Sort by:
Goblin
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
I think this drama just stole the first place in my favorites list! I laughed, I cried, it moved me Bob! Go watch this amazing drama now! Stop reading!
Honestly, this is the highest quality drama I have ever seen. Not just the best, but the cinematography, the sets, the costumes, yes EVEN the Visual Effects were magnificently amazing. I didn't have to cringe my way through a scene that looked fake! read more No, instead I would be thinking "Wow, what amazing camerawork, what an ingenious way to show that, look at that scenery!..." etc, etc, etc.

Story (10.0):
I have yet to give a 10 across the board, and rating the story a 10 is almost as rare. This story is literally gobsmackingly amazing! If you need some context, it reminded me of a mix of some of my other favorite dramas: Healer just for the vibe of secrets and connections to be found; Queen In Hyun's Man for the previous lifetime, man from another time sort of story with an impossible love; Legend of the Blue Sea with similar feels of previous lifetimes and fated character connections, touches of supernatural. But honestly, it was also completely its own thing. It reminded me of elements from those other dramas, but took those and transcended them!
Goblin was the perfect mix of romance and bromance, comedy and tragedy, love and heartbreak, life and death... This drama had way more than I asked of it and didn't ever once go off the rails.
I won't spoil the ending or anything, but at the end of the drama I had SO MUCH FEELS I felt like I'd just watched a 50 episode Saeguk instead of a measly 16 episode package of awesomeness!
I've heard some complaints about the lead female roles characters, but honestly what really made me love this story and made it stick out from all the other dramas I've seen was the characters and the interaction between the characters, the ways they try to express their feelings and learn from those around them, the witty banter and dialogue! I can't say how many times I laughed in this drama! I think episode 10 was my favorite just from this one hilarious bromance scene... AHHH! I want to write more about this story because it was pure GENIUS, but I can't say much more without giving some spoilers. Read the plot if you--never mind just go watch this.

Acting/Cast (10.0):
Perfection. I can't say I've finished anything Gong Yoo has been in and I honestly couldn't deal with Cheese in the Trap; nor have I watched much with Lee Dong Wook... BUT THEY WERE AMAZING. All those main three... I seriously can't deal with it. The story and dialogue was my favorite part between these three and they delivered the heck out of this. The bromance between Gong Yoo and Lee Dong Wook was just the best.
And I'm not forgetting the just as brilliant performances of Yoo In Na and Yook Sung Jae, on the contrary, I've seen these two in other dramas, most notably Queen In Hyun's Man and School 2015, and I loved them both there! How could I not like them here! I was always so sad to see Yoo In Na in the "evil" roles like in Secret Garden and You Who Came From the Stars, so it's a pleasure again to be rooting for her.
I mentioned I couldn't get through Cheese in the Trap, but it was nothing to do with Kim Go Eun. Seriously, she was perfect for this role and acted it out splendidly. At first I was wary of the romance between her and Gong Yoo, and while they aren't my favorite couple out there, they really did a great job together! It was just great.
As far as secondary actors go, I don't remember one bad actor... If I remember right, there may have been some of that classic KDrama cheesy English, but no biggie for everything else we get out of this show!
Oh, props for Kim So Hyun! One of my favorite Actresses, I was so overjoyed to see her in this and she looks great in a historical setting! I'm so enjoying seeing her in Ruler: Master of the Mask after her role here in Goblin.

Music (9.5):
I really wanted to give this 10 all the way across the board and honestly this soundtrack is really good! I even listen to it on its own which I don't do unless I really enjoy a soundtrack. But it wasn't perfect for me as some of the songs didn't really fit with me. But I still gave it the highest possible rating I could without hitting that ten mark!

Rewatch Value (10.0):
Yes, a 10. Usually my rewatch values match pretty closely to the story value, and this is no exception. The story is just amazing especially the first time through when you don't know what's going to happen, but the interactions of the characters is just such a joy to watch that I've already started rewatching this! To be honest with you all, I watched the first half of this drama when it was first coming out; I loved it, but stuff happened and I never actually finished the drama... gasp! So when I was coming back to it, I was like whatever let's watch the first part again, and my rewatching hasn't stopped from there. This drama... I don't think I'll ever stop rewatching it. And I rarely rewatch anything, so yeah, it's good. Go watch it so you can rewatch it.

