Introverted Boss
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
This drama started off really rough. I kept hoping that it was going to get better, so I stuck with it. And about halfway through episode 4, I finally started to see the light. This was also about the time that news came out that the writers intended to postpone the show for a week for major re-writing. When episode 5 came out, it was vastly different. From there forward, the main read more leads were both toned down a bit in intensity. Ro Woon was not as aggressive and annoying, and Hwan Gi was not so reclusive and in his head that it was frustrating to watch. They evened out the characters and made them much more enjoyable to watch. However, I think that the storyline may have suffered. I feel like they set out to tell a more intense story, and what we got instead was a little lackluster and messy. The motivations for everyone's actions were either very weak or not explained well.

The two main leads did a nice job with their acting. And the kissing scenes were really nice. The rest of the cast did a fair job, but their characters weren't very well developed for the most part.

Music was nice, serviceable.

I won't be rewatching this show as it didn't impress me in any way. In short, the re-write only made the characters more palatable, but screwed up the story. Either way, this one didn't live up to its potential.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Be Arrogant
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 4.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
i think i am the only one that sees this drama nothing deserves to write about it except one word ( V.BAD)
am i ??
don't waste ur time in it
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
beautiology101
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
So first of all... Yes, this is more likely a commercial than a drama, BUT i really enjoyed it. And i gave 10 points eventhough everything else has way less points, because i never forgot that this is for commercial use and not serious.

The storyline isn't deep, but cute and easy to follow. Sometimes it's weird, but it's because it's a commercial and they needed to show the beauty products. This read more is really good for korean beauty lovers who want to know some things about good products and also for fans who like the kshow "Lipstick Prince", because there are handsome guys doing make up for pretty girls~

I also really enjoyed watching the different supporting characters like the family of the main girl and her classmates. They have there own personality and history (sometimes a bit weird again because it's a beauty commercial...).

There are many moments where you think "This is too much... it's weird and REALLY cringy." BUT if you just want to spend some time watching some funny cute show, this is perfect for you!
Romance, Comedy, sometimes a bit*ch fight, good looking people (like in every kdrama) and last but not least second male-lead-syndrom T.T~

But attention, you will have the urge to buy all the beauty products -_- *ihavenomoney*
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 2.5
So, I started watching this drama because the story line caught my eye. Wile not original it seemed interesting and I really like FSF as an actor.

The main couple was cute altho the main female character got on my nerves with her over the top silliness. I liked FSF character but he played him very straight and I would have liked to see a little more range of emotions.

All in read more all I made it thru the 32 episodes rather ok, and then wanted to kill every writer who worked on the show when I saw the ending - just ARGH.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Cutter
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Really excellent, both as a mystery thriller of high school boys becoming involved in the lurid criminal underworld and in the unfolding of the characters of the protagonists. It's also a classic tale of how an innocent acting for good motives (helping his mother) gets caught up in crime. I also feel the BL theme is absolutely central to this movie. All the events that happened would simply not have developed the read more way they did but for the initial attraction between Se Joon and Yoon Jae. It's brought out when the pair meet at the end when the truth seems clear even if still unspoken. There's also the irony that the "strong" character Se Joon is revealed as vulnerable exactly where his deepest feelings lie - if he'd been strong enough to express his feelings to Yoon Jae I'm sure the triangle between him, Yoon Jae and Eun Yeong would have been shown as unreal and events would not have ended up as they did. I get the feeling Se Joon realised his attraction but could not express it, whereas Yoon Jae was too innocent and suppressed his feelings but may have finally realised the truth too late. Depends how you interpret the ending. I felt sorry for poor Eun Yeong - well played by the lovely Moon Ga Young - who was really caught in the middle between two boys unable to fully express their love for each other. The treatment of her character's part was for me the most objectionable aspect of the movie - if maybe justified by the plot. The ending was also very well thought out and acted, even if - for those of us with a romantic outlook - a real bummer. Re-watch value high because even when you know the story, it's a pleasure to appreciate the finer details of how the characters develop and the plot is acted out.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Young Black Jack
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
I really loved how Black Jack was portrayed in this movie. It was really in character!

