Sort by:
Go Ho's Starry Night
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This drama was actually on my to watch list for the longest time. Actually this was recommended to me by a mdl friend and I decided to go ahead and watch it since I had at one point planned on watching it to begin with. I am so glad she gave me the recommendation, if she hadn't I probably would not have started this drama. It was short to-the-point super enjoyable, funny, read more cute and the main leads were awesome. I definitely recommend this drama if you're looking for something short cuz you will speed through this. This is definitely a good drama if you're waiting for something else to come out or if you really don't know what to watch I definitely recommend this. Super enjoyable I loved it the main guy so attractive lol great drama! And I mean it did have kind of like a love triangle but not really nothing really crazy happens in it but it's really really good to watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Eternal Love
1 people found this review helpful
by Meg
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
This drama had time-travel, political struggle, magic, romance, etc. The time-travel was ok, the politics was meh,the magic was baffling and weird, the only thing worthwhile watching was the romance.

And what a romance!! Cute, sweet and spicy. An arrogant, poker-faced 8th prince falling in love with a lively girl from modern era occupying the body of a depressed boring girl who is in turn in love with the jerk of a read more 1st prince. Sounds complicated..... I know. But actually (thankfully!!) we didn't get much of the boring story of the depressed girl, but mostly concentrated on our cute romance between Mo Lian Cheng and Xiao Tan.

The two leads had awesome chemistry. The spirited, wild personality of XT was a perfect counterpart to the seriousness of MLC. I guess viewers were supposed to empathize with the doomed love story of Qu Tan Er and Mo Yi Huai, but I personally didn't have any interest in it.

I have a good chance of re-watching this one, but only the cute-romantic moments though!!!

Anyone craving a cute romance...... make sure to put this one on your watch list !!! :D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Emergency Couple
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 4.5
  • Rewatch Value 3.5
It's a pity that this drama couldn't support it till the end. Actually, the length was just too much and kind of ruined the whole romance. The small doctor cases were interesting, but small, as the drama didn't really focused on them. Rather, they emphasised more on the love story, which was okay, but more interesting at the begining rather at the end. At first, the two of them were entertaining and read more funny, with the love triangle growing with a nice pace. However, things got of track towards the end. If the drama was at least two or three episodes shorter, I believe that it would have been better for the story. Finally, the performances were good, though the leading lady was a bit annoying. So, 5 out of 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
GTO
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
Well... for people who haven't seen GTO anime or read manga this drama might look great... and it isn't bad on its own. Especially main character ^^ This dude suits role of Onizuka perfectly.
However absence of Urumi Kanzaki and Naoko Moritaka is unforgivable! Especially Kanzaki she was important piece of GTO. While I was watching this drama I couldn't wait to see here in next episode... or next...or next... but she read more never appeared ;/

So after you watch GTO(1998) I definetlay recommend you to watch anime.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Zankokuna Kankyakutachi
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
"Zankokuna Kankyakutachi" is a peculiar drama of difficult comprehension, a generalized chaos, the narrative to have a story so complex and confused, if it loses, the viewer happens to travel in the drama in an incomprehensible way. Soundtrack and cast are good. Overall, "Zankokuna Kankyakutachi" is a drama that did not work out because it was too complex.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Stranger
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
"Stranger" stands out for the investigative story and simple complexity of the narrative, one of the best investigative thriller-style dramas I've ever seen. Cinematography in turn is the only negative point, we have a precariousness there in terms of scenarios, defects, errors of continuation of scene, as well as positioning of the cameras. The soundtrack is incredible, timing is perfect with the feigned interlocution that the environment does not help ... For read more those looking for a thriller with good story, seriousness and comical and romantic moments, "Stranger" is a choice.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nakuna, Hara-chan
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
I am going to miss watching "Nakuna, Hara-chan". I am going to miss Akkun, Makihiro, Laughing Old Man, Yuki. I am going to miss listening to their song. This dorama is so full of heart! I loved it, the story and the characters and the soundtrack, and the little town, and everything.

First episode was ok; to me, the weakest one. But Ep. 2 and the next, and the next, were all read more wonderful. Nagase Tomoya was excellent as Hara-chan. He is, in this drama, like a Japanese Jim Carrey. The way he runs, the way he laughs, the way he smiles... He is handsome but at the same time, goofy, which suits the character. The weakest character, for me, was Echizen-san, or "Kamisama", the mangaka. Not only she was a bit bland (but relatable) but the actress, Aso Kumiko, pouts a lot and I hate pouts. On the other hand, she has a sweet smile, and sometimes she looked like an older Gakky.

My favorite episodes were with the manga-characters and their first contact with the world. There was something innocent and sweet in all of these scenes, and the reason why the audience would fall in love with each of them. I loved their thumbs down. And Hara-chan smile :) The setting was lovely, albeit a bit empty. I wonder if there is a meaning for that. And also, what was the meaning of Tama-chan as a manga-character.

I love the OST. Ending song is by TOKIO, and also the nice melody that plays along the scenes. However, and this may sound strange since it is a children's song, my favorite was "Watashi no Sekai". Mostly because it IS the drama; we hear it in the opening song, but also, Hara-chan and his gang love to sing it when they are happy. The song is a bit like "It's a Small World": it is happy but also sad. It is nostalgic and sweet. The lyrics are meaningful, basically "Just let me be. We are all different. This is my life and that is yours". A bit depressing, but real.

The message of the dorama is to love yourself, to value your existence. To value your friends and family. Manga is a wonderful world, but eventually you have to live your own life. I wouldn't hesitate to re-watch it, how knows, maybe I would even love Ep. 1 as much as I did the rest. A hidden gem.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
That Winter, The Wind Blows
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
This drama was such an emotional roller coaster, but definitely worth it. The story was pretty average really, it could have been in more depth but the I liked the premise. The real depth of love they have for each other definitely comes across even though at times it makes it awkward to watch since Young thinks Oh Soo is her brother. My only problem is that this drama was magnificent but read more it had a dreamland ending which was predictably rushed and nearly killed me thinking about the possibilities as the ending was not clear.

It was Jo in Sung's acting that really pulled me into this drama, I started to fall in love with him myself. I had watched him in that's okay it's love with my favourite actress gong hyo jin, He is just so good at expressing his emotions through his whole body even his eyes. Also Song Hye Kyo's acting was amazing, it must be hard to keep your eyes unfocused all the time.

I seriously found myself crying along with the characters and falling in love just as they were. This is definitely a drama that sticks around with you too. I finished it yesterday but all day today I could only think about this drama. It's so sad but beautiful. The more I think on it too I realise that the journey was the important part of this drama not necessarily the ending.

I wish I could have given this a 10 because their love was so perfect, they needed each other so much but the ending really let down this amazing drama for me. That's not to say it wasn't good, but it wasn't amazing either. I also regret not having watched this sooner as I thought it would be sadder than it is. If you haven't watched this drama, go do it now!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Refresh Man
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 1.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
honestly im just here to warn you guys, you WILL get offended because this show had a scene with blackface in it, yes they decided it was fucking necessary to put that in this show, that i was actually fairly enjoying.....did wanna punch the main in the face though, also im super disappointed in Aaron yan, he was one of my favorite actors, but now that hes starred in a show like read more this, im upset, and removing him from my favs list, he was even up there with fucking ji changwook like gosodkdjdjdjdjdkfjf, this show is definitely NOT a watch, i posted the scene on my instagram, whats stranger was how long it took to find the scene... like did people just let this pass by? if this was a korean drama people would be furiated, i dont get it,anyways i downloaded a whole episode for it so people better thank me lol, but forget that, basically in the scene a guy dressed up like he was "black" which i found so dumb and stereotypical, and...well wore blackface, his coworkers then proceeded to do the dumbest idea ever, pretending they just met this "black man".
then he started talking in shitty English and talked like he was "hip" even MORE stereotypical, then they just made this dumb scene with them recording the guy buying their company's product, anyways another problem at hand was that it was ABSOLUTELY unnecessary, they could've easily pretended they were a foreigner from canada or something, trying to"change" your race for a stupid video is just fucking dumb, i don't know how those people even have jobs, with their pathetic and non creative mindset, and now lets get to the worst part, the fact that they probably KNOW its bad, it was 2016 when this came out not 1999, if your still ignorant to this day you need a slap in the face,he also wore an afro wig....if thats important i guess, anyways they are so fucking dumb to think their idea would work, sure in their dumb show it would, but in real life everyone could obviously tell that he was NOT black, i see blackface so much in asian culture, im very sorry to the people who liked this show or wanted to give it a try, very sorry that a show had a chance to be good but was ruined by one disgusting action, -Wook
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Neung Nai Suang
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I decided to watch this instead of the 2015 remake because a lot of viewers were saying that the older version was a lot better. And I can roughly see why because this is a very character-driven show and as much as I like James Jirayu (in Khun Chai Puttipat and Padiwaradda), I honestly don't think that he would be able to pull off the character of Anawat the way Ken T read more did in this show.

STORY
Perhaps I should have been alerted to the inference in the synopsis when it said that "having been rejected by Boom, Neung sets out to mess with Boom and prove that he can still get his own way". I am not a fan of power-tripping characters i.e. characters who deliberately set out to bully or oppress others to show that they can get their own way and feel all powerful and all-conquering in the process. Which is why I dislike a lot of the Thai second lead females and villains/ antagonists and tend to fast-forward through their scenes.

But here, the main male lead sports this sort of behaviour towards the main female lead. It is a testament to how well the script was written and how layered and nuanced Ken T's acting was as Anawat that I did not immediately drop this drama after the 5th or 6th episode. However, as much as Ken was doing as good a job as he could as Anawat, I still eventually developed a real dislike towards the character that I skipped about 3 episodes entirely so that I could jump right to the last 4 and see how it ended. And I didn't really like the ending either, not because of Ken's bad acting or anything, but because I just disliked the script i.e. the way the characters ended up resolving their circumstances.

So here's the deal: this show is actually a good show.
The reason why I gave it a low score is not because of the production or the acting or even because of bad scripting (when I say bad scripting, I mean bad story-telling). My low score is entirely due to my personal dislike for main characters who pull the bully card on people and who, even after realising their own bad bullying character, made very little effort in making amends but instead went into a tailspin and even used third parties and deception to resolve the situation (i.e. he never really grew up). The whole premise and resolution for this show just rubbed me up in a very bad way that no matter how well Ken did in giving Anawat a more layered and nuanced personality, I still found myself entirely dissatisfied with the show because of how his character and circumstances were portrayed.


ACTING/ CAST
KEN THEERADETH - as Anawat/ Neung. I can see why Ken is such a well-loved actor on the Thai drama scene. He can certainly pull of a dislikable character and give him more emotional depth and layers than a lot of the younger and less seasoned actors in the newer dramas these days. Had it been any other actor playing this role, I probably would have dropped this drama entirely within the first few episodes so it is a testament to Ken's performance that I was able to sit through huge chunks of the show despite the fact that he was portraying a character with a personality that I hated. Disliking my lead characters is a real deal-breaker for me in dramas but Ken made his Anawat a lot less hateful.
I am impressed with how naturally and easily Ken looked playing Anawat too. The way he walked and moved, and the way he emoted, it all looked very real and natural on-screen, as though Anawat was a living and breathing person you could meet on the street. There is very little contrived or posed looks which some actors make for the camera so that you know what they're thinking or feeling. I can see why Ken is such a powerhouse actor - pity I disliked the way his character was scripted.
Still, fantastic performance from Ken as Anawat here. I can't see any other actor pulling off this level of performance.

JANIE - as Boom/ Pum/ Hatairat. Superficially, I personally did not find her the amazing beauty the show was trying to sell to me. I think she did rather okay as the main female lead but there were quite a few scenes where I found her acting to be green, rather blank and rather artificial. I think she can handle the big dramatic moments but when it came to the small, soft, quiet and emotionally charged moments, she could do with lots of improvement. Ken's eyes were shooting all sorts of emotion at her and she presented him with a blank wall a lot of the time. Which made it difficult for me to really understand whether Pum really secretly liked Anawat despite his 'teasing'. The shifts and change in emotions and the introspective scenes did not really lend much insight to her feelings, unlike Ken's. You'd expect her to be able to show Pum's conflicted emotions in finding herself liking someone against her own will as the show progressed, but nope, I hardly saw much of it there.