Overall (10.0):
How could I not give this drama a ten? The story was astounding, the acting was incredible, the music was amazing, everything was practically perfect in every way! I feel like I've said everything up above but that I still have so much more to say! I'm having trouble expressing how much I enjoyed this without posting spoilers... I'll probably be coming back to post new stuff in this review because I know I have more to say about this but it's all fled my mind to be replaced with the desire to go watch this again.
Annyeong!!! Salanghae!!!
P.S. Not my longest review, only coming in at a little over 1.1k words, but it's still a great effort. Hope this convinced you to go watch this drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 3.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This drama was a total chore to finish. There are several flaws, main one being the writing. The different aspects of the story/plot do not mesh well at all too many different genres are thrown into the mix (thriller/detective/gangsters/comedy/romance/drama).

The thriller aspect with kidnapper storyline just becomes tiresome halfway through, with the usual moronic police investigation/constant mistakes in capturing the uninspired villain.

I found the comedy scenes totally unfunny and embarrassing.

The read more romance was ruined for me by the coy and overly cutesy acting by Park Bo Young. I am not a fan of ayego.

My biggest problem with this drama was the main female lead Do Bong Soon. I disliked her thoroughly and cannot understand how others found her likable and described her as an admirable strong woman. For me she is nothing but a two-faced, passive aggressive bully. She casually assaults people and then acts all sweet and innocent as if butter wouldn't melt. I found her hypocrisy a total turn off. She is smug and rude to her superiors at work. She bullied and assaulted people everywhere she went, if it had been a man doing these things everyone would have been up in arms . By the end of the drama I started to dislike the actress as well - as it is her portrayal not just the writing that i found so unpleasant.

Other things I did not like:-
- the contrived love triangle which went nowhere and made me question why it was introduced it in the first place.
- the way DBS mother treated her husband was totally unacceptable. If I were him I would have divorced that useless harridan in an instant.
- the main male lead's besotted act went rapidly from cute to cringe.
- the cliched depiction of the gay character.

All in all an utter disappointment I had looked forward to this drama as the 3 main leads were all on my like list but after this debacle I will have to rethink my stance.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kleun Cheewit
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
What can i say?? This is my second thai drama and I fell in love with it. The story is similar to Secret (Kdrama). But all I have to say is that whatever you are watching right now STOP and start watching this right away. Out of all the Korean, Chinese, and Taiwanese dramas i have seen, Jee is the strongest, best, most intelligent female character I have seen. She overshadows everything read more about this drama. I literally had a female crush on her lol. Her acting was the best. The writers really developed a great character and Yaya did full justice to it. I am sure other reviews have mentioned this but watch this show just for Yaya. I have never like a female character so much. Other than that the story itself was amazing. The only parts i skipped were of the other couples which thankfully weren't that much haha....But seriously.....GO WATCH THIS LAKRON NOW LOL!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
I am happy to say that Shallowness Lost! Which was one of the reasons why it took me so long to watch this (the other one was, err, well, this is OHSHC, I was sure -and I was right- it was going to be ridiculous!). As much as I like Yusuke (not that much, but I like him) he did not look right to play Tamaki. And the twins! Uggh, they are read more all supposed to be ikemen and what! they are not. Turns out, the 3 of them proved me wrong!

I love Yusuke as Tamaki, he portrayed Tamaki so well. He was never stiff and I never thought he was overacting in a bad way, but in Tamaki's way. He was funny and charming, and yes, he looked silly most of the times, but that was the fun. I loved every time he was yelling "Haruhiiii!".

And the twins! OMG, they were excellent. Although I love the manga to death, I never truly liked the twins. They were too "melodramatic", and I was never a fan of their kind of fanservice (twin love incest or whatever). Worse, since I am "Tamaki Team" since chapter 1, I was never happy with the harem thing. BUT.... this dorama made me see a whole new point of view. I now understand more and accept why both of them are the way they are. And why both of them fall in love with Haruhi. At the end, they both became my 2nd favorite (which I did not have) and I admit I pitied them at the end. Poor guys :( but at least both of them love Tamaki as much as they love Haruhi, so it is not a big heartbreak.

