Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
At First I wasn't very edger to try it at all. waited till it had like 5 eps then i started it. I wish i didn't!! it was rlly hard to wait for more. the plot was written in splendid way. Some plot twists will leave u speechless , the characters all are cute/adorable it makes it hard to hate any of them (i think the actors done a really good job), read more and romance is really sweet and heartwarming, THE FEELS IN DIS IS REAL. I cant help but give everything a 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
She Was Pretty
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
To be honest, I intended to watch this drama, whether I liked it or not, because my favorite actor of the Korean Drama land - Park Seo Joon. And I kid you not, this drama was full of surprises and not what I expected at all.

From the trailer and the plot summary I was certain that this series was going to be full of roses and very smooth going. But it read more was not what I expected at all. Starting with the genre of this drama, I think it would've been a brilliant comedy on its own, without any romance elements. It was quite a rocky start for me to fall in love with the jokes and the romantic aspects in this drama, but as it progressed, it grew on me more and more.

And the most important thing that made this drama memorable for me were the characters. As I said in the beginning, I was anticipating to root and fangirl over Park Seo Joon in this drama. However, I was caught up in something known as the "second lead syndrome". Editor Kim - he's the man that stole this whole show! Man, his jokes are superb, and the "Jackson" joke is going to stick with me for the rest of my life and remind me of his cheerfulness and that awkward and goofy man. In my opinion, the female lead, Kim Hye Jin, was too psychotic and unrealistic, but nevertheless, she's brought a fresh type of character into the Korean Drama world. Also, the whole staff of "The Most" magazine made me fall in love with them and their little family at the office. The character side stories were very interesting and I would love to see more Korean Dramas with a similar family-work environment.

Briefly, it's been quite a rocky start for me and this drama. Notwithstanding, it gets better and better and the series continues as the characters bring out many unique aspects of their lives and stories. It's a brilliant comedy story that makes you believe in first love once again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
It's too good to put in words really... The story is perfect, the cast is too;...
It did start out a little slow, but by episode 3 there were so many twists and turns and it just makes you want more....
I enjoyed every single bit of it, and is quite different from your typical dramas, maybe cus there's a magical kind of element to it?
I would definitely recommend and watch again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Yesterday Once More
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Well, the first time when i watched this one i feel the "Our Times" vibe which is great for me.

even thought the ending wasn't what i was expected the movie is quite memorable i'm smiling all over this one.

at some part i feel quite emotional bc they play it really well, OH and i think Gao Xiao is kinda cute and gentle too that made me fall for that guy read more i would totally recommended this movie.for everyone who loves "Our Times" and highschool themed movies.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
2 people found this review helpful
by Vick
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
What can i say that the other reviews haven't already? CHOSE THIS ONE! Watch it! No really watch it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 4.5
  • Story 3.5
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 3.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.5
Yes in all it was interesting to watch as the story progressed and how things would play out, however!... I can not stand open endings of such a magnitude, I am just going to end this review with its watch worthy if you have time to kill but don't expect it to be very satisfying in the end.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love O2O
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
I love this drama !
Despite or perhaps because I don't play online games, I really enjoy the intervention of gaming with the immersion inside the game and personification it's the original point of the drama which bring some action and fantasy scene.
The main couple is great together. I like how they interact together and trust each other.
It's a sweat, soft and positive drama that will make you put up read more a smile thinking about it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The K2
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 2.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I was SOOOOOOO excited for this drama when I heard about it. Main reason was bc JCK was in it!!!! But while watching it. My excitement slowly degraded that I just couldn't watch it anymore. I tried to watch as much as could because I wish it would be better but I couldn't.

The plot was just........WEIRD. it was all over the place. So confusing. I've watched so many dramas in my read more life and this one was just a NO. I feel so sorry for JCW oppa but I just couldn't watch anymore.

The actresses and actors were GOOOOOOOOD tho. Choi yoo Jin. Omg! She was AMAZING. And of course my oppa was too. It's just sad that the plot wasn't good. *sigh. I'm sad.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Werewolf Boy
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
This movie has been the best movie I've watched during my WHOLE DRAMA life. As you can see I did say "drama life" that's because I didn't really like watching movies because they were just boring. Everything was too short and nothing actually gets explained properly. They just pull for too long.

I kinda have a change of thought now. This movie........omg!!!! This was the one I was looking for!!! It was read more SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!!!! Everything was just perfect. Nothing was missing. You WONT get bored. I gave the music a 9.5 because it wasn't 'addictive' but it matched the movie well so....yea.

The plot is quite interesting. I haven't seen any dramas or movies like this before. That's probably why it made it even better. The actors were also perfect for this drama. I can't imagine anyone else replacing their spot.

The movie is very emotional. It could hit you any time. Omg! I don't think I've cried so much in 2 hours before. Like hard out crying. Anyone whose thinking about watching it......get your tissue box ready. I mean.....maybe 2 boxes if you think a box won't be enough.

Overall I would give this a 20/10 but sadly you can't. So yea. 10/10 it was.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Coffee Prince
1 people found this review helpful
by Andy
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
This drama brings back feelings from first crush,first love,first kiss and first heart break. Watching Gong Yoo play the role of Choi Han Kyul makes me want to marry him. lols. I mean where on earth can one still find a man who is as ideal as him and longs to be with his love as much as he does. He is everything a man can be yet as genuine and loving read more as we women.
Yoon Eun Hye's acting is superb. I can't think of any other actress who could play her role. It's as if she was born to play the role.
This is certainly one of the best dramas of all time. Gong Yoo as the most handsome Korean actor who shares the same spot in my heart as Song Joong Ki.

P.S I just wish Yoon Eun wore a different shirt in theit most intense kissing scene, instead of that red polo. It would have been more romantic if she at least wore a soft fabric shirt.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Empress Ki
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
Warning: do not watch if you have any heart problems. This is one large roller-coaster ride.

Story (9.0):
This show... It will make you question everything and change your way of thinking throughout.
First you will laugh when the good guys laugh, and sneer or cry when the bad guys laugh, and then you will cry when a good person dies, and cheer when a bad person meets their fate. But then read more you will cry when a neutral character suddenly dies offscreen, and even worse, start to question the good players motives and think how unfair it is and start crying when a villain meets their untimely fate. You will cry when an evil turncoat can't have his happy ending, and then you will laugh and cry some more and wonder how the protagonist suddenly became this person, realize what happened along the way to make her this way, and wonder how you didn't see it all coming, and why, why, why... And then you will bite into a lime covered in sweet, sweet sugar and wonder: why did I even watch this! And so you will have to go back to Episode 1 from the 18:30 mark just to assure yourself you didn't waste 50 hours of your miserable life and when you watch it you realize exactly what has happened in all those hours between episode 1 and the final episode and you are shocked just by how much this was NOT a waste of your life and it hits you like a slap in the face how amazingly sweeping, agonizing, beautiful, unfair, and awesome this drama story all was. And you don't regret a thing, while laughing and crying.

TL;DR: The story is brutally honest and amazing and mostly believable besides the fact that at one point multiple archers can't hit two people stretched out literally a single jumps distance away, and you may tire of scared and shocked and crying and dying faces, but all the happy stuffed in between was too good to give up.

Acting/Cast (9.5):
I'll admit, I can sometimes get fed up with Ha Ji Won's shocked/unbelieving face that she always seems to make, but she is a great actress and I've seen her in many, many other things and can hardly discredit her at all. The Emperor (Ji Chang-Wook) himself was an amazing cast for a likable cowardly nincompoop turned possessive feral puppy, and Wang Yoo (Joo Jin Moo) was great throughout.
But I'd also like to give special props to the Empress Danashiri (Baek Jin Hee) who perfectly portrays a perfectly justified "villain" who is completely understandable, easy to hate, and makes you pity her even in her downfall; also props to her brother Dang Ki Se (Kim Jung Hyun) and to Tal Tal. Frankly, I don't think there wasn't a good actor in this drama.

Music (8.5):
I'd love to give this music a higher rating because I thoroughly enjoyed the orchestral aspect of things and even some of the songs, but when you are at the very final episode in the very climax, the scene that LITERALLY finished off the drama, HOW DARE YOU make such a music change when I was expecting this one melody! I might exaggerate a little bit since it fit okay I guess, but I was supremely disappointed.

Rewatch Value (8.5):
Immediately after I finished episode 51, I went back and rewatched part of the first episode just to calm my racing heart. I've rewatched some of my favorite scenes since then, and while it's such a grand scope that it might not be easily rewatchable, it's not not rewatchable...

Overall (9.0):
Sweeping, romantic, utterly heartwarming and heartbreaking, actions that you can't stand and can't stand not to watch, if you enjoy historical dramas, then this is one that you can not pass up in good conscience. If you don't enjoy historical dramas or just can't do the 51 episodes, I don't blame you, but I'll say this (at the time of writing): it is the longest drama, almost by multiple of 2, that I've ever stuck with.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Queen In Hyun's Man
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Amazing! One of my all time favorites, even if it used a few tropes I at first was uneasy with, it all resolved quickly and turned out great!

