Sort by:
Ex-Boyfriend
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I really enjoyed the first 12 episodes and then I guess the writers said, "Screw that! All the previous episodes don't mean a damn thang! Let's try something else." Don't get me wrong! I don't mind unconventional endings but this sucked. I was really let down. It was as if all the drama and shit that happened in the previous episodes was for nothing. Zilch. Zero. Nada. I propose a 15th episode read more where the supporting cast members (minus the one who was killed) from the previous episodes converge on Taipei and beat the living shit out of the romantic leads, a gesture symbolizing the anger fans have towards the writers, after receiving no return on their emotional investment in this show.
Oh yeah! If hot Taiwanese women think Jerry Huang is good looking then I'm living in the wrong fuckin' country! A one-way ticket to Taiwan, please!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Water Boyy The Series
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
First of all, this drama is a remake of the movie, and so far, I have never been this impressed. The drama sorts of giving the same vibe as the movie's. I love the casts, even the straight couple like Min and Wan, Pan and Fah. Newwie has brought the best acting out of all, and the chemistry of his with Earthe totally livens up the mood of the story. The plot read more is different than the movie's except for some raw facts regarding Earthe's character as Wai, and also Newwie's as Apo. I'm hoping that they will produce a second season because I'm hyped for their moments at the university. The movie left us hanging, and I was hoping too much that they will make a sequel for it, but it really didn't happen. I hope the series will not disappoint me in that way. LOL
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Make It Right 2: The Series
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
I have to say this, I truly had such high expectations for this second season. The first episode was good enough and I liked it how they're already focusing on the side casts more to compare than the first one. But as it goes further on the later episodes, the plot is going nowhere. It seems like it goes back to square one with how Tee and Fuse's relationship seems so hard read more to be true, and the side casts are put aside. Frame and Book has a better plot but still not satisfying that much. I think the theme of having a thirdwheeler in each relationship is just a waste of energy. I'm sorry, but still if you followed up for the first season, you can just give yourself a try
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
2 Moons The Series
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
Here's a thing of my opinion on why you must watch this series out of many. The storyline is sorta interesting like Sotus, because it is well-plotted, and not just a fling to satisfy fangirls' or fanboys' needs. To be honest, in the first episode, everything will be awkward because we are not familiar with these actors but as the time goes on, we'll be attached to it due to the chemistry read more they have. I love how they progress the relationship of the three main couples, and I have to admit that I love Ming and Kit's relationship.

If you're contemplating either to watch it or not, please don't have any doubts. This story deserves the best from you. It will never disappoint you, like how Make It Right has disappointed many. I've always been looking forward for this series every week. And this is the only series that has confirmed too soon that they will have Season 2 and a possibility of Season 3. There's more to this story instead of watching them having their own bubbly moments as a group of 6 boys who are in love. I hope this review will be helpful to you! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Secret Romance
0 people found this review helpful
by SSKF
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I love sweet romances full of kisses and cuteness and fluff, and I like Sung Hoon's appearance, his deep voice, and the way he makes handles every romance scene. That man could make me believe he's in love, he's a businessman, and he's charming.

Those are my purely frivolous reasons for rating this an 8.

It had everything that I liked so I rated it accordingly. When looking for stuff to watch, read more I don;t always want deep plot lines to go with the romance, just good plotlines.

This had a good plot (fluffy, but good), and it was maybe an episode too long, but who doesn't like longer when there's an abundance of kisses added to the long bits? I have to say, I adored the characters here, not only because Cha Jin Wook stood firm with his feelings on his girl. Not once did he give up on her.