Do I need to add that Daito was good as Kyoya? He was the perfect: handsome with an evil smile. I think that only once I thought that he needed to be taller, but otherwise, to me he was perfect (and he looked really good with glasses). Again, I never approved in the manga that Kyoya liked -romantically- Haruhi, but I liked the episode where he shows her that he could have attacked her if he wanted to. It was like seeing that scene from another light.

I've read somewhere that Kawaguchi Haruna (Haruhi) was too stiff as an actress. But to me, as Haruhi, she was perfect. I never cared about her wig; it looked good on her and I would have never guessed it was a wig, except in the first chapter when it was longer. She made good expressions when she was surprised, and whenever she smiled, she looked very cute. I am very satisfied with this Haruhi.

On the other hand, I can't say I am satisfied with Honey-sempai and Mori-sempai. Yes, the actor who played Honey-sempai looked the part, but while it works in anime and manga, it doesn't in real life. Instead of looking cute, he looked effeminate and, well, ridiculous. The CG when he hugged or jumped on someone, making him looked smaller was weird and kinda creepy. Thank God they did it only in the first couple of episodes. And really, a teenager carrying a stuffed bunny is awkward and not cute at all... As for Mori-sempai... the actor looked like him, but Mori-sempai should be a guy who either looks bored or just expression-less, not like a robot, like this actor did.

I was not really happy at first with making Nekozawa such an important character, but what can I say, I love Ryo! He is like one of my children (all Kyoryugers are) and I am just happy to watch him grow as an actor and have different roles from Kingu. And objectively, he did well as Nekozawa. Not only he looked like him, but I love how he portrayed him... it was like watching Undertaker from Kuroshitsuji, with that smile and black cape. I am so happy for him XD

The rating for this dorama was very low... it shows you that doramas with low rating can be really good! True, I wasn't a fan with the first couple of episodes, but when I was in Ep. 5 or so, I was loving it. It is true to the story, and I liked most actors in their roles. Highly recommended for OHSHC who aren't picky when it comes to looks! (Tamaki isn't blond; Honey-sempai isn't blond; Kyoya isn't tall, etc.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Mother Game
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This is a very light drama, not the dramatic one I had expected. It was very easy to watch, and thankfully, many problems were fixed almost in the same episode, so there was no dragging.

**Possible spoilers**

There may be a bit of bullying from the posh mothers' side, but it wasn't too much, just childish stuff like notes telling Kiko to go away. Nothing over-dramatic, and nothing that Kiko couldn't handle. read more In spite of being a single mother, she had at least her grandpa, plus her coworker. And later on, her ex. So this if far from similar to "Woman".

I liked Kimura Fumino as Kiko, she was strong and didn't overact. Never seemed pitiful, but resourceful. I think I liked Dan Rei as much (or much more) as Kimura Fumino. This actress was very lady-like, very soft-spoken. It is not hard to imagine her and her real-life husband together, they are very similar in that aspect.

The children were super cute, specially Haruto and Rika, but I can't say they were good. They overacted some times, specially Rika's crying. But I got to admit that I was tearful when Haruto made his speech of not being pitiful, with a huge smile. It was very tender.

I can't say that Kiko was perfect since her biggest flaw was her reluctance to let Haruto be with his father. But nevertheless, she was portrayed as The Heroine to the maximum, changing the life of these 4 women, who looked like they were going to Mean Mothers but turned out every one of them had a problem at home (hikkimori son, cheater husband, penniless, dictator mother-in-law). I dislike when in dramas the MC is preachy, always giving a 10-minute speech and everybody listening to her/him. This happens a lot in Mother Game. Yeah, ok Kiko-san, we get. You are perfect **eye-rolling**

Taking aside all the preach, it was engaging and somewhat relaxing. The male characters were either jerks or useless. The female were strong and never behave in a childish way (ok, except for the bullying). I mean, there were times where it would seem like the character would yell in despair, like when Satoko-san confronted her mother-in-law, but it was all very civilized.

