The website is currently undergoing maintenance. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Well..Happy. Episode 20
2 people found this review helpful
May 24, 2012

Well..Happy.

I confess I approached the drama with a mixture of excitement and fright and this resulted in a sigh of small, mostly happy but a bit regretful relief. Seriously, this drama made me think back on TPM. However, I am yet to watch it with subs so I may have not appreciated all the nuances...but I just had t watch it...this is the pull this drama had.

Aww...well what can I say? Whilst still recovering from the loss of a beloved character, this ending does lose its impetus for me and seems to lack something that defined the rest of the drama, it's just very ordinary and does not seem like enough, especially for a crazed madman like Bong Gu...

I am a bit disaapointed in the way the last episode has been handled, it felt a bit empty, but I am relieved that it offered aalso a happy resolution, though bitter sweet, (which IS fitting in series such as this one, because it would flatten it down if we had completely perfect sweet happy endings, it ould take from the meaning o some things just have to be accepted, imho) and also there is a scene which looks like it offers a bit of comfort to our poor princess, which I thought was a nice touch too at the very least. What it is for the princess is a fond memory and I suppose she will be all right, but that still doesnt seem to ease my heartache. I blame the writers ad the actors for creating such a completely endearing character as ESG However, the fact that they DO show the princess coming to terms is a big plus for the dram as it offers continuity and ties up lose ends.

Well, we can't have it all, and it was still pretty generous, surprisingly generous- I was starting to expect the wors after yesterday, envisioning Romeo and Juliet like scenarios or else scenarios from some tragic sageuks...so...I am happy mostly. The drama was in the end very rewarding to watch.

Because this drama is definitely one of my top favourites. It had it all the way I liked it: good family relationship, great friendship. loyal friendship, understated and sad romance, happy romance...everything. Very good writing by the sister. Well produced...this drama is very appealing due to setting, beautiful costumes and good plot.

AS very highly recommended drama!

And now excuse me, I shall really go back reminisce our ESG some more. He will be one of my top favourte characters written for a drama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
May 24, 2012

WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME?!

I really dont know where this story is going and I LOVE IT! The date they had was just the cutest. I am going to die from sweetness overload! But I got a really bad feeling when Boong Do got annoyed at Hee Jin when he thought she threw away the talisman. This couple should never feel anything other than happiness. The telephone box scene was so touching...Dying to know what will happen in the next episode!! It's driving me insane...
Was this review helpful to you?
May 24, 2012

dugeun dugeun dugeun!!!!

thats all I could hear when I watching this episode. I had the hugest smile and heart was pounding for them! Best drama and best couple! Never fails to exceed my expectations, the kiss was just extraordinary! Didnt see it coming! Love how you can guess what will happen next!
Was this review helpful to you?
He finally knows... Episode 9
0 people found this review helpful
May 24, 2012

He finally knows...

I'm so glad he finally found out.. can't wait for the next episode.
I didn't like that kiss in the airport - it pissed me off.. why kiss him instead of telling him that you're a girl first.. it really pissed me off.. but it was made up by the ending.. Woo Hyun didn't have to suffer for too long.(I mean after the kiss.. all together he has suffered enough even more than needed ) I just hope he can forgive her for lying soon too.. -.-
Was this review helpful to you?
THAT KISS !!!!!! O.O Episode 11
8 people found this review helpful
May 24, 2012

THAT KISS !!!!!! O.O

Okey, this ep was ridiculously awesome!!! o.o

The end totally blew me off my seat, perfect ending T.T ...wau~

i luv this show +_+
Was this review helpful to you?
Well.. Episode 7
0 people found this review helpful
May 24, 2012

Well..

Hikaru is still very annoying - I really got my hopes up at the beginning of the episode and thought he would break up with her, but of course he took her back.. -.-
That organisation was just weird and all in all I don't think the episode was that interesting - maybe because it focused on Makoto's Mom and I can't really stand her.

I'm wondering what will happen to Kyouichi (I think that was his name) and the Doberman.
Takashi is really cool. ;)
Was this review helpful to you?
May 24, 2012

Shoking...but fair enough !

the ending was shoking but i'm quite satisfied ! because i would have put a 1.0 if lee ga young ended up with Yong gul !! but i have to say that the whole episode was so rushed (i don't understand why most korean dramas rush in the final episode it happened in almost all of the dramas i watched !!) and i haaate lee ga young !! i thought that in the end she would for once decide for herself but WTF? she just follows the two male leads and has no personality !! I think everything is her fault ! if she spoke up in the first place, KYG would have maybe realised that he was wrong in what he was doing, and JJH would have forgotten her (she didn't refuse him 100% and always misleaded him)...
Well, there is too much things wrong with this drama but still i enjoyed some episodes (especially first ones)+ it's good to see a DIFFERENT drama with a crazy and unexpected ending...

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
May 24, 2012

No Doubt in My Mind...

...that Queen In Hyun's Man is my favorite drama of the year! Of the whole lot, Episode 11 is the best by far, with another STEAMY kiss and of course, a steamed off DongMin (like what I did there?)

I love Boong-Do's jealousy and his timing. Everything is queued perfectly, every move calculated, every reaction spot on! The acting on this show is just superb, even DongMin--who, let's face it, is hard to truly hate because of his ridiculousness is a perfect fit.

A fist pump must also go out to the show's directors, writers, and editors. This show is beautifully shot as well.

I can't wait for Episode 12; it looks like another treat. Then again, anything with Boong-Do is a treat. ^^

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?

After 300 years...I will still love you.

Just finished this. Nothing special about it. Boo Yong was the one who died, not from drowning, but she sacrificed herself for him and ate the poisoned fruit as the prize for solving the riddle. Something he at first didn't want her to do since he had promised a bigger prize. The answer to the riddle: Boo Yong. He must really feel useless. Park Ha almost dies saving him and Boo Yong died saving him...Aigoo, Lee Gak.

Lee Gak had always had a crush on her. It was pretty evident since the first episode when he enjoyed her company quite a bit.

The trio was hilarious, the opened their own restaurant and were providing Omurice for the Joseon people, making deliveries to the Prince, and making their own ketchup.

I thought CHi San was cute when he told the Prince, "Let's go back. I want a hamburger." Jajaja Joseon has no hamburgers!!

I was a little confused by the sudden appearance of Lee Gak taking Tae Yong's place, but since Tae Yong is LG's reincarnation, just like BH is BY reincarnation they are showing how love transcends time and space...or something like that.

I can't say I will this drama or that I'm torn that Lee Gak was alone and depressed in Joseon (Boo Yong did die..) and that Park Ha ended up with Tae Yong.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
May 24, 2012

Selfblame resulting in disaster.

This episode was far from predictable. I really loved it, Allthough I felt my eyes slightly teared up towards the ending. Noone deserves what Shen Qi's brother is going through, Same as Shen Qi's disease is just too cruel.
Admitted to the hospital, Eventually running away in an atempt to save his brother.

Its hard to believe that this show is for a fact 50 minutes each episode.. I love this drama. Taiwan is definately always going to be my fave country for their dramas.

Poor Shen Qi, I hope he will be able to accept his disease. Du also seems to try helping out a bit.. Hope she does more though. Not resulting in him becoming a rock.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
May 24, 2012

best show to relieve your sufferings

One must love a heroine who uses her brain. I was overjoyed when Hee Jin puts two and two together and sees through her manager's deception about her having spoken to Boong Du - hence proving he exists and is not a figment of her labile mind.

This is not a drama that gives us lies we as viewers know from the beginning and than drags them for centuries to the point of unbearable frustration. It opens up a door, crosses it, deals with the problem at hand. Always in a hilarious, witty and refreshing way.
Loved the trapped in the shower parallel and the fact that Boong Do's the one who sees the irony of it, while the foolish guys stays... foolishly in the dark (well, in the shower...). LOL

And one must love a hero who, besides being clever, is chivalrous too. He does not intervene in Hee Jin's and Dong Min's confrontation until this last becomes rude. This is not simple jealousy, it's a principle: don't treat women that way!
Boong Do, you have my respect and loyalty.

Last but not least, this drama's offering us a very healthy dose of good kisses. Who's not rejoicing in this, raise a foot.
;)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
May 24, 2012

Where did the time go..?

Watching this episode, It felt like time just flew straight through the window.. What should have felt like a 50 minutes long episode, Turns into a matter of a few minutes as the episode absorbes you.

An innocent romance from the past, Turning into a nightmare for the new teacher transfering into Shi Yu. Mislead by two girls from his class skipping classes, He acidentally goes to the old school building and sees his girlfriend's ghost. Memories start flowing back to him, And he is blaming himself for her death.

Why does every episode in this drama have to fly by?.. ^^,
Was this review helpful to you?
ummmm Episode 20
5 people found this review helpful
May 24, 2012

ummmm

So i actually really liked this drama, at the start and I wouldnt be able to wait to watch it every week when it was subbed. Even though it was quite weak and at times and made no sense and the characters seemed to be all over the place BUT i kept watching it because I loved the love triangle, JH's possesive love for LGY and of coarse I wanted to know what happens at the end, but seriously????? Even though Kdrama endings are usually bad whether happy or sad but this has got to be the worst ending EVER! I generally don't like sad endings but even so that's not why I hated this, I hated it because it made absolutely NO SENSE!! After I finished watching it, I was literally staring at my computer screen with my mouth wide open and trying to interpret what I had just seen. It was the dumbest, weirdest ending EVER. Why does he get shot? who shoots him? why doesnt LGY go see him when she clearly loves him? andddd when she clearly loves him, what is she doing with JH? well are they dating now? throughout the whole drama I have never seen a proper smile on her face but now that she is holding hands with JH, she seems to be laughing and having the time of her life! ohh and how can she not hear the gun shot when shes talking to YG on the phone? and if she does know it was a gun shot and realises that YG has just been shot, how come she shows no reaction when shes been sick in bed for a whole month, crying because she misses him???? and another thing, what did the writers completely forget about Ahna? I mean at the start she kept creating problems but in the last few episodes we kept seeing less and less of her and weirdly she bacame the nicest character :| Anyway, the only character that makes sense is probably JH. He is alone and has horrible parents and when he meets LGY he falls for her to the point of obsession so his actions are selfish because of his strong feeling for LGY. The other characters however seemed to be constantly changing to the point where I felt like they were different people bunched into one person! take Ahna for example, we know that at the start she is in love with JH, but when they break up and she starts working with KYG, who does she like? its never made clear. There were also so many loose ends, how did KYG get the necklace? what does GG stand for? and so on. So overall, it wasnt an amazing drama, even though the actors were very good, the plot was also descent but it could have been way better, there were A LOT of better and not to mention more logical possible endings. Honestly I was in love with it until the last episode!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
May 24, 2012

Ruining the mood.....

why must eun shi kyung died, feel really sorry to princess jae shin....at least let them have a baby. This ep really ruining my mood. T_T
Was this review helpful to you?
May 24, 2012

The player admits... ^^

Brilliant, funny, romantic episode...
I love BoongDu's childish jelousy... that's the cutest thing to see, when he heard DongMin coming and went into the house (by the way again in the middle of HeeJin's clothes changing...lol) and told her 'tangshin namjachingu'... his voice and eyes at the moment~ and then spraying DongMin with water, then sticking his tongue...kyaa~
Am I pervert for re-watching the last kiss for like 20 times already and being swayed every time??? Every detail of it is so vividly pasted in my memory I have been smiling like a total idiot all morning... I was about to loose my breath when he suddenly kissed her, and the moment he was still kissing her and she pulled away... *somebody scoop me off the floor*... and then her 'seonsu'... and him admitting of being a player without even knowing, ha~ and the rest of the kiss... his hand on her back, her tiptoeing and then standing on his toes... *sigh*
This Ji HyunWoo is out of this world, I swear, there's something magical in him that makes him perfect for BoongDu's role... he's no ordinary man~ *closing oorie Yong-Hwa's ears*
I'm totally falling for him~
Oh, by the way, I am so loving HeeJin's character's spontaneous character, she's just great!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?