Sort by:
Love's Relativity
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Comme beaucoup, j'adore Park Hae Jin alors j'ai tenu jusqu'au 33ème épisode en souffrance.
J'ai aussi apprécié le personnage de Nana (la petite soeur loufoque de la lead femme) qui a apporte un peu de fraîcheur, un léger souffle de jeunesse et de sourire (sur la première moitié du drama)

Sinon ce drama est rempli d'absurdité, aucun être humain ne réagirait comme eux. Des couples qui se forment et se séparent dans read more tous les sens. il y a beaucoup d'incohérence dans les émotions et le scénario.

Je n'ai ressenti aucune alchimie entre les leads. Bon la barrière de la langue a du faire son effet. Du coup, je tire mon chapeau à PHJ qui a été quand même excellent, charismatique et hyper sexy. Bon courage aux fans de PHJ, l'histoire est absurde mais on tient jusqu'à la fin pour voir son beau sourire et son regard.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
eu ñ consigo assistir pq os episódios sumiram em tds os doramas :(
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Princess' Man
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
I definitely have a love/hate relationship with The Princess' Man. The beginning of this got me so hooked that I managed to finish the entire thing within 3 days.

First half of the drama was great. rest is still intriguing yet also kinda draggy. I thoroughly enjoyed the first couple episodes, the last quarter, not too much. Ended up skipping a few bits of the last episodes.

Unpopular opinion: seryeong at times read more is actually one of the worst female leads ever. She was annoying, insufferable, at many times, especially the second half. Her love for seungyu sometimes didnt feel real at all, enough to the point where I was questioning why the heck she was willing to sacrifice everything for him. I found the beginning of their relationship cute though, when they had no cares about politics, and the whole thing was less melodramatic. I might have found it romantic or sweet if the relationship between the two of them was better executed, but unfortunately just ended up feeling pissed off whenever she acted out. I might feel this way probably because of the part of me that likes rooting for villains...

In my opinion, Prince Suyang's character was very well developed...Despite all the horrible things he did in order to gain power, I never truly hated his character. His story was well crafted and allowed for me to understand why he did the things he did, and his love for his kids really showed...which might be part of the reason I rooted for him.

The ending seemed rushed, especially since the whole conflict between the pro&antagonist was concluded in like 10 minutes. It also didn't explain what happened to the characters (other than the main) afterwards, which was pretty unsatisfying.

Despite how much I disliked some of this drama.... I must admit that everytime I tried to drop it, I would suffer from The princess' man withdrawal syndrome and end up crawling back to finish it lol.

The OST is great, one of the best in a drama for me.The number of flashbacks this drama had was kinda annoying for me.

Overall, decent plot, nice characters, good OST, good acting, rewatch value is low to medium because of the amount of sad scenes...I would probably only rewatch several scenes I enjoyed between the two main leads at the beginning.

ps. watch for Shin myeon aka the best & most dynamic character in the whole show.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
HiGH&LOW
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
Going into HiGH&LOW I wasn't really sure what to expect. Honestly, I had expectations that were way too low, this drama was much better than I anticipated. It starts out a little slow, but once the plot really gets going it's really good. The best part is the characterisation and music associated which each of the groups, that is spot on perfect. It's a very good drama if you like shows that read more focus on fighting and group relationships or just want to watch some eye candy men hitting each other like no tomorrow.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Vivid Romance
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
I think I speak on behalf of everybody when I express my disappointment in web-dramas generally. It’s not that they are bad necessarily, but rather, being only a few hours long, they never have adequate time to develop and show something substantial and meaningful. However, Vivid Romance not only met but even exceeded my expectations of a webdrama coming off as completely adorable with strong messages and good comedy.

The base story read more is delightfully silly. It centers on a clumsy young man who has been constantly failing to achieve his big dream of becoming a police officer. After some endless disappointment in every department of his life he decides to take part in an experiment that enhances his senses and abilities. I could say the drama is inspired by the movie Limitless but it is wonderfully embedded in the Korean rom-com recipe resulting in a cute mini-drama.

