My name is Kelly and I live in  beautiful North Yorkshire, England. I  just joined yesterday on the recommendation of someone in a Facebook forum all about period drama's (which I adore). I am a bit of a bookworm too (hence my Haruki Murakami profile pic) and it is Murakami that got me in to all things Asian and I am at the moment trying to read more Bungaku.  None of friends are in to  this so I tend to chat online about it. As a new member I still need to build up my profile up and I have just started watching Moon Lovers/Scarlet Heart which I am enjoying!. I am new to Asian Drama's and I am quite open to genres so I'm hoping to gain some good recommendations and be a active member on here.

I will happily accept any friend requests so don' be shy! ha! Thank you for reading.

Welcome to MDL <33

Thank You Zeineb. :0)

Hi... Nice to meet you... Mine name is Erin and I live in the US.... I watch Korean, Chinese, Japanese, Taiwanese, anime plus British, Scandinavian, Canadian, American and Australian shows and my favorite genres are crime/mystery and supernatural.... I started watching Asian dramas in 2013 on Dramafever and Viki on my Roku and also comment a lot on the Asian channel forums on Disqus

My recommendations for dramas 

Historical

✔️ Love in the Moonlight

✔️ Sungkyunkwan Scandal

✔️ Scholar Who Walked the Night (vampires) 

✔️ Arang and the Magistrate (gods and spirits) 

Crime

✔️ Missing Noir M

✔️ Love Me if you Dare

✔️ Dr Qin Medical Examiner

✔️ Suspicious Partner ( romance too)

✔️ Special  AffairsTeam TEN

✔️ Bad Guys Season 1

✔️ Day and Night 

✔️ Healer

Supernatural or Time Travel

✔️ Black

✔️ Vampire  Prosecutor

✔️ Goblin

✔️Let's Fight Ghost

✔️ Oh My Ghostess

✔️ Master's Sun

✔️ Tunnel

✔️ Life on Mars (a little different than the British version)

✔️ Circle

✔️ Hwayugi

✔️ While You Were Sleeping

✔️ Are You Human Too?

Hi Erin