Birth of a Beauty
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 4.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.5
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
Je n'ai pas vraiment aimé. Honnêtement, je me demande encore comment je suis arrivée au bout. Je me suis ennuyée tout du long et je n'ai eu aucune sympathie ou antipathie envers les personnages...

Mon avis complet ici : https://reviewmydrama.blogspot.fr/2017/07/review-birth-of-beauty.html
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love O2O
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Don't let 30 episodes scare you..even if long drama is not your cup of tea if you are a sucker for smooth sailing romance Love o2o will surely get you.
No misunderstanding between the main couple,no stupid jealousy and guess what you'll see match made in Heaven ^^
if you are a gamer or interested in IT you might also want to check this out. if we leave out the romance after read more alll, we see how a group of young guys start their business in gaming..
I think this kind of drama is the best to pass the time and relax ^^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dick Man
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
"Dick Man" uses creativity in his favor, is a bittersweet comedy with no sex or nudity scenes, totally harmless, tells the story in a simple but objective way, has a chronologically perfect comic and solid narrative. The cast is one of the best, the acting is excellent. The soundtrack is nice as is cinematography. If you are looking for a juvenile comedy film with charismatic characters and a loose and uncomplicated narrative, read more "Dick Man" is a great recommendation!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Alone
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
It is not one of the scariest but tells the story about the surviving half of a conjured twin who begins to "see" her dead sister when she returns home to visit her dying mother. Through flashbacks, we learn how the beautiful relationship between the sisters turns into a repressive bond that forced one of the sisters to ask for her mother's support for a separation. When one of the twins dies, read more she revives angrily from death to chase after her sister. Strong story, strong cast dealing with recognizable themes such as sibling rivalries, romantic jealousies and good family guilt. Very good!
A flawless script, and story fleeing from the conventional to a psychological drama with the main character insane and having visions, as the psychologist says, because of his guilty complex or simply as a frightening spooky story with limited but efficient use of effects Special conditions.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Our Meal For Tomorrow
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
The countenance of perfection!
Who cares about critics when a movie can represent someone's life on the big screen.
"Bokura in Gohan wa Ashita of Matteru" has a common but well written story with a perfect chronological narrative.
The genre bending comedy is also present, I loved it, it's not every day we see women taking initiative and picking on heavy and men doing light and domestic things, based on a novel read more by Maiko Seo, "Our Meal for Tomorrow" by Masahide Ichii is another unconventional romantic drama.
In the cast we have Ryota Hayama (Yuto Nakajima), high school student (Nakajima is a member of the popular boy boy Hey! Say! Jump), but is a lonely and sensitive when the movie begins. Then a girl from her class, Koharu Uemura (Yuko Araki), asks her to partner with her in a sack race ...
Working from the script itself, the film follows the reverse gender relationship - emotionally vulnerable face and mentally primordial girl with no ...
The story also features twists of often-seen plots, both medical and romantic, though their treatment of them is more original than normal.
"Bokura no Gohan wa Ashita de Matteru" is a love story any but for me it is one of the most impressive and cute I have ever seen. It's worth watching!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Story II
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
"Love Embarrassed" was very good, the story tells of two college students where she, Tang Ai ends up living a forced love with another and gets pregnant.
Seven years later Chen Gong rediscovers her university love Tang Ai, now single with a seven-year-old daughter to take care of. Both will go through numerous trials and storms.
Cinematography and casting are great strengths, as the conflicting storyline of the plot is a show read more apart, the soundtrack and a good deal of emotions make Love Embarrassed a very good conflicting drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Iron Girl: Ultimate Weapon
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
"Iron Girl: Ultimate Weapon" is a medium-length Japanese film,
Contains violence, nudity and action, the world has gone to hell. The main character is played by Kirara Asuka, a beautiful actress with a memorable performance, who is better known as AVs than acting on the big screen. His character lost his memory and had to fight the bad guys to get him back.
The CGI effects and cinematography are sometimes good, sometimes read more not. Action and nudity are acceptable. It's a bit humorous, too. And the theme of women who control men with Vaginapower is fun.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
One Smile is Very Alluring
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I knew nothing about the novel before watching this film, and only watched half of the drama but I thought the movie had more charming actors/performances and better CGI/set design by a long shot. The actors in the drama are stiff - not in a shy, introverted way, but in a dull plastic doll way. I was far more entertained by this movie.

