Sort by:
Legend of the Condor Heroes
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
i love this story and have watched so many remakes of this in my life, even ones made before i was born, so the plot is def 10/10 but idk about the cast yet. other than li yi tong and a few of the older actors, all i see are new faces. the girl playing mu nian ci looks familiar but don't really know her either. I watched the first 4 eps read more and so far its pretty good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This is my first time writing review for a drama! This drama really came out unexpected, thought it might sway towards the usual cheesy drama plot, but it surprises me episode after episodes. The main leads acting are so on point and their chemistry is just so adorable. This kind of genre is my cup of tea maybe?
The light-heartedness and warmth I felt in this drama reminds me of Reply 1997 read more though.. Ahhh, the feels...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
There's a certain feeling I want to get from a drama once the story is over and there are no more episodes left to watch, a feeling that kind of takes over your body, your being, and for a moment, you and that feeling are the same. I don't know what you would call this feeling or how to describe it. Maybe peacefulness or satisfaction or a sense of completion but tinged read more with sadness that it's all over. All I know is this drama left me feeling this feeling, and I don't get to say that often.

There are no lulls or plot holes or draggy story points. Only sweet moments and lovely characters and a sense of earnestness. And honestly, that's really all you need.

I'm sad that this drama is over, and I'll probably need a few days to recover.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bromance
0 people found this review helpful
by aec
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
I started watching this drama since it was a recommendation from another gender bender. I ended up liking this one alot more than I thought I would. I think the chemistry between the 2 leads was hot!! Lol I think if there chemistry wasn't as good I probably wouldn't have kept watching it. There were parts of the storyline that I thought kinded dragged on or I didn't really see the point read more of why they included those scenes. Also the 2nd lead couple were kinda boring lol I'm sorry to say I did fast forward most of the parts they were on the screen, sorry! Some of the acting was over the top but I am kinda getting used to that with any asian dramas I watch. Woulld def recommend but do go into it with low expectations and I think you would enjoy it more. Would def think of rewatching if just for the fact (possible spoiler ahead but I need to explain why I would rewatch) that I want to see the scenes where they were together after he had already found out "the secret"
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Daebak. This drama was, in one word, amazing. Everything was perfect, from the storyline to the music to the cast to the romance. I don't think I've ever watched a drama that was so cute and fluffy and just filled with pure love like this one. The fact that there weren't any characters you wanted to just rip into pieces, no ridiculous plot elements, and no meddling parents is what really made read more this drama different. Everything was just so perfect.

To start off, Joon Hyung was the most kind, caring, and sweet boyfriend that I have seen in a drama. He cared about Bok Joo so much and wasn't a jerk like other kdrama male leads. And Bok Joo was adorable, even though she played a weightlifter and wore some pretty nerdy clothes at times, but you can still see how pretty and true to life she really is. Their chemistry together is one of the best that I've seen; no moment that they were together was dull. There were so supportive of each other and they depicted a love that was very realistic and pure without any cliches like other dramas.

There were so many supportive characters and I loved every single one of them. Bok Joo's friends were always so supportive of her, and it really made me realize how important it is to have such amazing friends like them, and at times made me envious of Bok Joo for having such great friends. Not to mention, Joon Hyung's friend was hilarious and I loved watching his interactions with Bok Joo's friends.

I have to admit, at first, when I heard that this drama revolved around a sports theme with weightlifting, I had my doubts about watching this drama because personally, I don't like that style because most dramas I watched with sports themes don't turn out very well (but I decided to give it a shot bc Nam Joo Hyuk). But gosh did this drama prove me wrong. The sports theme added elements of hope and ambition that wouldn't be there otherwise.

This drama just proves that not every drama has to have a complicated storyline or evil characters that get in the way, because this drama had none of that and was still so amazing, and the high rating this drama has is really justified by it. I definitely hope that more dramas have pure romances and happy stories like this one!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This was downright a horrible drama to watch. Initially I started to watch this because I love historical and fantasy dramas but then I dropped it half way through, only to pick it up again because I saw it was voted best historical on MDL.

I wanted to love this I really did, but the story was just terrible. The first half I found very childish and shallow and then the second read more half is full of angst and confusion. Now don't get me wrong I'm fine with angst in melodramas....as long as they make logical sense or have something important to convey to the audience. However at the end of this drama I was just left with so many questions and things did not add up at all in the last couple of episodes.

