Evergreen Love
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I love watching a movie without any expectation because I did not know anything about this one. But I was really glad I saw it.
The story is very beautiful, and have fantastic details, it gave a little hunger when he cooked, which is good. I loved the way he dealt with her, how he explained everything about the cooking and how he should do it.
Personally, I also liked his connection read more to plants and the way he talked about them.

I advise everyone, because it's not just another romance, nothing cliché * I think * deals with small problems that we have in love, in relationships.

I just think the song could have been better.

Will I see you again? most likely.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Emperor of the Sea
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
Hmm. Overall this was an 'ok' series. The start, and the middle, were terrific, but the last 10 or so episodes were horrible.


- The main issues I had with the final-most episodes are that -

1) Jang Bo-go made a ton of stupid decisions (And I mean a ton, but the main ones were not trusting his group enough, and letting a certain somebody live too many times)

2) The romance read more between Jang Bo-go and Jung-Hwa went nowhere (I was really disappointed in this, I mean, they loved each other but didn't get together for literally no reason, which was entirely Jung-Hwa's fault)

3) Kim-Yang was a bland villain (Not only was he introduced too late, leaving little to any room for character development etc, but he was just so unoriginal)

4) FARRRR too many conveniences (Like how Yeom-Moon just happens to live every single fricken time when everyone else around him perishes, and how everyone has spies in everyone else's camps and they're almost never caught)

5) The holier-than-thou approach of Jang Bo-go and his group (Seriously, how many times do you guys want to let these corrupt, evil bastards walk all over you? You don't have to outright massacre them, but sometimes you need to dirty your hands)



- Now that the negatives are out the way, here's what I did like -

1) The friendship between Jang and Won (Especially during the earlier episodes, that was some emotional shiet)
2) The premise itself (I really like a good underdog story, and this was done quite well)
3) Character diversity (There were so many different personalities and motivations, especially among the merchants)
4) The action sequences (I've seen better, but they were done sufficiently)


Not bad, but not very good either.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kleun Cheewit
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I am from Malaysia! Love this lakorn sooo much! MarkYaya nailed it! Hope to see them together again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
I Hear Your Voice
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
i think because of the high positive opinions i do really put high expectations at this drama
which wasn't that brilliant as i imagine after watching

i did enjoy the nona romance between the two main leads but at the same time i found the romance was in the back seats & a little lukewarm & the development in it was slow motion

the writer focused so much on the lawful cases read more to fill the drama which took us several times away from the main story
this drama would be brilliant if the lawful cases was fewer & reduced no. of ep.

i found the character development for (Lee Bo) was really weird it was causative
when the reason disappeared (lee jong) she returned again to the same bad attitude ???
& many times i found that there were fake emotions on lee jong face while he was acting as if he wasn't versed enough with his role

but at the same time this drama was focusing on a very imp. moral which is
the courage to tell the truth under any circumstances & to admit & apologize for ur faults
which was very imp. msg for people nowadays

if u r that type of person who likes lawful cases much & moderate romance then definitely this is ur cup of tea
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love You 10000 Years
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Ok, I honestly watched this just because of Vic. I love him, ok? Plus the story line intrigued me. How can a Japanese and a Taiwanese couple work out.

I really have a very low, low, like 2.5 (IMDB Rating) low expectation from this movie. But hey, it was actually ok. Not great but ok. It made me laugh every now and again.

I loved that Vic was laughing a lot here read more and showed his tender side. He's a great actor indeed. The Japanese girl, I have not seen her before. I don't have any other works where I can compare her acting. SO there.

I love the songs they used. I loved that I heard him sing again. Vic is a great singer as well.

It was worth a one time watch or if you really love Vic, you can go ahead and watch it again if you have nothing else to do.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kimi no Yubisaki
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
This is a bit confusing but not in a bad way. I felt tension between the characters, and no --not the friendship kind of tension -- more of lovers. That's probably where it gets confusing. Are they just friends? OR are they lovers? Are they just having a hard time coming out? 'Coz I definitely thought what they have is more than friendship.

It was good acting. Definitely good.

