Sort by:
H2
4 people found this review helpful
by Xuro
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2012
May 10, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
This series was very heartwarming. Though it was a baseball drama it focused more on the challenges of high school, the love triangle and the development of the characters.

I found this drama to actually be very good, it had suprises and kept you on your toes. I really would have liked to have seen more baseball action, even if it stretched out the series, but overall I was very pleased with read more this drama.

I watched this between Call of Duty and hanging out with friends, it was a nice filler for time and made you get that warm feeling in your stomach.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bloody Monday
5 people found this review helpful
by Xuro
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2012
May 10, 2012
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
A very intense series that kept you on the edge of your seat constantly. I was spending more time at night than I should have trying to get in another episode of this series.

I was very pleased with the outcome as I hadn't really read up much on reviews for this series and just took a gamble with the summary. The action was very well played out and the slow scenes read more didn't make you want to gouge out your eyes. It was easy transitions that kept you interested in what was going to happen next.

Though the whole falcon flying through to the zone was unappealing and probably the most boring part of the series but it added its own signature touch that others may feel unique and creative. This drama made one feel the unbearable emotions that the characters themselves felt, the actors did an excellent job in this one and hit home with the audience in a top-notch performance.

When I revisit this series, and I definitely will in the near future, I look forward to coming back to this review and revising it as I see fit. Overall I found this drama to be in my top 10 and with one of the best action dramas I have seen yet
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Greatest Love
17 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2012
May 10, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
As you can see i rated it a perfect 10.. because for me it is the best.!. the story line really suits my taste when it comes to comedy romance drama. I really loved how they make the show really comedic especially the main actors and actress are really hilarious acting their part. It seems real to me like they are for real.

I'm a big fan of this kind of drama read more cause i know in the end it will have a happy ending.. it makes me escape to the reality for a while and it makes me feel that love is always around. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Rain
22 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2012
May 10, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
When you start getting into any kind of story it does take a bit for it to pick up. This is no different.
It takes a few episodes for you to start finding the plot but once it kicks off it's a great drama.
I've gone from fangirling and going "awww" to wanting to stab the characters with a fork to a facepalm to laughter and then to anticipation in the course read more of one episode.
I've caught up on all the episodes that are currently available and I am always in anticipation for the next one.
This is definitely a drama I have and will continue to recommend.

You just have to get past the first few episodes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 10, 2012
May 10, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Wow I was so shocked, I really don't like it when a drama or a film doesn't have a clear ending and this one didn't, it was so unexpected. Apart from that I like the storyline was okay although it was a bit similar to others, I don't know there's this current thing for gender bender dramas.

I thought the actors where good, there was some awkward acting but it was understandable. read more I really liked the sound track and it wasn't too dramatic like most dramas so i guess it was good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Shokuzai
17 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2012
May 10, 2012
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Positive thoughts:

-Kiyoshi Kurosawa's films have always had a wonderfully surreal and eerie pitch to them, and the same goes for this TV mini-series. If you didn't know, there'd be no way to tell this was a TV show rather than a film.

-The cast is excellent, no exceptions.

-The premise and format of Shokuzai is highly intriguing: Five grade-school girls are good friends. One is abducted and murdered. Each subsequent episode read more reveals how this event screwed up all of their lives in completely different ways.

-The plot-line is highly suspenseful and unpredictable. One never knows what exactly is happening with each individual storyline or the overarching plot until near the end of each episode.

Negative thoughts:

-The show goes a bit too far into twisted and disturbing territory towards the end. I do immensely enjoy tragic and disturbing stories, and Shokuzai succeeded in this aspect for most of its duration, but by the end of the show it feels like the show starts becoming as twisted and disturbing as possible merely for the sake of it.

-Nearly every male character is either deranged or evil.

Overall thoughts:

I've always been more partial to Korean dramas, but Shokuzai has launched me into the Japanese drama scene, particularly WOWOW's mini-series'. Great show, and I hope to find more like it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sungkyunkwan Scandal
10 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2012
May 10, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
If you want something refreshing and have a "feel good" series with a bunch of gorgeous guys,this one is for you!

Story: This was the first historical drama that I had watched and I had no regrets for it to be the first,I loved it so much! The story gave me the school days vibe, very youthful but at the same time mature with a very unique touch of Joseon era. Every read more episode is so entertaining, most of the time funny, sweet and cute! Though the theme of a girl dressing as a guy is not new, still the story was made to be different than the usual as the girl has a very strong character and the main guy was so innocent that most of the time it's hilarious! The romance is sooooo cute, with one of the best ending, I definitely love this show!

Acting/Cast: I love the Quartet! They are so nice to look at as they act! Their roles fit them; one innocently geek, the other playful and the other so reserved yet so gentle, I want to have all of them. The casting and portrayals were done well,I love how the four formed and developed their characters in the story.

Music:It was good, really matches the story and has a smooth feeling..

Rewatch Value: Recommended to rewatch if you want something fun, sweet and cute.

