Some, 2014
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 4.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 4.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
This movie, was really short, so It is quite easy to re watch as many times as needed.

But the problem with it, is that it is shrouded in mystery. nothing is properly explained, and i was left guessing when it was over.

The actors were good looking though, well one of them more than the other, but there was charisma. And of course, the fan service was not bad either. So read more I would recommend it. It IS only 8 minutes long.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
General and I
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
i write this review only from drama perspective.

Story :
Overall it's a disappointment, it started good at the first half of the series (til ep 28 or 30). Then it became worse and worse til ep 53, it felt so draggy. Dropping this series also came through my mind while watching ep 30-52. I guess the writer was running out of ideas and making those 20 eps kept going in circle. read more Then ep 53-end, i won't say they're perfect nor good, but it's better after i watched those 20 stupid eps. Like everybody said, the ending's rushed.
(*SPOILER ALERT*) they kept saying only CBJ who could defeat HX, but at the end of the day CBJ's beaten and almost killed by HX. The writer didn't proof him as God of war at all at the end. Same as BPT, it's written as smart lady, but at the same time she's also fool, i really didn't buy her 101 reasons for leaving BJ. And she still did that til the end, tried to be stupid noble who left his husband for like the 100th time, tried to sacrifice herself or her love for the nation. Geez, after everything BJ had done (was left for years, separated him with his son), if i were him i wouldn't have forgive her.

Conclusion : i really wished instead of 20 draggy unnecessary episodes, i'd like to see the other characters stories, especially at the end.

Acting/cast :
Wallace as CBJ is perfect! I don't think there'll ever be a better version of CBJ. He's actually the reason i finished the series. Can't get enough of his charm, i really wish to see him more in historical drama.

On Angelababy as BPT..... i watched her historical drama before, doesn't convince at all that there's some progress here. still believe that there's lot more actress who could do better than her.

Sun Sean as HX, superb.

Others :
I love the costumes, esp the armor and dresses. The musics are beautiful too. Cinematography, same as any other chinese historical dramas, heavy use of green screen.

Rewatch Value :
maybe someday i'll rewatch it for the sake of Wallace, but i'll consider it ends at ep 30 or i'll skip ep 30-52.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Girl & Three Sweethearts
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Saw the good reviews so thought to try it out - and it didn't disappoint.

Great scenery, great actors/actresses, great story line, great chemistry between the leads = no complaints at all. A nice heartwarming drama about family values, personal growth and learning how to love and be loved. I wanted to be Misaki!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
SPY
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
Spy is a spy drama (lol) entirely centered around the family of Kim Jaejoong's character. If you're looking for a spy drama that covers multiple plot, this is not really for you.
A lot of people have found that this drama is boring, but I actually liked it a lot. Of course the story is a bit predictable, and it gets slower and repetitive towards the middle, but otherwise I thought it read more was nice. I even found myself thinking in the middle of the drama "hey... Why are there not more episodes !? u_u" but then the ending came fast but was maybe too long. They should've done the drama with more length or the same length, but the ending more... Compacted? I thought towards the ends that there was an episode too much, but however it was still ok. A few things were quite cliché too (and why the hell is it always the same situations when the North is included? o_o sometimes spy drama look like propaganda but well, I'm not Korean, I don't really now what happens there^^
Acting: Whoaaaah... What a great cast. I actually decided to watch this because everyone liked the cast, and I wasn't disappointed. Kim Jaejoong was perfect for this role, and you could see every change of emotions in his eyes. There other were really good and fitted their role. Kudos to the mother too, although I thought her character building was a bit bizarre- but that's because of the writers I guess
Music: well, I didn't pay much attention- there was one good OST but I don't remember any other, so it must have been normal. But there was a music in the last episode that I liked a lot and that fitted the atmosphere.
Rewatch value: well... I don't know. I probably won't rewatch it soon, or one or two episodes that I have liked a lot. Maybe in a few month I'll watch it again- even if it'd be for the cast hehe
Overall: 8. Honestly the story is a bit cliché and the end is too slow, but otherwise it was ok. Acting perfect, music ok. If you like action-thriller-drama with a bit of romance (and family love, lol) this is for you!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Witness
0 people found this review helpful
by Anna
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I know I'm so late to just notice this movie and watching it in February 2017. But I got to say: I LOVE IT!!! It was totally AWESOME! By that I also mean i love the other movie"Blind". The tension, the suspense, the mystery of "The Witness" kept me hooked up and I didn't let my eyes go off the screen. Once again, I LOVE EVERY SCENE and EVERY SUBPLOT of the read more movie!!! Also LOVE THE MUSIC in it! I'll recommend this movie to anyone who loved mystery or detective story, but if you're looking for romance, there won't be in it---just saying=). After all, I love those two main leads-- Yang Mi and Luhan. Anyway, I been watching movies/dramas made with them and been listening to every music made by Luhan. Now I can't wait for that drama with Luhan on the novel "Fighter of the Destiny" and I am currently watching "Three Lives Three Worlds Ten Miles of Peach Blossoms" with Yang Mi in it and i think you should try it too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Healer
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
describe this drama in one word. ( for me )

SUPERB!!!!

but this is not the first word to describe this drama for me coz in the first episode I felt bored and I even fall asleep, after first episode I hesitate to continue watching this. . and then on the second thought I continued. then whoah!!! it surprised me, I like it so muchhhhh. . .. . .
I like the read more slow pace of excitement and thrill.. In some episode I even cried especially when his teacher died
and the acting of the cast is perfect. . they look good together ( the main lead actor and actress ).
all in all perfect. . you'll enjoy watching this!! I'm sure about it
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Big
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I gave this drama "6", just only because Gong Yoo's acting is incredible. There is nothing else i liked, especially that poor finally :(
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Mama
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
Excellent and realistic portrayal of characters. Especially Song Yoon Ah and Yoon Chan Young's acting is really superb and deep.

Even though you haven't experienced the situation in true life, this show will hand you the real experience of being in a situation like this and will portray it as realistic as possible that when watching most of the episodes, you'll feel your heart wrench from time to time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ressha Sentai ToQger
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
This only my third Super Sentai series- however, I found it overall light hearted and enjoyable. The premise was a good story- and the Villain designs were really beautiful- and Zett was a great baddie. The heroes seemed a little less formed in some ways- Kagura was by far the weakest character but my favourite was Tokkachi closely followed by Akira. The opening and themes I liked a lot. They get stuck read more in your head.

The story line at first seemed a little too simple but this has some great foreshadowing worked in and as time goes on it becomes more complex. a series well worth watching. And for those who worry it might just be a knock off of Den-O then don't worry it really not!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Personal Taste
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 3.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Even Lee Min Ho can't redeem this horrible drama!! I managed to trudge 20 min into the show to see if it would improve, but I couldn't finish. The story blurb seemed interesting.

I was really disappointed in this drama. The main female character, Gae In, was so annoying, it was ridiculous. Also, it seemed gross. I definitely would NOT recommend this drama to anyone, even Lee Min Ho fans! His character read more here is bland and he is surrounded by bad actors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
I've been waiting for this drama a long time ago. Firstly, I read this novel a few year ago and i would never imagined it would airing today ... It's like a dream coming true. This drama particularly is special, why ?
The cast is just amazing and beautiful. They are doing a very good job for now.
I think the viewers are most attracted to the story even if it was read more plagiarized which is regretful...
However the story is as well heartbreaking and sweet.
If somebody is currently in a slump then WATCH THIS DRAMA !
Just watch the trailer and it will convince you to watch this masterpiece.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Full Sun
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
definitely brilliant drama i wondered why it has low rate it's amazing & makes u feel warm
inspite of all bad incidence they cross all that with their love
i am so happy it has happy ending
really must watch
it drags u to watch 1 then the next then the next till u find yourself finished it
i love that kind of stories it makes me anxious to continue it
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Pandora
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
A disaster-themed movie has quite often produced in Korean Industry these days. But what makes this movie really interesting was, it's purpose to criticize the Korean Government (President Park Scandal, Sewol Tragedy) as well as the concern of many regarding a nuclear power plant in southern areas which is peril of earthquake.

The movies showed a lil bit of government's incapacity to react on national crisis due to politics and nation's image read more issues. And this fatal mistakes led to a bigger crisis and loss from their citizen. The pace was fast. We got straight to the main crisis on the first few minutes, but the writer still capable to maintain the depth of each character. There wasn't any flashback scene (almost), unlike the usual Korean Movie's with fast pace plot, but we still able to understand each character's idealism and initial heart.

Pandora showed a good, undisturbing, graphics. There wasn't any action and all the focus was to solve one big crisis in any way feasible. Surprisingly, with this thick and intense plot, Pandora wasn't boring at all. In fact, we were brought to a roller coaster of emotion, right from the very start. A mass production, with the purpose to remind that a big advantage has the same amount of risk within it. Entertaining, as well as educating (who knows that South Korea has 24 nuclear power plant in 9 southern cities?)

That's it the Pandora.
"Don't close your eyes because of fear. Don't cover your ears because of fears. We have opened the Pandora's Box. Although disaster were inside. Wasn't there also hope?"
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Star of the Universe
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
First of all I want to say that I have just finished watching this about an hour ago, so this review might not be the best one out there haha.
The story is about a singer, Woo Joo, that has been losing a lot of fans and has lost the motivation and will to continue living. He has lost his meaning.
The second lead is a grim reaper Byul that can't remember read more her previous life , all that she remembers is that she was a fan of Woo Joo, even as a grim reaper she continues watching over him.
To see how Woo Joo, a very pessimistic and uptight person found a reason to go on doing what he loves, keep living and smiling was really inspiring and motivating, I want to point out how much Byul matured thru out the series also.
This series uplifted my spirit a lot, I love it so much .
There's a quote in one of the last episodes I believe, '' You are not a spec of dust, but a star'', it actually made me teary eyed, I will never forget it.
All of the actors did well in portraying the characters and story, the OST was very good, I listen to ''Curtain'' a lot, it suited the series well.
It was very easy to watch and follow this series, for the short time it had, a lot definitely happened.
The humor of this show was A++++++++++
If you are a fan of uplifting,funny and cute shows, I believe you'll like this one, I certainly did haha.
I apologize for the lack of information of the actual plot, but I wanted to keep this as spoiler free as I could.
This is the first review I ever wrote, so that's why it isn't very structured haha, hope it isn't a problem. I'll get better I promise :')
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Man on High Heels
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Watch this for Cha Seung Won's acting. He is 100% absolutely amazing in this role. I was completely invested in his character from the beginning all the way up to the very end. I think that is why the ending disappointed me so much. Cha Seung Won's acting makes you really connect with Jiwook. To not have a clearer resolution to his struggle within himself just...left me wanting more. Left me wanting read more a happy endng because he deserved it. This movie deserved it. I would have given it 10/10. That being said, I still highly recommend watching it. The disappointing end is still worth it to see Cha Seung Won's portrayal of Jiwook.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions