The Princess Wei Young
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 1.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
JUST COMPLETED WATCH ALL 54 EPISODES IN 4 DAYS TIME. SUMMARIZED - IN MY OPINION, OVERALL IT'S QUITE AN AVERAGE TO GOOD SHOW. STORY LINE IS OKAY. BEGINNING THE FIRST 10 EPISODES IT GOES STRAIGHT TO THE POINT OF THE STORY AND IN BETWEEN FROM 25 - 37th EPISODES, IT GIVES AUDIENCE ( MYSELF ) A VERY ANGRY, DISAPPOINTED, DISGUSTED AND IRRITATED FEELING WITH CERTAIN PARTS OF THE STORY ACTUALLY IS QUITE read more AN UNNECESSARY WASTE OF TIME. BUT JUST BARED WITH IT, AFTER THAT THE STORY LINE GETS BETTER AS SLOWLY MORE EXCITING AND QUITE A FEW SURPRISES. ESPECIALLY THE ENDING LAST 3 EPISODES IT'S QUITE A SURPRISE OR UNEXPECTED. I RATE THIS SHOW 6 SCORES OVER 10. IF COMPARE TO LEGEND OF MIYUE OR THE EMPRESS OF CHINA, THIS STORY IS A LITTLE LESS GLORIOUS. IT'S MORE TO LIKE " THE LAST WOMEN STANDING ". AND IF IT'S FROM THE POINT ABOUT POLITICAL, AND COMPARE TO NIRVANA IN FIRE, THIS STORY IS FAR LESS COMPARED TO. SO FAR, ONE OF THE BEST STORY AND DAMP WORTH A WATCH IS NIRVANA IN FIRE.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dae Jo Yeong
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
If you can handle watching a very long drama of 134 episodes (1hour long each) then I'd highly recommend this drama. It's a long drama but it never drags or prolongs things. It moves from one situation to another and the flow is very good and well paced. It took me over 2 weeks of straight marathoning it to complete it.

The drama is about the life of Dae Jo Yeong and read more his quest to recapture the old Goguryeo and create an empire that embraces all people from all origins (Baekjae, Goguryeo, Khitan, Silla, Mohe, Turks ectra...). It's about the founding of the Kingdom of Balhae. And all the heroes that were involved in its rising: Dae Jungsang, Dae Jo Yeong, Gulsabiwu and countless others. This drama does not lay heavily on facts (just take a look at Wikipedia and you'll know lol) - many of the characters life, death and even existence is quite fictional - but it made for a great story. One, the two main females don't even exist in reality :P Some sites say that the two rivals in this drama, Jo Yeong & Kaigu (Hae Gu) vie for the love of the two leading women - but that's simply not true. There will be two romances for Jo Yeong (one that never should have been and one that was always right) but as for the other guy, he only looked at one woman.

