accused as a murderer and so he try's to clear his name by finding out who killed the student in school on that day.
During this time, he find out that he don't have much time to be here, just like he came,he needs to go back too.
I given 7 points for acting only bcoz of Hae Sung's acting. Others did it well too. But Jung won acting really needs improvement
Music is perfect and I love the missing you OST
I will rewatch it if I get some time
Watch this show if u like fantasy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Captain of Destiny
0 people found this review helpful
by Rui
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Action + comedy + time travel. 3 best combination.

This is definitely worth watching, especially because of the casts. I watched this drama because of Ruco Chan and I enjoyed it because of him. His portrayal of the 11th Prince was impressive, and to see him changing from Bowie to 11th Prince and back to Bowie again, the contrast is really huge. His acting is top-notch.

Not to forget, the interactions between read more Wong Tai Mui and Cheung Po Tsai was hilarious + depressing. My emotions had one helluva ride while watching them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Good Manager
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
A truly unique drama.

What happens when you introduce a thug with heart into a corrupt corporation? This is the premise of Chief Kim.

What made the drama shine? Rather than the story, the drama shined because all of its ingredients, the acting, the writing, the music, all came together beautifully like a wonderfully conducted orchestra.

This drama has one of the best depictions of love-hate bromances you will see anywhere in read more kdramaland. There are also multiple bromances and mentor relationships. It also has many characters who were fully multidimensional. Sometimes it's common to see only the main 2-3 characters be fully fleshed out in a kdrama. However, everyone in this drama has unique personalities.

No romance here, but it's really not needed. You don't always need romance for excellent chemistry to spark between cast members.

All of the comedic effects were on point. Be prepared for lots of laughs and simple enjoyment along the wonderful OST.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No