You Who Came from the Stars

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 8.8 (scored by 34,195 users)
  • Ranked: #124
  • Popularity: #2
  • Watchers: 52,620

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

0%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

28 edits
21 edits
15 edits
11 edits

Recently Watched By

Completed
Alawai
70 people found this review helpful
Mar 2, 2015
21 of 21 episodes seen
Completed 1
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 10
There's a reason why You Who Came from the Stars had fans watching each episode while sitting on the edge of their seats every week and peeking out their windows after the show aired, hoping for their own personal alien invasion. With Antoine de Saint-Exupéry's The Little Prince references woven here and there throughout the story, this drama has everything you could possibly want. It lacks for nothing! Charismatic, believable leads; romantic storyline; and an incredibly evil/creepy villain. ALL the actors brought their A-game to this one. It was one of those rare gems where they must have all just clicked and it translated to the screen. I loved everything about this drama- even the intro scene that shows the passage of time. You can tell that great care went into the making of drama right down to the smallest detail. I loved the flash backs that filled in the backstory. I loved the documentary feel when they interviewed the characters. I loved how the second male lead actually helped move the story forward and wasn't clueless/innocent and certain aspects. That was refreshing. I especially loved the fact that Jun Ji Hyun was secure enough as an actress to really show different aspects of her character and let you see the vulnerability and human-ness while still being egomaniacal and exasperating yet sweet and even goofy! I loved the internal/external monologues she would have with herself. I loved how the male lead's class lectures were tied into that episode's storyline. I loved his wild jealous imaginings. They're the most adorable kdrama couple I've seen to date and the comedic timing on the facial expressions from the two leads was perfection. The clothing/costumes especially the female lead's was perfection. Can you tell I have a lot love for this one yet?

Seriously though, I'm re-watching this show for the 3rd time now and enjoying it immensely! Even though I know what's going to happen I still have nail biting moments and I've noticed very small details that I believe I missed the first two times. It speaks of the universal search for your person or people. The ones who when they're around you, no matter where you are it becomes home. If you watch it you won't regret it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
purplenette
45 people found this review helpful
Mar 2, 2014
21 of 21 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
YWCFTS is a perfect blend of romance, comedy, and melodrama. I love the underlying theme of why humans live diligently when we are all going to die eventually anyway. The writer provided a complete story. I didn't feel the holes that are so common when sci fi, time travel, body switch, etc. stories are attempted. I'm not a fan of romantic comedy, but this was so well done and included enough melo to keep me interested.

Why isn't Jun Ji Hyun in more dramas? I absolutely adore her. She made Song Yi so real to me. I will watch anything she plans to do in the future. Honestly, I'm not much of a fan of Kim Soo Hyun. However, he played Min Joon very well. To me his character was a good blend of controlled emotion with feeling. Park Hae Jin and Yoo In Na as well as the other characters were also good.

The music is pretty.

I will probably rewatch this at some point.

I think everyone would enjoy this drama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Nicky
33 people found this review helpful
Jan 29, 2015
21 of 21 episodes seen
Completed 1
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
When I started this drama i expected something that goes in the star treck or star wars direction. Of course i knew it was a drama based on romance and that it would never be anything like that, but when i heard the word "alien" i expected something scifi-like.
And I'm glad i was wrong, because i hate those things. Thats why i first didn't know if i should watch it and i'm so happy that i did.

This drama is the best i've ever watched since boys over flowers.. at least for me. I cried so much at the end, not because of it's ending but rather since it was over. I'm a huge fan of Kim Soo Hyun since dream high, but compared to this drama .. whoo.. he became soo hot. I've gotta admit that the actress was new to me (i've started watching k-dramas in 2012 so don't blame me please~).
But i loved the chemistry between those two.
At first i kinda disliked her character, because she was so arrogant and full of herself, and dumb. But when the story continued you've got to see her soft side and that she was a kind person, but still she was hilarious from the beginning til the end. I laughed so hard, i almost cried.
And the male lead was kinda hard for me too, because i don't really like those characters that act so mean in the beginning and so play so hard to get, even though he has a pretty good reason.
The minor characters where adorable too. I personally loved Cheon Song Yi's little brother. He was so cute and the bromance with Do Min Joon was great.
Even the evil guy was great. I really really hated him to death, which proves how great the actor was.

