Sort by:
2 Moons The Series
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
I don't know if it's me but almost every BL series is the same! HAHAH i mean, this series is cute, but it's veeery similar to SOTUS and Love sick, ( that are the same basically ) almost the same story!
The pink milk is present everywhere, there is some sort of connection between the series that i don't know about??
Anyway, it's not bad 'cause the actors are great and they read more are cute together, but, i mean, come on guys, originality!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Sick: The Series
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
The story is very cute like the actors, but i mean, from my point of view the storyline is toooo slow, i like when they take time and the relationship develop slow, but not like this.
Anyway i find cute the story, and i loved the music, god, the muuuusic, the song sing by captain is amazing!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jam Loey Rak
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.5
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 3.5
This is the first review that I posted in the internet.

Watch this drama if you are a fan of slap-kiss dramas and if you like to waste your time. Honestly, I was entertained watching this lakorn.

Story-
There's nothing much besides the revenge plot with the ML mistaking the FL for her cousin. Because of that misconception, poor FL has to suffer a lot from him. Not only from the ML read more but also from her cousin as well who is interested on the ML. I won't say much because the rest would be spoilers.

Actors/ Cast-
ML did well as the vengeful brother who at the same time is out for revenge and get the girl whom he likes.
FL is a screaming banshee on the first few episodes and might want you to skip some of the parts.

Music-
I have a weird taste for OSTs. I had an LSS with the opening and ending songs.

Rewatch Value-
I might rewatch some episodes but not the drama as a whole. I can't bear feeling frustrated again with the Soraya's cousin and aunt (who are bishes btw).

Overall-
I completely understand that this is an old drama so I'll just ignore the cinematography. The island setting was beautiful though.

Final Words-
Having watched a few slap-kiss dramas, I can say this one was really intense in the first half. Especially on the FL. She had to suffer a lot. It wasn't her fault that she suffered under the hands under the ML but as for suffering under her cousin was due to her own stupidity.

There is a limit to the extent that Soraya could owe Sansanee a favor. Even though if her cousin did a huge favor to her, it doesn't mean that she has To circle her life around her cousin ALL THE TIME.

Harit was abusive and he never redeemed himself until the last episode. At least in the last episode, he started to to improve.

Sansanee was the usual bitch queen rival that you can usually find in slap-kiss dramas. I get it that she is pretty but I don't why why would men in this drama would fall in love with her. She changes men like she changes dresses!

As for Soraya's childhood friend, he deserves a lot despite being in the background.

Watch this drama if you are a fan of slap-kiss dramas and if you like to waste your time. Honestly, I was entertained watching this lakorn.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I was curious at first and thinked this is gonna be best Drama but i've watched one by one eps the plot was not unpredictable. All are good except the story. I love the music, acting, and i got the feeling but at the end of story when they got all of 3 way to kill Gwi, they need 120 years to make that plan but they didn't used that plan to read more kill Gwi. It was so easy to killed him by sunlight and bombed the underground's castle. They shouldn't needed to wait 120 years if they did it. I just said this Drama had overpowered Enemy but they killed him easily without the plan they habe made in 120 years
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Only Love Song
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
The casting is superb! The lead couple is too adorable. I love every scene they are together. Their romantic scenes are daebak, natural, sincere and feel just real! But they pull out funny scene really well too. I would give other thumb-ups for supporting roles also.

The story is well-written enough for a fantasy web drama. It is light-hearted, easy to watch and especially hilarious!

Of course, I will rewatch it
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 2.5
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
There are some problems. Probably the actors are cute and good ones - specially Emma (Horvejkul Nutcharee), but the story lacks a real climax and well formed antagonists and villains. The supposed to be villain is Din (Cheewagaroon Harit), but he is too cute, with the right to fight for his crush (Rome), but the way he is punished by Pik produces more pity than solidarity with Pik and Rome. The scenes read more related with Emma and Porsche are slow and redundant . Night (the great actor from Sotus) lost the time here, being weak and not posing a real challenge for Porsche - just like a condescending and passive character... doing nothing to ensure the love of Emma.) The scenarios seem too artificial, a "perfect Cinderella world". too much make up, especially for male actors - you can see the red lipstick in Rome, Porsche and Night, looking almost feminine.

