If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
The Bride of Habaek
0 people found this review helpful
8 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
i loved everything thing about this drama. Cast = great choice
acting = super
story line = impressive
songs = chua ????
watch it, you'll like for sure..  ???? after watching this drama, i literary became Nam's fan for life.. ???????? sometimes, he becames funny, sometimes becames romantic, sometimes makes me sad, i guess this is  what an impressive act can be.. but remember, Habaek is mine ???????????????????? waiting for you many more dramas and movies, Nam.. ???? And watching weightlifting fairy kim bok joo now..  sooo funny????????
Was this review helpful to you?
Age of Youth 2
0 people found this review helpful
8 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
Firstly, I didn't watch the Season 1 of this drama. Secondly, I don't know what really made me started to watch this drama. Somehow I watched this drama from first episode until the final episode. It's a good drama. I didn't exactly went crazy over this drama but I like it nevertheless. I'm not gonna spill the beans on the content of the drama. I will say that this is one of the best drama so far for 2017 and personally for me. I recognized some of the casts because I watched them in other dramas which I'm sure all of you would be the same as well and I tend to check their profiles. Actually there is one reason why I watched this drama in the first place. It's because of an actor, Son Seung-won, who played as Im Sung-min, a close friend of Song Ji-won, who played by Park Eun-bin. I've seen Park Eun-bin in some of her other dramas as well and one of the drama was the latest 2017 drama, "Father, I'll Take Care of You". Each and every characters in this drama has their own stories. A piece of advice to those who haven't watch this drama is please watch the first season of the drama or else you won't know what exactly happen. The second season is pretty much the continuation of the first season and more new characters. It's already terrible of me not watching the first season and already watching the second season, although I did get a bit of glimpse of the first season.

Another reason why I like this drama is because the stortyline of this drama. It felt like going back in time when I was in college few years ago. The close relationship I had with my dorm-mates were precious to me just like the girls at Belle Epoque. It definitely made me reminisce the good old days back at the girls' hostel. My dorm-mates and I doesn't have stories that alike the girls at Belle Epoque but we do go through the ups and downs during our youth. It also showed me to challenges and struggles in society that each of characters had to go through in the drama and I am somewhat go through a bit of that challenges and struggles as well. I can relate myself to Han Seung-yeon's character, Ye Eun. Her struggles of achieving her parents' and extended families' exceedingly high expectations and it always goes down to her showing that good impressions or else she will only give so much of disappointment. In this second season, there are a bit of unexpected things happened to Ye Eun and it turns out good for her.

I am looking forward to Season 3 of this drama. I might watch the first season so I will get a more clearer understanding of the drama. Enjoy watching!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Chicago Typewriter
0 people found this review helpful
8 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 10
"Chicago Typewriter"  aired April 07, 2017 to June 03, 2017 with a total of 16 episodes on TVN.  This Fantasy, Romance, Comedy drama starred Yoo Ah In, I'm Soo Jung, Go Kyung Pyo and Kwak Shi Yang.  Now I have never seen I'm Soo Jung or Kwak Shi Yang in any dramas so this was my first rodeo with the two of them. Yoo Ah In and Go Kyung Pyo, on the other hand, I have seen many of a time. I have to say the cast for this drama was top notch.
The story of "Chicago Typewriter" is very intriguing, however, I think that the synopsis for the drama on wiki.d-addicts is a little misleading, and on Viki, so you might want to stray away from them. I thought the plot for this drama was very unique and I loved the use of two different timelines to tell the story. The 1930's plotline is the one that truly got me the most, the present is great obviously, but the past is where the real emotion came out. I think the story of the three of them in 1930's is a tad bit more compelling and was where I found myself crying the most. Now I didn't cry throughout this entire drama, until the last two episodes. Those two episodes really just yanked my heart out of my chest. However, I do think it has some pretty emotional scenes throughout the drama, so if you cry before then, I don't blame you.
There are a couple things I want to point out as well. The OST for this drama, at first, was a little weird. The use of English songs in Korean dramas nowadays is pretty jarring to me. Apparently, there are 5 songs in this Original Soundtrack, but I can only remember4 of them. I know that some people did not like the music all that much in this drama, according to the harsh and sometimes ignorant comments on Viki which I truly suggest turning off. I hadn't watched a drama on Viki with the comments on for years but I thought I'd give it a swing and man it's hit or miss on there. Some of those comments are gold and some of them are just of some of the most clueless and rude people I have ever met, so be warned about that. I think it took me a while to be okay with this OST for the most part. The song "Writing Our Stories" by SG Wannabe is the one that truly stood out, more than the English songs. The lyrics to "Writing Out Stories" is something that goes so well with the drama and by the last episodes, just the music to that song had me in a puddle of my own tears.
Like I said before, the acting in this drama was pretty top notch. Yoo Ah In never really lets me down,  except for Fashion King, but we don't ever talk about that drama. This gorgeous 30-year-old man is doing wonders. He brought me to tears with his acting and I love him so much. I thought he did a fantastic job portraying both this characters in this drama. I preferred the Seo Hwi Young character more, but he did a fabulous job all around. It was my first time seeing I'm Soo Jung, she is more of an actress who sees herself in movies rather than dramas and this was her first drama since 2004. I have to say she did a fantastic job. Her crying scenes in this drama, especially towards the end where you can see the real raw emotion and heartbreak and just pure pain from what is going on in the show, really was amazing. I have to admit I wasn't the biggest fan of her character at first, but after a few episodes, I fell for her. I'm kind of sad that she isn't in more dramas, only 2 others, and I hope that in the future she shows up more in the drama scene because she is fantastic. I haven't seen Ko Kyung Pyo since Flower Boy Next Door, and that happens to be one of my favorite dramas to show people who haven't watched a Korean drama before, and I was very happy to see him again. Obviously he has been in a5 other dramas since 20013, but I took a few years break and haven't gotten around to seeing any of his other work. So from that point of view, he has improved so much. I loved his character and his struggle.  Seeing him in this drama really brought back a lot of memories for me, and seeing how well he is doing now really put a smile on my face. I hope to be able to go back and watch some more of his dramas and to see his newest drama "Strongest Deliveryman".
Overall,  I thought this was a pretty amazing drama and is one of my favorites of the year, from what I have watched. I thought the plot line and the way it was written out was fantastic. The acting was amazing and the OST after a while really complimented the drama as a whole. There were a few editing choices throughout the drama, cuts and what not, that had me questioning things, but that may have been Viki. So that aside, I thought it was pretty flawless. It had my interested from the first episode and I found myself totally addicted to the drama. I hope to see more dramas like this, obviously not just like this, but more with dueling timelines and creative plots. I'm rooting for this drama to be my favorite drama of 2017, but we will see. It will be a hard one to beat for sure.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Mia Tuean
0 people found this review helpful
8 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 10
Love to watch Mia tuean.  But unfortunately I guessed the serials as there is no English subtitles. I love to watch thai serials.  There are many serial which do not have English subtitles.  When ever any Thai serial is uploaded, please upload with English subtitles as the language is totally unknown.  I love to watch Film's, Nadech's and Ken's serials but there is no English subtitles.  Please do the needful.  Eagerly waiting for upcoming serials of Thai. Waiting for Ken's and Nadech's serial.
Was this review helpful to you?
Zankokuna Kankyakutachi
0 people found this review helpful
by skai
8 days ago
Overall 3.5
Story 3.0
Acting/Cast 4.5
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
For starters, I am a fan of Keyakizaka46 and have been for awhile. Their first drama was really intriguing and I was excited to get something else from them. That is also why I excuse any bad acting, they are just idols who aren't professional actresses. You should be aware that it takes a lot of time and practice in order to become good at anything. This is only their 3rd try at acting counting the individual PVs that come with singles, and they only entered the industry in late 2015, they're trying their best and have an excuse for any objectively bad acting. I digress. 
     Anyway, let's start with the story. Although the timeline is set in the future, nothing is ever specified and everything appears to be almost normal other than the numbers instead of names idea. That is, of course, until the end is revealed. I will not spoil anything but the end just as messy as you'd expect if you've seen the first 9 episodes. Nothing truly makes sense plot wise. There's way, way, way too many realistic plot holes that appear as each episode goes by, and none of them are ever touched upon. If in the future people get trapped in classrooms and can finally escape, is it normal for them to not try to break the glass front door and call 911? It doesn't add up. Nothing does.
      The characters are interesting but dismiss anything out of the ordinary for a couple seconds then continue. If so many odd things go on, would it not make sense to question them? I did, but maybe most people wouldn't. I don't know. Sometimes the characters didn't make sense in their decisions, and I really disliked some aspects that they didn't do. The audience characters were really interesting too, but there's way too many unanswered questions there as well. I know this is a focus on cast, but the plot has so many big holes it's hard not to bring them up everywhere.
    I don't really remember the music much but it's average. That's probably why I don't remember much.
   As for rewatch value.. there really isn't any but if you like cute girls and ignore the terrible plot, you can rewatch certain scenes.
   Overall, I don't regret watching this series because I'm a Keyaki fan, but if you're not a fan, I wouldn't recommend. Most of the episodes are just fanservice mixed with nonsensical plot lines anyway.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Zeni Geba
1 people found this review helpful
8 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 1.0
Underrated and poignantly realistic
Sadly touching.
I prefer dramas like this.
Mimura drew me into the show but Kinami Haruka touched my heart.
This leaves an impression on you, a lasting one.
What is trust what is love?
Revenge? Is Revenge worth it?
Is it better to lose your shot at revenge: forgive and forget  and try to get gain happiness instead?
A story about priorities. And how we most of the time choose the wrong ones
Realizing too late that we made the wrong choices.
Hindsight is 20/20 after all...

I do not want to rewatch this but I probably should when in a midlife crisis and need to re-access my priorities  haha

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Tiger Mom Blues
2 people found this review helpful
8 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
Story: The story is relatable in HK nowadays and it offers small twists and turns about the HK education system and mainly about 3 families.

Acting: The acting is decent, With a lot of actors with stable acting such as Elena Kong and Ben Wong.

Music: There is only one song sang by Edwin Siu which is decent, the background music also matches th drama.

Rewatch Value: I have rewatched it over 5 times and everytime I don’t get bored and it’s entertaining.

Overall, I really like this drama because it’s realstic and entertaining, with decent acting and music.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Signal
1 people found this review helpful
8 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I really loved this drama soo much that i finished it in three days. Its so much a thriller. I was fasinated how the past changed and future accordingly. It was very well written. The story line was great. And the actors. Lee je hoon and other. Everything was perfect. The picturization of past and present was awesome. Kim hye soo acting was great. Especially in that scene in which she was kidnapped. And the suspense it created wes great. I just couldnt hold my self.  but i couldnt understand the ending. Can anyone explain this to me?
Was this review helpful to you?
Save Me
0 people found this review helpful
8 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0


I would like to commend and give a big round of applause to the writer of this drama for being brave enough to tackle a very sensitive topic for this drama. They did a spectacular job making the viewers not lose their interest. Every episode gets better and  better. I have no words!

I decided to watch this drama because of Ok Taecyeon who is not a stranger in the kdrama world. But watching this leads me to my new favorite actor, Woo Do Hwan! Seo Ye Ji and the veteran Jo Sung Ha did an outstanding performance. All the casts even the supporting roles, hands down did very well.

This kdrama definitely saved the year! everything is EPIC.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes! Mr. Fashion
0 people found this review helpful
9 days ago
Overall 5.0
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 5.5
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 3.0
I give this drama a total score of 5, I really liked it in the beginning but as the episodes went I started to dread watching the next episode. It was too long and it seemed as if they were dragging the plot, some episodes didn’t make sense at all and did nothing for the plot.
The writer tried to play on the viewer’s judgment of character but it failed to impress. Instead of focusing on character progression, they decided to do a complete 360 on two of the characters which could have been executed well if we could see the progression of this change instead of just throwing it out there in one episode. They try to salvage their mistakes later but it still somehow leaves a bad taste.
One of the main downfalls of this drama for me was the concept of depression, I don’t think the writer understands what “Chronic depression” is, I don’t recall them mentioning in the beginning so when it was brought up I was shocked, the character did not show any signs of depression in the beginning other than having some flashbacks so it was not anticipate it at all. (Also if you are triggered by such subjects please do refrain from watching as this topic is continued for a couple of episodes).
Another thing that I did not enjoy is the main female character. The writers tried to make her appealing by having her portray the innocent naïve girl who sees the good in everyone EXCEPT her boyfriend which is frustrating, it seemed like every single moment where he needed her to be by his side, she would either not trust him or completely support the person whom he is opposing. Honestly it was infuriating to see her laughing and having a good time knowing that her lover was in a bad state. Throughout the whole drama you are left to question her judgment and it’s quite frustrating.
On a more positive note, I really did like the friendship between Shang Bo Ran and Wang Xing Ren. You can see that Wang Xing Ren cares a lot for Bo Ran and it was quite fun to see them bickering. There are also many scenes where you see how they depend on each other and I enjoyed that a lot.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Together With Me The Series
1 people found this review helpful
9 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.0

This. Is. Real. Talk.

Acting? Not the best acting performance I’ve seen on a Thai drama. Some moments were bordering awkward. Some facial expressions were tad bit exaggerated. There were times that the acting was either stiff or over the top. Storyline? Not the most well-written story. It was fan fiction-ish. It took so long for the conflicts to be resolved. Same issues kept on occurring time and time again. The plot was more complicated than it needs to be. Character development? Some characters were frustratingly unreasonable. I’m not sure if they were just being naive in every problematic situation or they were just being foolish. It was messy. Being logical or practical is never an option for some at all until they reached the finale.

We all knew how the love story of Korn and Knock ends because it was already concluded on Bad Romance. Since Together With Me is a prequel, I can just imagine how difficult it was for the writers to come up with a solid script to keep things interesting between the two main characters prior their relationship. It must be very challenging for them especially right now because, in this day and age, there are so many BL series coming out. The audience have a lot of benchmarks and we can’t help but to compare each one to another. Which has the best storyline? Who were the best in acting? Which couple has the best chemistry?

And so, this is why Together With Me stood out to me. The series has shown the audience one of the most essential aspects of a romantic relationship that other Thai BL series didn’t even dare to give us. Intimacy. Passion. Burning desire. This is the reason why it soared so high for me despite my minor quibbles. The intimate moments between Korn and Knock were exquisite. Max and Tul may not be the best actors out there but they have executed the love scenes so gracefully. They were natural and believable. The kissing scenes were not just for fan service. They weren’t thrown randomly in every episode. These moments were on point and remained relevant to the story. I highly commend Max and Tul for their commitment to their roles. Not all actors have the guts to do what they did on screen. They elevated romance to a new level of intimacy. From being the underdogs, they have succeeded in cementing their place in the Thai BL world by setting a new standard.

The series as a whole was brave in general in the sense that it breaks out from the typical formula of BL series. I don’t think we should still categorize it as BL because it’s not about boys’ love anymore but rather it’s a legitimate gay series. At least four important characters on Together With Me were profiled as gay. We have Korn the most sensible male character, the innocent Farm who just discovered his wild side, Bright the player and Mew who just kept growing on me every episode. They may seem to portray either the good side or the bad side of the lifestyle, which is subjective. But at least, finally, there were no pretensions. Everything was legit. It wasn’t groundbreaking but they have managed to push the boundaries. It was a complete game changer.

