by lo_ve, December 27, 2022

Park Hae Jin and Park Sung Woong will work together again in the upcoming K-drama "National Death Penalty Vote."

On December 27th, SBS announced that Park Hae Jin, Park Sung Woong, and Im Ji Yeon will be the main cast for the upcoming thriller mystery K-drama "National Death Penalty Vote."

"National Death Penalty Vote" will adapt its story from the popular webtoon of the same name written by Um Se Yoon and illustrated by Jung Yi Pum. The story unfolds with the start of conducting of a national death penalty vote for malicious offenders and the execution of the penalty.

Park Hae Jin will portray the character named Kim Moo Chan. He is the head of the first team of the Southern Police Agency's metropolitan investigation unit. Park Sung Woong on the other hand will play the role of Kwon Seok Joo, a long-time prisoner who is serving his time after turning himself in because of murder.

Im Ji Yeon will play the role of Joo Hyun. The ace of the team and a fifth-year superintendent of the Cyber Security Bureau of the Seoul Metropolitan Police Agency.

"National Death Penalty Vote" will officially premiere sometime next year and it will exclusively air on SBS. 

The upcoming drama will be the next project of director Park Shin Woo ("Trap" and "White Night") and writer  Jo Yoon Young ("Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo").

This will be the reunion of Park Hae Jin and Park Sung Woong. The two actors worked together in the 2017 K-drama "Man to Man" that aired on JTBC. 

Meanwhile, this K-drama will be added to the long list of upcoming works of actress Im Ji Yeon. Aside from "National Death Penalty Vote," she will also appear in the upcoming K-dramas "The Glory Season 1," "The Glory Season 2," and  "A House With A Yard." 


Are you excited to see Park Hae Hin and Park Sung Woong together in one K-drama again?