Overall: This is really a good romantic comedy drama with the sweetest moments and loveable characters..:))
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Marriage
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2012
May 10, 2012
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 3.0
  • Acting/Cast 4.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This show is drowning in cliches and is dying with them, what killed it for me was succumbing to the worst cliche of all: The xday/month/year separation. WITH NO GOOD REASON! And it did it more than once. Only one fan service moment. It was ok for a brainless watch while doing other things but if I had a choice, this is not the show I would pick had I known.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
City Hunter
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 10, 2012
May 10, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Compelling.. Highly Gripping.. I AM AMAZED!.. Hands down.:)

Story: Fast-paced., Episode 1 will give what the story is all about so don't you dare miss it! I love how the story builds problems and conflicts but it will be solved in a way that you will be satisfied, surprised and will keep you at the edge of your seat. The revenge theme was there till the end, no loose ends,it's good. This read more was really action packed- for me, I was not even bored, I want to finish it at one seat-- only if I have all the time..The romance was enveloped in way that it helped develop the main story and the characters as well. I also loved how most of the characters had their own stories to tell, giving more depth on the story. I was satisfied in the ending because there was a feeling that everything perfectly went on their place.

Acting/Cast: For me, I felt their suffering, happiness, love, hate, sadness, revenge, the mother's longing, everything they want to convey, I felt all of them. Lee Min Ho is so good in his role, I love him! His acting was incredibly superb! The chemistry between the couple was evident,though I wish there was more on them after everything was resolved. I love all the supporting cast and how their portrayals all seemed important in the overall story. I want to hate the main antagonist but I can't,I felt pathetic for him. Indeed, no one can really fully understand someone unless the exactly same thing happened to him/her.


Music: The music was created in such a way that it enhances the atmosphere of the episode! So fitting! I found myself humming the songs even after I had finished this.

Rewatch value: I finished this 2 months ago and had an idea of giving it a review after rewatching it 3 times. So far this was the only drama that I rewatched since I was bored recently. Still it gave me the same feeling.

Overall: I guess I said all I want to convey only for you to be convinced to watch this! I absolutely loved this, no doubt it's my all time- favorite :)) Kudos to the authors, directors and City Hunter family.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rooftop Prince
31 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 9, 2012
May 9, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Ok guys, brace yourself, this is one of the best drama i've ever seen.
Seriously this drama is really a masterpiece, every single episode is awesome, and you'll be suprised EVERY SINGLE TIME! I'll certainly watch this drama AGAIN and AGAIN and AGAIN and AGAIN ! the story line is amazing and not boring at all. This drama is surely going to be enjoyed by everyone who's going to watch it !It's read more the first time that i don't know how it's going to end up like, and this amazing !
If you like, action ( like city hunter ),suspence, comedy (like my girl ), romance, historical drama (like Iljimae) and fantastic dramas ( like secret garden ) with an awesome OST THIS IS YOUR DRAMA guys!
THIS IS A MUST WATCH !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nankyoku Tairiku
12 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 9, 2012
May 9, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Basically, this is a typical J-drama. You can tell by its messages: never give up, pursue your dreams, and value the friendship.

What makes this drama special are for sure the setting and the story. There're not so many drama dealt with Antarctic, right?
But for me personally, the casts were more special. They were all stunning!! Yes, all the casts, including the dogs. I have no idea how the director, or read more whoever, had the dogs acted perfectly for this drama. Their facial expressions were just awesome!! I mean it. Not to mention their bonding with the "real" casts. It was precious!

I recommend this drama to those who love Japanese spirit, those who love a heart-warming story, those who love beautiful scenery, those who love dogs, and last but not least, those who love Takuya Kimura ^^

ps: I suppose this is the most costly J-dramas ever!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Down With Love
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 9, 2012
May 9, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I know some peeps might think 10 is just too much, but that's how I feel about this series. I love Ella and Jerry in this TW Drama.
The story line is just good, though sometimes I just want to kick the other girl's bum. And Jerry's friend I just want to kick him too for being an a$$. LOL...but they need to have a drama in it somewhere.
I love this read more Drama so much that I actually bought the DVD Box Set and re-watched it a millionth time!
One of the best TWDrama I ever seen, and believe me I've seen a lot.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Mirai Nikki
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 9, 2012
May 9, 2012
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Another drama based on manga - and I must say it's looking good.

As for the story it's really good, here we have couple of strangers with strange devises which can predict future. I know I would like to have one of those ;)

Drama has a very good music that fits the story very well.

Main characters are dragged out to play dangerous game. They struggle to succeed. Main leads acting read more is very good I'm impressed - not often I can see good acting in j-dramas unfortunately. Drama has great mystery in it. I encourage you guys to try find out ^^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
LIAR GAME
17 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 9, 2012
May 9, 2012
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
This drama tries to show us the values of which modern man long forgotten or... worse, does not want to remember.

Acting was good, definitely my favorite character was Mr. Akiyama. The one character which had some backup story-line. I know that drama is a manga adaptation , but why nearly everyone had to be so much overwritten, seriously crazy laugh come on - it's pathetic. Too much is too much!

Music read more was very nice, one thing that annoyed me in it was "surprise theme" tatadadam.... geez! every time, "something unexpected" happened all character was showed one by one, with the same sound. And that happened a lot... a mean a lot!Sorry I needed to say it out loud :P

Overall drama is good, story is interesting, acting not so poor, and even sometimes funny.

Drama shows that humans are creatures, and among them is a little silly cute angel who tries to save them. Will she succeed ?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ohitorisama
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 9, 2012
May 9, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I just finished this drama up and I really loved it. With the other reviews I've seen of it, I suppose it's not everyone's cup of tea, but I found myself drawn really into it and finished it in 2 days.

The main character, Akiyama Satomi, is really an interesting character. She comes off as strict, but is a really good person. I find there to be good character development throughout the read more span of the drama as well.

I find this drama to be really humorous and endearing. I hope to watch it again. ;)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No