Sort by:
A Girl & Three Sweethearts
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Saw the good reviews so thought to try it out - and it didn't disappoint.

Great scenery, great actors/actresses, great story line, great chemistry between the leads = no complaints at all. A nice heartwarming drama about family values, personal growth and learning how to love and be loved. I wanted to be Misaki!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
SPY
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
Spy is a spy drama (lol) entirely centered around the family of Kim Jaejoong's character. If you're looking for a spy drama that covers multiple plot, this is not really for you.
A lot of people have found that this drama is boring, but I actually liked it a lot. Of course the story is a bit predictable, and it gets slower and repetitive towards the middle, but otherwise I thought it read more was nice. I even found myself thinking in the middle of the drama "hey... Why are there not more episodes !? u_u" but then the ending came fast but was maybe too long. They should've done the drama with more length or the same length, but the ending more... Compacted? I thought towards the ends that there was an episode too much, but however it was still ok. A few things were quite cliché too (and why the hell is it always the same situations when the North is included? o_o sometimes spy drama look like propaganda but well, I'm not Korean, I don't really now what happens there^^
Acting: Whoaaaah... What a great cast. I actually decided to watch this because everyone liked the cast, and I wasn't disappointed. Kim Jaejoong was perfect for this role, and you could see every change of emotions in his eyes. There other were really good and fitted their role. Kudos to the mother too, although I thought her character building was a bit bizarre- but that's because of the writers I guess
Music: well, I didn't pay much attention- there was one good OST but I don't remember any other, so it must have been normal. But there was a music in the last episode that I liked a lot and that fitted the atmosphere.
Rewatch value: well... I don't know. I probably won't rewatch it soon, or one or two episodes that I have liked a lot. Maybe in a few month I'll watch it again- even if it'd be for the cast hehe
Overall: 8. Honestly the story is a bit cliché and the end is too slow, but otherwise it was ok. Acting perfect, music ok. If you like action-thriller-drama with a bit of romance (and family love, lol) this is for you!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Healer
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
describe this drama in one word. ( for me )

SUPERB!!!!

but this is not the first word to describe this drama for me coz in the first episode I felt bored and I even fall asleep, after first episode I hesitate to continue watching this. . and then on the second thought I continued. then whoah!!! it surprised me, I like it so muchhhhh. . .. . .
I like the read more slow pace of excitement and thrill.. In some episode I even cried especially when his teacher died
and the acting of the cast is perfect. . they look good together ( the main lead actor and actress ).
all in all perfect. . you'll enjoy watching this!! I'm sure about it
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Big
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I gave this drama "6", just only because Gong Yoo's acting is incredible. There is nothing else i liked, especially that poor finally :(
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Mama
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
Excellent and realistic portrayal of characters. Especially Song Yoon Ah and Yoon Chan Young's acting is really superb and deep.

Even though you haven't experienced the situation in true life, this show will hand you the real experience of being in a situation like this and will portray it as realistic as possible that when watching most of the episodes, you'll feel your heart wrench from time to time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ressha Sentai ToQger
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
This only my third Super Sentai series- however, I found it overall light hearted and enjoyable. The premise was a good story- and the Villain designs were really beautiful- and Zett was a great baddie. The heroes seemed a little less formed in some ways- Kagura was by far the weakest character but my favourite was Tokkachi closely followed by Akira. The opening and themes I liked a lot. They get stuck read more in your head.

The story line at first seemed a little too simple but this has some great foreshadowing worked in and as time goes on it becomes more complex. a series well worth watching. And for those who worry it might just be a knock off of Den-O then don't worry it really not!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Personal Taste
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 3.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Even Lee Min Ho can't redeem this horrible drama!! I managed to trudge 20 min into the show to see if it would improve, but I couldn't finish. The story blurb seemed interesting.

