Sort by:
Stranger
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This is a K-drama done right, at his best.
Everything, from the script, the cast, and the way the show was directed was bordeline perfect. I can't say this show will please anyone - well it probably won't since it's mostly a suspense/detective investigation of sort - but as for what the show was aiming for, this drama close the deal and provides the viewers with a brillant, modern filming and scenario, read more (mostly) avoiding the useless and the usual fancy stuff. Which is already brillant in its own way (and I don't care if I'm repeating myself).
Well, here you have it : I'm not going to explain myself why this is a very good drama, since I'm quite confident that watching it will give you a lot to think about it, and besides, people here with a much better prose than your servitor have already work to give you enough reasons to jump on the show and appreciate it with your own open mind, so you can stop reading this review now, and enjoy watching "Stranger" right now.
ASAP. Lucky you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Tong: Memories
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I selected a rewatch value of 1 as I do not like to watch any series again if I have watched it as I already know what's going to happen.

Tong: Memories is a 12 episode series of 15 min. about a group of friends involved in street fighting. The series is outstanding when it comes to their fighting scenes as they are very realistic and pretty much little to no special read more effects in it. The acting of the actors was up to standard and the music scenes fitted, unfortunately it lacks a bit of a story in it as to me it is very basic.

So if you have spare time or just want to watch it during a short ride in a bus/train or whatever, I would recommend you to watch it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Reply 1988
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
excellent drama! In the series of Reply, it's my favorite! Perhaps because i'm of this generation but also because it's really weel made and give a nostalgic feeling!

It's the best of the three and one of the few where you wondering all the way how it will end!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
it's reaaly hard to review this one.....

All i can say it's taht after 2 weeks i still have the music in my head ^^

i discovered the lead actor in this drama and now i see him everywhere lol

i think my notes say it all ;)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Queen of Mystery
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
no comment for me!

all i could say it's that it is the only one i want more and more episodes!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Protect the Boss
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
i loved all of this drama so much!!

i'm not really good with english so i can't say much without spoil so i will just say that it's one of those if i could i would like to buy watch a lot :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sotus: The Series
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
I've been kinda on a binge as far as Thai BL's go. I started with Lovesick (the novel of which I've read and I followed while it was airing originally but didn't keep up), then moved onto Make It Right, and I was trying to decide between 2Moons and SOTUS, but eventually the idea of the hazing angle won me over and I decided to watch SOTUS first. I almost wished that read more I hadn't because I really do want to watch 2Moons but I am STUCK on SOTUS.

I'm already on my 2nd watch through and I'm about half-way through. I've already written fanfic for it and jumped back on tumblr purely to reblog SOTUS posts and it's been less than a week. Saying what's bad about this drama is easier than saying what's good about it because honestly... nothing is bad. Not one thing. I don't really have even one complaint.

Let's start with the PLOT.

I didn't know anything about SOTUS before I started watching it except for what I read in the plot summary and I certainly didn't know it was a real thing or that the actors had actually gone through it. But this is right up my alley. I love this sort of hazing plot, it always makes for great interactions between characters and that's what I'd assumed I'd be getting. And I was right. I love stories about friendship, and honestly, that's what this is. It's all about friendship and it hit me in the feels.

It really couldn't have been pulled off if it weren't for the amazing cast. I was so happy to see Gunsmile whom had such a small role in Lovesick, but Film had become my favorite character with just his small parts in LS, but I really fell for Krist and Singto as the parts of Arthit (MY BABY) and Kongpob. Their chemistry was OUTSTANDING and I never would have guessed that Singto is actually older than Krist by about a year (the fact they went to school together is just wow). BL dramas acting tends to be on the bad to okay/good-ish side of things but from the getgo, the acting in this was brilliant.

Knowing that originally Singto and Krist were for opposite roles makes it even better because I honestly can't imagine them playing anyone but Kongpob and Arthit respectively. I'm dying for someone to watch this with me but my friends are all no-go which sucks :( but I'll continue to enjoy and be blessed by this beautiful story and wait eagerly for SOTUS S!!

SOTUS is 100/10 will watch again after I finish my 2nd run through! I'm scared to think how many times I'll be rewatching this before SOTUS S comes out...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
You Who Came from the Stars
0 people found this review helpful
by Vyvy
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
(Only my own opinion.)
I personally adore melodramas as every female individual of my family does. I think it's in our blood. Talking about this melodrama I suppose my ranking tells everything. First I didn't want to watch this drama because the female protagonist wasn't lovely for me. The male one was one of my favourites but still this wasn't enough. After a while I decided to watch it because of my read more friend. I can tell it was one of my best choices! Even my 13 years old brother loved it. He has been rewatching it since then. So am I.

THE PLOT is very simple but still creative and not far-fetched. The whole story is set around an actress whose personality is astonishing, bit childish and staggeringly loveable. The male main character is a bit boring at the beginning but also very funny and characteristic. Their plays are amazing. They make you laugh and cry at the same time, they can pass all sentiments not only descently but in an awesome way. There is exhilaration, sadness, struggling and everything which is needed for a powerful drama.
And they are hilarious! So many jokes that are not ridiculous but actually funny! Even from the beginning right in the first or maybe second episode. It worth it for watching in terms of acting and plot.

THE MUSIC is descent. I can't say I loved it or would download it because it wasn't bad or good either. They were like okay. But still better a bit than OK. It slightly worth it to watch in terms of music.

THE VENUE of it is breath-taking sometimes but definitely better than OK. They make you imagine a great place to live, a place where you want to be in 10 years. It's not like being a billionare but like being a higher-budget person than a normal citizen. It may worth it for watching in terms of the venues.

It is TOTALLY rewatchable. I've watched it for the 2nd time already. Must mention that I've watched it a few days ago for the first time.:) And I'm not really easy to convince about the quality of a drama. (And I don't easily change my mind.)

In total: I OBVIOUSLY RECOMMEND IT FOR EVERYONE WHO LIKES FUNNY, GRIPPING, PLAYFUL ROMANCE WHICH BEGINS WITH THE PROTAGONISTS NOT KNOWING EACH OTHER AKA FROM THE MYSTERY. WATCH IT, PEOPLE, WATCH IT. It is one of the must-watch dramas for sure! Now I understand why people recommended it so much for me.:)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Princess Agents
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Princess Agents started off as a good drama but the pacing and story telling got horrible. There were a lot of scenes that were unneeded and continued to prolong the drama. I could see the potential only if the director focused on the important things. This is why there were so many episodes and why this drama ended with a cliffhanger. You have been warned.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
City Hall
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
The best korean drama I have ever watched. Kim Sun-a is my favorite actress of all time. The drama is very clever, the character development is terrific, the love story meaningful. I laughed, I cried, I was on the edge of my seat. It cannot get any better. I heard it wasn't that popular in Korea, well, it's something that doesn't appeal to the younger audience who prefers cute boys and cheesy read more drama.
City Hall is brillant. Enough said. Do yourself a favor and watch it NOW!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chief Kim
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I really love this one...it was different...FUN!!! How hard sometimes its for the workers to go against the interest of the big corporations, how easy and corrupt can be the power and also the law. Story develop pretty well. The loyalty of some employees to their manager etc...Some scenes are extremely funny and the music, keep you moving! Its just fun to watch...:)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I would like to give this drama a standing ovation for making my 'debut' into Chinese dramas. Before this, I was stuck with Korean and occasionally Japanese dramas, but never though to venture to Chinese as I'm afraid that I would be disappointed.

But boy was I wrong! Thanks to numerous reviews of this drama from MyDramaList reviewers, I finally thought "Meh, why not try something different? After all there must be read more some good Chinese dramas out there and Eternal Love is in the popular list."

And thus my rollercoaster of emotions begins.. ????

This drama is one of those that makes your life a hangover of feels afterward. You keep thinking about it every few hours after a couple of days. And if you're single like me, it makes you question why are you still single ????

To give a good review without bias, I'd have to be honest and say that cinematography-wise, its not up to par with most Korean dramas yet. This drama uses cheap CGIs (as most fantasy Chinese dramas do), have some unrealistic character traits (such as extreme obsession), is dubbed which I do not particularly enjoy (I realised later after comparing to other Chinese dramas this is a quality dubbing), does not have the best set of OST (although some are pretty good), and some support casts do not have that 'genuine' feel of acting. But hey, do I care?

No.

If you can ignore the aforementioned and focus on the plot and chemistry of the characters instead (especially main leads ????), then all those miniscule details becomes insignificant compared to the grand tale of true love that this drama brings you (Eternal Love might sound like a typical cheesy drama title, but for this drama it suits it perfectly. And have anyone noticed how poetic 'Ten Miles of Peach Blossoms' sound? *swoon*).

This drama has risen up to my top 10 of best watched dramas ever for the particular reason that it made me feel so much love for the main leads and I would definitely rewatch if again, even though its the first ever Chinese drama I have watched. For all of you out there who tend to stick to certain countries for your drama watchlist, but is open minded and would like to give new things a try, then this drama is for you. For all of you who have loved Chinese fantasy dramas before but haven't watched this one yet, then what are you waiting for?! THIS ONE IS FOR YOU!

Ok, enough rambling. Imma gonna go watch me some Chinese dramas now...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Excellent work! Probably one of the best. You can see a great effort of the director of performance to lead the characters to a great fulfilment, similar to the coach of the athletes. There is a great knowledge of the sport itself, the music communicates psychological impact, the characters are too real, worried with real human dramas, fighting to demonstrate something. Congratulations.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
10 days ago
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.5
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.5
The characters are, surely, lovely. But a second season is always a risk for production: it does not guarantee a good outcome. In the case of "Make it right", the second season is poor in ideas and arguments: there is not a real climax and the characters live in a perfect world where everything happens as it is expected. The drama of Book as victim of an online sex video lacks consistency, read more logic and deep insight. It remains in the despair of Frame trying to be supportive of a depressed Book, but there is not a real villain, there is not a real explanation of why it happens and there is not any further consequence. The part of Tee and Fuse is even more worrisome: there is a vain attempt of Tee to walk away from an undecided Fuse, but it is also a succession of pink scenes without emotion, real drama and interest. Other alternative stories like the one of Rodtang seems too much artificial - Rodtang was very much interesting in the first season and his first partner was more real and dominant, while this second one is too passive. If it is popular, it's not because there is a succeed in the story, but it is more for the charm of the characters, but it is as there is another director or another playwright. I hope they will not try a third season that could be more damaging especially to the actors. It would be better to see them in new productions, new adventures and new ideas.?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
This is your sequel in the first series. That's why I look forward to it because I feel, more struggles to experience and its real.
The actors evolved into much mature roles. This was a year after the first series and came to think that just one year ago the drama's timeline. I thought there would be lapses in acting because one year also passed, but the actors are really great. The read more composure, substance, and skills of each other, have improved.
The storyline was also leverage on the next level. It's more complicated, more difficult, and more robust. This drama has balance two face stories. Not just pure love, not just sadness, balance. And another, I see more capabilities of each character, how much they can and do for the people they care about.

There is one who needs to get away to fulfill their dreams, there is one who can not afford to be away of the one she loves because of distance, another one is in denial of what he is feeling inside but keeps on showing it, and the last one continue to love, reveal that Heartily though he is not sure if that person can afford all his offerings. These 4 faces of each character really hit me hard. You can be one of these four. You can be a martyr but childish, or be in denial but vocal to those you feel.
When I finished watching it, I know for myself that this is your last series, which will not have season 2 because of the close book. All questions have been answered in previous chapters. The fabulous and superb layout and texture of the story are accompanied by the intelligent performance of the selected actors. Kudos!
-
Senior Secret Love: Puppy Honey 2 (2017)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No