If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo
1 people found this review helpful
by Leni
3 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I just want to say...

Watch it. You won't regret it.

It's one of the most beautiful shows out there. Charming and real.
I fell in love with the characters. With them all. Relationship between main pair was... perfect. Realistic and sweet. And cute.
I postponed to watch this drama all the time. I was so stupid. Because now I love everything about this show. I don't have any disadvantages.
I already liked Lee Sung-Kyung because of her previous role in "Doctors". But now I love her. She prove that she could play any role she wants. Lee Sung-Kyung, good job! All the actors and ofc staff made an amazing work creating this drama. In the end... I know that no one of them will see this, but... thank you. Wholeheartedly, thank you. I love you Sung-Kyung... I mean I love this drama eghem *cough cough*.
That's all. *trying not to drawn in the sea of tears*.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Stranger
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
It's the first K-Drama I finished and I'm not disappointed.

While the plot may not be new the cast did a great job with the acting so it did not get boring. And even though it is quite a common plot you could not predict how it will end up so if that is something that is putting you off, give this one a chance.

It did get a bit dragging at some point but that is not the shows fault in itself, but rather something that I have found that many, if not all K-Drama have a problem with. I personally think that K-Dramas are a bit to long, both in episode count and in episode length. American shows can have long running seasons because the way they are built, but for K-Drama, and J-Drama that has a lot of information in its episodes, seasons with more than 12 episodes tends to get a bit dragging. Same with the length of the episode which in my opinion should not be over 45-50 minutes unless it's a special episode or something similar. And even though I felt it in this drama I still managed to finish it without problems, so good job for that.

The music is great, some soundtracks have but stuck in my head for days and that should say something.

As for rewatch value it does go down quite a bit because this is a show that thrives with that you don't know who did what and what is going to happen.

I would still recommend this one with all of my heart because this a really good show and I would definitely watch a second season if it would happen.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
3 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 2.0
I just finished this drama and I can say it was a good one but not the best.

The pros:

The story is set in the imperial harem and the daily lives of the imperial concubines are imagined, detailed and portrayed in a way that I don't expect to see in any other drama.

Characters are really really good. Especially Consort Hua and the Empress. They were the characters that kept me interested  throughout the drama. Their backgrounds, reasons, intentions and feelings give her character such a charisma that I think I will never forget.

Visually the drama is second to none and acting is outstanding in a way I can't stress  enough. Also details in behavior, customs and mindset of the characters are very well done.

The music is wonderful and couldn't be more perfect and appropriate.

The cons:

Too many times I felt like the writers were focusing too much on side stories and the main plot was less important and didn't feel as elaborated.

One of its mistakes was the weak ending. I was expecting so much more!I never felt like it was actually ending except for the fact of having watched too many episodes.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
King is Not Easy
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
*SPOILERS (just a warning)*

I thought this series was pretty cute. The beginning started of REALLY funny, you can tell it's a comedy (probably an indication from the themesong).

Da Xi is the main character starting off the series. My first impression of her was that she was a horn-dog, since the opening scene was here judging the appearance of other men and deciding what makes a good "husband." Her character is refreshing to see in "costume" dramas because she's not the typical damsel in the distress, she's blunt, funny and knows what she wants.

Ji Man is the other main character, he plays the Emperor of Zhou. There's no real impression of him at first, because right when he emerges they do the switcharoo.

Acting is quite hilarious. Especially is Da Xi is in the emperor's body, the actor Zhang Yi Jie had AWESOME expressions of when he's suppose to be Da Xi, especially squealing "like a girl" when she sees her crush Shao Yong. Our main actress, Bai Lu, also does great acting as a man in a woman's body. When the two switch back to their normal bodies, I was so confused seeing Da Xi being goofy in her girl's body!

Like many comments on here, the drama took a weird twist and ended weird. I thought it was interesting. The plot twist where they reveal the "dream sequence" was confusing and left many questions unanswered. For example, if it were a dream why did members of the palace remember Da Xi, if she was only in his dream? O_o There are also plot holes in regards to the Western Goddess Tribe and who they are, and why they didn't just use their magic in the beginning to whisk away the King's men that were ravaging their lands. Oh whale.

The ending was a definitely interesting, I've watched enough time travel dramas to enjoy it. I thought it was funny at the end how they end up in the future, and even switched bodies in the future (perhaps a part two?). My take on it was that, they (Guardian and Mountain Spirit) sent Da Xi to the future w/ an indentity and erase her memories. In the future she's an artist of a manga and pretty much draws out her love story of Da Xi and Ji Man. Ji Man gets sent there with his memories, and finds Da Xi (who has no recollection of who he is). And theyn their love story starts all over, and their soul switches again at the end of the drama.

To me, I feel like its more of Bai Lu gets reincarnated and maybe she subconciously remembers her previous life and thus came up with the idea for her manga. I didn't think it was as terrible as people were saying. The drama is really short, and cute. I'd watch again if I were bored.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Novoland: The Castle in the Sky
0 people found this review helpful
by Nora
3 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
SPOILER ALERT!!
I watched this solely because of the hot blue-eyed emperor LOL. I read many reviews about this being really good and I thought it only has 29 episodes so maybe I should give it a try. Honestly, I skipped a lot of episodes because I don't like the girl and others scenes that I think are really boring or ununderstandable. I forced myself to watch until episode 15 mainly because of the hot emperor (couldn't seem to take my eye off) and I really wanted to know HIS ending. I was hoping so badly that he would eventually get his wings and the girl would become his Empress and remains supposedly "goddess?!?" instead of just wandering together. I get the impression that without the goddess mark on her she is just too plain, annoying and troublesome (maybe I just don't understand her? I don't know) compared to the Emperor character.

For the cast though, I am definitely not complaining about the Emperor (not trying to be biased here, maybe a little LOL) I think he did a great job portraying the character with many insecurities beneath his ruthless exterior, but deep down he is a really caring person. I think his character is so cute with all of those nonsenses he said when what he really meant was something totally different (I guess he's just shy xD). However, the girl character I feel like she's lacking in development and I  tried so bad to like her but I just couldn't. She kept on bring troubles everywhere she goes I swear! and that pained the Emperor which pained me!!

Maybe if the actress did a little bit better the character might be better too? I am not really sure. I guess I would recommend this for everyone else seems to like it just fine :D 

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
3 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 10
I was about to start to watch Bad romance the series but as I saw a prequel came after i decided to wacth it first and :  OH MY !!!!!!!
It is simply THE VERY BEST BL SERIES EVER.
The chemistry of the main actors is indeniable, no peck on the lips , no like omg we dating but we do not kiss, nope. This is the real deal.
And i loved it.
I was lucky to watch under the englih dub by LazySubber ( hilarious sides comments by the way).
please sign this pettition here below, cause this world need more of Knock and Korn !!!!!!

https://www.thepetitionsite.com/415/454/344/another-season-of-knockxkorn/

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Goblin? Its simply the first drama that i rewatch the scenes again and again after 17 years watching kdramas!
The story is simple but unique, sad but funny and the details, cinematography, ost, and especially the acting are superb.
Gongyoo can even speak his emotion only through his deep eyes and smiles :)

Every scenes were done perfectly in details.
I admit i didnt expect and feel anything at first series, but the more i watched, the more i hooked up and felt their emotions.
Age difference doesnt matter,  it happens in real life, 19 is not a child anymore and the writer has to use the 9 magical number to fit the fate storyline.

Brother to sister love or even father to daughter love? hahaha...  
I think this is exactly what made Goblin so successfull!
Because deep down in every women heart, they yearn to have this "father and brother" like affection from their man, a sincere love that makes women feel safe and protected, a mature but also cute and humorous man in their stressfull life.

Some said its overated, maybe because they started to watch with very high expectation.
Just watch and enjoy the details,  the more it goes the better it is.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Secret
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 1.0
Story 1.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Music 1.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
I had such high hopes for this one. It seemed like it could have the potential of becoming a truly moving, deeply touching drama that could make you question whats right and wrong, if everything is black and white.

It didn't.

It so thoroughly disappointed me but I should have known when I saw the actors and the performance in the first episode.
And I even watched 13 out of the 16, all I can say is...
Don't waste your time on this one.

I truly believe that this COULD have been an epic, timeless drama. If the plot only had been (which I thought it was about when I read the plot) a love story of a woman who killed another man's lover and they fall in love. If the writers had explored that complicated, unspeakable love. How a woman could ever allow herself to love the man of the woman she killed and the man's guilt of falling in love with the woman who murdered his girlfriend. Wow. It would've had so much potential of exploring that stort of guilt, forbidden love and the complexity of human emotions. It would have been uncharted water and it also would have been more credible, that people just can't choose who they love.

BUT IT DOESN'T.

Instead this series turned out the be something written by middle schoolers where there are conspiracys that aren't even credible for the audience. The over-acting, so many just full-blown overreactions to certain events and UNDERreaction to others just made this feel like I was watching some sort of drama a middle schooler would have thought up. And oh lord, are there some plain friggin' cringy-ass-moments. Doesn't help with the fact that all the characters are stereotypes with no depth (although some scenes painfully try to give depth and all they do is try and dig a hole in a frying pan). The actors does not help at all, they do not stand out, non of the characters are even memorable since after watching 13 episodes - I can't even remember the characters names so yeah.

And the main female lead- The girl is innocent! Shocking, can't have a girl who is human and not perfect or dressed to be some sort of Jesus-figure. So many bad things happen to her, so unfair! No, she's just naive and pure stupid at times and the acting nor the script made any of her choice believeable. You'll have tot try hard to find a more 2D character out there.

Not even gonna write about the other characters or the rest of the drama. Hope this will save you 13 hours of your life better spent elsewhere.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Liar and His Lover
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 8.5
firstly, this drama moves slower than others. It's not rushed though on the other hand it's not dead.
I appreciate that in a sense, sometimes the story of dramas moves too fast For you to take it all in - so it's a welcome change.

If you dislike drama for the sake of drama and tumultuous relationships then you are in for a pleasant ride. What I liked most about this drama is the fact the main relationship was steady, cute, not controlling and honest. i could have watched them for 16 more episodes as they grew musically together.

something I would have liked to see was a change up on the song performances. I know that writing a song is a difficult process, but having heard them play and sing the same song the entire time made me slightly bored.  Joy's voice was amazing though.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Legend of the Condor Heroes
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 9.5
I watched this drama when I was very young. I'm 15 now. I can't remember much of it but I could only remember that it was VERYYYYYYYYY GOOD ????????????. No offence but fighting and action dramas nowadays is NOTHING compared to how good this drama was. It is just so good! Actors, music, story everything is amazing! Basically my whole family is a fan of this drama I haven't heard anyone say this is bad. I honestly LOVEEEEE action dramas especially the ones with special powers and sht. They're so goodddddd. But idk why nowadays they don't or CANT make it as good as b4, like this. I would honestly want to watch this again so bad! (Even tho I usually don't rewatch dramas). But I have no time bc  if anyone can relate: too many other dramas to watch lol.  Also, the camera wasn't as good as nowadays so watching it just doesn't feel right. But if I have time like 36 hours a day I would definitely watch this again. DEFINITELY. The new versions of this drama has came out this year "legend of the condor heroes 2017". I did start watching it. It wasn't as good as this one tho. The actors are soso and not much of a change, I did keep watching because I did miss the story line but I just gave up. This ones just better. Anyways.....if anyone wants a GOOD ACTION DRAMA.....definitely try this one out.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Oh My Venus
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
(SHORT BLURB)Light-hearted, and yet incredibly moving at the same time. A story about friendship, the importance of changes, overcoming obstacles, and about how everyone needs a little help now and again. Also, obviously, romance. Would recommend to everyone ever, but especially if you're in the mood for mostly-down-to-earth characters who are also complicated, yet relatable people and an uplifting romantic story!(RANDOM THOUGHTS) For one, it was GREAT to find a show that made me want to exercise, instead of eat which is what most K-drama inspire in me (looking at you, Oh My Ghostess). For all of the two days that the inspiration lasted, I'm still grateful.Now, I LOVED this show. I didn't expect to love it, I was even dubious on whether I should try it at all, but I was determined to watch something on the lighter side and this seemed like the most promising one at the time. I built up such a connection to the characters, even the supporting cast, that I just couldn't help being moved - I've only cried twice to a drama, and I really didn't expect it to happen here, but it did. The story was mostly predictable, but guess what, so is life. What it had going for it was just that - the humanness and likability of most involved, getting to uncover their motivations and their history, going along for the ride and having some laughs and some "aw" moments. It surpassed my expectations in every way.Starting it, I was also interested whether So Ji Sub could pull off a not-cold-as-stone or introverted character. Boy, could he. I fell in love with that man here. His acting was so visceral, you could really feel the character's pain and helplessness, but he was also pure gold in the comedy parts. He acts with his whole body, or should I say presence - and this is something I didn't appreciate before, but began to after this drama. I was seriously blown away. To boot, the character was an actually decent guy, it reminded me of the revelation I had when watching Queen In-Hyun's Man - that the lead doesn't have to be an A*hole to inspire interest in the story and a lot of swoon. A lot of swoons were had here.Another thing I really liked about this was that the character of "Venus" was relatable and real. I could see some of myself in her, and I rarely can in K-drama heroines because they're just so darn cute. She was cute, but she was also a grown woman, and I was pleasantly surprised with how they handled the sexual innuendos. I mean, that the intention was at least there in the subtext, and that she had a normal, active approach to it rather than staring blankly in half-terror while being kissed. Her chemistry with the So Ji Sub punched you from behind the screen, and what's more - they didn't need intense and unbelievably dramatic twists to show it, their relationship was actually "healthy" (in the psychological sense, as well as the exercising one). The storylines of the supporting cast, each of them, added to the experience rather than bogging it down or slowing the pace. I sincerely enjoyed all of the comic relief and the tro-bromance, as well as the story between the 2nd leads. It was a different way to go, for sure, but it was one I appreciated. Actually, for all its straight-forwardness, this drama was Hella-progressive in subverting the tropes it included. Kudos for that, kudos all around!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Hit the Top
2 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 3.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 2.0
This drama was all over the place and most of the places it went weren't good.

The story/plotline is really messy.  I had my doubts about this drama because of the whole time travel thing, and my doubts definitely weren't gone after watching this.   The drama lost focus throughout and it felt like there really was no central theme the drama was trying to portray.  This wouldn't have mattered as much if the drama compensated for it in other ways, comedy etc., but it didn't.  In fact I've little to no idea what I was supposed to have gotten from watching this.   The writers almost scratched the surface of different issues but as soon as it seemed they'd go somewhere with it, they'd stop.

One thing that I always hope when watching a kdrama is that it will not only provide interesting and deep main characters, but supporting characters who are eye catching and attention getting as well.  That's one of the many areas that this drama fails in.  Bo Hee is the most boring character ever.  Drill is also boring which is ironic because I think he was supposed to be the fun and quirky friend but instead he was just annoying and one dimensional.   The grandpa and Mal Sook could have been really cute and interesting but they weren't given enough backstory for me as the viewer to care about them.  I also felt that the focus shifted from the supporting characters all of the sudden to just a couple of the main characters rather suddenly and nonsensically.  This wouldn't have bothered me as much if I was super into the main character's storyline, but I'm gonna be honest, the main characters really weren't a whole lot more interesting than the supporting characters.  Yoon Shi Yoon's character, Da Bong or Yoo Hyun Jae started out cute, but as episodes went on he started bothering me more and more.  Kim Min Jae's charcter Ji Hoon had potential to be intriguing.  I liked his whole struggle with choosing his life's path at the beginning  when he wanted to debut even if it wasn't encouraged by those in his family but instead of developing that, the writers just dropped that and chose to start ignoring Min Jae's character.  He became the guy who had a crush on the girl and nothing else really happened to him.  MJ, played by Eunwoo, I probably liked the most but his role was really small and he didn't get to do much.  The main couples romance didn't seem natural and I didn't feel the chemistry between them.  Kiss scenes kind of cringy in my opinion.  I think I shipped MJ with Woo Seung more than any of the other guys.  

Obviously there were parts to this drama which I liked otherwise I wouldn't have forced myself to finish it.  But I would not recommend it and I almost regret watching it, but not quite.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
My Only Love Song
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Mire este drama pues Netflix me lo recomendó luego de mirar Good Morning Call. Antes había mirado el trailer y no me llamo nada la atención pero como ahora estoy solo mirando Dramas le di una oportunidad... Y  estoy muy contenta de haberlo hecho. Los viajes en el tiempo son uno de mi géneros literarios favoritos, para mi  los viajes en el tiempo significan sufrimiento por una obvia situación: "La historia no puede ser cambiada"

Story: Desde el primer episodio me hizo reír, algo que no esperaba. Trate de investigar (por encima) los hechos reales pero encontré muy poco.  A mitad del drama me aburrió un episodio pero en los otros estuve totalmente expectante.

Cast: Por momentos me molestaban pero en general fue muy buena, todo el cast es destacable, las historias de los secundarios me mantuvieron muy atenta sin quitarle importancia a los protagonistas.

Music: No la recuerdo.

Espero que Netflix siga produciendo dramas.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Producers
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 6.0
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 2.0
Mire este drama solo porqué estaba en el canal asiático de Chile: ETC TV!

Lo empece por el episodio 4 cuando ya había sido el cambio de director y no entendía muy bien eso de reality pues no habían camarágrafos ni interacción con estos. Cuando lo volvieron a emitir lo vi entero y WOW los primeros episodios son los mejores del drama!
Las historia tuvo más bajos que altos, lo que rescato es que me permitió conocer como es el mundo de los Idols y sus agencias.
Otro punto en contra son sus solo 12 episodios donde todo acaba muy rápido.

La música me parece muy acertada.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Innocent Man
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 10
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.5
Cuando inicia parte con el SJK que conocí en DOTS pero es el inicio y de nada más, no esperaba que interpretara un personaje tontamente distinto (prefiero no leer mucho sobre los dramas antes), quede impactada con su gran actuación.
Las otras actuaciones estuvieron muy bien, creo que es destable la de Jo Hwi Joon (Hijo de Han Jae Hee) a quien le creí todas sus actuaciones (distinto al hijo de Las dos Madres).
Los besos fueron muy reales y eso lo agradezco mucho, ya que como occidental estoy acostumbrada a los besos apasionados!
Por momento la story-line me supero porqué no avanzaba y adelantaba unos minutos.
Spoiler!
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
No quede conforme con el final de los "malo".

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?