Make It Right 2: The Series
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
I have been a strong support for Peak and Boom, I am glad and surprise Peak and Boom acting have improved so much, and also the other cast too,
Back to the story line, I can feel the strong love between Fuse and Tee and although Fuse wanted to return to Jean but I can feel he is reluctant to let Tee go, but I can understand this is not fair for read more Tee but sometime in life especially when coming to love, or starting to love it is always difficult to make decision so I just hope Fuse and Tee can maintain their love for each other, anyway the original theme of this movie is "I believe true love exist".
About Book and Fame they are now having love over their head, and I also hope they can stay faithful to one another.
About the author very good story line, able to express people that are in love, same couple falling in love but expressing and experiencing their love differently, I believe there are many peoples that are also going through the same thing.
lastly, to the director I believe there are many screens in the book that cannot be shown on TV but he is able to make us imagine what is going on, so I think he has done a very good job.
And to all the crews thanks for all the hard work and all the problems that they have encountered and Make It Right!
Cheer!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Personal Taste
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Classic, classic, classic!! I loved this show from episode one!! Though towards the ending, it wasn't as good as the first episodes, it was still funny and interesting. Well, the story is a mess at the beginning, but it gets better after the third episode and the humour is good enough to keep you entertained. The romance is so cute, as the chemistry between the two lead roles is great. You can read more sense it from the beginning that those two are either going to kill each other or fall in love. And they almost do kill each other! The side stories weren't that great, as they were there only to fill the gap between the scenes and they merely helped the development of the story. The performances were good as well (well, most of them) and I liked the development of the characters, as they changed each other gradually. All in all, one of my favs so far and with a great soundtrack!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Reply 1997
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
The first of the Reply series is a classic for the K Drama fans, but surely it's a nice watch for everyone as well. The story is quite entertaining, with the characters being very funny and cute, and the main romance good enough, although it wasn't a big mystery for long. Probably the only problem with the series was that it had too many references on 1990's culture, but my subs explained read more fairly enough and I kind of was familiar with some of the bands that the girls were obsessed with. And it was nice to see the early K pop fangirling, where it all began. Fortunately, the back and forth wasn't tiring, as it happened only once or twice in each episode, and mostly in the beginning and ending.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Uncontrollably Fond
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Uncontrollably fond made me cry, I admit it (and there are very few dramas or movies that can make me sad enough to make me teary!). The story sounds kind or cliche, but it's actually very romantic. The first episode wasn't that good and I've even thought of giving up on the series. But the second one was great, and the drama kept going till the very last episode, keeping the interest read more high till the very end. The flash backs were beautifully presented and the characters' stories create a web, as they are all connected with one another. The story is quite interesting and the love story nice enough, but the main point for me wasn't the romance, but the whole justice- paid back was more entertaining. The performances were really good and helped the story to climax. Also, the soundtrack aided a lot with the mood of the drama, without overdoing it,
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Another Miss Oh
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Another miss Oh is about two women who share the same name.The story gets even complex, as the one misunderstanding follows the previous one, but fortunately, it is easy to keep up and it actually quite interesting. The fact is that the drama keeps you entertained up until the end, though the last episode wasn't as good as the rest of the series. Though the secondary stories weren't as good (actually they read more were kind of foolish), but the main one was really good. The romance was great, with good chemistry between the two leading characters, as well as great performances, that give out laughter and sadness as well. Maybe the whole "seeing the future" thing was a bit of a let down, but it didn't mess up with the story too much and actually gave the story some twists here and there. So, 8 out of 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 4.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.5
Unfortunately, the second movie was better. Though this one had some
mystery, the whole thing was cliché and the love story could have been
better. In the end, it was hard to understand what happened, why it
happened and how. The story looked interesting at the beginning, as the
whole fantasy-mystical element created suspense and an interesting
mystery to be unfold. However, the story got confusing and the romance
was not strong read more enough to help things get better. Maybe it was due to
lack of chemistry between the couple, though their performances were
really good. Or maybe the lack of a proper ending aided to make the
love story kind of boring. Again, the whole ghost story was too
complicated and not properly explained which led for this movie to be a
failure. So, 4 out of 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Wolf Girl and Black Prince
0 people found this review helpful
by Bri
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
For being a manga/anime adaptation, it was pretty good. I did read the manga and watched the anime, and this movie did a pretty good job of keeping with the story. A lot of shows/movies that are based on manga/anime do a really terrible job of representing it, but this did a really good job. The casting was great and the music was amazing! Now the only real problems I had were read more the weird camera angles. For some scenes it would show the wide view of the whole setting and then wouldn't get close up. So, you would just be there listening to the scene rather than watching the acting because the characters are so far away. Along with weird camera angles, when it was close up the camera was really shaky. You know how the cameras shake in documentaries? It was doing that, as if someone was just filming it on their phone or something. Lastly, there are some scenes (not very many, I think like two) that I felt were way longer than they should have been. Other than that great acting, story, and music. It was just the weird camera.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Tunnel
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I think this was one of the best endings I have seen in awhile. All of my emotions were stirred up. Loved this drama and will definitely watch it again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
A very good daily drama ^^ I loved that nothing was ever drug out forever but that everything flowed very naturally from one thing to another.