Some of the conclusion of the stories were "and then?". So the evil mother-in-law only needed to be confronted ONCE to behave? Hmph (her son was so useless, what an a**-hole husband). And what about the Odadera's fate? The sensei (Seto Koji) was so MEH. Was he really in love with Kiko-san? What a way to show it, by being so reluctant to have working mothers in that school! I am glad of her answer.

A few complains maybe, but overall, it was easy and enjoyable to binge-watch it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Surgeons
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Summary of story-line: A long story of delayed revenge. Sound familiar? Setting in the medical ivory towers in China, but could be anywhere. Procedural and light on romance that could have been much more smoldering.
Acting: The real standout were the leads - they had chemistry. The surrounding cast and stories were credible and supported the main story-line of revenge-love.
Music: no real winner for me. It did not get in the read more way.
RW: Not for a while - too many eps.
Overall: Good story that seemed rushed at the end, felt like the writers were told end here and they just scrambled to tie up. It ended the way it started with the OTP bickering. Wish the writers would have ended it with Xi bickering with Zhang, and he just walk over and kissed the hell out of her. This move would have startled her immensely and given the viewers a bit more of his smexy stares manifested into something besides a hug. Cdrama is getting better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
It's not blood that tells you who your family is. Family is the people who will fight alongside you, care for you even more so than for themselves and will put everything at stake for you. That is what this heart wrenching, sometimes tragic, beautiful drama teaches us. It's a deeply satisfying watch that shows you what loyalty truly is.

The story is deeply moving and will affect you in more ways read more than you thought possible. It begins while Hong Gil Dong is a child, and moves along through the trials he faces throughout both his childhood and his adult life. The writers really know how to inflict an emotional response on their audience whether it be standing up and cheering for the good guys or ugly sobbing into a blanket. This drama is strongly written, with many impactful and symbolic scenes. It is story of the revolt against the rich that makes you pour (no pun intended) your heart and soul into rooting for Hong Gil Dong and his group of rebels. The bond between the rebels is thicker than even blood, and their loyalty towards one another is without a doubt one of the most intensely heartwarming things I've seen. It begins with backstory that may seem very slow, but if you stick with it, it will make the story that much more powerful later on. That said, I've taken half a point off (9.5/10) because a handful of episodes do have a slower pace, but it definitely did not drag or become uninteresting.

The acting in this drama was phenomenal. This drama made me believe, and I think that's the most crucial part of it. The casting was absolutely perfect. The child actors looked very much like their adult counterparts and had acting abilities that were well beyond their age. Kim Sang Joong gave such a raw performance as Ah Mo Gae and perfectly captured the essence of his character. I had watched Yoon Gyun Sang in multiple other roles, but this role is where he truly shines. I believed in his motives, his emotions, and as another reviewer mentioned, the fact that he is Ah Mo Gae's son. I would also like to mention Kim Ji Suk who did wonderfully as the tyrannical king and brought a lot more substance to this role than any of his previous works.

The music in this drama is very special to me. The OSTs are not the typical kdrama OST, rather the songs sound very traditional. They add so much emotion to the scenes, and truly captured the spirit of the rebels.

The romance, I will talk about as a separate topic. It starts off slow, and the chemistry between them is minimal, but as it progresses it will hit you like an arrow (a reference). It is so intense and pure and overflowing in believability. Not going to lie, their romance has made me shed tears.

It is definitely a drama to rewatch and will remain as one of the most memorable ones. This has been a powerful and emotional journey that will stay with me for a long time. I think it's very underrated, and if you're wondering whether to watch this, I wholeheartedly recommend that you do!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Best Ex-Boyfriend
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
I really wanted to give up cause it was so long (42 episodes is long for me). But the story of the drama is really interesting and kept me going. I personally do not think it is draggy because I feel that every situation contribute to the relationship of the leads. It was a great drama with actual character development throughout the story. You can totally hate one character at the start read more and then fall in love with him/her at the end.

Leads really act well!!! All four of them. They have the chemistry and I need to give extra credit to the actress of Cheng Xiang Nan ??? for her brilliant acting as the inferior jealous lady.

We cannot deny how JJ Lin music is so addicting. I literally just sings it every time his songs comes out, especially when something good happens in the drama and I will be sooooooo happy.

