If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
A Gentleman's Dignity
4 people found this review helpful
Aug 9, 2012
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
although reluctant to watch it in the beginning, I watched it and I just loved it! from the beginning of each episode you begin with hilarious memories of the 4 guys are shown and then the episodes continue with the plot but the awesome thing about the 5 minute memory thing is that they are related to the main plot somehow. I don't know how to explain it either way you should watch it because you won't regret watching it. I am currently waiting for the last two eps to come out cant wait though its kind of obvious what may happen(but the writers may have a twist..) I caught up with this drama in three days it was that good now i need to wait until the daing olympics finish. So watch it :)OH and CN Blue jung hyun is in it :D and if you liked secret garden the writers are the same ppl apparently.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
My Girl
5 people found this review helpful
Aug 9, 2012
Overall 5.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 4.0
Rewatch Value 3.0
A little funny - a little exasperating! How fortunate for this genre of K-drama that we always know things will be ok in the end, but how unfortunate that knowing that, stories like this one can get bogged down on the most annoying plot devices and characters. That said, could anyone else help but notice how over time Yu-Rin starts dressing so much prettier. She blossoms throughout the entire show, which is probably why I kept going. It's worth it, just give it some patience.
Was this review helpful to you?
Sungkyunkwan Scandal
9 people found this review helpful
Aug 9, 2012
Overall 6.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
Better without the plot? I enjoyed this tremendously up through the halfway mark - up til then I could ignore the historical subplot. After that, too tedious. A good show, not as funny as others. The Jalgeum Quartet was pretty flawless all together, although I became a bit bored with Lee Seun Joon's character after a while: way too noble. But of course he has to be for the plot. Loved the other 2 guys! And Park Min Young is so cute to watch, even if she never truly looks like a guy. Oh well.
Was this review helpful to you?
City Hall
2 people found this review helpful
Aug 9, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
It's got it all! I very much enjoyed how this drama didn't follow the exact plotline of most K-dramas. What it did follow was the "how to create a perfect romance and unbeatable chemistry between the main characters." That plus great music, and pricelessly hilarious moments. And could this have been in any way better casted?? I think not.
Was this review helpful to you?
Sungkyunkwan Scandal
7 people found this review helpful
Aug 9, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
I love the drama because of the characters mainly, the main characters especially geol ah and yong hwa are humorous and awesome characters. I don't want to post spoilers.. so overall if your looking for a drama that has rom com and some action this is the one. . Im reviewing after i re-watched this drama again for the third time and that means that there are good scenes that is hilarious in this drama. and i just love Ah in acting role of Geol ah, his hiccups :D and you might like this if you liked illjimae too because i am total fan of illjimae. Hope this helped and have fun watching.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
My Lovely Sam Soon
3 people found this review helpful
Aug 9, 2012
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
Perfection! A slightly unusual twist on a familiar tale = and just about perfect. The leads are completely adorable. The story is engaging, realistic, and keeps leaving you waiting for more. Not a boring bit anywhere in this show, as you never know where it's going next! Kim Sun Ah, I bow down to you. You are glorious.
Was this review helpful to you?
Autumn Tale
2 people found this review helpful
Aug 9, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
I have never seen anything so beautiful than how this story starts out. Find a box of tissue and sit it out. You will cry. It will be worth it. Be prepared for the story to lose some of its intensity as it goes on, but you will still love seeing the characters as they grow and change. All the actors of stunning - especially the young ones in the beginning. They will melt your heart before they even grow up.
Was this review helpful to you?
City Hunter
4 people found this review helpful
Aug 9, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Ok so it's not perfect, but what's so surprising about this series is how great it is from episode to episode. Never a dull moment! And I love the cast of actors - they all had such great chemistry together, whether romantic or just plain out intense-ness. Every scene sizzled when the two main GUYS were onscreen together. I found myself more and more anticipating the chase those two had going continually. I honestly think I loved the character of the prosecutor just as much as I liked the entire show.
Was this review helpful to you?
Protect the Boss
6 people found this review helpful
Aug 9, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
I really liked this show. It was a really nice break after watching so many depressing dramas. I think this is the funniest Korean drama I've watched!

I really liked the story even though it was pretty predictable. It was refreshing because of the humorous way they did it. I only wish they kept up the humor throughout. The series got a little more serious towards the end and that slowed things down a bit. That's really my only complaint with this show.

I thought all the actors did really well, both the main and supporting cast. They were all really funny and I especially liked the hilarious rivalry between Ji Heon and Moo Won! Yay cousin bromance catfights!! ^_^

Overall, Protect the Boss is one of the best lightweight Korean rom-coms I've watched.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Hanazakari no Kimitachi e
6 people found this review helpful
Aug 9, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
Oguri Shun
Was this review helpful to you?
Hana Yori Dango
6 people found this review helpful
Aug 9, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
With it's witty dialogues, cute scenes and need I say it, extremely good-looking actors, it's no surprise that HYD is one among the most popular dramas today. Something different about this drama is that the directors have paid attention to the smallest details, making it all the more enjoyable. It's been a few years since I first watched Hana Yori Dango. Yet I still remember all smiles it brought to my face.

To put it simply, Hana Yori Dango will take you on an emotional roller coaster. First you laugh, then you cry and then you congratulate yourself for having watched the best drama ever. Enjoy the ride!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Dong Yi
17 people found this review helpful
by Red1
Aug 9, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
OK where do I even begin???

This was by far the best Korean drama no scratch that the BEST Asian drama I ever seen to date. I mean it was so captivating sometimes I forgot to eat ( yeah that is how addicted I got :) ). The story line was inspiring, funny and captivating. The actors did a very well done job in conveying their emptions well with their acting. The music was just amazing, i could not get it out of my head even if i try to. Personally, despite being 60 episode, you will never get bored because, each episode has its own story line and a new adventure for Dong Yi and her fellow people.

As always there can never be a 100% perfect drama out there so here are a few pointers i found a bit annoying.

*To muchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh bloody flashbacks, i will guarantee you there will be flashbacks every 5 min in each episode.
* The actors sometimes seem a bit lost while in the middle of filming, they just seem to stare out into space.
* sometimes it feels like the story line was a bit repeated.
*To be honest 60 episode was not needed they could have stopped at 50.

Overall, if you like Historical drams then this is the one to watch, it was witty, charming, charismatic and just lovely to watch.

Let me know what you think (",)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Aug 8, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
The story drags on, not until very late into the series does the story start rapidly developing. The story is interesting but it presents an image of the past that isn't explained well enough and leaves you wondering. The actors though strong, have a tough time acting in sorrowful situations. It seems too forced and fake. But the music...My goodness the OST is mind blowing, the music is hypnotic and I like the show mostly because of the music. Character development, however, is quite weak in this drama. One of the characters is supposed to go through major development, but it only shows the effects of the development in the last 2 episode, a real let down. Also, one of the characters is a demon(obviously) and being a creature that's been around for a couple of centuries, you'd expect it to be dignified and mature, that was however not the case, and it bothered me. None the less, it was a nice show to watch.

Overall 8/10

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Fugitive: Plan B
8 people found this review helpful
Aug 8, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
Ladies First? How about RAIN first! Spectacular action-thriller! Part melodrama, part comedy and that playful unbelievably awesome banter and wit as only Rain can deliver. This is a 4 star drama, but with him it makes 5. So you say the storyline is a little unrealistic? So what. Every actor in this show delivered! Love the side characters, police detectives, rival investigators. Everything adds up great!
Was this review helpful to you?
The Greatest Love
6 people found this review helpful
Aug 8, 2012
Overall 6.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
It's not your average Kdrama Rom-Com. Greatest Love is mixed with a different sort of spice. Older actors/characters, with a quirky twist of humor which can be a little disarming at first until you catch up with the pace. I can't say this is a must watch, but give it your all if you have the time (and you love the actors - which I certainly do).
Was this review helpful to you?