The soundtrack was awesome. I loved the song "My Destiny by Lyn", but it was kinda annoying after some time. And because i'm (now) a huge fan of Hyorin from Sistar, i loved the track "Hello Goodbye". Thats the two songs that were stuck in my head, even til now.

I would definitely say it is a drama that is worth watching, even if you don't like alien stuff and such. But for rewatching i would say you should wait a while before restart watching. I waited like half a year and i coudn't remember a little things so i rewatched it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
TwisterFries
17 people found this review helpful
May 3, 2014
21 of 21 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 4.0
My Love from Another Star is by far the biggest drama I’ve seen this year. You guys know how I don’t succumb to what’s current in dramaland today, right? I know how popular My Love from Another Star is in Korea and the craze it set off in nearby Asian countries but I never felt watching while everyone is going gaga over it. I started seeing this weeks after it wrap up and I should have finished this weeks ago, however, I did something bad that overshadowed my overall love for the series. Yes, as always I can’t help it, I skipped to episode 21 even if I only have 4 episodes left, and what I found out made me put this off for some time because I felt I was cheated even though I cheated first by sneaking a peek of how it would end.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying I wasted 20+ hours or so of my life watching this, it’s a good drama. I’ll get to what bothered me later on. My Love from Another Star is new to my palate. I don’t always watch aliens as protagonist in romantic plots, not in K-dramas. I wondered how the writers would make it work. I always find the first three episodes crucial as that will be my basis if I’m to drop the series or not. Surprisingly, I never felt like counting the episodes I’m in because the first 6 to 8 episodes flew by like a whirlwind. It’s that good. The series if full of heart, energy, combined with a good sense of humor and bits of uncertainties of what the future lies made this interesting and gripping from start to finish (just don’t cheat like what I did, haha!)

At first the comedy came a little strong for my liking as I’m not used to bigheaded, flamboyant heroines. Although knowing Cheong Song Yi’s character as the story progress made me love her and understand why her character has to be that way in the beginning. She is the heart of the drama. I admire her confidence even if at times she tends to be so obstinate its grating on my nerves. I could go on and on of how annoying she can get but she’s someone who knows what she wants, what she has to do to get it, when to give up, when to fight, when to love herself and when to be selfless. Jun Ji Hyun did a remarkable job portraying Song Yi. I’ve only seen her in My Sassy Girl and I can’t even say if I remember how she acted in that film. In YWCFTS she’s superb. I like actresses who know how to show real emotions without relying too much on the cinematography, the music, and the angular shots to make their scenes effective. This drama proves that she can act and that she’s good at it.

On the other hand, Do Min Joon is the face of the series. Come on, admit it. He is one hell of a hot leading man. There is something in his character that is so swoon worthy I can’t even point it out or maybe I’m just so smitten with him I don’t want to think and I’ll just look at him without blinking an eye for hours. All I can say is he is extraterrestrial-ly charming. *sighs with dreamy eyes* Kim Soo Hyun killed me with his oozing appeal. I first seen him in Dream High, though I find him so boy next door in that drama and he look so young and innocent. The years had been good for him and he proved that he can be the next big thing in Korea. I know he is a good actor but his performance in YWCFTS is amazing.

The chemistry of the leads also played a big part of why their tandem worked. We can all agree that they look good together, yes? Let’s also add that they have a marvelous supporting cast. The cinematography and OSTs are also great. One of my favorite scenes/places in the drama is Min Joon’s library. I was (and still) drooling with envy. The bookish junkie in me wants to have that library! I can spend hours, no, days in that place without getting bored! Having Kim Soo Hyun with me is a bonus. Although if it came to a point that I have to choose between Soo Hyun and the library, the latter would win a hundred times over. What? I’m a bookwhore through and through. Books will win by default.

I enjoyed 90% of My Love from Another Star that I’m almost willing to overlook some of the plot holes but the ending didn’t sit well to my romantic-comedy bubble and that was somehow a deal breaker. I know it’s stupid asking for a happy-ever after to a drama where science fiction plays a big part. It was actually the most logical ending for the drama but I just felt it was so unsatisfying. What happens after that? I don’t want to spoil you with my rants, let’s only say that it may have worked for everyone but I am one of the minority that has reservations with the ending. The villain arc of the drama was also given so much attention that they left the mystery of Do Min Joon’s backstory unanswered. We didn’t know much of where he really came from, what’s the deal with his planet and so on. We knew that he is an alien, he came from another star, he has to go back after 400 years on earth if not he will die and that’s it. Knowing these things would have helped us understand Do Min Joon’s world.

In a nutshell, My Love from the Star is fun to watch. It has the formula of making it big and it did. Did I mention that it has one of the best kissing scenes I’ve seen this year? Go on, watch it!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Jasonic
22 people found this review helpful
Mar 13, 2014
21 of 21 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
This review may contain spoilers
A very fun and likable romantic comedy. Jun Ji Hyun is an absolute delight. Funny, fun, sexy, and just a great actress. Kim Soo Hyun is fantastic too as the very serious opposite to her, and their chemistry is so great. Without a doubt one of the best couples in kdrama. Great supporting cast too. I like how it gives Park Hae Jin a serious subplot for his character, instead of in most kdramas where the secondary male lead is just there to wallow in his own self pity of how he can't end up with the lead female. Though don't worry, he does a bit of that too XD.

This drama did some cool things with it's production value. How it used it's cameras for special effects of stopping time and the other powers. I thought it was well done. The only part that really disappoints me is (minor spoiler, skip ahead to next paragraph if needed) that in one episode she falls from the stunt cable as it breaks. It is filmed and planned out so dis-believably and just terrible. Even with the height, she falls on a pad and caught by a guy and both end up in small comas? WTF.

Other than that I don't have any big complaints with this drama. Though I do have mixed feelings with the ending. (Spoiler, skip ahead again if you haven't watched)
The ending is perfect in many ways. If it ended up being too happy and easy with everything resolved, then it would have been a bit too much fanservice and unrealistic (ha! I say that about a drama that is about an alien lol), it's just that it leaves unanswered questions. And the biggest one is how long can they really be happy together when we know the issue of her aging while he doesn't is still up in the air? I know not everything can end perfect, but it kind of makes it a bit sad doesn't it?


Anyways, overall a great drama with some great actors. Be prepared to cry. I cried so much at the end of the second to last episode and at the beginning of the last episode, that I couldn't even produce any more XD. But that's what makes it good, right?

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
palak
19 people found this review helpful
Mar 3, 2014
21 of 21 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Just finished this drama and have so much to say about it! Man From The Stars was a really good, one of the best this year, and I really enjoyed it. The plot was pretty interesting throughout. An alien living on our planet since 400 years and only after 400 years, when he's about to leave, he falls in love with Jun Ji Hyun's character. Kim Soo Hyun did a great job in this drama. The way he acted and presented himself, you could feel like you were looking at someone with a lot of life-experience. Someone you could call an old-soul. Honestly I've never had a crush on Kim Soo Hyun. But I've always admired his acting. He's one of the few actors who can move me with his crying. Seriously, the guy has some great crying skills that move me every time!

Coming to Jun Ji Hyun, she totally stole the show. I mean, I won't say she overshadowed Kim Soo Hyun exactly since he did hold his own, but her character made me laugh so much. Except this movie, I've only watched her in My Sassy Girl (best movie eveer) but these two works are enough for me to say that she's the reigning queen of Korean industry. Her style is just so irresistibly sassy (no pun intended).

I loved the side characters. Especially the guys. Hehe. Like seriously, her little bro was H-O-T. Same goes for the second lead. I loved the actor in My Daughter Seoyoung and I loved him equally here. Interestingly, he was supposed to play the psycho killer but thank the lords he didn't because he totally killed it with the lover boy character (again, no pun intended).

The music was alright for me. Overall I loved the drama and I might watch it again sometime. But there's just something that stops me from giving it a 10. Maybe it's the half-hearted ending or simply the fact that there are other dramas I'm more in love with than this one. Regardless, I would definitely recommend this drama to everyone. Especially for watching Jun Ji Hyun's awesome character :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
i_am_andi
16 people found this review helpful
Mar 24, 2014
21 of 21 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I've spent my 4 days off from work watching this drama & finally it has come to an end. I still have an alien thingy hang-over. All 9's.
Story - Its something unique for me because I've seen all sort of movies about vampires and werewolves but not much for alien that really allure me. However, I didn't feel that much excited in some episodes. There are dramas that I've watched that if not because I have to, I won't stop. Like I'm always looking forward for the next episode. This one felt short in some Episodes but I so love that last 5 episodes.
Acting - for Jun Ji Hyun, I felt like her acting here is same-same with how she portrayed her character in My Sassy Girl. But still, its really good. Specially in the comedy part, she brought it all out. Kim Soo Hyun is sometimes stiff. Same expression most of the time. And I don't think its because of his character coz I felt the same in Moon embraces the Sun. Music - ohhh I love 2 of the songs (My Destiny & Hello, Goodbye). I wish they've used it more often. Rewatch Value - it will soon be aired in our country and I will definitely watch it again. Overall - its great and something that its worth watching. For sure!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
deatheater
17 people found this review helpful
Feb 28, 2014
21 of 21 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Overall 9/10
I've just finished the final episode so I have fresh point of view.
For me drama started well, then continued being well and finished well. Everything was considered (I think it's very unique if we talk about k-dramas) and I wasn't feeling cheated by the whole story.

Story 9/10
For me, as a big fan of sci-fi, storyline was great. Teleportation, telekinesis and time stopping made in a spectacular way, from technical side is first adventage of this drama. Chemistry between two main characters was really convincing. I must say that this show made me rather laughing uncontrollably than crying. The comedy site was really in my type. Some scenes could really make you cry, but for me, it was smiling through tears. That's why I wasn't never tired of this drama and I enyojed all the episodes. Despite of all this romcom we have here Lee Jae Kyung! He is hot, he is scary and I loved his parts. He introduced suspense to this drama, making it even more interesting.

Acting/Cast 10/10
First time I really liked the male second lead! He actually didn't interrupt main leads, he was sweet and helpful. Good friend, that's all. Park Hae Jin did a great job. As well Hong Jin Kyung, maybe her show time wasn't so big, but she totally got me. Of course I'm bowing very low in front of a talent of Jun Ji Hyun. She was outstanding. Song Yi, very well made character, made my laugh, cry and proud of her. It was refreshing to watch female lead who isn't clumsy, is cute but also very strong and she knows what she want and she knows how to get it. She was a really proud woman and inspiration for me. And Kim Soo Hyun as Do Min Joon. Ok, at first I didn't like this actor at all, I don't know actually why, maybe I didn't like his earlier roles, maybe he is not my type. Whatever. But I must admit he was great there. I can't say nothing against his acting skills. His crying scenes was really touching. The guy knows what he is doing. And I loved the character he played. Likeable, smart and hoplessly in love. There were a lot of more remarkable characters I would like to mention. Like Song Yi's brother, who made me laugh all the time (especially in scenes with Do Min Joon). It may be strange but I really appreciate that the writers add characters like Song Yi's mom or Semi, I adore such bad persons, I can throw my hate at them and I feel cleansed from all the negative emotions.

Music 6/10
Why only 6? Music didn't interrupt me, mostly fitted, but it wasn't very remarkable. Now I can't remember any of the tracks. It wasn't outstanding, that's all.

Rewatch Value 8/10
I don't mostly rewatch dramas, but I think, someday I'll miss this show and rewatch for sure some eps. Mainly because of good sense of humour, and great chemistry between two leads.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
safiresea
23 people found this review helpful
Mar 3, 2014
21 of 21 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
After watching over 50+ shows and finishing this drama, I can confidently say it just climbed its way to the very top of my list.

Reason why you should watch it:

ROMANCE & CHEMISTRY: I put this here first because for me, watching Korean drama is first and foremost about the heart and soul…they are spectacularly great in depicting this (I watch Western industry films/drama for other stuff but the love and romance I go to K-drama for). This pairing of the two main characters Do Min Joon and Cheon Song Yi (KSH & JJH) is one of the best if not the best on screen couple to date. Their romance unfolds like a baby bud blooming into a most spectacular flora, it’s an absolute joy to witness and completely unforgettable. The journey was poignant, laughable, and angst ridden, an intermingle of two different species pulled off so believably that you feel as if these characters are REAL and not just characters. Let’s talk kisses-there’s like a total of 10 kisses (1 on forehead, 1 on cheek, the rest on lips) in a 21 episodes, that average to like one every other episodes! I can’t recall a show showing this much smooches! (Secret Garden maybe…but not even then)….the kisses start out innocent and keeps getting hotter and hotter each episodes until it reach the most elaborate, heartfelt, swoon-worthy lip-lock at the last episode. But beyond just their kissing chemistry, these two are so natural together it’s sometimes hard to separate them from their characters (and to think one of them is already married in real life!)…from the many longing glances to the most hand-holding in any drama history (I literally lost count of how many times they hold each other's hands, arms linking, front hugs and back hugs, and lounging times in bed!...talk about bed scenes so many of those cute innocent ones too!). And the things they say to each other?? Wow, can you take my breath away anymore? So in this regards, spectacular, Spectacular, SPECTACULAR from beginning to end!

STORYLINE: The storyline is probably one the most tightly written and well executed that I’ve witness to date. There was never a dull moment for me. Every episode was anticipated with abated breathe and every episode not just deliver but outdo my own expectation…one after the next after the next and continually so until the very end. Halfway through the show I was already deeply in love. You generally know the premise of yes an alien gradually fall for the star and figure out how to be with her….it’s a given, just look at the title “My Love From Another Star”…but it’s the journey of getting there that is just so masterfully done. It steers away from most clichés in K-dramas, it doesn’t drag one situation for too long, and it solves issue with realism that doesn’t annoy the heck out of you. To put bluntly, a show about an alien that stranded on earth for over 400 years with a spoiled egotistic superstar with a super-rich chaebol psychotic killer blended together…are you kidding me? BUT IT WORKS! It works so well together that I’m amazed beyond words. Then let’s talk about the emotions this story wrung out of you. I can’t even begin to explain. I’m a tough cookie when it comes to laughing and crying in movies and shows, some shows make me laugh a little here and there and some shows made me shed a tear or two (sometimes bucket loads) but these are far and few in between. MLFAS cracks me up!! If someone were to look at me, they’d thought I’m a lunatic…and the crying? I was able to hold out until the last few episodes which really did me in, I sobbed like a baby and re-watching those same scenes over 4 times still have the same effect. Even though the story of this show may seem melo and dramatic, it actually weaves in so much laughter and lightheartedness that just floored me! I feel that the show really did turn me (and many others) into bi-polar human beings! It can take you from laughter straight to painful hurt, to being scared, to fluttering butterflies in your stomach, and back to laughter again….sometimes within a span of a few minutes and it does it so well, I’m still left flabbergasted. And don’t get me started on how well executed their cliff hangers are. I feel like dying every episode waiting for the new one….those that get to see it straight through now should feel lucky you don’t have to endure this waiting pain, ugh. Let's not forget the Cinematography, that would be another long rant…just know that I LOVE IT!...the special effect is great and even comparable to Western movies! Lastly, I want to mention the creativity of this show…the “self-interview” mode that’s usually in the beginning and the awesome epilogues in each and every episode at the end is very unique and one of kind, it explains and enlighten so, so much! When a story-line is unpredictable for me to guess from the very beginning to the very end, then in my eyes it’s a WINNER!

CASTING/ACTING: The casting for the main lead, I already state is spectacular amazing and I wouldn’t change it for the world. No one else besides KSH & JJH could do the character justice…no one. But beside them all the other casts was picked and executed nicely as well. I loved every single one of them, that’s actually saying a lot because every drama I watch previously there’s one or two or more (and sometimes the main characters themselves) urks me to no end. Everyone seems to have their fair share of lime-light at one point or another even though the show exclusively zoom in a lot on our 2 main leads. The bromance here is one the best I’ve seen as well. One very poignant and heartbreaking, the other hilariously funny! For a second male lead, HK, they really did develop his story quite nicely and the actor definitely step up the plate when it comes time for him to shine….and boy did he shine! I applaud everyone down to even the cameos in this show.

MUSIC: I’m a little conflicted on how to rate this one. I feel I should give it a 10 because frankly before this show comes along, I could care less for the background music in any show….heck I don’t even know what OST means! But after this show, I have downloaded 3 songs and had repeatedly rape my replay button to death. No people, there’s not just the song “My Destiny” so don’t rate it base on just that. My favorite is actually “Hello Goodbye” and “Tears Like Today”…”My Destiny” was good too and some others like “Every Moment of You”, etc…and I also LOVE the remake song KSH (aka Do Min Joon) sings to our character Song Yi called “Promise” in episode 19 in a very special occasion. It’s not an OST but I fell in love with that song immediately. But there were other OST songs that weren’t as mind-blowing so I guess I’ll stick with a 9 on this.

Why some people might not want to watch it or dislike it:

1. The story does not explain everything (including the ending). I guess some people wanted everything spelled out and written in stone, I’m not one of those so I enjoy this aspect. Yes, his alien life and the sci-fi area were not really delved into and explained much but that’s because the story’s focus has always been the trial and tribulation of the relationship between two different species and how they overcome it. If the show try to tackle everything, I’m pretty sure it would have been a hot mess all over the place and would surely lose most of its focus…I’m glad it always kept the aim on the romance and that everything else is just a means to that end…leave some for our deductive reasoning and imagination please!

2. Some might complain of the casting of the two main characters (she’s too old for him?)…if you’re that immature to judge based on age and looks, then yes please do skip this show as you’re not mature enough to handle it.

3. KSH acting was underwhelming? I heard this before and I couldn’t disagree more. People expect him to act like a “human” when he’s actually an “alien”! If you wanted human emotions go watch him in Dream High, Secretly Greatly, TMTETS, etc. I personally loved his innocent depiction when first landed on earth, to harden reserve, staying away from human in a cold, detached manner after 400+ years of jadedness, and then falling in love and feeling that first twig of jealousy, to an all-out consuming love for one woman…beautiful characterization from beginning to end! The subtlety in his emotions reflect off so well from the all-out-there-craziness of SY's emotions that makes it even more hilarious to watch.

4. Some couldn't stand CSY character as the spoiled, bratty, sometimes bitchy and egotistic star profile. Personally, I think she’s THE BEST 4-D character ever introduced to K-Dramaland (and I’m not standing alone in this!). Fierce, Ditzy, Honest, Bold, Loyal, Caring, Childish, Egotistic, Vulnerable, are just a few of the words I would describe her character. Outwardly she’s flawed but she has so many layers about her that it’s a fascination within itself just seeing her changes range from one moment to the next. It’s never been so much fun to look at a character before…and a female character at it! Some arguably would say, “she stole the show!” or “she made the show!” I couldn't agree more, it wouldn't be a masterpiece without her, JJH and her character depiction of Song Yi is the glue that binds all the elements to create one heck of an astounding show....BRAVO!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Sammyx3
16 people found this review helpful
May 19, 2014
21 of 21 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
10 EARTH SHATTERING STARS!

Now, if you've EVER read a review I've written, You would know that Kim Soo Hyun can literally do no wrong when it comes to dramas. Jeon Ji Hyun is also another actress I really respect. With the two of them together, I already knew I was going to love this drama. (& I was right!)

The story is indefinitely original. Sure, there are the /typical/ melodrama aspects of it, but as for the story in it's entirety, this one takes the cake. The writing was on point, and the suspense was seriously killing by the end of each episode. I marathoned this in a total of what, 3 days? I just could. not. get. enough!
The 'love-triangle' was laughable, but enjoyable as well. The supporting cast was just as adorable. Yoo In Na makes a good baddie, and I was STILL rooting for her!

The soundtrack is, amazing to say the least. They did an excellent job selecting the songs and it really fit the mood the drama had going for it.

All in all, I'd watch this drama a million times if I could. I'm almost ready to go back and it watch it again, right now, but I'll hold back. Watch this drama. You will love it. Trust me!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Korean_Lovers
18 people found this review helpful
Mar 2, 2014
21 of 21 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Finished watching this drama. For me, it has been one of the best, is masterpiece category. I understand that the success of the drama is due to the excellent performance of Jun Ji Hyun and Kim Soo Hyun. As main characters, got the all out. She really stole the show. Bears a resemblance to Kim Tae Hee in terms of performance is concerned. Has the ability to rip laughter while makes you mourn in tears. As for him, his character was very complex, keeping the public in the expectation of what was, is and will be, is not easy. At the same time, show that sweetness, extreme intelligence and ingenuity earned him win the best positions. And I find that to be a drama of 21 episodes, actually succeeded. I congratulate you. Now here a little while later, we'll see.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Zhaoul
13 people found this review helpful
May 19, 2014
21 of 21 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
I can't deny that this was a pretty good drama. The two main leads had very good chemistry and there was also a very strong supporting cast. What I enjoyed the most about this drama was how there were many flashback scenes which helped fill in the gaps. This is the perfect watch if your looking for a very sweet romance. There's some really fun scenes, but there's also a lot of heart in this drama. I didn't expect tears to well up in my eyes but they did. It really was a beautiful drama.
Was this review helpful to you?