If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
Wild Romance
8 people found this review helpful
Jun 10, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I never thought I will ever enjoy something in which both the lead roles are quite dumb.Baseball player and bodyguard,who can't stand each other at first,starting to enjoy each other's company and come to a place where they cannot pass a day without each other. A girl who is very boyish in looks and manners, stronger than some men, prefers beef over flowers and ice creams,still a man falls for her because of some affectionate connection they have.
c'mon.. for once let us like not-so pretty girl and not-so-smart-in-head guy's love story.Their bickerings are really cute.

wookie has come out of his usual perfect looking eye candy roles and done a great job here.Lee si young is just awesome.(perfect hair for moo yul to ruffle often.I love that).Jessica is just another character for love triangle. All the other characters are 100% perfect.

I can't seem to get enough of this drama. watching it over and over.

I gave 8 for story because its just the usual.But I will give 10 for screenplay.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
A Millionaire's First Love
5 people found this review helpful
Jun 10, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I was seeing this movies in different people recommendation & i think yeah it'll be like other. One day i watch it just for time pass & it was so good that i was crying on end. It's a MUST watch movie. enjoy it with your pals. You'll love it like me. It's a really really emotional romantic love story with sad ending i.e you have to watch to know.
Was this review helpful to you?
My Wife Is A Gangster
6 people found this review helpful
Jun 10, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This movie was mine first Korean movie that I acknowledged that it's indeed Korean and not just "Asian movie". Maybe this review will be a little to much sentimental, forgive me ^^ I just have so good memories watching this!

Story for me is outstanding, truly! I never watched story about gang master which decides to become wife, to fulfill last wish of her dying sister. And then all sort of hilarious stuff begin! Seriously I thought I will never stop laughing.

Every character has unique background story, which will make you laugh, cry and excited. I never liked "flying/fighting/scenes" that's way I avoided Asian action movies. There is some flying around in this one, but it did not damaged this movie to me.

Music is nice fit with the story. Sister love is so moving and chemistry between husband and wife OMG! Even a thought of that makes me smile.

Overall it's just great actions comedy which I encouraged you guys to see for yourselves ^^ Have fun.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
My Wife Is A Gangster 3
1 people found this review helpful
Jun 10, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
Omg this movie is sooo funny! The plot was good and i liked the fighting scenes. I wasnt into the romance though cause the chemistry between the leads wasnt there. The ending was nice though.

The acting was very good by the leads but the casting just didnt work for me. Lee Bum Soo was perfect and lovable as always but the Chinese actress who plays the lead wasnt likeable at all. I think it could have worked if they had her speaking Korean when she got to Korea at least instead of speaking Chinese the entire movie. I did like the supporting characters who were apart of LBS's gangster posse.

Overall this movie has a lot to entertain but i wont be watching it again cause i really did not like the main female character at all.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Special Investigation Unit
7 people found this review helpful
Jun 9, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
I enjoyed watching this movie. This dark, twist bad-cop good-cop plot. Story line is not outstanding, there were some nice turn-ups I have to say, but overall this movie did not made me curious what will happened next.

If you like movies about dirty cops go ahead and watch it, you will like it. But if like this kind of movies and you watched a lot of them, this one will not surprised you in the good way.

Acting was great, mine eyes seek only for Joo Won of course ^^ but Uhm Tae Woong stole this movie from him. He was the shining star, actually whole story we see thought his eyes. There is nice chemistry between them, thought mutual goal characters can overcome their differences and finish what their started, fighting for justice. Even if truth isn't always what they want it to be.

Music good, whole instrumental gave me nice vibe thought the story. Great fit with the scenes.

Movie worth watching because of the actors, nice action movie with cool lines and even few funny moments.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Miao Miao
2 people found this review helpful
Jun 9, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
Miao Miao is a very simple human movie. The plot is very bare but if you like calm movies with a go with the flow type of feel than you might like this. If you like faster paced stuff where things are actually going on to keep you engaged than this is not for you.

I thought the acting was really good and I was invested in the the 3 main characters. I wanted to follow thier stories and know more about their pasts. Surprisingly enough the character who stood out the most was Chen Fei's dead lover who had only flash back scenes. Chris Wu did a great job of making that small role that he had stand out.

There are 2 love lines in this but none developed by the end which made me disappointed. Because of the ending i dont really have an interest in watching this again.

