Sort by:
The Bride of Habaek
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 2.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 4.0
  • Music 2.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I had to drop this drama, unfortunately. I was so excited when I first heard the plot, fantasy is my favorite genre and it seemed to interesting, just like Goblin. Even though I dropped it, I think the story/plot had a lot of potential but the writers just could not do it. The scenes are boring and predictable. The fantasy in this is very minimal. A problem with the cast is that read more the acting skills are not on the level that the fantasy genre requieres. I think is character was too much for Nam Joo Hyuk but I think he has a lot potential. He just needs to sharpen his acting skills. The drama lacks those iconic songs that make scenes special that the audience loves. I'm really disappointed with this drama since I had big expectations.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 6.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
My uncle once told me you only stand up during a horse race at the final strech cos the finish is what matters. I am guessing the writers of the gentle vet never heard that piece of advice. This show was going well (not perfect ), until the last half of the final episode and then they sloppily tried to tie things up and I was just like...wait what ?

Overall the read more story is good, a very emotionally guarded girl and very emotionally needy guy fall for each other. Again opposites attract and cute romance ensues. The guy lead is super cute, the main guy was an excellent actor and really sold me on the whole charming guy spiel. The main girl, not so much. But she is young so I gave her a pass.

There were some really problematic plot holes in the story, like the ending and the jealous friends. But none bothered me more than the female leads homophobia (I guess? ) which is so off cos, she has a trans-gendered aunt and a lesbian best friend. That made no sense! It did open up a lot of discussion about discovering who you are sexually attracted to. So if that was the writers goal mission accomplished.

Overall I would recommend it because there are cute moments in it but be prepared for a stupid ending.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Click Your Heart
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
Not bad for to be four ways. First drama that i watch . Min ah the best of the cast and she is a beauty.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love O2O
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
I really liked how simple this drama was. There was just a hint of scheming which made the plot even more interesting. I liked how cute the couple was. Their chemistry as a university couple was pretty spot on. I really thought I would not like this but the simplicity in this drama really surprised me in a positive way. It was awkward when it came to the kisses but I sat read more it through. It was a really sweet drama that was really refreshing from others.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Yamada and the 7 witches was a breather from all those heavy drama's that I've been currently watching! I didn't expect it to be fantastic or anything but it was really entertaining and I wanted to keep on watching it.
Story: 8.5/10
I went into this drama not knowing anything except something about switching bodies tbh. The only reason why I watched this drama in the first place was because people have read more said the anime was really funny but instead of watching the anime version first, I watched the real life adaptation. I have to say this one was actually funny in some ways and I didn't really expect anything from this drama to have it but you can actually relate to the characters in some way with their story.
Acting/Cast: 8.0/10
Tbvh some of the characters are very cringey. Like when they try to act very mysterious, they kind of fail. Beware, some actions the characters make are very overdramatic but it did't bother me that much. It's my second time seeing Nishiuchi Mariya (my first time was from switch girl). Her acting didn't really stand out that much as it did in switch girl. Yamamoto Yusuke who plays Yamada did stand out a lot and even though he exaggerates a lot, he was good overall. The rest were pretty good but surprisingly I really liked the person that played miyamura. Idk why?
Music:5.0/10
Music didn't really stand out in this but theres always this piano playing when they were being deep and all and I liked that. I always skipped the ending song so I don't really know what it sounds like.
Rematch Value:9.5/10
This is a surprise to me since I'm not the type of person to rewatch and it's very rare for me but considering on how many episodes it has and how long each episode was, It's very easy to just watch it again.
Overall:8.0/10
I give it this overall score because it was enjoyable. The reason why I didn't give it a score higher or lower than that was because it did not keep me off the edge of my seat and all it did was keep me very entertained.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Eternal Love
0 people found this review helpful
by Anna
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I love every thing about this drama I just wish it was longer that 24 episodes :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Battle of Changsha
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
This drama will always have a special place in my heart. The idea of filming a story of war through the eyes of young adults was intriguing and challenging at first. But as events unfolded you began to mature as well - growing with the experience of witnessing first hand the challenges of living through battle after battle with only your personal concerns because of youth. As time moves forward and youth read more fades the drama matures to an adult level and is outstanding. The story writing, the sweetness of relationships, the challenges of family relationships, the betrayals associated with greed and war, and the chain of command are all highlighted. The social status of rich versus poor is also the main theme. This was an unforgettable experience and worth a 10 - glad I binge watched it over 3 days. Definitely, will do research to further my knowledge of these events.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
It's Okay, That's Love
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
As a warning to women that have trauma or problems with it like me, around episode 3/4, he main male lead assaults the female lead. He kisses her without permission and pins her against the wall, knowing she has trauma and an emotional disorder, then laughed at her fear and anxiety. Up until this point, the story had been quite good, but this was definitely a deal breaker for me, especially since read more they were actually talking about the importance of consent earlier in episode 3. The acting was incredible though, and it was a very high quality drama, which I'm sure many people would enjoy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Medical Examiner Dr. Qin
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
So I started this drama with some doubts, - c-dramas are typically not known for being great in crime-solving category - however, I was pleasantly surprised. I ended up really enjoying this show.