The true heroine of the story was Yihwa. Without Yihwa, Korn and Knock’s relationship wouldn’t happen. Without Yihwa, they wouldn’t find out the mastermind, who has caused all the troubles, that is Plern Pleng. Without Yihwa, the story wouldn’t be fun and engrossing. Without Yihwa, what’s the point of Together With Me? I love Korn and Knock so much but I adore Yihwa because she made everything happen almost single-handedly. Who wouldn’t want a best friend like Yihwa? She is, so far, my most favorite female character ever. And it is only fitting that she wrapped up the show.

Without Yihwa, no one would gather their housemates around in times of crisis. Together With Me has made me smile and laugh more than it made me fall in love because the real romantic scenes just happened towards the end. What kept me hooked was the group of people surrounding Korn and Knock. They were not just supportive and protective towards their friends. They were also hilarious even the tomboyish Fai and the black sheep P’Phu. The sound effects, as tacky as they seem, while delivering the punchlines were spot on. Their comedic moments together made me want to join their clique. Their chemistry as a group worked so well and at the same they were all memorable.

In the end, it was a wonderful ride. I’ve been waiting for this series to be aired since the official announcement after Bad Romance. In my opinion, aside from the unquestionable chemistry, Max and Tul are the most good looking couple to date. They are so gorgeous. They are on the top of my list right now in terms of attractiveness and looks. But what made this series special and stand out from the rest of BL series is that it was never afraid. It was daring and fearless. If you’re going to love, love all the way. And Together With Me has gone all the way and delivered. No holding back. No second guessing. No hesitation.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
KO One Return
0 people found this review helpful
9 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 5.0
So, I should first say that when I started watching this, it is only because I was watching the KO Re-member series (2016), but I really wanted to see more behind the KO series, so I went back to look for anything made earlier and this is one that I found.

This series started pretty exciting, but I started to get bored (and a little upset)  starting with how they handled the main character.  Wang Da Dong starts off as the main character (the reason the story started) and half-way through they started a whole new story (probably as filler or to get into the other characters also maybe to add new characters), but it felt slightly off and it didn't get back on track until the last 5 epsiodes of the series.  Though, I believe they did it to pass the KO series onto the next generation.

I felt all the emotion from the actors and just adored all the characters to a point that it made me laugh and cry.

Go ahead and try it out if you have time on your hands - it has its moments of fun. :)


Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
2 Moons The Series
1 people found this review helpful
10 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
This drama is fun and cute! The characters are easy to like and are relatble and funny. However, the series is very similar to Sotus and if you wanted to watch a drama like this more for the acting and character development, I would tell you to go watch Sotus. I feel like this drama would be very good for someone who is just starting to delve into the BL Drama world.

Story wise, yes, this drama is very similar to Sotus however this drama feels more rushed and I feel like their relationship bloomed out of nothing.

I am looking forward to the second season! And I will tell you now, Ming is a man you will fall in love with.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Make It Right: The Series
0 people found this review helpful
10 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
This was a very good drama and I enjoyed it a lot. It left you wanting more after each episode. However, some of the acting was off slightly but that is probably from that fact that it was a lot of the casts first acting roles soo what can you expect? The acting didn't detract your attention from the story line so overall I would say you should definitely watch this. The characters are fun and you get to like each one individually quickly. Many of the characters are relatable to anything that happens to a normal teenager. Definitely watch this if you haven't watched many BL dramas, it's a  good starting drama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Goblin
3 people found this review helpful
10 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
Goblin was massively hyped on multiple platforms across the internet, but failed to meet my high expectations.  It was a good series, no doubt, but somehow I just expected more out of it.  

Even though the story could have been improved at the beginning a lot as I was very close about giving up on Goblin, I am happy I managed to get through the first few episodes as this series improved a lot when it was nearing the end. Acting of the cast was up to standards, however I found the age difference between Kim Shin (Gong Yoo) and Ji Eun Tak (Kim Go Eun) bothersome and somehow found the secondary love couple more interesting; Grim Reaper (Lee Dong Wook) and Sunny (Yoo In Na). Goblin's Music was top notch. Enjoyed it very much with these beautiful songs out there.

Now you can disregard my rewatch value ranking as I am absolutely not fan of rewatching series, cause the story is spoiled once you know most of it already.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?