Sort by:
Oh My Geum Bi
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Amazing, absolutely loved this.
I was tearing up a little at the end.
Heart warming and amazing drama, recommend to watch :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret Garden
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
There's no doubt that this is one of the best K-dramas around. And there are many reviews that will say the same. But this review is my thought about it. And nothing more.

I loved the cast. They were great. Each and every one of them played their characters as perfect and real as they could. Hyung Bin & Ha ji won both are one of the most talented actors around. And read more they played there roles perfectly.
Specially in the body switching parts. Hyung Bin just stole the spot light for me at that moment. He was so funny. Specially his expressions. They were gold.

This is the only drama, I've so far with the most amazing OST. Each and every song had a reason. They were somehow part of the story. And they were so beautiful, that you just have to love it.

I loved the story. Well some of it. The only thing I didn't like was the switching. It wasn't necessary. It would had been an amazing drama even without. The switching - which most people were expecting, and it was funny - had little to none with story. In my eyes, it didn't do anything with the characters development.
Even saying that I loved the scenes. The actors were the reason.
And then the ending.

Overall it was an amazing drama. A great watch. It's full of fun stuff and moments. That's the reason it gets an overall 10 in my review and a place in my favorite drama list.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Padam Padam
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
WOW.. I will never understand why this is not rated higher.. because of ratings like the one this drama has I'm starting to lose faith in the rating system. What is there not to like in this drama? I literally finished the whole thing in 2 days straight no lifed it. If anything this drama could have done better in it is the music, there is no really good music which kinda read more sucks. The acting from everyone was just fantastic. The story was really good also and in the end I never hated anyone not even the bad guy. The romance was so REAL. The love story is great, also this drama has to have one of my all time favorite bromances. There is only 3 things that I feel were bad about this drama. The first is the ML father I feel like his story is incomplete, I wanna know more about that story sadly we never learn. The 2nd is the Angles father I also wanna know more about that story. 3rd is the ending, I feel like it was dragged on a Lil too long. (Right before the climax). P.s I just finished this so I might be a little biased also I'm extremely tired so expect bad grammar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Personally I loved this drama, usually it's hard to get me to laugh but during this I was laughing every time. It has some very interesting takes showing you things you've probably never seen in a show before which is great especially if you get the kind of gags they are trying to tell. All the characters were v cute and likable especially the love triangle will make you want to tear read more you hair out on who to ship. Honestly I was debating on actually dating Do Bong Soon myself. The soundtrack is definitely not one to miss and it's the same with just little sound effects they used during the scenes that you probably won't forget. In a whole, it's the best thing I have had the pleasure of viewing this year and I highly recommend it. I hope you'd like it as much I did, peace.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Miracle
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
Going into this it was a pretty pleasant suprise opposed to the much longer/1 hour+ dramas I have been watching lately. Overall this drama was very cute and a nice short length (10-15 min) to make it easy to binge to. It's obviously quite cliche but for me I love watching those every once in a while. Even though in a whole I liked it I felt like they could have did read more so much more with the plot and show more of the actual interesting parts of it. Just don't have too much of a high expectations and look for something nice to pass your time because "The Miracle" will surely provide that.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
Had a great starting but was disappointed towards the end.

Lets talk about the positive points of the story first:
Starting was really good. It was comical, absurd, funny and interesting. The theme itself is interesting and the character of Bong Soon was well thought. I can see her character development throughout the drama and it kept me going. The ending was wholesomely satisfying with conclusion for each character. It's generally a read more light-hearted drama with exaggerated comedy. There are many fluttering moments for the two leads that you'll enjoy as much as I do.

Next, the negative points:
I felt that the drama wasted so much time on other unnecessary details/segments like the gangster and high school students part (especially the monk). I understand that the writer may want to lighten up the mood, with drama going on for other characters, but then its really excessive. They could have put the time into creating more detailed and intense climax. Every time the leads come across the kidnapper, the details become so slipshod that I cannot ignore the loopholes.
Other story that could have been more detailed: Hee Ji's presence, Bong Soon's parents' cold war

Like many others, I really love BongBong (Boyoung) and MinMin (Hyungsik) so much. To be honest, the romance and chemistry between them is the major point that kept me going after episode 11. Gookdu (Jisoo) is kind of being wasted in this drama, he is just there as a catalyst for the leads to fall in love, I wasn't able to see Jisoo's potential as an actor (hope he will get a better character next time). Casts did generally OK and suitable to their roles. Characters that shone in the drama are BongBong, MinMin and Oh Dol Pyung and the respective actors did well!

