3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Blessed for being cute and strong at the same time ~ Do Bong Soon

Both first and second male lead give me feels like I have Princess Syndrome (lol!)

**Not everyone chose their first love til the end, as love have timing**

_DOUBLETROUBLECOUPLE_ _SUPERPOWERGIRL_ _HEARTBEAT_ _BECAUSEOFYOU_ _AMIINLOVE_ _PITAPAT_ _WONDER_ _YOU'REMYGARDEN_
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Till Death Tear Us Apart
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 4.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I finished watching and I must say.. WOW.
It´s a really good series, you have to watch it. It has action and everything, and i love dramas that are in ancient times. The are good actors, and the plot is just awesome. They have a good friendship but they are both in different groups so it can´t be. But they are together for as long as possible.
I really loved the series read more so you should watch it, it´s a really storyand my fav episode is episode 6, I mean just. wow! I loved that episode so much. the last episode was a little confusing for me (how it ended) but I really hope there will be a sequel so I know what will happen because It´s a really good series.
I recommend that you at least begin watching it and see if it´s to your liking :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Annoying Brother
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I think it was a really good movie. It´s really worth watching. It´s about two brothers who don´t have a good relationship but it gets better. They have to deal with each other after I think the older one gets out of prison.
It´s really worth watching, some might think that it´s boring in the beginning but you´re gonna have to finish it. It´s so good that i actually rewatched it the read more next day. I love the ending even tough it could have ended a little differently but I guess it´s to show that they truly love each other "as brothers". It was seriously emotionally GOOD, and their acting was good too!!
Now go and WATCH it!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Algernon ni Hanataba o
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I think "Flowers for Algernon" is REALLY worth watching. I love the acting, especially the main character Yamashita Tomohisa. He is a really good actor and I love how he managed to do the role so GOOD. I think the plot is very good, It´s about how he wants to become smarter but he can´t because of his condition. I love the way the main character is so peaceful and wants to read more make friends with everyone and is so innocent.
There are of course complications and REALLY good stuff happening in every episode that made me wanna finish the series in one day. I really wish there would be a second season or an extra episode to see what happens next, it ended pretty good but I want to know what happens next. I love when the main character gets hurt (which happens in most films) because I love to see others reaction to it. Well, there is of course betrayal in the movie and friendship and of course love.
The thing I didn´t like was the part where he fell in love, but that´s just my opinion. I don´t like when the main character falls in love, It kind of makes the series less interesting for me. But it´s still SOOO worth watching!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
I personally like this drama because it's heartwarming and light yet it shows the struggles of the youth in their 20s. It was able to depict the uncertainties and troubles that young people go through. It lightly touched heavy issues and addressed them properly. Maybe because it's a college drama that it shows the brighter side of things even through difficulties. I also like how the characters resolve the issues immediately instead read more of the usual kdrama complications which just drag the drama. Sung Kyung and Joo Hyuk have always had a strong chemistry since they were models and their closeness can be seen. The supporting characters were played out by the cast well. I like how all the characters rely on one another. I didn't expect Joo Hyuk to do good in terms of acting but he surprised me especially in the scene wherein he cried. Even his gestures and eyes were acting. I'll definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a lighthearted drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love
1 people found this review helpful
by Subi
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I would just like to first state that give this drama a try, you will not regret it one bit!!

I rarely watch Chinese dramas, but when I do they blow me away! I watched Niravana on Fire and had little expectation that this would be in par with it. Eternal love surpassed all my expectations. Ye Hua, Ye Hua.. Ye Hua he is the character of my dreams! Mark Chao made read more the magical drama, more magical with his portrayal! No matter how many adaptations this story will have, only Mark Chao will resonate in my mind as Ye Hua.

The love story between Ye Hua and Bai Qian is soul soothing. Watching them fall in love, again and again will bring shivers down your spine and make to chant Ye Hua name as you sleep. There were other love stories in this, but I could never really focus on their love. I just craved for more Ye Hua and Bai Qian.

The only problem I had was, it started of quite slow and picked up pace at around ep 6-7 I think. Thus you have to be patient and reep the rewards later.

