The website is currently undergoing maintenance. Sorry for the inconvenience.
worst drama ever Episode 11
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 11, 2017

worst drama ever

oh my god!  started out promising,  cliché but with lots of potential to develop over the episodes..  then what happened! it like a combination of all the kdrama cheesy moments and scene, put it into one drama. the last few episodes was so very frustrating! with repeated memory (which are so little)  flashback,  again and again just to get through to the last moment.  overall waste of time,  well gotta give and 8 just for the male lead,  he's gorgeous.  other than that, there's nothing in this drama.  not even a good comedy!
Was this review helpful to you?
Episode 12
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 11, 2017

no se pueden ver los capitulos!!!!!!  ????…

no se pueden ver los capitulos!!!!!!  ???? tome de mi tiempo registrandome poniendo mis datos personales para nada... solo es una perdida de tiempo por que la paguina no funciona para nada.
Was this review helpful to you?
Worth watching Episode 16
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 10, 2017

Worth watching

A great drama with an interesting plot. Good chemistry between the main lead couple. Mike D'Angelo was great in his role.
Was this review helpful to you?
Episode 10
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 10, 2017

so gar so good.  im in 11th episode.  because…

so gar so good.  im in 11th episode.  because of the ratings and reviews,  i started without any expectations but it surprised me.  this lakorn is actually really good.  the first few episodes were kinda boring but it gets better and better.  kimmy Kimberly you really are an amazing actress.  never been disappointed with you.  i cried when u cried.  
Was this review helpful to you?
Turning point Episode 12
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 10, 2017

Turning point

I really thought this was a touching episode - it's a turning point for our couple. My recap here: https://taiweiland.tumblr.com/post/167327561547/oh-my-general-episode-12-recap
Was this review helpful to you?
Destiny? Yuck. Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 9, 2017

Destiny? Yuck.

Here's what you need to know about Destiny. You don't. You just don't until you do. What happens if you do know your destiny prematurely? Well, you'll be a creep or perceive as a stalker. Afterall, how can you not wonder and look and avoid your destined person?
So here comes a tale of a man named Makoto Masaki, approached by a self-proclaimed God, who seems to know everything about his life (plus the magical powers of appearing and disappearing) who tells him about his destined person and the urgency for him to make a move. Makoto, despite the disbelief, couldn't refute God's proof of what he sees as destiny hence summoned his courage to speak with our female protagonist, Haruko. Naturally, like any sane lady, Haruko freaked out and assumed the worst.
I like the script. The humour during the first half, mainly between Makoto and God wasn't really that funny to me but it does produce that slight smile. It felt a little forced at first. The other interactions are cool. I absolutely love how they portray the men in Makoto's office. I don't particularly like them, but the way the script brought it shows a pretty good view how others perceive you. Makoto the "ikemen" is said to attract ladies but he had horrible luck with woman. For someone who claimed to not care about looks, he have a type that's overall based on looks. You can see him complaining about Haruko being cold and tough as well. His initial character is one of those that would attract attacks from feminists though I have a feeling that that's exactly how the director wanted the show to portray.
After experiencing a lot of failed relationship for his inability to see girls as who they are, perhaps now he will be a changed person? That's only my assumption though. Other than his expectation of his type of girls, he's a decent man. He works hard, earnest and sincere.
Definitely going into Episode 2 with expectation. I love the build-up of this show already.
Still, "I'm your destiny" for a pick-up line? I'd roll my eyes too.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Episode 20
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 6, 2017

If you are human your heart will break for…

If you are human your heart will break for this girl. Never have I seen so much injustice to a person. Talk about "sins of the father", this girl pays for the sins of everyone. Chaebol's! So much arrogance and fury in a person with means.  This should be episode of the week. for sure.
Was this review helpful to you?
Nov 5, 2017

น่าเบื่อ

Boring, I kept skipping it. It's really hard to keep watching because the whole thing with Fuse being confused and not considering T's feelings is getting boring.
Was this review helpful to you?
Episode 3
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 5, 2017

Five Stars

This episode's theme is "Fall in Love with Dazzling Skin"
Guest: Ji Sook (blogger)
Makeup Artist: Kim Soo Bin

This week's episode is about what base makeup to use to get dazzling/glowing skin.
Beauty Models' Concerns:
#1 - Has dry skin so her makeup is always flaky
#2 - Has bumpy and oily skin, and large pores
#3 - Has pimple scars which makes her face redder

Trend After Party - Celebrities inner and outer beauty that inspires us
Was this review helpful to you?
Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 5, 2017

Five Stars

This episode's theme is "Enhance Your Hidden Features"
Guests: Jung Chae Yeon and Ki Hui Hyeon of Dia
Makeup Artist: Shin Kyung Mi

This week's episode is about defining and enhancing certain features using contouring and strobe makeup.
Beauty Models' Concerns:
#1 - Has a flat nose and forehead, and thin lips
#2 - Has small eyes
#3 - Always looks round and flat in pictures

Trend After Party - New  trends for 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 5, 2017

Five Stars

This episode's theme is "Daily Rose Makeup"
Guests: Cha Eun Woo and Moon Bin of Astro
Makeup Artist: Sin Ae

This week's episode is about find the right rose makeup to match your skin tone.
Beauty Models:
#1 - Has a bright skin tone
#2 - Has a yellow skin tone
#3 - Has a "dark" skin tone

Trend After Party - Celebrities' airport fashion
Was this review helpful to you?
Episode 9
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 4, 2017

Five Stars

This episode's theme was "Makeup That Makes You Guess Your Age"
Guest: Gyeong Ree from 9MUSES
Makeup Artist: Jo Hye Min
Hair Artist: Hong Da

This week's episode is about helping people look a certain age; whether you want to look younger or more mature.
Beauty Models - Both models are the same age but one looks like a teenager and the other looks around 30. They want their makeup and hair to match their age.

Trend After Party - Hottest celebrities and industry experts' favorite bath products
Was this review helpful to you?
Episode 22
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 3, 2017

Four Stars

Well this is my 1st k-drama.I know everybody likes it so much.I also like it too.But dont get me wrong.I know its good.But for me the romance part just too unnatural and also everything just too coincidence.And makes it weird
Was this review helpful to you?
Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Nov 3, 2017

so far so good!this drama has a few similarities…

so far so good!
this drama has a few similarities to king arthur of camelot.
with the whole "only the true king can weild this weapon" talk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Nov 2, 2017

My short review (not really)

Amazing! I have no reason to be nervous because usually everything turns out to be fine. I liked the romance between the main leads. Suzy's hair looks awesome.
Was this review helpful to you?