Cast/Characters: My all time favorite character was played by Choi Chul Ho as Gulsabiwu (one of Jo Yeong's sworn brothers). I adored him so much, out of all the characters in this drama I would marry him ^_^ His character was very loyal and faithful - a true friend/brother. He had an unending passion and determination to not let the enemy defeat him and when teamed up with Jo Yeong and Sudol he was unstoppable ^^ (I'm also a fan of this actor and I love it when I get to see him as a good guy so my heart can freely go "gaga" over him lol).
Dae Jo Yeong played by Choi Soo Jong - he is the reason I decided to watch this drama, I've been a fan of CSJ since I first watched him in 'Into the Flames' (his latest drama and I started backtracking all his dramas since then). I always like him in leader type roles as he plays them exceptionally well (Dae Jo Yeong, The Great Kings Dream, Into the Flames, Comrades, President, and more...). I always admire his characters and would follow his leadership without a doubt. His character in this drama was exactly like that: one you can trust and depend upon. His character is full of love and passion for his people. He pursued his dream of recapturing the old Goguryeo not for his own selfish desires but b/c it was not only his dream but his peoples dream. He once quoted: "One man's dream may end a dream, but a dream that we dream together always comes true." He was a man full of love, honor, and selflessness.
Kaigu played by Jeong Bo Seok was a man full of envy, hatred, greed and a thirst for revenge. His "dream" was out of selfish motivation. He only loved one woman but b/c of that also spurred him to hate Jo Yeong even more, as he felt what was his was taken. I kind of got tired of his "I'm angry" face as it felt extremely forced and uncomfortable.
Suk Yeong played by Hong Soo Hyun was the girl I liked in this drama and the one who I believed was always right for our lead character. She had a selfless heart, full of love and compassion just like our lead. They were very well matched. And I wish our lead had only had eyes for her for the entire drama but whatever... lol. She reminded me of Seo Ji Hye's character from 'Kim Soo Ro' b/c of her love that went unnoticed for awhile b/c his eyes were directed elsewhere - but eventually they look to the right one.
Chulin played by Park Ye Jin, I did not like her at all. I wish she would have stayed where she belonged b/c it was a love that I personally believed was very wrong - you cannot be lovers with someone that you are helping to destroy. Opposite sides cannot be together, it can only end badly and you could even make things worse. I couldn't believe that our lead guy didn't realize that. She would have been a decent character on her own but b/c the writers made her this way made me unable to ever like her.
Geom played by Jung Tae Woo (an actor I've started to really like since I first saw him in 'Comrades') comes on in the latter part of the drama (I think around the 80ish episodes) was a great addition to the casting, I really liked his character, even though you end up feeling so bad for him b/c of how torn he is and you can literally see it eating him up. But your heart will surly move for him. A great actor who really deserves lead roles! He always seems to be stuck doing "Supporting or guest roles" and I think that is just not fair to this actor who is so talented (I mean unless it's his choice but I don't think that's so).
And there were tons of other characters that shined but I obviously can't describe them all lol but I'll list there names: Mimosa, Geumlan, Dae Jungsang, Keum Mo Jang, Dae Dan, Yang Man Chun, & King Bojang. Heuk Sudol was a great friend but I wasn't too keen on him b/c outside of his friendship he was kind of a numbskull and drank too much and when he bickered or raised his voice I got annoyed. But I enjoyed the bromance between him and Gulsabiwu & Jo Yeong.

Music: Throughout the entire drama it's just instrumental music. The lyric songs came on during the credits (but who sits and watches those unless it's airing?) so the first time an actual song played was in episode 128 (the ending) by Park Hyo Shin (and you'll cry). And then a little later another song is played a couple of times but more as background music. Songs: Park Hyo Shin 'Ae Sang/Sorrow' (it was played in a very appropriate scene). L. Woo & Sung Ho 'Before the Break Up' (I actually don't remember where this was played in the drama) and Joo Byung Sun 'Mothers Land'.

Also you may have to bear with the first 7 episodes as it's all about the older cast - I was quite bored during those episodes b/c they didn't have anyone I wanted to look at lol - the main cast doesn't appear until episode 8. Also if your like me you might hate the first romance. I almost dropped this drama during the span of episodes 40-50. After that I had no desire to drop it though - so if you reach that point just press through (skip watch if you must) and it will get much better ^_^ I personally skipped most scenes about the Empress of Tang and Xui Rengui (since it was things I pretty much already knew about anyways).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fragile
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
dropped. not for me but dont get me wrong, this is a decent medical drama, not just the kind of medical drama that im looking for. since the main lead is a pathologist, expect to see lots of microscopic view of human tissues. if you're looking for surgeries and emergency life saving scenes, not here. but the drama in the life of every patient and personal issues of characters were quite interesting. read more if you're thirsty for eyecandies, Nomura Shuhei is here :)))) 7/10
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I normally refrain from watching shows that are super popular when they’re airing. Why? Cause I’ll get swept up with all the reviews and comments on how great/perfect the show is…only to realize that it’s full of loop-holes and everything is mediocre at best. Maybe the love from everyone else makes me a harsher critic of the show, but because of this habit(?) of mine I tend to watch popular shows half read more a year (or longer) after its done airing. When all the hype has shimmered down and I can watch peacefully (aka less like a grumpy grandma). However, I broke my rule with this drama. Eternal Love/Three Lives Three Worlds was a beautifully made drama that can certainly live up to its popularity, but only if you’re into a slow-paced romance.

