I have way too many things to write about when it comes to CQL/MDZS. Made this thread to put my thoughts on the drama, novel and all other adaptations of the wonderful story there is instead of flooding the drama page with my thousand word posts. This is mostly about finding and analyzing the various tidbits and hidden hints in the drama when it comes to LWJ and WWX's love story. Please do add in your thoughts and findings and feel free to correct my interpretations.

I wanna write a bit (read: a lengthy essay) about the song Wangxian. I have been stewing over this for two months and with a platform to write my thoughts, I need to put this out here for my sake. I think the novel LWJ composed the tune after WWX left Gusu. It makes sense to me that way because WWX's departure would have been the trigger that would have forced LWJ to confront his feelings properly. I doubt he wrote it while WWX was still in Gusu. Imo, LWJ wouldn't have realized his feelings to an extent where he would have written a love song by then. The music definitely had to be written before the Wen sect indoctrination because by then Cloud Recesses was burnt and LWJ sitting around composing love songs when his family was suffering makes him come off as a shallow and mindlessly lovesick character, which he is not.