I wish it read more was longer though so we can get more of the complete picture.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Guardians
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
First of all, i decided to watch it only because i am a huge fan of Kim Seul Gi and it was the only ongoing drama i found while looking for other dramas. So, the review might be a little biased but i would try my best to keep it clean. Crime thrillers seem useless and stupid when merged with an emotional background but this drama is worth it.

Genre : Action, read more Mystery thriller, Crime, Melodrama, Investigation

Storyline : A secret group decides to do things their own way to get the justice they deserve against corrupt officials. A story that sounds quite usual, is strangely much more meaningful than what you expect. It has a fresh approach to story-telling and makes you excited from the first few minutes. It points out the sentiments exactly at the right emotions and makes you think how something can make you excited yet emotional at the same point. Another thing that impressed me was the consistency of the emotions and how they avoided anything that was unnecessary, from romance to pity (talking about the kids). Although i don't know much about hacking or korean laws, i couldn't help but notice the flaws in the plot at times but i won't spoil it for you.

acting : KIm Tae Hoon, Lee Shin Young, Kim Young Kwang. People i had watched in other dramas and thought thy stood out shined all through the drama. Key was the useless comedy relief till a while but everything, the characters and the story-lines were well formed so i don't think it mattered much. As much as there were other characters that were amazing, the only other actor who i thought needed the recognition he deserved was Park Solomon who played the character of Yoon Shi Wan.

Will i watch it again? Probably no.
Will i suggest it to other people? Yes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Close-Knit
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I adored this film - the story was very well put together and I liked the plotline which was very different (and very welcome because of it). Much kudos has to go to Ikuta Toma who was wonderful as Rinko. He really was completely believable as a male to female transgender and I adored Rinko so much. Ikuta and Kiritani Kenta (who played Makio) worked really well together - they were a read more completely believable couple and had you rooting for them and Maiko's niece..

The music was okay; nothing special or memorable but not horrible either. But the rewatch value, for me at least, is very high. I liked it so much - just not the ending; I really wanted it to be just a slight little bit different to make it happier for everyone - but it still raised a smile. However, that's why it wasn't a 10 overall for me.

This are my scores -
Story - 9.5/10
Acting/Cast - 10/10 (especially Ikuta Toma, who wound the dial all the way to 11)
Music - 5/10
Rewatch Value - 10/10
Overall -- 9.5/10 (just because of the ending).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Healer
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
There is a reason this show is ranked so high on this site and has such high popularity. It is actually as good as it sounds, if not even better. I finished the show and gave myself a couple of days to come off the drama high - you all know what I mean don't act like you don't - and I realized I was more than slightly annoyed I had waited read more so long to watch the show. It was that good.

The story seems like many when you look no more than surface level: handsome young man with a dark and dangerous appeal, a young girl who wants to be strong and save the world etc. HOWEVER, this drama had much, much more to its plot. The theme of reporters and fighting for the truth was much more prevalent and took first seat in this story; a huge and pleasant surprise if one is expecting to be let down on that aspect. The darker underbelly aspects of stories and characters could have been emphasized somewhat more, so I will only score a 9 for this section. That being said they were done fairly well - considering they are topics that are often seen as taboo even in today's societies. Romance and action are actually woven together very well, making this drama much more appealing for audiences. The writing and timing are essential to this production. The writers understand their audience and their desires and mindset as viewers; when certain details get fuzzy there is a new part that brings clarity; you begin to understand bits and pieces only to have a new mystery evolve from what you have been given. There are no stale aspects because every turn something new happens to keep you on the edge of you seat and anticipating the next episode. I had not experienced that with a drama in quite some time.

