Sort by:
2 Moons The Series
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
One of the best BL series:)
Amazing actors with natural acting:)
Love the title song and the background music:)
Very smooth and straight forward, not that dramatic like other BL series:)
A+ overall:)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Oh My Venus
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
I'm giving this a very high rating because of the main leads. Such great chemistry. It's worth watching just for them.

The story isn't much and actually somewhat generic. Other characters also seemed generic, but actually is quite different from your usual kdrama romcom w/ rich male lead heir.

If nothing else, I hope the show gives you motivation to be healthy. Be warned though, the show feels like it's stretched out. read more It feels like it could have ended happily around ep 10-12.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
The minute I started watching, I already loved the characters. The acting and story was well done, however to me it was a little slow. I bet it was because they wanted to fill in all the 16 episodes, but otherwise this was an AMAZING show to watch!!!
I have to warn that I noticed lots of product placements that did not necessarily sneak their way into the story well enough because read more it was like every time the characters had a breather from the suspense they did a product placement.
The side characters also stood out in their own way. However, there was a lot of gay humor which was funny (but if you don't like that kind of stuff then this is not a show you should watch). This show reminded me slightly of 'W' (if you haven't seen that drama - it's a MUST watch!!) because there was a lot of cartoon elements that made it seem like it was written from a webtoon.
The main heroine has super strength (not a spoiler), but she shows a lot more character as a woman than just being strong. Even though she looks weak, she fights off many difficulties pushed at her as well as showing signs of weakness (because a person cannot be strong all the time).
Of course, this is a romance so which guy does she fall in love with in the end? WATCH TO FIND OUT!!! ^_^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Across the Ocean to See You
0 people found this review helpful
by Lani
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
Loved the banter between the two lead actors. The girl got on my nerves sometimes because of how she treated the guy towards the end. The storyline did get a little crazy towards the end....almost unrealistic. But overall the storyline was refreshing (at least for me).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kill Me, Heal Me
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.5
I dropped it after Episode 14 and I have to say that while this drama is really unpredictable at times, the overall setup and execution is predictable and cliche to the point were there's no point in watching anymore because you figure out quickly what they're trying to do and accomplish. But in turn, I've read the recaps for the few episodes remaining and while nothing surprised me, I'm glad it ended read more on a high note so this review isn't really the complete review but I've gone as far as I can with this drama.

It started off loud and for the first little bit it was quite entertaining. Do Hyun's different personalities and the relationships within. A very unique and intriguing subject surrounding mental health. How the past shapes and molds our futures.

JS has the best acting range in the industry. It takes someone special to pull off convincingly the variety of complex characters he was tasked to showcase. Everyone else played their parts accordingly. I will admit HJE's constant screaming was annoying but she had some great moments too. It is funny especially with the Perry Park and Yo-na scenes. The OST was okay, I was surprised by Gotye.

The flashbacks really do hinder the story though for me. It's not crazy happenstance, it's fated crazy happenstance which is very tricky to achieve. I think the present time stories really suffered because of the over-reliance on flashbacks. KYR and OMS characters were severely underwritten and were non factors. If you told the story chronologically, would it have the same impact that it was supposed to or would it keep the viewer guessing enough to last the whole viewing without being told how to feel, I tend to go with the former.

I also note that when this aired, there was another similar drama at the same time, Hyde, Jekyll, Me and I had seen and completed that before this one but I still consider KMHM the more serious of the two and overall much better executed story. So if HJM didn't do enough, KMHM does more than enough and some might say too much.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Marry Me, or Not?
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
I was hesitant to watch this drama only bcoz of Roy. I had seen him in Office Girls (my first Asian drama ever) and thought I had grown past him by now. I saw the trailer by accident on YouTube and was shocked to see this aswesome guy he is now!

For the drama -thank God I watched it. It is beautifully made. Excellent cast and chemistry. You will FEEL deeply while read more watching this.

Been ages since I have seen a drama that is really different.

Taiwanese Comedy cannot compare to Korean ones but the chemistry and antics come close.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This...Theres no words to describe this drama. It was the best drama I have ever seen. It has been on my watch list ever since i first heard about it last year, and wasnt really that interested. But I was hugely mistaken. Drop what ever you are watching and go watch Goblin now!!! The cast where beautiful, the music was amazing, it was just all round amazing, I shed so many tears read more for this show, either of saddness and happiness. I hope to who ever watches it next or is currently watching it, that you enjoyed and loved just as much as i did. Beautiful!!!!
Definate Re watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Faith
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
This is my first time writing a review for a show. I've watched LMH in the heirs and boys over flowers, which was my first k-drama but this is the show where I like him the most. Very natural acting. The chemistry between choi young and yoo eun soo is one of the best I've seen so far.

The music was very appropriate and listening to the soundtrack brings back happy memories read more of the show,

The show as engaging throughout and I enjoyed the blend of politics and romance. As much as I love the small romantic gestures, I kept wishing for a little bit more. That's what would have made the show a perfect 10 for me.

Lastly, the ending left me wanting. It felt a bit rushed, I would have loved to learn how the stories of each of the side characters ended, especially the king and queen. Also a grand romantic gesture for the leads would have been epic.

I would have rewatched it again right after the first time but I so many othe shows to watch that this will have to wait. Some day, months or a year from now I intend to rewatch this show from the beginning.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ultraman X
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 4.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.5
As a long time fan who grew up on Ultraman, X is disappointing. Like Ginga and Ginga, X's effects are not amazing nor great nor good, cheaper, and relies too much on computer-generated effects compared to what Early Heisei Series(Tiga to Mebius and Zero) were. The Camera movement is Shaky as Hell and Kiyotaka Taguchi is the worst director. And like the Ginga series the story and moral lessons are not good. read more The Ginga Series and X are both the lowest on the ladder of Ultra Series quality, with Daikaiju (Ultra Galaxy Mega Monster Battle) being second worst.

The use of Gimmick toys as transformation items wastes a lot of time, Ultras are more Organic beings than Suits of Armor(Like Kamen Rider or Sentai) and They need to stick to simpler one-device items like they had before gimmicks like Beta capsule, Ultra Eye, Leo Ring,Spark Lens, Esplender, Etc.(Any Item before Ultra-Gimmicks)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chicago Typewriter
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Alright.

First of all, I want to say one thing.

I didn't expect this.

The story was really really good, why do we write ? What's the meaning of our past ? How history make our society ? The leading questions were a big part of my answer of "Why did you like this drama ?"

I'm fond of history and books. And watching something that talk about the two subjects was read more really good.

The 3 leads actors were very good in their roles. And for the actor Yoo Ah in, he was prettiest in the past, god, his hair... (sorry sorry)

The way that the scriptwriter made the drama was really good too. We learn the past really slowly and fluidly, each episode was a little surprise...

Musics were very good, nothing more about thaht.

For a personal note, the past story of Korea (japanese occupation in korea) is something that I can rely to my story. France knew a periode like this (not as long as korea but...), and I used to ear my grand parents talk to me about that time of my history. So this drama touch my in an other way, anyway, a story like this touch everyone.

Watch it. Please.

(I WANT TO FORGET THAT I SAW THIS DRAMA FOR REWATCHING IT AND REDISCOVERING IT)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Cuisine
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
What I liked the most about this TTV show is that it didn't take itself too seriously. Lego Lee's performance as world-class Chef Jie Han was a little rigid in places but nonetheless believable. I'm not so sure he should've been cast as the romantic lead, though. There always seemed to be this understated horniness in his romantic pursuit of Xiao Ruo Fang.
Allison Lin was fun to watch but the syrupy read more sweet innocence of her character became nauseating after awhile. She did get better in the latter episodes.
I fell in love with Nita Lei. OH BABY! Again, I would've gone off script and fired.
Ben Wu (Mai Zhi Wang) had me wantin' to beat his ass because that's how good he was. I really enjoyed the chemistry between him and Venus Hong.
And yes I'm a Chris Wang anti-fan. His guest role was nonsensical to me, adding no entertainment value whatsoever.
Would I rewatch Love Cuisine? NOPE! One serving was enough and enough is as good as a feast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
by Afra
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Goblin is the very first KDrama I’ve ever watched and I’m so glad about it. Honestly, even now that I have watched a few more dramas, I still think that Goblin is the best Drama ever.

