Sort by:
Can You Hear My Heart
42 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 23, 2011
Apr 23, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
i wish it kept going .. After watching this whole drama, i had to say this is my fav on air dramas out of all the ones i was watching... Maa Roo was very scary at times .. but splendid acting from all the characters.. i was a little annoyed by Dong Choo\''s mom at times but she had her reasons :P .. To me, it is such a heart warming drama. read more Story is different and written beautifully as it introduced disabilities in a very unique manner i.e deafness and mental disability. i really like how they introduced disability and how others react to it. They showed how people struggle from special needs parents or how accepting and understanding children were to special needs parents. it was really touching... i dont want to go into details and ruin all the fun... but its a great drama of betrayal,greed, love, friendship, relations, revenge and disability. The story started off when all the main actors were little and gradually they told the backgrounds of every character. Characters growth are really good and acting is superb. I really liked how every person had a reason to be who they were and what they did..Dong choo\''s smile is very killing... Her and bong Woori\''s chemistry , their love and romance was really light yet so0o adorable throught the drama .. i had to add few things in my review... I fell in love with the music...(first time:P) esp male ost who sung the main song.. though it didnt have a lot of background songs, i was satisfied with just one song that played again and again ..02.
-

am glad they ended it so beautifully .. but am so sad that it all came to an end :( ... i want more of CYHMH ...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Invincible Lee Pyung Kang
14 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 22, 2011
Apr 22, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
This drama was pretty cute. It was a decent rom-com, where most of the comedy came in the form of tension between the two leads, their fights and what not. It was a very lighthearted story, with lots of good moments, and overall it was cute. It wasn't anything THAT spectacular, but if you just watched a super amazing drama with which you were obsessed with and you can't stop thinking about read more it, this will serve as an excellent distraction.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Full House
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 22, 2011
Apr 22, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
This is a drama which I watched immediately after My Girl(which was a drama i REALLY loved). That being said, I didn't like this drama all that much. I mean sure it's a great drama if you are a big fan of Rain, or if you need a drama to pass a boring weekend. It'll provide some laughs and a few tears, but it's just not that special in my opinion. It read more was rather ordinary. I did like the music though, but overall I just felt like it was a drama that was "ok", rather than absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Girlfriend is a Gumiho
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 22, 2011
Apr 22, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
My girlfriend is a gumiho.

Awesome drama. I love it.

The plot was interesting and it was something new for me, so I decided to give it a try. The first episode was a bit boring in my opinion, but next episodes were awesome. It was so impressing and had a big impact for me.

At the beginning, Mi Ho annoyed me. I thought she was annoying, slutty and read more bossy. I'm happy I was wrong. I love her very much. The character is cute and innocent. She was always dressed in white dresses ^^. Sin Min A did a really great job. I think she really looks like a fox ^^.

Dae Wang was just too cute. I like his behavior changing. He was a spoiled brat, but he became a very responsible guy. Hehe ^^. Lee Seung Gi did an awesome job. Now I love him ^^.

Hye In annoyed me to death. She was so nasty and fake. She was too insistent, but she was somehow realistic in my opinion.

Dong Ju was cute, even if sometimes he annoyed me. Yea, I' too irascible, I know xD.

The OST was brilliant! Fox Rain is amazing! The lyrics are exceptional. It really makes me cry when I hear it. But it's.. awesome.

I enjoyed it very much. Now it's my favorite drama. The ending was exceptional. That's how a drama should end. It made me cry and laugh so easily. I love it.

I highly recommend it if you want something nice, with an interesting plot and good characters d(n_n)b.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goong
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 22, 2011
Apr 22, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
I really loved Goong. The plot was very Cinderella like, but it wasn't too typical of a romance. The plot was different, and the acting was great. The characters were all three-dimensional, meaning they had a mix of traits and weren't your typical, frail, weak female lead and strong, yet somewhat pms-ey male lead.

There were some parts where the plot got a bit strange, but overall, it was really good, read more and you ended up sympathizing with the "bad guys" rather than hating them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Indigo no Yoru
13 people found this review helpful
by Kei
Other reviews by this user
Apr 21, 2011
Apr 21, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Indigo no Yoru is my all time favorite drama <3

Most people are unfamiliar with the type of drama. It's a midday drama, so it's targeted towards housewives and stay-at-home-moms. It's a drama that touches on a variety of themes such as marriage, family-life, homosexuality, etc. Not only is it a moving drama, but it is also funny and entertaining. The best part is the cast though. Moriguchi Yoko is a read more powerful actress who leads the rest of the cast. Along with Kato Kazuki, who as usual is his sexy self. Then there are a variety of fun actors like Takagi Shinpei and Takagi Manpei, Mayame Akihiro, Amano Kosei, Wada Masato, and Kaji Masaki. This is a drama that I would recommend to anyone who is looking for something different and fun, but with lots of plot twists and a detective-style feel. Oh, and bonus, it takes place at a host club. How much better can it get?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Delightful Girl, Choon Hyang
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 21, 2011
Apr 21, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
I started watching this drama just because I had heard so much about its fantastic soundtrack. I did end up liking the music, but the drama itself was sub-par for me. The characters weren't that amusing. I found that the female lead character irked me, mostly because she was very passive throughout. The acting was alright, I just wasn't feeling it. Good music though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Buffet
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 21, 2011
Apr 21, 2011
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 4.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I thought that I would really like this drama, because it had this super girly, rom-com type feel to it at first, slightly reminiscent of Boys Over Flowers, with the two new hot guys instantly gaining popularity at school, however, I found that the plot was unsatisfying, and the dialouge and acting were a bit overdone, and over dramatic. It was quite obnoxious. The female lead can't make up her mind between read more two guys, and then she goes after one, then changes her mind over and over. Her fickleness was probably what started the flame in the burning runaway bus that I call this drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The X-Family
4 people found this review helpful
by Kei
Other reviews by this user
Apr 19, 2011
Apr 19, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
this is actually my number one favorite taiwanese drama <3

it is just completely awesome and just perfect.

the cast is rele good with jiro wang as the lead again after ko one.

this is a drama filled with magic-wuxia action scenes.

it also has awesome music with the cast singing the theme songs and with music playing its own part in the show itself.

its a read more great drama that isnt just about fighting using special powers but also about family and love.

its the type of drama that while moving and also action-packed, has ALOT of comedic crack moments, such as a variety of comic-relief characters.

this IS my favorite tdrama, and i recommend it to anyone looking for a laugh or alot of attractive actors~
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
KO One
0 people found this review helpful
by Kei
Other reviews by this user
Apr 19, 2011
Apr 19, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
this honestly one of my all time favorite t-dramas <3

if you like the kind of yankee, delinquent fight dramas and you also like comedy, this is the drama for you.

its rele rele rele funny and also has lots of cool action and effects.

fahrenheit/feilunhai being the leads is a total bonus too.

jiro wang dong cheng definitely shows an interesting side of himself here.

with read more a lot of friendship values as well as a hint of romance, and ALOT of wuxia/magic/kick-buttness, this is just an awesome drama.

i highly recommend it to anyone with a taste for wuxia, comedy, and feilunhai~

for me, it was a total KO.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
LIAR GAME
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 19, 2011
Apr 19, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This drama was really good. The plot was excellent and it kept you constantly on your toes. Each episode had its own surprise, so what you anticipated would be the outcome, would really just be the beginning (I know that's vague, but once you watch it, you'll understand). Anywhoo...if you're looking for a mind game type of drama, with suspense, that's still pretty funny, I suggest you watch this. The acting is read more slightly overdone, but it works with the theme. Its definitely worth the watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fall in Love
11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 18, 2011
Apr 18, 2011
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
I was expecting a bit more from this drama than I got. The plot was going well, so I figured, I could bear the fact that it was so poorly dubbed (Dennis Oh was clearly speaking in English, and it was dubbed in Mandarin), but as the story progressed, the situations got more melodramatic, and obnoxious. And there was a weird part where the evil person suddenly decided to become nice, with read more no transition whatsoever.

I would NOT recommend this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
1 Litre of Tears
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 18, 2011
Apr 18, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This movie is worth rewatching! I gave the story a 9 because i've seen other tragedy with similar storyline. Not that its wrong, but is not like WOW is different to me :D So is a 9! The acting is great, Young or elder actress are all good! Music is superb! This movie is really moving and sad. If you want something to make you tear up! TRY THIS! Even guys can read more cry to this movie i tell you ! <3
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Autumn's Concerto
12 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 18, 2011
Apr 18, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
The plot for this drama is slightly different, spanning a VERY long time. It begins with the leads in college and then moves on to their lives afterward. The acting is phenomenal, not the two leads exactly (with Van Ness Wu struggling with his Mandarin) but the supporting roles were executed perfectly. The majority of the characters are loveable, and they are all three-dimensional, they have their evil sides and good sides, read more including the typical evil-mother character, flawlessly portrayed by Linda Liu.

The story is touching, and though the plot drags on a bit, its definitely a good watch.

And it helps that Van Ness Wu has a smoking hot body!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Coffee House
11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 18, 2011
Apr 18, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
This drama is one that you either love or hate, with little room in the middle. I, for one loved it. For me, this is one of the most original dramas that I have seen, yet it utilizes the same plot vechiles common in other dramas.In an effort of full disclosure,I would freely admit that the plot is not that tight and there are writing gaps. Whilst the story is coherent, it read more does lose some of its fervour in the middle. Like most asian dramas, its pacing slightly uneven. With all that said, I loved this drama. It moved away from the run of the mill and tried something slightly different. I am a person that loves the classic set up , so for me to love this they had to have something right. The major strenght of this drama, is the exceptional characters and the cast that portray them . The characters are original is their development, but are quirky and all round lovable. So much so that,you feel this weird sort of attachment to them.I am a big Kang Ji Hwan fan, that that was an added benefit.Admitted I have never seen much of Park Shi Yeon, except in My Girl, but here she is a relevation, so much so that she became my favourite character.That is the bottomline with this drama, if you love the characters you will love it, if not then you won't.Recommended for atleast a watch, I promise you won't regret it!1
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No