Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Watching this drama, I often found myself in a poker face.
There were just fragments of interesting scenes..
I think what went wrong here is that the production tried real hard to merge various genres equally. I mean, they tried putting in the comedy part which I think doesn't went accordingly to the story. Yes, it would be much better with the comedy but it shouldn't be overdone.
Nonetheless, the actors are read more really commendable. Park Bo Young gave a really awesome acting here. She could pass into melo. The scene in somewhere about episode 14, WOAH. Park Hyun Sik also did a good job. I'm just kind of distracted when he acts kind of gayish (maybe because he's friends with KwangHee, lol). Lastly, I think Ji Soo could also pass as An Min Hyuk! He's really good and got great bod, hotter than Clara LOL.

Oh, and I can't help but notice Bong Soon's mom's pretty face. OH OH OH, and Jang Mi Kwan!! I looked into him and it's said that this is really his first project. WOW, he could go real far with his acting. I wasn't scared much as the drama has a weak storyline but his acting is really commendable.

Finally, what's really good about this drama is their OST! SUPER POWER GIRL!!

A piece of advice (well, it goes differently to different people), don't expect much from this drama. It's good but not as much as it is getting attention.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
From Now To The Past
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
STORY: One guy is about to be married to a woman but the night before he makes out with his best man. Best part of this movie is probably the poster.

ACTING/CAST/MUSIC/REWATCH VALUE: Meh.

OVERALL: At 8 minutes, meh. Still, that poster. :O)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rainbow Age
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
STORY: The enduring friendships between four people are threatened by love, a business venture, drugs, and fighting among themselves due to the toxicity of their interpersonal relationships. The ending is kinda sad but not overly so. There's a little bit of BL in this, not enough imho.

ACTING/CAST: They did a fine job. The last scene, the actor was very good and made me tear up a little.

MUSIC: Decent music.

REWATCH read more VALUE: I probably will because the cinematography for this is odd and can be hard to follow.

OVERALL: I don't know how these people ever stayed friends; their relationships are so toxic. Also scenes jump from one to the next without a good idea of how much time has passed nor any real explanation of what's going on. Probably need to watch it twice to make sense of it all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Seirei no Moribito
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Behold! A wonderfully filmed piece of art! Watch as a talented bodyguard takes on her most challenging job yet... I was sucked into this story from the very first scene and that wonderful opening music...

Story (9.0):
I found that the setting for this story was really intriguing, despite some, in my opinion, overly weirdly portrayed elements, and this is coming from someone who neither saw the anime or read any form read more of the books, so I'm crediting this merely from its own merits.
For a four episode season, it would be hard to get bogged down and there is no way you'll find this season even slightly boring.
All the action scenes with Balsa and her spear were very rewarding, and the last episode especially made her look very awesome! :D
Throughout the show, you were able to see as characters progressed and grew and saw the rewards of their labors and the results of hard work. I felt some of the characters were barely fleshed out at all, but I'm sure we'll see more of them in the second season, since this was just 4 episodes anyway. Keep in mind though, our main characters are by no means 2-dimensional.

Acting/Cast (9.0):
Most of the acting was good.
I'd only ever seen Ayase (Balsa) in a feature film where she had a much different character and I wasn't very impressed with the movie, but she really pulls this off and I found her acting to be mostly very impeccable.

Music (10.0):
An incredible soundtrack! From the moment that opening piece played, I was in love with the music. I would call it orchestral with Asian elements throw in, which is definitely right up my alley. I have this soundtrack on my phone and it is my most listened to Asian drama OST, with many of the tracks being in my all time favorites. I'd rank some of the tracks equal with pieces by John Williams, Ennio Morricone and Hans Zimmer. In fact, track 8 (of the top of my head) transports me right into Zimmer's score for Interstellar. I'd watch this whole thing again just for the music.

Rewatch Value (8.0):
I really am not a rewatcher, as I've stated in some of my other review. I only watch productions more than once if I really, really, enjoyed them or if plenty of time has passed. I really enjoyed this, but it wasn't per se an all time favorite; that being said, I can definitely see myself rewatching this in a few months.