The main genre of the drama is romance, it revolves completely around the main couple and the idea of destined love. I could argue that the drama had a lot of untapped potential considering its fantasy sub-plot but it’s ok it wanted to focus on other things. Simultaneously I thoroughly enjoyed the dorky comedy and how straightforward and fast the whole drama was. I can definitely say that the drama used the limited time it had in the best way possible to demonstrate a simple but adorable, light-hearted and interesting story.

That being said, my favourite part of the drama was the strong life messages the drama offered. Notions like, “believe in yourself and work hard, your dreams will come true”, “never forget and always appreciate the people who are next to you through thick and thin and never disregard them, they love you for who you real are” as well as “never try to squeeze yourself in somebody else’s life, people who love you will find time for you” come easily to mind after watching this drama. At the same time i appreciated how there was some minor effort to breathe some life into the main characters making them relatable. It was meaningful yet very enjoyable and light.

The acting wasn’t anything spectacular but just right.

I’ve watched Yoo Shi Yoon before but, apparently, he barely left an impression since I didn’t remember him. Obviously, he suits such cute, borderline awkward characters a lot. He really shined in this role, he owned it and made the drama work. Loved watching him.

My first time watching Jo Soo Hyang, she wasn’t memorable really, but she was good enough. Kang Ki Young is just loveable and he deserves some main roles, his comedy skills are the best among young Korean actors, always a delight to watch him act.

Overall the drama, considering its short length, I’d say is recommendable for binge-watching. Simple, funny, cute, short with a story, it is bound to make you smile! Recommended to everyone especially rom-com fans. Nothing extraordinary here, but one doesn’t need anything extraordinary to have fun.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
TLDR: I'm giving this a 7/10 for the fabulous cinematography and the excellent bromance.

Why I liked it:
1. The cinematography is LOVE LOVE LOVE. I want to go visit Canada now.
2. The bromance.
3. Grim Reaper's deadpan sense of humor. So my thing.
4. Gong Yoo has never looked hotter. (Okay, that's not quite true. He's ALWAYS hot.)
5. Goblin's pettiness.
6. Sunny's character. I like her lots.

What I read more disliked about it:
1. TOO. DAMN. LONG. Too many scenes linger on unnecessary beats and they stretch scenes that aren't at all integral to the plot. The premise had so much promise but it wasn't used to its full potential.
2. Kim Go-eun's cutesy act. I like her as an actress and she's fab in the dramatic scenes but she tends to overdo the aegyo. It doesn't help that her character is...confusing. She's supposed to be intelligent and quite mature, and the next she does absolutely imbecilic things. SMH.
3. I didn't quite buy the romance between the millenia-old dokkaebi and his high schooler bride.
4. That ending. I'm ambivalent about it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sunny Happiness
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Sunny Happiness is a friendship to love / contract marriage T-Drama that starts out with some of the normal cliches and tropes seen in dramas: the meeting of the leads, the animosity, the maid versus the boss etc. However, after the first few episodes, I realized it is how the drama deals with the cliches/contrivances that is interesting. This is a character driven drama, not a plot driven one so if you read more are looking at this drama thinking a huge # of episodes are going to mess with orphanage issues/ business shenanigans or depressing custody battles, let me put those concerns to rest.

But first the cons:

Foundation of the breakup: To put Yun Jie (Mike He) in the situation about not knowing about his child, the writers basically throw the mom character under the bus and make her entirely unreasonable. It just makes no sense and the viewer will think he's a jerk and she's horrible... I think the viewer has to let it go or it colors your views from there after.

Makjang: This drama was so grounded in how it dealt with so many things that it really didn't need to rely on the cliches, even if it dealt with them better than most dramas. Unfortunately in the last four or so episodes, we see the writers put a few story arcs into the drama that were silly and unfortunate.

The Mom: The main focus of the story is on Yong Yong and Yun Jie as it should be. The drama did bring up issues of single parenting, but in the end I think they missed an opportunity to do better in this area and as already mentioned, used this character to heighten drama in contrived ways.

Secondary Stories: I think they could have done more with the mom and her guy. I have mixed feelings about the brother (Li Yi Feng). Part of the story is his resentment about his brother, his romance with another gal and a very, very late love triangle. As someone who is not a fan of triangles, I'm happy it was half over before going that way but could have done without it.

