Sort by:
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Introduction:

When I heard this drama was first being made I need to be honest but I really didn't care. Why? I've never been the biggest fan of Robin Hood/ Hong Gil Dong. I couldn't even finish the first episode of the Hong Drama's version. It wasn't my cup of tea. Then the drama was finally being aired and again I'm going to be honest I didn't even think to give it read more a chance. A part of me wanted to because of the leading actor Yoon Gyun Sang. I have quite the crush on the man and I hope with the success this drama brings it will lead him into many future leading roles. Weeks go by and the drama is coming to an end but it wasn't until I watched two videos on YouTube for the leading couple (Gil Dong/Ga Ryeong) and they seriously made me see another side of this drama. A part of me thought it would be Robin Hood type action, stealing from the rich and giving to the poor etc. What I saw was a beautiful romance blossoming and I had to at least try it and see how it goes.

Story:

What I expected from the story was completely different to what the story actually was and it was so much better. I liked how it wasn't just stealing from the rich and giving to the poor. This drama wasn't just about a gang of thieves stealing riches and giving them to the less unfortunate. This was about a group of people who wanted a better world for their nation and fellow citizens. They were tired of people being trampled on because of their social status and when you add in a mad king it makes the story even more interesting. This drama featured a lot of themes and all of the themes blended in perfectly to make an awesome drama. Not only was it action packed but it was funny, heartwarming, heart wrenching, romantic and overall and very memorable story with a fantastic group of characters.

Acting/Cast:

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC. The people who brought this drama to life did an amazing job casting their characters from major to minor ones. Everybody fit well into the story and there were many occasions I was devastated when somebody died or something bad happened to them. I was emotionally invested into these people's lives and they made me forget my own reality in the 30 hours I watched them on the screen and isn't that what dramas are there for. Yoon Gyun Sang did a tremendous job on being Hong Gil Dong and I will be very surprised if this doesn't open up many exciting opportunities for him. He was able to express a wide variety of emotions that would pull at your heartstrings. He literally showed that he is capable of pulling off many types of roles and I would love to see him be the leading man again in his next work... A melodrama or romantic comedy would be perfect. The last and only time I saw Chae Soo Bin who plays Song Ga Ryeong (Gil-dong's leading lady) was in Love in the Moonlight and I really enjoyed who presence in that drama despite her having affections for the Crown Prince. She was the type of secondary lead character who showed that you don't have to be evil and manipulative when you can't have the man of choosing. She really out shined herself in this drama and I will look forward to her future works. My other mentions goes to the Hong clan and the mad king played by Kim Ji Suk.

Music:

I found the music to be very fitting for the type of drama it was. The songs were very folk like and they belonged in that era. Yeah, we didn't receive a new song by Ali who does perfect songs for historicals but I feel like if a modern voice filled the background of this show the drama would have lost some of it's appeal. There are a few songs I will probably listen to such as the theme song for the leading couple but that's about it.

Re-watch value:

I can't say I'll watch this drama again by myself because their story has been told but if anybody around me becomes interested I would certainly recommend and introduce this drama to them. Unfortunately I doubt that'll ever happen as I'm quite the alien in my community and I don't know anybody who either knows about Asian drama or who cares about them in the slightest. I will however re-watch certain scenes again and again.

Conclusion:

This drama gets full stars from me and it has landed a place on my favourites list and it will forever remain there. I experienced so many emotions during the 30 hours I spent watching this drama and I'm thankful to the people who introduced this drama to me through their videos. If you are like me and you're not a big fan of Robin Hood/activist type stories please search on YouTube for any type of footage to give yourself an idea on the feel of the show and watch a couple of episodes before you make your verdict on the drama. It's only the start of 2017 but a part of me thinks it may be my favourite.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Boss & Me
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
The reason I love this drama is because how unimaginably relatable it is. It deals with so much just like in real life. This is the best part as in it is not solely based on just love or career but almost everything a person can relate to. The actors are perfect and there characterisation is so on point. Thumbs up to the director and the whole team :) 10/10
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Introverted Boss
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
Started out kinda cute as usual the it got cheesy. Kang woo il has an entitled kinda acting. Like hes the same from begining to end. U dint see charater growth. The main guy on the other hand is hilarious with his shyness and talking in his head alot. Hes good he carried the whole show coz he stayed in character. Chae roo woon on the other hand is great too but read more not as her boarding school character. She and some other characters had the cheesy cliche moments. They added unnecessary story lines just to get to16 episodes. Anyways its a cool show
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Journey of Flower
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 5.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 6.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This drama series was not all that hard for me to rate. Did I like it? Sure, I did but it took a while for to actually get into it.

STORY:

Why I liked it:
1.) The Journey of Flower has an interesting story.

2.) Sha Jie Jie was the best character in the whole drama. (That's about it!~)

3.) Everyone played their role good.

Why I didn't like it:
1.) Hua read more Qian Gu's purity and innocence was annoying. She had no backbone whatsoever and was too forgiving. Also a big downfall about her was that she was too wimpy. I've seen other girls in different dramas who did the whole "pure & innocent" role way better. At least they weren't wimpy in their role. This is not to say, that I didn't like her at all, I did but those moments were few and far in between.

