The Mimic
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Cinematographically flawless, excellent CGIs however the exaggeration in the editing practically wiped out the narrative.
The highlights for the film are especially the makeup that is very good, the rich scenes in details and the excellent performance of the little Shin Rin Ah that stared very well at her character ...
As far as history can not be said the same, after all it has suffered cuts, there are a lot of read more unrelated story elements that appear everywhere, though they go nowhere, upset, and instead of complementing the plot, they just they muddy the waters and make history confusing.
Some characters are introduced with seemingly important information to reveal, but with absolutely no context on how they know or what they do. The characters affected by the mimic can experience various physical responses, one of which seems quite awful, but the experience ends up as incomplete and leaves you wondering what happened to the character later. "The Mimic" would give a great length, unfortunately, the holes of constant plots and the actions of characters that simply do not make sense diminish this, besides a film of forgetful terror.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sakurada Reset: Part 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
The adaptation was wanted, first that it leaves the spectators confused, according to which chronology is intense, the film is fast.
There was a little more mystery in this intriguing tale of excellent narrative. Technically speaking the film is well produced, all elements are in agreement, the problem itself is at the speed with which the facts occur, the film is confusing, if not paying enough attention becomes unpleasant.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Maid’s Comfort Food
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
"The Maid's Comfort Food" has a very interesting and relatively good story for an adult movie, it is rare to find such a solid narrative for a low budget film. We see a light and structured story to the point of being almost minimalist, the participation of the cast helps to highlight giving a contrast of greater emphasis to the cinematography nifty. It would be great if all adult movies followed this read more production line, "The Maid's Comfort Food" is proof that more can be done with little.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Romantic Doctor, Teacher Kim
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
This is how medical dramas should be done!

All of the medical cases were weaved into the story seamlessly. Excellently executed. Great characters. Master Kim embodied the righteous teacher you would want to learn from, who had made mistakes and had learned from them. He was such a mentor to the younger doctors in the hospitals. He inspired them. He also stood up for them, in many satisfying scenes.

I've seen a read more number of Korean medical dramas, and most of the time the surgery or medical cases only served as plot devices to move the story further along. More often than not, it was difficult to be invested in the cases. However, with this drama, each medical case really brought along a lot of emotions and drama, as you learn not just from the doctors, but also from the patients.

This drama especially reminds me of early days Grey's Anatomy. Lots of heart. Lots of tension. Satisfying to watch when injustice is overturned, which the doctors face on an almost daily basis.

The romance, while light in this drama, is well done for its realism.

Watch this if you are in the mood for a medical drama and you will be drawn in by the doctors at Doldam Hospital, who put saving the lives of their patients above all else, as true modern day superheroes. Be prepared to drop some tears!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
ReLIFE
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
Adaptation miserably and bland.
For fans and fans of manga / anime prepare your vocabularies of cursing, because Live Action disappoints.
I hoped this was better than it turned out to be, as the story looked intriguing and the way this movie was based was very popular. However, the result was quite annoying. The story had some originality at the beginning and had funny moments mainly due to the cast very well read more chosen ... However, most of the events in this film were exactly the same as you will probably find in any other Japanese manga film: the festival, the school fair, the trip, etc. I would prefer the story to focus more on the main character and his journey to move and become a better future. Finally, the love story was fine, it had twists and surprises, but in the end it turned out to be phenomenal crap.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
77 Heartbreaks
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
How many times will you forgive the one you love?
"77 Heartbreaks" is a modern novel, forgiving someone seven times is not enough; 70 x 7 times is too much, so 77 times is the best ...
"77 Heartbreaks" unfolds in two parallel timelines: first, in the present, where Adam and Eve fit into each other's lives; and second, as flashbacks, to the countless occasions that Eva wrote in her diary. The read more script is unstable, the movie suffers from ups and downs in short is prolific, has emotional impact of the last third that gives a differential touch, cinematography and other elements are great.
Yet as significant as the seventy-seventh disorder is not only turning it into a narrative cliché but also reducing the psychological scar that it would leave in any woman.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Reunited Worlds
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 3.0
  • Acting/Cast 2.0
  • Music 2.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
( I know many swear words in English but I'm trying my best not to use them right now and I'm listening to classical music to help me relax after watching this shit)
This drama was such an epic fail from the plot to the acting to the OSTs to everything. It reminds me of doctor stranger when there is a plot that you don't even know what the heck it is. read more The drama was draggy and boooring. Regardless of the-coming-back-from-the dead thing, The show lost every connection to logic and rationality. When hae-sung came back from the dead, his siblings were all like " Oh my lovely bro, so glad you came back again and let's go back to our normal life, It's not a big deal that our brother came back from the dead .we don't have to ask how the fuck that happened or anything like that, Right!!!!". and so were all his friends and everybody who knew him.Throughout the drama, everything was solved easily in a ridiculous way, help was falling from the sky.I'm not complaining about the ending though. It was inevitable. and for the romance between the main couple, I didn't like it as I didn't feel it. I didn't even root for them once. OH, I almost forgot to mention the flashbacks in the first few episodes, They were very well made.
The cast was one of the worst things about this show. The acting in this show was like "Yeo Jin Goo overacting all the time and Lee Yoon Hee not even bothering trying to act all the time". I came here after CIRCLE. I'm pretty sure you guys understand what that means, high expectations but all I met was disappointment.The second male lead was just a filler. I think the show would have been much better without him. The actor lacks charisma. he had the same facial expressions and was calm all the time that I yawned every time I saw him.The actress that played the young Jung-won really amazed with her acting and chemistry with YJG and was the reason that kept me watching and hoping for something good. The supporting cast was good. the Jin-Ju-Ho-Bang couple and Yoong-In-Tae-Hoon couple were like pain relievers for us viewers
I didn't like the soundtracks. It felt like there was only one track that plays every 2-3 minutes "missing you"
If anybody is hesitating whether to watch this or not. I can give them free advice which is to never ever waste your time on something like this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Battleship Island
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
This movie captures you with the story, which is as strong as it is heavy. First of all the visuals are as good as needed, with the scenes raw enough to express the emotions that this film wants to express. The film makers didn't hesitate to use scenes like the ones in the men's bath, that can be shocking and work as a punch in the guts to make you understand the read more seriousness of the matter. Now, the stories are interesting, especially the one with the father and his kid, but some of them were just there and not as strong as the rest. Eventually, however, towards the ending, things got a little chaotic. The final battle was long, longer than it should be and that kind of made me tired to watch. Eventually, the main problem of this movie is it's length, as some scenes were just too long. But it was an interesting movie to watch, so 6 out of 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Flavor of Life
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 1.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I laughed smile and cried together with them through out the series. They are simply superb. Perfect family drama. I found a great bonding between me and my husband while we were watching this drama series

Overall.. 9/10. I don't know how to put the rating there.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Duel
0 people found this review helpful
by Yuna
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I wanted to write a review since I finished this drama but the real life got in the way. But now I have a little time to write about this amazing drama (and one of the best Actors I have ever seen).

This drama has it all. Tension, Action, Emotions and also silent moments. It is like Circle but also very different. For those who want romance I have to disappoint you, read more because this drama focuses on friendship and relationships between family Members.

The Story is about a father who searches for his daughter who was kidnapped. With the hope of finding his daughter he teams up with a mysterious young man who he believes knows where the child is. The two of them teams up to rescue the child, but after a few episodes you will know, there is more than that. When I watched the first Episodes I asked myself if there will be more conflicts or if the main theme will be the search for the daughter. I can say the wait was it worth because the Father-Daughter Story is important but there is mysterious Case who is very important, too. Maybe more important.

Cast: The first I want to say is, that this drama was amazing because of Yang Sejong. His Acting Skills are like he is in the industry since years ago. But he is a rookie. I didn't watched his debut drama „Romantic Doctor, Teacher Kim“, yet but it is on my 'to watch' List. He played not one or two roles, but three roles. They were all very different and he acted like a Pro. In my opinion he is an amazing Actor. I like many Actors but Yang Sejong is talented as hell. He is one of the best young Actors I have ever seen. In this drama he shows us his skills every single time he appears. Without saying much of the Story I can say that he acts like a pro when he plays more than one roles (plus all of his characters are very different from each other).
Duel was my first Drama (or movie) with Jung Jaeyoung so I don't know how he acted in other projects. His Acting here was good. I liked his relationship with his drama daughter and his interaction with Sejongs character (or should I say one of his characters?). He has a lot of emotional scenes but I is a veteran Actor, even though he has more experiences with Movies than dramas. His emotional scenes were very movie so I liked his acting a lot.
Seo Eunsoo was okay. Not amazing but I liked her even though I think her role wasn't a must. The drama would be good without her role, too.
The Actress I was disappointed in was Kim Jungeun. I know she is a very good veteran Actress but I think her Acting here was disappointing. Maybe it was her role, but she could have done better. Most of the time I hated her.
Honourable mentions go to Choi Woong, Kim Kidoo, Lee Chulmin and little girl Lee Nayoon. They were good actors and I enjoyed their scenes a lot.

Music: The Music was good and suited the moments it was played very much. So I think it was good.

In Conclusion the Acting of Yang Sejong saved this dramas rating for me. I can only repeat myself. He was so amazing that I could watching this drama all day. But I haven't time. Luckily he has a new Drama *-*.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Autumn's Concerto
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Story:
The storyline was amazzing I think it one of the most beautiful stories in the taiwanese ganere.
This drama had everything : the romance was amaizing. The charachters are just perfect and I love the style of a poor girl and a rich boy and it was just perfect .
Acting/Cast:
The main cast is
Wu Vanness as Liang Mu Cheng
An Ady as Ren Guang Xi
Wu Chris as Hua read more Tuo Ye
I am promise you I thouat the main couple ( Wu Vanness & An Ady ) were couple in the real life.
So I don't need to say anything about the chemistry beacause I just said it. And the act wad amaizing it was full of feelings and was realistic.
Music
The music was very touching and they put it in the right scenes on the right timing.
Rewatch Value:
I rewatched this drama more then three times and it was great like the first time.
Overal;
It is the best drama I ever watched. and I think it will contnue this way
I hope I helped U.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bride
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 4.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
I can't say it's a sad love story but it involves loads of violence , rape.

it has a 3-4 more series with the same actors and each one it violence & rape.

When the main couple about to me married, the bride's dad been pushed from top of the building and everything starts to roll.

They broke up, 3-5 years later she is working as a secretary , he's the chairman, read more he's engaged to another woman, she's living with another guy.


The guy gets jealous of her whenever a male figure is around. So to speak He'd even jealous of her from a male fly. any male figure around her.

They seem like wearing the same outfits the entire movie, like they've a couple of outfits and they keep on wearing those.

He's not only violent, he's so rude. It's somehow in between Thai slap kiss lakorns that involves rape, and korean melodrama.

They keep bickering, he's so violent and yet she doesn't do anything, If it was me I'd get a restraining order for this man.

He uses her just to do anything, such as opening the candy jar, designing the entire office ( which is the work of an interior designer)

THe OST was not bad, but it has no rewatch value, unless you like the leads.

I can't say I liked the female lead..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Bride of Habaek
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I liked the story as I tend to like that kind of theme. I liked the main actors very much as they put in a good performance as well as the leading actress. Just sorry that it was not so popular with other viewers. I have gone back to rewatch it and second time round enjoyed it even more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Full House
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Story:
The storyline was very great it wasn't complicated at all. I think this series is very good for begginers in the Thai ganere.
Acting/Cast:
So the main four actors are:
D'Angelo Mike as Mike
Manaying Sushar as Aom - Am
Panichkul Uttsada as Guy
Janesuda Jane as Mintra
Their act was great and the chemistrey between them was great too.
Exept that they are amazing I don't have any other words. read more Music:
I gave 9/10 just because Thai pop is not my cup of tea.
But the song "Oh Baby I" was adorblre because of the duet ( D'Angelo Mike & Manaying Sushar)
Rewatch Value:
I wanted to rewatch this drama but not all the drama just a specific episodes and they were the dramatic in the series .

Overall:
It is a good drama for everyone especially for beggineners.

I hope I helped U.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love O2O
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I usually don't write reviews for drama but for this I must ! From the plot to the characters I just love it so much ! From the beginning I was hooked and was really sad when i finished this drama. Definitely have to give this drama a try because you won't regret it. I love the cast so much especially main lead Xiao Nai who is played by Yang Yang
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No