Memory Lost 3
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I already wrote this review for season1 , but I'll post this again ...

So basically the story involves around the leads actors when they cross paths and help each other to
solve crimes which apparently helps them to unlock the mysteries of their past.

The chemistry between the leads is so good even though their romance was a bit sudden, but I guess their history makes it logical .

So overall read more I loved this drama , loved both their romance and the action scenes .

It kinda reminds me of : When a Snail Falls in Love & Love Me If You Dare ! I think it has the same feeling
so if you find these 2 drama was good , then you should see this one for sure !!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Memory Lost
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I started this after I saw a lot of people talking about it , I finished this season to find out that it has 2 more additional seasons !!!

So basically the story involves around the leads actors when they cross paths and help each other to solve crimes , which apparently helps them to unlock the mysteries of their past.

The chemistry between the leads is so good even though their read more romance was a bit sudden, but I guess their history makes it logical .

So overall I loved this drama , loved both their romance and the action scenes .

It kinda reminds me of : When a Snail Falls in Love & Love Me If You Dare ! I think it has the same feeling
so if you find these 2 drama were good , then you should see this one for sure !!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love O2O
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I had a high expectations for this drama , I waited patiently till it ended & then I started watching nonstop !!

It was produced by the PDs that did both Boss&Me and My Sunshine drama , so I knew it was gonna be a hit and indeed it was .

The plot , cast & everything was amazing for me ...

The beginning of the drama till about episode 7 was read more slow & draggy but after that the story begins and it was a lot more interesting .

I loved how the writer made the character of both leads actors it was nothing like any drama I watched
like they're my relationship goal ^^ !!!

Zheng Shuang I loved her but she was so awkward when she have kiss scenes , but other than that am totally satisfies .

Yang Yang the perfect , handsome & romantic Xiao Nai < and the way he says that heartbreaker lines with a straight face like seriously my heart can't handle him xD

The two makes a cute couple and they suit each other very well , they make me feel calm like no other couple did kkk ...

So end of story if you like >>> Boss&me , My sunshine : This's the drama for you .
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Once Upon a Time
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
First of all let me say I love Yang Yang..The very first time I saw him was in Love O2O. I have been looking for more of his dramas to watch. I was wondering how this movie was going to be, would it sink or swim. I wish they would have waited and did more with this movie. It is hard to out do a drama that had so much depth, heart read more and soul. The movie was not bad just bad timing. For those of us who as seen the drama the movie seem rushed and so many holes. But in all it wasn't that bad.

I loved the cast. Yang Yang and his beautiful eyes and smile loved him. I truly believe there would have been more chemistry between him and Liu Crystal if it wasn't so rushed.

The graphics and the scenery was awesome. Love the music.

Would I watch it again. Yes

overall I give it a 9.0 because I love the cast and the story line even if it was rushed.

I found it on this site for anyone that wants to see it.

http://kissasian.ch/Drama/Once-Upon-a-Time/Movie?id=34736
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
ReLIFE
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
I've expected this to be better than it ended up being, as the story seemed intriguing and the mange on which this film was based on is quite popular. However, the result was rather boring. The story did had some originality at first and it had it's funny moments, mainly due to the leading actor who was really good portraying a man who was turned into a teenager again. However, most of read more the events of this film were just the same ones you'll probably find in any other Japanese manga school movie: the festival, the school fair, the trip etc. I would rather had the story focusing more on the main character and his journey to change himself and become a better future self. Finally, the love story was okay, had it's twists and surprises, but the two actors didn't have much chemistry to work with. So, 4 out of 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
School 2017
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 4.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
School 2017 disappoints in the way that is not as good as the rest of the school series. The concept is a bit different, yet it deals with bulling and corrupted school systems. But in this case, the emphasis is given mainly on the X student mystery and on the main character's relationship with her fellow classmates and the school director's son more specifically. The lover triangle, moreover, was weak, barely there read more and didn't really effected the plot in the end. The lead actress was good in her role, even though I expected her to be more shy and restrained, being one of her first roles as an actress rather than a singer. So, she was a nice surprise. However, the rest of the story was dull and the whole series kind of lacked of interesting twists to keep it going.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
“Goblin: The Lonely and Great God” which aired from December 02, 2016 to January 21, 2017, stars a very wide range of actors and actresses in its cast lineup. From the Original Soundtrack to the cast, to the way this drama was filmed, I could tell that this was going to be a hit from the moment I sat down to watch it. From the very first 5 minutes of this drama, read more I was already hooked and ready to ride it out. I remember I watched the first 9 episodes in 1 night. An addicting and emotional story of the Goblin, his bride, his friend, his enemy, his sister, and his family is an amazing drama that I really enjoyed with all my heart.

