Sort by:
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
STORY: Porsche left to work in another city, leaving Emma behind. She meets Night who has had a crush on her since High School. Pik still can't figure out what to do with Rome, but now another guy, Din has started hanging out with Rome which makes Pik jealous.

ACTING/CAST: All great actors, so nice to see many of them come together from different series. Rome with those sweet, wet lips, OMG read more so kissable. I really liked Cheewagaroon Harit from Love Sick. So nice to see him get more work. I bet he's quite kissable too.

MUSIC: Great music. I'm glad the translator, in this case Delightfulsubs, took the time to English-sub the songs.

REWATCH VALUE: I like Rome's story so much I'll probably watch this again.

OVERALL: I am kinda sad to see the warm, sweet charm of Season 1 disappear. They are definitely going in a different direction. Porsche is very moody and not as charismatic as before, though it is interesting watching him being chased around for once. Adding more cast has added much more tension. Don't get me wrong, I'm invested in the characters but it just got much more complicated and it feels the innocence was lost between seasons.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Shopping King Louis
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Here, I crown the drama as my favourite..

There is a lot I want to say but any review won't do justice to this drama.
It touched my heart in certain ways... might be cause I can relate to some little things in the story.

Do not let "cliches" confuse you.Overall, this drama is just...so heart-warming and meaningful.^^

Seo In Guk pulled it off really cool.Then again, has there been something he read more couldn't pull off ? -.^
Have no worries about the female lead, they do match! It's so touching to watch them together. And Yoon Sang Hyun, this ajushi never fails :)
It has a lot of bgm so it may disturb some.Since I'm a musicophilic, it was just fine for me.

If I had to choose just one word to describe this drama, it would be. "YEPPUDA"
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chief Kim
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
I don't know why this drama has been less popular than Strong woman DBS. I can clearly say this drama is much better than SWDBS but people go for the latter. I was hooked from the first episode and never lost my interest till the end even a bit. thats how good this drama was.

It has very refreshing comedy and bromance. The acting was amazinng and Nam gong was absolutely hilarious read more through out. I still don't get how the fck did SWDBS got that many viewers and rating when it was **** compared to this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I really enjoyed this drama. I loved the actors, I loved the plot. It was very interesting to watch, so I definetly reccomend it to everyone who enjoyes a romance kdrama with some acction added to it.
I loved the love triangle, and all of the leads had great personalities, and fit very well in the story.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
STORY: Read the other review for more details. What I'll add is that it's a very warm and cute romantic comedy. Nothing complicated and nothing tragic. There are two couples: Porsche who chases Emma and a BL slow burning bromance between Pick and Rome that turns into something more. There are some downright hilarious bits in this series too; I was laughing hard.

ACTING/CAST: Sirisorn Vorakorn (Porsche) is great; very charismatic. Rome read more and Pick are super cute too. It was also nice to see Cheewagaroon Harit from Love Sick in this (super cute).

MUSIC: I liked the music. Another fine soundtrack for a good Thai drama.

REWATCH VALUE: I may but looking more towards Season 2.

OVERALL: A nice, heartwarming show that focuses on 4 people without a lot of extra messy plot lines getting in the way. Also, cute dogs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ruk Tong Oom
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
GREAT AND MATT (main character)
Guys, I guaranteed my pinky finger to their CHEMISTRY. Yes! they have an overwhelming spark which makes me giggle, scream and laugh...
They are NOT only good looking partners BUT they are also talented, their sweetness on screen comes out naturally.

MY OPINION:
At first, I chose this lakorn because of the main character not the content of drama, so I wasn't expecting something especial to this read more lakorn. HOWEVER, I can't stop myself not to watch more... I was really fascinated to the point that I finished it within 2 days.

The flow of story was very smooth, there is no confusion or nonsensical judgement (Aside to villains).
I think the most important part of story is the development of characters personality "naturally" and I can say that they(writers) execute it plausibly.