His love for his mother is clearly shown. I was about to cry at how Black Jack lost his mother.

Dr. Kiriko sure is mean though(Don't wanna use the b-word here). Plus, he was super creepy! Gave me the shivers.


I didn't really like all the blood parts throughout. The rest of the movie was pretty read more good though.

I would probably rewatch this if I remembered there was a Black Jack movie/drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Day After We Broke Up
1 people found this review helpful
by Aria
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
Story: After reading the summary, you might think that this is just another cliche love story; and it is. There are many movies and TV shows that deal with romance with a supernatural element. It's been done before, many times, but this drama is much different from what you'd expect. I didn't expect much depth within the plot, but there was. There was so much emotion that as a person who never read more cries, I got a bit teary eyed at the ending. The first few episodes were great, I found it quite interesting to see Tak run around like that and trying to deal with what was happening. It gets a bit boring for an episode or 2 there, but then it picks right back up again and really starts to get serious as it's then starts to focus on the relationship between the two leads. This mini series shows not a light hearted romance, but a great love story with a good lesson learned, which I enjoyed to see. A bad ending usually ruins good shows for me, but there was none of that. I was completely satisfied with the ending, which can be hard to come by. It ended happily and there were no loose ends. To clear one thing up though, one other review said that the plot was confusing, but in my opinion, it was quite easy to follow along if you really pay attention. The show is more complex than it seems.

Acting/Cast: The acting done by the cast was better than I've seen in most dramas. To say it was good is an understatement, there was such genuine emotion in each scene and it all felt very real. L and Yoon So Hee did such a great job with their characters and their relationship. The only thing that actually bugged me was about Taks character. At first, I really wasn't into Tak. I wasn't sure how he could turn into a complete jerk, even through such stress. It did frustrate me, but it was nice to see an imperfect character get knocked back to his senses.

Music: I'm really not trying to overdo this review with more compliments than it deserves, but the OST in this mini series was so note worthy. The soundtrack was so great to listen to, and it fit the band and the vibe of the show very well. I especially liked the last song, One More Time, I felt that song was absolutely perfect to finish the drama off.

Re-watch Value: I don't re-watch dramas a lot, especially ones with complex stories. I'd rather re-watch shows where all you have to do is laugh and smile. As good as this was, I might just save it as a memory, I don't think I'll re-watch it all by myself. With a friend however, I can totally do that.

Overall: I wanted to give this drama a 9.5 for how I felt about it after just watching it, but after some thinking, I gave it a 9 for everything I said above. With the ratings and the other review, you might think on skipping this one, but I'm here to say that this is a mini series worth watching. It's a 4 hour long ride, so if you feel like it's not you're thing early on, give it a chance to prove itself.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Boys Over Flowers
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 1.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This is my least favorite k-drama ever. Sorry not sorry.

The plot is so bad and it's just so cliché. The acting is so cringeworthy (at least to me.)

I don't even know what else to say. The only good thing about this is the music, and that's because I'm a sucker for overly cheesy music. I can't ever recommend someone to watch this drama, it's just a hot mess of clichés read more and it being 25 episodes made it really just drag the pain. It has a lot of embarrassing moments and to me, not funny embarrassing, just straight up bad. The only reason I watched it was so I could understand references made about it. I think this was my 2nd or 3rd drama ever watching and it has effectively ruined the actors and actresses for me. I'll be honest and say that beside my ill feelings towards this drama, I still don't think the main actors are that great. I do want to point out that despite this harsh review and me probably seeming very hateful, I don't hate the actors. I mean it, I still watch things they are in, hoping to be impressed. My reason for being so harsh is to make it clear to people who dislike these clichés to not bother watching it, to not waste their time in that case.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Shopping King Louis
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
I'm not sure why this has an 8.5, but I found this drama thoroughly entertaining! If you want to see my "GIF Review" of this drama, which is basically just a fun overview, it's at my blog www.devonandcornwall.wordpress.com

So, for story I gave this a 9.5. I loved the pace, I loved the progression, and I really enjoyed the growth of the characters. Our OTP were super cute, although I will say read more that their chemistry wasn't exactly sizzling. Maybe that's why people didn't give it higher ratings? No, they weren't ready to claw each other's clothes off with their steamy gazes, but their love was just as satisfying and intense--just in a different way. Because they are different characters than the usual drama, and so of course their love would be unique.