I was really disappointed in this drama. The main female character, Gae In, was so annoying, it was ridiculous. Also, it seemed gross. I definitely would NOT recommend this drama to anyone, even Lee Min Ho fans! His character read more here is bland and he is surrounded by bad actors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
I've been waiting for this drama a long time ago. Firstly, I read this novel a few year ago and i would never imagined it would airing today ... It's like a dream coming true. This drama particularly is special, why ?
The cast is just amazing and beautiful. They are doing a very good job for now.
I think the viewers are most attracted to the story even if it was read more plagiarized which is regretful...
However the story is as well heartbreaking and sweet.
If somebody is currently in a slump then WATCH THIS DRAMA !
Just watch the trailer and it will convince you to watch this masterpiece.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Full Sun
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
definitely brilliant drama i wondered why it has low rate it's amazing & makes u feel warm
inspite of all bad incidence they cross all that with their love
i am so happy it has happy ending
really must watch
it drags u to watch 1 then the next then the next till u find yourself finished it
i love that kind of stories it makes me anxious to continue it
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Star of the Universe
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
First of all I want to say that I have just finished watching this about an hour ago, so this review might not be the best one out there haha.
The story is about a singer, Woo Joo, that has been losing a lot of fans and has lost the motivation and will to continue living. He has lost his meaning.
The second lead is a grim reaper Byul that can't remember read more her previous life , all that she remembers is that she was a fan of Woo Joo, even as a grim reaper she continues watching over him.
To see how Woo Joo, a very pessimistic and uptight person found a reason to go on doing what he loves, keep living and smiling was really inspiring and motivating, I want to point out how much Byul matured thru out the series also.
This series uplifted my spirit a lot, I love it so much .
There's a quote in one of the last episodes I believe, '' You are not a spec of dust, but a star'', it actually made me teary eyed, I will never forget it.
All of the actors did well in portraying the characters and story, the OST was very good, I listen to ''Curtain'' a lot, it suited the series well.
It was very easy to watch and follow this series, for the short time it had, a lot definitely happened.
The humor of this show was A++++++++++
If you are a fan of uplifting,funny and cute shows, I believe you'll like this one, I certainly did haha.
I apologize for the lack of information of the actual plot, but I wanted to keep this as spoiler free as I could.
This is the first review I ever wrote, so that's why it isn't very structured haha, hope it isn't a problem. I'll get better I promise :')
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
109 Strange Things
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
Overall, it was pretty average.

The story focused on some basic philosophical questions about robots (do they have feelings/free will/whatever?) but didnt really offer any deeper/surprising/more complex thoughts or ideas. It also was about struggle of 90’s kids/millenials who cant find jobs because they studied arts/humanities but again, no realistic outcome came from it.

Main characters were pretty okay but all of the side-characters were extremely annoying. And we still dont know read more if is Jung Chaeyeon good actress or not because she played basically same character as in Drinking Solo (finding out if Chaeyeon was good/decent actress was main reason i wanted to watch this).

There were some plot holes but at least this webdrama wasnt incredibly stupid. And it certainly had some idea behind it but it could be handled a bit better.

Watch it if: you are a fan of Choi TaeJoon or Jung ChaeYeon (she is incredibly pretty).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
After watching this series I'm scared of not being able to find a better drama. It the perfect rom-com that I love. This drama is the perfect example of unconditional love and even though the storyline and the characters seem very unrealistic at times, it's still so relatable at times.

Not gonna lie, I started watching this because of the two main characters and I was not disappointed. They really got into read more their roles and the romance through the whole series made my heart melt...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Full House
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Watched this right after Kiss Me so I was already familiar with the actors and their acting. The plot is incredibly interesting and draws you right into a binge session.

The shipping of the two leads is so real in this drama that it's crazy. They're both really cute and the scenes make you cry sometimes but they definitely leave a fuzzy feeling. I recommend this for cutesy romance lovers. :) Worth a rewatch as well!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
This is my second Kdrama review and I try to keep it short. Goblin is a must watch K-drama, but taken slow. Not in once, because of the complicated stories of the characters.
My facts are here:

Positive:

- Great storyline - one of a kind in K-dramas till now. I learned a lot about Korean people's beliefs.
- Great friendship between Gong Yoo and Lee Dong Wook. I loved every moment read more of their communication. It seemed they're friends in real life
- Great chemistry between Lee Dong Wook and Yoo In Na. The love between their characters was very well acted as if they're couple in real life. I loved every moment of their relationship.
- The Goblin character is really complicated and I liked it very much.. It's well played. But I fell for Grim Reaper Character - it;s also very complicted and I loved it in every single moment even more.
- The emotions that Gong Yoo and Yoo In Na were like they're real brother and sister. They are great actors and so is Lee Dong Wook.
- No loopholes and more realistic ending..


Negative:

- Lack of Chemistry between the goblin and his bride. Mostly of her part, the actress Kim Go Eun just didn't do well in my opinon. She didn't put her heart in the role and it seemed out of place. This is way I don't give 10 to this Drama. When Gong Yoo showed passion and deep emotions, she didn't respond and it seemed forced. I don't think I will watch another drama with Kim Go Eun.
- Time loops withous some kind of explaination what happened those years
- Yoo in Na parting with Grim reaper. I couldn't understand if she died after she "left"". If she didn;t die why nobody looked for her?

I liked Goblin I watched it slow to understand better the things. So, if you wonder to watch it, do it, but take 1 or 2 episode per day for example. The producer and writer of this Drama are great, but they shouldn't concentrate too much on the tears. Characters moved on with their lives, that should be shown. I will rewatch this drama some time in the future.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Full House
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Full House came out when almost all the dramas then are filled with dying characters who have met their death either by accident or incurable diseases! Imagine my joy when this drama came out.

Full house is the adaptation of the korean comic book (manwha) with same name. I am very much amazed on how well they closely executed the storyline and even the changes they made. Let me also point out read more that they built the "Full House" almost exactly the same as the one in the book!

The characters are so refreshing and their antics are sooo funny! Not to mention they have an undeniable chemistry! I have enjoyed watching this drama and has a good rewatch value!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No