Rewatch value is low cause it's too long and to be honest, nothing to rewatch.

This is really a great drama to watch for a modern mature love story. A story about dreams and love. Not suitable for those who are searching for a fluttering moment though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Descendants of the Sun
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Several friends recomemmened me watch this drama, also I saw that in Korea was really popular. However now I finally can finished this dramas after long long time, I started around 6 months or more really excited because I heard before the OST and was amazing I'm fan of Kwill and his song is so nice also obviously Joong ki is another handsome motivation for watching.

BUT I need to say that read more the story is so boring or better they dont have plot ... is just a mix between war, military, doctors without a coherent plot , with a few funny situations.

Also Yoo Shi Jin (main role) is so ridiculous arrogant and in some situation really womanizer that for me was really annoying, for many reasons I paused several times this drama... long time trying to finish but always the episodes didnt hook me and problematic situation repeted and repeted.

I dont want to post spoiler for your understand me, Definitely I can't recommend this drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Secret Romance
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This drama is perfect! I would rewatch it many times without getting bored! It's full of romance and cuteness. Sung Hoon is so hot, and a really good actor. This drama reminds me of "Something About 1 Percent", I happened to coincidentally watch both at the same time, and noticed how both dramas have cute cartoons at the beginning, the same producer, the main lead is really good at kissing, lots of read more kisses, romance and cuteness, and lots of the same actors in both dramas. If you loved this drama, you should watch the other one too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
After finishing Rebel, it feels a little difficult to organize my thoughts and write a review that truly honors this wonderful drama.

I went into this, not knowing what to expect. There are many sageuks that sound promising but disappoint you utterly. And then there are those who start slow but grow to be one of your dearest gems. Rebel definitely belongs to the latter. (At this point I also have to read more admit that I still haven't watched Six Flying Dragons. But I will definitely catch up with that one soon.)

Many people know of the story about Hong Gil Dong and there's already another drama addressing this character. But I had no idea. That's why it's even more funny that while I was watching this, it constantly reminded me of Robin Hood. Thanks to my comparison someone told me that it's indeed based on that legend - or rather it's basically the Korean version.

So, why did I like this drama so much?

1. First of all the story combined with its characters. I always have to mention that together because one part doesn't work without the other. I do think the story is pure gold. Well, nothing new, of course, but the way it's written and the way its characters are acting and growing, left me speechless so many times while following every new turn of events.

What I also really loved was that you will never be left in too much agony. Of course, this drama has its sad, its heartbreaking moments, too. But despite their misery, I never felt uncomfortable or frustrated about it. Why? Because every event had its reasoning. It was such a well thought-out net of actions and inevitable consequences that made me unable to be angry at somebody or something. I did hate a bunch of people, but the writing managed to make even those bastards palpable and well-founded.

The best part though was the close follow-up of injustice and justice. You might feel angry at some point but right the next minute you feel relieved and satisfied. It's rewarding (for you and its characters equally).

2. Camera. The way it was shot. Cinematography.
There are so many beautiful scenes, not only of the people but also of landscapes and important scenes that just underline the impression of each and every moment.

3. Love for details.
That's one point I cherish deeply because many dramas don't care about those things. If I find a show that does, it immediately rises alot in my favor. Rebel does those beautiful details. And what I'm talking about are not those things that are pointed out by the camera to be sure the viewers get the meaning. No, I'm talking about those things that are not pointed out and that you only notice if you pay enough attention to the story.

4. Acting.
Magnificent through and through. From leads to supports to guest appearances.
The first one to mention here is Kim Sang Joong. His portrayal of Ah Mo Gae is perfection. You see him loyal, you see him weak, you see him angry, you see him desperate and you see him loving. And! You see him strong and determined, rising from the bottom. He's smart, he knows how to talk to the people and being a leader. KSJ's Ah Mo Gae paves a large path for this drama and is the first step to be sucked into this story and not being able to leave again.

After him, of course, Yoon Gyun Sang who plays Hong Gil Dong. As I said before I haven't watched SFD yet, so I didn't know what his acting is like. But man, this guy can act! It is such a pleasure to see a well written character and an actor who can pull off such a role. Showing the character's different stages, his struggles and growing of mind. What amazed me the most was how he was able to make me believe that Hong Gil Dong is indeed Ah Mo Gae's son. There's this special thing he does with his voice (again one of those details)... The way he starts talking after awhile - like father like son.

Kim Ji Suk. Maybe his best role so far. Playing such a complex character as the king and doing such a stunning job with that task, is definitely something not everybody can manage.

Shim Hee Seop aka Gil Dong's hyung. The hidden treasure and such a surprise. Haven't seen him before but he nailed this performance. Never loved a side character more.

Chae Soo Bin, Lee Ha Nui... Two great actresses playing two completely different yet marvelous women. I don't want to let out any actor/actress, but it would be too boring to list them all. I still have to mention how visible their efforts were and how they added to a more perfect overall picture.

5. The romance.
Slowly, slowly................................. and then deeply satisfying and vigorous.

5. Music.
Isn't it rewarding to watch something interesting and then the music starts and within seconds captures you and never lets you go again? Rebel has such a haunting score and soundtrack. It fits in every scene, strengthens or lessens every respective moment and mood.

If you want to enjoy a well written drama with outstanding actors and characters, you should definitely go for this one. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goong
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This is my second time watching this drama. I anticipate every drama or movie that Joo Ji Hoon is the main lead in, well... he was never a supporting character but always the main lead. Anyways, all his dramas and movies turn out to be really good. This drama was really cute, I liked how the crown prince was so mature, and his maturity was hot. Also, viewers of this drama should read more stop hating on the side characters of this drama childishly and actually put yourself in their should to see from their perspective.

This drama is recommended to watch and to re-watch again and again and again...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hwarang
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
My final rating is 8 because the romance story was so annoying especially in the 2nd part of the drama (after episod 10) - sorry i have skipped all love scenes and there are many.

BUT the historical story was so great and so captivating!!!

I have loved watching Park Hyung Sik in this drama. He is actng very well. He is quite sexy in Hwarang clothes. Supporting roles are very refreshing. read more I recommand this drama if you are looking for historical drama with sexy guys.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Unfortunate Boyfriend
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.5
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.5
I first started to watch this in 2015, and I found something more interesting, jumped to that drama, completely forget about this.. Recently I started to rewatch and this drama needs to be in dramas to watch when you are having a bad day, it is not a drama that has a rewatch value but it's light and fun.

Actually I liked Tae-Won his character is childlike and I do like that read more sort of men, that I can be a child with him. and tbh Min Woo does a superb job portraying Tae-Won as he also personally likes cute things and he shares those on his IG.

Yun Hak sort of reminds me of Jon Gi, mostly his eyes, the way he looks :) Jin Sung she was on the Bride of The Century and I liked her there but even on that drama her tone of voice was a bit loud.

For me Hye Rin (Hye Mi) & Min Woo ( Tae Won) should be the leading characters and Jin Sung ( Jin Na) Yun Hak ( Hee Chul) more compatible.

The problem is Min Woo is good at choosing the worst dramas for him

His character wasn't written properly he was ultra innocent more like 2-3 year old. Jin-Na is the master of the master of lies. She's doing everything to have a luxury life, in other words she's sort of gold digger
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chief Kim
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
I usually don't bother writing reviews but for this one I just have to. Really recommend this drama to anyone whether you're into this type of genre or not.
I had some doubts when I first picked up this drama as reading the plot didn't really pull me into watching, but nonetheless I started watching because of some of the actors.
After watching a few episodes, the doubts I had in the read more beginning completely disappeared. This drama is by far one of my favourite dramas ever, probably in my top 5.
The plot line was well illustrated as well as the characters. The character development is 10/10 in this drama as it does not miss out on anyone and gives each character a chance to shine whether as the villain or the hero. I loved every second of it and felt a sense of victory when Chief Kim and the Business Operation team (and of course everyone else on their team) did well.
From beginning to end this drama was fully satisfying. Many dramas tend to not give a satisfying ending even with a well written plot but not this one, this ending was very satisfying while answering all our questions.
Well written, well produced, the plot was not rushed. Loved all the characters and the actors in this drama, definitely a round of applause for the whole cast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No