Sort by:
Legend of the Blue Sea
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
I finished watching Legend of the Blue Sea last night. This was a solid little drama, really. It stars Lee Min Ho (from Boys Over Flowers and Heirs, among many other shows) as Heo Joon Jae, a modern day conman with a troubled family past, and the amazingly lovely Jun Ji Hyun (best known for My Love From Another Star - which was very good, you should check it out) as Shim read more Chung, a mermaid who has come to dry land to find her love and live her life as a human. It comes complete with evil stepmothers and weird serial killers and quirky friendships. The supporting cast is just as amazing as the lead couple. I could listen to Lee Min Ho read the phone book, really. Jun Ji Hyun is not afraid of physical comedy and it was a delight to watch her as Shim Chung. The drama moves back and forth between modern day and historical with some reincarnation storylines. Got7's Park Jinyoung does a lovely job as the soulful young Kim Dam Ryung in the Joseon era bits. There were things about the plot that kept me guessing until the end, which was nice, and it kept up pretty well with the pacing. It's a lovely story.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This drama was pretty cute. There are some good lessons, subtle but still there. The characters are believable and relatable (especially joon hyeong, he reminds me of some of my guy friends). I really liked the growth of joon hyeong's and shi oh's character. I thought they could've given a bit more depth to bok joo's character. She kept on making the same mistakes over and over again, but if we're being read more real we all do that tbh. I like how the romance was slow. It was a friends first and then lovers, which is my favorite type personally. This drama is definitely not cliche. For four main reasons. 1. they don't drag out problems, they deal with them in a realistic way. 2. joon hyeong is sorta like a second-male lead that gets the girl. 3. they actually take time to develop shi oh's character (second female lead) 4. this drama is actually about bok joo, lol dramas usually focus on the guy's story but this is truly bok joo's story. I will admit that this drama is a bit cheesy, but it's part of it's charm :) The only reason this is an 8.5 and not a 10 is because bok joo seemed a bit self-centered and childish at times. But not so much so that I wouldn't reccomend it! I would definitely reccomend this drama! And last thing I want to say is props to the guy who played joon hyeong. He did an amazing job in this drama and played his character in such a believable and realistic way. I'll definitely watch more stuff from him in the future. This drama was definitely swaaag I'd totally recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Descendants of the Sun
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Rhyming review of DOTS!
Hi guys wanted to do something different and special for this extra special show!

Here goes...

I clicked on a new show called Descendants of the Sun,
What I got was lots of action, lots of romance and lots of fun.

It took the world by storm, with ratings that were so high,
If you haven’t watched it stop reading this and go and give it a try. read more Because no matter how high your expectations are it will still blow you away,
And once you start you won’t be able too stop and finish it in a day.

It shows us an epic love story that’ll really touch your heart,
You’ll feel the joy, you’ll feel the fear, you’ll feel the pain when they’re apart.

Our sexy sexy soldier will definitely be your new crush,
Whether he’s shirtless or in his uniform he’ll surely make you blush.

Our leading lady Kang Mo Yeon is really sassy and smart,
But she’s also dorky on the inside and really good at heart.

You’ll be very jealous when you see their chemistry,
Many times you’ll be left wondering where’s a Yoo Si Jin for me?

Their journey isn’t easy, at first they try to deny their love,
But its tough to escape from something written in the stars above.

The road isn’t at all easy, many obstacles come in their way,
No matter how tough the situation is, in the end its always okay.

The writing is well paced, keeps you on the edge of your seat,
But in between the action there are many moments that are sweet.

The side love story of Myung Joo and Dae young if filled with longing and desire,
We witness a pure love which also sizzles like burning fire.

The bromance is real and makes you go awww.
They have their backs when it comes relationships, missions and war.

We learn many lessons and our respect for soldiers grows,
The sacrifice they make for our countries this drama really shows.

The doctors aren’t much less and are inspiring in their own way,
They also live a difficult life saving people everyday.

All in all i’d give a 10/10 rating there really was nothing missing,
Just sit back enjoy the action, the drama the love and all the kissing.


Hope you enjoyed it
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Playful Kiss
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
Based on reviews of bad chemistry, I avoided this show for a long long time. I watched the thai version over the others just to get an idea of the craze of this particular story and I am glad I did. The thai version is very diff,this version is for those who want the modern original story.

The looks are great,chemistry is good and if u can get past the first few read more episodes where u feel this is a spoof due to the ott imaginary sequences its worth a watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Something About 1 Percent
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I'm giving this drama a high rating because in my opinion it deserves.
Why ?
Considering the plot and the genre of the drama, the director, writer and everyone else worked really hard to make this drama not even for a second boring.
It was so easy to watch this drama as it didn't have dark,stressing or dull moments.
Perfectly made for those people who likes to watch simple romantic dramas. It read more isn't my favorite genre, but i was in the mood for a simple romance drama that is mainly a pass of time.
The story is a very simple one, not complicated. Contract relationship & contract marriage, which we are used to seeing in kdrama world. but the unique thing about this drama is that the couples progressed greatly and perfectly, and there were many good loving moments in their relationship than arguing and bullying (which is really something rare in kdramas).
The couples were extremely cute together and their chemistry is no joke to the extent that it would actually convince me that they are real couples and not just on screen.
Overall it was really fun watching this drama, worth my time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Well what can I say that hasn't already been said by many people before me. I was blown away by this drama. I didn't want this show to end and wish it could've carried on and on because I loved the story.

Every episode in some way or another brought me to tears (maybe I am just an overly emotional person though). The music, acting/cast, cinematography and writing was so on point read more and beautifully portrayed. This has now become one of my all time favourite dramas. I look forward to rewatching this with my mum as I know she will love it.

I liked everything about this drama. The cast really fit and blended well together and the emotional scenes were so believable . I've not seen any of their previous work and I am now excited to watch their other dramas.

I would recommend this to anyone who (like me) enjoys a mix of romance, fantasy & supernatural elements. I apologise if this review is all over the place. It's my first time writing one on here and I didn't quite know what to say other than this drama was simply beautiful!

Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Signal
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Summary: This is a must watch, every episode was like it was straight from a cinema. This show is hyped and rightfully so, I have yet to see another crime/investigation drama like this one. I was on the edge of my seat the whole time and surprisingly the writers, producers, and actors kept that suspense throughout the whole show.

+/- Plot:
The plot went from thick and thin, and I mean that read more in a good way. They didn't leave you too confused from the get go, but they would subtly unfold different factors so that you could come up with your own theories not only on the investigations but the actual backstory too. I loved how each of the crimes were told in a different way, some cases from the start you knew who the culprit was, but others left you guessing. But it wasn't the investigations that left me satisfied with this drama's storyline and production, but the actual backstory that linked all the characters together. As we slowly started uncovering the corruption I couldn't even handle! I was actually bawling my eyes out from anger at one point and I couldn't even stop it.
I loved how they producers perfectly weaved the present with the past, at no point was ever confused.

+/- Acting/Cast:
All of the actors really did an amazing job at telling their characters' stories. I was deeply moved by all of them. I have to say though that Jo Jin Woong really stole the show. What made me love his character all the more was how dedicated he was as a detective, friend, etc. He was so upright and true to morals, no matter who was persuading him to do the wrong thing, and that's what I admired so much about him. He really was extraordinarily charming.
Lee Je Hoon portrayed his character fairly well too, I really felt the anguish with him during the times we found out the wrongs committed against him and his family. I will say that in the first episode or two I was a little annoyed with him, not sure if it was his uppity character or a little exaggeration on his part, but it took me a couple episodes to warm up to him. But once the fondness developed, I began to really enjoy his acting and portrayal of his character.
Kim Hye Soo's character was a little off putting to me for some reason. I think it was how much they contrasted her throughout the show, I was just a little unsure of her throughout the whole thing. In the present she's a complete badass, but then that's contrasted with her character of the past with the 'flashbacks'. And we see her in a completely different light, timid, innocent, and kind of dumb. I mean, I really liked her present portrayal which is probably why I was a little disappointed in how much her character differed. I guess it's just that I wanted her to be the strong woman character that's so rarely seen in dramas, but in the end I guess everyone has a weakness.

+/- Music:
I loved how they chose to remake some old 80's songs for their soundtrack, I thought it was a really nice addition and touch to the whole show. It exposed me to a lot of songs that I would have never otherwise known about. They also put in the suspense tracks at the right points, got my blood pressure up and left my palms sweating even!

Rewatch Value: I would definitely rewatch this drama, the storyline hands down is amazing and the cast worked really well together. I think it would still have the same suspense factor that it had the first time I watched it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dramaworld
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 5.5
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 3.5
  • Music 3.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This show had some potential, but fell very, very flat.

The show had an interesting concept, with a kdrama fan falling into her favorite show. The writers didn't take this idea anywhere, though, with absolutely nothing interesting happening at all. I didn't care about the characters or the plot in any capacity. I'm almost afraid to complain about the show because it feels like I'm critiquing a five year old's drawing. This read more show's only redeeming quality was a few jokes which played on kdrama cliches, and the odd cameo. Sadly, this was really all the drama had to offer. The writers wrote the most amateurish script I've ever seen, and the stilted acting didn't make anything better.

I wish it was better.

I definitely do not recommend watching this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Local Hero
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
I don't get why this drama has that much of disappointed comments. I thought it was good, of course not the best but good! I think it's even better than lot of applauded drama of these days ^-^
Story: the story is quite classical of some parts -especially the end- are cliché, but it still is nice. You get surprised in every episode by something.
Acting/cast : not exceptional but they still read more played good. Beautiful actors. I had already seen in The K2 the guy who plays here the policeman, but I hadn't really liked the way he acted. This drama made me like him more.
Of course their smile/mimics can get a bit annoying after 16 episodes but it's quite normal in dramas haha
Music... Ah, the music... This is the best point about this drama. A big part of the plot is played in a bar so of course the music choice is large. But for action and everything, there was great music. Sometimes they used the same one again, sometimes it was a new music for only one action. But honestly, this drama was a pleasure to watch especially thanks to the music!
Rewatch value: well, once you know the plot, of course it gets less interesting, but I know I'll probably re watch it in a few month. Even if only for the music or the way it is filmed (because it is greatly well filmed!)
So I really enjoyed this drama. I had been in a little hole, not knowing what to watch next as I though I had already watched everything related to this thema and dropping countless drama. But I really liked this one. I can understand that some people can get bored, especially in the first two episode, but it wasn't my case. It's certainly a bit too much long, but a lot of drama are like that nowadays.
My opinion: go watch it! Don't drop it after only the two first episode. You have to let the plot get installed.
(Sorry for my bad English u_u)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Le Jun Kai
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
First of all wow..This show is awesome..It may not be the right show for all to see but I really liked it.
The story line from start kept you on your toes. If you are into mob shows and know what they are all about this one is for you to see. I will have your emotional scale going up and down.

Peter Ho and Janine Chang are very good actors. The read more chemistry between them is totally awesome.

The music and be found on you tube.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cz-Rzyw5_gE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kill Me, Heal Me
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
From cliffhangers to romance to mind blowing comedy...it has it all. Worth watchin the splended performamce the first time YoNa meets OhRi Oppa!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Guy
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
9 days ago
9 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 2.5
?????? ???? ?? ????? ??? ?????? ???? ?? ?????? ?????? ??? ??????? ?? ???? ????? ????????
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I have nothing negative to say about WFKBJ! I adored it from start to finish. I will definitely watch it again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
9 days ago
9 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
I have watched it because I found the plot interesting, I am not a fan of GY or KGE. At the first episodes I found her irritating but then I get used to her.

The story is interesting and keeps you wondering about what's gonna happen next.

I will probably watch another drama of GY but I do not think that I'll watch one of KGE dramas. I have watched Train to read more Busan and he is very talented.

while watching there is one thing might irritate you that is the great age difference betw Goblin & ET.

That love things in the edge of being a pedapholie

Goblin is a man who is over 900 yrs old but looks like a man who is in his late 30's early 40's while ET is only 19 yrs old and a high schooler. She is inlove with a man who is at the age of her dad / can be easily have / had kids at her age.

And if we think of the era he comes from he possibly might have concubines, wives and a couple of kids.

They are good match physically but in this drama, it was over the border. I do ship them but not on this drama, they can easily be bf / gf as KGE likes elderly guys and GY likes younger girls.

I was more interested in Sunny and Grim Reaper couple. they were a fantastic couple.

There were a lot of product placements, from stuff toys, to TBS White Musk Perfume, which I end up buying and now using a room spray as the perfume is that much crap, the watches he wore, canon camera which is worth over £2000 this is with only a small lens.

I only find the Canon placement irritating I thought it was related with the upcoming scenes as they have openly showed us, like poking someone's eye. it was that obvious.

I really enjoyed the Canada scenes, and a couple of Korea Seoul scenes but that's it.

I want to see Yoo In Na, LDW, Yook Sung Jae, & Lee El in one drama. I will not go back & rewatch this drama. It was one shot for me, I will forget about it within few months.

If it was not KGE as a leading lady, and if there were less flashbacks, less repetitions it would be an excellent drama
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Star of the Universe
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
9 days ago
9 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
It is an easy romance, A girl who becomes a GRP and falls in love to a famous singer.

She begs to return to the world, so she's been given a chance to fulfil her wishes and when those are completed she's going to die again.

Woo Joo"Universe" also fell in love with her. they overcome many things with love but the end.. Both happy and sad..

If Byul did not had read more the accident that day, she would potentially living happily ever after with Woo Joo.

It does not have a rewatch value, but I will most probably download the episodes and turn it into a movie and rewatch like that.

As there are still some stuff that I do not get, as I do watch 5-6 dramas in a week, it all juggles up after a while
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No