The cast was my favorite part about this drama, so I gave that a 10. Every character is fun to watch. Even the "bad guys" were hilarious in their comedy of errors storyline, and the way that they sort of accepted their karma when it came calling. Almost like they rather expected it all to crash down on their heads. The OTP had so many moments worth remembering and re-watching, and I think my cheeks started to hurt from smiling. Our side characters were hysterical, and even though a lot of time was spent on them towards the end, I didn't mind. Actually, I loved it. They were a joy to watch. And I usually hate side character stories!

As far as "fun to watch" dramas go, this one was dang near perfect. There were sad and emotional parts sprinkled in there, but for the most part, it is a positive drama with a GREAT ending. Incredibly satisfying, with all loose ends tied up, and questions answered.

I watched this during a handful of "sick days" and "snow days," and it cheered me right up!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kamen Rider Amazon
1 people found this review helpful
by Tim
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.5
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
Kamen Rider Amazon is surprisingly one of the least talked about Rider seasons despite being one of the more experimental and short lived tokusatsu shows from the early Showa era. It currently exists as the shortest Kamen Rider show due to its early cancellation due to an over-amount of gore/violence for the time it was aired. With the Kamen Rider Amazons (2016) reboot bringing back attention the the once forgotten rider, lets read more take a look at his show and how its quality stands so many years later.

The story revolves around Amazon (Yes this is his actual name) surviving a plane crash as a young child and being adopted by an Incan tribe. After living his early years as a wild child in the woods, his tribe is massacred by the newly resurrected Gorgos, the "Ten Faced Demon". Amazon becomes in possesion of the "Gigi Armlet" which is one of two powerful artifacts wielding a secret power, the other being owned by Gorgos. He flees to Japan to escape Gorgos but is followed and begins to get attacked by various minions of the Ten Faced Demon. He meets Tachibana (The mentor of all Showa Era Kamen Riders) as well as a Brother and Sister who he becomes close friends with. The cast are all pretty lovable and Amazon's friendship with the Brother becomes important later on as its this friendship that allows Amazon to start learning Japanese. Every episode follows the standard Showa era formula for tokusatsu: Enemy appears to steal/mess with children, Amazon shows up and saves the day after facing a small hardship. The amount of gore present surprised even me in the current day, wondering how this was allowed on a kids show from the early 70's. As for the soundtrack, its nothing amazing or memorable. At the same time it does its job well and doesn't have any noticeably bad tracks. Though the shows episode count was cut from 48 to 24 during production, the story's quality doesn't take too much of a hit from it. The only noticeable setback this caused was the final episode had noticeable pacing issues and the ending left a lot of things feeling rushed. Overall it was a pretty entertaining watch despise the obvious tropes, cliches, and low budget feel of the era this show was from. I would heartily recommend this show to anyone looking for some early 70's cheesy action with Karate Bugmen.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Sound of Your Heart
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I'm going to try my best not to rave about this comedy. If I fail, sorry. Let me state clearly that it's beyond rare that I give anything all 10s. I mean RARE as in haven't done it in years rare. Is Sound that good? You damn well better believe it. This show is funny. BUT you have to like stupid funny. What I mean is you have to like laughing at read more things that are so improbable they are hilarious. Liking some toilet or bawdy humor isn't bad either. Remember this was a 15 minute web series. It didn't run on SK tv so they pushed the Korean envelope a bit on things they could and couldn't do and (pretend to) show. As a struggling web artist Jo Seok (portrayed by Lee Kwang Soo) lives at home with his parents and younger brother. The show is about things that happen in his daily life (and to some extent his family's lives) as they all go about their daily routines.