Overall:
There are definitely some areas that were frustrating to me, areas that could’ve been further developed (or undeveloped LOL), and things that I wished were different. The romance between the main couple was detailed and you can feel how in love they were (mainly Ye Hua). However, because of how detailed the main characters were we only got a taste of all the supporting roles and their stories. This is probably the only ‘downfall’ of the show for me. Only because I wished there were more to other supporting roles. I actually wish this drama is longer just so I can see what happens to everyone. I would not recommend this drama if you’re looking for something fast paced. This drama is something that slowly builds over the span of 58 episodes.

Story:
Like most Chinese dramas this is based off a novel. The novel is by Tangqi Gongzi and for the most part I heard that the drama is incredibly like the novel besides the relationship between Bai Feng Jiu and Donghua Dijun. Which can be found in a spin-off novel titled Pillow Book. There are a lot of copyright/plagiarism allegations on the Three Lives Three Worlds novel. I'm not going to go in depth about them, but I'm pretty sure you can easily find articles on it. To whoever credit is deserved, the plot is beautifully written and I loved most of it. There are a couple of reasons as to why I got frustrated, but they mainly dealt with character development rather than the plot itself. For example, Li Jing went from being a rebellious prince with so much personality to a mopey king focused only on past mistakes. Besides this, I actually found myself wanting more and more. Mainly Yan Zhi and Zi Lan though…I loved them so much. Someone please write a fanfic for them. I'd read it.

Acting/Cast:
I actually started this drama because of an interview I saw of Mark Chao. I know everyone was hesitant on staring this because Mark wasn’t your conventional pretty boy and was comparing him to Yang Yang (actor who’ll play Marks role in the movie), but there was something so genuine about him in his interview that I started the drama right away. Mark brilliantly portrayed the role of Ye Hua! For the most part his character was stoic, but when he showed emotions…I felt shivers. From the way he looked at Bai Qian, the way he softly smiled, the way his eyebrows furrows, or his breakdown from sadness/grief…he basically threw my emotions and heart in a frenzy. I can go on for days as to why I love Mark Chaos acting, but I’ll stop. Needless to say, I'm super excited to see his future works.
I have never seen a drama with Yang Mi before (I’ve only heard of her cause she married a HK born actor), but I loved her portray of Si Yin, Su Su, and Bai Qian. She went from being an aloof and mischievous disciple to being kind hearted and easily manipulated human and finally to being a well-respected, classy, and badass queen. There was something about her that never changed when she portrayed these different characters and that made it more convincing that they were all the same person, but different lives. Kudos to her! Though I do believe she does better with her mischievous scenes over her emotional ones.
The rest of the cast was great! I don’t want to delve into each character since there are a ton of supporting roles, but I loved them all. I think everyone did incredibly well on their portrayals whether they were to be liked or hated.

Music:
The soundtrack has been on repeat for days.

