If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
Coffee Prince
4 people found this review helpful
Jan 29, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
Yoon Eun hye is a great actress. I love the story, it's original and unique. The cast is great. The music are good. But I wouldn't watch it again. It was fun in the first episode, watching YEH acting all that, eating a lot, working in coffee prince, and some funny parts. It was fun, but sometimes it's just too boring. There's too much talking that, talking about nonsense. I just find it really boring, and fun at the same time because the guy thinks he's in love with a guy who is actually YEH. I just didn't love this as in. But it was a good drama.
Was this review helpful to you?
Cinderella's Sister
3 people found this review helpful
Jan 29, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
At first, I only wanted to watch this because it was showing on TV and my best friend said it's a good drama. So, I tried it. It wasn't very eye-catching in the first three episodes, it was boring but then I started to like it as they grow older. I dont know why I didn't like it at first, I might have been 'not paying attention' so I rewatched it from 2nd episode and so on, I love it. If you're serious enough, you'll love it. Especially when MGY and SW grew up into adults. I think the best acting here was of SW, I love her acting, she has her cute side and the evil side. MGY here is rather half evil but inside she cares. I understand her character, the feelings and emotions were expressed well by the cast so I love it. The chemistry between MGY and the first guy is like, meh. I don't want them together, sorry BUT that was only at first. They have like 80% chemistry so it was okay. The songs are daebak! Sung by awesome singers! But I wouldn't watch it again. When it's a bit of a sad drama, I don't think I'd want to watch it again. But overall I give this a 9/10! Great plot, great cast, great music.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Autumn Tale
19 people found this review helpful
Jan 29, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.0
This was such a Heart wrenching drama. It made me cry even when they were still young until they grew up. The cast are perfect, Hyekyo is very natural when she acts and ChaeYoung here really made me hate her but that's what made this drama even more outstanding. Cast are so outstanding in my opinion, but if you ask why it's nine in the Rewatch value, I haven't watched it again because it was too sad to watch, that would make me cry and hate more. The music is very affectionate, may be sad or not, the singers and instruments are awesome. The story itself is very eye-catching,I love it! Perfect. I totally recommend this. There was no episode where I didn't cry.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
You're Beautiful
24 people found this review helpful
Jan 29, 2012
Overall 10
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
You're beautiful stays true to its name. The main cast include very handsome/beautiful actors, Jang Geun Suk, Park Shin, Hye, Jong Yung Wha, and Lee Hong Ki. They all display their musical singing and playing abilities as well as acting. For all the girls out there, you will definitely "fangirl" over this drama. It is indeed my favorite and I'm sure will be yours as well. So watch you're beautiful and immense yourself in the love, humor, friendship, and more.
Was this review helpful to you?
You're Beautiful
5 people found this review helpful
Jan 29, 2012
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
My friend recommended this to me and I was like "meh maybe it'll be like Coffee Prince again" since the girl pretended to be a boy. Well, when I watched it, I got addicted to it by just one episode. I love the cliffhangers, it made me watch more. This wasn't boring at all besides COffee Prince that I find boring. The story, about the girl pretending to be a boy is common I know, but it's great because they have their own creativity. The cast are daebak! The chemistry between the main leads too, I love it! The antagonist, she might be mean but it's fun watching her. PSH is an awesome actress in my opinion, she makes me cry when she cries. I get affected when she's sad, she just play her role really well. She's got chemistry with JGS and even JYH. Outstanding. I watched it two times, but I cant always watch it since I still have other things to do ya know. The musics/songs are daebak too, so heart wrenching and happy. I love it. Overall, outstanding.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Boys Over Flowers
5 people found this review helpful
Jan 29, 2012
Overall 6.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 4.0
Okay so, the story isn't original. I hate remakes to be honest and this one is just another remake that I have seen or watched a lot of times; 5 for that. There wasn't even extra creativity.
Acting and Cast are really good but it's not perfect. Music is awesome, I love it. Some musics made me cry, my heart aches or made me happy. The singers are so good! But I don't think I'd like to watch it again, I mean, it's like another Meteor Garden or Boys over flowers (manga) and I'm sick of it. But anyway, it's a good drama.
Was this review helpful to you?
Boys Over Flowers
19 people found this review helpful
by TheJ
Jan 28, 2012
Overall 6.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
I've watched this drama twice now.
Once by myself, and once with my mother to get her into K-Dramas (and to see if I liked it any better the 2nd time).
In all honesty, I don't see why people seem to love it so much. Personally, I think they love the good looking actors more than the actual drama.

Story - 7/10. Typical drama cliches all tossed into one drama. After watching "Hana Yori Dango" (which I watched after BoF), I have to wonder what happened. The story was so much better in HYD for me.

Acting/Cast - 8/10. Personally, I'm only giving it an 8 because of the eye candy actors. I wasn't really impressed with the acting at all.

Music - 6/10. There was honestly points where I'd have to mute it because they were replaying the same 2 songs over and over and over.

Rewatch Value - 5/10. As stated above, I think people rewatch it more for the actors than for the actual drama. If gorgeous people interest you more than an enjoyable story, then this is something you could rewatch ofte.

Overall - 6/10. Overall, the drama had some good points, and a lot of bad points. By the end, I was only watching for Kim Hyun Joong and all of the supporting characters.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Hotaru no Hikari
6 people found this review helpful
Jan 28, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
This is incredibly funny! If you are looking for a drama that will make you laugh a hundred and ten times and more, then definitely watch this!

A story of two different kind of love..whew!

What I love the most in this drama is that the scenes that are supposed to be serious are taken in a lighter way that will make the viewers appreciate it even more...

What are you waiting for? go! hehehehe
Was this review helpful to you?
Hotaru no Hikari 2
14 people found this review helpful
Jan 28, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Hotaru No Hikari 2

If the first season revolves around the love of the female lead, in this season, it is more focused nf the love the manager has for the Ahomiya (Amemiya)..

It is romantic, funny (in some ways) and will make you realize that individuality among lovers is very important...

Love and respect goes hand in hand...
Was this review helpful to you?
Scarlet Heart
12 people found this review helpful
Jan 28, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
Like so many other reviewers, BBJX was my first Chinese drama. I've tried parts of others many years ago, but promptly dropped them because of dull plots, bad acting, and atrocious CGI. This time though, I've been moved to tears by both the story and the acting. CGI was kept to a minimum, which was nice, but bothered me a little whenever it came up.

Story: T_T Beautiful and tragic. It starts fairly lighthearted and easygoing, but gets very heartbreaking. The main character maintains the mentality of a 21st century girl, and I think that's something new to time-travel dramas. She (the main character) desperately tries to protect the people she loves, but in the end can't change history, so she can only stand by and watch things play out before her.

Acting/Cast: Perfect casting? It's definitely fairly close to a perfect casting, honestly. Liu Shi Shi (the main actress) starts off fairly weak, since this is her first starring role, but she soon gains the depth and emotional connection with her character that she needed to bring her character to life. The other characters, all of them, were great as well!! The staff and cast all had great chemistry on set, and it shows through on the screen.

Music: Completely heartbreaking songs, once you hear the lyrics. As for the instrumental tracks, I've always had a thing for traditional Asian music, so perhaps my bias is showing.

Rewatch Value: Things get sad, things get long. Well-developed characters make any story far more interesting, so I would actually really enjoy watching it again. In fact, feel like it DESERVES or NEEDS a rewatch, so that I can actually understand where each character is coming from. Maybe after my heart recovers...

Overall: Beautiful, complex story--you can't see what's going to happen next. For those who like to ship couples, you'll find yourself jumping ship at LEAST once. If you've never watched a Chinese drama, this is where you ought to start. Please forgive the CGI. ;-;

Also, can I just say, GORGEOUS COSTUMES, SCENERY, PEOPLE.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Chinese Paladin 3
20 people found this review helpful
Jan 28, 2012
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
Good God, this was one of the best dramas I've watched--this coming from someone who hardly watches/slightly dislikes Chinese dramas in the first place. This is mainly due to my distaste for bad CGI and occasionally tacky martial arts, but all is forgiven for Chinese Paladin 3.


Story: While it's your standard normal-guy-turns-hero-to-save-the-world tale, each character's history and individual story arcs are noteworthy. This drama is very character-driven, which makes for very passionate touching scenes, but also very whimsical humorous scenes. Be prepared to laugh and cry with the entire cast. I repeat: Laugh. Cry.

I'm a sap so I might be the only person to cry, but the brotherhood, loyalty, and romance in this drama had me in tears. The number of reincarnations takes a little getting used to, though. There may only be a few characters, but there will be twice as many names...


Acting/Cast: This is my first time watching Hu Ge in action, and I now understand why he's so popular. It's not just because he's fairly good looking, but because he can ACT. How 'bout that? Not only that, I feel that the entire cast was picked well. They all fit their roles, and executed them so nicely...


Music: Just one sentence: I watched the drama because I came across the soundtrack. (One more sentence: With a soundtrack that good, there's no way CP3 would be bad.)

Rewatch Value: Not that high, because at some points it feels elongated. Fight scenes get lengthy, serious talks get stretched out, misunderstandings between characters wastes some time...But I'd rewatch it if it meant I got to skim through all those things.


Overall: Some characters and their respective arcs get a little too much attention, while others hardly get the screen time they deserve, so I'm a little sad about that, but within that short time you really get to appreciate their character. The slightly-weird CGI may be an initial turn-off, but stick with it and you won't be disappointed.


PS: There may be some plotholes that make you scream "YOU IDIOT, JUST ____ ALREADY!" but thinking that won't change things (unfortunately), so take the plot as it is. It was based off a video game so you might have to give it a little slack when it comes to patching up plotholes... =_=;

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Coffee Prince
8 people found this review helpful
Jan 28, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I will admit that the first time I started to watch this that I didn't even get thru the first episode. I just looked at Eun Chan/Yoon Eun Hye and thought there is no way that she is going to pull of being a boy and quit watching it. My sister convinced me to try again and I did. Now I totally love this drama!!! The acting is so great that I totally enjoyed all the characters in this drama!!! The story is well written and directed. Yoon Eun Hye pulls off the tomboy as well as the romance of the story with ease. If it weren't for that, then I don't think this drama would be as good as it is. Even the ending is good. I will probably rewatch this in the future.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Coffee House
3 people found this review helpful
Jan 28, 2012
Overall 6.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
This is not one of my favorite dramas. The story leaves a lot to be desired, but the acting was really good. They did the best they could with what they had to work with. It was really drawn out. It was funny at times, but I didn't feel any real emotions for the characters. I wouldn't watch it again and I really don't understand how people like it enough to give it the great reviews that it receives.
Was this review helpful to you?
TEIOH
3 people found this review helpful
by care
Jan 28, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
This isnt a very complicated series. Is that a problem? No. What it does it does fairly well. It shows the journey of young guy who found his passion and relentlessly pursued it towards success.
I find this purely an inspirational piece with just the right amount of episodes and episode length.
The only unfortunate thing about it is the occasional poor acting and a few badly made scenes.
The series is very much so straight to the point so if you are looking for something more emotionally engaging this is not for you. But if you are looking for something that shows you hope and might strenghten your resolve this is definitely a good pick.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
City Hunter
4 people found this review helpful
Jan 28, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This KD is awesome!!! It brings all the best elements of a drama together with great acting and great directing!!! Lee Min Ho and Park Min Young are great actors. I have now watched everything that they have been in and they never let me down. The action is very well done and this drama is good from episode to episode. There is never a time when I am bored and ready to skip through. I love it when the bad guy is a person that you sympathise with and this drama does that with excelance!!! I haven't rewatched this KD because I haven't watched many and I am constanly searching for something new, but when the time comes that I can rewatch...this will be the first on my list!!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?