That being said, the movie really fumbled with its read more pacing. The first 1.5 hours was focused on the leads falling in love - the last 0.5 hours was everything else under the sun. If the directors wanted to cover everything in the novel, then they should've paced it better. But since there were so many disparate topics and characters, I believe cutting certain storylines out would have benefited the movie. Without giving spoilers, there were certain one-sided-love stories that, though perhaps had a point in the original source, were just a waste of time in the film.

The film did a good job as a visually pleasing, light romantic film exploring the gaming world and college student world... but its representation of the heart of the source material is questionable. But it was definitely created to be something of the former than the latter (dat ending hashtag doe)

also - Jing Boran is so. handsome.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
For being a small series I enjoyed it! Short and sweet, the characters were very likable and real,their reasoning behind their sometimes questionable actions were believable. It leaves you with some unanswered questions and the male love interest is severely underdeveloped with no personality, but the other three main characters did an excellent job. Barely any fanservice but this 40~ minute series is worth looking at for those down for a little read more drama and discourse. My only hope would be a follow up episode where they show the motives behind the male love interest, why he did what he did, and more on the "relationship" between the two female leads.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Grey Rainbow
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
It was a beautiful series, amazing cinematography, some great acting, and deep characters with realistic dialogue. The ending was AWFUL though, my jaw dropped and so my score for this series. Completely infuriating and cheap. Otherwise an excellent series and seriously handsome actors. Not much 'fan service' but the chemistry between the two main actors was pretty great and the moments they did have were unforgettable. The series also had great social read more commentary on LGBT issues, definitely something worth checking out. Again, if it wasn't for the rushed second half of episode 4 I would've given this series a solid 9 outta 10 but the ending is completely unforgivable and laughably ridiculous.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
the main casts were promising at first but during watching the drama i found out that park hyung sik acting skill are not that good. for me, i dont get the chemistry between the main characters. it's funny sometimes, but sometimes it olny tried to get funny. #ifyouknowwhatimean
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chicago Typewriter
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
I love yoo ah in. for me he is so manly but i really don't like the female lead character. her acting is a little bit too much for me.
the story is complicated and boring.
i'm okay with other casts member but the female lead actress. yeah for me casts are the first important thing
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fight For My Way
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
first of all, the main casts are really something. it's kim ji won and park soe jun who has both excellent visual and acting talent. their chemistry in this drama will give you butterflies in your stomach, it's so sweet but not lame at all.
it's a light story but this drama will courage you to achieve your dream even though the situation may not support. the story is also realistic and read more simple, but i bet it will keep you wanting to watch the next episodes.
lots of sweet kissu!
one thing i disappoint about this drama is the ending, it needs more sweetness at the end after all:(
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Princess Agents
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
It's the first time I watched longgggg episodes in Chinese dramas and so far, I liked it. Uhh, no, I LOVE PRINCESS AGENTS DRAMA! Yuwen Yue is a cold guy who falls in love with Xinger/Chu Qiao. They are so cute together. By the way, who says they have no chemistry? They perfectly had it especially in episode 44 when they accidentally kissed!!!!!!!! *SCREAMS* I give this drama a perfect rating because read more they deserve it. Yuwen Yue, I fell for you. In case, Chu Qiao will hurt you, know that I am just here! Princess Agent! Highly Recommended Drama! I'm excited for the next episode. Ciao!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
One Night Stud
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
YIKES... I thought I could enjoy the movie because I'm a fan of Zheng Kai (through running man) and I liked a similar film, One Night Surprise, but this... was just a really bad movie. It probably deserves a lower overall score.

The film has elements of slapstick, exaggerated characters, ridiculous situations, terrible nosy parents, useless supporting characters, crude/criminal decisions made by the leads... and nothing to redeem it. The romance? wasn't read more rooting for any of them. The actors did well with the terrible script, I suppose. And the music wasn't detrimental to the film.

The movie left me asking why, why did I just watch this, and made me feel like a worse person for watching it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions