Sort by:
Tumbling
9 people found this review helpful
by Filo
Other reviews by this user
Jun 20, 2011
Jun 20, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
First, I absolutely didn't want to watch this because of it's cover. The guys look really gay like this and I supposed that it would be boring. One Day I thought I should give it a try. It was great and I wasn't disappointed at all.



In the first few minutes I haven't expected much and I thought that Wataru is something like a producer. But after I saw read more that he is a more interesting character than I thought, I fast changed my mind.

Also Kiyama (my fav.) who doesn't seem to talk to the others . He looks like he has some secret.

Even Kaneko had an interesting story and Mizusawa who was just random in my eyeas had something I haven't expected at all.

There is also Satoshi, a nice guy who cheers everyone up, the amusing teacher Kashiwagi, and all the other great characters.



I just like the theme song: the music itself is great and the lyrics really match the story. The background music (Tumbling OST) is very good, it has sad and also funny melodies.



I never can see if the acting is good or bad but I suppose that it's also good.



Rewatch value: 10

I'm not the type who rewatches series but there are scenes I watch over and over, just like some episodes (the 1st and the 4th for example).



All in all it's a really good Drama and I highly recommend watching it. If you like romance you might be disappointed, BUT you can see the characters evolve, which is also very interesting.



I don't like giving a full score in all categories but I think I don't have a choice because in my opinion I admits it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Only You
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 20, 2011
Jun 20, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
Story- Had an interesting story idea. Started off strong and in the middle got really good. Towards the last couple episodes everything got repetitive. The ending was happy.



Acting/Cast- Okay so I love Han Chae Young as an actress in DElightful Girl but here shes seems to fall flat. I also think she just had an okay chemistry with Jo Hyun Jae. nothing to make me wish they read more were never apart. Speaking of him, I loved him in 49 Days but here he is nothing special. I actually preferred Lee Chun Hee. He was just so cute and his love for the female lead shined through more than JHJ's character. The little boy was too cute!



Music- Very creative as most of the songs featured had the words "only you" somewhere in the lyrics like the Title of the Drama. There was also some funky music involved during scenes.



Rewatch- I don't think I can rewatch this because of the last episodes and because of the lack of exciting chemistry among the leads.



Overall- This is an ordinary drama to watch once if you finished all the other amazing dramas out there.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Thank You
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 19, 2011
Jun 19, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
'Thank you' is one of romance/sad type of drama that manage to gain my attention. The drama is full of heartwarming story. I love how the main character(Jang Hyuk) changed from a cold-blooded person into a warm heart person throughout the drama.

The drama also filmed in an island, which is breathtaking to see a wonderful scenery, instead of the hectic Seoul in most drama. The drama also filmed in a read more real house, they didn't filmed it in studio, like other drama did. So, it feel more natural and real.

Before this drama, i never like Gong Hyo Jin as an actress. However, this drama changed it, she managed to prove to me that she is a good actress.

The music also fit into the story. I like the main song titled 'Thank You'. It really describes the emotion of the drama.



I recommend this drama if you are a fan of Jang Hyuk or Gong Hyo Jin.

Also if you are a fan of heartwarming drama, this drama will definitely touched your heart.



What I like from this drama?

-the development of main character, jang Hyuk from a cold-blooded person to a warm hearted person.

-the scenery

-the story of the HIV kid

-the OST

-the love story of the two main characters
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jun 19, 2011
Jun 19, 2011
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
To be honest I had to drop this, I've watched the anime and loved it, but when it came to the live action I simply couldn't gel with it =/ I thought everything was a bit over the top to an extent that it didn't seem realistic enough for my liking.

The acting is overall great but the old fashioned effects and tricks simply put me off =/

I'd read more say this drama was more for the younger teen.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge
13 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 19, 2011
Jun 19, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Basically, the story has been a little altered since they gave birth to a new character Nakahara Takeru. I have nothing against it since his existence gave more life to the story.



The actors and actresses played their roles satisfactorily (esp. Kamenashi Kazuya[kyohei] who stand out among them).



Without further ado, I think this is better than the anime.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
ToGetHer
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 19, 2011
Jun 19, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Totally loved the story and the actors. it was fun and touching at the same time. i first saw Wang Dong playing in "It Started with a Kiss" and "They Kiss Again" and even though he wasn`t the lead character i really liked him so this is the first time i see him in the main role and i was mesmerized by him. and yeah i agree that he was better than read more Rainie since she doesn`t really suits quiet type girl roles, i really love her smile the best and her long hair so this role it wasn`t really an advantage, but her acting was good even so. the music was great too. for the re-watch value i only gave an 8 since i don`t know if i`ll re-watch it because since now i never felt the urge to re-watch any drama i`ve seen even though some were totally exceptional, not my style. and it`s really worth watching ^___^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Athena: Goddess of War
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 18, 2011
Jun 18, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
it was just ok... average. this was my 1st action k-drama. i mean, for me, the story and acting has to be such that the the bad guy should make me really believe that they are bad and mean and the good guy should make me believe that he is like superman or something.. but in this tv series, i liked son-hyuk and ki-soo more than jung-woo. personally i did not feel read more that the female actors had any presence on the screen. the starting was good although slow. but it becomes good after around 12th episode which is after more than half the episodes have finished. overall its good one time watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Koizora
19 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 18, 2011
Jun 18, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I didn't expect to like this story as much as I did by the end of it. I watched it all in one day. I loved it, although it really is a sad story, and it had me crying throughout the drama, especially at the final episode. I've never been in love, but I could feel the love coming from the characters. I think that it's worth watching, just be prepared to read more cry! It's very touching, just keep watching it. It's a short series, too, which makes it easier to get through. Just give it a shot (:
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
HAMMER SESSION!
12 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 18, 2011
Jun 18, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Yes it's the same concept as Gokusen, but its way better. Its edgier, its funnier and its got Mokomichi! I really liked this drama because of the exciting plot and situations that unfolded. I also liked how it had a touch of a psychological aspect to it as Otowa (Mokomichi's character) really scammed everyone by getting in their heads. Although the main concept is that this teacher comes in and changes the read more students and the school by teaching in unconventional ways, this story has so much more. The teacher isn't a teacher but an ex conman on the run, and we don't really know his name. I liked how this drama really let its characters mature and even though the viewer is privy to the inner workings of the con-mans set up you still don't know how things are going to turn out. This isn't a tear jerker but makes you think, laugh and gasp.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Misaki Number One!!
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 18, 2011
Jun 18, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I liked Misaki Number 1! I thought it was charming and a cute twist on the bad / inexperienced teacher taking on troubled teens. Although it closely resembles Gokusen, Great Teacher Onizuka and other great dramas with the same plot, it had way better fashion and sincerity to it. I would not want to see a sequel for this drama because the story line wasn't deep enough to carry it a second read more season; and toward the 7th episode the storyline was tired.

There are no real plot surprises, there are no real twists and turns. This drama is not going to blow you away or make you cry;however it's fun it's light and its sparkly. If you've seen the other dramas like this you know what's going to happen and you know what the characters will do, but sometimes it's still fun to see the process.

P.s. Karina was really good in this role, but the other actors were plain awful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Greatest Love
93 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 18, 2011
Jun 18, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
There are a few kdramas out there that reach a level in quality far above others for smart writing, snappy dialog, rich plot and character development. Add the spice of comedy and the satisfying element of a very well told dramatic story and The Greatest Love is in this top tier. It is a Great story.

Cha Seung Won and Gong Hyo Jin: They are both amazing actors. They are perfectly cast read more and it shows through every goofy moment and every scene that pulls at your heart.

This story is set in the entertainment world and probably sheds a glaring spotlight on the trappings and "traps" of fame. Each character is fame's satelite planet spinning in orbit around it's shiny tempting sun.

Dokko Jin is a man with a lot of hits under his belt. His image is stellar and it wins him the best CF's and shields him from getting laid low when a movie release isn't quite up to par. He can play the press like a finely tuned piano. He understands his world and he's comfortable there...on top. Everything is image...even love. Gu Ae Jung is a woman who had a taste of fleeting fame in her young 20's and knows exactly what it feels like when you are knocked from that pedestal. She has learned how to work her bad reputation to make a living. She knows what to do, how to act and dress and she's comfortable at the bottom so long as she can keep working. When they meet it throws their perspective worlds into chaos. It is a chaos neither of them are ready for.

Dokko Jin doesn't know what to do with the feelings he has outside of and in spite of, the image he has cultivated. He has lived so long in his fame bubble he is emotionally stunted. What he has come to expect is completely different than what the real world will hand him. We get to watch him open his eyes, watch his dumbfounded, drunken baby steps toward the light. ...And it's funny! It's clumsy and awkward. It's so completely tender and heart wrenching as well.

Gu Ae Jung doesn't know how to handle this mess of a man; who invades her life, pulls her into his bubble and goes after her with all the grace and finesse of a bull in a china shop. She has lived so long understanding that one word taken out of context can flay her and one mistaken step can shove her down to the bottom and cause pain. She knows she has to be careful in this world that drags her into a light which seems warm and friendly at first only to burn her when she dares to step to close. She knows better.

...and yet when the heart starts beating of its own accord and the petals strewn across the path lead to someone you can't stop loving, you have to be brave and make choices.

Gu Ae Jung is our everywoman in this story. She is the one we identify with and root for. She is the reluctant hero. Dokko Jin is our damsel in distress. The charm of this show is that it is so well written and entertaining you don't realize at first and when you do, you realize its genius!

The second leads and side characters are written smartly as well. They aren't just comic relief or one dimensional characters built as foils for the OTP. They have good reasons to be in our main character's lives. Best friends, brothers, agents and managers etc... They serve the narrative of the story rather than break us apart from it as if we need some sort of forced breather from the action or story filler. Smart Hong Sisters!

Yoon Pil Joo: Best second lead ever! I fell in love with him falling in love. Yoon Kye Sang is amazing. Time to go find every other thing he's ever acted in and watch it.

I found this show sublime. 'Crack me up' hilarious and 'Wrench my heart, why don't you?' emotional. Don't miss it. It is extraordinary.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The X-Family
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 18, 2011
Jun 18, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I like this drama because it contents romance, action, and comedy. This film is really funny. When i watched this i LOL. haha . actually my first impression of this film wasn't really good. But when i watched this film i was tempted to watchin' more episode. The ending was really good too. I LOVE THIS DRAMA. It's one of my favourite.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
MR. BRAIN
22 people found this review helpful
by Revy
Other reviews by this user
Jun 17, 2011
Jun 17, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
As a fan of mystery/crime dramas i have to say this is one of the best i've ever seen. It's a mixture of CSI meets Criminal Minds. The story is pretty great and the cast is exceptional. Each character have such different personalities that it was fun watching them play off of each other while also coming together as one while eating bananas. They also have the BEST GUEST STARS EVER. The read more drama is well written with both comedy and seriousness. Kimura Takuya did such an amazing job bringing his character to life. His sadistic laugh and awkward social timing is pure genius.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hana Kimi
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 17, 2011
Jun 17, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I wasn't sure if I was going to like this version when I was deciding to watch it. After I started to watch it, I knew I was going to like it because I've read the manga and the drama flows really well with the events that happen in the manga. Also, I loved Ella as Rui Xi (Mizuki Ashiya), although she does look really boyish in the show, it's hard not read more to like her, especially later on in the series. And Wu Chun as Quan (Sano Izumi) was perfect for the part. You can really feel that those two have great chemistry in the series, and it was fun to watch. Jiro as Xiu Yi was absolutely funny! I loved his attempts at speaking English, and overall he was just hilarious! This show introduced me to Fahrenheit, I love their music (: Which, also, there's a song by them playing in the background in almost every episode (: I did find myself disappointed in the ending, because I felt they leave you hanging almost, but overall that was my only disappointment, the show was really cute and fun to watch (:
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Playful Kiss
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 17, 2011
Jun 17, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I love this drama! It's my number one favorite drama of all time! I've watched several dramas since this one, but none of them can compare to Playful Kiss. It was sweet, heartwarming, and full of charm. I laughed, and I cried. (I cried both tears of sadness and joy.) I was actually surprised with myself when I cried with Yoon He Ra and Bong Joon Gu. I wasn't expecting to feel read more bad for these two, but when they cried, I couldn't help but cry with them. I love Kim Hyun Joong and Jung So Min! They fit into their roles perfectly, and with such ease - the way their characters interacted felt very natural.



The only thing I didn't like was *where* it ended. Don't get me wrong, the ending was great! I just meant that I wish there was a second season - there's still more to the story. I really, really, *really* wanted to see Baek Seung Jo get jealous. (Hehe) I also wanted to see Oh Ha Ni in medical school. I really~ wanted to see the story continue.



Other than that, I give this drama a perfect 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No