Lee Kwang Soo stood out to me when I first saw him in City Hunter. I don't know why; he just did. He quickly became one of my favorite cast members on Running Man. Since then, I've seen almost all his series and a fair amount of his movies. His acting has gotten better and better. As the lead in Sound, he's perfect. The cast he leads which includes the phenomenal Kim Mi Kyung. (I swear she is the hardest working woman in South Korea) are equally as perfect. This is the odd case where the casting director got it right all the way around. Speaking of RM, ex-RM, Song Joon-Ki is in an episode for maybe 2 minutes. Current member Kim Jong Kook is in another episode for perhaps 10-15 minutes. That brings me to the episodes. The webtoons were 15 minutes. Luckily, I found 30 minute episodes (2 web eps put together of course).

The writing is fantastic. There are some crude scenes (remember that potty humor I mentioned), but don't let that deter you. Those couple of scenes are really setting up something bigger and funnier. WARNING: The funny may sneak up on you. I started watching Sound at work. A scene came out of left field and took me by surprise. I basically holler laughed and had my supervisor at my desk wondering what I was doing. There's very little character development as it's not that kind of a show. There is character familiarity. You get to know these characters quickly as you do if you were just starting to read a comic or watch an animation. Hopefully, there will be more seasons and we'll see them develop.

The music was good... I guess. LOL I remember there was music and it fit well. I didn't find it hokey or silly. Just appropriate.

Overall, I adored The Sound of Your Heart. For me it was the perfect 30 minute nugget to help get me through my days. I've actually watched it twice in less than 2 weeks. I guess the rewatch factor is kind of high, huh? ;-) Mind you, the type of slapsticky comedy might not be for everyone, but you never know until you try.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Introverted Boss
1 people found this review helpful
by Nora
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
So another cute drama came to an end. At first I was kind of frustrated with so many things in this but with each episode it started to pick up pretty well and made sense. So I'd say, don't judge from the first 2 to 4 episodes and just watch it cause it was so worth it. I found myself smiling like crazy while watching later episodes cause they were so cute. read more I loved seeing Hwan Gi getting out of his comfort zone and trying new things and I related so much to his character cause of the whole social anxiety thing so it was nice seeing that it's okay to be myself and do what I want and to stop thinking every single thing before doing it and just do it. The whole cast was kinda cute to be honest but Rae Woon was the cutest. I loved how driven she was and how she was the total opposite of him that I wished I could be like her. As for Woo Il, I kinda found him a jerk at first but later I actually started to pity him. Yi Soo was kind of a complex character cause it was not easy to understand her actions that you may think she is stupid but she actually had everything bottled inside not to hurt anyone that she makes you feel really bad for her. So yeah, it was cute, fun, intriguing and definitely worth the time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Introverted Boss
10 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Story:
When one is difficult in expressing oneself, what it would be like? Misunderstood? This drama focuses on that expect. Gives lesson in life that sometime all we need is a listener. The story is really good and it isn't that bad like others used to say. A kind of drama that would make you say.. Glad I did start it. It's cute, fun to watch, some drama scenes with plot-twist

The read more start was ok to me, some scenes were quite bothersome from few first ep but it did change you know! The story start to pick up from ep6 and it will get better and better.

bonus: It will take you back to Another Miss Oh feels if you ever did watched that drama. :)


Characters:
Each character has its own story and struggles. That's what I like about it. How one's grow and conquered their fear/insecurity/depression/weakness. The characters was like I started from here and look at me now.

Hwan Gi: this guy is so easy to love, sweet, gentle, kind and considerate... xD every awkward moments with him is so cute. You'll find yourself cheering for him in every step of the way. He'll also make you proud, I am so confident about it!~ plus there's a bonus, look forward to his dance moves.

Chae Ro Woon: yeah this girl is not easy to like, she could get all the hate, annoying and bothersome well she did all those because she's in a revenge mode but her character will have some development just wait and see.

Ji Hye: this character would make curious and say why? No matter what's the decision she made/ the reason behind it no one should judge a person lowly.

Kang Woo: The guy I used to misunderstood about his relationship with Hwan Gi but I was wrong about him. He is the character I want to improve the most/open-up along with Yi-Soo

Yi Soo: I find her role pretty dull from the start but surprisingly there's more color into her.
Yun Jung: my fav character. You'll like her for sure with her straight forward/honest/mature personality.
Silent Monster Team:were all good. my fav from the group is Sun Bong.
Even it was short I love the bromance and the tandem of Kang Woo and Yi Soo.