I guarantee that whoever you may be, will fall in love with Ye Hua and this tale forever, like I did.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Signal
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I've always loved murder mysteries and crime dramas but to date, I haven't been able to find an asian crime drama series exciting, which is ironic since I love many animated* detective series specifically those from Japan such as Detective Conan, Files of Kindaichi, etc. For live action, I tried watching The Snow White Murder Case movie (Japan), the Galileo series (Japan) and Talvar (India). Unfortunately, while they had some interesting parts read more here and there, they turned out to be boring overall, with disappointing characterizations, misplaced drama and dragging plotlines. Thankfully, Signal broke the trend and I now see an exciting new world of asian crime drama to explore :D

Signal may not be the best murder mystery series but it is certainly one of my favorites. What's more, it manages to add a supernatural element where characters from the past and present communicate to solve crimes, which gives things a unique twist. I undersand this sort of thing has been done before (see Hollywood movie "Frequency") but Signal ups the ante, makes the theme all its own and gives it a Korean flavor that I can't help but applaud the writer for putting it all together.

The experience is like watching a crime drama, with mystery after mystery being solved by veteran detective Cho So Yun (refreshingly strong but vulnerable- can't help but compare her with the inefficient female counterpart from Galileo) and profiler Park Hae Young, with the help of a character from the past - detective Lee Jae Han (who is now one of my favorite kdrama characters); the result is fun, exciting and a bit tragic.

The series does a good job of letting you know when the scenes are from modern time vs. past time and the scenes from the late 80's and early 90's looked genuine and authentic. I wouldn't say that Signal is a scary show, but it certainly had its fair share of atmospheric, eerie moments. All the characters had good chemistry and I liked every member working in the 'unresolved cases' crime unit. The main villain was despicable but I find that kdramas do a good job in making you hate the villains/antagonists. This one was no different in that I wanted to reach out and slap him in the face, repeatedly.

My only complaint was that there were times when both Park Hae Young and (to a lesser extent) Cho So Yun would take too long to react to a shocking piece of news when they'd hear it. It would usually happen at a suspensful moment when it was critical for them to react quickly, so it got on my nerves a bit since I was worried for their characters at those times! This wasn't a deal breaker for me, and I thing Signals advantages far outweigh whatever flaws it has. I think the difference between asian crime drama (using Signal here as the reference point) and the American/English ones I've seen is that the former tends to be overemotional. It works in context though, and I like the fact that I know I'm watching a korean melodrama* as well as a murder mystery.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Tomorrow With You
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
STORY
OK, the story is interesting. It's sweet and also full of mystery. It teaches you that life is fragile, time is limited and you need to appreciate your loved ones. There are some plot holes but so far not really bother me.

ACTING
Wow, what a wonderful performance from Lee Je Hoon and Shin Min Ah,
solid acting! This is what i call talented actors.

MUSIC
Music is beautiful, modern and read more suit the mood

Overall
It is worth watching

HOWEVER, there is this little annoying thing that really bugs me. Yoon So Joon wants to save Ma Rin right? But it's for a silly reason in the last episode. That's really upsetting. It just spoils the whole greatness of this drama.





If you have not watched the drama, do not read the review below.
=============== SPOILERS======================================================





just wonder why marin is so stupid and careless -_-; i mean at the last scene, when the accident supposed to happen, why does she have that habit to cross the road blindly, that's the whole point of the drama, it's because of her carelessness that her dad sacrificed his own life, why can't so joon warn her stupidity to not crossing the road while there's car around. I get it, she was pushed by someone accidentally but instead of going back to the pedestrian lane, she chased her marriage certificate in the middle of highway. Why is she like that? Gahhh.. Is she a little child to chase something on a highway without even looking around whether there's car, like that?

I mean, the whole story and concept is GREAT, but the reason for Marin's death is only for her stupidity. That spoils the whole drama. It's not like a grand death where she cannot avoid it like what happened to happiness director's fate, it's not like inevitable accident, but she just does it repeatedly and it's annoyingggggg!!!! The whole reason for So Joon and Marin's dad misery is because of Marin's hobby to cross the road carelessly. She seems like fishing for death. Ok, that's all, other than that, everything is fine.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
You're the Best Lee Soon Shin
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 4.0
  • Acting/Cast 3.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Story wise not that great. Acting, I didn't bother to notice because I was new to kdramas when I watched this. But Jo Jung Suk is a fantastic actor. I think they suited each other well. Least Recommended if you like long-running family dramas.

