Sort by:
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
The story line is a little bit cheesy, but its a lot better than I thought it was going to be. The BL part is super cute, they characters have a really good chemistry with each other. The actors are really good, they play their parts really well, the only character I would say isn't that good is Peach. Overall the show isn't that bad.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The First Half of My Life
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
If you love mature romance dramas this is the drama for you. In a world where the pretty and young dominate the romantic aspect The first half of my life stands out. From the cast to the story everything is very adult. Everyone has there own thoughts and opinions and nothing feels too dramatic. This story is one that can happen to anyone and I enjoyed it very much.

Story: All surrounding read more characters in their mid 30's to early 40's. I love how naturally every plot point occurs in the story. Nothing feel forced it doesn't feel like the writers were adding in a lot of filer. The dialogue is everything and a basic conversation between two chracters is always interesting.

(Fair warning the female character is whiny in the beginning but she gets better I promise.)

Acting. Top notch! A1! Everyone in this cast played their chracters to a T. If you've watched Jin Dong in other dramas you know what kind of chracters he gets type cast as. He lectures and gave me surgeon character feels at some point but his execution of his monologues are always great so it didn't deter me from watching the drama. The chemistry ,not just between the female and male lead, but the entire cast can be felt and I really loved it.

Music: Smooth jazz, loved it.

Rewatch: not unless there is a season 2.

Give this drama a try I promise you will enjoy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Smiling Pasta
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.5
I believe that if i have watched this drama 11 years ago, it will make a lot of sense to put higher rating. Songs are lovely, however the tension music is a bit too much of it. The way drama is filmed is good for 2006 and would be quite cool, however i prefer simplicity over spec effects: slow motion. Episodes were too long and things are developing slowly. Drama is full read more or naivety, what i would address more to late 90s.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
It barely takes any time to fall in love, so why it is a complete torture when it's time we need to say goodbye.- Episode 09h

There are times in life that we are set on the good path. Well, no problem, all your plans in life are smooth sailing. But, how if one day, all the things you think of as right became just the option?

We can teach emotionally to read more choose who we want but can not prevent when and where it will happen.

This series just make a good life lesson: Trust yourself and do what makes you happier. Even if it's not right in the eyes of others, but if that makes you happy, as long as you're not hurt by others, do it. At the end of the day, you're still there, you're still going to be affected by your decision.

The actors / actresses are between 14-25 of age. Almost all of the casts are new on the show business but not obviously the result of this series. They did a great job on portraying their characters especially the lead actors. They might look stupid on screen but it's just because they played your character given to them. Your twists and turns of events, just perfect blend.

Season 2, here I come!. Kudos!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
So this drama started out as just a bit of fun and it helps that I love Jung Il Woo.

Storywise, it was ok if not a bit predictable. I never took this drama very seriously but it's a nice bubblgum type show. I really like the melo parts and Eun Ha Won's predicatments but some parts seemed to drag on a little bit and I found myself skipping some scenes.

The read more acting was amazing except I found Park So Dam's acting was a bit stiff compared to the others and her character was extremely childish. And I loved Choi Min Sung!

For me, this drama was average but what made this drama deserve a 8.5/10 in my book was the ending. It was perfect, not rushed, and there were no loose ends. And it added more depth to the story overall.

I'd recommend this to someone who just wanted to watch a fun drama with not too many expectations, just you have to stick it out when it gets slow to really appreciate the ending.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Blood
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 5.5
  • Story 5.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 3.5
  • Rewatch Value 3.5
*sighs*
I started to watch this kdrama just because. But I didn't think this kdrama would make me cry this much. The story is absolutely twisted! Well, what was I expecting? This is a vampire kdrama.
The actors were amazing. I liked the vampire effect, I can't deny it. The main character did it awesome.
I didn't like the story that much, it was really interesting. I was amazed every episode even read more tho it started a bit slow. I was like yawning a few times, then when the action came I was awake again!
It was my first drama about doctors and vampires. It's an odd combination but it was okay.
The OST wasn't bad. I liked two songs, but I expected more.
Overall, actors did it great. 10/10. But the story hurt me and got me confused. I wouldn't rewatch it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Legend of the Blue Sea
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
Another great drama from a spectacular writer!

The Legend of the Blue Sea is probably one of the greatest multi-genre drama series out there. Starting from the fantasy genre that all of the kids grew up with, continuing with romance, comedy and thriller all throughout the show. The cinematography was superb, especially when shooting historical locations and scenes. The story is pretty much straightforward, however, it lacked some originality, especially towards the read more end.
I enjoyed the cast of the drama a lot. Wasn't a fan of Lee Min Ho actually, but his acting was ridiculously good. I wouldn't imagine any other actor playing his character. The main and side characters made me fall in love with them as well. Furthermore, I want to put a huge emphasis on the fashion that the stylists chose for this drama. The clothing items were an eye candy for me and an inspiration.

Definitely a drama to come back to after a couple of years. It's magical, romantic and very fresh. Big applause for the directors, creators, actors and the staff, they did an amazing job!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
I actually like this series. It's not like other Thai series with a lot of characters. The focus was on the main characters and there's not a lot of side stories that might bore the person watching. I had my expectations in the series but I like the direction it went until the end. 10/10
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret Garden
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
I watched this drama in 2012 because of it's high rating but for some reason i didn't like it then though i like the ost.But I kept on wondering why the ratings were so high so I re watched it after few years.I was surprised why I didn't like it before.I happen to like and understand the characters.It's one of my favorite drama now.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Bromance The Series
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I think the biggest problem with this series is that it'll forever be compared to the movie. Don't do what I did and watch the movie then jump right into this series. If you've seen the movie, wait at least a couple of months before starting the series to give yourself a chance to forget most of it. Or better yet, watch the series first.

There's simply no comparison. The movie is read more just a better overall production, even counting the fact that movies tend to have a higher budget. It's best to think of them as being in two different universes-having similar characters, a similar setup, but completely different characterizations, different plot, different tone, different extrapolation. I suspect that a lot of people rate the series higher because it ends happily, where the movie is tragic. As a gay man, I totally understand the bias against LGBT movies with tragic endings; there's simply too many of them. But still, the movie's better.

But I'm not dismissing this series. The series comes into it's own about halfway when it spends time with new characters and explores themes of it's own.

Overall, you won't regret watching it. I wish I had time for a rewatch as my own comparisons to the movie spoiled the beginning for me. Looking forward to Season 2 instead!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
It's Okay, That's Love
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
Its Okay, That's Love, definitely lives up to its hype.

With a perfect blend of all elements, romance, humor, friendship and melo, the plot undeniably comes as a breath of fresh air to us drama addicts.That could be attributed to the fact the writers had sketched about such realistic characters that not only had their good sides projected, but also their weaknesses and fears, and due to the story's intention to show read more that its alright to admit that you can be weak since we're human and all of us do need help in order to become strong again. To use the subject of mental illnesses to express this intention is very well appreciated.

PLOT: GETS A 10/10 , for making the drama so intriguing, entertaining and at the same time for trying to create awareness about mental disorders and its prejudices that we have created. Our main characters, Jang Jae Yeol , and Ji Hae Soo have been created as such refreshing and honest characters, who have been able to delve into a comfortable relationship with each other despite telling the other off frankly if they did something that bothered the other and this leading to quite a bit of arguments between the two which are nevertheless enjoyable ( most of the time). It also needs to be mentioned how no supporting character were sidelined to simply showcase the main characters, with each of them having their own stories, achievements and downfalls in their relationships and life.

Acting: Not going to give a special review for the acting since the very ensemble of the cast would give an idea. The actors had done a great job in convincing me throughout that they were not merely playing a role given to them but were indeed living it, especially EXO's D.O, who impressed me right from the start of the show and set the bar so high for idols who want to venture into acting.

Music: A drama cannot be without its OST'S , and the ones for IOTL prove just that. They intensified each and every moment in the scene, making it memorable for the audience. Specially mentioning EXO' s Chen, Davichi , and Punch for their vocals which are powerful, soothing and emotion-driven all at the same time.

Rewatch Value: Since I don't usually re-watch the dramas that I watch once, the score here would be pretty low, this might definitely not be the case for other viewers is what I feel.

Anyhow not necessarily a drama that could please everyone, but surely one that needs to be given a try!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Lie to Me
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 4.5
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
Despite watching this drama not too long ago, I literally had to go back and read the episode recaps to even remember what it was about. This is the only drama that I can't remember almost at all. I think that speaks to how bland it is. I mean, I finished it, so I must have enjoyed it to some extend but I think that I stuck with it just because I read more was bored. Watch it if you love any rom coms. Otherwise, don't waste your time on this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
100-manen no Onna-tachi
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I just randomly started watching this drama on Netflix one day and I was pleasantly suprised by how much I like it.
Story: The story is certainly different and will keep you guessing throughout. The story captivated me with the mystery behind why these women were invited to this man's house and who was the mastermind. You will have a nice surprise in the end.

Acting/Cast: The actors in the drama did read more such a good job. They all really got into their characters. I especially liked the main actor. He did a good job potraying his character with all his strengths and faults.

Music: The music is okay, it fits the drama.

Rewatch Value: I could definitely rewatch this one with a family member or friend to see their reaction but for me the mystery is already solved. Still I wouldn't mind rewatching.

Last Thoughts: I would recommend you watch this drama. It's short and quick and it's absolutely worth the watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fight For My Way
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Before my review, just a warning. SPOILER ALERT!
I just finished watching this drama and all I can say is that, I'm satisfied.

They tell different stories and overcome hardships on their own way using their own abilities.
They stood up strong and unswayed. I'm super addicted to the love story of Sul Hee and Joo Man, it hurts to see them broke up and crying, but they made it like the read more ones we have in real. That long relationships do suffer at times, the warmth fade, the memories forgotten and the sparks were gone. But, they managed to overcome the hardships on their own and talk through it because they know that even if they had problems, they still want to be with each other. As for Dong Man and Ae Ra, friendship is really a barrier when it comes to starting a relationship with your so called friend/best friend. Why? Because if you broke up, you can't go back to how you where before you started the relationship. Glad they fight through it and achieved everything they want in life and settle with what they truly want.

I love the story line best, it shows reality right there. You had to give up a fight because of a problem you can solve involving money and you know it will help your family, but that happens, that right there is real. I was just glad that he get to avenge himself on all the ridicules he got. And it's just so sad that he had to face it for the past 10 years alone.

I'd love to watch both couples again on their own drama's someday. I hope that Sul Hee and Joo Man get to have their sweet leading roles as well. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
0 people found this review helpful
by masi
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Such a good drama. I cried so much watching this. Everything about this drama was sooo good: the acting, the music, the story, and even the ending was good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No