Overall (9.0):
Highly Recommended! Be prepared for some awesome fighting scenes, some weird looking creatures, a vibrant world, real characters, unrealistic Kings, more awesome fighting, an amaaazing soundtrack... Oh and there might be a minor cliffhanger, but it's okay because it's not the main story of this season... However, it will still have you rushing to season 2!
P.S. I found some of the cinematography a bit... questionable, but it doesn't detract and certainly has it's own place I guess...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
A PLEASANT SURPRISE - JUST WATCH IT AND SEE :) 8/10
Pro - I liked that it was a clean romance, great chemistry, and the visuals, especially graphics were impressive - unlike the drama version!. The story is kind of unique to me. It just left you with a really great feeling! I'd watch it again with friends, and I don't say that lightly. Not cheesy at all. The girl is strikingly read more gorgeous (even tho im a girl). Wonder why i haven't seen her in other dramas, but then I'm not big on chinese dramas.
Con - It doesn't have the same depth as a 20 ep drama, but it's impossible to squeeze that much into a movie. The guy's looks are just so-so (white hair isn't flattering on him), but he grew more attractive as I watched it with his prince-like personality and cute smile.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Pair of Love
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 5.5
  • Story 5.5
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This has BL and GL. It's an OK short-story, nothing special. Video was low budget, editing sucked, English subtitles were mostly accurate but difficult to read. I liked the music. If you're bored, watch this. If not, skip it. You won't be missing anything. If you want to watch it, look for the one redone by GCINEE, resubbed and 720p.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
0 people found this review helpful
by Jenn
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Oh gosh this drama was such a delight to watch, especially during the point of the school year where I feel absolutely no motivation to do any work, ahaha. This drama gave me SO MANY FREAKING FEELS, MADE ME CRY MORE THAN I SHOULD'VE, MADE ME SQUEAL AND SCREAM and it just had everything a great drama should! Our main OTP had great chemistry and all the characters were so unique and read more made the story so different, whether they were bringing suspense, humour or their handsome looks lol.

I will admit that sometimes it felt like it took way to long for the plot to get somewhere, but I didn't mind to be honest. Unless you're really picky, I don't think you would notice this flaw.

The acting was top-notch and spot on. I don't think Park Bo Young could've done a better job as the protagonist than she already did. I was so satisfied with everyone's performance and their acting capabilities. Sometimes it went so bizarre and crazy but they played it off with their characters really well. I do wish, however, that certain characters would have more development or back story to them, particularly the brother and Gook Du's girlfriend.

The music I CANNOT DESCRIBE HOW CATCHY ALL THE SONGS ARE and the enhanced the scenes so well. I've been listening to the OST on repeat for days and haven't gotten sick of the songs yet, surprisingly.

I'm not one for rematching dramas, but I'll definitely be binge-watching FMVs on YouTube for the next few months or until my withdrawal goes away!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
For Watching Strong Woman Do Bong Soon Full Episode !
Copy This Link: http://vioozmovie.net

Watch Strong Woman Do Bong Soon full episodes 1080p Video HD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Secret Romance
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
For Watching My Secret Romance Full Episode !
Click This Link: http://vioozmovie.net/?do=play&id=70744

Watch My Secret Romance full episodes 1080p Video HD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Miracle
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
From the plot I thought this was going to be a good drama... Well... not so sure.
I don't really know where to put this, in like a good, or bad, because there are things that I liked but they fell short and I wish they would've given it more story to it. Okay, so the love story lines, didn't turn out. They left you: "Could you make this happen?" So, don't read more expect romance like you think. There is also the story of loving yourself like you are, but for me they should've talked about this more in-depth.

Why I gave it a 6? Because I wished for the relationship between Kwon Shi Yeon and Han Gyeo Seok to turn into more than enemies. For me, they had chemistry and would have been better if they happened. But is okay, in my mind they did (heheheh). To put it simple, you can really just skip this drama. But, if you really want to see it, then watch it when you are really, really, really bored. The story was there, they just need it to develop it more, or better. If you are looking for a drama that has the same topic as this one, then watch: Queen of Ruby.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Shokojo Seira
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Well, if you didn't know, this is a Japanese drama take on A Little Princess...
So, if you've read the book and watched a movie adaptation, as I have, you could originally be very excited.
I'm not saying this was a let down in any way, because I watched the whole thing and I have never finished a show I didn't like in most ways. Then again...
Well, let's just break it read more down.

Story (8.0):
If you've heard the A Little Princess story, you probably have a good idea of where the storyline is going. However, you will need to first off reconcile the age difference from the original story.
And then once you've done that, you might think, ah this will lead to some amazing Cinderella like romance, what with the older protagonist.
In a way you might be right; there's a wee bit of romance sprinkled in here. But, you might also be a little disappointed with her Prince Charming.
However! One of the reasons I'm rating this section as high as it is, is kind of because he's no perfect prince, and because of some the realism and other issues this show touches on that I really didn't expect.
For instance, the two you might think will have a budding romance, are at first not very close, but then become friends that will suddenly shout at each other with repressed agony of heart. And I liked it.
Another part I did not expect was when our protagonist made a faulty judgement against someone who's been bullying her and she gets called out on it by her friends.
Overall, I wasn't sure exactly how to rate this because it followed the original story enough that I mostly knew what was coming, but it was fit pretty well into 10 episodes and I don't remember any dragging or the like.

Acting/Cast (7.0):
Nothing amazing, but I didn't really find any of the acting very repulsive beyond maybe that one teacher... However, that was also an aspect of her specific part.