Hearts all around!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Last Friends
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
New to watching Japanese Dramas so I love the fact the story is usually 11 episodes and I can binge watch. This drama was a surprise -- it was unique in all the right places. I enjoyed the coming of age aspects that were so real and emotional. Every character had flaws but every character caused the viewer to become "vested" or "divested". Life is complicated-- not perfect and the story writer read more and director planted a seed that transformed into a tree that grew branches -- then flowered - some flowers are weak or ugly and others were beautiful and strong. I felt like I watching a handbook on growing up and adapting to life's realities. Some scenes were not for the faint of heart. If I had a young teenage daughter I would sit down with her and watch this drama together.-- lots of talking points.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This little drama was cute and heartbreaking. I swear I cried for the entirety of episodes 4-8.

I loved seeing the story from both characters perspectives. I really enjoyed watching Yoo Tak's character development. It's amazing how much they were able to show in such short episodes.

The storyline was super interesting as well. I definitely wasn't expecting anything that happened. I won't say anything more so there's not spoilers. But there read more was no predicting this drama honestly.

What did fall a little short was L's acting. He's definitely gotten better but it was still a little hammed up. Especially in the first two episodes. I just didn't find it very believable.

I also think episode 3 dragged a little bit story wise. It almost made me drop the drama. For a drama with a very short episode length and not a lot of episodes. It felt like they were wasting times and being a little too repetitive. But episode 4 and the rest of the drama definitely made getting past that worth it.

Overall, this was a cute, quick, and heartbreaking watch with a deliciously open ended final episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Gentleman's Dignity
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I've watched over over 50 dramas in the 8 years I've been watching them and by far A Gentleman's dignity is my favorite.

Honestly, there's so much to love about this drama. It's not overly tropey. The characters act their age most of the time. Misunderstandings aren't major plot points. It has some cheesy moments but what drama doesn't.

I equally love all the characters. They feel like real people going about read more their lives. They have flaws but what person doesn't.

I could go on for ages about what I love about this drama. But what it comes down to is that for it's the perfect drama. I've rewatched it several times and each time I find new things to love.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Introverted Boss
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I’ve read so much bad reviews about this drama, but I thought I’ll check it out and see for myself.

What I would have to say about this is that viewers should watch past episode 5 and decide from then on. Personally, I think the story became clearer after that episode and it could be the deciding factor to continue on or not. For some reason, it is the turn point of read more the whole drama because it reveals a lot of the hidden past from the main character. Another thing is that this drama could have ended at episode 14. They still had to prolong it and go through all new plot problems to fill in those last 2 episodes which is a bit of a clincher for me. I hate fillers in my drama because it’s frustrating. Nonetheless aside that, it was still an enjoyable watch.

The drama has an annoying lead female character called Chae Ro Woon acted by Park Hye Soo. I actually loved this girl ever since I’ve seen her in the drama “Age of Youth” and she sort of resembles Moon Geun Young so I have a soft spot for her, but not her character in this drama. I am irritated as to how the writers and producers let her portray her character. For the first few episodes of the drama she was TOO aggressive for my liking to the point that I’m exasperated and simply want to give up on her. However, in the later episodes her character became redeemable and more acceptable which was sort of a relief. Then there’s the shy boss Eun Hwan Ki acted by Yeon Woo Jin. I really liked the guy, even though this is the first drama I’ve seen him as a lead. He did justice to his character and definitely made people misunderstand him. Yet, he looked so cute even as he seemed so helpless in every misunderstood situation. Then there’s also the actress Han Chae Ah who’s character’s name is Chae Ji Hye and acted as Chae Ro Woon’s older sister. I know her role is quite minor in all of this but she’s the catalyst of the whole storyline so I wouldn’t want to leave her out. I like how mellow and deep her character is. She also has this sense of softness around her, not too beautiful but charming enough to be liked as she is. I like how her own story unfolded in the drama and how her part explained a lot of things despite her minimal appearance.

There are dramas which I could solely focus on the main leads and there are dramas in which I love the sub characters more than the main ones. This is one of those dramas, whereas the supporting roles are so much more enjoyable that I want to know more about their background stories. Another thing about the supporting characters, two of them came from the drama “Another Miss Oh” while there are others from the same drama who made a cameo. That tidbit threw me off in a laughing fit because for one, I love AMO and all the characters that’s why seeing them here in this drama was double the fun.

