Sort by:
Emergency Couple
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Emergency Couple (AKA Emergency Man and Woman)

This is a "second chance at love" show. The premise is a divorced couple meet again as interns in the same Emergency Room. Sparks fly. The primary couple is Oh Jin Hee, played by Song Ji Hyo, and Oh Chang Min, played by Choi Jin Hyuk. I'll be honest. Choi Jin Hyuk flips my switch, so I'm inclined to love anything that I see him read more in because, yeah. Ahem. Anyway. They are a couple that married young and against the wishes of his family and then broke up spectacularly after a year. Six (I think) years later, they meet up again when they are both assigned as interns to the same team in the emergency department of their hospital. What follows is a couple re-learning what it was that attracted them in the first place, and also what ways they had to grow before they could really be successful together. The show does hit a point where it starts to drag a bit when some tragic things happen and Oh Chang Min spends two or three episodes kind of back sliding and wallowing, but once you get through that, you're rewarded with a couple of wrap up episodes that tie everything up neatly and satisfactorily. The secondary couple are really fun to watch together and have just as satisfying, though less delved, story as the main couple. The supporting cast is fun. I've already watched this drama twice and will probably watch it again at some point in the future because, as mentioned, Choi Jin Hyuk, damn. That voice, that smile. Mmph.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Reply 1997
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I was surprised that I enjoyed this drama.

Although this is the genre of drama that I liked (Romance, School,Youth), I wasn't expecting a lot due to the cultural/age differences I had with regards to the drama setting. I was born in 1997 and obviously, is not from Korea. Surprisingly, I realized that our time of youth goes beyond age, time and place. The story grew on me, reminding me to cherish read more my youth and I can totally imagine when I am 30+ and I look back upon these days.. So much feels.

This drama had a bit of sitcom with different funny situations happening in each episode and when it concludes, you learn something. It's a story about youth and romance (not the cheesy type) of course as well as kinship. But then I expected more character development as the setting of the drama passes from teen to adulthood, especially for the two leads. Jumping too much between the time frames also makes it a bit messy for me.

I need to mention this. When Shi Won says that living in Busan makes it difficult to follow her HOT, I totally shouted at her: WHAT ABOUT THE INTERNATIONAL FANS?!

Chemistry is there, right on point. Seo In Guk and Eun Ji really did well in this drama, their emotions from friends to couple is displayed well. I personally am not impressed Eun Jiwon's acting, not bad but lack of emotions at some time especially since his co-star (Shin So Yool) did very well. And then I want to say that... Shi Won's parents have THE BEST CHEMISTRY EVER. Anyway I think the couple appeared in all Reply series right. Point proven.

Music, well, is from 90s, I enjoyed it as well. Loved the duet between Eun Ji and Seo In Guk. Credits to the lamb/sheep sound that appeared every time there's an awkward moment for the characters (making it more like a sitcom).

Go back in time with Reply 1997. I can totally understand why this had high ratings (although I am not sure about how realistic the setting of the drama is)..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ice Fantasy
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.5
Ok, where do I start with this one...
Positive:
First of all I have to say that I never go over 25 episodes per drama, cause I get bored, however I saw the whole 62 episodes. If you love fantasy story lines this drama is for you, cause it has all kinds of fantastic creatures. The music was awesome, how they recreate the costumes is awesome, the guy that created the lord read more of the rings environmental houses and all is here so everything to the last plate is pretty and the colors of the drama are awesome. I have to say I like the first 45 episodes of the drama a lot..later well...then we go to the negatives.
Many love stories
Many fight scenes! I love fight scenes.
All the cast is amazingly pretty/handsome (shallow I know but very nice to see lol)

Neutral: some people say the effects look very fake, but if you grew up in the eighties like me, u will be just fine, I personally don't care for the effects if the rest is good, so in this aspect I have no good or bad reviews.

Negatives:
How can I say tell you the negatives without spoiling the drama...let me think. I will just say that this:
Don't get too attached to any of the characters or to any love story line. If you are going to watch it just because you wanna see your ships sailing, this is not the drama for you. It has romance, yes , a lot, but again don't get attached to any of them or the "couples".
I think for me is a negative thing that the drama followed the original book so well,because I didn't like the end.

Overall: I have a love-hate feelings about this drama, I love what I said in the positives and my numeric rating is base only in the positives because overall I think is a good drama if you love fantasy, fight scenes, kingdoms, pretty costumes elf looking and very, very pretty characters. But my hate feelings come when what I expected didn't happen and because of the end, that's all I can say without spoiling anything.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 4.0
  • Story 4.5
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
Totsuzen Desu ga, Ashita Kekkon Shimasu didn't sound that great to me. So imagine my surprise when I picked it up and enjoyed it. At least the start. It didn't really bring anything new, and I did kind of go into it because it's based on a “smut manga”. Well this is totally clean and completely adorable.