The story, the tragic story at that, of Goblin, is really compelling. Kim Eun Sook is really a master storyteller. She writes characters and situations that make your heart skip a beat or even break. I found myself extremely emotionally invested in the love and friendship of the characters in this drama. However, I will be honest, I didn’t know if I actually liked our main female lead until about episode 11, I was on the fence about her, but in the end, I did really enjoy her. There were no characters that I thought were poorly written or not worth the emotional investment, I found each of them to be extremely well thought out and very realistic. Well, as realistic as you can get for a fantasy drama that is.

This drama had so much going for it. It was literally the most aesthetically pleasing drama I have ever watched. The cinematography, the lighting, the color correction, just everything was so beautiful. The way they made this drama look fit the fantasy aesthetic of the drama as well, everything seemed so dream and wonderland like. The original soundtrack for this drama did have me on the fence for a while as well. I was wondering if I really enjoyed the music for the drama or not, but in the end, I found myself humming and singing along to all the songs. They all fit the drama well and put a certain tone and mood to each scene which is what I always say I want. I love OSTs that can give me songs to sing later in life and that make the scene more impactful, and it gave me both.

The acting in this drama was fantastic for the most part, there was one part where I was iffy about it, but it was a really minor character crying so I will let that slide. Gong Yoo was fantastic, it is great to see him in another drama, not just movies, since BIG which was a total flop for me. I have always thought we were a great actor and that BIG was a bad choice on his part. Perhaps that is why he has strayed away from dramas for a few years, but I am glad to see him back in action. His sad smile and his eyes always filled with pain were really convincing and I hope I see him in more and more drama now that he is back in the drama game. It was my first time encountering Kim Go Eun, I know that her first drama was Cheese in the Trap which I know a lot of people loved, but I also heard the ending to the drama was pretty lame, so I have yet to go and see it. She is a young woman, my age (I’m trying to say I’m young at 26 lol). I did have questions about my liking for her character at times, but I thought she did a fantastic job either way. Lee Dong Wook never lets me down, he always brings his A game, and I was happy to see him again after my long drama hiatus. His character was possibly my favorite, I felt his pain and I loved the way his character developed throughout the entire drama itself. He was just great and there really isn’t more to say about that. Yoo In Na surprised me, I really liked her. The last drama I watched her in was You Who Came From The Stars which I actually don’t remember her in, so I don’t know what that says about her role. All I can remember is Queen In Hyun’s Man which I was really not that impressed with, so I’m kind of happy to be discovering her like she is fresh and new in my mind. Overall, the acting was just fantastic and everyone portrayed their characters well.

This drama was an emotional roller coaster. From laughs to tears within the same episode, this drama really had a way with playing with your emotions. You can get extremely invested in the characters of this drama and you hope and pray for a happy ending for them all, and I found myself truly infatuated with it. From the scenery to the story itself, and the music that will forever be ingrained in my mind, the drama was just plain old fantastic. This time, the hype train didn’t let me down, and I am proud of it for that. There is drama out there that are truly worth the hype. I would assume that everyone has already seen this drama. But, if you haven’t I hope that you will settle down for 16 episodes of pure fantasy, magic, and beauty that this drama has to offer. It is worth the watch and worth a re-watch while you are at it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ode to Joy
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
Story:
Interesting plot, sometimes rather repetitive. Not as light hearted as i would have liked it.
Overall, the different plots of the different characters worked and were well linked to each other to form a comprehensive story. The plot often moved too slow for my tastes and didn't pick up enough on established emotional conflicts, unless related to a boyfriend-girlfriend situation. An Di's backstory should have been explored more, and I hope read more this will happen in season 2.

