Go Find a Psychic!
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
"Go Find a Psychic!" Uses the characters and settings in an indiscreet way in this movie that enhances the fun. This is a movie about finding authentic psychics. The characters are nice, and that's all there is to a good movie. The plot, though good, leads to a sort of fantasy ending, which, in the hands of a regular director, would be a bad thing.
The end is a kind of top-notch read more thing that leaves you reflecting for a long time. "Go Find a Psychic!" Is a comedy movie, but inspiring yet not a movie that makes you want to review it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Suspicious Partner
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
A dead, dead drama.
Basically the story revolves around Noh Ji Wook, a promoter, who met Eun Bong Hee and gets into that, the story is not interesting, the narrative has its ups and downs, a roller coaster, that's the word that describes "Suspicious Partner ", The ending was good, the cast is great, the soundtrack was enjoyable, but I did not enjoy the drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Yong Pal
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 5.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
I was very exited about this drama because of the actors but in the end I was dissing. It's worth watching at least once because of the actors but other than that it's not very good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Marrying School Girl
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 5.5
  • Story 5.5
  • Acting/Cast 5.5
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Nice story a bit weird of a storyline but it was funny with a cute ending.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bijo to Danshi
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
How can I describe this drama ? the story was unique , about the struggle of ones self to reach their dream . Conquering the obstacles , and how can the person start again from scratch even if he reached rock bottom . WHAT I liked the most that feeling , of friendship or partnership , the other half of your soul in life , the sincerity . It is one of read more the hidden gem min the world don't miss it .

THE acting was amazing , no flows , just great . The music is the bessssssssssssssst , full of power and hope .
I totally recommed it for everyone , don't hesitate ,you won't regret
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Me if You Dare
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
Hate on me all you want, but I stand by my opinion that this is a sub-par drama at best.
I enjoyed the serial-style crime show that composed the first half of this drama, but it the writing wasn't particularly clever or fluid as other crime dramas I've seen.
The story felt dragged out and not as cohesive as it could have been, and it overall lacked substance. Crime shows deal with read more heavy themes of humanity, but this show was just dark without social commentary and had too much cheesy romance. On that note, the chemistry was spicy, but the romance itself was rushed, unbelievable, and not well paced. Even without substance, shows can be saved by fun and action, but again, there wasn't enough feel-good vibes or humor for it to pull that off, so it was just straight-up dark and cheesy from there.
The acting here was pretty good, but acting can't save mediocre writing, and the acting did become sloppy at times. The best performance here was probably Wang Kai's; his character was the only likeable one in the end.
On another note, I understand Chinese patriarchal culture as someone who is indeed ethnically Chinese, but a viewer can't deny the awkwardly sexist writing here.
Overall, I can say that viewers can pass on this drama. It's very highly rated and well-reviewed, but I think reviewers may just have found a show to their tastes rather than a show that actually measures up to the other brilliant crime shows in the drama industry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kizoku Tantei
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
When I first read the description of the Drama, I was pretty much prejudiced.
The Noble Detective seemed very unlikable and the female detective seemed almost too human in comparison.
But once you finish the first episode it's actually enjoyable to watch. You have to be open for a bit of humor and strange characters (for example the servants of the Noble Detective).

This Drama has actually a nice way of solving read more mysteries: Takatoku Aika is always enthusiastic and tries her best, but is often wrong in her conclusions. Her deductions are pretty obvious and it reminds me of “hobby detectives”, like we, the viewers, are. The Noble Detective, in comparison, doesn't seem to do much, but is always right. Well, that's not quite right. His servants take the active role in solving crimes (… right? Who knows... maybe to put on a show? Hehe).

Kizoku Tantei is easy to watch. That's it. It's not a masterpiece, because the mysteries are not very ingenious, but it has it's own cute charm.
One point is a bit unfortunate: the cast is almost too splendid for such a light stoyline.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Sassy Girl
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I was very, very excited for this drama ever since it was announced because it is Joo Won's first sageuk. And when I watched the first episode, I just knew that it would definitely not reach my personal expectations.

Overall this one is a lightweight sageuk residing in the comedy genre with a slice of sketchy corruption. That pretty much describes it all.

Tastes usually differ, especially with rom-coms and it always read more depends on what the viewers expect of it. Since this one also belongs to that genre, the drama delivered that part well enough if you want to enjoy something lighthearted (even though I myself didn't feel that much emotion between the leads because it felt rushed to me).

My complains about the story are that the corruption plot staggered alot in the middle and the story didn't seem to move forward at all - while the finale seemed very rushed again. The villains were shallow and only loosely defined. And I really wish that they had given the (current) queen more depth - I don't mean some excursion into the past that justifies her actions but more sides to her character in the present. She was so lopsided. I would have liked to see if she indeed genuinely cared for the prince, for example.

Other than that I enjoyed the side characters quite alot. They were essential for the comedy part and did a really good job. I also loved the costumes, the colors and the music in this. And they even had some really pretty and artistic scenes, especially in the beginning.