Which was the appeal and what I needed. I loved the characters and the actors read more were wonderful. The show put a smile on my face. The end felt rushed and the result was boring, but I truly enjoyed the fun of the first episodes. (So really the majority of the show since this one is short.)

Sometimes predictable brain fodder is good.

Though I felt it could have had better commentary on the role of women in Japan now. Such as Asuka's dream of being a full time house wife is actually a turn off and men want their woman to work a job. The way in which women decide what they want and so on. It's touched on, but sadly not truly explored. Which is fine for this light hearted drama.

Overall I don't regret this. Fun and simple is something every drama viewer needs. Can you believe this is actually the first Japanese drama I've completely finished! Ha-ha. I'm actually watching other ones with this one and I do really love the story telling style of J-dramas. Because the characters do become developed so well in such a short episode count. No I won't be rushing to rewatch this one, and yes the music will be song long after and I'll wonder where the song is from. Still I think it was perfect for what I needed. I got a happy romance, cute couple, and a wonderful happy ending for everyone. Oh, and there are some pretty clever jokes and humor.

On an ending note I hope to see the actor of the male lead in more work. I love his voice and acting.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Choose
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
STORY: Ton and Tawan love each other deeply but their love is tested by Ton's new secretary who seems to be the perfect match for him. Then Tawan starts acting distant and cold towards Ton, pushing him away.

Total run-time: 60 minutes over 5 episodes, or about 12 minutes each. Easy binge.

Much of this show is shot out-of-sequence and it's all brought together in the final episode. Bring tissue because it's read more so touching. It's a happy ending but very tearful.

ACTING/CAST: Ever since Grey Rainbow have I wanted to see Nut Rattanamongkol again. He is so sweet and charming. The actress is very beautiful also.

MUSIC: That last song was so bittersweet. In fact, another Thai drama with great music.

REWATCH VALUE: It's not long so I'll probably watch it again with a friend.

OVERALL: Some parts the pacing may seem a little slow but really this story just takes its time to be told. I think it's rather poetic and done well.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Switch Girl!!
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Let me explain why I give this crazy drama such a high score.

This drama set out to be goofy and funny and crazy and just the literal translation screen-for-screen of a manga. And it achieved this goal.

Sure, there are many scenes where I couldn't decide whether to laugh or facepalm myself, but it was entertaining either way. And it took the crazy as far as J-drama go. I really liked read more it because it was a very nice funny and romantic snack in-between - and not pretending to be taken seriously.

The acting is insane if you consider the crazy scenes they had to act... The male lead is hot, no denying that, and he seriously manages to keep a straight face throughout all the lunatic expressions of the female lead.

Take episode 6, when the whole bunch went to this crazy SM-meets-maid-cafe restaurant. You could actually see every single shot taken from a manga drawing. It was HILARIOUS.

I will rewatch it, because I need some stills for the pure enjoyment of the faces. XD
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Missing You
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This was my first ever Korean drama that i ever watched! I remember back when i was 12 years old (in 2012), that i firstly watched it on a Greek television channel called TV100! It was at night (about 22:00), i don't actually remember what days it used to show it but dang, it was and it will always be my number 1 favorite K-drama that i've ever watched! It also influenced read more me to become a huge fan of South Korean dramas and South Korea and Asia in general. I'll never forget this legendary drama and i hope they make a similar sequel sometime. I totally recommend it for everyone to watch it if they like some comedy and drama mixed together, it was touching and kinda funny at the same time ;)! Thank you South Korea/Greece ;)!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Across the Ocean to See You
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
Personal Thoughts: This drama was good and has great theme to it. The main leads had great chemistry and had some hilarious moments. As addicting the drama was, it was kinda cliche but it didn't stop me from watching it.

Story: The overall story was great but there could been somethings cut out. The main leads should been together faster without so much drag to it. Let's just say the ending was read more perfect but without only a tiny flaw in one of the side stories. I really liked how the story went and cried at some point. It was somewhat emotional but no enough to let you cry every episode.

Acting/Cast: The cast was amazing everything went out well. Though the main leads weren't that glamorous and good looking, their amazing acting should be praised. In the story sisters looked like similar which made it more believable.

Music: Let's just say the music wasn't that good but was worth mentioning. Most of it was just background music and sometimes actually ruined the moment. But there was some good songs in an episode or two.

Personally, I believe whoever is wondering and want to watch a simple yet dedicating drama. This one is for you! The endings were usually suspenseful which made it super addicting. Stop reading and start watching!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Bromance The Series
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Bank is the cutest, one of the most adorable dancer i've ever watched.
his smile can light up an entire city...my heart literally skipped beats while watching his dance moves.
I rewatched that portion at least 8 times now...and i will still watch it again, can't get enough!