Story: About a mother who adopts a child who was abandoned and as she helps him pursue his dream of being an actor, she has to try and protect him from his selfish birth parents. And the man who is completely devoted to both her and read more her child.

Cast: My favorite thing was definitely the love shown by our male lead Gun Woo (Son Seung Won). *The perfect kind of man* This drama was even better because of him ;) The unconditional love, friendship, companionship and fathership he displayed in this drama should be every woman's dream for a man. This drama was really good to begin with but he made it even a hundred times better just b/c he was there. A man full of loyalty, devotion, steadfastness, honor, love, backbone, direction, and sacrifice. Completely self-less in all his actions. He showed true love and care for those around him. (I'm excited to see him in another Main lead role soon).
Eun Hee goes through so much in this drama, you'll feel terrible for her. She's a really nice sweet girl who loves her adoptive son as much as any mother would love their own biological child. She shows the meaning of true parenthood. Blood related or not - he was her child. It's a beautiful bond that was both sad and endearing. In the former half of the drama she struggles with her inferiority complex of being an orphan and tends to run away from her happiness. But that all changes short of midway through the drama where she realizes she needs to put her own feet in in order to be with people who make her happy. Basically, she takes charge of her life.
I also loved the bluntness of Myeong Sun and Eun Ah lol - they are quite like me in their way of thinking - I may appear to be more like Eun Hee but my thought process is definitely like the other two lol - My words can be harsh, blunt and to the point but my heart isn't as cruel as my words lol
So Jung was so annoying and irritating early on in the drama (obsessive towards her brother) we find out the reason later, but man it bothered me. Luckily she changes later b/c of circumstances and such and I started to really like her (also the actress gets replaced midway b/c the former one got sick).
Oh and Gwang Soo was so adorable! Kyaa! I loved how he was so attracted to the "charismatic" woman Myeong Sun ^^ He's a charmer and oh so cute! ;) Another actor I will be anticipating in another drama. ^^
The fathers were SO great! and I loved the "friend-in-law" thing they added to it ^_^ They are the exact type of father-in-law's and fathers you'd want to be blessed with. Very loving, very respectable and they walk their talk.
Ha Yoon (the main kid) is still a novice at acting, I could tell especially in a few of his crying scenes but overall he did pretty good. ^^
I cried and laughed a lot during this drama - besides tons of other emotions felt towards other characters.
The main bad lady will drive you nuts with her terrible treatment and "using" of Eun Hee. A woman who refuses to admit her own fault and only sees the fault in others. One who is completely absorbed in her own blood line and uses that to treat others like dirt. She thinks only her family is worthy of being praised but others in her eyes are worth nothing. She's extremely selfish and all of her actions and words prove it. The secondary lead couple will make you hate them early on but sympathize with them in the latter half - it's so weird. One minute you hate them the next you feel for them.