Rewatch Value:
At the moment no, but maybe in the future.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Panyachon Kon Krua
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
What an adorable series. I really enjoy watching Mark Prin act. I watched him Kluen Cheewit and loved it and that led me to his other dramas. I didn't think I could imagine him with someone other than Yaya (although I know he gets paired with his real life gf Kimberly quite often) but they really managed to pull off the acting. The story itself is a bit thin and in some read more parts you wonder about the character's motivation (or lack there of) but the series itself seems to recognize these faults and makes fun at times, which I appreciate. What really makes it is that the scenes between Mark Prin and Kimmy are truly funny and just super adorable. It does make you laugh out loud and ball up your fingers from the sweetness/cuteness. It's a fun drama to watch. Definitely worth a try. I did think they were dragging things out a bit towards the last two episodes but all the Khun Tam and Cha'em scenes leading up to it are pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Great series. The actors are very good and have some great dramatic scenes. Shun'ya Shiraishi and Ryohei Suzuki are very good together as brothers, the action is good. Akira (Shiaishi) is cool as ever. Good story and the imagination fills in most of the gore.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Yowamushi Pedal
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Yowamushi Pedal (Yowapeda) is one of my favorite (if not my #1) sports anime. I find it completely engrossing and many of the characters are endearing. I'm always hesitant to look at live actions not based on a slice of life because I think they tend to be awful This was not the case with Yowapeda. I really enjoyed it. So much so that I finished the all too short drama in read more 1 sitting.

The story revolves around Onoda Sakamichi, a freshman at Sohoku High School, who in his quest to revive the anime club and make friends realizes the joy of cycling and road racing. The one thing the Japanese excel at is storytelling. What other countries take 16-25+ episodes to tell, the Japanese tell in less than 12. It's no different here. The anime sometimes draws out some of the competition. The drama does not. It is very succinct. Yes, there are things missing, but you really don't need them. The story is very well told. Obviously, and I don't think this is a spoiler, they could not have covered the Inter High in 7 episodes. That's for season 2 (cross fingers).

The cast is good. Many of the characters never looked like high schoolers so it's no surprise that the majority of the actors look like HS is a decade or 2 (maybe 3) behind them. One thing that infuriates me with live actions is when the actors don't look like the characters they're playing. The character's hair is blonde or pink but the actor's hair is jet black. Huh? Not so with Yowapeda. I was pleasantly surprised to see that Makashima even had green hair with highlights. Naruko's hair is really red. Not only did they get the looks right, the voices were eerily like the seiyuu's for many of the characters, especially Naruko. I even compared the cast list to see if any of the actors were the same. That being said the acting itself was solid. No one will win an award but you know who they're playing and they do a good job.

The music is forgettable. I was really saddened that the "Hime" song Onoda sings is not in the live action for some reason. He has a song but it doesn't resonate or embarrass like Hime. If there is a second season, I would probably rewatch this season and go straight into the new one.

Overally the live action of Yowapeda is solid. It's fun to watch and slightly addictive.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The K2
1 people found this review helpful
by Zoe
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
My relationship with this drama spiraled completely out of control towards the ending. For most of the drama, I wasn't that interested, I watched it over a couple of months. But now, I've just finished this and I’m a little shattered.

This show is called K2 for a reason. It’s all about Ji Chang Wook’s role and everyone else is sort of useless. It really shows in Episode 13 when Ji Chang read more Wook is working hard and using his brains and the politicians are shaking hands and his girlfriend is lying in bed watching TV, and the secret agents are peeling beans in the kitchen.
The drama takes a while to get interesting. It’s a gentle and subtle sort of story but it stays with you and the big moments are big moments. I like the sort of strange premise of bad guys getting beaten by other bad guys and then taken care of by the good guys.
It’s really interesting to see how Je Ha can sympathise with Madame even while knowing how perfectly evil she is and how he can be nice to her while even knowing the full extent of her selfishness. And he hides his contempt well and he sees so clearly right through her.

Je Ha – male lead
I've only seen Ji Chang Wook in Healer. Je Ha has more confidence than Jung Hoo from Healer. I think Je Ha’s attitude was really great. He was always useful, always willing, yet always in control.

“He’s not a hunting dog. He’s a wolf.”

JCW’s character is both action and brains. You gotta love that. One of the skills of Koreans is getting into the heart of the matter. They really know how to hit a bad guy where it hurts.
I love how ruthless JCW is.
If Yoo Jin insults him with her petty ways he takes it up a level.
There’s nothing more satisfying than getting under the bad guy’s skin.

