Sort by:
The Liar and His Lover
0 people found this review helpful
by masi
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 2.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
All the characters in the drama are super dramatic, emotional, clingy, and extremely annoying. The story is good, but the characters and acting aren't good at all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hit the Top
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
Indeed it is a comedy drama. I enjoyed a lot. I thought Lee Ji-Hoon was the main character. But it turned out to be Yoo Hyun-Jae (I wonder if his character is same in real. All the dramas which I have watched has almost the same character, very jolly, talkative, funny and cute. I enjoy watching his drama). And that bakery Ajumma (she is a beauty),Choi Woo-Seung ,Lee Gwang-Jae,MC Drill;Lee Soon-Ta,Park Young-Jae(that read more guy who looks cute when he is angry);Cathy,MJ,Mal-Sook(too cute),Cathy-This people are dapong without them the drama would have been boring. I just wish the last ep. could have done better. Overall, Dapong dapong dapond dapong,dapong!!! you should watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Coffee Prince
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Since there are already a lot of good, positive reviews for this drama, I'll keep mine brief and focus on what I disliked.
I really, really loved the first 2/3rds of the drama. However, the drama loses interest for me after the romantic tension is gone and all the problems are solved (I seriously don't count his grandma's resistance a real problem, since we have seen how nice she is to Eun read more Chan in previous episodes and know there is a strong likelihood she will come around). Sure, there are some plot points to complete and tie up during the remaining episodes, but none of them come close to being as engaging as watching Han Kyul's emotional turmoil over liking Eun Chan. I also did not care too much about the three side couples in the drama--even Yoo Joo's and Han Seong's relationship became dull for me around episode 11.
Apart from all that, yes, the drama is great and deserves all the hype it gets.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chief Kim
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
It's a fun drama with some untypical elements in the story, but if you don't appreciate the over-the-top humor, it's nothing special. I felt that it dragged at times. The story dealt with corruption, connections and covering up big schemes. Those themes are nothing new. For example Pinocchio, Healer or Uncontrollably Fond dealt with similar issues. However, there are enough comedic elements in Chief Kim to make the story way more balanced. read more I also appreciated the variety of female characters, none of which try to fight over a cute guy. That's a huge plus of the show. There are many references to other dramas in Chief Kim and those are honestly the funniest scenes in the show.

The main conflict between Kim Seon Ryong and Seo Yool reminded me of Falling for Innocence. It has a similar vibe. There is virtually zero romance in this show which was refreshing, but was also a missed opportunity. I thought that the initial scenes between Seo Yool and Ha Kyung were promising and I was waiting for more scenes between the two of them. I am not saying there had to be any serious romance, but this showed did a good job showing the progression of many cool relationships except for this one. I think the writers dropped the ball with those two characters.

Most of the actors did a good job in this. Personally, I am not a fan of Namgoong Min's acting, though. I didn't like his style of acting in Beautiful Gong Shim and I didn't quite like it here. I was totally flabbergasted about Ha Dong's performance after seeing him in Suspicious Partner. What a versatile actor!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Stranger
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
"Stranger" was pretty much perfect. It might ruin other crime dramas for me in the future because it was so good. I'm giving it a 10 which I hardly ever do. Lots of crime dramas rely on shock, sordid details or graphic violence to thrill and create interest. Stranger tells a story about complicated characters with passions, motives, and morals that collide, corrupt, and too rarely bolster and strengthen each another. Though read more this is a crime investigation story and definitely contains some gruesome scenes, most of the thrills come from the characters playing off each other.

The script is so tightly written. The story is a cleverly and methodically laid out multi-layered labyrinth with compelling and intelligent characters at each turn. There are no throw away characters who behave stupidly, frustrating plot details, cutesy comic relief or romance just for the sake of adding romance. Every line could have a potential effect on the outcome. If you let your mind drift for a moment you might just miss out on some new clue or development. While watching, I often had the unsettling feeling that everyone is not who they seem and everyone is up to no good. It's just that I'm not sure what they are up to yet. Then a moment later I would often come to the exact opposite conclusion and think maybe this character is exactly who he appears to be after all. It had me on the edge of my seat and guessing up through the last episode. The writing is so impressive.

"Stranger" is well-acted all around. The 2 main leads do such a great job. Jo Seung Wo is excellent as Prosecutor Hwang. In playing a cold, emotionless, and calculating character with limited facial expressions, he somehow manages to shine with goodness and integrity, gain our sympathy and win our hearts. Bae Doo Na is excellent as Lieutenant Han who may be the more stereotypical good cop character, but she brings her character to life with warmth, passion and toughness. I also particularly enjoyed Lee Joon Hyuk as Seo Dong Jae. He portrays his smarmy despicable character with a lot of emotional range. He's the guy you love to hate and sometimes feel sorry for. All the characters have great chemistry together - both the heroes and villains - though you never really know for sure who is who until the very end when all the pieces fall together perfectly. It's a thrilling and compulsively watchable ride that builds in intensity as the story progresses. I am sorry to be done. I even re-watched the last episode immediately so I didn't have to say goodbye just yet.

This drama brings up ideas about what makes a person who they are. Does a person ever fundamentally change? What make us human? What makes us good or bad? Is it our emotions, our ideals or intentions? Our actions? Morals? A sense of justice? If you are into crime stories you have to watch this. But I also highly recommend this to people who appreciate an intelligent well told story that makes you think.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kaitou Tantei Yamaneko
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
This drama contains enough action and comical situations to keep you entertained till the very end. Especially the leading actor was so good, acting perfectly his role that was eccentric and odd, even when he acted like a cat. The big twist in the end wasn't easily predicted, and that was a plus for the drama, even though it was a bit sad. The action scenes, in addition, were plenty and, along read more with the small cases, it aided to make the plot really interesting. Plus, the friendship dynamics were really good. So, 8 out of 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
I haven't had as much fun watching a drama in a long time. It was a perfect mix of comedy, drama and action. Do Bong Soon is one of the best female lead characters I've seen so far in k-dramas. Park Bo Young did a fantastic job as did the rest of the cast. This show also has one of the most satisfying endings I've ever seen. Truly heart-warming and a definite read more must watch as far as I'm concerned!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The King in Love
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I love the story, great acting, first time watching siwan, his acting is brillant, i think he'll be one of top actors in future, best of luck !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Bride of Habaek
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 4.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 5.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Good music, some well known actors, but it seems so artificial, as if they try new spec effects and don't care about plot and acting.
I watch this drama just to know the ending. I had big hopes, but they crashed after the second episode. You usually can understand if you want to watch a drama... however it did not give me any vibes so NO for rewatch ever again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Sick: The Series
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
At first, I was hesitant to watch this because of the "looks" of the actors(based on the teaser I've seen in Youtube)..SORRY!!! I watched Make It Right and the cast of that series are really cute...I've read a lot of comments comparing Love Sick to Make It Right, so I gave it a try...(Youtube comments made me pleased to watch this because of positive feedbacks) then..whoala!! It was really good..And the musical read more score is really great..(the greatest musical score in a BL series I've ever heard)I thought that the cast were not good looking but the way the act makes them cute!! I like it! One of the greatest series I've ever seen!It was beautifully made!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Oh My Ghostess
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Best kdrama i've ever watched. I loved this soooooo much, i couldn't stop crying that it was finished.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Queen for Seven Days
0 people found this review helpful
by ivy
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
Queen for Seven Days made me cry on each episode. It was not boring and it definitely gave me a roller coaster of feels every single time. I love how the writer gave these characters really distinct characteristics, which adds up to why the drama is so interesting. There were very intense and serious scenes but i liked how they throw some sweet and cheesy scenes with the couple as well. The read more drama just plays with your emotions great enough for you to never let go of it. All in all the drama was carefully written although the plot was simply sibling rivalry for the throne and love for the same woman, it was not draggy nor slow for me.

For the acting I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT. The actors were definitely perfect for the role each and every one of them. Everytime I see Yeon Woojin kiss or hug Park Min Young my heart flutters. He just kisses so gently *screams* I swear. This drama made me ship them. Yeon Woojin needs to do more saeguk dramas it suits him so much, he could pull off any costume and not look bad on them this drama can attest to that from prince, rebel, palace guard, to even king he'd look handsome and i bet he'd pull the lines too!

Music was definitely wonderful! If i could name the songs I like Love Again by Dear Cloud is one of them. This was like the tear jerker of all the ost's it helped me sob more while the drama was playing. And another would be the cute songs Dazzling You by Yoo Yeon Jung of Cosmic Girls, & When the Moonlight Shines on You by Fromm.

Would I watch it again tho? I don't know, i cried so much that i don't want to go through it again. However for people who do not easily cry, i'm sure you'd want to watch it again because it just absolutely beautiful.

This drama is absolutely a 10/10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Red Balloon
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
It was a nice drama with a strong message. It had a solid pilot episode but there were times I get lost in the middle of the series because it was trying to tell two different stories. However, the quick turn of events prevented it from being draggy and made the parallelism tolerable. The tying up of the two plots was fine but it wasn't as on point as I hoped it read more would be. I somehow got the point of the balloon as a metaphor but I'm not sure why it has to be red. Could it be because of love? Passion? Violence? We can associate many symbolisms and emotions to the color but I wished it was incorporated better in the story.

My only takeaway from this drama is that we are all balloons. In a society influenced by hate and prejudice, the safest option is to float. We opt to settle somewhere in the middle. We can’t afford to stand on our own ground. We are held hostage. The concluding episode made a huge statement. It is less difficult to support and protect some strangers or random people who are bullied or condemned. But when it comes to our own family or loved ones, we find it hard to accept and fight for them because of who they are or who they love.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
This was a wonderful drama. I love it with all my heart. I don't even know how to express my love for this drama!! I'll try to avoid spoilers for this review as much as possible.

Story:
This drama has essentially two main arcs. The first is the story of Luo Zi Jun, and how she goes from ignorant, annoying, jobless house-wife to a smarter, employed, and self-improving divorced single-mother. There is read more a lot of character development for her. What's interesting is that Ma Yi Li in real life also suffered from her husband (actor Wen Zhang) cheating on her with another woman, except she did not divorce her husband as Luo Zi Jun did in the drama. Zi Jun deals with a lot of issues in the drama. I truly grew to love her.

The second main focus is on the portrayal of the cruel realities of the Chinese workplace (especially towards the end of the drama) told in story form. I think both of these story arcs are very important to people as a whole, and you can definitely learn a lot from the plot. The subplots were entertaining as well and there are lots of real-life references and problems that are showed in the drama.

I think the only thing that mainland China fans were slightly annoyed with was with the very blurry and funky/confusing relationship between Luo Zi Jun, He Han and Tang Jing. Some people thought it wasn't great that the the writer made it so that He Han ended up falling in love with his ex-girlfriend's best friend (because I read online that the original novel was not this way???). However, there were clear implications as to why Tang Jing and He Han's relationship wasn't working. But overall, I certainly loved the story and there wasn't a single part in the story that was draggy (maybe...Luo Luo and Manager Zhuo's parts were strange but they had very little parts so it was totally okay and most of their scenes were actually very funny).

Acting/Cast:
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. The actors for this drama are all veteran actors with amazing acting skills. EVERY SCENE WAS ACTED WELL. There were so many scenes where the acting was so detailed....I am just in awe and this drama has really made me fall in love with the actors (especially the main two actresses). Even the two kids (especially the actor for Ping'er) were good at their acting!!!!

Music:
Cdramas usually have better OSTs for their historicals but all the instrumental and songs played in this drama fit the scene they were played in. I really love the ending theme song though, super good!!

Rewatch Value:
I have this drama downloaded onto my computer so I will definitely be rewatching this in the future.

Overall:
Awesome, awesome drama!! Highly recommend. Way better than those idol dramas or dramas that have those cheesy, dumb storylines in them. This is now my favorite modern drama of all time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
School 2017
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
So good. School 2017 exceeded my expectations. Seriously, I wasn't expecting a lot from it but as watched the series, I couldn't wait for the next episode! In my opinion this is a lot better than School 2015 when it comes to the story.

The story includes the typical bullies, rich students who can get away with anything, poor students who are having a hard time, people lying about who they really read more are, a horrible school with these ridiculous rules and the bigger issue: TRUST. However, you see certain people who are sick of the system and want to make a difference. It was great to see how people would get through certain situations and they would have each other to get through them. They did a good job at the twists as well. There are some things that you will see and didn't expect. I feel they did a great job at balancing the light and darkness throughout this show. It gets better and better with each episode. Also thought they did great at not dragging things out for too long.

Our main leads, Eun Ho and Tae Woon have amazing chemistry! They're so cute and can't wait for their next moment! They will always put a smile on your face(:

The cast did an amazing job especially Kim Se Jung with this being her first leading role.

I would rewatch this show a hundred times, I love it so much!

Defintely goes in my Top 10 Korean Dramas of 2017! As well as including Eun Ho and Tae Woon in my Top 10 Korean Drama Couples!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No