Sort by:
Bad Guys Episode 5
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
15 days ago
7/10

"The build up is killing me! "

The build up is killing me! Everyone wants Jung Moon dead. Ah, so sweet. Woong Cheol and Tae Soo won't do it. Is Woong Cheol's old boss really the one who wants him dead? Or is there some bigger scheme going on. Not to mention that the prosecutor apparently knows what ties Goo Tak has with them. It can't be that he helped put them all away right? That seems to simple. read more Either way the build up is killing me.

Especially where the this episode leaves Woong Cheol! Ah, my big mean teddy bear. I really adore him. Oh, and that line: "Let's go to die." Ha-ha.

I'm trying to pay attention if anyone else gets the broken bones sound affects when they fight. Tae Soo apparently likes to break arms and wrist. It's kind of funny and I'm trying to pay attention more.

The random shooter thing was interesting, though It's been done in many things even with the plot that it was to cover up specific targets. It was well utilized here, especially to show how are Bad Guys have grown.

I'm still a bit disappointed in Mi Yeong's role. I wonder if she'll truly stay a side kick the whole drama?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love Episode 22
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
15 days ago
7/10

"ITS SO UNFAIR!!! TT^TT"

Its so frustrating. Overtime someone appeared before 'Su Su' who could've recognized her I prayed 'pls pls pls, do recognize her! pls everything goes back to wehre it should've been and they can marry & her naiveness and fearsome character disappears' but NOOOO they only take her as a look alike. How can a mortal look like a goddess?! -_- And then this snake maid, Y?! Y didn't she just told her read more husband that she looks like Bai Qian?! Maybe she could've avoided her eyes taken away! I know its a drama and that is the plot to make it more dramatic and so on but ITS SO UNFAIR!!! TT^TT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Guys Episode 4
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
16 days ago
9/10

"Vaccines! Get your vaccines! "

Vaccines! Get your vaccines! Ha-ha. "After getting stabbed a few times, it hurts less than getting a vaccine!" A my dear Woong Cheol has such humor, the best part is that Jung Moon bantered back. Not to mention that he's saved Woong Cheol twice now.

This was a pretty awesome and creepy episode. The Madame is perfect, and it's hilarious I just read the article on the actress and her creepy ways. read more This is a high paced episode. Everyone was brilliant and I love how the characters, and cast are playing off each other. Even going for breakfast after getting the baddy.

The kid bit was creepy and I wonder why and how they were all there? What will the police do with them? I just have a lot of questions. However, I know those aren't important.

What a rush of an episode, and creepy. I wonder now what we'll be moving on to. Not to mention all the mysterious building up around the characters.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
16 days ago
1/10

"pregunta"

¿porque no está disponible este capitulo? antes podía entrar y verlos pero ahora ya no.... ¿que pasa?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Guys Episode 3
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 days ago
7/10

"A bit more Goo Tak episode. "

This was Goo Tak's episode, though it wasn't hard to guess want happened from the flashbacks of the first episode. I thought it would dive further in, but it stuck to the basics.

This episode again shows how all the Bad Guy's operate. Though sadly it looks like Mi Yeong will get to play sidekick to all the male leads.

This was a solid episode. Human trafficking is a very hot topic read more issue, especially organs now. Though the media likes to hush it up and not dwell too long on it. This is one lucky girl considering how big the whole setup is.

Overall a solid episode though it didn't really delve to much further into the characters.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Guys Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 days ago
8/10

"Ooooo. Ahhhhh."

So it has it's flaws, still so awesome. This type of drama is my jam! First off was Woong Cheol using a bible for a pillow? Ha-ha! It's the little touches.

This episode was clearly Tae Soo's. Brining up part of his past and clearly the woman that changed his future. The one that saved his life and led him to seeking "redemption". (Or at least turning himself in.) He's at least read more giving her money--at least he thinks he is or is doing and she's not accepting. This episode did bring up some interesting thoughts on Jung Moon. So he blacks out and has no memories, so no guilt. Though do true psychopaths feel love and guilt?