The cinematography was alright since most of the scenes were caught indoors and in small spaces but when they do some roof top shot and outdoor scenes, they could really be lovely. I truly appreciate those special angles in which the framing of the main subject in the scene becomes picture perfect. Music wise, only one song got stuck in my head and that’s the opening song for the series and nothing else. The OST wasn’t really anything special to remember by. Overall the drama was fun, I couldn’t say it was light because it did made me cry at times and it had its own heavy-heart-clenching scenes. I might re-watch this someday most likely because I missed the sub characters and I would recommend this for those who wants to watch something in between humor and drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ms. Perfect
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
This is the first drama I watch where the romance aspect of the show is so subtle - that it happens organically against an almost psychological thriller backdrop. There were some moments in the show where I had to take a breather - too many cliff hangers for the sake of them. Jae Bok and Bong Goo have great charisma acting. Loved the the friends dynamic as well. Centering a reversal plot of Gone Girl.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hwarang
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This is my first review so bear with me ^^
It's also the first time that I cried after finishing a drama, it was just too god to end. So my first review had to be on this. Honestly I have been putting this drama off because of the poster it just bothered me and I didn't like Park Seo Joon much but I fell in love with him watching Fight My read more Way and I had to see him waiting for the next episode. I started Hwarang and I got hooked like never before.
The story is a classical seguk: A nameless boy looking for his family and revenge, a kind girl whose love changed the course of history and a faceless king longing for his throne but he didn't have the power to reach it so he hid waiting for an opportunity while his people suffered. Some couldn't wait for his return, these progressive dreamers wanted a better society so they gathered beautiful flowerboys to teach them how to create an ideal society and thus Hwarang was born. In hwarang the boys learned virtues, ethics and duty but more importantly they learned to rely on each other. Against the political current and personal interest our heroes had to fight to change things to the better.

How is this DIFFERENT then any other SEGUK?
1. BROMANCE OVERLOAD: it's just everywhere
2. CHEMISTRY: the leads are perfect for each other
3. KISSES: unlike normal seguk where you'll grow old before they hold hands and rip before the kiss, this id full of kisses!
4. HOT GUYS: don't even get me started
5. BTS: do I even need to explain?!
6. OSTs: seriously this drama has a lot of good osts
7. MODERN REFERENCES it added freshness and fun to this heavy plot especially the Club! and that DANCE!
THE BEST PART ------> PARK SEO JOON did a cover of "Became Each Other's Tears" and he's PERFECT!
I'm definitly watching this again and I wouldn't need to wait until I forget it.
Thank you for this amazing drama I loved every moment of it and I didn't skip a second.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chicago Typewriter
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
I’m not a fan of the crossover between the past to present being intertwined via incarnation but the way this drama delivered that kind of plot was really interesting that’s why I watched along. However, that interest did dwindle as I passed through episode 10 when things started becoming cheesy, but it did redeem itself at around the last two episodes where everything became clearer.

This drama has its own target audience read more and maybe they would be up for the popularity of the actors, it did highly market the actors for me, but aside that… something just felt missing. You know that feeling when you’re watching a drama and you can’t just get enough of it? I didn’t really feel it with this one, hence I got really disappointed because I was expecting so much from it.

Aside from my above rantings here are the following elements that are worth mentioning: actors, cinematography and OST.