The Pros:

Tone: Anyone familiar with T-dramas knows how they can be over the top. I found this drama refreshing because even though you think after the first episodes it's going to be another one of those dramas, it really isn't. Every plot point is about these two people getting to know each other, like each other and eventually fall in love. My big issue with a lot of T-Dramas is how often the characters have conversations that mean nothing. In SH, almost every conversation has purpose.

Chemistry: I think Mike He and Janine Chang have a chemistry that works. This is not a steamy, intense romance. This is a get-to-know you romance. You might not think so because of something that happens in episode 1, but it is. I really do not like instalove romances so this really worked for me.

Acting: I was fine with all the actors. I think Mike He is generally a solid but not great actor, but here I think he's done his best work (of what I've seen thus far). His expression when finding out about his son was just spot on. Loved Janine as well.

Family: Early in the drama, her family does something silly, and I worried that the writers would have our gal in a Cinderella type situation....No, it is not like that at all. The family members of both leads are not perfect, but there is no over the top shenanigans. (Well, 2nd sister but who doesn't like her?)

Writing: I appreciate that the characters are not perfect. Yun Jie is one of the best written male characters I've seen in a T-Drama. He is not perfect, and he's not an over bearing jerk stock character. He is a decent guy with flaws who makes mistakes, often realizes it but stays true to himself. I often have trouble getting through T-dramas because they are too long with not enough story. Again the last four or so episodes had some contrived situations pop up, but I completed this drama in around 4 days. I think I appreciate that even when "big" things happen, the reaction is sometimes so grounded. (An example is how they handled her confronting him about the orphanage. You understand where she is coming from, but he is actually very reasonable in what he says as well. The viewer can understand both sides. ) Basically this is a no drama drama. Also, there is comedy but I would not necessarily call this a rom/com.

After all this, I don't really think I'm doing a great job describing it. I think if you are in the mood for a very character driven romance drama, this might fit the bill. (I found it subbed on You Tube). In the end I took a point off for throwing in a silly curveball late in the drama and some noble idiocy. I also took off half a point for the lazy writing in not coming up with a better set up to him not knowing about his child. Overall though, I found this to be one of the better T-Dramas I've seen thus far.

Edit: I almost forgot. I don't really remember an OST because I saw on You Tube so the beginning and ending credits are cut off; however, I actually usually hate the background music (horrible piano music quite often) in T-dramas. The music here was much more muted and was in the background where it needed to be though I did notice it a bit more toward the end of the drama. So my score on the music is about the use of background music not OST, if they even had one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Shopping King Louis
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
CAUTION: Prepare to have the bar of about 90% of your romantic relationship expectations raised.
Summary: This show is perfectly sweet in every way, the storyline, romance, comedy, filmography--literally everything. I feel like this show is pretty underrated, I will admit I wasn't initially smitten by the casting but I feel like they all took me wonderfully by surprise and am so happy I decided to watch this show. And now that read more it's over I'm going through the stages of acceptance--currently at...depression.

+/- Plot:
The scriptwriters had a way of leaving you wanting more at the end of the episode; and even though they used all of the KDramaLand cliches I actually didn't mind at all. They had a way of not making it overly dramatic and focused more on the characters' growth and developments which are the fortes of the show. They really tugged at your heartstrings with the hardships of the characters and how they overcame the difficulties together. What I really loved is that the theme of each episode was based on an older song--like Vincent, Be My Baby, The Winner Takes It All...etc. I felt that it was a different concept for a KDrama and felt it very reminiscent of some American dramas, which I really loved. The thing that really stands out in this drama is obviously the romance between the leads; they're both such sweet characters that you can't help falling for the two of them. What I think I loved the most about them is how they took care of each other and believed in one another, even when no one else did. Their romance was very sweet and innocent just like the characters. The only disappointment I had was maybe the conclusion of the show--because everything was so sweet and the writers kind of lead you to the conclusion of them settling down with a family, I really wanted a more concrete proposal at the least. However, I overall really liked how they came full circle with the show and was satisfied and very moved by the ending.