It was also very cool seeing how each Bad Guy went about solving the case. Woong Cheol working the neighborhood turning other bad guys into his minions would have got the villain first if Goo Tak hadn't messed things up. Though Jung Moon was close behind. It was fitting that Tae Soo was the one in the end because of the story and his connections. Though I find Goo Tak's method stupid and the one that put lives in jeopardy the most. I'm very curious what everyone's ties are. Jung Moon looked like he helped Woong Cheol up and he was the first to share information. Goo Tak is actually more of a bad guy.

On that note the killer's blade was really clever for his serial compulsion needs. Very creepy, but cool. I know I've seen a couple shows with something similar, but still very unique. There's also a shoe in for the birth of another killer, or at least someone trying to cover up a murder. Clearly this will get the boys out again. Because despite all the talk this was the only case the team was assembled for. I'm sure the tie in will pull them back in the game.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Guys Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 days ago
6/10

"Totally right this is like the Korean Suicide Squad!"

Osaka is right. Totally right this is like the Korean Suicide Squad! Which still happens to be my favorite comic. (Don't mention the movie to me.) It's pretty promising and fast paced! Just what the drama doctors ordered.

"If you beat a good person, it is violence. But if you beat a bad guy, then it's justice."

First off, let's be honest. This is some serouis man candy. All the flavors for read more everyone! I love it. Jung Moon by the psychopath serial killer is interesting, though I guessed he'd be the smart guy. Tae Soo is of course the sexy assassin. Woong Cheol the brute force. I actually loved the vibes between Tae Soo and Woong Cheol, and have high hopes for some bromance.

Though I was hoping for the female (cough*token female*cough) to be another "bad guy" I think Mi Yeong has her own bite as she is a female police officer. Woman in the work force have it hard, cops especially so. Though I'm a bit worried that I see her put as supporting in the cast instead of main.

The music is both horribly tacky and so on point! It kind of fits the vibe of this show so I won't gripe to much. The church music when the bad guys first came in was silly, but then I loved it during the fight scenes.

The main key to being on the Suicide Squad is that you're a murderer, which all of these Bad Guys fit the bill to. I'm surprised they went that far. Though I wonder if they're going to make a twist and have Jung Moon not be? I also like the added mystery that in 2012 all of these people, including Detective Goo Tak, have a secret past?

Now let's go find this serial killer that's killing innocent woman! Because the birth of this unit is because that police officer was killed by him.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Missing 9 Episode 16
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 days ago
1/10

"I had to sit on this ending for a while. "

I had to sit on this ending for a while. Because it ticked me off that bad. I thought if I cooled down I'd find something that I liked enough to forgive how this drama just gave up.

Nope.

So this drama that did so great at developing its cast, then decided to just turn them into happy go luck stereotypes in the final episodes. Why is this important. Because killer Tae read more Ho somehow escapes jail and happily paints with his "friends" at the end. Despite the fact that he accidentally may have not killed one person, but assuredly killed 4 others. (Yes, the pilot was dying and it was a mercy kill.)

I know this writer tends to make off choices for the stories or huge plot holes, but this was an utter disappointment. I can not believe that 9 episodes of build up and promise . . . led to this. Ugh.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Empress Ki Episode 11
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
18 days ago
7/10

"Slower more obvious plot lines. "

Slower more obvious plot lines. The abortion thing was clear as day. I wonder if Seung Nyang figured it out and pull a fast one over the bad guys.

The idea that the Emperor is more worried that a girl is better than him at being a man was annoying. How about being worried that she is the real Seung Nyang because he betrayed him? I guess I'm supposed to assume he read more didn't know general Ki was her father and what truly happened to Seung Nyang. Still. I'm already tired of his obsession. Not to mention his anger about it. He needs to pause for a second and realize that he betrayed Seung Nyang AND probably more since she ended up there.

Even though many of the women are despicable and I love it! They are just as power hungry as the men, yet they have to play by different rules. In the end I like that the woman and men can be the same. It's as lethal and vicious!!!!

That said this episode was a bit slower. I want the Emperor to actually plan on becoming stronger and smarter than his enemies. The story of both the royal politics and the war that the King of Goryeo are fighting a bit to obvious for my tastes. Still really awesome.