Despite my own divided impression on this, I would still recommend it to people who look for a lighthearted romance with a side plot that doesn't put them into much agony. If you still can't decide whether to watch it or not then try to imagine putting historical costumes on modern day people and throw them onto a sageuk stage. You have fancy cafés, a manicure salon and all the values people nowadays cherish.

(btw, I can't compare this to its original since I haven't seen that one)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
What a nice surprise mini-drama (a KBS 4 ep special). I've had this on my to-do list for awhile as I was researching more works by Kwak Dong Yeon -- he's they actor who played the ninja-like body guard to the crown prince in Love In the Moonlight. He really caught my attention (and i am sure many other's) and hope to see him in lots more stuff. This drama is a read more great story where he plays the lead in a high school setting. It's a pleasure to watch all the other actors around him. It made all these scenes even stronger. I didn't even realize before I started that these folks were in it since it had been on my Plan to Watch list for so long.

Noteable other actors in it:
Choi Tae Joon - very hot and great acting in this - fr Suspicious Partner, Missing 9, etc.
Lee Se Young - b4 she went on a no-carb diet - female lead in The Best Hit
Yoon Park - 2nd male lead from Introverted Boss (aka Shy Boss)

Choi Tae Joon was so good in this, I would rewatch this just to see him play this particular role again.

You can watch it in HD here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P98UaWPQrrM&index=1&list=PLx2UFNa9ToSC8Y-BpzdIjp7OgkSONAmCC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fight For My Way
0 people found this review helpful
by aec
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Really funny and heartwarming story about losing yourself and what you want and at the same time trying to figure out who you are. The story was ok, some parts felt unfinished but the characters and the acting is really what kept me going back for more. I really enjoyed both couples and enjoyed that the lead female didn't turn into some wilted flower and kept her can do attitude and no read more BS attitude through the whole drama. Really good, nothing too soul shattering but definitely very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Sassy Girl
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
My Sassy Girl is the remake of the super popular, early 2000's movie of the same name. In this version, though, the story doesn't take place in modern times, but in the Joseon period. I found it a thoroughly enjoyable drama for the most part. It's a light romantic- comedy sageuk with a dose of political intrigue mixed in. In all honesty, though, there was really nothing much that set it apart read more from countless other dramas of the same genre. It's pretty standard fare, but I really liked it nontheless. The cinematography is beautiful. The use of color and lighting make it stand out, as well as the costumes. Truly, out of all Joseon era sageuks, this one has the best visuals and costuming that I have seen.

As I mentioned above, the story itself isn't original and it actually doesn't follow the original My Sassy Girl that closely. In the first couple of episodes, you can recognize a couple of scenes and situations, and the main character's friends have a similar profession/hobby, but that's about it. There are also quite a few modern Korean culture and society refrences used, which had me chuckling. All in all I do recommend this drama, despite it being so similar to others. It's still a fun watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
School 2013
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
School 2013 focused on the school drama and not on a romantic story, which is a refreshing idea and gave more space for the true drama to unfold without an unnecessary love story to interrupt it. The story was very interesting, as it was dealing with issues like bulling and youth problems, as well as teaching methods and bad school politics. The performances were really good and that helped a lot, as read more well as the way the issues were presented. In the end, however, it felt like this drama needed an extra episode or two to conclude the stories, as the final one was kind of rushed and left a lot of things with not an actual ending. So, 8 out of 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Under the Hawthorn Tree
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This was a diamond I found by accident. Trying to study the history of the actor Shawn Dou who is currently rocking in Princess Agents as Yan Xun. This is one of his earlier works from 2010. The story was perfectly executed and flowed naturally. If falling in love is easy - it is definitely hard to sustain a relationship with all of the extrinsic factors that this couple faced. I don't read more want to say much - just watch. You will become emotionally invested if you are a romantic and enjoy romance dramas.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Suspicious Partner
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.5
Suspicious Partner started seriously strong. The mystery was interesting and thrilling, with gripping trial cases, though the main one was the lead, since the main characters were involved. The romance was strong as well as entertaining, with the two characters having chemistry and tension enough to make the love story interesting. However, towards the end, the drama couldn't hold the interest high. The mystery-murder case was solved too early or rather the read more drama should have been shorter by a few episodes. Especially the final episode was aimless, as the story had already concluded a few episodes ago. The romance got tiring and bleak as well. In addition, the leading lady's character got a bit annoying. Not that I dislike the actress, she did a great job with her performance and I loved her in her previous works, but here, the character was annoying. So, 6 out of 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Water Boyy The Series
1 people found this review helpful
by yata
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
seriously this is one of my top favorite bl thai dramas! everything about this drama is just too perfect my heart cant take it????the producing and directing was really great as well ??most of the scenes were really touching that i ended up crying and using a whole box of tissues ????. hope its gonna have another season soon!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions