Sort by:
Pretty Li Hui Zhen
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I really liked this drama at first but near the last 10-15 episodes, it started dragging and became a bit boring. Still, I think this is a pretty good drama. For the first twenty-something episodes, I loved it. Mainly because I was looking forward to the makeover scene and I was in love with Yi Mu. I'm not a huge fan of Bai. In the last ten episodes or so, I basically read more skipped his scenes and jumped to scenes with Yi Mu. That ebing said, Bai isn't that bad; it is because Yi Mu overshadows his. Yi Mu is the perfect second male lead. He is so playful and caring and considerate. Zhang Bin Bin really acts with his eyes. His eyes are so emotional and beautiful. I loved all of the supporting characters, from Lin Hao to Zhu Ying. In terms of Hui Zhen, I wouldn't say that I absolutely love her, but she was alright.

The plot is pretty creative and suspenseful. One thing I do have to say is that it can be pretty frustrating. Every time you think that Bai will learn the truth, he doesn't. They also make you guess who the heir to Immortal is, which is pretty fun.

The music isn't out of the world. There isn't actually much music. The theme song is by the female lead.

In conclusion, this drama is a light drama with a bit of suspense. Almost every character is extremely lovable. There is love, friendship, and office work in this drama. The actors are great; though, there is a lot of conflict over the male leads and their roles. It does get draggy, especially in the end.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Lie to Me
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
i really liked it it's light , funny & cute drama u should give it a try if it's on ur list or thinking to watch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Flower Boy Ramen Shop
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
for me i felt it written in a very bad & shallow way i enjoyed it sometimes but overall it's not strong drama
u can just watch it for once when u r bored or u didn't need to focus with the drama
it's light but at the same time it didn't explain many points
i wondered how it took that rate it's high for me
for me i hated choi chi read more soo cause till the end of the drama love couldn't change his character for being shallow , selfish , adoring him self & his appearance & he is so childish
i wondered how the main actress fall for him i couldn't find a logical reason he gave her nothing but being nagging
in the contrary kang hyeok gave her every thing can make a woman fall for a real man
this drama doesn't make sense for me
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
My only reason for not putting a 10/10 rating is that no show is perfect, though as far as kdramas go, this one is very well-conceived and well-executed. I agree with criticisms regarding the slow pacing of the plot (particularly from episodes 5-7) and excessive product placements, but besides all of that, "Goblin" was able to deliver a refreshing plot backed up by A+ acting, masterful directing and cinematography, and wonderful OSTs, read more that these shortcomings barely became bothersome at all. Congratulations to Kim Eun Sook for finally writing something that deserves all the hype (contrary to popular opinion, I didn't find her previous hits as compelling and deserving, but that's just me). The plot needed some more polishing but overall is cohesive, profound and compelling. A show that you will definitely watch more than once, just to catch the subtle clues and foreshadowing that you missed when you saw it for the first time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ice Fantasy
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I absolutely loved it!! This series is so artistic and captivating.
It has beautiful scenery, costumes and mis-en-scene. It was so colourful and pretty to watch!
It was also entertaining to see the different tribes (where the lived and what they wore). The sets were fantastic, I loved all of the clans palaces (so well thought-out and designed).
The characters were so loveable! I just wanted them to all be happy ugh. read more Their entwining story lines were fantastic and sometimes heart breaking. The scores throughout the show were very well written. I personally like Ka Suo and Li Luo's theme.
This show doesn't follow the expectations of the audience and is often quite unpredictable. This is a great quality because after each episode your always left wanting to know what happens next.

I couldn't praise this show enough. It had me hooked from the first episode, and by the last I was wanting more.

I recommend watching this series with an open mind, it can have "tacky" or "cheesy" moments, but if you look past that you'll find a great show with an awesome story.

I cannot wait until season 2!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Star of the Universe
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Story
The plot was extremely well thought out for a web drama. Usually, web dramas don't have much meaning behind events that occur and viewers get confused but this drama had all of them carefully thought out. A lot happened at the end but I didn't feel rush at all which is also another good thing. In summary, the story and characters assigned all matched well with one another making this a read more great drama.

Acting/Cast
This was the first drama I have watched from both the main leads and the acting was better than expected. Not many idols could pull of acting very well and Suho did quite good. The main female lead's crying scenes were also very nice making me cry along with her.

Music
The OST for this drama is also another great element. It's a bit catchy, slow and relives the memories I had when watching it. So it was good, but I prefer other OSTs. However, the music and soundtracks played throughout the dramas were all at the right timing which makes it all good :)

Rewatch value
I hardly rewatch dramas but seeing as this is a web drama and is fairly short, I would rewatch it in the future when I have time x

Overall
If you're wondering whether to give this drama a shot, I definitely say yes! It's a short drama with a lot of meaning and potential to give u a variety of different feels and who knows, maybe it'll be one of your favourite web dramas of all time (like me!).
Happy watching & hope my quick review helped some of you struggling whether to watch it (: xo
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
W
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
2 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
This was an amazing series that I decided to binge watch for 2 days. With every episode ending the preview sucked me in to watch the next one.
But wow, the plot of this drama is like nothing I've seen before. It really reminds me of Batman for some reason. I've always wanted to live in a comic book world so it kind of made me experience that.

The main lead chemistry read more is unbelievable so if you love romantic dramas this one doesn't delay the kiss scenes at all and cuts right to what the fans want :D The animation + the side characters were like a treat. Definitely re-watching this for the cute and romantic atmosphere!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Shopping King Louis
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
The romance is bubblegum sweet. The story is gentle and heartwarming, the twists smart and unexpected. The characters make you smile and laugh and cry and smile some more.

Even the music left an impression on me, and that rarely happens!

It's basically like one, big, exhilarating, endorphin releasing shopping trip, but without any regret. Everything you bought is exactly what you wanted for exactly the right price.

This is going in read more my list of favorite drama's, Pronto!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Local Hero
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
I really loved this series. The beauty of the series lies in the characters. It thrusts them in your face and then rips your heart to smithereens. The action was absolutely great, and we have a character who can actually fight who isn't perfect all the time.
There is the over done trope where he hides his 'secret agent identity' and people almost find out who he is, but for some reason read more there was still a sense of mystery.

Story/Plot:
It reminded me of rough cut, and fugitive plan:B- but a shit tonne better. While rough cut had some brutal action scenes (I recommend rough cut if you're into action) this had the right level of class, but not over playing it (what I found with fugitive). Local Hero gives things class, while keeping a sense of realism.
As for my enjoyment of the story: It was nail biting in places, made me cry in others, it had me shook.
Not to mention the cast was very 'aesthetic'.

Anime Similarities Vibe:
Death Parade, Bartender, The Irregular, Jikan no Eve.

Characters:
The development of the characters was enjoyable to watch, and follow their interactions. The most interesting thing about some of them, was their ability to be imperfect.

And that is all I am going to say on this topic haha.

It is a slow burner- with plenty of time to set the stage before things start exponentially get exciting and action packed.

Overall 9/10
It could have made it to a 10 if the photography was next level.
Tldr; Watch this if you are into action and a slow build up of flawed characters. Some dramas create a comforting vibe and others lack spark. This one had spark and maintained a comforting vibe.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Marriage, Not Dating
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Despite the theme/storyline of this drama being quite generic -- basically two people who go from hating each other's guts to love, this is one of the least cliched Korean dramas I've watched. It's a refreshing series, being more relatable to real life than most. I was desperately hoping there would be a continuation series when it ended and I can see myself rewatching the series more than once - that's how good it was!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
I'm not usually the kind that goes for dramas about sports but this one I completely fell for. The consistency of each character throughout the series whilst watching them grow in their own way, and the adorable chemistry between the main pairing completes this drama as a perfect 10 in my books! A coming of age drama that creates a fluffy feeling in your heart, bringing you back to your own youthful read more days (or how you wish your youthful days were)! Highly recommend this to anyone looking for something light and uplifting to watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Yeah, That's How It Is
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Story
I smiled and giggled like crazy while watching this, the stories and plotline for each characters are realistically and naturally told. It is like you were watching someone else life during this 54 episodes of which may be able to be extended to more and more episodes because there would be no boring moments. It is about daily conflicts in our society / family with no dramatic measures that commonly seen read more in any other dramas. I have profound interest to every couples and family members here. They were just funny and sometimes annoying. Even the supporting roles in here like waiter or colleague were taken kinda thoroughly. I wondered during my watching, how the writter could be so precise in determining the scripts. Moreover, she (writter) showed a lot of moral lessons to viewers. I reminisced of my grandparents too btw. :')

Acting/Cast
The casting are completely perfect and great to portray the characters. The grandfather was very fun and also the aunt. The acting was exceptionally great as most of them were senior actor/actress. The youngsters are damn good-looking except i didnt really fond of Nam Gyu Ri face who looked like a doll (probably over-surgery).

Music
This drama dont have ost which keeps you remember. The background music also rarely played during the dramas. I thought this made the drama so alive and simple. :)

Rewatch Value
Hmm i guess i will watch it again if i miss it later . I am typical who dont watch drama twice, but for this drama i probably will.

Overall
If you like family, reasonable, realistic, and not draggy drama, this one is the best and amazing one. (my personal opinion). I give it 10++ actually haha.
This drama has similar vibes with Reply 1988 which I found both are realistic and not silly like other dramas were supposed to be.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kill Me, Heal Me
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I absolutely loved this drama. It hooked me in from the first episode which is rare. I laughed until I cried. I cried at some points. It moved me. The writing was excellent. The solution to the mysteries was not telegraphed to you way in advance. I hope Ji Sung won an award for this because he deserves it. I have re-watched this drama more than once and that makes it worth read more a 10. II shudder to think what would have happened to this drama if the role was given to a kpop idol who can't do anything but act cute. This role required emotional depth and he brought it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
After School: Lucky or Not
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I really enjoyed this! I know I'm a bit late, i decided to watch this after reading the article on here
http://mydramalist.com/article/2016/09/03/4-bite-sized-back-to-school-k-dramas
(4 Bite-Sized Back To School K-Dramas)
and thought i'd make my way down the list. It is a really funny and a veeeerrrrrry random show especially if you've seen some of these guys act in other dramas e.g Lee Tae Hwa, who played a stoic bodyguard in 'Please, come back read more mister' or Seo Kang Joon in 'Cheese in the trap' it seems so out of character but you can tell they enjoyed acting this out.
There's a point when I thought 'oh sh*t this is getting deep' then....nope....the weird doves appeared and made me laugh! I finished this drama in 2 sittings as I had work and during the day I couldn't help but find myself thinking 'cant wait to go back and finish that drama'.

I definitely recommend if you are looking for comedy and randomness....especially if you are watching this because you've seen these guys in other dramas so you want to just watch another one......it will surprise you.

NOW ONTO THE SECOND SEASON WOOP!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
General and I
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
i write this review only from drama perspective.

Story :
Overall it's a disappointment, it started good at the first half of the series (til ep 28 or 30). Then it became worse and worse til ep 53, it felt so draggy. Dropping this series also came through my mind while watching ep 30-52. I guess the writer was running out of ideas and making those 20 eps kept going in circle. read more Then ep 53-end, i won't say they're perfect nor good, but it's better after i watched those 20 stupid eps. Like everybody said, the ending's rushed.
(*SPOILER ALERT*) they kept saying only CBJ who could defeat HX, but at the end of the day CBJ's beaten and almost killed by HX. The writer didn't proof him as God of war at all at the end. Same as BPT, it's written as smart lady, but at the same time she's also fool, i really didn't buy her 101 reasons for leaving BJ. And she still did that til the end, tried to be stupid noble who left his husband for like the 100th time, tried to sacrifice herself or her love for the nation. Geez, after everything BJ had done (was left for years, separated him with his son), if i were him i wouldn't have forgive her.

Conclusion : i really wished instead of 20 draggy unnecessary episodes, i'd like to see the other characters stories, especially at the end.

Acting/cast :
Wallace as CBJ is perfect! I don't think there'll ever be a better version of CBJ. He's actually the reason i finished the series. Can't get enough of his charm, i really wish to see him more in historical drama.

On Angelababy as BPT..... i watched her historical drama before, doesn't convince at all that there's some progress here. still believe that there's lot more actress who could do better than her.

Sun Sean as HX, superb.

Others :
I love the costumes, esp the armor and dresses. The musics are beautiful too. Cinematography, same as any other chinese historical dramas, heavy use of green screen.

Rewatch Value :
maybe someday i'll rewatch it for the sake of Wallace, but i'll consider it ends at ep 30 or i'll skip ep 30-52.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No