Sort by:
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
by Dani
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 4.5
  • Story 4.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This was way overhyped imo. The acting, cast, and music were perfect, I can't fault that. But Euk Tak was way too whiny, had no chemistry with the Goblin, and they dragged everything on for EVER.

In the end I ended up skipping a lot of it just so I could finish it and see what happened to Sunny and the Grim Reaper. They had way more of an interesting story than read more Eun Tak/Goblin, but I was still a bit disappointed in it. I kinda wanted a drama with the King/Queen.

I don't know why I was so bored and disappointed with this drama, maybe fantasy doesn't do well for me, but then again I loved My Love From The Star.

Well at least I can say I watched Goblin, but I won't be rewatching it and I'm not interested in the specials. Damn it, I had such high hopes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
You Who Came from the Stars
2 people found this review helpful
by Andy
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I am not flexible in watching drama/movies; I am only interested in watching a few celebrities; this makes it hard for me to welcome a new drama with actors I have not watched before.
I knew how famous You who came from the stars is but took me a long time to finally watch it.
This is after watching Kim Soo Hyun's movie, "Secretly,Greatly",I wanted to see more of him so I read more finally decided to watch this drama.
I fell in love not only with Kim Soo Hyun's character but also that of Jun Ji Hyun. Her acting was just right, she has gotten better from her My Sassy Girl's acting, she's a natural; I enjoyed watching her.
And for some reasons, I loved their kissing scenes, short and wholesome but were really sweet.
What I also find interesting is; it's a fantasy drama but centered in realty/human situations.
And of course it is so cool to witness an alien fall in love with a human and vise versa.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Beautiful Mind
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
i will describe this series in one word and seven letters.


"AWESOME"
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Coffee Prince
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
OMG. So this was my first ever drama. I watched it a couple years but I always somehow go back to it. So, I love the gender bender. It's the reason I hunt for gender benders now >.< I think it was unique when it first came out and I think it really shaped how some gender benders are now. It's also not too cheesy (for me) and I think it's the read more perfect amount of romance to satisfy :b
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hana Kimi
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 4.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 4.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
So, I have watched all the possible Hana Kimi dramas and have read the manga MANY times. (the only manga series I own) This wasn't a terrible adaptation, it was just really quirky for what Hana Kimi actually is. I feel like it was over the top and that it wasn't how Mizuki is in the manga. If I forget that it's Hana Kimi, it's an okay drama.
I think that for read more any Hana Kimi lovers out there, watch the Japanese version or even the Korean version with Minho
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The K2
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Going into this drama, I saw a lot of negative stuff about it. I don't think it was nearly as bad as a lot of people were saying. I actually quite enjoyed it. It was along the same vein as Healer, just not as polished.

The story, like many other drama stories, slowed down quite a bit toward the middle, though the beginning and ending were exciting and tons of fun to read more watch. At it's core, the story is pretty simple: revenge. But, as the show goes on, more and more secrets are revealed leading to a rather interesting plot. Most of the characters were solid and well integrated. The show makes up for its simplicity with how flashy it is. Nothing much really happens, but everything moves so quickly and looks so good that you don't really notice as you watch. When It drags, it doesn't drag too much, and when it's good, the show flies by. It's not a difficult plot to wrap your head around. Don't think too much when you watch it. Just enjoy it for what it is.

The romance is awkward. Jae Ha and Anna were okay, but the chemistry between the actors was lacking. Jae Ha and Yoo Jin had so much more going for them, and I honestly wish that the writers pursued Yoo Jin's feelings for Jae Ha a little more. It would have spiced things up a lot.

This cast was a really solid one. Ji Chang Wook impressed, as always. He didn't really have much to work with, and made Jae Ha into the best character he could, and that was pretty cool. The writers didn't try to make Jae Ha a good guy: his morals were ambiguous, and the only thing he cared about was his girl and his friends. Anna is not my favorite character ever. She was flat, and Im Yoon Ah's average acting didn't help. She did the best she could. Song Yoon Ah stole the entire show. She made evil look easy. Choi Yoo Jin was calculating and uncaring on the outside, but a soft young woman on the inside. It was really awesome what Song did with the character. If you are unsure of whether or not to watch this, watch it for Choi Yoo Jin. She was amazing. I also have a special mention for Shin Dong Mi, the woman who played Chief Kim. I loved this character so much, and this actress played her so well. I really love how Chief Kim impacts the very end. She was my second favorite character, just under Choi Yoo Jin.

There were some pretty songs in the OST, but even this show fell into the trap that all KDramas seem to: really loud ballads. There was a chanting piece that seemed really out of place in some spots. Sometimes the music would kick in at awkward times. It wasn't perfect, just average.

I won't rewatch this, probably.

I do recommend it. This show has some of the best villains. I was really impressed with all of them. Watch for them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Cinderella and the Four Knights
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
really the main reviews were so harsh
the story is very light & nice although it's so predictable but not boring at all
i really enjoyed it so.. in-spite of not having much calamities
it's funny superfine & cute
one of my favorite light KD
give it a try ^_^
but i've to say that Kang Hyun Min make-up was horrible & obvious
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Detective Sweet
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I thought I'd watch this series as it was something quick and simple to get me out of a slump and I ended up watching the entire thing in one sitting. Admittedly it's only a short series with the entire thing only taken about 3 hours or so to watch but it was really fun. The premise is really interesting but if you're looking for a really accurate criminal or medical drama, read more you might want to look elsewhere.

I really liked the fact there wasn't really a love line in this drama. If you wanted there to be one it's easy to find little aspects of it but it was never this huge in your face thing throughout the drama. I loved that there was a kickass lead who didn't mind being cute and sticking her tongue out. It was really refreshing.

Some things I didn't like included the how the soundtrack nearly always had this annoying noises like huge beatles crawling or bones cracking, you know that weird popping noise? That. It kind of ruined some of the suspensful scenes for me. Also, scenes that were completely normal and average were given huge suspensful soundtracks and it was a bit off putting.

In conclusion, if you're looking for something quick to fill some times and don't mind taking your dramas with a pinch of salt; watch this!

[As a side note, if you hate unfinished endings, or cliff hangers, watch this with caution!]
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nobuta Wo Produce
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
"Nobuta Wo Produce" may not have the most original premise, however, the characters are what make the original drama. They are the glue that holds the drama, they are what makes you laugh and cry and then laugh a little more. "Nobuta Wo Produce" was written with intelligence. There are many who try to mask a rather clichéd premise that end up as dimensional caricatures.
"Nobuta Wo Produce" breaks the mold of read more conventional high school dramas by developing the characters in such a way that each has its own definable bow that lead to a beautifully written change in character
"Nobuta Wo Produce" is an original drama, but not in the conventional sense. It's an original because it has such a big heart that it makes you fall in love with the characters. That is unique in every sense of the word.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kari Kare
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
A friend recommended me, and this led to her watching. If you are new to Japanese dramas, you have to take it as a pinch of salt, sometimes the plot may be unrealistic and other times it can be predictable, however, the genre is a romantic comedy, peppered with serious moments. It is considered one of the classic Japanese dramas, and rightly so, he kept the focus episode after episode. Some people read more may find it tiring, but that does not mean it is not enjoyable. The two main stars are surprising but nonetheless it is no longer a mediated drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Beautiful Gong Shim
2 people found this review helpful
by Elle
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
I really wanted to love this drama, since I was trying to catch up on Nam Gung Min dramas. Though it has a cute setup, I don't think this drama was ever able to live up to its potential. I never did grow very fond of the characters and became quickly apoplectic with all the noble idiots.

I really tried to like the title character Gong Shim, but due to her childish read more personality, her lack of fashion sense and that wig ... it just wasn't cutting it for me. I did find it amusing that the drama is called "Beautiful Gong Shim" yet the main story has nothing to do with her. She could have been a side character with her own side quest, and the drama could be named "Beautiful Dan Tae."

This story is supposed to be about a girl finding herself, leaving to love herself and to teach beauty is what's on the inside. Yet, this drama is mostly about the convoluted story about a kidnapped child and contrived family politics ... ugh!!!!!! I cannot recommend this drama. I am surprised that I was even able to finish it ...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chief Kim
0 people found this review helpful
by Elle
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
What an extraordinary story?! I don't think there is any drama quite like this one. I love how his drama tackles the reluctant hero arch. Kim Sung Ryong's transformation from small job swindler to hero of the entire TQ group will leave you touched and howling from all the crazy office hijinks.

As someone who normally only watches rom-coms, this comedic business show is certainly outside of my regular preferences. The drama read more has the most amazing episode endings ... that kept me watching episode after episode, but in the middle of each episode there seems to end a bit of a lull. I was so happy to get to episode 16 and 17, where the bromance really starts to heat up.

The bromance between Nam Gung Min and Lee Jun Ho is of epic proportions. This Love Hate relationship is what keeps most viewers watching. The drama teases it throughout the series, but it really gains momentum from episode 16. I would venture to say that this drama is worth it just for the bromance and the comedy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love O2O
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
gooooooooood draaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaam
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Coffee Prince
3 people found this review helpful
by John
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I discovered this drama after I finished Goblin because I want to see more of Gong Yoo. I know that I'm so late and this was since 2007, but I don't care. And to be honest, this is not what I was expecting.

STORY - I love the idea of the homosexuality (not because that I'm part of the LGBT too.. Well, maybe that's one of the reasons). Since I am bisexual, read more me imagining that Eun Chan is really a guy, Han Gyul falling for a guy and their scenes together before Han Gyul knew the truth really made me jump on my bed and scream on the inside (especially on the beach part). I also love how the atmosphere changed so fast, like the scene was jumping with joy and then the following would be heartbreaking. I really like it. I love the plot. It's typical, yes, but it makes it interesting and I love it! I also like the idea of the love square. When Yoo Joo and Han Gyul have their cute scenes, I was like "NO. NO!" because I ship Eun Chan and Han Gyul and thank goodness for a good ending. I gave it 9.5 though because of the ending. I really wanted to know what happened next, I even expected for their wedding! LOL.

ACTING/CAST - The acting is superb. Every members of the cast did an AMAZING JOB in doing their roles. I mean, COME ON! They are amazing! Gong Yoo is daddy as always and I love their connection with Eun Hye. Their chemistry is amazing!

MUSIC - The music is good but not memorable. The La La La song got stuck in my head though.

REWATCH VALUE - I would watch it again when I'm in the mood to watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Addicted Heroin
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!Love it !!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No