Story: First of all, this drama is set up more like western shows or Korean crime-dramas as there are many separate cases presented and solved within 1-2 episodes. They are like mini story arcs. However there is also one read more large case that is somewhat prevalent through out the entire drama. For me this overarching case was the main disappointment. The mini arcs were great, but the ending slowed dramatically and was way too predictable and almost irrelevant to everything that was building up.

Another great thing about this drama was the timing. C-dramas often drag, but this one (being a web drama with 30 min episodes) was fast paced and really kept you on the edge of your seats. The script was also really well written and the characters fleshed out.

Acting/Cast: Really loved the cast. They were honestly perfect. The chemistry between the three leads lead to extremely lighthearted banter despite their serious situations and it was just really refreshing. The girl (Li Da Bao) was honestly my favorite and really carried the show. She has spunk, is bad-ass and extremely intelligent.

Many people ask if there is any romance in this show and I thought I would just address that: There are hints of romance between two leads but it mostly gets played off as comedy. If you are hoping for some real romantic development, then this is probably not for you. The leads are more like bickering siblings than anything else.

*As a side note, don't eat when watching - I thought that I would be okay nibbling on some Pocky but some scenes were a little hard to get through...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Me if You Dare
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Initially, I wanted to give this a solid 10, but after thinking about it for a while, I came down to a 9.

I loved everything about the first 10 or so episodes: the first meetings between Bo Jin Yan and Yao Yao, the mansion scenes and the first cases those two (those four, to be exact) worked on. I also loved how the scenes were shot. There was darkness, close - read more ups and mystery in all the right places. That got me invested into the story. However, let me just say that the story got progressively creepier and I had a hard time binge watching the last couple of episodes because of that. I have a very vivid imagination and even if the torture scenes were not always explicit, my memory overcompensated for them. The last 8 episodes were too much: the crimes were too perfect, the pace was too fast for me and the tricks were just too well thought out.

I was also not a huge fan of the romance in this drama. It progressed too quickly and it wasn't all that great. It did move the story forward, but it didn't make my heart race. I liked the initial attraction between the main leads, but I didn't think they fit together as a couple.

Wallace Huo really is an incredible actor. He does a good job in the first half of the show, but a remarkable job during the couple of last episodes. There are scenes acted out by him that blew me away. I liked his scenes with Sandra Ma, but I can't say I loved her equally much in this. As usual with East Asian dramas, a lot of the non- Chinese actors were so so. I do think that LMiYD had better English speaking actors than most of the shows out there, but many of them were not even half as good as the Chinese protagonists. That ruined some scenes for me. It was difficult for me to rate the cast because of that.

Overall though Love Me if You Dare is really a great show and I recommend that you watch it and see for yourself.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
We all make mistakes.
But, when it pulls you down
That's where stupidity begins. - Episode 13

When you had watched several thai series, you will not find whose most charming actors and actresses, its the storyline that will be wow factor after all.. Beautiful faces does not fascinate you at all. Well, honestly, it's a plus point, but if your story is inferior, you will not be able to take it. read more First episode, just a few minutes, I said, "What is that, how come a girl be in a swimming team who is purely male? I think that's the story all about. I killed my laptop and suddenly after few more minutes of reading reviews, i nodded and got back To watching the series.

This may be your series that makes me tired of watching. each character has a side story. It has been sewing so much. But I think it's part of the storyline, telling the viewers that everyone's part of every person. A man can not stand on his own without the help of other person. Perhaps it is also a moral of the series.

In the Philippines, 'suicide is not the case because of many gossipers, so even a neighbor's brother, knows. In Thailand, 'not so. If you're not interested, you will not notice. They have their own life. When you do not come close, you have no friends. But this series tells a different perspective, unity. I'm wrong to say that they have their own lives because the Thai ones, at first it was silent, at first unobtrusive. But when they know you better, whether you like it or not, you'll be someone's friend. Your gestures are just like your eyebrows, just keep quiet, they know that something is wrong or something else. Make them friends, friendship, deeper, just like water. If they are not, they will not be too busy if there is no solid evidence.

"It does not matter where other people might be happy for yoy. What's important is what makes you happy."

It ended up well and I feel Season 2 is just like other series. Speechless but many are said. Kudos!
-
Waterboyy The Series (2017)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Circle
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I'll rate this one higher than goblin.

Each episode of alomost every drama would have either suspense or thrilling ending .The stand out thing in this drama is each & every second is just like that!!

This is the First drama i'm giving 10\10.

P.S. Han Jung Yeon is DAMN PRETTY.
And im waiting for her next Drama "Are U human too"!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Very good Thai military drama, it has a strong story, the narrative is pleasant and very focused, the film is simply fantastic, the soundtrack in turn, could be slightly improved, a greater blend of tones would be very good ...
The drama sins as far as casting is concerned, we have good actors of interpretation yet unfamiliarity, and that empathy we are used to seeing in Korean dramas takes away some of read more the drama's emotional motivation.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Producers
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This drama is quite refreshing and different to usual kdrama trope as well as directing, many would've disliked it but maybe that's why I liked it more. This features somewhat realistic, not overly dramatic story plot, it's only a light and fun drama. Wished they have more scenes of Tak Yejin, Sunchan and Ra Junmo directing and Cindy performing coz it's also one reason why it caught my attention without being bias on my fave ghj..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chief Kim
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Chief Kim he's so funny, By The Way I enjoyed watching this series
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No