Overall Miao Miao is watchable because its very short and the acting is very good but it wont be a movie you'll remember.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
King2Hearts
62 people found this review helpful
Jun 9, 2012
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
Originally, I expected this Drama to turn out like all the others; just a love story that hits all the major cliches and ends when the two main characters finally get together. After the first episode, I became OBSESSED with this show. It was amazing.
The cinematography was perfect, the story was well written, and the actors fit their roles well. The best part about its drama was definitely the characters and their relationships.
I love how the writers developed each of the main characters, but not so much that they were predictable. They grew along with the story, changing for the best, but also remaining true to their original selves. Character relationships grew in complexity and each one of them served a different purpose throughout.
There are very few dramas or TV shows that add so many sub-plots within the story. Normally, there's just one main plot line and two or three smaller sub-plots that rarely appear in all the episodes. However, this drama had quite a few and managed to show the watcher how it was progressing in every episode. I think that's what really made this show shine.
Lastly, I really loved the emotional value of this drama. It made me laugh, cry, scream at the screen and tear my hair out in frustration- all at once. Kudos to the writers for managing that.
There were a few parts I thought could have been done better; for example, a few character motives didn't quite make sense- but overall the King 2 hearts is really a masterpiece. There is no doubt that I am going to rewatch it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Playful Kiss YouTube Edition
3 people found this review helpful
Jun 9, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
i was glad for the u tube version i really miss these two :). This version was really all about the 2 main leads showing us what they turned out to be. basically they`re just giving the drama a happy ending for the original series seemed too rushed especially @ the end. A gud ending all in all i loved it
Was this review helpful to you?
Playful Kiss
3 people found this review helpful
Jun 9, 2012
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
i watched this drama in the first place because of kim hyun joong, when i heard that he was the main lead of this drama i ruched to watch it.
so whan i watched it i realy liked it, it was so funny and it was like an adiction i couldn't stop watching it the main leads are kim hyun joong and jung so min, i found this drama realy charming and super funny with a fairytail ending,i realy didn't regreat any single second of it.
this is deffinetly one of my favorit dramas i hope u watch it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Playful Kiss
2 people found this review helpful
Jun 9, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
This Drama was really gud. My friends kept pushing me to watch it but i kept delaying, but i must say i`m very impress with it. one of my favorite ending was episode 13 that kiss was awesome n the rain( the weather may always seem to b against her, but actually its with her) made it even better. i must say my playa game has improved for sure these girls wont survive my romantic assault after this show lol.
I really luv the mother from the get go she was like another Oh ha ni, taking pictures every chance she gets and spreading gossips @ skool lol. the Window scenes where every nice, giving a look inside both characters and how they deal with situation they both face. I think the chemistry between the leads was very gud i had no prob with it. PLAYFUL KISS U DID GUD :)Anyway ppl this Drama is a definite watch ok it will have u LAUGHING :) sad :( but more LAUGHIN :)) i miss it already I want more plzzz

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ikebukuro West Gate Park
1 people found this review helpful
Jun 9, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Seriously, the cast, the BGM and the storyline.. were just amazingly perfect.
The personalities of the cast were thought through until the end, the BGM fitted perfectly and the whole plot was done nicely.

It was my first Drama. I totally recommend that to everyone.
You'll laugh a lot and cry a lot. It's a very good drama. :D

The OST is one of my favourites until now. :)

[off topic]And I choose a Hotel in Ikebukuro when I went to Japan in 2009.. because of this Drama. :D[/off]
Was this review helpful to you?
Chance!
2 people found this review helpful
Jun 9, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
My Opinion:
It wasn't bad and it wasn't amazing, but if you want a fun and not complicated of a movie to watch I would recommend this. Funny, light, and a happy predictable ending. The title under the main title gives it away, but it's not too cheesy. It's something you would watch if you're bored and doesn't take a whole day to watch. An example would be like afterschool if you don't have homework?

Music: I like the old Western music in it. It sort of fits, but I like the change in how it's not in Japanese and not sad.

Acting: Not much to say. It's pretty straight forward and not a lot of drama.

Where to watch: I watched it on Youtube and it had great quality!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Zettai Kareshi
12 people found this review helpful
Jun 9, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
This is a drama worth watching.

This drama is more than just a robot that is programmed to love your partner. It's about learning and teaching how to love someone and how to receive love in return. Love is not just about being there all the time but it is the memories and legacy you leave behind when you are not around.

Just to warn viewers who are thinking of watching it, prepare lots of tissue. This show will sure make you cry!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Fondant Garden
16 people found this review helpful
Jun 9, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
Fondant Garden was initially a early season pick up on a rainy weekend. What it turned out to be was quite different--a drama that I really enjoyed for its cute factor and for the most part, its story.

Park Jung Min is seriously adorable in this, so if you are a fan, you will enjoy him in Korean (for parts) and in Taiwanese (dubbed). He brings so much to the character of Han Ji/Pu Xi Huan. Even though this is a comedy, he brings a lot of cute expressions that make him that much funnier.

The music for this drama is fairly well done. The opening theme is very cute, and on film, the opening theme is probably one of the most creative and bright in dramaland. The dramatic moment song is also beautiful. Both songs will stick with you.

The story itself is rather light hearted, although there are elements of melo laced within. Like any rich boy/ not as well-off girl drama with brothers, there is also family drama. Those parts are harder to get through, particularly in the earlier episodes. The drama as a whole doesn't really pick up, in my opinion, until episode 5, but the first four episodes are important for story development (so don't skip them.)

Overall, I found in Fondant Garden a much better drama than I expected from the outset. For a pick up drama (not one I wanted to watch initially), I rank it up there. It certainly is one of my favorite Taiwanese dramas, at any rate.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Strawberry on the Shortcake
15 people found this review helpful
Jun 9, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
I just finished watching this drama and I am still awed. The characters in this were simply amazing, you could feel everything with them and the acting was great. It was really believable, even though it had such a unique and sometimes unrealistic storyline.
I really liked how different this drama is. It's nothing like I expected and the ending was surprising, I changed my viewpoint every episode and didn't even know how I wanted it to end.

Of course it gets a 10 for the music. The ABBA songs fit perfectly on the one side and on the other side they seemed totally off. It's something you will definitely remember, though and I loved it.

This is a really emotional drama without much action, but lots and lots of love.

Let yourself be surprised and watch it, it's worth a try. :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?