Let’s start with the 3 lead roles:
Yoo Ah In as Han Se Joo, I felt like he was over the top for this particular character. He could have downgraded it a bit and at least acted as how most authors really lived. It felt like he was a top actor instead of an acclaimed writer who was supposed to be eccentric, in this drama he came across as a guy straight out of a magazine who lived in Beverly Hills. Don’t get me wrong, I love the actor himself but I’m not a fan of his Se Joo character. I do admit that he has a complex role since he had to have the weight of his past character and his present one, but still... it could have been better. However, even though that’s the case for his present character, I couldn’t say the same to his past one, Seo Hui Young because he really nailed that bad ass role. I love how charismatic he was as the writer during the 1930’s and being in a covert rebellion at the same time. He was witty and stuck with his own principles. That’s the kind of character I love rooting for, the lonely-brooding kind of guy who believes he can make a difference in the world despite sacrificing himself and everyone he cares about. Nuff said. Im Soo Jung the female lead who acted as Jeon Seol/ Ryu Su Hyeon, she was a sniper in the past with the alias “Anastasia”. I definitely like the fact that she’s a strong character, not just in the past but as well in the present. She can still pick up a gun and kick ass despite her traumatic visions. The fact that in the present, she’s also an avid fan and at least knows her limitations… its makes her more amusing. As for the last character Go Kyung Pyo as Yoo Jin Oh/Shin Yul is such a charismatic guy. He also has this cool relationship going on with Yoo Ah In’s character in which they have some sort of unspoken bond. The bromance was palpable I could certainly compare to the Goblin and Grim Reaper’s relationship the Goblin Drama. Aside that, another thing that I find interesting from his character is that during the past and the present he had that appealing aura in his stature all throughout the drama. I find him both cute and endearing at the same time. Oh, and kudos to his stylist too because he dressed up oh so damn well!

The cinematography for the drama is breathtaking. I think the fact that this was shot during the spring, it made everything look so colorful and vibrant. I just loved it. Even the indoor shoot of interior was wonderful, I love how the director was able to capture those lines of books, arches of windowsill and the nook and crannies of Han Se Joo’s house. It was really pretty to look at. Lastly there’s the OST. It was memorable and did pull my heart strings at the right moment particularly during those heart-racing-revealing-moments of the show. I like how the melody can stir emotions out of me.

Overall it was interesting enough to sit down and watch through but not really something I would go on to enjoy and binge watch with in one go. I may not re-watch this again but I would recommend it to the fans of the actors and those who like the type of story with twist and turns along the way.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
love the casts..
they acted very soulful...
the story was meaningful...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
2 Moons The Series
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 1.5
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 1.5
  • Music 1.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
i think this drama is light drama....the casts were not very soulful....maybe they wanted to show their cuteness only but not for the acting...
it was quite bored.....slow story...and we already guessed what happen next series...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Moorim School
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 3.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This drama reminded me so much of “Dream High 2” and all its elements: bad storyline, worst casting of idol actors, ridiculous plot problems, cheesy love triangles and cliché all over the place. It’s like watching that drama all over again only with a PLUS factor- the absurd action scenes. The only redeeming part of this drama for me was the main lead, Lee Hyun Woo because he looks so much like read more Park Bo Gum! I just had to watch it for him despite everything else. Heh. Other than that, there’s nothing worth mentioning in this drama.

Music isn’t memorable, cinematography is so-so, cg for the mystical stuff was obvious and annoyed the hell out of me. The story was also supposed to be filled with action scenes because it’s supposed to be about a school that trains high school kids martial arts. But that’s not the case, this drama had more talk than action sequences and if the fights do come in, they are so badly choreographed. It made me cringe while I watched. I really feel bad for the casting of this drama, there were some actors in this series whose talents were wasted. I’ve seen some of them in other dramas and they were really good, while the other young ones had budding potentials. It's really sad that they ended with a botched up drama like this but I guess I also have KBS production to blame for the subpar quality. It didn’t have the capacity to make this a top notch action packed drama that I expected.

After my ranting, I’m obviously not going to re-watch this drama for everything else I’ve mentioned, so why did I include it in my reviews? It’s so you won’t have to waste 16 hours of your life on such an unfulfilling drama. If you still do watch it, don’t blame me. I’ve done my part.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No