+/- Characters/Acting:
The actors portrayal of their characters are what really made this drama a hit for me.
In my opinion, while I haven't seen many of his other shows, this is by far one of Seo In Guk's best shows. I was so surprised that he fit the character so well and really became Louie. His character is the type that just keeps growing on you because of how sweet he is--even if at times the innocence caused him to be a little ignorant. I think what really made him shine in this character is all the small details he added. Whenever he'd remember something new, he would always cover his mouth like a shocked little kid, or when he'd walk he'd have a cute little waddle with little hand movements--they were the perfect touch to his child-like personality. What got me every time were his screams whenever he was shocked or scared. Everything was "Perfect!", as Louie would say.
Nam Ji Hyun is so heartwarming, even through her hardships she’s a hard and diligent worker and those are the types of characters I like the most. I really felt that she portrayed the country bumkin girl so well; never for a second have I doubted her role. She really played out every emotion to the T; one moment you could see the tears well up in her eyes and she’d turn around and be cold as ice. There were times when I was a little frustrated because she would play up the innocence factor whenever there was a romance scene; I felt that if she was a little less timid then I would have loved the scenes even more. But overall, I was really pleasantly surprised with her acting and character as it is the first time I have seen any of her works.
Yoon Sang Hyun is supposed to be a bit of a critical guy with sweet intentions, but at times I was a bit frustrated with his character. I really like him as an actor and am continually surprised in how many shows he's cast in. However, I don't think that this is his best work--I felt that the character was a bit too stifled and a little forced at time. The thing I disliked the most was the constant throat clearing, which got a little irritating half way through the show. But it became the running joke towards the end, which I admit I kind of liked.
Overall, the characters you are meant to dislike; I found that, while I wasn't fond of them I hardly had any animosity towards them. Im Se Mi played the insincerity decently so I wasn't disappointed by her character. I will say that I was kind of let down by the timidity of the "bad guy", but I think with the conclusion of the show and the unraveling of the backstory it made sense of how he portrayed the character.

+/- Music:
I lovedddd all of the music! As I said earlier each episode was based on an oldie song and loved how they weaved it into the background. As for the soundtrack I loved all of the songs and have been listing to the OST on repeat. Every song is the sound of the dusk of a warm spring evening; lovely and reminiscent. I think they really encompassed the feel of the drama well.

Rewatch Value:
Because of the sweetness of the characters and the romance between the leads I'd definitely watch this show again. I think that everything from the soundtrack to the editing and filmography was wonderful and would continue to make this really enjoyable. My two favorite shots of the show would have to be their trip to the beach and to Busan as I thought they were beautiful shots of the scenery as well as their budding romance. Overall, this show was spectacularly made and I really enjoyed it and will be back again in the future to revisit Louie and Bok Sil's romance.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Introverted Boss
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 3.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
When I first saw the news that this was gonna happen, I got excited on the strength of the leads and the potential wacky story scenarios. Boy, was I disappointed on both counts.

Story:
To say that the main plot was far-fetched is being kind. Suspension of disbelief is warranted for the main characteristic of Hwan Ki's character, since that's the hook of the show, but to have this entire scheme to read more uncover a mystery from left field that left me thinking: "uh... this is not the fun and wacky drama I thought I'd be seeing...", having this was unnerving. The way the protagonist was written had me frustrated. The way that the female lead was acting (from the script, not her actual acting) was irritating. The growth in all of the characters, including the silent monster staff, all came abruptly without minor changes in their behavior could not be noticed. It's as if on cue, they changed their behavior because it was already episode 6, and by episode 7, they should be acting in a certain way towards each other.

The pacing was excruciatingly slow in the beginning, became rapid fire fast in the middle and then slowed down when you were expecting the climax.

I can see how the writers might think that the way the story was written was clever in their minds, but since this is not a sci-fi drama, I can't bring myself to buy the contrived plot and the forced character changes in the middle. Granted a re-write was done to make the female lead more appealing, it wasn't sustained in the succeeding episodes. And speaking of the female lead...

Acting/Cast:
I feel bad for Park Hye Soo. She was given a material that she couldn't execute better. If a different actress was in the role, they could've brought out more from the character. I loved Hye Soo in age of youth, and I felt that her character there was closer to how she normally is, seeing as she was more likeable and believable in that role. For this drama, though, I couldn't believe how easily her motivations changed. She needs more seasoning in her acting chops, and her acting was a major reason why this drama was a disappointment in my eye.