2.) I thought Bai Zi Hua was a d*ck for almost the whole series. He only redeemed himself in my eyes in the last 5 or so episodes.

MUSIC:

7.5 / 10 Nothing bad to say about it.

REWATCH VALUE:

Would I re-watch it if given the chance/ or should an opportunity arise? No. That is a big NO for me. 50 episodes with an ok and super wimpy female lead makes me cringe. I would cry so hard if I had to see it again. Watching it one time through was enough for me.

OVERALL THOUGHTS:

The story was ok. Tha acting was alright. The music was good. CGI was bad at times and both leads could be aggravating at times but you should definitely give this drama a watch. If you are like me, then you should be able to tell with the first few episodes if you will continue with the drama or not. I know that this drama will not be for everyone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sanaeha Sunya Kaen
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.5
  • Music 2.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.5
Right here we have a sadomasochist male lead,Nahkin (Kin) his wife dies in a traffic accident on their wedding night. His only thoughts were taking revenge, harming the woman who's responsible from his wife's death.

He's irresponsible in his personal life, he doesn't respect the other people's emotions, he never asked the girl's story at the end she was not the one behind the wheels.

So he first hires the the lady's read more (Tawan) sister who caused the accident as his brother's secretary (Deun) and hires her (Tawan) as a nurse of her paralyzed sister.

Our sado maso guy acts like he's in love with his sister's nurse and makes her fell in love with him, by episode 2 she was already in his bed, that stupid raped her, these rape actions does not really stop.

This guy has got 2 more brothers, one of them is a doctor Akk and he also likes our main lady, when he learns that his bro impregnated her, he offers her to marry her for the sake of the baby, she refused,

There's a dermatologist called Pink at the hospital who happens to be our main female's friend, she fancies the doctor brother, the Vice President (Nahk) little bro fancies the secretary,(DEUN) unlike his bros he is a Casanova

By Episode 9 things even gets more complicated, a woman who looks like the dead wife appears,
We have been given hints about the death wife's appearance in the drama...

When the secretary sis was sharing her first kiss with the little bro they’ve been caught by the sister and get scolded :D

while I was watching I was humming! Enough is Enough!!

that man behaved the girl like f..n prostitute, used her for all his intimate needs, and when the former wife look alike arrived he started woo her.

Ah this girl suppose to be a Nurse right!!! why doesn't she know about contraception pills or at least asking him to use protection right???

He doesn't realize that he loves her until ep 15

At the end all she wanted hear is I'm Sorry I Love You!!

I don't know how the crew didn't see the foundation stains on her baby doll, while editing the drama : D it was crystal clear :)))

I seriously love the connection between siblings, and how parents were different from the parents we see in KDramas.

I love how sister be the matchmaker between her brother and Tawan, and how she supported her until his brother understands he loves Tawan.

AH the next thing i'll do tomorrow is to melt my MAC Ruby Woo lipstick, I feel yucky after seeing it so much in the drama, this was too much product inserts,

I am also amazed by the non melting makeup, it still remains the same after the pool scenes, non smudging extra waterproof liquid eye liners, those false nails on the ex-wife and look a like, mothers acrylic nails, her semi permanent hair dye on the end of her hair ( my favourite is the mother here)

She's so caring towards her kids, and supports her daughter in laws :D but I feel like they were living on the moon or something how comes she can't notice that her son and Tawan keeps sleeping and they have a weird relationship and they have a housemaid no different than Sherlock Holmes, very sharp :D she's the eyes and ears of the mother.

Until the very end Kin's revenge ends Tawans's revenge started, for god sake why didn't you let us watch some proper romance in between the couples. At least we could have seen that she's given birth and how Kin is taking care of his wife and his child.


I loved the wedding scene Sister's wedding. Sister is the matchmaker of the whole couples.

She's at least 5 mnths pregnant and no baby bump yet and what's that 3 inch high heels

Also noticed the girls in bikinis but in KDramas never seen any girl in bikini, wondering have I ever seen any girl in that much tiny babydolls in KDramas :D

I said my first time on Thai dramas but the plot and the scenario and the last episode is quite familiar I wonder if I have watched this drama before and completely forgot about it.

I want to see the entire 4 couple in another drama :D

This is my first lakom so I was determined to finish this without dropping my first Thai Drama,

In away it’s pretty similar to Korean Drama Secret Love Ji Sung but there was no rape on that one as far as I remmeber

so 3 Brides to 3 Bros. Happy Ending the last few minutes.

The main lead the actor Dome constantly reminding me Korean actor Jo In Sung, In Sung is more handsome though. This is his latest drama he has not done any work after this drama
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Make It Right: The Series
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I think this the Funniest BL Drama that i ever watched and also one of the BEST!!!
I loved all the Cast especially to the Two Main Couple (Fuse/Tee) & (Prem/Book)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love O2O
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
This is the First Chinese Drama that i ever watched (And became one of my favorites)
The production was very amazing and i loved the Game Concept. The Actors are so brilliant!!! notably to the Actor named Yang Yang who was got of my attention because he was so visually good. The Music was great and i loved the opening Track.