Jeab's acting is fantastic. I love how she handled/delivered her character.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Behind Your Smile
0 people found this review helpful
by Subi
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
This was my first Taiwanese drama after a long time. I was skeptical with this one, but the comments and poster intrigued me. There is a very misguided synopsis of this drama in many places, it's not about an immortal who has lost his emotions. This story is about a man who lost something very precious in his life and seeks revenge on those who made him lose his happiness. In the read more journey he loses more, his emotions, his family, his happiness until the daughter of the person who he seeks revenge upon enters his life and changes everything. No matter how much he tries to control himself, he just can't seem to with her and ends up deeply falling in love with her.

So I first started this drama, and like 7 min into it, I dropped it. I could not stand the ignorant experessions the female lead portrayed and pushed this drama aside assuming this Taiwanese drama was one with a lot of over reactions and crazy situations which I'm not fond of. I don't know what, but after finishing a Korean drama, I decided to give this a shot and just watch one episode before really giving it up. I am so glad I did. I have had a habit of dropping dramas the minute they go downhill, no matter how much I liked it before. With this one, once I got to know more of the story, I was constantly intrigued and wanted to continue. Marcus Chang, steals the show with his wonderful portrayal of the character (Zhao Yiting) he plays. The lead female although annoying initially, portrayed her character well enough. Their chemistry was especially good!! The script was well written, and tied up all the lose ends, to give the viewers and satisfying feeling in the end.

Final thoughts: became a fan of Marcus Chang. Will no longer think that big noses look bad. Behind your smile, will make you smile!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
10! 10! 10!

To the couple who made me believe that they are "real", I give you both a 10!!!

The way they acted (or not) got me watching from start to finish! The whole idea of this drama is quite unique to me! Not to mention that the cast and crew did everything for it to be light hearted even with all the fight scenes and seriously effed up criminal!

I read more just.. Ah! I'm at a loss of other things to say aside from it's just way perfect to me.
Thank you, Bong Bong and Min Min. You guys were my great source of happiness these past months. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
This was one of the dramas of 2017 that I started watching as soon as it first aired and I just finished it today. Man, it was soooooo good! It's a perfect combination of the rom-com and thriller genres. Never have I ever watched a drama where I was squealing almost every episode from the cutesy and romantic scenes but also where there was suspense and horror lurking in the corner. And read more it never got boring or super cheesy, especially I was very fond of the unique humor. It was very well incorporated to make this series fresh and easy to watch. Some people might criticize the violence or the unnecessary abuse scenes in the drama, but half of this story is unrealistic and shouldn't be taken very seriously.

It's a wonderful story about 2 people falling in love, how they develop feelings and trust among each other. I couldn't help but smile every time the leads were shown together, their chemistry is out of this world. The other actors did a spectacular job as well, none of the side characters were left out, since they got enough screen time to display their own unique roles.

If you're into very sweet and cute romance stories, you'll definitely enjoy this one like a delicious dessert. It's worth all of the hype so go watch it ASAP!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Because It's The First Time
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
I started this drama because it was just 8 episodes. I was really impressed by Choi Minho (Shinee). I didn't liked him in or his drama To the beautiful you. He was good in hwarang as a supporting character. But he is main lead here.

Not your typical kdrama with typical ending. I loved it right from episode 1.
Actress is main lead of Cinderella and four knights which looks quite different read more which is for her character.

All supporting characters are awesome including bok joo's friend (one from weightlifting fairy).


I love that bigbang song Let's not fall in love which plays in karaoke and it fits the situation so well. Also If you are feeling low song by Elsa kpof is awesome.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Heirs
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 3.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
This is my second kdrama. I searched for kdramas on Youtube and this what I got. I didn't liked it much when I watched it for first time (Maybe the youtube video quality and that America plot at first after that I really enjoyed this drama. I was knew to kdrama world so I didn't had any huge expectations from this drama and now even after reading the mixed reviews and watching read more hundred of kdramas. I have watched it 3 times.

Cast is excellent and so is their acting. Character development is good for many of the cast. It was good in bit and pieces. Lee Min ho is handsome and one of my all time favorite actor. Kim woo bin and Park hyung shik and Kang Min hyuk, I started liking all of them much later.

All the kissing scenes of the main leads are so bad (PSH it is!) Anyways I am glad that her character improved a bit later. (She slapped Rachel that's it! It should have been 16 episodes drama 20 episodes are too much for this kind of story.

Favorite song rather lines
Love is the moment
So tell me your story

Fav ost I'm saying by Lee Hong gi.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bride of the Century
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I wasn't very impressed with first episode at all especially the male main lead, This was my fourth kdrama. From the second episode onwards I loved this drama and even the main lead. This is the best drama of both Lee Hong gi and Yang jin sung. I have watched lee Hong in (You're beautiful, which is an old drama and his new drama modern farmer I dropped at episode 1. ) read more About this drama, I like the supernatural part, the ghost thing, their chemistry. I didn't have any problem with her double role. She is excellent and so is he.

My favorite ost is bogo shipeojimyeon andoenayo
geuriumyeon andoenayo
mianhaeyo sarangha nikka
nohjireul mothaeyo by lee hong gi.

I have rewatched this drama three times.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No