The cast is essential to this drama as well. Each person not only fits their role but brings something to it that makes them standout. I was surprised how well the actors worked together and how many of them had a wonderful amount of chemistry. Normally you hope and expect the main cast to have that chemistry, especially if their is supposed to be romance involved, but this production gives much more than you are expecting. The importance of family and friendship is highlighted by the cast performance as much as romance would be. Park Min Young balances her role of fighter and an innocent in need of protection so well, I found myself connecting to her in the best of ways. With every victory, mistake and cringe worthy moment I was with her because she did not merely complete a role but gave it something more human and approachable. She definitely emphasizes how someone can be weak in one way but incredibly strong in others. Ji Chang Wook was also just as good as Healer. You expect him to be tough, untouchable and bad-ass. Ask and you shall receive. However, you also begin to see a developing vulnerability that is subtle but gives so much more to the performance. There is a ton of supporting cast (too many to name but all standouts) that create funny moments as well endearing, painful, heartbreaking, and beautiful moments as well. This is most deservedly the highest section I can rate. Absolute 10, if I could score higher I would.

The soundtrack is well timed; moments did not seem interrupted by jarring music or sound effects. In my opinion, nothing is worse than music that does not fit or takes your attention away from the show. Sounds should emphasize, not detract. I have not downloaded the soundtrack so I am not scoring super high in this category but the music was definitely good and added to the experience of watching.

This show is definitely re-watchable, but I am basing this score of 7 more on the ability to binge watch. The plot is a bit too deep to just pick an episode to watch, and with 20 episodes that have quite a bit to them I would have to be really in the mood to watch it again. However, this production was so good I finished it in about a day and a half or so. Very binge worthy - which I think is more important than re-watching! ;)

So overall, I give this drama a 9! And I wish you all a happy drama time! :D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Doctor Stranger
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
For some, this drama may have not lived up to all their expectations, but it certainly lived up to mine. And I love rewatching scenes from this drama. This drama is so good I am trying to force my family to watch it. It may be a little difficult since they don't like medical dramas though.

First, I want to talk about what this story was to me and why I love read more it so much! This drama may have been played off as a medical drama, but, to me the medical stuff was only a backdrop for the real heartwarming story! This story was about a Romance that never died, even if Song Jae-Hee had died, I am convinced that Park Hoon would have never loved anyone his entire life. She was the only girl for him, and I loved that! I can't help it, a guy loving a girl no matter what whether she is dead or alive is my kryponite. This is why I loved this drama so much, the love spoke to me. To me, I can always get behind a romance if the guy is head over heels for a girl. The Heartbeat Couple withstood all the obstacles thrown in their way and got together. There were so many things trying to stop them from ending up together, other people who fell for Park Hoon, and also North and South Korean leaders.


I heard that this drama was based on a book, and believe me I wish to read that book. Although, I heard that the ending wasn't as good for our Heartbeat couple as this ending was.

Second, I wish to talk about the Cast/Acting. I loved it, all the actors played their parts well and I loved really believed that they were made for these parts. I can't really see any other actors playing these characters. Lee Jong Suk and Jin Se-Yun of course as our Heatbeat couple stand out! Also, just to let you know there are some really good kiss scenes in this drama! (I guess that is to be expected though, it is Lee Jong Suk after all.).

Lastly, I want to talk about the music in this drama and the rewatch value. The music still brings tears to my eyes when I hear it because I can see the tragedy of our Heartbeat couple so clearly playing out before they got a happy ending. For the rewatch value, although, parts of this drama were clearly about medical operations and surgery, I would not rewatch those parts because I like my family am not into medical dramas. I prefer romance, friendship, action, and family over medical. But, I would rewatch the romance and the funny scenes. They were the core of this drama to me.