Overall!!! Very Entertaining!!!!!
This drama made me a Fan of Yang Yang
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sotus: The Series
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I decide to watched this Thai series because of its BL content and has a High Ratings. The most i loved in this series was the Chemistry of the Main Couple (Arthit/Kongpop) and its unique plot.
This Series is so Addicting (Believe Me XD)....
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kuzu no Honkai
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
This drama is very complicated in every aspect. It caught me off guard because it's too heavy for a high school drama compared to the high school korean dramas I have watched. Nevertheless, I like it because it brings focus to sensitive issues that adults consider trivial--such as dealing with the first love. Adults usually trivialize the feeling of loneliness of an unrequited first love but this j-drama reminds the viewers the read more uncertainty and awkwardness of first love. More than the love line, this drama shows the youth a great lesson about finding yourself first before anything and that it's okay not to have your life figured out yet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Cheese in the Trap
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 4.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Story: same old plot
Music: 2 or 3 really excellent songs but the rest were meh
Acting: everyone was good except Park Hae Jin who had as much emotion as a mannequin

Rewatch: lots of overused archetypes, lots of older Korean drama style angst

Overall: glad I watched it, didn't waste my time, not watching it again ^^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Descendants of the Sun
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Desscendants of the Sun is a really really good drama. It's almost perfect.

What I didn't like:
- the push and pull between the main leads, after some time it got a little annoying
- too few kisses :(

What I liked:
- the characters (especially the main couple ;)) were all great, not too flat, and I could unterstand their decisions
- the acting was really good, too
- the chemistry read more between the main leads!
- the story as such was a nice change to all the other dramas out there

Overall it's a great drama, I got addicted to it quite fast, and I can understand why it was such a success. Still, there are some flaws and there are even better dramas out there :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Best Lover
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
To start off, I was interested in watching this drama since it has a contract relationship with the leads and personally I enjoy that kinds of stuff. The leads hate each other at first but then will end up loving each other. This drama is the same but then I really didn't feel their chemistry. I know Lee Da Hae is such a great actress and she can be paired up with read more different actors and really can pull it off but I feel like she is the only one working on this one. No hate intended but the male lead really needs more improvement in acting. I just couldn't feel their love at all.

One word that I can use to describe this drama is "FRUSTRATING". Yep, this drama is so frustrating to watch. At first it started out just fine and the leads were actually pretty cute. I thought that this would turn out to be quite interesting but then at the end it became so draggy and so frustrating. I was so frustrated at Xie Cheng since he is so indecisive. Like, MAN UP! Who the hell do you really love?! Stop meeting Jia Ren! And also stop giving hopes to Xian Hua! And then out of the sudden he would just decide and tell Huan Ying that he loves her. Like what?! All of the sudden? I just really didn't feel his love for her. Kudos to Huan Ying tho, she really is willing to sacrifice just for Xie Cheng. That's love! Sometimes I feel like Xie Cheng doesn't deserve Huan Ying at all.

Oh yeah and I really hated the female antagonist. I wanted to pull her hair so bad and drag her off the drama. Well I guess she succeeded in becoming the female antagonist then.

Even though there's a lot of bad points in this drama, there's also some good points. I actually find some of the parts funny and entertaining. I was also so touched by Xie Cheng's mom. She was so kind to Huan Ying. I actually loved her relationship with her. I basically loved the family love of the characters. I actually liked the leads together but they could've worked harder.

Overall, this drama has a lot of potential. More acting improvements needed on Zhou Mi. Although I actually find him very cute. He has the same vibe as Zhang Han.

To sum this up this drama has a lot of bad acting, no character development between the leads, the male lead is so not loyal and indecisive. But then there's also many fun parts in this drama. I especially loved Lee Da Hae's outfits in this drama.

If you're finding a rom-com that would frustrate the heck out of you then I highly recommend this drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
A MUST WATCH!

Just completed watching the drama and although there are so many reviews already I had to write my own.

I found 7 Miles of Peach Blossoms on a list of 7 most addictive dramas of 2017 and BOY! was it addictive. So much so that I watched all 58 episodes in just 16 days and would have completed it in less if I had more free time and unlimited read more Wi-Fi.

This is the first Chinese drama I watched and although the number of episodes seemed daunting at first, you just know, with the very first episode, that all of it is worth it. At the end you'll even wish there was more. Well of course the graphics wasn't the best but story was good enough to get over it.

The actors all played such a convincing role portraying their characters effortlessly. The plot knitted love, hatred, jealousy, loyalty, friendship, suspense and what have you perfectly. I could go on and on but I would recommend you find out for yourself!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Great drama from the beginning to the end !!!!!! The cast did a wonderful job. Tissue was needed for some of the episodes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Oh My Geum Bi
0 people found this review helpful
by Vick
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I cant speak for everyone but episode 4 hit me like a train! i didn't want to watch this because the description just spells tragedy, but I'm glad i did. The drama is unbelievably sad and if you feel like tearing up this is the drama to watch, don't fool yourself this is one hell of a drama, but don't snack while watching, its a chocking hazard!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No