Acting/Cast:
Great acting especially from Liu Tao (An DI) and Ning Wentong (Lao Yan). Different acting styles from the different cast members made for a refreshing show. The all-female main cast worked very well.

Music:
Absolutely great. The OST was sung by the main cast. It was performed very well and usally fit to the scenes. Loved An Di's and Wei Wei's songs. The EDM in the club scenes was top notch, very enjoyable for me as a hobby DJ. There was stuff from Laidback Luke, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, MOGUAI, KSHMR, R3HAB, and the like. The Pink Floyd like soft rock vibes in the narration segments were very enjoyable.

Rewatch Value:
If there were not a season 2 to go to, i might just rewatch this in its entirety.

Bonus point:
Great references to Journey to the West, Romance of the Three Kingdoms, the Shijing, but also mentions of Dvorak, Shakespeare, etc made this even more enjoyable. I also liked the concept of having a narrator; the man's voice fit perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Bride of Habaek
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 3.5
  • Story 4.0
  • Acting/Cast 4.0
  • Music 4.5
  • Rewatch Value 2.5
I had a lot of expectations for this drama, but chuck it, I found nothing good about it, except that the cast are visual stunners.
The leads have absolutely no chemistry together, and it was painful to watch them. Shin Se Kyung was just mediocre, and Nam Joo Hyuk seriously has more talent than that.
Overall, the greatest disappointment of 2017.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Mr. Mermaid
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I was taking a break from K-dramas when I ended up coming across this one. I loved that the drama was simple at the same time refreshing, without too much hassle between the characters and not too much angst. The lead couple was cute, and I definitely found them lovable enough to keep watching. The second lead couple was absolutely ADORABLE. I never fall for second lead couples in any drama, but read more these two were just too cute to handle. Can someone just let me have Qui Rifeng?
Lin Zi and Cheng Mei acted well enough for me to hate them from the bottom of my heart. Cheng Mei didn't have too many scenes, but whenever she did, she sure left an impact.
Shout out to North Physical's captain too. His little role was enough to make me like him.
After this drama, I ended up not watching K-dramas for a month, since I binge-watched on Taiwanese dramas.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
P to JK
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Love that needs a little law and order ... A 26-year-old policeman commits himself to a 16-year-old girl, and his mother and father more or less follow it.
"Policeman and Me" ("P to JK") based on a manga sh?jo by Maki Miyoshi.
The film is therefore more inclined to romantic comedy than a serious drama about inadequate love for age, although Kota, his police hero played by pop idol Kazuya Kamenashi, is read more the soul of sincerity. And, as his teenage bride Kako happily observes.
There is more to the story than Kota's desire to ease his conscience and restore his male pride, but Nami Yoshikawa's script is short on explanations, at least initially. What is obvious, however, is Kako's delight in playing house with her husband in his house very large for a police officer's salary, although she swear the aforementioned friend to the deep and dark secret about the engagement.
Meanwhile, Kota behaves like a perfect gentleman with his teenage girlfriend. In their moments, they exchange little more than smiles and the occasional hug, initiated by a stunned Kako. However, this interlude of innocent happiness is short. Okami Mahiro Takasugi, the temperamental, blond-haired punk who accidentally put Kako in the emergency room, becomes Kota's nemesis, as well as his sickly friends.
In addition, the realities of being a wife to a guy often absent in a dangerous job begin to affect Kako's fantasy world. She gets jealous, fearful and dubious. Can Kota see her as another human being, rather than a burden he must protect? In other words, a good mellow movie but that could be perfect for a mature drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
It was good, could be better!
Based on the true story of the dance team at Fukui Commercial High School in Japan, the film revolves around Hikari, who wants to join the dance club because of his impressive Mackenyu. Soon she realizes that the person in charge of the dance club is Kaoruko Saotome, a meaningless trainer who is known for his rough training method. Throughout the training, Saotome appoints Ayano Tamaki read more as club leader to oversee the entire team including Yui Kito of Hirona Yamazaki, Taeko Azuma of Miu Tomita and Ayumi Nagai of Haruka Fukuhara) as they learn to shape the next national championship of the National Dance Alliance (NDA) in the United States ...