First of all, the storyline is very unique and sweet. From the very first episode it pushes you to the edge of your seat and makes you feel with the characters. Although the episodes run up read more to 90 minutes, I never felt like they were trying to protract the story.
In addition, the actors’ excellent performance make a major contribution to this circumstance. It is inevitable to not feel any emotional attachment to the characters. I can’t even count how often they made me laugh out loud or shed litres of tears.

The chemistry of the two couples is so intense, sweet and tragic that it even made my heart flutter. The Goblin and Eun Tak as well as Sunny and The Grim Reaper are just so sweet together. You can’t get enough of them. Besides that, the bromance of the Grim Reaper and the Goblin is just spectacularly hilarious. In my opinion, it is definitely one of the best parts of this Drama. I replayed their scenes just way too often.

All in all, Goblin is definitely a must see drama. If you haven’t watch it yet… what are you waiting for? You won’t regret it and I’m sure you will love it as much as I do. I can’t even express the emptiness I felt in my heart after finishing this show.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
1 people found this review helpful
by Dani
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
What can I say? I was really looking forward for this drama. The main male actors are people that I've been following since they debuted and I've also followed Park Bo Young for a couple of years now;not because of the trends or recent popularity, but because I do believe they have great acting skills.

I really loved the story in the beggining. The antagonist role is one that I have not read more seen in any other romcom drama (or at least not one that I remember), so for the first episodes it intrigued me, it captivated me and I wanted to watch them all in one sitting if they were all available at the moment. But as the story got closer to the middle I believe it started to lose its focus and concentrated, instead, on the super cringy relationship between the leads (seriously guys, I sometimes skipped their parts because I couldn't bare to watch it lol but then again that may be only me)

So once that happened I also started to get bored. last episodes became harder to watch for me and sometimes I just forgot about the drama for days or even weeks and then came back to see it because I didn't like leaving things unfinished lol.

The ending was absolutely predictable, but thet was okay by me, nothing wrong in there, I like simple and happy endings. But the female lead became even more clingy at the end (which I didn't think it was possible), kinda ignorant for my taste, and it sort of destroyed her own image of a strong woman who needs to man to save the world and catch bad guys when she had to rely on her rich boyfriend to give her a job, which was a huuuuuuuge disappointment to me and then led me to rate the drama as I just did.

In conclusion, its a good drama for those who do not care about reaaaaaally cringy scenes involving an almost 30 year old woman who acts like a child, for those who are happy with the story losing its focus on the antagonists, and for those who also do not care about characters that are supposed (I believe) to empower woman and end up being a disappointment.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chef: Mitsuboshi no Kyushoku
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 2.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
Amami Yuki is phenonmenal as always in every role she plays, but this lively chef who holds an unbeatable, upbeat attitude, is the best. She excels in playing tough women who overcomes all odds, while holding court with her special aura and her awesome skills in the characters that she plays.
This drama is mouthwatering with the food on display, and many scenes of her cooking. A French chef who met her read more downfall (orchestrated by her business partner), she nonetheless lived for one reason, and that is her insatiable love for cooking. She charged ahead despite obstacles at every turn, and manages to overcome them because her passion for cooking brought out the best in the food, and people loved her, and her cooking, for it. For every artist who lives for their craft, this drama is a gem that presents this aspect of life extremely well.
The main villain, the restaurant owner of La Reina, is a perplexing character hellbent on destroying her for no apparent reason. The other supporting characters are mostly just silly and fill in the blanks needed for an audience for all the shenanigans. Good thing the drama focuses on the chef and not on these side characters.
I would have loved to have school lunches cooked by a 3 star chef everyday! American school lunches are worse than dirt, never mind gourmet cuisine. Aside from feeling envy of the adults who queue up for the food, I envy the kids who eat her cooking everyday. Wish that somewhere in real life, someone like her decides on public service!
This drama maintains a good pace and never sags. The music is nondescript though, so don't expect much. All in all, an excellent food drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Behind Your Smile
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
Honestly I don't like watching melodramas of dramas where the couples get together too early but this drama was perfect and the ending was beautiful. I loved it so much and definitely gave me a new insight on melodramas this drama exceeded my expectations.????????????
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No