I'm not one for political thrillers. But this one reeled me right in. The characters are chilling.
I really loved Je Ha's snarky language, “your unsolicited concern” and “So all you people need to do is pray that I get through each and every day alive, no matter what” hahahah

He doesn’t let anyone step on him. And it’s interesting how verbal he is with getting what he wants. He’s not a “hit first talk later” kind of guy.

With his relationship with Yoo Jin, I think he also sees a bit of himself in her. The way she fights so hard and isn’t afraid to get her hands dirty to survive.

Ji Chang Wook is so good at being badass and vulnerable in a heart beat. I like how Je Ha is confident of his own value.
He’s actually pretty tough in the romance and I liked that. He doesn’t give a lot when he doesn’t want to. He’s confident with the way he handles Anna.

Anna – female lead

Yoona kind of gets the short end of the stick. Her role is not very exciting at all. All she does is cry and scream and tremble. I think her appeal for Je Ha is that he has found a creature who is more forlorn and bizarre than him. I liked that he had compassion for her, that he was interested in her. It was cute.
She was kind of like his pet. Like a tamagochi. When she went all prickly it was satisfying to see her being won over by Je Ha’s chivalry. I wasn’t sure if I’d like the relationship between her and Je Ha but Ji Chang Wook has got so much chemistry, I shouldn’t have worried. Just a word from Je Ha, and Anna starts thinking of other people instead of just herself and it’s really nice how she applies her revelation straight away.
I really liked that he talked some sense into her. He called her a cry baby hahaha.
I really like that even though the mother was the victim, the drama didn’t sugar coat her personality and her flaws. Anna knew to remember her fully and not just as the perfect dead mother.
When Anna starts interacting with people, it’s actually really fun.
Anna’s character is pretty weak but she was pretty damn useful and quick in a fight.

There’s a surprising amount of equality in the relationship.

Yoo Jin
“I’ve never betrayed anyone who’s never betrayed me before.”

I like that Madame Yoo Jin is so seldom sincere that the people around her can’t even detect her vulnerable moments because they think she’s just up to something.

“She’s the type to not shed blood in public even when she’s been shot!”

I was worried about her being annoying, but I kind of rooted for her as well. I liked the way she was calculating and how if someone made her uncomfortable she would make them uncomfortable right back.
In a way, I thought it would be more fun if she was more cold, and we later got to see her break. But, I guess it’s alright that she has a lot of observable pain right from the start.

I really like the filming when Madam calls Je Ha “K2” before the mission. I loved how the drama showed that Madame cared about Je Ha.

“If you find yourself in a situation that’s too dangerous, it’s ok to come back.”

I like how the plot came down to the two siblings.

I also liked how Choi Yoo Jin’s scary relationship with her husband progressed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
#1 ON MY FAVORITE DRAMA LIST! I'LL NEVER GET TIRED WATCHING THIS OVER AND OVER AGAIN!!
SWEEEEG!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Tomorrow With You
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
SO SWEET COUPLE!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Introverted Boss
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
Summary: This show is a semi-mediocre plot with a surprisingly great male lead. If you are a fan of Yeon Woo Jin, I would highly suggest this drama as he is very lovable and plays a truly unique personality that's not often seen in any leading characters. Also, it would probably be best when binged watched as you won't have much time to be bored with the somewhat slow progression of the read more story. Finally, I feel like the conclusion of the show leaves the greatest impact on how well you remember and like a drama and I felt like it was just a little blah, nothing outstanding.