Yeon Woo Jin acted fairly well, and gave the best performance he can, with the script that he's given. He's had better performances, with "Marriage, Not Dating" being his best one so far.

Several supporting actors actually came from the previous drama that the PD worked on, which was superior in every way, "Another Oh Hae Young." The Silent Monster crew was charming in their own way and damned entertaining. As usual, Ye Ji Won and Heo Jeong Min gave brilliant performances as supporting actors. Both were very funny and entertaining as usual, but the limitations of the script and story prevented us from seeing more and enjoying what they can potentially do, given a better script.

Music:
The music was very appropriate, and you can feel how each track was selected to coincide with the mood of the scene/s. But since they used and re-used around 4-5 tracks, it became formulaic. It's as if the drama is telling us: "It's time to laugh.... now, it's time to feel sad..." I understand that this is normal in any show that features sequential story-telling, but because of the really bad script, which in turn translated to less-than-stellar acting, the music just brought me out of the story. Rather than helping accentuate the scenes, and feel the mood based on the scene and the acting, my attention focused on the music. Normally, the scenes and acting are enough for me to feel, know and understand what's happening, with the soundtrack adding that icing on top. Instead, I hear the music, and I'm forced to pay attention to the scene to get the appropriate mood that was supposed to happen. That is an indication of bad story-telling.

ReWatch Value:
There are dramas I like that I rewatched the entire thing, and these are mostly the most exceptional ones that entertained me throughout the run, like "You From Another Star." Then there are some dramas that I just re-watch certain scenes with the lead actors in them, to re-create the feel of the show, without being bogged down by the entire story. This happened to me for "You're the Best, Lee Soon Shin." Lastly, there are dramas that I'd rather not see ever again. THIS DRAMA, created a fourth category for me. The only scenes that I re-watched, were the scenes wherein Han Chae Ah (Chae Ji Hye [Ro Woon's older sister]) were in them. That was how unbearable the female lead's acting was. I enjoyed the chemistry and interactions and the presence (she looked so much prettier) that a DEAD CHARACTER had, more than the female lead.

Over-all:
Over-all, it's like High School for me. I enjoyed half of it, I slept through the rest just to get through each day. I'm glad I saw the drama because I really liked the actors, but I was happier that it has ended because that way, my frustrations ended along with it. IMHO, the female lead was miscast, and the story structure, plot and re-writes made it a big jumbled mess. I've never written a review before because I tend to be satisfied with most dramas I watch, but this one prompted me to hit the keyboard because of how mind-numbingly frustrating this had been for me. You know it's bad when you'd rather watch the story of the dead plot device Unnie, rather than the actual female lead's story.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hwarang
1 people found this review helpful
by QAS
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I had high expectations when I read about the drama in the Spring of 2016. Once the drama commenced, I had great difficulty keeping up, and sympathizng with the superficial characters and the storyline. It is more of a contemporary historical drama, with the K-POP fans as the target audience. Touted as a pre-produced drama, the planning and execution of a poor script, emotionless acting (except for the excessive crying) and passable read more directing, shows in the end-result and the TV ratings.

The scene stealers were Park Ban-ryu and Kim Soo-yeon (Do Ji-Han and Lee Da-in). The weakest link was Kim Ah-Ro(Go Ara). If they had strengthened her back-bone, and deleted 90% ofl the crying, she would have shined among the young cast. The two characters that I rank last, are the Queen of Shilla and Park Yeong-Shil. Queen Mother Jiso sat on the throne, to protect her son, but at some point, it seemed like she was on a power trip. Park was a sleazy villain, who wanted to rule Shilla.

This is a drama where I was impressed with the incidental music, more than with the cast, characters and story.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Novoland: The Castle in the Sky
1 people found this review helpful
by QAS
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
I watched Novoland two months ago for, 1. Zhang Ruo Yun and 2. Guan Xiao Tong.

Emperor Feng Tian Yi started out as megalomaniacal and arrogant, but later he revealed his motives for acting like a young despot, and recruited the viewers to his camp. Zhang Ruo Yun carried the show with his superb acting and his regal stature. He is one of the outstanding young actors in China, who has demonstrated read more his acting range with Dr Qin Medical Examiner.