Emma's brother (an antagonist that was strong in the first season, but here is lost), could make a big plan with a more aggressive and intelligent Night (we know him from Sotus) to ensure that Porsche never would come back. Din could be real nasty, dominating, tricky, strong, ready to fight, trying to break any relation between Rome and Pik, making his own gang to face the hard character of Pik... That would make sense.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Only Love Song
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This show was way beyond my expectation!
The cast was well matched, and the acting and chemistry was excellent.
SeungYeon,showed different sides of her character, and it was different from the other roles she's played. Her acting was really really commendable.
JongHyun has improved so much in acting, and everybody who knows him, will know that. The chemistry between the two leads was unbelievable.
Ohhhh! The kisses! 5 passionate ones
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Reply 1997
3 people found this review helpful
by Shaz
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
11 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Be still my fangirl heart.

I love this drama, I love it so much that I recommend this to everyone I meet, you don't really like campus dramas? That's okay you'll still love this one. You prefer action/ thrillers? That's fine you won't even miss it. Dramas aren't really your thing? Well you're on the wrong site then, but you still will probably love this.

The format of the show what with read more its time skips and non-linear timeline may seem hard to pull off but the show does it beautifully, the attention to detail from hair and costumes, to props and sets to BGM you can not fault the show for staying authentic. It managed to encapsulate the fangirl struggle and make me strangely nostalgic and full of yearning for a time I have never known.

The cast is wonderful, and the exploration of relationships of families, friendship and love is very heartfelt and incredibly sweet. Jung Eun-Ji's (Apink) acting debut is perfectly done she is a hilarious Shi-Won whose ardent love for her Idol 'Oppa' (Tony An of H.O.T) speaks to my inner fangirl with endearing honesty. Seo In-Guk is equally wonderful as the ever cool yet bumbling Yoon-Jae whose gruff and oblivious outer shell gives way to his utterly adorable and selfless inner puppy. Infinite's Hoya is also superb as the level-headed best friend of the ever fighting main duo. He is kind, endearing and the best friend you could want yet he the most mysterious of the group and as such for me the character that stayed with me the longest. There isn't a single character I could bring myself to dislike in the show each one is quirky and a little bit off which makes them all the more relatable to the teenage experience. The various cameos bring a whole load of random characters who you'll remember for no reason barring their random one liners.

Warning: there are constant fakeouts, time skips, overly noble characters and random bouts of mysteries revealed. However this is all part of the reply experience so sit back and enjoy, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Shopping King Louis
2 people found this review helpful
by Shaz
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
11 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This drama is beyond hilarious. For the longest time I put off watching Shopping King Louis thinking it would be all style and no substance. This is not the case at all. The tone is light for the most part and packed full of hilarious antics from the main cast as well as the myriad of side characters all of whom are wonderful. The chaebol concept is taken and spun on its read more head, there is no sight of a cold or surly main protagonist making Seo In-Guk a revelation, he is so wonderfully innocent and good natured you can not help but go along with all of his shenanigans. Nam Ji-Hyun is also lovely as the heroine Kim Bok-Shil, whose brand of refreshing optimism is rather endearing.

The plot is sweet enough to abate any fluff cravings but be warned there are not immense scenes of drama or melancholy to be found here. Any moments of contention or conflict are interspersed with comedy and just plain old fluff. That should not deter you, if anything this is a great watch, that won't play with your feelings (too much) but stays firmly in the realm of lighthearted comedy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Girl & Three Sweethearts
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
11 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
My first ever Japanese drama was like a shoujo movie mixed with a nice k drama like ending. The story was cute and sweet, the romance okay and the twists interesting. The best thing, however, about this drama was the great scenery. Every place that they visited was beautiful, with the sea side and the summer atmosphere. The cooking scenes were nicely executed, without showing the characters as armatures or that the read more dishes were already made and the actors just added a few touched here and there. The romance was nice, though the love triangle weak and it only happened towards the end. But because the drama didn't focus mostly on the romantic story, and added depth regarding each character and their personality, it helped it to avoid being boring. The ending was classic cheesy cliché airport ending, which didn't have any originality. Finally, the performances were really good, supporting the drama greatly. So, 7 out of 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Boss & Me
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
11 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Boss & Me is amazing. I loved the plot and the actors as well as the pacing. It was fun and realistic at some points. At others it was a little.... over the top in situations where the poor girl meets the super rich conglomerate owner. Don't get me wrong I love the formula. It works and they did it well.

The romance is a wonderful and engaging part of the drama read more but its not all we as viewers can look forward to. There is also the familial relations, friendships, work life, career advancements, growth of characters in a realistic natural way. The growth had an amazing pace. Also even though second leads tend to get crazy I liked how they laid out the actors in those positions.
There wasn't really a big bad in this series which is actually pretty good. I mean not really any office politics in an overbearing way. It was going over relationships, how they progress, what happens when problems arise, how they deal with issues, growing in their relationships.
It was wrapped up very well in a timely fashion, no loose ends.