Music (10.0):
Le Gasp! 10? For real?
Maybe you don't think so, but the reason I liked this show from the very get-go was because of the main theme that started hardly a minute into the drama. I'm a person who really enjoys the more traditional, orchestral soundtracks and to really enjoy a piece I need to have a very distinctive and memorable melody. And the main theme really hit the spot! I loved it and I still listen to it now and again. To be honest, it's been long enough I couldn't tell you about the rest of the music, but this theme is still one of my top 5 in all the dramas I've seen.

Rewatch Value (5.0):
I haven't rewatched it, nor do I plan on rewatching it, but I'm also not known for rewatching anything unless I really, really loved it. So perhaps other might find this more rewatchable?

Overall (7.5):
I enjoyed the story, loved the music, and didn't find the actors or acting repulsive, so it's pretty good! :D Another plus, it's pretty short and was a quick and very enjoyable watch. Recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
I Love You As A Man
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
See the reviews under the Uncut version above. Check in the comments section for links. Uncut version has 18+ content (sex scenes).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
He's Next to You
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
STORY: First episode, An Zi Yan dies in a car accident and now Mai Ding has to deal with this loss. The second episode they break the 4th wall. Watch both episodes, takes 10 minutes.

ACTING/CAST: Well, I love these two guys so to see them for a few more minutes is great.

MUSIC: I like the song, wasn't subbed though.

REWATCH VALUE: I watched it twice but probably won't watch it read more a third.

OVERALL: A few more minutes with the boys. Don't take the story seriously.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
So first of all, I think this drama is really overrated. I really liked it but the drama got some flaws that are hard to just overlook.

Story:
I liked the story. It was actually pretty interesting and different in a way. Some would say that the age gap between the 2 main character is hard to overlook but it was okay for me. What I mean is I wasn't really paying read more attention to that part as the drama is based around something fictional, the age gap is just a part of that. I like the relation between the two main characters but also with the second couple. The bromance was also a very good part of that drama. I just wish Deok Hwa played a bigger part of the drama. Usually, there are some characters that I don't like in a drama, like a big villain but I just liked every characters here. And also, I enjoyed everything regarding the Grim Reapers organization and especially the Grim Reaper (Lee Dong Wook).

Acting/Cast:
They all did a great job and I think they all suited their role. Gong Yu as always is a very good actor. I was also very surprised by Lee Dong Wook, if was just perfect as the Grim Reaper. Also, Kim Go Eun is a good actress (that I saw in Cheese in the Trap before) but rather than feeling sad with her when she cried (near the end) I was just impressed. I usually don't like the cryings in dramas also so seeing Lee Dong Wook always with teary eyes/crying was kind of hard for me but he did a good job! I also often find the main female lead annoying but she was okay.

Music:
I think Goblin wouldn't have been that great without this OST. Seriously, the music in the drama was just perfect. All the songs were just beautiful. If the music wasn't that good, I think I would have rated the drama 7.5 instead of 8.5.

Rewatch value:
I would probably not rewatch it, or I would skip some parts. The episodes are unnecessarily long.

So why do I think Goblin is overrated?
- There are tons of flashbacks and they are ALWAYS the SAME!!! That was SOOOO annoying! I hate when they do that in dramas. Like they would put the same flashback twice in the same episode and in almost episode... And for what? We didn't forget that happened so why? This is why the episodes are long but it is just long of flashback I think... It could have been maybe 10 minutes shorter if it wasn't for that...
- Then, that wouldn't really affect the rating but it kind of annoyed me to some point.. The product placement here it just too strong. So we can see it everywhere and in every drama but usually it's more subtle than that. They were literally saying: eat SUBWAY and your life will be better. (or something like that). I understand that they needed money to have that good quality in the scenes but come on...
- Then I feel like the story/plot could have been better used... It is kind of a waste of the characters I think. And I wanted to know more about the deities.

So yeah, I'm happy I watched it but I wished the realization of the drama and the use of the characters would have been better handled. When I finished the drama I had a bitter feeling. I enjoyed it and really liked it but I felt like the potential was a bit wasted. So I think there are many more stuff to talk about regarding that drama but I'll just stop here :)

Anyways, Goblin is a drama that need to be seen ! :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
STORY: The details cover it well but there's no real GL to speak of in this, it's BL. Basically, the main straight couple's relationship is threatened because the guy likes another guy. Ah, another straight guy turned gay while dating a straight girl. This show tries to pass this off with the line: "There is no right or wrong in love." Cheating is bad; don't care the reason.

ACTING/CAST: They performed well, read more and could summon big tears when needed.

MUSIC: Standard.

REWATCH VALUE: I saw an English-dubbed but the video quality was horrendous and I didn't care for this story, so no. Moving on.

OVERALL: Straight guy turned gay and cheating on his GF; if this appeals to you...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No