The one thing I truly like is the friendship that Seung Nyang and Lady Park are forming. This will be something I look forward to developing. (Oh, and I'm knocking off more points for not only the Emperor's pining, but for Seung Nyang's pining. Sheesh.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Missing 9 Episode 15
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
18 days ago
2/10

"So boring. "

So. Boring. It hurts how much the show built up and how much credit I gave it. Now it's just . . . turned into this boring and typical story.

I can't tell you how much I want it to be over.

The characters no longer feels developed, they feel like the stereotypes they started out. Overall Bong Hee is now being dragged in and I'm waiting for the video of her read more pushing Tae Ho.

I just want this to be over with. I just can't believe that all this amazing potential is wasted. Wasted.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
18 days ago
6/10

"School festival! "

School festival! The standard episode for pretty much any High School themed Japanese story. Not much happens, but a lot does.

The ghost/spirit story seemed to be obligatory, but I do like the way it tied in. The idea that you should enjoy and have fun because the memory will be what you hold onto in your old age. That the people you meet now will walk out of your life. Never read more to meet some again. It's nice to think you can help strangers and make happy memories.

Who wants to bet that the creepy smile girl who trashed the haunted ghost story is Akira's "girlfriend" it just feels like it.

Okay what is with Shuji? It feels like he's constantly on drugs, especially that laugh. It is like that crazy anime character who always laughs loud and flails their arms in the air.

The message that Nobuko wrote was beautiful. I also think it was necessary for her to continue on becoming produced. Now she needs to keep working on her smile.

It was very interesting seeing Akira work so hard and how in demand he was. It was also very interesting to see Akira through his little brother's eyes. Not to mention that Akira then tells his little brother to not be like him, but his little brother sees the good and bad in him. It's warming.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
19 days ago
8/10

"Oh, I can see why this would need 19 episodes instead of 18."

Oh, I can see why this would need 19 episodes instead of 18. To end Behind Your Smile in episode 18 would feel very off to the pacing of the show and the characters. Though I was initially very excited about the end coming near. Others are speculating that it will be 20. I think the writer can pull it off no matter the length.

This was a very awesome episode. Starting read more with Xin Yu piecing things together that Yi Ting won't tell her. She goes to touch his face, but ends up doing this lame baby slap to get "justice" or whatever. Made me laugh so hard. Moving as Xin Yu states her mom needs to pay and her actions lead her there. (Yi Ting needs to realize that Xin Yu doesn't hide from the truth.)

Then the face off between Tang and Xi Ting! Woza. Scary foes. Not to mention Xi Ting truly sticking it too him during the interview. Oooo, so clever. If they push Tang to far something cray-cray may happen. After all I think he killed a man.

Switch to cute scenes in which Qian Ren has Yi Ting nursing him and nods for him to blow on his soup. I love how much these two warm up in this episode and it doesn't feel so forced seeing Yi Ting goofing off with his brother. Qian Ren is awesome in that he now wants Yi Ting and Xin Yu together. Even collaborating with Uncle Taing to get them to go stargazing and Yi Ting to "make moves!" Oh, man the previews got me all a flutter.

(Oh, and see the bullying nad Tourette's Syndrome was brought up again! Xin Yu has had her own hardships!)

This was also a great episode for Xin Yu to change people and make up. Lin Man and Xin Yu's conversation was so moving. Especially as she asked her mother to give up her plans and give her the USB. I loved that her mother decided she loved Xin Yu more than the games. Then Xin Yu and Xiao Yue got to make up too! It was hilarious that poor Yi Ting got stuck in the background listening to them makeup and cry. Though it should teach him that being open and truly asking forgiveness is all it takes. His excuse that he can't share is thoughts and emotions is a lie, boy's to proud! Though I have to say it was weird having Xiao Yue protect the place from break in and "hurt her ankle". Man the girls in this drama have glass ankles!

(Oh, and after everything I would never leave that USB plugged in and open! What if Tang sends a spy!)

This was a wonderful episode. I totally get why there very well might be more episodes. I welcome it. As long as it doesn't go past 20. (Because that is going way too far.) The character development of Behind Your Smile is something I truly admire and I love how much I care about these characters.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
19 days ago
9/10

"The epiosde number just bumped to 19! What! Also, FIGHTING Xin Yu! "

The episode number just bumped to 19! What? Is this an MDL error? Everywhere else is still saying 18. Huh. Now to my review:

"You also have compelling reasons right? Can you all not be this excessive? First you stab someone, then you say that you didn't really mean to stab her! You're all so pathetic. You are all just forced to hurt others." - Xin Yu

Xin Yu has truly grown read more up. I love the dialogue and realities of this drama. She confronts Yi Ting and boy does she let him have it. He needs to realize the damaged he's wrecked. He's ruined her faith and hope in family, love, and friendship. Though Su Zhongwen should help restore some of that. He was straightforward with her and eventually told her the truth leaving the matter into her hands.

The reality is that Xin Yu is analyzing every moment when she thought she was with these people. She will probably never be able to trust like she did before. There will always be doubts and the waiting for someone to betray her. That's the most heartbreaking thing.

Did anyone else find it odd that her mom said she had grown up and that she was worried as her daughter never suffered. Maybe not big losses. I was nervous the Tourette's Syndrome was dropped, but it did make an appearance after one of her face offs.

While Xin Yu didn't think her full game ahead, she definitely had the start of a great plan. Yi Ting sill can't give up his revenge. All I can hope for is that Qian Ren will be okay.

"Xin Yu, I won't let anyone hurt you. Because only I can hurt you."- Yi Ting
I'm just as torn as Xin Yu. That line besides you can't help but feel for Yi Ting. It's because we know all the angles, motivations, and sides. As a viewer I feel sympathy for both Xin Yu and Yi Ting. However, I don't like some of his actions and moves towards Xin Yu. I feel like the strong point would be for Xin Yu to leave him, but my heart wants them to save each other.

Qian Ren turned into a spy fast. Even though he knows how much finding out about Xiao Yue hurt. (Talk about symbolism as Xiao Yue lays in the ruins of her robbed apartment she shared with Xin Yu!) In the end he knew to some extant and thought it was all right. While the farm people warming up to Xin Yu was moving, I wanted her to escape from all those who lied.

That ending is terrifying and I hope things don't take a tragic twist. I like the idea of Yi Ting and Xin Yu teaming up to bring Tang down. Because boy does he need to. I also like the idea of Lin Man not getting off. The proof will destroy them both, and that's how it should be.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kill Me, Heal Me Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
19 days ago
8/10

""

I'm probably in trouble with this drama. I already loved it way too much, 20 minutes in to the show. It doesn't help that the main leads are both my favorites. I am sensing a serious case of binge watching in my future. Halp
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
20 days ago
8/10

"Can't believe there are only 3 more episodes!"

Can't believe there are only 3 more episodes! Tang is finally getting fully drawn into the plot and we're seeing his true colors. Though the reality is Lin Man is no innocent. Tang took advantage of an inexperienced and grieving widow. Leading her down a bad path and then forsaking her.

Yi Ting has his revenge. I was so happy when his mom came and confessed that only Xin Yu could get read more through to her. To show her that she was wrong, and that she was a bad mother to her son. That she gave up when things got rough. That said it was creepy seeing Yi Ting being so happy and jubilant. Maybe because we know it's forced?

The most heart breaking thing about Xin Yu leaving is that doesn't want to be with Yi Ting because she doesn't like who she is becoming with him. Xin Yu made Yi Ting into a better person, to see that there could be happiness and redemption. Xin Yu can only find negative emotions and the desire to hurt others.

Xiao Yue needs to hold onto the instincts to tell Xin Yu the truth first. I hope she can.

Tang hasn't realized the enemy he has created with his own daughter. She might like Zi Ting enough to risk turning him in. Especially when she realizes that Tang may have killed the man she thought of as a father.

Everyone is telling Xin Yu it's a misunderstanding. But it is grave. Yi Ting was seeking revenge to help him cope with his own guilt. He was seeking redemption through sin. While it's good to make the bad guys realize there are consequences. He hurt Xin Yu, she forgave him so much and just wanted him to tell her the truth. The opening song is very right. Yi Ting needs to take responsibility, and the only way I will feel satisfied is if he shows emotions and begs for forgiveness to her. Full confession.

Though from the previews I'm very nervous what Xin Yu is going to do once she finds out her friend betrayed her and that everything truly was a setup. It's enough to drive anyone crazy, but she doesn't want revenge.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No