I can't believe I have actually watched a 50 episodes drama now I can't watch anything more than 16 episodes. Back then I was new to kdrama world read more so I watched anything I got, while being fascinated by kdramas and wanting for more. I completed this drama in just three days. This is available on youtube.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hwarang
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
It was fun to watch but I was not really happy with the story and the progression of the characters, the story seemed to be rushed at points and sometimes they would drag on. I honestly just watched it for the cast. The story had potential but it seemed as if the director was lost and had no clear vision for the drama. Good things that came out of this drama is read more the Hwarang cast friendship and the OST.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Naked Fireman
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
It was a good drama to watch. Both leads are great and had amazing back stories, the characters were interesting enough for me to actually continue the drama and I was not disappointed. The lead flaws and past make them more relatable and enjoyable to watch. I wished it was longer ....
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Train to Busan
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Boy...did Train to Busan prove me wrong...that another zombie film could be any good. There are two scenes early in the film which really says it all about the quality of the film making. Seok Woo is at his desk doing three things at once: on the phone with his estranged wife, berating his subordinate for questioning his decision, and having a meal of hamburger, french fries, and soda. Later, he enters read more his million dollar suite and his mother asks if he had had supper and Seok Woo replies, "More or less." A character portrait that's clear, to the point, and right under our noses without rubbing it in. Brilliant.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
New Detective
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
The story line is good. It was fast paced and did not drag. Each of the cases somehow were connected to each other. It had humor as well as sadness.

Acting was great. The 3 male leads were awesome. Love the bromance between Wang Kai and Zhang Duo. George Hu is super cute. Loved his martial arts skills.

The ending is a cliff hanger. Not sure if they're going to do part read more 2. If there is no part 2, then I'love just interpret it however I like it and call it a day.

I would watch it again even though I don't care for the ending.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love
1 people found this review helpful
by Reta
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
"NO WONDER this drama has such a high rating" that will be your reaction after getting into this show.

Firstly, I'd like to happily inform you that this drama is absolutely NOT draggy. There is just so much happening in the show, and it is always dynamic. So, if one of your worries before watching "eternal love" is that, cast that aside and consider other obstacles, because redundancy is not going to read more be an issue. Also, unlike many other Chinese drama, the acting has no exaggeration, it is natural and therefore is warmer. I also want to mention that all characters are very handsome/beautiful in the show. If that lures you in!

I'd like to point out what I specially liked about the show. The plot is very interesting. Yes, there are other dramas with similar ideas, but nope, this drama has a very unique plot. Additionally, there is an unfolding of several stories about several characters, which goes back to emphasising that there is so much happening in the show. Furthermore, I personally love fantasy, and there are few dramas that has it in such an attractive form. Also, the setting of the drama is beautiful. The peach blossom trees and heavenly rivers and skies and mountains. I had stopped the show several times to take screenshots. Also, the emotions and so relationships in the show are many, I'm sure you will find one that touches you especially. Finally, the show is like a journey to a different world, where sympathy and love and sometimes hate are felt for the most unexpected characters. The show will leave you with a gentle memory of delight, like the one you have after a beautiful dream, where some details are faint, but the emotion is distinctly there.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Customize Happiness
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
This drama is an average, quite cliche chinese drama. Kimi is, of course, amazing in this and he was the reason i first started watching this drama. such a shame, he was such a good actor. the story and plot is good, and i like the ost, particularly one of the songs. the main actress is relatively new, and i believe no where as good of an actress as some leads but read more she did a good job playing her party, don't know if it's just me, but i kind of think she looks like zhang ziyi. however, after like twenty episodes i started getting really annoyed at how materialistic the main actress was and her personalit, quite frankly, wasn't cute but irritating at some points. i absolutely hated li cuicui from the start!! i thought she was an annoying suckup and she deserved what she got completely, people like her are the worst. one of my absolute favorite parts of this drama was the second male lead, su zong, aka the leads half boss. this was a complete case of second lead syndrome, i looked forward to all of his scenes he was so attractive and wished he could find someone better than the female lead!!!

basically: good drama, but definitely skipped a lot of scenes and sometimes complete episodes
pros: KIMI, fantastic second male lead (su song), the fashion and car racing twists in the story, and funny best friend/boss of kimi, gao yong i think
cons: li cuicui, the brother and his "wife", the female lead in the second half
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No