Anyway, despite all the other reviews you read, I suggest you give this drama a try, because you might find that you love this drama like I did when everyone else gave it a bad review. I say it is well worth the time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Evergreen Love
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.5
Evergreen love is a very laid back easy breezy simple love story. Quite slow-paced, very slice of life, that can be likened to the changing of seasons, and growing of plants, that our characters bond over. Before you pick this up though, you have to get by the weird premise of her adopting him as a roommate when they just met. Now I laugh at all the outrageous theories I have behind read more Itsuki’s personality (I thought: does he turn into a plant, is this secretly a fantasy genre lol!). The leads look cute and charming together (Iwata Takanori looks like the hot long lost brother of Running Man’s Kim Jong Kook), but the plot didn’t really stretch anybody’s acting muscles. As I was looking forward to seeing more of Takahata Mitsuki’s projects after her excellent turn as Kahoko, so in that aspect I was disappointed. Overall I still appreciated the warm feel of the movie and how it tried to be different in the way it told the usual love story.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Bride of Habaek
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 3.5
  • Acting/Cast 5.5
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
Unfortunately, even though I love Nam joo Hyuk as an actor, this time, he didn't pull it off. Or maybe, the whole drama didn't. It reminded me of a cheap attempt to recreate the big hit Goblin, BUT this one didn't have the story nor the premises to do so. The special effects were okay, but the cinematography weak, just like the romance. The couple didn't have chemistry and the ending was read more just...too cheesy. Actually, after the tenth episode and inwards, the drama got boring. It was kind of uninteresting to begin with, because the theme of a supernatural being coming to earth to live with the humans and learn how to behave may have work hilariously with the "The legend of the blue sea" and "My girlfriend is a nine tailed fox", but not in this case. Finally, the side story with the semi god was okay, but lost it's charm after a while as they just blew everything out of proportion and they couldn't handle it in the end. The performances were just okay, lastly, but the leading lady's character was kind of annoying and all over the place, with her economical problems and her practice that was shut down numerous of times during the drama. I don't know if the actual manhwa is better, but this one didn't come through, so 3 out of 10
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
2 Moons The Series
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This is my first BL series. Yep! This series give me great impression about this theme. Can't stop myself to give almost full rating. Story line quite simple (easy for non-BL follower like me to understand). Even from first episode, story line able to encourage audiences with anxiety and curiosity to watch next episode. For acting, all of them are great even as a newcomer. They able to make this story lively. read more Glad to hear that all of them will retain for next season. I already watch second BL series but still prefer this 2 Moons The Series as number 1.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Father is Strange
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
First time reviewing, but I just HAD to because of Lee Yoo Ri. OMG Her acting is phenomenal, she is so ridiculously beautiful and so talented. My god I’m so impressed, she went all out for her character. Literally my favorite actress. I can’t even. Can I just be her? I’m literally planning to bingewatch everything she’s ever been in. Honestly, I'm so impressed, its hard to put into words because even read more in some of my favorite dramas no matter how strong the female leads start out they tend to fall in to the helpless victim trope from which the knight in shining armor appears to either throw fists or money at problems and rescue the helpless female. Which I get, like sometimes thats awesome to watch, but srsly we're in the 21st century. I loved the relationship between Jung Hwan and Hye Yeong, because he was there to support her. She's self sufficient and she can fight her own battles, and he was there to cook her comfort food. Can we see this more often please? Because thats real love right there. Just amazing job on creating strong/positive female role models that kick major butt. This applies to all the actresses in the Byun clan.

Which takes me to the next point; applause all around, I loved the relationships between the siblings. I honestly went into this drama because I wanted to stare and Lee Joon's face, I did not expect to fall in love with everyones storylines. Literally, the first episode hooked me. I got extremely invested in everyones happiness. I always go in for the romance but srsly the family dynamic is what stuck out to me. So many little moments that just made me smile.

I very rarely rewatch dramas, but this is one of the few that I definitely will because it makes my heart happy.

INNER PEACE.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Can We Get Married?
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
This is a 20 episode drama about whether a couple will get married or not.

Just know what you are signing up for if you decide to watch - marriage is as much about marrying two families as it is about marrying two individuals. How do in-laws settle their differences? What place does pride have in a new marriage? The reality of bills, housing, transportation after getting married? Where will the wedding read more be and who will be paying for it?

This drama covers all of that and more. Both mothers of the bride and groom love their children very much. But they also have a lot of pride and the fighting between the mothers take up the majority of the challenges faced by the bride and groom.

I enjoyed the supporting cast's relationships with each other, as they depicted various scenarios. More realism with a dash of romance. As the older sister is going through difficulties in her marriage, it is interesting to include that as well, as it relates to how important marriage and family life need to be managed post-wedding. It only gets more complex as children come into the picture.

This is really a drama about the characters. Lots of push-pull type of dialogue, introspection, and negotiation. All the actors do a good job here, though the dialogue can get dry and boring at times.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No