Sort by:
New Tales of Gisaeng
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 11, 2011
Sep 11, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I lost interest around episode 20. Everything that followed that was boring and repetitive, and left me at a loss for words because I had high hopes for this drama. The actors/actress are really what persuaded me to stay and finish it. My advice is to completely skip this drama. Unless you like being bored to death, then by all means this is for you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Buzzer Beat
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 11, 2011
Sep 11, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
After watching this I can understand why Yamapi has a ton of fan girls. He was too hot! His character was sooo different than in Nobuta. Haha enough about him=D



The story wasn't out of the ordinary but it still kept me interested till the end. I didn't think I'd like a drama about basketball cause i'm not in to sports but the writers did a great job read more of not making it the main focus.



I really liked the entire cast. Junpei was too cute in his role.



I really really liked the music. The theme song was catchy and the classical music was lovely.



I'd like to watch this drama again.



Overall this drama is a pleasure to watch because the cast is super.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sweet Spy
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 11, 2011
Sep 11, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
This is NOT a popular drama although I heard it played a significant role in spreading the hallyu wave in the U.S. If you ignore Dennis Oh's below average acting skills, slow screenplay and sometimes boring scenes...this drama is sure to keep you interested. The story is ordinary but the execution was good. The scenes involving Choi Beum Gu and his gym cronies were so hilarious I'd often burst out laughing while read more watching alone. It's an earnest parody of a spy drama...it gets serious at times but it somehow manages to retain it's comic element. Nam Sang Mi's character was slightly annoying at times but then she made Lee Sun Ae seem genuine, innocent and honest. It is a good drama and somehow I've managed to develop a connection to it, hence I'm being generous and rating it at 8.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Haru
17 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 11, 2011
Sep 11, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Why watch a movie that is just 30 mins? Just to feel good!

While watching İ was really curious about how the story will develop. Usually İ would feel weird seeing so many diffrent scenes in a short time and they are not really connected, but while watching this you don't feel weird. No its quite the opposite. The scenes shot are all great and have a story of their read more own.. The cast is doing a good job, though the movie is not even half the length of a usual movie. Just take the time and watch this lil cute movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Heartstrings
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 11, 2011
Sep 11, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
İ started to watch this drama without any expectations. By the first Ep İ liked it. Yes, the story is not full of tension and all that stuff that ppl like, but it was a nice developing love story or should İ say love stories?

İt was nice to see that in drama characters can fell in love without big problems. As for the actors: Yeah the main lead is not read more the best actor, he still acted well enough in this drama. Park Shin Hye is cute and adorable and fits in her role. The other side characters are all nice and quite believable, not like side characters in other dramas. İf you want to watch a drama that makes you feel nice this drama is the right thing. Don't expected too much, but at least the music is worth the watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ouran High School Host Club
12 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 10, 2011
Sep 10, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Initially ,i was unable to accept anything related to ouran high school other than the manga and the anime,but after watching this drama till now (till episode 8)I changed my opinion completely!IT IS A GREAT SHOW ,REALLY EXCITING AND HELAROUS!the cast offers great efforts in conveying the characters ,they are not only acting like they are anime or manga characters but they take their roles seriously and acting greatly AS A DRAMA read more ,yamamoto yusuki born to be tamaki,haruna-san acting nicely as haruhi,daito as kuoya is acting in a cool way also masaya as mori is acting soooo funny and seriously ,chiba yuda as honny is super cute(kawaiii),Ryusei Ryo as nekozawa is funny and you will fear him **!(LOL),hikaru and kaoru are soooo cool and the menapi twins suits the role (demons).

ALL OF THE ACTORS SUITS THEIR ROLE ,ACCORDING TO THE SHAPE OR THE ACTING EFFORTS.