Actor/Actress
Shout out to Gong Seung Yeon for portraying her role effectively, such a good actress, I was totally immersed with her, I cried. Also to Yoon Park unlike his usual role as someone who is calm, serious in here he was different and I like it. He gets drunk, shouts, play, a free kind of character, a new side of him that I didn't see in his other drama.
As to Yeo Woo Jin I love his role here the most compared to his other dramas
Park Hye Soo there are times that I see her like a kid but it's ok she manages to act well.


OST: I like the ost and music, thanks to it I always keep up with the phase of the story as to emotions, didn't get bored because of it.

Overall:
Meter feels as to fangirl is sometimes up sometimes or just straight line. My excitement and overflowing feels disappeared along the way maybe because I start a new drama but despite that everytime I watch a new ep I still like it. A good romcom.

Recommendation: Oh yes to those who are into romcom you could enjoy this drama especially to the one who are shy/introverted/difficult expressing oneself I think you could relate over it.

Just don't overanalyze it like the others who use to complain with the title because they think the guy is isn't introverted at all instead with an anxiety attack.lol.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Introverted Boss
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Let me start off by saying I didn't expect to love this drama the way that I did. It took awhile for it to really intrigue me. Like most people have mentioned, it wasn't until after the first few episodes where I found myself more invested in the story. Though I did enjoy the first few couple episodes despite some of the second hand embarrassment. But after recently watching the writer's previous read more drama, Marriage, Not Dating, I can see that's totally her style. lol

I found myself relating a lot to Eun Hwan Gi because I myself am a shy, introverted person. This is drama land so of course there's going to be some over exaggeration, but his inner monologues, having trouble speaking in front of large groups of people, avoiding social interaction, being able to notice small details, preferring to be by himself...that's what being an introvert person is. There may be some social anxiety mixed in his introverted personality as well which does happen. As for the black hoodie, they gave a reason as to why he started to wear it. So when you watch this drama, I wouldn't take the title too literally, but it makes sense why that's the title.

This is rare in dramas, but I pretty much liked every character. The cast had great chemistry and it was really fun and enjoyable to watch. The two leads were especially adorable to watch onscreen. They played off each other well. Opposites totally attract in this drama. Btw, I understand not all extroverted people come across as loud and annoying as Chae Ro Woon sometimes did, just as all introverted people are not all like Hwan Gi, but when you pair the two together, it kind of makes sense that you would see that play out a lot like how it did in this drama.

In spite of all this, I didn't particularly like a certain storyline. I felt like it wasn't a good enough reason to justify a certain someone's action. I think this drama was meant to be 20 episodes, so maybe when they did the rewrite it kind of screwed that part up a bit? But overall, I did enjoy this drama a lot and totally recommend it.

Also, the OST is 10/10! It's hard not to fall in love with every song you hear play throughout it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Introverted Boss
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Introverted Boss holds a special place in my heart because I could relate so much to Hwan Gi Depyonim :) It's like I'm watching my everyday life!
Anyway, this drama is just so good! Love the flow of the story. At first, I feel so annoyed by Ro Woon though I tried to understand the reasons behind her actions. Before I decided to watch this, I watch some video clips of it read more on YouTube and instantly fall in love with the characters' chemistry. I am not even a fan of the Main Leads, but after this one, I love them already! Their acting is not that bad. YWJ is such a great actor portraying his character and I think PHS can improve. I love her cheerfulness and outgoing personality, which is very opposite to her Boss, what disappointed me was when she confronted Woo Il about the drawing, I really wished she cried, but IDK maybe the director told her not to? I felt that scene was lacking from emotions. Anyway, She's not that bad as a rookie. :) Now I'm planning in watching their dramas.
Recently, I've been watching Kdramas and I wonder why I'm not that attached to their OSTs but this drama's OSTs just keeps me singing! They've successfully enter my head and I'm having a hard time taking them out. I think you can already tell that I love every bit of this drama ;)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No