+/- Plot:
The initial episodes of the drama were all over the place--at times it felt like the writers were trying to grasp at too many genres, a little horror, a little comedy, obviously romance. It just felt a little messy, like they were trying for too many things and weren't excelling at any of them. It's not until about the 5th episode where we find out some of the backstory, which makes this drama satisfactory--so if you're interested in watching this show make sure to keep that in mind! In the beginning of the show I was completely opposed to having such an introverted lead, but as I struggled through the episodes I developed a further understanding of him and even grew to be fond of him--just as many of the other co-workers. The key that makes this show achieve the minimal amount of greatness it has is all due to Yeon Woo Jin's character and his slow, but steady progression towards opening up to others and coming out of his shell. Every time there was a scene where he would honestly speak his mind I was honestly moved by what he had to say; not only because of the encouragement and approval he spoke, but also because we came to understand the difficulty he went through to do so.
Overall, the progression of the story is a bit slow and felt that it was a bit too unrealistic as the female lead basically forgives the unforgivable. However, I can't say that this drama was a complete failure as I enjoyed a decent portion of it, and am also a fan of the theme selected by the writers. This show is all about being comfortable with yourself, no matter what others may think of you, and finding strength in those around you to help you through times of struggle rather than relying on your own abilities. And because we got to see some character development, in terms of Yeon Woo Jin, in the direction of these themes I can't complain.

+/- Character/Acting:
As I stated before Yeon Woo Jin is the show stopper in this drama. Prior to watching this show, I had never seen any of his other works so I was quite shocked and pleased with his performance and portrayal of his character. He plays his sweet, yet introverted personality very convincingly and makes it even relatable to the audience as I'm sure even extroverts have experienced at least one of his situations.
Park Hye Soo played out her cute role well, however in the introductory episodes I found her character very, very annoying. It isn't until about a quarter of the way through the show where this starts to get toned down a bit and the cutesy traits are turned up instead. While her acting wasn't outstanding, because of the opposites in the two personalities I thought that the two worked well together--they had a decent amount of chemistry, which was better than I expected.
The second leads, Yoon Park and Gong Seung Yeon, were also a little annoying throughout the show. Primarily because of their character's personalities. But I guess with the progression of the show we come to understand them and their choices a little better. Gong Seung Yeon played out her character well, however because of her character's issues I was thoroughly disappointed with her development as I felt that almost in an instant she made a 180 turn towards mental stability. Yoon Park's character also seemed to deal with some issues of self-worth which were likewise, magically fixed--there was hardly any development of either of these second leads and because of it I felt like there were some missing elements to the show.

+/- Music:
The majority of this drama's OST is quite bubble-gummy and I'm really not a fan of the genre, so it was a miss for me.

Rewatch Value: I'm going to have to say I wouldn't rewatch this show, simply because there wasn't anything too outstanding about it. I enjoyed it while I was watching and for that I'm grateful for all the efforts that went into making this show.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hwarang
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
This drama did not take the route I thought it would. At first it seems more focused around the idea of friendship then it takes a turn towards romance. Do not get me wrong, I love the light-hardheartedness this drama focused around and it had you attached to every character.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Lovely Girl
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
I'm not really going to bash this show so much, Honestly I could give it a lower rating I get that, but it was an OK show.

Story: The story of this centers around a music making company, mainly it being the romance between the producer, and he new rising songwriter. That the basic gist of I'm really can't go into much detail due to trying not to go into spoiler territory. read more The story I give a 7

Acting/Cast: I have a lot to say about the cast this time around. This was my first Rain drama, which I see now why many people love him. He a great actor, and I want to see him in more dramas after this. Krystal was the main female lead, and I was like OK with her performance. L the last guy I want o over with his performance, I like his character which made his performance great. The acting/cast I give a 9.5.

Music: For music their was really nothing that captured my attention. L song in the show was great though, and that was really great to hear. The music I give an 8.5.