IF YOU ARE SEARCHING FOR LIGHT FUNNY SHOW AND FULL OF COMEDY SCENES AND HELARIOUS JOKES ,ALSO HAVE GREAT SERIOUS LOVE STORY AND LIFE DRAMA STORIES(OURAN DRAMA)DEFINITELY THE BEST CHOICE ,NOW I AM WAITING FOR THE REST TWO OR THREE FINAL EPISODES AND AM SURE THEY ARE GREAT LIKE THE REST OF THE EPISODES ,FINALLY FEEL HAPPY AND RELEIF AFTER WATCHING EVERY FUNNY GERAT EPISODE! ^_^


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Athena: Goddess of War
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 10, 2011
Sep 10, 2011
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
What happened... I've been bored the first time since I started watching action drama. It was horrible! no specific characters, bad plot, no voltage... There was only one thing which was interesting - the incredible bond between Hye In and Seung Won.

Aww.. I decided to watch it, because I was thinking what Siwon did in the drama... He is always perfect. Then I saw that many sigers played there. Even read more Choe Gang Chang Min had a small role!

I'm glad I'd watched IRIS earlier, because there were some connections, especialy at the beginning. It was ok! Though I wonder how they could destroy Athena so much.. It was sad. Sorry, but IRIS and Athena are on compeletely different levels, even there aren't the comparison!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
I Need Romance
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 10, 2011
Sep 10, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
As a lot of people here said, this is the korean version of sex and the city. It's worth watching. Why? Because the leading girl here will know the true meaning of love even she is in the 30's. I dislikes some of the scene like kissing and sex. :| don't like that part. It's rated 18 and i'm only 15. >.< but it's really worth watching. :D even if your not read more inlove at the moment. XDD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Scent of a Woman
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 9, 2011
Sep 9, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
I'm writing my review now even though the drama isnt finished because I decided to drop.



The story started off really interesting and exciting. But then by then half way through it just became this downer. Every episode was just sad and also repetitive. The plot slows down because there's not a lot of story to tell once they confess to liking each other. Every episode after that read more is just a reminder that KSA's character is going to die.



Speaking of KSA she really is a phenomenal actress. However this is one of my least favorite roles from her. I much prefer her in City Hall. I like KSA funny and angry. No matter how I see it Lee Dong Wook can't seem to win me over. Dont get me wrong he is very attractive but his acting just flat out sux. I didn't like his acting in My Girl and I dont really like his acting in this drama either. Although it seems he as improved some. The supporting cast is amazing.



The music is nice. I like that "beautiful" song by that guy from JYJ.



I'll probably rewatch this if the ending manages to be a shocker and she lives but i doubt it so.



Overall this drama wasnt what i was expecting but if i wasnt such an impatient person this would be an amazing drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Can You Hear My Heart
10 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 9, 2011
Sep 9, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I wasn't really looking forward to watching Can You Hear My Heart just because the summary made it sound like it was going to be really weird/boring. But I love Hwang Jung Eum & Nam Goong Min and read positive reviews for it so decided I would try the first episode out...

Story- the first few episodes told the child stories. Normally I’ll fast forward through these because I don’t have the read more patience but I found the story compelling already. By the time the time the adult characters come on you are already immersed into the story and wanting to see how these damaged characters grew up and how they come together. This drama made me laugh and cry. The ending was just perfect=)

Acting/Cast- The acting was perfect by everyone. I am a new fan of Kim Jae Won! He portrayed his deaf character so well. Really spectacular acting by NGM. His character had so many layers and he was able to portray his complex character so well that I was able to feel Maru’s pain.

Music- Lovely score.

Rewatch- I’d watch this again in 2 years. That will give me enough time to forget a lot that happened. I loved the cast so i would want to see this again sooner than later.

Overall for a drama that is 30 eps, it is worth the watch because it’s so well written and acted.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ikemen Desu Ne
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 9, 2011
Sep 9, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I think that i like this show so much even i watched your beautiful the k-drama version and i think that the j-version is excellent too.when i watch it for the first time i did not think that I WILL LIKE IT! because i alraedy watched the super hit drama your beautiful but really it was a graet one and i watch it eagerly now!whats better than the korean version in my read more opinion is that the events is faster than the k-drama and their is no kind of (delaying)that happened in the k-version ,the events is more rasonable and exciting also the female main actress is doing her job greatly ,also tamamori yuta san is a great actor and he is as funny as jeun seuk is!so all in all you have to give this drama a chance and really you will fall in love with most of the characters and really slim shady events! .
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
City Hall
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 8, 2011
Sep 8, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
You know, there's those dramas that you always hear about, like Boys Over Flowers, Sam-Soon, Coffee Prince, You're Beautiful, Princess Hours, Full House, My Girlfriend is a Gumiho, etc etc etc. Some of them deserve their popularity, some don't, all depending on who you talk to. And then there are the dramas you really don't hear much about except maybe one or two voices in the wilderness singing their praises and you read more just can't understand why. In my opinion, this is one of them. Not to hype it up too much if you haven't seen it yet, but it is really, really, really good.