Who does not remember the movie "Bring It On" from 2001? He remembers except for comedy the director was more interested in the point of view of the characters. In fact, the animated animation sequences are quite straightforward and I dare say, more grounded than the Hollywood counterparts on the subject of cheerleading.
The script is essentially a typical story but fortunately, "JETS!" can be quite fun.
The movie starts shaking, while some of the comedy moments tend to get very annoying or try to be funny. A long film that could very well be edited, particularly during the extended midway act. So there are personal bows of some characters that they can not fully realize. For example, a scene involving the problem of Taeko Azuma's family with his mother (Tamae Ando) is shown only hastyly.
Despite some of the shortcomings, the film benefits from a compelling cast. Suzu Hirose, better known by CHIHAYAFURU PART 1 and 2 of 2016, is instantly friendly and affable as Hikari. The rest of the young cast, including Ayami Nakajo, Hirona Yamazaki and Miu Tomita, are equally noteworthy while Yuki Amami is quite adequate in his role of strict coach as Kaoruko Saotome. "JETS!" offers nothing new in terms of plot and characters, but the charming cast led by Suzu Hirose can breathe some life into this underdog story of a cheerleading team.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goddess Eowoodong
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
"Goddess Eowoodong" is a lost case of senseless film, the story is simply fantastic of so bad it is, has no creativity, morbid and annoying, the film ridiculously poorly developed, what saves is the cast, we have great characters who help you not sleep during your ninety minutes, the soundtrack is below expectations, is almost not present and when you are not involved with cinematography that by the way is great. "Goddess read more Eowoodong" is definitely a bad movie, though transient and passive of being able to see it through to the end.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Exploratory Holiday
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
In dealing with plot the film is not a big deal, it's a very basic story with a nice soundtrack, we have protagonist acting in a novel to some extent cute for an adult comic film. The highlight is due to the cinematography that is very good, has a very striking panoramic with beautiful scenery although the positioning of the cameras is poor. "Exploratory Holiday" follows the line of adult-themed medium-length films, read more has pros and cons which does not guarantee to please everyone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Close-Knit
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
"Close-Knit" is a minimalist film that is almost annoying but good is a work that shows us a mature author who is able to stay true to his style and at the same time tell a story full of interesting themes, with which he finally is confronted with social aspects and personal drama.
Through a stormy and inner story and hypocrisy, the story of "Close-Knit" descends very linearly, concentrating on one side read more in the figure of Rinko who sees in his relationship with Tomo the possibility of testing his sense of motherhood and to "more about the awareness that perhaps society is not yet ready to fully accept the transgender figure, but above all it is Rinko's portrait of the thickness and depth of the film.
Based on picturesque representations, caricatures and sometimes vulgar, Rinko seems to be an unrecognizable person, with his certainties and fears, with the desire to feel a woman throughout the great test of maternity, although substitute. In fact, the LGBT theme is approached by looking more at the character than in his phenomenology, avoiding the melodrama thrilled and often turning his gaze to tones and atmospheres of comedy.
In short, when dealing with a not so light subject, he can always maintain his balance, coagulating the personal drama with comedy in an appreciable way, managing to create brilliant characters and, fortunately, much more in keeping with reality. The film allows us to see some of the cinematographic features the trend towards minimalism, the tones of peace that integrate harmoniously into a story that has its depth and which, although in its simplicity, thrills.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No