Re Watch/ Overall: For a re watch value, I give it an 2, I will probably never re watch this. An overall value though is a 9, at least see if you can watch this once.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nightmare Teacher
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
The teacher was so creepy but charming! I loved his character, even though I also wanted to stay very far away from him and protect the students from him. I really enjoyed this drama and even though the ending was a TINY bit predictable, I would still rewatch this one if I wanted a bit of creepy to liven up my night :D

I liked the acting, and they behaved pretty much read more appropriately for high school kids. Making mistakes, dealing with insecurity, putting up a front to cover up insecurity, all things I did in school and can relate to.

I don't know if this counts as spoilers but if it does I'm very sorry! This next part I really, really liked and wanted to talk about so I tried to keep it vague.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

The third girl was my favorite, the writer. She wrote her fantasy, something I think all of us has done before and then realized how horrible it is in real life to have that kind of person with you. It says a lot about YA romance and how the perfect guy is sold to us in those types of books and tv shows. It also shows how much she doesn't know about writing characters that have more depth than the shallow, shiny parts. I feel like if I had seen something like this when I was 14, I wouldn't have had such crazy expectations in high school. I partially blame hormones and the fact guys at that age were annoying as heck, but I wasted too much time trying to be perfect so I could 'earn' my perfect guy and that just isn't reality. I know now how silly I was, but it was fun to see that in a character on the show.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
This drama will forever be in my heart. The most memorable drama I've seen this year so far and one of the best Chinese Wuxia dramas I've seen. I took so many screencaps, I'm saving them. I'll probably post some later cos I'm going thru a major withdrawal right now. >.< I've never in my life watched a drama past 40+ episodes long that's almost an hour long each. It was a read more challenge I was willing to accept and I did it. I've never loved a drama so much in a long while to the point where I watched all the behind the scenes videos raw, and the rest of the drama raw cos I couldn't wait for the rest of the episodes subbed. I was hoping DF released all episodes in one go and made it premium so I could finish it but then that never happened. Lol~ Still, 2 episodes every weekday wasn't and isn't as bad as 1 or 2 episodes a week like other dramas. I absolutely love and enjoy Chinese, (wuxia/historical/fantasy) dramas like these. I tend to shy away from these cos they usually end up in tragedy and I don't like watching historical dramas that ends in tragedy. That's a two in one combo I CANNOT and refuse to handle.

The story was brilliant! The synopsis sold me when I saw the words: "Immortals, Gods, Goddesses, and Demons". I'm all for those types of fantasies with magical, mythical being who has powers. I'm a huge sucker for genres like this. Everything about this drama was stunning. From the setting/cinematography, to the actors and their costumes/clothing which was mesmerizing. But what was even more beautiful was the love story. My cruise that had set sail. (I'll take more about that in the comment section cos I don't wanna spoil for others who might want to watch).

The acting was superb. Being a huge fan of Yang Mi was what got me to watch the drama in the first place. But then I saw that Dilmurat, Vengo and Vin, and that really got me more into the drama. Their characters were awesome. But that one cast member that surprised me the most was Mark. It's my first time seeing him in a drama and I must say, I was highly impressed with is acting. ? He's definitely on my list of favorite actors. ^^ To be honest, all the actors were amazing, even the supporting actors/actresses. Although I don't mind seeing Yang Mi in modern dramas, I definitely love her in these type of dramas. She definitely does shine in them. She portrayed her characters very well. I loved little A-Li~ How could I not mention little A-Li! A bundle of cuteness. All the actors just made it more memorable and awesome to watch.

The Music/OST is utterly beautiful and alluring to hear/listen to. Absolutely loved it. From when there was sweet moments(you'll hear sweet melody) to when there's an epic battle/fight scenes (you'll hear something powerful that goes along with what you're watching, putting you at the edge of your seat)

I will definitely rewatch this and I'm going to start downloading each episode some time soon. I didn't skip any episodes nor did it feel long and draggy, in fact, I wanted more episodes. Lol >w<

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS! WHOLEHEARTEDLY! NO HESITATIONS, JUST GO FOR IT. I PROMISE, YOU WILL LOVE AND ENJOY EVERY MOMENT OF IT.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No