The website is currently undergoing maintenance. Sorry for the inconvenience.
God's Quiz Season 3
10 people found this review helpful
Oct 13, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
The cases were more ingenious here plus there’s less focus on autopsy procedure, whether that gives the series a better feel or not is probably debatable. I’ve always planned to watch this season but I’ve been reluctant to start it due to the unsatisfactory little shambles thrown from its last season. I’ve written a comment about it, though without a proper review, I don’t expect anyone would even sympathize with my ramblings.

I’m actually relieved the love story and romance was taken out this season to give it a more ominous tone instead. I personally find it effective and compared to the religious undertone that was wrapped around Season 2, for this one to dip its foot on thriller ground was more enjoyable to watch. The mystery surrounding Dr. Han Jin Woo’s illness, which forms the overarching storyline every season, was creatively orchestrated this time around. I’d say it’s 3-notches improved version of Season 1 (See, I’m notably skipping Season 2 here…)

Quite re-watchable because it’s a short series, and each episode stand as your mini mystery, detective story. Because of this format, you can easily park this on each episode. However, there is in fact an addicting factor that might just pull you in to marathon the series. Dr. Han’s mystery is only sprinkled in the tiniest drop in each episode and mostly at every end, so this cloaked mystery might compel you to unravel it quickly for your own peace of mind.

So, without further ado, I say this is indeed the best season so far, hopefully not the last. Everything's improved here: The actors and the act, the camera work, the lighting, the story, even a new antagonist to parallel Jung Ha Yoon (of the first 2 seasons). Of course, its not perfect, take for example some episodes that didn't get polished details, but those are minor and can easily be overlooked. I think that bringing in the veteran character actor Ahn Nae Sang had definitely clothed this drama in a better form. I'm all for a strong female character but somehow Detective Kang Kyeong Hee just didn't work as well for me especially in the last season. We get a cameo though and I feel that was good enough. Ryu Doek Hwan is given a new range in acting and he's shaping up well, I can imagine him turning out like Ahn Nae Sang when he's aged.

Spoilery alert 1: Anyone who's already watched Syndrome might find Dr. Han's mini-arc familiar ground.

Spoilery alert 2: When cases doesn't involve rare diseases, they tend to be less thrilling, well because they're already familiar plots.

Spoilery alert 3: There's an episode that I'm pretty sure was inspired by a neo-noir French film '13 Tzameti'.

Spoilery alert 4: It takes 10 episodes before you get an introduction to the new villain in this series but if I remember this is same format as in Season 1.

Pretty awesome finale, yeah, so go watch it now!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Rich Man, Poor Woman
0 people found this review helpful
Oct 13, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I must stay that at this time, when I wrote this I was watching just the second episode. However, this is a drama you eat and you can't stop.

That's a japanese drama that you cannot see all day. Personally, I've felt in love with this drama.

This one can surpass the beloved Korean nowdays dramas. I say that you must watch it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Coffee House
0 people found this review helpful
Oct 13, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
Ok.. its my 1st time here and i just finished watching this drama, and i enjoyed it!
the 1st episode made me burst in laughter, having very embarrassing situation, weird family, and wacky actor (the ka-ching guy).

Story = 8
the story is very funny and every episode is a watch for, until the lead guy choose the President than the assistant (sad)

Acting = 10
The lead actor always tease his assistant, the assistant is the total airhead at first but became a great PD something and she fall for the joke that she will get lawsuit for copying his Boss (the lead actor) words. The annoying Ka-ching guy partnered with the helpless President.
Also, the annoying family members ^^

Music = 7
some are catchy some song, some are not

Rewatch = 6
To tell you the truth, i dont rewatch drama i already watch, but i really watch this drama again because my family really love this drama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Shut Up: Flower Boy Band
5 people found this review helpful
Oct 13, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 3.0
The first two episodes of this drama was amazing. It was breathe taking, it made me want to watch more. Lee Min Ki, did justice for his part for this drama. I was completely captivated by him. But, when he went. I felt myself being bored with the drama and that made me so sad. Because the beginning was so strong and great. I found it hard to watch and continue watching after the first three episodes. I think that it was Su Ah that ruined it for me. I just ended up hating her by the 4th episode and I found it really hard to continue watching after that. Her character annoyed me and I didn't really like her at all.

I think that people should still give this drama a go even for just the first two episodes, because they were truly amazing and Lee Min Ki was amazing.

I really wanted to finish this drama, but I'm still trying to tell myself to go and watch the 5th episode, but I think this Su Ah character just ruined it for me. I would so watch the first two episodes over and over again though.

(I wouldn't take my word on it, just keep watching it. It's just I get easily annoyed by female characters and I can't bring myself to watch it any more because she was just someone that wouldn't like generally.)

GREAT SOUND TRACK THOUGH!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Nobuta Wo Produce
2 people found this review helpful
Oct 13, 2012
Overall 6.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
I didn't really get this program I liked the idea of it but I couldn't understand why they went along with some of the schemes as you knew nothing good would come from it. The friendship aspect was the strongest point for this story in my opinion and they had a few good plots but it could have been better and the characters could have been more likable.
Was this review helpful to you?
Goong
3 people found this review helpful
Oct 13, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 5.0
I recently finished watching this drama and gave myself some time before I reviewed it..to help clear myself from bias..

Story::

9/10
Really well put together story. I don't really know what else I can say about it..except that in royal dramas like these, it seems that these royals can get away with everything. It urks me but its most probably true. Anywho, the story was really good, event flowed the way you'd expect to in a drama, but the romance seemed really one-sided till the last couple of episodes and by last couple I mean last 4-5 episodes.

Acting/Characters::

10/10
Characters were flawed and that made it better. Actual emotions that normal people would have was portrayed by the main female lead, usually if the guy does something jerkish in Kdrama's the girl swoon forgivingly and follows. Not for this one though, and I liked it. What bothered me about the main male protagonist was that he didn't assert his position as a husband...ever..in the whole freaking drama. It was really bothersome. But the reason was explained later on in the series.
All in all everyone acted fantastically.


Music::

Sticks to you..10/10

Rewatch?

I dont rewatch any dramas.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Panda and Hedgehog
26 people found this review helpful
Oct 13, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Of the few dramas I have watched, Panda and Hedgehog was easily the most disappointing. It had such a strong premise and beginning, such cute characters and a storyline that just made you smile with every episode. In fact the happy feeling from the first 5 episodes is fairly reminiscent of the way To The Beautiful You made me feel.

Then they turned Pan Da into this annoying caricature of a woman, and started trying to throw in twists that were obvious from a mile away. I know there is a Korean term for it, but for me, this show just kept jumping the shark!

But enough negativity, since there really are some good things about this show that make it worth watching. Firstly, Won Yi. She made this show worth watching, she was so ridiculously adorable and over the top, I swear I have a minor crush on her! Also, Hedgehog's character was so fun to watch, even when the crap hit the proverbial fan. He was like the Energizer Bunny, not stopping for anything. His "1, 2, 3 Go!" was just adorable and watching his feelings develop (very quickly, I might add) for Pan Da just made you love him all the more.

The cast of supporting characters also really helped in making this a fun drama to watch. I will admit, I cried pretty hard towards the end, and I wouldn't have if it weren't for the amazing job the cast did with a sometimes ridiculous script.

If you are looking for something cute, fluffy and no where near groundbreaking or deep, then this is what you want!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Powerful Opponents
3 people found this review helpful
Oct 13, 2012
Overall 6.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 3.0
I watched this drama because of Lee Jong Hyuk and Chae Rim, and was disappointed. I thought this drama moved very slow in parts, that the principal lead female was stupid and the principal male lead, the President's son was stupid and pathetic. I did not think the female Body Guard and the President's son had much chemistry. For me it seemed as if nothing much happened in the movie. I kept watching it waiting for something to happen and for the pace to pick up, right to the end and even when something did happen it was not that much of a bang! The family scenes on both sides were ridiculous, but the child actoress Kim Yoo Jung was great as always. Very disappointed and would not really recommend unless you have nothing else to watch in this genre. Not to be compared with City Hunter by any means!!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Sapuri
8 people found this review helpful
Oct 13, 2012
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
I love this drama, I have watched it over 5 times. one thing I like a lot about this is that there is a lot of focus on the work environment which was a really refreshing perspective.I love how the main female character carries herself it is quite admirable and relate-able. There is great balance between tone of the drama, it is just the right amount of funny and serious.

I recommend this drama if you are looking for a very light-hearted, sweet, and realistic drama.
I loooooove this drama.
Was this review helpful to you?
My Lovely Sam Soon
4 people found this review helpful
by TheJ
Oct 13, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
Story: The story wasn't horrible. It wasn't exactly fantastic, but it was enjoyable. A lot of rom-com cliches that I actually didn't mind sitting through.

Acting/Cast: Most dramas these days seem to enjoy casting idols as one of the lead roles. One of the reasons I wanted to watch this (aside from people always recommending it) was because of the fact that it had trained actors as leads. And you could definitely tell the difference. The acting by the cast of this drama was just tugging at my heartstrings a lot through the middle of the drama. Somewhat angsty moments had me absolutely bawling.

Music: A few of the songs were starting to get really repetitive as I watched this. They weren't bad songs, but they were the kind of songs you could only listen to so many time before wanting to mute it.

The songs were all good; they just needed to cut back on some of the replaying of them.

Rewatch Value: I really liked this show. I would love to watch it again in the future.

Overall: Overall, as much as I loved the acting and the cast, I had to give it an 8.

Much like a few of the songs in the show, the whole thing started to get really repetitive. It was the kind of drama where it was a constant back and forth of I-love-you-but-now-I-hate-you-but-I-really-love-you-when-I'm-not-hating-you a lot of the time. It got old. Very old.

One of my biggest pet peeves about shows that do things like that is that people never try to avoid misunderstandings. Instead of just mollifying the person who's misunderstanding, they just stand there and let the person's emotions fester. That also got very old.

I did love the character of Sam Soon though. Throughout the whole show, she never changed. She started off as a strong character, and she ended the show as one. She fell in love along the way, and had no problems crying over a man, but that didn't stop her from letting him control her life. In a lot of dramas, when a woman falls for a man, it's like she forgets who she is. This drama scored big with me for not going down that road.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Wild Romance
6 people found this review helpful
Oct 12, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
I've been watching WR for weeks now, I'm going to make this short, since I've written reviews for each 16 eps.

I watched WR, because of Lee Dong Wook and nothing else. The story is nothing new - a star (baseball player) falls in love with a girl that helps (bodyguard)him, and a lot of stuffs happened in between. The only thing that probably looked different would be the suspense concept the directors, producers and script-writers added to WR.

The actors did a good job, they all portrayed their roles nicely - the delusional aunt, the faithful and loyal friend/husband, the die-hard seagull fans......

I really most say, that the OST for WR was okay.

Back to the suspense concept, I think I get the idea for the concept.... The directors didn't probably just want a romance story, but wanted to add a little twist. Which is okay, BUT they could have at least made sure stories they were going to use for the suspense concept was going to harmonise with the romance story. The idea of the stalker was good, but what's with the painting issues?? Su Yeong's psychological problem?? What exactly was Seo Yeok's role?? Those stories didn't fit well at all.

Well, for those looking for a hot suspense story - don't bother, but if you want a light romance and titbits of suspense here and there, then give it a shot. The ending is really CUTE!!! lol

It was a nice drama all in all.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Flower Boy Ramen Shop
2 people found this review helpful
Oct 12, 2012
Overall 5.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 3.0
I know that most people that write reviews go all crazy. Always giving 10's. But I wanted to give true grades and here's my reasoning:
Story: I enjoyed the story-line. I liked the normal social standing and the rich social standing between the main characters. The triangle was also a must have, since every drama has one. Reason, why I gave it a low grade, was because of the age difference. I disliked that a guy was running after a girl who is much older than him. He's only in high school, she's not that young to allow such a thing. In many countries she would have been arrested. I'm not criticizing the idea of age differences, but I would have rather fallen for a younger man with better qualities.
Acting/cast: I like the actor Jung Il Woo, and I think he portrays the character very well, and also Lee Ki Won. Again, I disliked the main actress. Both men looked much younger than her, and the way she acted, I just couldn't find such amazing qualities, that would make them fall head over heals for her.
Music: Music suited the type of drama this was. Although I didn't hear any songs that made me want to find them, but I enjoyed the music.
Rewatch Value: I couldn't even finish this, much less rewatch this.

I know that many people are gonna go all out to prove me wrong and fans are gonna dislike this, but this is my own personal opinion, trying to reach people with a similar drama taste.
Just so everyone knows, I have watched You're my pet with Jang Geun Suk and thought it was wonderful. It's hard for me to accept dramas with such big age difference, but I really enjoyed that movie, because I thought that the actress, had true qualities, that would make him truly head over heals, whereas this drama made me very doubtful.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Coffee Prince
6 people found this review helpful
by Red1
Oct 12, 2012
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
At first i was not sure about this drama. I saw it had a lot of good reviews but it did not appeal to me. However, once i started watching it i could not stop, i was done with the drama in like 3 days :)

Story: Although it was your typical poor girl rich boy fall in love concept it was pure masterpiece. I mean the story did not drag out completely each episode was just great.

Cast: each character was just hilarious in their own way, i was not bored even once, there was not a character i hated (unlike some dramas)

Music: Although it used mostly Western music it suited each seen very well

Rewatch: YES YES YES YES YES

I just found out this RIP to Lee un who played Hwang Min Yeop, it was a very unfortunate accident . :(

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Panda and Hedgehog
8 people found this review helpful
Oct 12, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Let me be the only one who really liked this drama! Surrounded by so many super melodramas, this was a refreshing relieve! The story was cute, the characters had their won special charm especially the bromance between Seung Ji and Won Il! It was truly the main relationship next to Hedgehog and Grandpa. Won Yi character, was absolutely charming and so, so fun! There was a period at Da Yang annoyed the hell out of me but eventually i just got used to her perkiness and ignored it. My only complaint was the ending. Felt it was rushed with a lot happening in a single hour. I will definitely be looking forward to some of e younger actors in the future. Dong Hae did a great job!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Panda and Hedgehog
7 people found this review helpful
Oct 12, 2012
Overall 6.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
Even with the lower rating it is not a bad drama just lacking- it was very cute and reminded me a bit of the tdrama Fondant Garden. However, the plot was not all that original so it was very predictable and some of the main characters lacked depth.

>What I liked: her childhood friend Won Il's sister was so funny and without her this drama would have been pretty boring and the pretty cakes. How PanDa reacted to finding out hedgehog's past. The ending was super cute

>What I didn't like: Pan Da Yang's character was boring, acted really stupid at times, and was just kind of flat. The plot was predictable and it annoyed me when they didn't get to the bottom of things until the end.

The acting: Pan Da Yan- soso acting and I really didn't care for her character. Hedgehog- *Excellent* acting. Won Il- acting was fine, but nothing spectacular. Eun Bi (Pan Da's Friend)- her acting was good for the character. Won Yi (Won Il's sister)- Excellent acting and I loved her character.

Music was fine for this drama, but nothing blew me out of the water. Rewatch value is ok since this is a good I'm bored and want some cuteness drama.

You may like this drama if you like the drama Fondant Garden, baking, cakes, cuteness, and love triangles.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?