The OST Superpower Girl is super super suitable for the drama, fun and positive, really suitable for whenever Bong Soon is displaying her strength. Songs are apt to the situations in the drama but there aren't any outstanding OSTs (only Superpower Girl).

I have enjoyed it in general, did not regret watching it despite some major disappointments. And that game Super Bong Sunnie looks really fun.....
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Yi San
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This drama is placed with 3 other historicals as my all time favorites. Dae Jang Geum, Dong Yi and Queen Seondeok. There are many other good historicals but these are my 11's on a 10 based scale. What is different about this drama vs those is that the main lead is actually a man instead of a woman. Dong Yi showed the life of musicians, Dae Jang Geum showed the life of read more a physician and a cook. Yi san shows a different profession in the joseon period which is equally as interesting. I have watched this drama several times (at LEAST 4x) and i will watch it again. A 77 hour epic. I have read that as this drama got extended and extended again due to its popularity during it's run.. the competitors to the network delayed their own new drama's premiers as to compete with Yi San would have been a ratings disaster. Lee Seo Jin is the best portray-er of a king i have ever seen. Every cast member did an outstanding job. I watch all my drama's as binge. So much i want to add to this review but it might be construed as a spoiler. Like who yi sans great great grandmother is. Why he cared about poor people, why some nobles were so opposed to his reign. Who his father was. But since they might be construed as spoilers you have to watch it yourself and see. If you liked those other drama's i mentioned, YI SAN fits right in. A true timeless classic with love, friendship, loyalty and perseverance. Just writing this review i want to watch all 4 of these again. These drama's are so good you will rejoice at having altzimers so you can watch them again and again as if it was the first time every time! One last comment, the child actors! Where does South Korea find these child actors! I have NEVER seen anything outside South Korea where child actors add to the magic instead of detracting from it. They do such a good job that they set the hook.. that snares me for the whole wild 77 hour ride into another time and place!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dream High
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
4 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This is the first Korean Drama that I've ever watched, and I must say I was blown away.

The story touched me in ways I wasn't expecting and the production quality was amazing. It's rare that I find a television series that makes me want to continue watching the next episode, but with Dream High -I found myself simultaneously wanting to watch the entirety of the series in one night but also read more never watch the next episode, because I so desperately did not want the series to end.

The story touches on common issues faced by people and demonstrates them in a very good way.

The acting is completely flawless, there are times of questionable acting but I believe that they serve a purpose and are included for comedic effect - as a whole, you could forget that the actors were putting on a character.

I found myself crying EVERY. SINGLE. EPISODE. - for both sad and happy things.

In conclusion, I am practically honoured that this was the first K-Drama that I saw - it actually has made me restructure my life in order to become like some of the characters on this show who exhibited extremely kind traits..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Lovely Sam Soon
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
My Lovely Sam Soon (AKA My Name is Kim Sam Soon)

This was one of the first K-dramas that I watched (and just finished re-watching for probably the fourth or fifth time). It's a noona romance, with the main character Kim Sam Soon, played by Kim Sun Ah, as a 30 year old patisserie, and Hyun Jin Heon, played by Hyun Bin, as the restaurateur and chaebol heir who is three years read more younger than her. This drama has a lot of silly "imagination scenes" where the characters (though Mostly Sam Soon) have flights of fantasy about what they would /like/ to do but don't. There's a secondary female lead character, Yoo Hee Jin (played by Jung Ryeo Won), who is Jin Heon's lost first love, and her friend from the U.S., Dr. Henry Kim (played by Henney Daniel). I had forgotten how very, very much I hate the second female lead character. I hate the character so much that I actually feel bad towards her actress for having to play her. People spend a lot of time in this drama telling Sam Soon that she is fat and ugly (though, neither is really an appropriate descriptor for her) and even Sam Soon is pretty hard on herself. That said, she doesn't let that stop her from living her life. This is an older drama (from 2005), so the production quality is quite dated, but it's worth watching even with that.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 3.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I DIDNT FINIISH THIS DRAMA. Okay there's your warning. I got to like ep 6 before I dropped it. I just found this drama highly offensive. Yes I know it's a comedy, but so is weightlifting fairy and sassy go go, and I wasn't offended by those. Why was I offended? One was bong soons character. Yes the everso adorable bong soon. Being cute doesn't make you a good character. Sorry. I read more have seen super hero movies and you know a pattern I've noticed super heroes typically deal with super villains, as in their strengths are matched. But let's say you're the friendly neighborhood Spider-Man and deal with smaller crimes, spider man still manages not to put people in the hospital for 6 months even tho he could. Cuz you know thievery just doesn't really equate to a six month hospital trip. Yes she fights for justice, but the way she does it I equate to the people that cut off someone's hand for stealing something (ok not that bad but you get the point) the punishments she gives doesn't match the crime. "But she hasn't learned how to master her power!" people say. HOW OLD IS SHE??? How has she NOT learned to master her power?? But that's enough on bong soon, let's move on to min hyuk. He drove me crazy too because in his own way he was pretty sexist too (yes gook du isn't the only sexist male on this show). He hires bong soon basically because she's pretty, and from what I've seen, doesn't even require her to do her job. They basically go on day long dates. Oh and when he's actually in danger he protects her!!! As a woman I find this offensive that a male would hire me on looks, and not on skills. Or even worse knows I have the skills but won't let me use them, so he can "protect" me, even though it's MY job to protect HIM. And the whole gay thing. If I was watching and was gay I'd probs be offended "I'm glad my sexual orientation is one of the only means of humor this show can think of...thanks..." speaking of gay, gook du. I'm pretty sure he was secretly gay, cuz man some of those scenes...also I started this drama for ji soo, and you give me THAT character??? No personality, is incredibly sexist, boring, and overall a jerk??? Like I can't tell if it was bad acting or writing. Either way I expect better. You know who was another awful character? The mom. She literally suggested to bong soon to rape min hyuk. "Use your power and get him laid!" Ummmmm they think he's gay at this point...so he wouldn't be willing....so that equals rape. But I forgot this is comedy, how dare I be offended by this. Apparently I should take this as comedy but be enraged by Trumps locker room talk. How I love double standards *sarcasm* last but not least the pacing sucked. One moment it's slapstick the next its thriller. I've been noticing this blend in dramas lately. DRAMA MAKERS THIS IS A TERRIBLE COMBO! Just please stop it, do us all a favor. Alright that's the end of my review/vent. Overall despite its supposed cuteness, I found this drama to be downright terrible and offensive.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Boss & Me
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
I really loved this drama!

Even though it's kind of your typical romance drama/story I think it is really well executed and I really like the cast for this drama.

I don't really know what else to say than if you love a good romance, then I can recommend this!

PS. Where can I find my own Feng Teng?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
2 people found this review helpful
by Jaca
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Okej that the first thought that comes to mine mind when somebody asks about this drama. Just ok.

Cute, charming actors... relatively satisfied with their performance.
The story itself had a few flaws, but it's nice for a change that the female is strong enough not to be pulled by her wrist.

Well, good to past time when you have nothing else to watch. I don't know what but something is missing
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Falling for Innocence
1 people found this review helpful
by Jaca
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
Oh....feelings. In one hand sad in the other sweet. Mixed feelings about Falling for Innocence.
Just watch it.
You'll never get bored with this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Cruel City
1 people found this review helpful
by Jaca
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This show is definitely a must watch. The story is unique and interesting, exacting until the end.
Main lead awesome acting.
I rated it nine because of the main actress not good enough acting in my opinion, also there was a little bit too much ...no it would be a spoiler if I say... overall, excellent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
EVERYONE SHOULD WATCH IT...

Girl power rocks...B:

Story is well-thought.The plot has a few problems, the crime part really got dragged but it's not that important to me.
Park Hyung Shik shined in this drama.He is like a princess,really.(Yes, not a prince but princess because he is too beautiful.) If this drama was any longer, I don't think I would be able to handle watching him.
Cuteness is overflowing...^^
And it is read more way tooo funny till the end.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No