Fuling was the nucleus of the story. Guan Xiao Tong's acting was adequate. Fuling was stiff, but her temperament seemed to be the perfect yang(bright) to Tian Yi's yin(dark).

The maniacal Queen and Fuling's father's sidestory was tedious, and was the most detrimental part of the story. The SLS Prince Bai Ting Jing was lackluster, and his temperament was compatible with Fuling's personaility.

The wingkind tribe seemed to function in a small space. The M-POP artist in the end credits seems disjointed with the drama setting.

Looking at the trailer for the Novoland sequel, Tribes and Empires Storm of Prophecy, you get the feeling that there is nothing in common with the two stories, except for the geograpical area "Novoland".
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Miss in Kiss
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
WAhhhhhh! I love it! Hands down, the best addition so far(still subject to change as I make my way through them one by one) but ahhh, i love it

Story:
Well, nothing new.. same story we all know and love. Girl falls in love with smart, handsome guy, he says no, the chase begins. Though I will say, i found a lot of similarities in this one as I saw in Playful read more Kiss (Korean version).

Acting/Cast:
The lead is so cute! oh, she had me crying when she cried, which happened frequently... but no, mostly towards the end, you could literally feel what she was feeling. I love them chemistry between the two. Dino was pretty good, though I felt like some of his line fell flat.. if you watch, you'll see, but on the whole cast was great. The mom was a bit to pushy for me. I prefer the mom in Kiss Me, like a guide more than an instructor... I guess is the best analogy. The second lead in this one.. he was okay, but he really never listened- but plot, I know...

Music:
I don't remember... I think it was good, it didn't bother me.

Rewatch:
YES haha, I just finished it, but yes, I will probably go back and rematch it in my free time when I'm not watching other dramas.

Overall:
I like that in this version, he isn't as cold. You still can't really tell what he is thinking but unlike in Playful Kiss, he gives you hints and isn't as stone faced- he smiles a lot when she isn't looking. If you pay attention to him, his actions speak a lot, though sometimes... he is a bit confusing, like he'll do something, she'll misunderstand, he try and clear it up, she becomes happy, and then he does it something that negates it all and your just like "what?????" so yea, but I definitely like this version of him best as of the moment. Dino really stood out to me... might watch more of him in the future.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kiss Me
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Okay, so my goal of Dreamland, currently, is to watch EVERY version of this story and this was my second. I don't know how long it's been since I watched this one, but I remember that it left an impression.
Story:
The story sucks. It's guilty pleasure, but I love it. I love it so much but I know that if the actors can't pull off the characters, it will be completely read more awful. What I like about this version is that they change up the story, it's not the same as the others. It has it's similarities, but I feel like this is the most original out of the one's I've seen.
Acting/Cast:
Oh geez, these two are amazing together- if you haven't seen Full house-Thai, go watch it. Drop whatever you're doing and watch it. I like how they kept the original girl, completely in love and deaf to the bad, pure and happy but so easily hurt. But the guy's character got changes, I don't think he is as cold in this one. When I watched this, I had only seen playful kiss, the Korean version, so I didn't know much about the characters. Also, the leads seemed to be a lot closer in this version.
Music:
I don't even remember...
Rewatch:
Yes, I have. I love going back and rewatching episode or scenes, even youtube-ing them when I'm bored. I will rewatch it no doubt.
Overall:
I gave it a 10, because that is what I rated it, honestly. Looking at the scores, it should probably have an 8 or 8.5 but I watched it all in one sitting, unable to stop because I had to know what was going to happen. Also, I didn't even realize it was a Itazura na Kiss remake until the end when I came on to rate it.. though looking back, I should've known haha.
Looking back on the versions I've seen.... I would rate this one second best. The first being Miss in Kiss.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love
2 people found this review helpful
by Hana
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Amazing storyline/love story with great cast!!! I highly recommend it!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
This was a good drama with a satisfying ending. I liked that they showed the main actresses emotional struggles and didn't just gloss her over as a saint. It's one of the reasons I kept watching. Even though every scenario is exagerrated, her struggles and growth felt real.

Its worth watching.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No