The length of the drama may seem long but it's not that bad. It keeps one's attention and it's a decent drama to watch as a marathon.
This drama to date is one of my most memorable and favorite dramas to re-watch. It deserves a chance of up to at least episode 6, then make your decision. In the first episode if it doesn't already have you fully engaged all that's needed is some amazing plot foundation.
Enjoy Boss & Me AKA Shan Shan Comes to Eat :D

Sara Rojas JUNE 15 2017
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Princess Hours
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
11 days ago
  • Overall 3.5
  • Story 4.5
  • Acting/Cast 3.5
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
so far (14/20).... it's quite similar to the Korean version, with of course, it's original twists...

I've read some of the Goong manhwa, and I wont complain and say the Prince (Inn) is just the same jerk as Goong (both the manhwa and the Korean adaptation) .. he kinda HAS to be in order to stick to the original manhwa...

but I will say... its cute, it has it's nice moments, and read more the evil Queen (holy guac, that lady should be asked to play a Disney villain) she's so great for the part.. but doesn't fit in with the rest of the characters... her acting stands out the most, it's too forced, and too wicked, not to mention her makeup always looks flawless!

Other than this observation.. I have found the series so far.. (14/20) to be kinda super extremely slow pace, but maybe I'm not being patient enough.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Only Love Song
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
12 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Personally had fun watching this short series. I found this hella funny, thanks to the narcissistic general and of course to Korea's top star, Song Su Jeong. The chemistry between the main leads were great! I'm so happy I got to see them again on screen after we got married.
Acting of the casts were good, except there were times where for Jong Hyun's sad scenes, I can't help but cringe/can'thelpbutsmile. Nonetheless, read more I think Seung Yeon portrayed her character very well and I was surprised with Jae Jin! OMG! Never knew he can act! FT Island baby is still as cute as before
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kamen Rider Amazons
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
12 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
So, it's been a minute sense I've completed a Kamen Rider series. My first was Kamen Rider 555 and I thoroughly enjoyed that one because the tone was more serious/mature. I immediately went in search of more Kamen series with a serious feel and found the ones I tried to be lacking. I did discover GARO and that was an awesome ride.

I stumbled across Kamen Rider Amazons recently and decided to read more give it a try because the synopsis caught my interest. I'm so glad I did. This series is exactly what I've been looking for since KR555 - fun, but mature and not cheesy.

The characters are complex. Even though I don't always agree with their actions, I like that they are flawed and dealing with serious issues. The transformations are great and I think the story progresses nicely. In essence, the Amazons and humans are basically on a journey to figure out what makes you human and is being human in direct conflict with being an Amazon or sympathizing with their struggle.

I think my only complaint is that I would have liked more screen time for the female characters. They are all interesting and really tough in their own right. Hopefully season 2 delivers on that front. I think if you're a fan of the Kamen Rider franchise, you'll be happy with this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
by Anca
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
12 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
If you want to watch this drama, be ready for an emotional rollercoaster! This is the first drama that makes me cry a lot, but also laugh a lot. It combines both dramatic and funny elements wonderfully.

Spoilers ahead:

The cast and acting were A+!! I was really happy to see Sungjae in a drama and I'm so happy he was such a great actor! I usually am a little skeptical when read more I see idol actors because I've seen some who weren't that good, but he was really great and I'm happy for him!
Gong Yoo and Lee Dong Wook were exceptional! While I wasn't that impressed with Lee Dong Wook's acting in Hotel King, I found it to be exceptional in this drama and I feel like he improved a lot! His friendship with the goblin was hilarious and wonderful, I loved it!
This is the first drama with Kim Go Eun I watch and she was great, I think she did a good job and I will surely watch other dramas in which she played!
Before Goblin, I knew Gong Yoo from Coffee Prince and I can't say I had any opinion on him, but after this, I'm in love! His ability of conveying emotion is fantastic!
I know Yoo In Na from 'My Love From Another Star' and I couldn't really form an opinion on her, especially since I can't say I was impressed with her acting, but I really liked her in this drama!
The subject was a new an interesting one for me, but I couldn't really understand why he was cursed even after she pulled the sword out and summoned him back. I would have expected him to age again, but idk. And if you think about the fact that he's cursed to lose her in all of her 4 lives and then never meet her again, it makes it even sadder!
Overall, it was a wonderful drama and I wholeheartedly recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No