The supporting cast was serviceable. No real standout characters for me here. I actually found some of the actions/ decisions from some of the characters inappropriate and callous - am not sure if it was because of film-culture in 2005 or because it is a Thai drama period quirk but some of the characters who are supposed to be close to Pum hardly empathised with her or understood her situation. As well-intentioned as some of their actions were, the fact that Pum was put in situations which made her feel very uncomfortable, or was put in circumstances which she really disliked, showed how little those people knew her. Friends or family who care and love you simply don't do this sort of thing to you on a regular basis. I therefore could not really connect or relate to them in a positive way.

So, all said and done, the only glue holding this drama together for me was Mr Ken Theeradeth. Monster performance.


MUSIC
I quite liked the light-hearted background music and score. It helped to keep a lot of the horrid moments less horrid. You're being subconsciously told not to take what was happening on-screen too seriously, and to view them in a lighter way. Great use of it, even if it sometimes seem so incongruous!


RE-WATCH VALUE
Honestly, for me, I would not touch this again with a ten-foot pole because the entire plot premise sits very ill with me, and because I dislike the character and personality of the main male lead. As much as Ken was amazing, I simply dislike the essence of the character itself to really root for him.

Still, for those who don't mind having a male lead with a rather childish, bullying character (it helps that he is only this way to the main female lead, as opposed to intrinsically horrible across the board), you might want to give this show a watch, because Ken does this sort of character amazingly well.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
100-manen no Onna-tachi
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
A solid 9! It's been so long since I've actually watched a Japanese drama that managed to deliver on multiple fronts. Netflix's last originals in this genre left much to be desired but I saw this one randomly appear a couple nights ago. 12 Episodes, 24 minutes a piece - I figured I could get through a few to start it off and see if it'll be watchable... Then holy crap, I read more become enthralled with it. I haven't binged through an entire drama with that much ferocity in quite some time!

Each episode unravels more of the mystery that is Hyakumanen no Onnatachi. I found myself thoroughly immersed in the narrative dialogue that Noda's character goes into regularly throughout the show. It was SO EASY to get lost in his performance. There were a few scenes I was bawling my eyes out and I wasn't exactly sure why. The cast around him is solid and each of the characters has a well fit piece in the story. Noda's character is complex and easily lovable, but it takes a while to get used to his melancholy down tempo demeanor. I'd love to break it down more, but no spoilers! It's best to unwrap this gem for yourself.

I was a bit worried that a 12 episode, 24 minute format was going to be too short for the story. Kdrama is usually 55 minute episodes~, jdrama usually 45-ish. Mostly 12,16-24 episodes a piece. But often times these formats require far too much filler and much of a drama's 'tempo' is lost, this drama sets a fairly good pace without really feeling rushed.

No doubt people will disagree with this review, it's got a very unique vibe to it that may not be universally appreciated. I'd say it's worth a shot, you'll know in the first few eps whether or not it'll click for you. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kleun Cheewit
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
Kleun Cheewit is basically a mixture of everything you hate combined into something you'll like. My experience with lakorns is pretty sour, if I'm being honest. The last Thai Drama I watched was Full House and to say I disliked it would be an understatement. So granted, I wasn't expecting much from Kleun Cheewit and unsurprisingly in many ways it did live up to the low expectations.

This lakorn is filled with read more over dramatic and almost insincere portrayal of characters. It's loud, in your face, try hard and almost obnoxious in its production. In short, it's like a bad action movie. With exaggerated expressions, corny dialogues and intense music- Kleun Cheewit lacks the simplicity that comes with being subtle. Almost all of the females in the drama are insecure, jealous and backstabbing bitches who are unfortunately, complemented with their chauvinistic dick-headed male counterparts. However, like some classic soap operas it is highly addictive. It is that ball of slime that you keeping rolling between your fingers no matter how squeamish the feeling.
Once you start it, it's really hard to stop watching for it is a fast paced drama with never a calm moment and all kinds of bombs exploding everywhere.

Ultimately however, there was one woman who singlehandedly carried this show on her back and that is: Sperbund Urassaya.
Yaya is stunningly beautiful and at times, I was simply mesmerized by her. I was hopelessly in love with her outfits, hair and makeup and her toned af gym bod made me want to start working out asap. Being a heterosexual, cis straight girl who's most definitely into men, I feel no shame in saying that I had a massive crush on her. However, her visual beauty would've amount to nothing if she didn't had the talent to back it up. And talent she had. Loads of it. Yaya's portrayal of Jeerawat was the most genuine one in the show; she seemed to be completely natural and in her element which was what made Jee such a likable character.

Jeerawat is a strong and brave woman who's not afraid to speak her mind. And if she has to cut up some next hoes, bitch slap some jealous bitches, throw remote controls at ugly foreheads and knee assholes in the groin to get her point across; so be it. She never backs away from a fight and she's tough as nails. At the same time, she is desperate for love, extremely self-sacrificing, at times vulnerable and someone who is genuinely kind. Surrounded by people who constantly take advantage of her and want to downplay her success, Jeerawat stands tall in her branded shoes and billion dollar dresses. I loved her so much, that even the fact that her waterworks started every five minutes in every episode couldn't lessen it. 'Cause only Jeerawat could make the highly irritating runny nose, pitiful 'woe is me' look work.

The only other character I loved in the show was P'Sukki; Jeerawat's very gay, very fierce manager slash best friend. He always has her back, is with her in her worst moments and he knows how to put twats in their rightful place. He's a completely Diva, way too extra and melodramatic but there ain't no messing with him cause rest assured, no matter what the case P'Sukki always has the last laugh.

Now let's talk about our Male Lead. Is it just me or is he just so 'slap-able'? He made me feel sheer violence and I think I spent the entirety of the show cussing him out. For a lawyer he sure is good at breaking the law. He constantly gets into fist fights, waves around revolvers like they're lollipops, sexually harasses and physically assaults women and at the end of it all, still has the gall to act all self-righteous and holier than thou. Like bitch please.

I get that Mark Prin was supposed to play this brooding bad boy but with his chubby cheeks and midget height all he managed to do was look nasty. Again, as an ordinary person I could somewhat understand his reasons. When we lose someone, we are angry at the world and we want someone to take the blame but Sathit wasn't any other person. He was a lawyer; someone who knows that there are a million different reasons and circumstances behind apparent crimes and for him to go to such lengths to destroy an innocent woman's life and drag out his single minded revenge was just plain ridiculous. And even though Jee makes him work for it and grovel towards the end, I still feel that his atonement wasn't half as much as his sins. I was fully rooting for Jeerawat to dump his bratty ass and fly away but oh well, she was a tad too forgiving for my taste.

One thing that Thai Dramas do best is the OTP chemistry. Even though, I didn't like the hero I couldn't deny that the sexual tension between them both was almost tangible. Lakorns know how to do skinship right and the interactions between couples definitely give you the feels. On a side note tho, I did feel that the concept of personal space was kind of alien in Kleun Cheewit. Even people who weren't love interests sure knew how to be intimate. lol

The rest of the characters were pretty one-dimensional, doing the same bullshit over and over again and never getting tired. The soundtrack wasn't to my taste, the direction was less than mediocre and I wouldn't be watching this show again. However, I would most definitely be watching more of Urassaya.

So if you have a lot of free time on your hand (one episode is 2 hours) and you wanna waste it by indulging in petty drama, lots of backstabbing and some ovary-exploding scenes then be sure to watch Kleun Cheewit.

Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Beautiful Mind
0 people found this review helpful
by Jill
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Before i watched this Kdrama, there was one that i have seen with a similar plot (Dr. Frost). Dr. Frost kind of made me want to skip parts of the episodes because i felt that there would be instances where the story was getting to be a bit boring. But with this drama, i was really impressed with the acting of Jang Hyuk. His face was emotion-less but the eyes are communicating read more with you. I mean, he is really good. I also liked the chemistry between Jang Hyuk and the lead actress. They don't seem to match each other at first glance but then as the story progresses, you can see some sort of chemistry between the two. There is a thrill, kind of good feeling between the two. This is one of those dramas that i really waited for each episode every week because i cannot stand waiting for the whole show to finish before watching. The medical terminologies were also great. it seem believable to me. :)

i definitely recommend this drama if you are into medical, love story kind of plots. Another reason to recommend this is because of Jang Hyuk! Totally awesome actor.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Queen In Hyun's Man
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
I've been curious about this drama for a long time and so I'm relieved to have finally finished it.

The drama didn't peak my interest until episode 5 and soon after I was tempted to drop it. But then it got interesting again around episode 12 and then I was fully captivated by episode 14. 40 minutes into the last episode and I'm on the verge of tears. Hint: the use of read more the tie

And then it took a detour back to safety and I was disappointed. Thanks Sony Ericsson.

Despite that, this drama has a balance of comedy, romance, and heartbreak. Most of its characters are lovable (except Han Dong Min - so annoying and the acting seemed overdone). I related the most to Jo Soo Kyung. Loved her style! I found the character Yun Wool very interesting and sincere - wish she had more show time than Han Dong Min.

Overall, despite not meeting my expectations, this drama is still enjoyable and I'm glad I finally watched it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Liar and His Lover
0 people found this review helpful
by Yuna
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
In my opinion this drama has one main Theme "How much can we hurt the second male lead". I didn't read the Original Manga but I watched the japanese version in which I liked the story but not the Acting. The Korean version is the opposite. The drama is boring. 16 Episodes are too much. i think it would have been better when there were only 12 Episodes. So the story was read more lame...But maybe my expectations were too high for the drama because I was very excited for the cast.

The best was the Acting and the chemistry between the bandmembers. When Lee Hyunwoo was cast I was like "Please give him a good leading lady" because he hasn't much luck with his partners. Then there were the news that Joy from Red Velvet would join...I don't have a problem with idols acting, but I don't approve of them when there first ever role is the main role. So I had very high expectations...I mean the production staff must have a good reason for casting her as Soorim and not as a supporting Actress...Honestly, she was okay. Not very good but not bad either. Lee Hyunwoo was good (like every time even though the story is bad). I hope he gets a better script next time. I think the role doesn't suit him so I don't have much to say about him. But his chemistry with Joy was...bad or should I say there wasn't any chemistry between them?
There are two other Actors I want to talk about because they were amazing in their roles. One of them is Lee Seowon. I love him since I first saw him in Uncontrollably Fond as Suzys little brother. His role here is very sad, dramatic and lonely. Chanyoung joined Crude play when Hangyeol (LHW) left to produce their music. Over the years he felt never like he was accepted by the other members. He thinks he is a substitute for Hangyeol and has bad feelings about him. He wants to be better. In my opnion he isn't the typical second lead who is mean to his rival because of the girl both of them love. I pitied him from episode one until the end. Lee Seowon played so amazing. He is one of two reasons why I could watch this drama until the end.
The Second reason is Kim Sungjoo. He is the main vocal and korean Leader of the Boygroup Uniq who debuted 3 years ago. He plays Yoo Shihyun, the leader and Vocal od Crude Play, who is funny and loves his members very much. Sometimes he seems like a playboy but in reality he is hurt because there is one girl he loves for a long time. Sadly, his role gets not much attention. His Chemistry with Lee Seowon and the others is very good. Even though his Screen time together with Lee Haeun (who played his sunbae from high school Sooyun) isn't very much the chemistry between them is very good and i wished that couple would get an extra drama v.v The last few episodes I pitied him a lot. He was so sad and I wanted to hug him. Like Lee Seowon he acted very good for a rookie. I think he has main lead potenzial and is one of the few Idols who can really act.

The Music was good, even though I don't liked the songs by Joy. I don't know why, maybe it is because i don't like her voice v.v. But the Songs by Crude Play are very good. Sungjoo has a very good voice. I am sure he could sing more OST...

I would recommend the drama for hardcore Red Velvet Fans and for people who doesn't care about the story but about the Acting.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No