Unlike others, the political aspect actually is one of the main things (besides Kim Sun Ah) that attracted me to the drama. But I watched the first episode and it looked like it was going to be a ho-hum rom com with an exceedingly silly heroine and jerk "hero". After finishing Greatest Love, I just couldn't get enough of Cha Seung Won and I'm falling head over heels for Kim Sun Ah in Scent of a Woman, so I decided to give it another go. At about episode 3 or 4 I was completely hooked and lost sleep so I could finish it.



To get the negatives out of the way, the cinematography is nothing to write home about and I just flat out did not like any of the music. It wasn't to the point of being offensive to the senses so thankfully I could ignore it for the most part, but it added nothing to the drama.



And that's pretty much it as far as negatives go. The entire bloody cast is absolutely perfect in every role. The episodes flow smoothly, really no dragging parts that I recall, and this show keeps a person absolutely hooked. Kim Sun Ah's character is amazing and inspiring! If you're turned off by her character in the beginning, keep watching. Both leads go through so much fantastic growth and have so much depth. When I started I thought 20 episodes seemed a bit much, but then when the end came I couldn't believe it was already here! Speaking of the end, it does not disappoint. Anyway, stop reading reviews and go watch this drama already!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Myung Wol the Spy
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 8, 2011
Sep 8, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Well after watching the first 6 episodes I didn\''\''t expect to become addicted. I actually contemplated on dropping it. Then episode 7 happened. The storyline changed so dramatically. It became dark, unpredictable, romantic, and exciting. The story stayed fresh and exciting all the way to the end. The last episode was seriously WTF till the last 5 minutes. Of course they couldn\''\''t part with thier signature unpredicatbleness. Still, the ending was very read more satisfying.

The acting was very well done. Han Ye Seoul shined throughout ans showed acting wise she is not to be messed with. Eric did a good job but I don\''\''t think this is his best role. Lee Jin Wook really is a good actor. Yes his character was stoic for most of the drama but the small scenes where he got to show his personality (like smiling and his love for MW) really proved his acting abilities. I rally liked the character of Joo In Ah. She was cute and all she wanted was to be loved.

The music suited the changing moods of the drama.

I\''\''ll rewatch this but probably farther down the road.

Overall this is a drama that gets better towards the later half of the episodes. I\''\''ll miss this one for sure.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Father's House
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Sep 7, 2011
Sep 7, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
In Fathers House Choi Min-soo in his acting return gave it is all, but we should not leave out young rising actor Kim Soo-hyun, who had recently drew buzz for his performance playing Go Soo's younger character in Will It Snow For Christmas, And Sam Dong in Dream High. Their performance is just out heartbreaking and so strong-felt, there's no doubt that when watching this drama that is about a man(Choi Min-Soo) read more who has a one-night stand with a woman (Moon Jung-hee).Who because he has to serves some time in prison leaves her alone, it isn't until he is released that he realizes he has become a father; the mother has dropped off the boy with his closest relations (a man who is like a father figure to Choi character) and headed back home to the U.S. We are then taking through a series of event that show us how he becomes a loving father who is able to sacrifice anything for his song. The best thing to do while watching this is to have a great box of tissues ready, because you will be move once more has Choi shows that he's indeed a disgusting good actor who when he's ready to move you does it to the core.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sep 7, 2011
Sep 7, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This is what a DRAMA sould be like... not like love problems and bitchy relationships... Those are not real problems when you thing of the problems some other people have.

This drama is not easy to watch... it touches very a sensitive topic but it SO worth to watch.

I didn't know about the existense of IS so this struck me hard... keep an open mind and watch this and read more see how would you react if it was you...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No