It's really really good, by episode 46 I could not stop watching (luckily I had delayed watching this drama when it was airing from that point on so I could marathon the rest of it) :)

One slight disappointment was you could definitely tell they dropped 2 episodes off in the end :'( I wish they would have left it at 120 episodes instead of making it 118 :/ I could tell this cut by the end of episode 115 - they started to cut the end/beginning scenes and not continue it from there :/ I would have liked those to have been as well paced as the rest but even so it wasn't too bad of a rush - still would have been better to have those last 2 episodes though.

Music:

I would definitely re-watch this drama at some point if only for Gun Woo ^^

For daily drama lovers - this is a good one! I recommend it :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Orange Marmalade
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 3.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I was so disappointed by this drama... honestly, it could have been so much more. basically, to me, they should've made the whole Jeoson bit into a VERY SHORT flashback (not 5 episodes), and then spent several episodes to cover everything that happens in the last one. That's what was interesting: the creation of the band, them dealing with the discrimination, and all that jazz...

The actors were beautiful and the music read more was good too, so the whole drama just felt like such a waste. wtf were the writers thinking, honestly. watch only if you have time to waste and want to look at beautiful people. because otherwise, it's really not worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Flirting Scholar
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Basically a movie making fun of itself and all other historical movies. This movie will make you laugh continuously. IIf you know Stephen Chow's Kung Fu Hustle and Shaolin Soccer, you will enjoy this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
If your a fan of Stephen Chow, then this classical movie won't disappoint you. This movie is loosely based on a classical novel published in the 16th century, known as The Journey to the West. Although this was made back in the 90's, its special effects and props may not be that great. I have to say, this movie is better than the second sequel. Furthermore, this movie is basically making fun read more of itself like all of Chow's movies before and after it. I can't say this is everyone's cup of tea. However it's always good to keep an open mind!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Chinese Odyssey: Part Three
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 3.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.5
Words cannot describe how embarrassing this movie is. This movie is a disappointment. It's plot literally fell off a cliff. The cast is not that bad and the music is actually good. But then again the plot of this story was all over the place with new characters involve who are only their to make the story.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Don’t Go Breaking My Heart 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
Confused relationships that literally ended the movie ...
The cast was brilliant, perfect acting but the lack of a deeper emotional connection with any of the main characters, coupled with a good but badly executed theme story make "Do not Go Breaking My Heart 2" almost total failure.
In addition, this is one of the rare films in which the CGI was quite natural, especially the octopus. In addition, the film played read more its strength and made clever use of the first film for the flashbacks. No real worries for those who did not watch the first movie, but of course, having seen it will always be advantageous to meet the characters beforehand!
A film much smaller than its predecessor, no doubt, but those who seek a superficially pleasant excursion must satisfy themselves.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
After watching this movie, I still do not know what to think of it.
I was intrigued at first because I like novels, or movies talk about Hyo Seob where it boils down to being a writer in difficulty who at one point in his career was not only a successful writer but also a college professor. However, it seems that, generally poor in monetary terms, he is rich in love. In read more fact, he has two women he loves: a 24-year-old former coworker and a very attractive married woman. However, even with these ties of affection, Hyo Seob still loses control and repeatedly drunk, which leads not only to physical damage, but also to hinder his already stagnant career. The only thing seems to give Hyo Seob even moderately happy that a married woman, Bo Kyeong, stopped having sex with her husband who gives him sole possession of at least this ...
"The day a pig fell into the pit" is quite heavy and slow but very poignant.
He shows us different characters, one at a time that is somehow related to some of the others and his power lies in how it can seem so natural and casual.
An extremely uncomfortable visual experience for all casual viewers, as well as being average because he finds it difficult to understand the portrait of a failed artist or an absurd tale of very strange and bizarre human relations.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions