My Amazing Boyfriend
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
OMG! This is my most fave "Chinese-drama". For the first time because of this drama I get over from the my past fave c-drama (My Little Princess). It's nice!

I love Tian Jing Zhi! She's pretty ( I promise ) she acts naturally! She acts cute. She always smiles. I love her cute gestures!

I also love the composition of the story. They fit. Kim Tae Hwan and wu Janice are fit read more together. I cannot get over with this! Please seek for it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! :) But, just the ending, it's like it's uncomplete. Hoping for Season 2. But as they said, it may not be processed yet because "China" found some issuses regarding K-Entertainment that caused the blockage of China to K-Pop Industry. But still (like others) hoping,

Lastly!! I love the OST! Please go check it on YouTube. :))
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Aaaahhh... Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo... Where do I start?

To be perfectly honest, this drama's poster and title didn't appeal to me AT ALL. I mean, Weightlifting? I'm not into sports and I didn't think I'd enjoy a drama about weightlifting. But boy was I wrong. I was so wrong.

Thanks to a friend who kept on nagging me to watch this, I got to experience a drama that managed to read more pull on EVERY SINGLE ONE of my heartstrings and filled EVERY cell in my body with so much love, joy and positivity that is so overwhelming and still makes me want cry whenever I watch video clips of the drama--- days after finishing it.

This drama is incredibly beautiful in every sense of the word. It's too beautiful for words even.

And if you're reading this review because you need someone to convince you that it is worth your time, I suggest that you stop hesitating and just jump right in. Don't overthink. Just hit that play button and see for yourself why everyone is raving about it. Who knows? WFKBJ might just surprise you, grow on you and maybe even blow your mind.

Watch this drama with an open heart and an open mind. Don't expect anything. Just watch it and enjoy the ride. This is what happened to me and thank God I did it because WFKBJ inspired me so much that it changed the way I see the world and the way I live my life.

So go ahead and give it a shot. I have a feeling you'll LOVE it -- or perhaps even fall MADLY IN LOVE with it. ;)


P.S.
This is my first review. I don't write reviews because I'm lazy but I couldn't resist the urge to do so because this drama is too beautiful not to share. I hope this review would help convince you to watch and experience this masterpiece. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bring It On, Ghost
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Let's Fight Ghost is a must K-DRAMA. Since "spoilers" may ruin the opinion of the watchers, I am not going to tell the whole story. :))

So, I was surprised (because for the first time) there is a ghost-story. I promise, it'll make you laugh like crazy. Kim So Hyun is cute (superb) she acts happily she always smiles.

About the love story, at first, I'm slightly hurt because at first "Park read more Bong Pal" (does not have interest in her) but as soon as the episode forwards he slowly falls for her. :) At first, Kim So Hyun is jealous.

Remember the scene Kim So Hyun said "Yes, Ghost heart's pounds too." hihi. About the *evil vet* , he is so evil than I thought. He's handsome (lol) But "aigo!" he's so evil. At first it made me thought that the (Prof/Vet) is the rival of Park Bong Pal for Kim So Hyun. But nah. HAHA.

This is a MUST watch K-drama. Aigo! Before I forgot, I love the OST of this one. To tell you the truth, it's OST (I Can Only See You) is the first k-pop song that I memorized & learned. So calm! Also see for the other OST's, it's even more fun. One OST of Let's Fight Ghost is sung by "Kim So Hyun." Hope I can help you :). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Have a nice day! Gomawo chiggu!

-saranghae OPPA!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
I started this drama because it had Gong Yoo (we meet in 'Goblin') & Gong Hyo Jin ( meet by 'Master's Sun'), my two favorite actors. So I was sure that this won't let me down.
And it didn't. Here are the reasons why I loved it.

The cast.
Gong Yoo. I don't think I need to say anything else about him. He is the most perfect actor I have ever seen. read more I thought he was amazing in 'Goblin' because as you grow your skills developed. But this show which is from 2005 almost 12 years before 'Goblin' and even then he knew how to play with emotions and expressions like no one else. Because the faces he makes, are merciless. Park Tae In was crazy and playful and you just watch him grow. He was perfect. I love Park Tae In.
Gong Hyo Jin playing the older teacher Na Bo Ri. I didn't liked her character. Because she just made Tae In cry so much. But Hyo Jin did a really good job.

Kim Da Hyun, Choi Yeo Jin, Kang Do Han, Jo Hyung Ki and many more who's name I don't know, were all amazing in their respective characters.

The story.
God I loved it. The beginning was so, so funny and hilarious. And then it started to get a little serious. Some will say that the story drags in the middle but I disagree. It doesn't. Instead it moves in a pace that was necessary for the characters to develop.
The side-stories was only for Tae In and Na Bo Ri to realized what they were to themselves. Sometime they were a shoulder to cry on, sometime a friend to talk to, a mentor, a loves. ^_^

And then the ending. It was hands down the best ending I had seen. I usually don't like how my favorite shows ends. Because well, it's ending and I always has something else in mind. But this one was just perfect. Sweet and perfect.

The music.
I love them. Played 'Only you' a hundred time by now. Only problem is that I can't find the rest of them.

Will I rewatch it again? Yes, I'll!

In short.
If you want to see thousand and one expressions by Gong Yoo's, and want to laugh, cry, learn some lessons about life and friends?
Than watch this drama without any other thought.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ice Fantasy
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
The only thing that upsets me is that there's no 2nd season. I was SO into this more than She Was Pretty. The cast pulled off their characters wonderfully. The different settings showed more aesthetics for the elements of earth, but in a world of fantasy. And overall, the plot was good, even though a few characters really ticked me off. I really wish this had another season or at least mentions of another one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Annoying Brother
0 people found this review helpful
by Yura
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
These movies always get me, Secretly Greatly, Postman to Heaven, and Penny pinchers. I go in thinking it would be a light hearted movie and end up in tears. This really was an amazing movie and tugged on my heartstrings.

The cast was outstanding, Jo Jung Suk and Do Kyung Soo really had amazing chemistry in the film. They physically, and emotional portrayed their characters ( As well as all the others read more ex. Park Shin Hye ). The story had very quick build up ( understandable because movies only have about 2hours to really get everything in ) and the character development was the same, though not disappointing. The twists and turns in the story will truly pull you in and wont fail to get your eyes watering~

Overall I REALLY liked this film and would recommend it to any k-drama fan.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Person Who Gives Happiness
0 people found this review helpful
by Pepe
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
There is only one thing make this drama bearable:

Gun Woo: He is the most devoted guy ever and I like that at this point, he also genuinely loves Ha Yoon.

Yet for some reason, I haven't stopped watching.

Maybe I'm waiting for Gun Woo to whisk Eun Hee and Ha yoon away. His father is for sure richer than Ha Yoon's grandmother (once he gives his consent to their relationship of course)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Star of the Universe
0 people found this review helpful
by Pepe
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Was Exo's Suho always this handsome?

This is a review of Star of the Universe Part 1 with Suho and Ji Woo.

The story is pretty good when you ignore that the Sasaeng fan feels the heroine exudes. She genuinely loves him and he comes to love her as well. I would have loved for this to be a full length series but with idols in the lead, that rarely happens.

At read more first, I did not like the story as it felt like the typical idol web drama where the girl meets and falls in love with an idol but this story is different. By the end of the drama, I was screaming for more. Ji Woo who plays the ghost did not annoy me and Suho managed to pull off the acting perfectly. I also love the fact that there was more to their relationship than you would think.

The supporting characters are also amazing. For such a short drama, I was surprised they were even included but they were the also perfect. Both the doctor and the EMT had their own story and I loved how it connected back to the main character played by Ji Woo.

All in all, a solid web series, and I would totally recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Scholar Who Walks the Night
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
I am a fan of fantasy and supernatural stories so I'm inclined to like these type dramas. I gave all three vampire k-dramas (Blood and Orange Marmalade) a go in 2015, and Scholar is the best one. However, that might not be saying much.

Based on a much loved manwha (sorry if I spelled that incorrectly), there were a lot of expectations for this drama. I found the first 6 episodes to read more be quite good, and I was happy enough with the story. Unfortunately at around episode 7 through approximately 11ish, the story just floundered. Even after that it was uneven here and there. Since I was watching this as it aired, I did see that the production had to bring in a second writer by episode 10 so they knew they had a problem with the adaptation. This is the reality of the live shoot system. It is my understanding the source material was very complex with lots of stories and threads, and I believe they really tried to do too much and it got away from them. Most of the issues I personally had with the drama have to do with how it was adapted specifically the story choices made regarding defeating Gwi.

Also, the last episode in regard to the timing of events and the culmination of the drama was all over the place. Definitely a victim of a rushed live shoot or a writer drinking too much soju. As far as the ending, of course, no spoiler. I was fine with it but it wasn't totally satisfying. I'm kind of over watching dramas of manga/manwha etc when the source material is still being written because I feel it ties down the drama story.

Music: Like 90% of k-dramas, the OST is overused. I liked all but one song and, much to my surprise, that one grew on me over time. Apparently many took a dislike to what I'll call the "quirky" song but this just isn't a big deal to me personally. I'm in it for the story.

Cast: Changmin: I thought he pulled off charming quite well, dramatic less so.

Lee Soo Hyuk: People took a liking to Gwi, who is pretty much total evil, because LSH is hot. I mean if I had a dollar for every time I've read that. I thought he was a little cardboard, but someone who read the source material said that this is how Gwi pretty much was so I'll take their word for it. I've since seen him in Lucky Romance and a few episodes of Neighborhood Hero, and I thought he was good.

Lee Yubi: Okay, this gal gets so much grief, and I definitely noticed that people who saw her in a lot of other dramas seemed more critical. I don't judge an actress on what the writers have her do in a drama. I mean c'mon that's not right. I can't speak to the "wide eyed look" that seemed to irk others. I was actually fine with her and found her more believable dressed as a boy than a lot of other k-drama actresses I've seen. I thought she and LJG had a sweet chemistry....not off the charts but given the age difference and historical genre, pretty much what I expect.

Lee Joon Gi: He was great and the reason many people stuck with the drama. I personally thought the vampire scenes should have been toned down but that's the way the production decided to go so okay. LJG has grown as an actor, and I love him but he can go OTT if not careful. I do have to say that they play up how pretty he is in this drama so to see him go play Wang So with half his face covered and the weight loss making his features more angular is just kind of fun.

I thought this was beautifully filmed and the costumes were gorgeous.

Final Analysis: As far as some type of coherent vampire supernatural drama, nope it just isn't going to work. However, the romance really worked for me so if you want to give it a go for that you might have to do some fast forwarding. If you can't buy into the two leads together, best to move on.

One last thought....I do want to give credit to all the actors I mention as well as others in the production because this drama got trounced by the end of Mask and then Yong Pal. (Though it did beat the 3rd drama...maybe Assembly...it's been a while.) This production was obviously having difficulties behind the scenes, and the actors stuck with it and gave it their all. Since the leads take the heat when these things happen, I bow to Yubi (regardless of what people think of her performance) and LJG because that couldn't have been fun, especially after both being injured in some kind of accident during filming. If at any time I felt that they weren't invested, I would have bailed and they gave it their all imo 'til the end.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Splash Splash LOVE
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I'm glad I discovered this well into my k-drama watching experience, so that I had enough knowledge in Korean history to not spend the vast majority of the drama going 'uh. Am I supposed to know him?' This was a sweet little story, though the web drama nature of it limits the development of the characters. I love Kim Seul-Gi in every role I've ever seen her play and this one is read more no exception. She plays a high school senior who is overwhelmed by her upcoming CSATs and yearns to escape. Yoon Doo-Joon plays the king of Joseon and is adorable. This is a time travel drama, where a modern girl is transported back to Joseon and high jinks ensue. The web drama, as mentioned, limits character development because episodes average about 15 minutes a pop. That said, the short episodes make this an easy to consume, pop-corn-esque drama. It was rewarding and I'd recommend it especially if you're looking for something quick.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo
2 people found this review helpful
by Mina
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
if you haven't watched weightlifting fairy yet, PLEASE DO. Probably one of the only dramas i ever watched from start to finish without skipping. WFKBJ is such a precious drama, that shows you love, friendship, family, growth and youth without all of that cringey-ness dramas tend to have.

STORY
I gave it a 9.5/10 because I wish it was longer :( I mean 16 episodes is pretty typical but I love this read more drama so much and really didnt want it to end. I kind of wanted to see more of the other characters too like maybe see them both adjusting to lives in their professional school.

ACTING/CAST
the development of the two characters is so natural and done so well. you can't help but fall in love with lee sung kyung and nam joo hyuk (please date already). you will be fully convinced of the love between the two leads. also I love the friends of the leads. they played and acted their parts very well, it makes you wish you had friends like that. I also really love the relationship between bok joo and her dad... it's so precious

MUSIC
on point.

REWATCH VALUE
I would definitely rewatch this. in fact i'm rewatching it right now. the relationship between nam joo hyuk and lee sung kyung gave me soooo many feels, and i literally just cannot get enough.

OVERALL
10000000000/10
like i said earlier, if you haven't watched it yet, then please do. it's definitely very different from your usual drama. and lee sung kyung is ridiculously pretty regardless of how dressed down she is and her acting is actually soooo good, im super surprised. i am literally in love with her. i am unable to find another drama that can compare to this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Pretty Li Hui Zhen
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I really liked this drama at first but near the last 10-15 episodes, it started dragging and became a bit boring. Still, I think this is a pretty good drama. For the first twenty-something episodes, I loved it. Mainly because I was looking forward to the makeover scene and I was in love with Yi Mu. I'm not a huge fan of Bai. In the last ten episodes or so, I basically read more skipped his scenes and jumped to scenes with Yi Mu. That ebing said, Bai isn't that bad; it is because Yi Mu overshadows his. Yi Mu is the perfect second male lead. He is so playful and caring and considerate. Zhang Bin Bin really acts with his eyes. His eyes are so emotional and beautiful. I loved all of the supporting characters, from Lin Hao to Zhu Ying. In terms of Hui Zhen, I wouldn't say that I absolutely love her, but she was alright.

The plot is pretty creative and suspenseful. One thing I do have to say is that it can be pretty frustrating. Every time you think that Bai will learn the truth, he doesn't. They also make you guess who the heir to Immortal is, which is pretty fun.

The music isn't out of the world. There isn't actually much music. The theme song is by the female lead.

In conclusion, this drama is a light drama with a bit of suspense. Almost every character is extremely lovable. There is love, friendship, and office work in this drama. The actors are great; though, there is a lot of conflict over the male leads and their roles. It does get draggy, especially in the end.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Lie to Me
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
i really liked it it's light , funny & cute drama u should give it a try if it's on ur list or thinking to watch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Flower Boy Ramen Shop
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
for me i felt it written in a very bad & shallow way i enjoyed it sometimes but overall it's not strong drama
u can just watch it for once when u r bored or u didn't need to focus with the drama
it's light but at the same time it didn't explain many points
i wondered how it took that rate it's high for me
for me i hated choi chi read more soo cause till the end of the drama love couldn't change his character for being shallow , selfish , adoring him self & his appearance & he is so childish
i wondered how the main actress fall for him i couldn't find a logical reason he gave her nothing but being nagging
in the contrary kang hyeok gave her every thing can make a woman fall for a real man
this drama doesn't make sense for me
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Santa Barbara
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
Who doesn't love a Lee Sang Yoon movie or drama. He has show versatility in the roles he's chosen. Period pieces, lost loves, liar or on the way to the airport, he is good at it all!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions