If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
Novoland: The Castle in the Sky
0 people found this review helpful
by Nora
5 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
SPOILER ALERT!!
I watched this solely because of the hot blue-eyed emperor LOL. I read many reviews about this being really good and I thought it only has 29 episodes so maybe I should give it a try. Honestly, I skipped a lot of episodes because I don't like the girl and others scenes that I think are really boring or ununderstandable. I forced myself to watch until episode 15 mainly because of the hot emperor (couldn't seem to take my eye off) and I really wanted to know HIS ending. I was hoping so badly that he would eventually get his wings and the girl would become his Empress and remains supposedly "goddess?!?" instead of just wandering together. I get the impression that without the goddess mark on her she is just too plain, annoying and troublesome (maybe I just don't understand her? I don't know) compared to the Emperor character.

For the cast though, I am definitely not complaining about the Emperor (not trying to be biased here, maybe a little LOL) I think he did a great job portraying the character with many insecurities beneath his ruthless exterior, but deep down he is a really caring person. I think his character is so cute with all of those nonsenses he said when what he really meant was something totally different (I guess he's just shy xD). However, the girl character I feel like she's lacking in development and I  tried so bad to like her but I just couldn't. She kept on bring troubles everywhere she goes I swear! and that pained the Emperor which pained me!!

Maybe if the actress did a little bit better the character might be better too? I am not really sure. I guess I would recommend this for everyone else seems to like it just fine :D 

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
5 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 10
I was about to start to watch Bad romance the series but as I saw a prequel came after i decided to wacth it first and :  OH MY !!!!!!!
It is simply THE VERY BEST BL SERIES EVER.
The chemistry of the main actors is indeniable, no peck on the lips , no like omg we dating but we do not kiss, nope. This is the real deal.
And i loved it.
I was lucky to watch under the englih dub by LazySubber ( hilarious sides comments by the way).
please sign this pettition here below, cause this world need more of Knock and Korn !!!!!!

https://www.thepetitionsite.com/415/454/344/another-season-of-knockxkorn/

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Goblin? Its simply the first drama that i rewatch the scenes again and again after 17 years watching kdramas!
The story is simple but unique, sad but funny and the details, cinematography, ost, and especially the acting are superb.
Gongyoo can even speak his emotion only through his deep eyes and smiles :)

Every scenes were done perfectly in details.
I admit i didnt expect and feel anything at first series, but the more i watched, the more i hooked up and felt their emotions.
Age difference doesnt matter,  it happens in real life, 19 is not a child anymore and the writer has to use the 9 magical number to fit the fate storyline.

Brother to sister love or even father to daughter love? hahaha...  
I think this is exactly what made Goblin so successfull!
Because deep down in every women heart, they yearn to have this "father and brother" like affection from their man, a sincere love that makes women feel safe and protected, a mature but also cute and humorous man in their stressfull life.

Some said its overated, maybe because they started to watch with very high expectation.
Just watch and enjoy the details,  the more it goes the better it is.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Secret
1 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
Overall 1.0
Story 1.0
Acting/Cast 1.0
Music 1.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
I had such high hopes for this one. It seemed like it could have the potential of becoming a truly moving, deeply touching drama that could make you question whats right and wrong, if everything is black and white.

It didn't.

It so thoroughly disappointed me but I should have known when I saw the actors and the performance in the first episode.
And I even watched 13 out of the 16, all I can say is...
Don't waste your time on this one.

I truly believe that this COULD have been an epic, timeless drama. If the plot only had been (which I thought it was about when I read the plot) a love story of a woman who killed another man's lover and they fall in love. If the writers had explored that complicated, unspeakable love. How a woman could ever allow herself to love the man of the woman she killed and the man's guilt of falling in love with the woman who murdered his girlfriend. Wow. It would've had so much potential of exploring that stort of guilt, forbidden love and the complexity of human emotions. It would have been uncharted water and it also would have been more credible, that people just can't choose who they love.

BUT IT DOESN'T.

Instead this series turned out the be something written by middle schoolers where there are conspiracys that aren't even credible for the audience. The over-acting, so many just full-blown overreactions to certain events and UNDERreaction to others just made this feel like I was watching some sort of drama a middle schooler would have thought up. And oh lord, are there some plain friggin' cringy-ass-moments. Doesn't help with the fact that all the characters are stereotypes with no depth (although some scenes painfully try to give depth and all they do is try and dig a hole in a frying pan). The actors does not help at all, they do not stand out, non of the characters are even memorable since after watching 13 episodes - I can't even remember the characters names so yeah.

And the main female lead- The girl is innocent! Shocking, can't have a girl who is human and not perfect or dressed to be some sort of Jesus-figure. So many bad things happen to her, so unfair! No, she's just naive and pure stupid at times and the acting nor the script made any of her choice believeable. You'll have tot try hard to find a more 2D character out there.

Not even gonna write about the other characters or the rest of the drama. Hope this will save you 13 hours of your life better spent elsewhere.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Liar and His Lover
1 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 8.5
firstly, this drama moves slower than others. It's not rushed though on the other hand it's not dead.
I appreciate that in a sense, sometimes the story of dramas moves too fast For you to take it all in - so it's a welcome change.

If you dislike drama for the sake of drama and tumultuous relationships then you are in for a pleasant ride. What I liked most about this drama is the fact the main relationship was steady, cute, not controlling and honest. i could have watched them for 16 more episodes as they grew musically together.

something I would have liked to see was a change up on the song performances. I know that writing a song is a difficult process, but having heard them play and sing the same song the entire time made me slightly bored.  Joy's voice was amazing though.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Legend of the Condor Heroes
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 9.5
I watched this drama when I was very young. I'm 15 now. I can't remember much of it but I could only remember that it was VERYYYYYYYYY GOOD ????????????. No offence but fighting and action dramas nowadays is NOTHING compared to how good this drama was. It is just so good! Actors, music, story everything is amazing! Basically my whole family is a fan of this drama I haven't heard anyone say this is bad. I honestly LOVEEEEE action dramas especially the ones with special powers and sht. They're so goodddddd. But idk why nowadays they don't or CANT make it as good as b4, like this. I would honestly want to watch this again so bad! (Even tho I usually don't rewatch dramas). But I have no time bc  if anyone can relate: too many other dramas to watch lol.  Also, the camera wasn't as good as nowadays so watching it just doesn't feel right. But if I have time like 36 hours a day I would definitely watch this again. DEFINITELY. The new versions of this drama has came out this year "legend of the condor heroes 2017". I did start watching it. It wasn't as good as this one tho. The actors are soso and not much of a change, I did keep watching because I did miss the story line but I just gave up. This ones just better. Anyways.....if anyone wants a GOOD ACTION DRAMA.....definitely try this one out.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Oh My Venus
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
(SHORT BLURB)Light-hearted, and yet incredibly moving at the same time. A story about friendship, the importance of changes, overcoming obstacles, and about how everyone needs a little help now and again. Also, obviously, romance. Would recommend to everyone ever, but especially if you're in the mood for mostly-down-to-earth characters who are also complicated, yet relatable people and an uplifting romantic story!(RANDOM THOUGHTS) For one, it was GREAT to find a show that made me want to exercise, instead of eat which is what most K-drama inspire in me (looking at you, Oh My Ghostess). For all of the two days that the inspiration lasted, I'm still grateful.Now, I LOVED this show. I didn't expect to love it, I was even dubious on whether I should try it at all, but I was determined to watch something on the lighter side and this seemed like the most promising one at the time. I built up such a connection to the characters, even the supporting cast, that I just couldn't help being moved - I've only cried twice to a drama, and I really didn't expect it to happen here, but it did. The story was mostly predictable, but guess what, so is life. What it had going for it was just that - the humanness and likability of most involved, getting to uncover their motivations and their history, going along for the ride and having some laughs and some "aw" moments. It surpassed my expectations in every way.Starting it, I was also interested whether So Ji Sub could pull off a not-cold-as-stone or introverted character. Boy, could he. I fell in love with that man here. His acting was so visceral, you could really feel the character's pain and helplessness, but he was also pure gold in the comedy parts. He acts with his whole body, or should I say presence - and this is something I didn't appreciate before, but began to after this drama. I was seriously blown away. To boot, the character was an actually decent guy, it reminded me of the revelation I had when watching Queen In-Hyun's Man - that the lead doesn't have to be an A*hole to inspire interest in the story and a lot of swoon. A lot of swoons were had here.Another thing I really liked about this was that the character of "Venus" was relatable and real. I could see some of myself in her, and I rarely can in K-drama heroines because they're just so darn cute. She was cute, but she was also a grown woman, and I was pleasantly surprised with how they handled the sexual innuendos. I mean, that the intention was at least there in the subtext, and that she had a normal, active approach to it rather than staring blankly in half-terror while being kissed. Her chemistry with the So Ji Sub punched you from behind the screen, and what's more - they didn't need intense and unbelievably dramatic twists to show it, their relationship was actually "healthy" (in the psychological sense, as well as the exercising one). The storylines of the supporting cast, each of them, added to the experience rather than bogging it down or slowing the pace. I sincerely enjoyed all of the comic relief and the tro-bromance, as well as the story between the 2nd leads. It was a different way to go, for sure, but it was one I appreciated. Actually, for all its straight-forwardness, this drama was Hella-progressive in subverting the tropes it included. Kudos for that, kudos all around!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Hit the Top
2 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 3.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 2.0
This drama was all over the place and most of the places it went weren't good.

The story/plotline is really messy.  I had my doubts about this drama because of the whole time travel thing, and my doubts definitely weren't gone after watching this.   The drama lost focus throughout and it felt like there really was no central theme the drama was trying to portray.  This wouldn't have mattered as much if the drama compensated for it in other ways, comedy etc., but it didn't.  In fact I've little to no idea what I was supposed to have gotten from watching this.   The writers almost scratched the surface of different issues but as soon as it seemed they'd go somewhere with it, they'd stop.

One thing that I always hope when watching a kdrama is that it will not only provide interesting and deep main characters, but supporting characters who are eye catching and attention getting as well.  That's one of the many areas that this drama fails in.  Bo Hee is the most boring character ever.  Drill is also boring which is ironic because I think he was supposed to be the fun and quirky friend but instead he was just annoying and one dimensional.   The grandpa and Mal Sook could have been really cute and interesting but they weren't given enough backstory for me as the viewer to care about them.  I also felt that the focus shifted from the supporting characters all of the sudden to just a couple of the main characters rather suddenly and nonsensically.  This wouldn't have bothered me as much if I was super into the main character's storyline, but I'm gonna be honest, the main characters really weren't a whole lot more interesting than the supporting characters.  Yoon Shi Yoon's character, Da Bong or Yoo Hyun Jae started out cute, but as episodes went on he started bothering me more and more.  Kim Min Jae's charcter Ji Hoon had potential to be intriguing.  I liked his whole struggle with choosing his life's path at the beginning  when he wanted to debut even if it wasn't encouraged by those in his family but instead of developing that, the writers just dropped that and chose to start ignoring Min Jae's character.  He became the guy who had a crush on the girl and nothing else really happened to him.  MJ, played by Eunwoo, I probably liked the most but his role was really small and he didn't get to do much.  The main couples romance didn't seem natural and I didn't feel the chemistry between them.  Kiss scenes kind of cringy in my opinion.  I think I shipped MJ with Woo Seung more than any of the other guys.  

Obviously there were parts to this drama which I liked otherwise I wouldn't have forced myself to finish it.  But I would not recommend it and I almost regret watching it, but not quite.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
My Only Love Song
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Mire este drama pues Netflix me lo recomendó luego de mirar Good Morning Call. Antes había mirado el trailer y no me llamo nada la atención pero como ahora estoy solo mirando Dramas le di una oportunidad... Y  estoy muy contenta de haberlo hecho. Los viajes en el tiempo son uno de mi géneros literarios favoritos, para mi  los viajes en el tiempo significan sufrimiento por una obvia situación: "La historia no puede ser cambiada"

Story: Desde el primer episodio me hizo reír, algo que no esperaba. Trate de investigar (por encima) los hechos reales pero encontré muy poco.  A mitad del drama me aburrió un episodio pero en los otros estuve totalmente expectante.

Cast: Por momentos me molestaban pero en general fue muy buena, todo el cast es destacable, las historias de los secundarios me mantuvieron muy atenta sin quitarle importancia a los protagonistas.

Music: No la recuerdo.

Espero que Netflix siga produciendo dramas.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Producers
0 people found this review helpful
6 days ago
Overall 6.0
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 2.0
Mire este drama solo porqué estaba en el canal asiático de Chile: ETC TV!

Lo empece por el episodio 4 cuando ya había sido el cambio de director y no entendía muy bien eso de reality pues no habían camarágrafos ni interacción con estos. Cuando lo volvieron a emitir lo vi entero y WOW los primeros episodios son los mejores del drama!
Las historia tuvo más bajos que altos, lo que rescato es que me permitió conocer como es el mundo de los Idols y sus agencias.
Otro punto en contra son sus solo 12 episodios donde todo acaba muy rápido.

La música me parece muy acertada.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Innocent Man
0 people found this review helpful
6 days ago
Overall 10
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.5
Cuando inicia parte con el SJK que conocí en DOTS pero es el inicio y de nada más, no esperaba que interpretara un personaje tontamente distinto (prefiero no leer mucho sobre los dramas antes), quede impactada con su gran actuación.
Las otras actuaciones estuvieron muy bien, creo que es destable la de Jo Hwi Joon (Hijo de Han Jae Hee) a quien le creí todas sus actuaciones (distinto al hijo de Las dos Madres).
Los besos fueron muy reales y eso lo agradezco mucho, ya que como occidental estoy acostumbrada a los besos apasionados!
Por momento la story-line me supero porqué no avanzaba y adelantaba unos minutos.
Spoiler!
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
No quede conforme con el final de los "malo".

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Line Walker: The Prelude
1 people found this review helpful
6 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 8.0
The story was good, the story itself goes back and forth but then it keeps bringing ur emotions both up and down as well and which makes u (at least me) want to continue watching the drama.
-why Benz became who he is in Line Walker 1
-Michael Miu past
-the prelude~

~~
The cast and acting was superb!
Michael Miu and Jessica Hsuan collab again!! could that get any better!?!?

-Michael's every little detailed expression hit me hard during the chill/emotional scenes. His acting is very detailed and I have to say that its better than Benz but its great seeing both of them being in the same drama again!!

-Jessica has a darker character this time compared to her previous work and her characters with Michael before. In this drama shes a serious person and in which brings out her acting ability, scenes where she appears with Michael she has really brought out her acting skills by seeing how good she was beside Michael unlike her previous work with him which she wasn't as good before.

-Benz was as psychotic as the Line walker 1, and his detailed expressions were the MSG and sparked the whole drama.

-Moses acting did improve compared to his old dramas, hes rly slowly walking in the footsteps of his senior actors. He did a really good job, but his haistyle tho XD

-Priscilla's acting got a whole lot better, though she was really annoying at times in the drama which proves that she actually improved in her acting and would make the viewers feel like how they intended us viewers to feel.

-Benjamins acting has improved alot as well, there were some emotional scenes which brings out who he is and what he is capable of.

lol soz idk anything about pakho XD but he was pretty okayy

~~
i watched since Line walker 1, and cuz im a fan of Michael Miu (hes so damn manly), there would be some people who wouldn't like the storyline though i personally thought it was good, though i have to say the actors has brought up the quality of the drama and would be able to save the drama if someone thinks its a crappy storyline.
honestly i would rewatch, since im a fan of Michael
but I would also rewatch because it was nice seeing skilled and experienced actors such as Michael/Moses/Benz working together, personally it was nice reading/studying their expressions and all the details, since im a drama student and its really helpful to be able to learn from these experienced actors though im learning through a screen but im still learning either ways :D

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Reply 1988
0 people found this review helpful
6 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
Great story about every part of our little group of friends. Brings back the same spark as the earlier seasons did in its own way.

Really well made, lovely acting and all around fun to watch. They pushed it a little with the length of each episode. Faster pace and some scene-cutting could have done wonders. Of course, I was in the wrong boat (Damn it junghwan!!) so in the end I felt a bit cheated personally. So close, yet so far... Damn you, second lead syndrome!

Watching this live really does you in. I wouldn't rewatch, but I'll always remember its magic.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
6 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 5.0
Honestly.. I was so into this drama, the main couple, the acting, the pretty directing, lovely OST,.. But it all falls flat because the storylines were all over the place.

Everything was focused too long on being "set up" and "leading up to". Then when everything was good it lasted for a quick second only to fall apart again.
Will be good to edit to, but what a mess to watch!

Acting was on point, however. IU was pretty and just subtle enough. Lee Jun Ki takes the cake here, I feel like he really gave it his all. Very powerful, sad, yet sometimes light and sweet, his character really lived through it all. I should have known it would break my heart, as I've read the story online beforehand, but I was hoping, with the changes made already, that the story would be directed and/or written better.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Man to Man
1 people found this review helpful
6 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 3.0
It seems I'm one of a few who didn't enjoy the drama as much as I'd have liked to.  The drama is shot beautifully and everything looks cool and slick. Park Hae Jin was an excellent choice, as was the villain and sidecharacters.

My issue is that it focused 30% of its story on a romance that appeared out of thin air. I never connected with them as a couple in love and never really understood why Agent K would fall for this particular woman. Strangely, I don't dislike the female character, I just do not see any chemistry and missed out on the leading-up-to the romance.

I will talk about it more below, but I want to intersect by saying: this is still a good drama to watch for action fans. Just ignore the romance and you'll be fine. The rest all works very well. The humor isn't making anything ridiculous and the action is fastpaced and cool. Definitely a drama I would want to use in a youtube edit. It's just not at all a romance drama.

Near the middle, roles have been assigned and some secrets have been revealed, and Agent K reveals part of his identity to save the girl he - apparently? - likes. However, I don't know if he really does, or if it leads up to a bigger plan by then. Maybe Park Haejin wasnt allowed to display hearteyes? Maybe the writer focused so much on making the action drama well thought out and only decided to add romance (to please more people) near the end so it wasnt fleshed out. Either way, I don't connect with it at all. I can understand the trope and I would have loved it if it was written better but in this case I don't see how she goes from "who is this dude" to "let me hold your hand and love you forever".  Everything sure does look good though. (Except the girl's hair. Why oh why would you do that)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?