You should really avoid this drama, I wish I had.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Just You
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
Aaron Yang. Say no more!
Great plot / storey great cast. Great everything. Cannot say much more than give it a go, watch it, stick with it, enjoy it. You WILL love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Someone Like You
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
Watch Watch Watch!!!! You will not be disappointed. Brilliant cast, brilliant storey, brilliant everything!!!
It goes back and forth in time a lot, but that enhances the whole.
Excellent production makes this a gem of a series. It would fit into any TV schedule around the world.
The ups and downs, the twists and turns, and the nasty characters you want to kick and the ones you want to tell them to read more think of themselves for once. All add up to marvellous TV.
Did I mention that you must watch this??
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bromance
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
When I first saw this on Netflix I thought it would be a laugh to see how cheesy it was!!
But I got hooked. Everything about it is good. (Well 98% of it is)
Pure get away drama at its best.
You keep saying to your self, Can't he see he's a she!!!!!! Especially when they kiss for the first time.
Watch it you will not regret it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Panda and Hedgehog
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 4.5
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 4.5
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
Oh dear Oh dear! A great program to start with. The love storey and all that, but at some time in episodes 12/13/14 the writers seem to have lost interest in it and literally lost the plot !!! Either they smoked a bad batch, or decided they just couldn't be bothered to put any more effort into it.
Sad really because it was a lovely tale of young people falling in love. read more What a waste of good talented actors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Refresh Man
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I started watching Asian dramas just by chance when flicking through Netflix. Now they are all i watch!!
I soon found out that Aaron Yang was a brilliant actor and anything he's in is worth watching so started this and it had such a feel good factor I found I couldn't turn it off,
Aaron plays his normal CEO roll but every time convinces you of the character, and he does it read more here very well with a good storey and an excellent supporting cast.
Some reviews say that some of the acting is a bit cheesy but I found that any cheesiness was in the right places and meant to be there and added to the whole charm of the program. In the second half of the series the plot could have gone in either of two directions and you are kept in suspense till nearly the end.
It was also nice that at the end you are given a little bit on each character, and where they are and their likely direction. 10/10. one to watch.
P.S The intro music was so catchy I watched every minute of it rather than skip it. 10/10 for that alone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Click Your Heart
0 people found this review helpful
by Aria
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
Story: Click Your Heart is a pretty typical story in each of the arcs, the difference being that this drama is interactive so that no one gets left out for their own preferences. Second lead syndrome getting the best of you? Look no further, this drama will be sure to give you what you want. It's short and cute and is worth the watch if you're bored and have an hour to read more spare.

Acting/Cast: There was nothing exceptional about the cast, but it didn't fall short of my own standards when it comes to acting.
I liked Da Won and Ju Ho the most, they felt the most realistic when it comes to relationships while Ro Woon and Cha Ni didn't have much chemistry at all. Mina's relationship with Da Won and Ju Ho are something you'd find out of a typical 16 episode long series, just shortened. I thought I'd like Ro Woon, but his character took a turn from wise to immature. Cha Ni just wasn't my type of guy, but I did think the twist at the end was cute. Either way, that's just my own preference, and it all comes down to yours because that's what this whole drama is based on, so don't take what I say as fact.

Music: I didn't pay much attention to the songs, but the theme was pretty cute and uplifting.

Re-watch value: I tend not to re-watch shows unless they're a personal favorite of mine, but since it's short, I wouldn't mind. Not planning to though.

Overall: Not something to take too seriously, it's light and fluffy and you get to choose your own path. I wish more dramas had this feature.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
W
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This was one of the most beautiful dramas I've ever watched. Everything was incredible. Totally worth it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
As a college student myself, Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo hit so close to home. The struggles of balancing school, friends, family, and relationships are so aptly depicted and heartwarmingly portrayed in this under the radar gem of a drama. To me, WFKBJ at its core, is about learning how to grow up and find out who you are, and being able to stay true to yourself through the high and lows read more of life in college.

WFKBJ doesn't have a spectacular, thrilling plot. Instead, I felt like I was on the sidelines, watching Bok Joo's real life story, following along the her journey. Watching the characters mature and go through relatable hardships really hit me because it's just too identifiable to my own life! If the sporty theme turns you off (and it did to me initially), it's not the focus of the drama in the sense that the sports are a part of their life in college but it could've been anything else: film, arts, leaderships, etc, and the drama would've still been good because ultimately the drama is about the growth of these young people in college (and sports just happened to be their specific focus/love/hobby in college)

I laughed and cried along with the Bok Joo, with Joon Hyeong, with everyone honestly. I've always liked Sung Kyung after watching her in Doctors and It's Okay, That's Love. I think she's a very versatile actress and seeing her portrayal of Bok Joo just blew me away, from her mannerisms to the warmth she brought to Bok Joo. The romance is low key and well developed because it's built up from friendship and support to finally a relationship, and when the romance finally happened, it was just the cutest thing ever and really made me yearn to have a romance like Bok Joo's and Joon Hyeong's.

I loved how Bok Joo never sacrificed her friends for her boyfriend because besties over boyfriends always. The three musketeers are the cutest and they always have each others' backs.

With all that said, I do think the drama started out a tad slow and I didn't really become invested until around a quarter in. However, WFKBJ is one of the rarer dramas that end extremely well versus starting well but slowly going down the drain near the end. I love the ending of this drama; it just makes me feel complete and left me with a smile at what's to come in Bok Joo's future, and also made me look forward to my future in college as well! I definitely recommend if you're in the mood for a fulfilling and relatable youth drama. After all, as Bok Joo would say, WFKBJ is SWAG!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo
1 people found this review helpful
by Rule
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
this drama has been reviewed so much, there is hardly anything else to add.
My opinion: Cute and fuzzy. Feel good. Great chemistry. Girly friendship, and best of all such a lovely couple.
Overall a great romantic comedy, no villains, no heartburning situations or killjoys. Basically a drama which gives you positive vibes, inspirational and lots of cute romance.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No