It is NOT a slap-kiss lakorn nor revenge kind of drama that makes you thrilled, wondered and enthusiastically anticipate each episodes. BUT, this lakorn will remind you how humanity, kindness and goodness will bring you happiness and content to life.
This is about family, friends, work and loved. Enjoy watching it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Coffee Prince
0 people found this review helpful
by Nora
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
*sigh* Gong Yoo *heart eyes emoji* like seriously how can he be like this!! This drama was really cute and fun and I really enjoyed the whole plot. The romance was just like the perfect cup of coffee, bitter but the perfect blend. She did a great job in passing off as a guy that I actually was convinced most of the time that she is even though I knew. Also the read more fact that he fell in love with her not knowing the truth just proves how innocent and pure their love was from the very start. And the side characters were really fun and interesting which was a definite plus. I can't of course forget about coffee cause who doesn't like coffee and if someone doesn't I'm sure they'll like it after they watch this. I had a bit more of higher expectations though but I definitely was not disappointed!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
10 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 2.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
I don't even know where to being omg.
The first two episodes were nice, the story started good and at the end we were given a side-plot that looked very promising -also it was interesting to see something completely different from the cute, lighthearted main plot.-
As the episodes progressed, the problems began.. on one hand we had the queerbaiting and homophobic comments, on other hand we had the domestic violence thing; read more which I don't think should be a theme to laugh at. (I mean, if you're going to have it in the story, make it a way to bring awareness to it, don't use it as something that's supposed to be funny??)
More episodes in, the interesting side-plot I mentioned before turned into something completely creepy; and the contrast with the main plot was huuuge (plus if you were looking for an easy to watch, lighthearted drama, trust me this isn't it.)
And of course, to make things even worse, the fillers that no one cared about turned into another side-plot, yay! but nooo this time it didn't even make sense at all ?? you can totally take it off the drama and it won't change anything (trust me in this one, starting from ep 10 I think, I started skipping it and surprise surprise nothing changed)
Everything in this drama was a mess, the storyline got completely wrecked and by the end nothing made sense. The only thing that made me keep watching was the main couple (trust me, I included it in my otp list on tumblr) but not even that was enough to save this drama.
It's a shame such a good actors and such a cool pairing with a lot of chemistry was stuck in such an awful drama, I had a lot of expectations for this one because hell yeah a super strong woman as main character is something I wanted to watch, but, as I said earlier, not even the actors or the chemistry between them could save this for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Cheese in the Trap
1 people found this review helpful
by Abi
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
So where do I begin, this will be a short quick review. I have discussed my opinion and many people agree. The reason I finish this drama is because there was many interesting stories that unfolded each episode but I mainly finished the drama for a character called in ho he was adorable. The main reason I hated this drama is because of the main guy jeong. I normally like cold characters read more but he wasnt just a plain normal cold guy he was rude and bad as well. Additionally, I hate how the main girl soel constantly forgives the main guy jeong even when it involves herself.
Some postives out of the drama are though in ho and soel's cute friends but that's about it for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
At First I wasn't very edger to try it at all. waited till it had like 5 eps then i started it. I wish i didn't!! it was rlly hard to wait for more. the plot was written in splendid way. Some plot twists will leave u speechless , the characters all are cute/adorable it makes it hard to hate any of them (i think the actors done a really good job), read more and romance is really sweet and heartwarming, THE FEELS IN DIS IS REAL. I cant help but give everything a 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
She Was Pretty
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
To be honest, I intended to watch this drama, whether I liked it or not, because my favorite actor of the Korean Drama land - Park Seo Joon. And I kid you not, this drama was full of surprises and not what I expected at all.

From the trailer and the plot summary I was certain that this series was going to be full of roses and very smooth going. But it read more was not what I expected at all. Starting with the genre of this drama, I think it would've been a brilliant comedy on its own, without any romance elements. It was quite a rocky start for me to fall in love with the jokes and the romantic aspects in this drama, but as it progressed, it grew on me more and more.

And the most important thing that made this drama memorable for me were the characters. As I said in the beginning, I was anticipating to root and fangirl over Park Seo Joon in this drama. However, I was caught up in something known as the "second lead syndrome". Editor Kim - he's the man that stole this whole show! Man, his jokes are superb, and the "Jackson" joke is going to stick with me for the rest of my life and remind me of his cheerfulness and that awkward and goofy man. In my opinion, the female lead, Kim Hye Jin, was too psychotic and unrealistic, but nevertheless, she's brought a fresh type of character into the Korean Drama world. Also, the whole staff of "The Most" magazine made me fall in love with them and their little family at the office. The character side stories were very interesting and I would love to see more Korean Dramas with a similar family-work environment.

Briefly, it's been quite a rocky start for me and this drama. Notwithstanding, it gets better and better and the series continues as the characters bring out many unique aspects of their lives and stories. It's a brilliant comedy story that makes you believe in first love once again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
It's too good to put in words really... The story is perfect, the cast is too;...
It did start out a little slow, but by episode 3 there were so many twists and turns and it just makes you want more....
I enjoyed every single bit of it, and is quite different from your typical dramas, maybe cus there's a magical kind of element to it?
I would definitely recommend and watch again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
2 people found this review helpful
by Vick
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
What can i say that the other reviews haven't already? CHOSE THIS ONE! Watch it! No really watch it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 4.5
  • Story 3.5
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 3.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.5
Yes in all it was interesting to watch as the story progressed and how things would play out, however!... I can not stand open endings of such a magnitude, I am just going to end this review with its watch worthy if you have time to kill but don't expect it to be very satisfying in the end.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love O2O
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
I love this drama !
Despite or perhaps because I don't play online games, I really enjoy the intervention of gaming with the immersion inside the game and personification it's the original point of the drama which bring some action and fantasy scene.
The main couple is great together. I like how they interact together and trust each other.
It's a sweat, soft and positive drama that will make you put up read more a smile thinking about it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No