Story (10.0):
This story... I'm personally a fan of both historical and modern day dramas and everything in-between, and while I generally am NOT a fan of time-travel, this plot just fused historical, time-travel, and modern in together in such a way that I read more couldn't deny the genius. There was a bit of stuff with the time travel and devices used that I felt uneasy with, but it all made perfect sense and couldn't be argued with. I believe this is one of those dramas where everything was planned out ahead of time and it definitely shows.
The only part that I felt dragged a bit was the very first episode when everything was being set up, but after that it was a pleasure to watch. I still get goosebumps from the scene with a time overlay... You'll know what I'm talking about once you watch it.

Acting/Cast (10.0):
Wow. One of my all time favorite couples! They even dated in real life afterward, though they've broken up since. Used to be my favorite drama couple ever, though there are some close runner ups now. The supporting cast is all decent, and play their parts well, even if the characters themselves can be annoying.

Music (8.0):
It's not extremely memorable music by any chance, but it fits the drama very well, often using that dramatic orchestral element that you might find in a historical drama. The songs were also very decent and didn't make me want to cringe, so that's a plus. Nothing I'd download to play back, but I'm giving it an optimistic rating because it fits well enough.

Rewatch Value (9.0):
I have yet to rewatch it. That is ever since I finished it, because as soon as I finished the drama I went back and watched all my favorite parts, which coincidentally happened to include both Yoo In Ah and Ji Hyun Woo... I will definitely enjoy rewatching this one.

Overall (9.5):
After I finished this drama, I probably would have told you that it was my favorite drama ever. Anymore I'm not so certain, but it's at least a contender... Go watch it, and if by episode 8 you don't like it, I'm sorry for you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This was all set up to be one of my most favorite dramas ever! So how did it only make a final overall of 8?

Story (7.5):
I'll start with that I really enjoyed the first half more than the second half, even though the blossoming relationship was really great to see and there was great chemistry between the actors that didn't show up as much in the first half.
However, there read more were just enough overly ridiculous elements to this drama that it just couldn't get the 10 I so wanted to give to it after the first few episodes.
The main reasons include: stupid gangsters, stupid police, stupid "professional" workers, stupid comedy, stupid monk, stupid jokes...
The other reasons include: unnecessary gangsters, unnecessary "professional" workers, unnecessary stupid comedy, entirely unnecessary monk, unnecessary stupid jokes... And too little Ji Soo (only kind of kidding).
I enjoyed some of the comedy and loved to laugh at this drama, but it just got more and more ridiculous.
I don't want to bash on this drama too much because I really, really enjoyed it especially every scene that had: Park Bo Young, Park Hyung Shik, Ji Soo; and also didn't have: Kim Won Hae, Im Won Hee.
However, the final deal breaker was the final scene of the final episode, which episode I really enjoyed on so many levels and really didn't enjoy on some other levels.
It was great to see some last scenes with a sadly 2d but amazingly acted villain, and the result of relationship between mains was just the cherry on top... But then they had to go in and throw that last scene in which you see some irresponsibility with some mumbo jumbo about the world which I admit looked cool, but the more I thought about it the more I felt it didn't fit with the character...
*SIGH* That probably took away at least 0.5 off of my final score.

Acting/Cast (10):
Park Bo Young and Park Hyung Shik were aMAzing together, and having Ji Soo in there was just a great plus. The rest of the casting was great too, especially from the villain! and even from the overly ridiculous characters as they played it how they should have, even if I didn't exactly enjoy it all.

Music (7.5):
I guess I should also mention the music... It wasn't anything spectacular that I loved; the Love you love you song was fine and actually a really decent song, but nothing unique. Some people may like the Trouble song too, but not my cup of tea.

Rewatch Value (8.0):
For rewatch... I could re-watch a lot of the scenes over and over, and in truth I watched the majority of the drama twice, one raw and once with subs; but I think most of my rewatching will only be done on the first half, especially if it's full episodes.

Overall (8.0):
Wish I could have given it a 10, but had enough filler comedy I just couldn't deal. Still a great drama and recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Coffee Prince
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
I COMPLETED WATCHING dis drama Yesterday.
gender blend drama. female lead misunderstood as an male ........ there is no triangle love story.
no bullying... only friendship nad love.
both the leads are good together. i quitly enjoyed the story
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
I enjoyed this drama . Actually a chemistry betweent them was really good. after finishing the wholle drama we kiind of miss them ( my feeling) .

in my point of view this drama storylline was not new but the presentation style was realy gooooood,. it guives a postive attitude............................. I MISS THEM......
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No